Wesley Financial Group Logo

Wesley Financial Group

check_circleVerified

star star star star star
374 User Reviews

9.9

Overall Score

Wesley Financial Group, LLC (WFG) is a timeshare exit company based in Franklin, Tennessee. Founded in 2011, WFG helps people that are experiencing financial stress caused by a timeshare obligation. It specializes in resolving timeshare issues caused by deceitful sales tactics. For example, WFG helps timeshare owners who feel like they have been lied to, misled, or pressured into a timeshare agreement.

Since its start in 2011, Wesley Financial Group from a team of just two — McDowell and his son — to hundreds. It operates two Tennessee offices, as well as one in Nevada.

Wesley Financial Group handles all phases of the cancellation process internally and boasts a 98% success rate. In 2019, the firm helped over 15,000 families cancel more than $50 million in timeshare mortgage debt and maintenance fees. To back up its claims of ongoing success, WFG regularly shares its latest timeshare debt elimination achievements on social media.

Read on for the pros and cons of choosing Wesley Financial to cancel your timeshare — or skip ahead to read Wesley Financial Group reviews from customers.

thumb_up

The Good

  • 100% Money-Back Guarantee
  • Straightforward Timeshare Exit Process
  • Personalized Customer Care
  • Experienced Company Leadership
  • Timeshare Maintenance Fee Calculator

100% Money-Back Guarantee

Wesley Financial Group offers customers a money-back guarantee.

Once accepted as a client, you are covered by a money-back guarantee, which states that your timeshare will be terminated within the contractually agreed upon timeframe. The company's Service Agreement with each client determines with specificity the types of termination that will satisfy the guarantee.

If their timeshare ownership is not terminated during the contractually agreed upon timeframe, then WFG, upon written request from the client, will refund 100 percent of the fee that the client paid to Wesley Financial.

Straightforward Timeshare Exit Process

This timeshare exit company has a simple, transparent process, with four simple steps:

  1. First, a timeshare owner signs up for a free consultation.
  2. An Account Director is assigned to create a file and assist clients in having their account approved for guaranteed cancellation.
  3. Next, the Resolution Department will work around the clock to have the client's contract permanently terminated. Clients are assigned a single point of contact and will receive timely and regular updates from them on their account.
  4. The last step is clients being timeshare free. Once everything is sorted and the timeshare is canceled, clients will receive confirmation and can celebrate.

Personalized Customer Care

When you work with Wesley Financial Group, you are assigned a case manager to guide you throughout the process. No matter the industry, consumers appreciate having an actual person, whose name they know,  that is familiar with your situation to call or email, rather than just a hotline covered by all-purpose service agents. 

search

Highlight: Customers appreciate WFG's customer service throughout the process.

The timeshare exit process can take anywhere from months to years. When timing is unknown, it's helpful to have more than just a customer service hotline to call for help. WFG assigns service reps to each account. Customer reviews praise WFG's client support team and express satisfaction with the team's service.

 

Click on the links below to check out Wesley customer reviews mentioning the following:

Experienced Company Leadership

Wesley customers benefit from the company's expert leadership. Wesley Financial Group CEO Chuck McDowell is known as a pioneer of the timeshare advocacy industry. Born and raised in Tennessee, McDowell started his first company in 1982 and spent some time as a stockbroker. He later joined the insurance industry before becoming a sales representative for Wyndham Destinations — the world's most extensive vacation ownership and exchange company.

While working for Wyndham timeshare sales for less than a year, McDowell learned that the timeshare industry was not what he thought it was. He felt that the company encouraged deceitful tactics to get consumers to buy a timeshare. He left the industry to work for the opposing side, fighting for consumer rights. 

search

Highlight: CEO Chuck McDowell stood up to Wyndham, the biggest timeshare company in the world. 

Soon after leaving timeshare sales (and helping people get their money back), Wyndham Vacation Resorts, Inc. filed a $5.9 million lawsuit against McDowell. Against the odds, McDowell withstood the suit and won. It took a jury less than 20 minutes to side with McDowell in Federal Court. 

To this day, McDowell continues to fight against timeshare fraud.

Timeshare Maintenance Fee Calculator

A timeshare obligation can quickly grow over time. The WFG website has a helpful calculator tool to help timeshare owners understand their growing maintenance fees.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Prospective Client Vetting

Prospective Clients Vetting

Wesley Financial Group uses a thorough review process to vet prospective clients. Not everyone is accepted. Several factors determine the eligibility of each timeshare owner, including the following:

  • Which resort developer your timeshare agreement is with — WFG works to cancel timeshare contracts from over 300 timeshare companies and vacation ownership programs
  • What you were told during the timeshare sales pitch and signup process

Not everyone looking to get rid of an unwanted timeshare will be accepted as a client by this timeshare relief company. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Chuck McDowell founded Wesley Financial Group to help people who feel like they were lied to, misled, or pressured into a timeshare purchase. The company takes great pride in assisting people and putting its customers and their financial goals first.

