Lexington Law verified Companies can verify their Best Company profile through contacting us. Once a company profile has been claimed and verified by Best Company, we work with the company to ensure the information on our site is as accurate as possible.

8.7

Overall Score

Enroll Online
1-(855) 255-0252
Call Now

Lexington Law has provided professional credit repair services to individuals and couples for over 25 years. To date, Lexington Law has helped over a half a million consumers resolve inaccuracies on their credit reports. Each year, the certified staff at Lexington Law helps remove millions of negative items. Following a free consultation, clients will receive a customized plan to achieve maximum results.

The Good

  • Free Consultation
  • Licensed Attorneys
  • Discounts
  • Experience

We consider Lexington Law to be one of the best credit repair companies. With over 25 years of experience, it has helped over 500,000 customers and counting. It works with a network of 24 lawyers in 19 states, who all receive training in consumer advocacy, consumer protection law, and current credit reporting issues. It also puts great emphasis on helping consumers repair their credit for a mortgage loan, with about 72 percent of clients motivated to purchase a home. Lexington Law clients can also enroll in a personalized Focus Track at no extra charge that addresses specific life situations like divorce, military service, student loan issues, medical problems, or identity theft.

Free Consultation

The firm offers a free credit report summary with a free consultation.

Licensed Attorneys

Lexington Law has dedicated attorneys and licensed paralegals on staff, providing financial analysis and insights to clients. In addition, it provides members with 24/7 support.

Discounts

Military personnel and spouses can receive a discount with Lexington Law, which is rare in the credit repair industry.

Experience

Lexington Law has been in business for over 25 years.

The Bad

  • Speed of Service

Although Lexington Law has several positive features, the company has been known to have one main drawback. When compared to other credit repair companies, Lexington Law can be slower in improving client's credit scores. When challenging unfair and inaccurate items, Lexington Law employs a time-tested and formalized approach to how many unfair and inaccurate items per credit bureau it challenges each month. While this process may be slower than other companies for repairing client's credit scores, it actually helps prevent the credit bureaus from assuming any frivolous activity from the firm on behalf of the client.

Speed of Service

Lexington law may take longer than the average credit repair company.

The Bottom Line

With Lexington Law, the good easily outweighs the bad. According to consumers, Lexington Law is transparent, thorough, but occasionally a little slower than expected. The firm is staffed with paralegals and legal assistants.  Lexington Law works with Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion, which is extremely beneficial to potential and current clients. They also offer a free consultation and discounts. We recommend Lexington Law as the best company to work with for improving your credit. Visit their site today!

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Lexington Law below.

1-(855) 255-0252

User Reviews

4.1

Write a Review
Sort By:

2

Don

January 19th, 2018 Avon, IN DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Just got scammed by a guy named...TYSON if that was his true name. Trying to buy a house and was told about this company my husband contacted them and it took over a week to get a return call. When they called back it was at 8pm. My husband gave information that I wish he would’ve. He paid the guy 14.99 x2 to check our credit score. Then Tyson told my husband We would receive a email from them with all this information that we needed to have never came and its been hours now. He gave a phone number and said press 8 and it would go to his line..lie just rang . Some how he had sent text messages to my cell phone when number wasn’t given told husband he questioned the guy and he said it was given. Lie This guy Tyson suckered my husband into this mess. Now we have been trying to cancel and NO ONE WILL ANSWER... Now we have had to take all these steps to try to stop them from taking anymore money and stop anything else that may come about. HEADS UP THEY ARE GOOD ON SCAMMING PEOPLE...

Helpful?

4

MARK Ym

January 18th, 2018 Saint Paul, MN DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

beware of the reviews!! all credit repair firms work at the same pace,,disputes are sent monthly , than after 30-45 days than the next round of disputes get sent out...they all have to follow the FCRA!!

Helpful?

4

Susan Smith

January 17th, 2018 Brooklyn, NY DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Just signed up by accident. I was looking for a loan , these people transferred me to this company as if they were going to remove things right away so that I can get a loan ASAP. The rep Christan said she would charge my card on the 12 of 14.99 to rub my credit report and I agreed for the 12. She charged my card the same day then tricked me and made a payment arrangement for 109 on the 12th. She didn’t have to lie , I was going to sign up anyway but because they already started challenging things I’m going to cancel after the first payment. Thanks christan

Helpful?

10

Norma

January 16th, 2018 Belen, NM DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

I am currently using Lexington Law services. I am very impressed with their personal service, professionalism, speed of results, and improvements to my bottom line. They are moving me closer to my dreams every day.

Helpful?

2

Sandra Morrical

January 15th, 2018 Melbourne, FL DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Lexington Law works with Quicken Loans and because of Quicken Loans we spent money to repair our credit only to make it worse. The whole experience cost us $4,000.00, and our credit became worse.

Helpful?

8

Gregory Hammond

January 14th, 2018 Niles, MI DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Lots of removals. But make sure you’re ready to give it Time.

Helpful?

2

Kandie

January 12th, 2018 Liberty, TX DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

They are a pure scam! I was paying hundreds of dollars for several months and instead of my credit score increasing my score decrease by over 100 points! When I call and ask for an explanation they gave me some b.s. reason for my score going down. You never get the same person twice, you to explain everything over and over to different so call lawyers. Not happy and never will I return to this thieving company!

Helpful?

10

NOEL A BERNIARD SR.

January 12th, 2018 New Orleans, LA DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

I have been with Lexington Law for about 6 weeks and in such a short period of time they have already removed 9 bad items from my credit report. They work hand in hand with al 3 credit bureau's to get the best results for their clients. They have paralegals working on my Credit while I am sleeping. I have referred a lot of my family and friends to Lexington Law Firm. I am very satisfied with the work they do for us. You should give them a call.

Helpful?

10

Rene cruz

January 11th, 2018 Miami, FL DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

I have no complaints. Had 53 negative items in my credit report. Now I'm down to 7 . They took around 5 month to get it off . I'm still with them . And look forward to buy my house next year .

Helpful?

2

TY

January 10th, 2018 Suffolk, VA DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

I was with Lexington Law for over 6 Months, and DID NOTHING,BUT TAKE MY MONEY!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?

2

Lachelle

January 6th, 2018 Rex, NC

Lexington Law is a scam they take your money and do nothing for you then they charge you additional fees that they don't tell you about and they don’t do anything for you three months and nothing do not use this service they are completely a scam

Helpful?

2

Darryl

January 5th, 2018 Bedford, TX DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

I took I precise notes with the lawyer. And I specifically told him to retract my monthly payment in 2 weeks. 4 days later they took out my payment,and wouldn't give me a refund. Be careful. These guys are sneaky and can't be trusted. It's not right that they can do that. If you request that payment to be taken out. Have 4th hem immediately send an email stating your agreement. Otherwise the firm will not refund you. Never again...

Helpful?

10

Buddy Burke

January 3rd, 2018 Columbia, SC DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

This company is fantastic. I paid the 39.95 a month for 11 month and my credit score went through the roof. Be patient, it takes time. I have nothing derogatory to say about them. When I called, I got the info I needed. Excellent company....10 stars without a doubt....

Helpful?

2

Dan Cole

January 2nd, 2018 Silver City, NM DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

You Never talk to the same person twice therefor you are constantly repeating things to them. NONE of them see your account the same way. And worst of All - They simply prolong things so that you are on the hook for months. Rather than sending out all letters that need to be send, they will only do a few at a time, this is how they keep you on the hook. Even the people that like this Biz knows that is true. They are only interested in your money, for sure not taking care of you. They should assign you to one person but you talk to Paralegal after Paralegal - You NEVER talk to an attorney.

Helpful?

10

kingFelix

December 30th, 2017 Clarksville, IN DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Excellent service.They helped remove items from my credit report I didn't know about instantly.My credit score went from 524 to 700+ in 4 mos.They even automatically reduced my monthly fees to just monitoring fee. I would recommend them in a heartbeat. I never had any issues with customer service or timeliness of questions asked. I was called directly ,emailed or texted in timely manner.

Helpful?

2

zach

December 29th, 2017 Pleasant Grove, AL DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Poor customer service. double charged me. After cancelling still charged me with no refund

Helpful?

6

Mary cocke

December 23rd, 2017 Washington, DC DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

I believe I used these guys back in 2016 and they stop being in business I had a lady call me and told I was due refund and was not given it I was trying to get them to help me with some payday loans I believe this company was located somewhere else

Helpful?

2

John

December 22nd, 2017 Barrington, NJ

I was contacted via the following text messages: “Lexington Law here, we work with Evolve Card, the credit line company you just applied for. What time M-F 9AM-12AM, Sat/Sun 10AM-11PM EST for a call? “Hey Drago! I want to discuss the inquiry you made to get negatives removed from your credit. Let's get you help today, can you give me a call?” I did not initiate any contact nor is my name Drago. But before I could even read these messages I had to click CONTINUE on some advertizing message. When I called to ask why I was contacted, I was given a sales pitch and then disconnected. When I called again to check if anything was opened under my name, they demanded my SSN. I asked for verification on their part and they took offense and abruptly hung up on me. If this was mistake on their part, they should have owned up to it. Outrageous!!!