Those interested in getting rid of their timeshare can sign up for a free consultation. If accepted, Wesley Financial Group will do everything in its powers to cancel the timeshare contract. If for some reason, the company cannot deliver within the specified time period, the company offers a 100 percent money-back guarantee.

If you are still undecided, scroll down for verified Wesley Financial reviews from consumers. 

Have you worked with Wesley Financial Group to cancel your unwanted timeshare contract? Let us know about your experience with a quick review below.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Message from
Wesley Financial Group

Wesley Financial Group, LLC (WFG), is a timeshare exit company based in Franklin, Tennessee. Founded in 2011, WFG helps people who have been lied to or misled during the timeshare sales process. WFG specializes in resolving timeshare issues created through deceitful sales tactics by assisting individuals in canceling their timeshares along with the debt associated with the timeshares. Since starting in 2011, Wesley Financial Group has expanded from a father-son team (the McDowell family) and has transformed into a company with over 350 employees. It operates a Tennessee office and one in Nevada. Wesley Financial Group handles all phases of the cancellation process internally and boasts a 98% success rate. In 2019, the firm eliminated more than $50 million in timeshare mortgage debt and maintenance fees and to date has helped over 15,000 families. WFG publishes regular press releases and posts weekly debt cancellation achievements on social media.

keyboard_arrow_up keyboard_arrow_down

Star Rating

5.0

star star star star star

374 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

97%

4 grade

2%

3 grade

0%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

0%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star

Quality

star star star star star

Service

star star star star star

Trustworthiness

star star star star star
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Dan Denny Okmulgee, OK

All of the Wesley associates were very caring and helpful. Any time we had a question, Jordan was right on top of it. He would contact us periodically to make sure we were kept informed of where we were in the process! He was amazing to work with! Thank you all for a great job! Well Done!!

2 months ago

star star star star star

David Benfield Charlotte, NC

We looked around at other cancelation companies and just didn't get the feeling they had our best interest in mind. When we talked to Wesley Financial we new right away we had found the help we needed. As we went through the process it and Brittany became our go to person we felt very comfortable with the task at hand. She was amazing and very helpful. We would highly recommend Wesley Financial to anyone.

5 months ago

star star star star star

Terrano Franklin, TN

So thankful for Wesley!! Our specialist Taylor P. was beyond helpful and professional. Her desire to see this through with a great positive attitude helped us to remain hopeful that we were going to see an end to this nightmare. We could not have done this without Wesley and Taylor. Thank you so much, The Terranos

4 months ago

star star star star star

Elena S Metcalf ,

Wesley Financial Group (WFG) was most helpful in cancelling my timeshare with HICV. WFG’s established procedures and protocols were responsible for efficient, timely completion of the project. I now have no further financial obligation to HICV. Hannah P, my resolution specialist was beyond outstanding. She updated me regularly, provided valuable information, and established a one on one experience. Working with Hannah was like working with a long term friend, and ally.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Kathleen Lough Chesterland, OH

We were very satisfied with our experience with Wesley Financial Group. Our resolution specialist, Cheryl O, was a pleasure to work with. She was very helpful, extremely knowledgeable, and did exactly what she said she was going to do. I have worked in the Medical Field with professional people for forty years. I think I know what professionals are and Cheryl O is truly a professional. I would recommend WFG to anyone needing help with getting their timeshare issues resolved.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Layne Ainuu Spokane, WA

I worked with 3 people all together but once Rachel F took over my account, things progressed extremely quickly. She was able to help me reach an acceptable and very reasonable settlement with the timeshare company so I am now in the final stage. I am grateful for Rachel's help. She was quick to respond to my emails and was always very professional and helpful. In our initial phone conversation, I relayed several things that I was unhappy with concerning the timeshare and before we settled with the timeshare company, she checked back in with me to make sure everything we talked about in our initial phone conversation was met. I was very impressed with the concern she showed and her quick actions to bring this timeshare nightmare to resolution.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Annie Hawley, PA

Very pleased with the process. Everything was explained clearly and many questions were answered. Kelsey was in touch with us throughout the process. No question was left unanswered. Everyone was helpful.