Helpful?

2

Tada

December 21st, 2017 Yonkers, NY DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Lexington law didn’t gel at all 2 months and no removals. A waste of 240 cause I had the premier plus. Big scam for me.

Helpful?

10

Stan

December 21st, 2017 Newark, NJ DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

This company is the best. I love Lexington law. They took off my negatives and debts. My credit is sky rocket up every months. I consider this company 5 stars and I'm from. Newark NJ I had bad credit and I sign-up for Lexington law for $120 a month and they ate doing a good job with my credit debt and my wife credit debt. Next year will be looking for a beautiful big house by the beach at the jersey shore. Thank you lexington law you are the best.

Helpful?

10

William

December 14th, 2017 South Jordan, UT DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

This company is wonderful. They are constantly sending out letters on my behalf. They have been able to get several items removed from my credit report as well.

Helpful?

8

Scott

December 11th, 2017 Grand Rapids, MI DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Unfortunately I've had to use this service twice. It took over a year but they do what they say and it works well. I've never had an issue with them taking money they shouldn't. You have to be patient as there is no magic cure to fixing the credit you messed up. This service will though.

Helpful?

2

wow zyh llc

December 8th, 2017 Tallahassee, FL DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

To bad, i cant give this misleading company 0 stars. This company is not to be trusted, and when you speak with this company the best thing to do is record the phone calls because trust me, you are going to need it.

Helpful?

2

kristopher thibault

December 8th, 2017 Deerfield Beach, FL DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Lexington Law is a scam they take your money and do nothing for you then they charge you additional fees that they don't tell you about they charge me 3 monthly fees in one day they're giving me a hard time about giving my money back do not use this service they are completely out of scam

Helpful?

2

Courtney Stewart

December 6th, 2017 Canton, GA DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Worst customer service I have ever experienced. First, I try to cancel my service and then over a month later they withdraw over $120. When I called to dispute the claim, they were very rude and would only return half. After much grief they agree to refund all within 3 to 5 business days. The next day they charge my acct for another $15 before they even issue the first refund!

Helpful?

2

Leon

December 2nd, 2017 Fremont, CA DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Worse company ever I sing up for fixing my score. They told me it will take about 2 month your issue will he resolve but guess what it's been 6 month and nothing happend. All they do take your money and do nothing. However I start contacting creditors and resolve the issues on my own. Don't waste your time and money with these lazy people

Helpful?

10

OJ

November 28th, 2017 Omaha, NE DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

I started with this company in April 2017 and have had confidence with the work they have done thus far. They have removed 16 errors on my credit report. They work on all 3 bureaus to complete the task. I'm hoping it will be completed soon. They did say I can cancel at anytime but I decided to COMPLETELY have it all done correct. Thank you!

Helpful?

4

Jason

November 9th, 2017 Syracuse, UT DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

They did a decent job of clearing out bad credit from my reports. The down side is they lied and stole money from me. Charging me for services after I cancelled. They can be good at what they do, but they are thieves and scam artists just like all the rest.

Helpful?

2

Brent Westfall

October 30th, 2017 Cincinnati, OH DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Only used them for 2 weeks. Had to pay for the entire month ($115) and all they did was write letters to the creditors. A friend of mine used them and got letters back from the creditors saying they don't even work with or recognize Lex Law so you will be wasting your time. Check the BBB, they don't recognize them either. Most reviews say they tell you 30-45 days for initial results then keep dragging you along month to month. They told me that same thing so i decided to cancel. Still have to pay full for a full month.

Helpful?

2

JakeSimon

October 30th, 2017 Brooklyn, NY DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Absolute WASTE of time. I went with this company after seeing bestcompany giving them #1 and I see I was a total fool. They did almost NOTHING for me. I would of been better off going about this myself. Slowest process ever!

Helpful?

2

Druzell Asberry

October 25th, 2017 Riverside, CA DETAILS

Value for your money
Quality of product or service
Customer Service
Company trustworthiness

Three and a half months with Lexington Law had 28 negatives with them after I left the company I have 31 down on my reports they're nothing but scammers a rip-off artist didn't do anything positive$350 down the drain they have more bad reviews in a good reviews I don't know what the heck is going on but there nothing why are they still in business they should be shut down

Helpful?