4 months ago

star star star star star

Rita Pensacola, FL

I would give them 5 stars! They were very helpful to get us out of our time share .Their team were very professional and helpful in every department. They are trustworthy! We want to thank Mercedes ---- for being patient and understanding with us.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Kim thomas Lehigh Acres, FL

We was very sceptic when looking for a company to help us get out of our timeshare. We are so glad we chose Wesley Financial, they did what was promised in less time than stated 😊 we had the pleasure of working with Mckensie G whom was very professional, friendly and helpful. She always responded back to us in a timely manner. We are so looking forward to putting this nightmare behind us. Thanks Wesley Financial 😊 Mr. & Mrs. Thomas

9 months ago

star star star star star

Michael Laporta Georgetown, TX

Wesley Financial and its' agent , Makensi G, were very helpful in assisting in voiding an onerous Time share contract with Fiesta Americana. Ms G, in particular was extremely helpful and diligent in this effort. It took over a year, but not because of our efforts and persistence, but rather the intransigence of Fiesta American. I appreciate the efforts of Wesley and its agents. Michael Laporta

10 months ago

star star star star star

Dana Walker Memphis, TN

Meredith is helpful, friendly and explained what steps we would have to go through. She went above and beyond in helping us get our timeshare canceled. She is a great asset to Wesley Financial Group! What I dislike is the amount of time it takes, which is not Wesley Financial Groups fault. It can just be frustrating having to deal with the people that work for Wyndham.

11 months ago

star star star star star

Robert & Teresa Stopher Rogers, AR

Wesley Financial Group went above our expectations! From day one they were helpful, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Everyone we worked with was a gem! Especially Tiffani O..... she went above and beyond for us! She held our hands, so to speak, through the process. Call WFG... don’t stay in a timeshare because you think you are stuck.....they will help you!

11 months ago

star star star star star

Constance Graves Albany, NY

I am very pleased with Wesley Financial Group and would highly recommend them to anyone who’s trying to get out of their timeshare ownership. My representative, Makensi G, was very helpful in freeing me from the timeshare burden. I was actually surprised at how quickly this was resolved! I was also please that they coached you on what to say during conversations with the timeshare! Great job and thank you for your help. I’m so glad that I contacted Wesley Financial Group!!!

11 months ago

star star star star star

Misty Coleman Vidor, TX

What an amazing opportunity that we have had to work with Wesley, from the intake department to the credit recovery department, all the staff members have been helpful, honest, courteous, supportive and most of all encouraging!! They have helped us to keep pressing forward and to be excited for the steps that we've made through the journey to get away from our timeshare, from that anxiety and debt and lifelong obligation to something that we never would have joined had we understood all of the double talk that's involved in purchasing, upgrading and maintaining a timeshare. Meredith E especially was a great help to us and we are forever appreciative for all Wesley financial's hard work.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Keith Jerger Evansville, IN

I found that my experience with Wesley Financial Group to be a very pleasant one. From the moment I inquired about the Timeshare Cancellation process to the steps actually needed to cancel our timeshare contract, I have received the proper "hand holding" needed in the form of phone calls and emails. The only "con" I can find is that the process is not cheap. Depending on your situation, you will pay several thousands of dollars for their help. It would have been helpful to get an itemized explanation to explain why it costs so much. In our situation, I figured we paid them approximately 4-5 years of maintenance fees to cancel our contract. But it's worth the cost just for emotional comfort knowing that our daughter will not be burdened by our mistake of purchasing a timeshare! I hope you have the same wonderful cancellation experience we had!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Lblakely Birmingham, AL

My experience with the Wesley Financial Group has been great - everything I had hoped for! Makensi G was very helpful in answering all our questions and easing our concerns about what to expect. She was very proactive in staying in touch with us - especially when there we’re delays in replies from our Timeshare due to the COVID19 pandemic.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Irene Barrington, IL

I contacted Wesley Financial Group from an ad in AARP and received information explaining their process. I was skeptical at first. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Valanna L. was assigned my case and she guided me and always kept me informed every step of the way. She was great to work with. We are almost done with final details after approximately 4 months. I must agree with Marilyn T. that the $5,000 fee is excessive but they are getting results.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Gail Inman, SC

My sister and I purchased our timeshare in 1997. Because of the ever-rising fees and the fact that we are both on fixed income now, we could no longer afford to keep it. I reached out to Wesley after reading the free information packet they sent. Everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable and helpful in leading us thru the process but the last contact, my girl Clarissa, went above and beyond for us! We are now nearing the finish line and I will be forever grateful to Wesley for helping with one of the biggest mistakes of our lives!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Ronie San Diego, CA

Thus far it’s been great. Makensi has been extremely helpful through the process of dissolving the timeshare. It’s been a headache but she has made the steps easy to follow and the process a bit easier to manage.