1

Jen

October 19th, 2017

Yes they are good at what they do their customer service is terrible and rude. When we set up were told one thing on how billing would be and never once did it happen that way they took more than what we were told would tell us it was fixed then do the same thing again. We will just go elsewhere. You may be good at what you do but if your employees are rude to the customers will definitely take our business elsewhere.

Helpful?

10

Daneysha Montalvo

October 11th, 2017

Love the fact that they always do their best to make my credit get better ! I appreciate the dedication!

Helpful?

10

Kendall C Crawford

October 7th, 2017 St. Petersburg, FL

Growing up poor with a mother who had terrible credit, we could never afford the basics like health insurance or car insurance. It felt like I was having to suffer for how my family handled money. When I was 18 I was in a very bad car accident that I am grateful to have survived, however the medical bills and damages were so grand, that I could barely afford the doctor's appointments to cast my broken bones. I was constantly denied credit cards, and my medical debt and student loans continued to rise. Eventually I was living out of my car, because my credit score was so low that no one would rent to me, and I didn't have anyone to co-sign. Within a year I lost my job, and my car...my home was repossessed. Years after college my credit score was a 408, and no one would even look in my direction when I tried to rise up again. I landed a good job, and easily made 3x the monthly rent, however within 1 month of applying, I was denied from 14 different apartment complexes due to my credit. I finally decided that I needed help and came across Lexington online. I called them up and fought back tears to the guy through the phone while I explained my situation. Within the first month, my credit score went up close to 80 points, and I was able to get an apartment near my job. I decided to keep Lexington to help me rebuild my credit. It has been only 9 months, and my credit score is officially a 675! 408 to 675 in 9 months!!! I am beyond thrilled! Just a year ago I slept in a Walmart parking lot in my car. And this year I officially have a credit card and a house, and and am in the process of a car. My life has changed dramatically in such a short amount of time. I look forward to the day I can finally buy a house. Thank you so much Lexington, I have gone through so much in my young life, and you are the reason why I have a roof over my head. I am eternally grateful.

Helpful?

0

Danielle Ramos

September 26th, 2017 Federal Way, WA

First off this company charged my husband for services that were not rendered and then tried to double talk my husband into more services. All the while he kept telling her that he does not authorize any more charges being made to his account because he wants all services ended with their company. Did she listen him no. After ten minutes of this go around the lady finally chose to listen to him and agreed to cancel all of his service. Oh and before I forget she tried to charge him for services that hadn't and weren't going to be completed since he was cancelling his account with them. This company is a rip off, has terrible customer service and isn't worth your time. They aren't going to do anything in regards to your credit that you can't do yourself. What they will do is gouge you and over charge you. I will never recommend this company to anyone nor will my husband or I ever use a company like this ever again.

Helpful?

10

Mary Ramirez

September 25th, 2017

They help me remove and correct errors on my credit report and raise my credit score.I would recommend Lexington Law Firm who is struggling with there credit.

Helpful?

10

tom

September 24th, 2017 Suwanee, GA

I have been with Lexington Law for 19 days and they already took 4 negative things off of my credit report. I tried them out in 2010 when they were smaller and they were also good at that time. I had some negative activity (missed payments) from 6-7 years ago and I think it got removed because it was either close to the 7 year mark or way over it. Now if you have a recent missed payment, theres a smaller chance for it to come off your report. They also will send you the letters that they sent to the credit bureau so if the bureau didn't remove it, then you can save that letter for maybe some years down the road and send it then, to save some money. I highly recommend Lexington Law to anyone. But just remember not everyones case is the same so some people will just bad mouth them.

Helpful?

0

Leslie Fennell

September 21st, 2017

I cannot believe Lexington Law Firm contacted me and fraudulently took unauthorized funds from me during a hurricane, thus ruining my credit. Worst company ever. Worst customer service experience ever.

Helpful?

10

Corey E Wilkinson

September 19th, 2017

My name is Corey W. I've had Lexington law helping me with my credit issues the past year now. I had almost 25 negative issues on my reports due to a for forclosure on my house. Today I have 1 negative issue. These guys did a great job. Thank you so much. The next best thing was I could pay month to month. It helped out so much. My credit score went up 150 points. I would recommend this company to anybody. The staff is very nice and informative also. Thanks again Lexington law

Helpful?

10

RAY F WEAVER

September 19th, 2017 San Antonio, TX

Paralegal provided very thorough information and explanation of services

Helpful?