9 months ago

star star star star star

RITA DAVIS North Bay, ON

WE HAVE JUST DIVESTED OURSELVES OF 5 TIMESHARES WITH THE EXCELLENT SERVICES OF WESLEY FINANCIAL GROUP! OUR PERSONAL AGENT ALI RYAN WAS AMAZING TO WORK WITH. SHE WALKED US THROUGH THE PROCESS AND WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND PERSONABLE. THANK YOU WESLEY FINANCIAL, WE CANT WAIT TO GET ON WITH OUR LIVES!

1 year ago

star star star star star

nadia white , MN

From the time I called they have been nothing by helpful. They guide me through everything step by step and they reassured me everything will be ok. They always stayed in contacted with me and that made me feel like great to see they are there for me and selling to help me. I appreciate it and I thank you !!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Kelli Volek Copperas Cove, TX

Wesley made the process very simple. The staff was very informative, friendly and helpful. They made sure I understood what was happening at every step, and gave me very clear and easy instructions for the things I had to do. I highly recommend Wesley.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Deborah Vlastelic Lewistown, MT

We highly recommend WFG----- they got us out of our timeshare in a timely manor and were there for us when threats and concerns came our way. They are very professional and delivered as they said they would. Lauren was especially helpful through the whole process and eased our minds on numerous occasions! Fantastic company!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Jose Banegas Charlotte, NC

It has been great working with Wesley. Miss Makensi G has been very helpful every step of the way and is always checking up on us to see what she could help us with. I am thankful for her help and everybody that helped our case.

1 year ago

star star star star star

James Carroll Knoxville, TN

From the beginning Wesley Financial Group did everything that they said they would do. My experience with them was was exceptional and Alesha C. was the most helpful through the process. It was well worth the money to correct my mistake. I highly recommend them to anyone else in this situation.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Amanda Clark Fairfax, VA

Wesley Financial Case Manager/ Resolution Specialists were very helpful and communicated clearly and timely with what the next steps were throughout the process. They were very forthcoming in explaining the process and the different options/potential responses were going to be throughout the process.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Lydia Trowbridge Chicago, IL

We had 2 accounts and the first account was quick and easy and our person taking care of the account was very helpful. The second account we were moved to 4 different people to take care of the account and the last person they gave us never returned a phone call or email. All the people that gave us their card and said to call or email anytime never answered. We called and called while we were getting harassed by the timeshare. Eventually I called several times consecutively till they gave me "a manager". She gave us some info about our account but even she stopped calling back after a while. Finally our timeshare defaulted on it's own. Once Wesley had it's money they really didn't care.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Willy Custodio Alexandria, VA

The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process and updating me of what’s going on.

5 months ago

star star star star star

POLLIE RUEDA Cary, NC

The whole staff are very helpful, quick acting and very responsive. We really appreciate their outstanding help to us, to get out from this timeshare mess and financial burden.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Robert Wiseman Sarasota, FL

Very professional group to work with, everyone that I worked/talked with had a very caring, helpful attitude and the results were unbelievably quick and accurate. I couldn’t recommend them more.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Amanda Dahlonega, GA

They have been nothing short of AMAZING!!!! The process has been so smooth! Everyone I have worked with there has been so helpful!! Would highly recommend them without a doubt!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Murial Taylor Chino, CA

Priscilla was very helpful. Our experience because of her direction went well. Thank you from Chuck on to Priscilla.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Alex Foster Lenoir City, TN

Very professional plus helpful. They did what we needed, which was get us out from under Capital vacations timeshare.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Emory S Hammond DeFuniak Springs, FL

I am well pleased with my experience with Wesley Financial Group. Especially MR. Logan B he was very helpful and professional. Thanks: Emory S Hammond

1 year ago

star star star star star

Kathleen Ehni Bridgeport, OH

The Wesley Group was easy to work with and answered all my questions. They were helpful and reassuring during the whole process.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Irina Glen Head, NY

The company staff very professional and helpful. Ms. G provided great support, and she was always responded to our concerns in a timely manner.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Afshan Riaz Calgary, AB

Staff was helpful and understanding, kept in touch with me on a regular basis

5 months ago

star star star star star

Michael Huneke Waco, TX

Service is exactly as advertised. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Quick to return phone calls and answer questions.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Jamesharvey Noblesville, IN

They were so helpful, and I had a really good experience. They have your best experience at heart.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Darlene S Myers Twinsburg, OH

They were extremely professional and helpful!! They completed task much quicker than anticipated.

1 year ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information