Contact A Company$100 Satisfaction Guarantee keyboard_arrow_right

Sunrun

verified
$100 Guarantee
Sunrun Logo

Sunrun

verified
$100 Guarantee
Sunrun has helped over 180,000 customers save more than $100 million on their electricity bills with solar!
1-(866) 717-0232

There are many solar companies out there, but which one actually provides the most value and best customer service? We've made it our mission to find out.

After conducting exhaustive research on the solar industry and gathering hundreds of Sunrun reviews, we've weighed the good and the bad and discovered Sunrun to be one of the top installers of solar panels based on a variety of criteria points.

The company, which is based in San Francisco, California, has installed over 950 megawatts of solar power and helped consumers in 20 states and Washington D.C. to lower their electricity bills.

The Good

  • Payment Flexibility
  • 20-Year Maintenance
  • Roof Warranties and Coverage for Solar Panels
  • Battery Storage Options
  • High Level of Transparency with Customers
  • Installation Experience
  • Extensive Availability
  • Helpful Website

Payment Flexibility

In order to fit the needs of almost any customer, Sunrun offers several financing options, including solar leases, Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs), prepayments, outright purchases, and loans.

Sunrun solar lease and PPA options give customers the chance to reap the benefits of a home solar system for zero to little upfront cost.

The prepayment option features all of the same benefits as the lease option, except the customer doesn't have to worry about the hassle of monthly payments.

Purchasing a Sunrun solar system outright provides customers with long-term savings, while financing a Sunrun solar system through a loan allows customers to make payments to own their system, which provides long-term benefits.

20-Year Maintenance

If customers choose to lease or obtain a PPA, Sunrun will own the system and, therefore, is responsible for all maintenance and repairs of the system. Additionally, Sunrun will refund customers if the panels installed on their roof ever underperform.

Roof Warranties and Coverage for Solar Panels

Other benefits of Sunrun's product include a 10-year warranty on systems that are purchased, a 20-year warranty on systems that are leased, and 24/7 system monitoring (provided by Sunrun).

Battery Storage Options

Sunrun offers a battery storage option that can be purchased or leased called Brightbox. With Brightbox, customers can enjoy safe, clean, and reliable backup power in the event of a blackout.

Additionally, Brightbox helps customers save money by seamlessly optimizing when a home uses electricity generated by solar panels, stored in the battery, or from the grid.

High Level of Transparency with Customers

Sunrun provides an abundance of information on its website and strives to be very transparent with its customers. The company's website includes a detailed FAQ section, a helpful guarantee page, and an informative "Plans and Services" page that will help customers better understand how to move forward with Sunrun and start taking advantage of solar power.

Installation Experience

When it comes to solar installation, Sunrun is one of the most experienced companies in the solar industry. In fact, the company is one of the few solar installers that has installed over 950 megawatts of solar energy.

As a result, Sunrun has offset 1.7 million tons of carbon emissions and helped more than 180,000 customers to reduce their electricity bills and take advantage of net metering.

Extensive Availability

Sunrun currenty offers solar energy services in the following states: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Vermont, Washington D.C., and Wisconsin.

Helpful Website

Sunrun's website includes a variety of blog posts and helpful, easy-to-digest resources, including information on solar panels, plans and services, the cost of solar, warranties, installations, rebates and incentives, net metering, and more.

Considering doing business with Sunrun? Click here.

The Bad

  • Outsourcing Installations for Remote Homes

Outsourced Installations for Remote Homes

A majority of Sunrun's installations are performed in-house, meaning that Sunrun employees will install the solar systems themselves, which is ideal. Occasionally, the company will contract other installers to work on homes that are too remote for Sunrun itself to reach.

While Sunrun does train and approve these third-party contractors before they work on a home, this outsourcing strategy has often led to inconsistencies in performance upon installation. Consequently, customer satisfaction concerning the installation quality and overall experience varies.

The Bottom Line

Overall, Sunrun is highly recommended to homeowners who are looking to go solar. Sunrun's high quality solar energy systems, variety of financing options, lengthy maintenance coverage and warranties, and customer service and transparency are attractive features that make breaking away from your utility company and switching to solar simple and affordable.

Interested in going solar with Sunrun? Click here. Want to learn more about Sunrun? Check out the Sunrun solar reviews from real customers below.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Sunrun below.

1-(866) 717-0232

Disclaimer

As part of our service, we attempt to partner with all the companies that we review, and may get compensated when you click or call them from our site; however, regardless of any current, past, or future financial arrangements, companies listed on Best Company cannot buy their position, nor do we manipulate or inflate a company's ranking for financial gain. A company’s ranking is based on and calculated by an objective set of ranking criteria, as well as user reviews. For more information on how we rank companies, click here.

All user reviews posted on Best Company are subject to screening and approval. We reserve the right to approve or deny any review posted to this site in accordance with our Review Guidelines. Best Company never suppresses user reviews—unless they are being investigated for authenticity, or if they violate our review guidelines. We encourage anyone who suspects a user review to be fraudulent or intentionally inaccurate to please notify us here.


User Reviews

3.3

starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
880 Reviews

Your trust is our top priority, so we check all reviews for accuracy and relevance. Additionally, we do not allow companies to alter or remove reviews. Learn more

Sort by:

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Mario
September 4th, 2018 Helmetta, NJ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Sales person was told me that we will pay some amount of money every month. Reality is, we pay to Sunrun and separate check to utilitie company every month

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 04, 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us, Mario. We certainly hate to hear this. We want to help with your situation and initiate our goal of providing a positive customer experience. Keep in mind that the size of your utility bill is based on your usage. If your bill is higher than last year, you may be using more power than last year. Since your Sunrun rate is lower than that of your utility, that means you'd be paying even more for your current usage without solar. In other words, you're still saving.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
DB
September 4th, 2018 Corona, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Customer Service is lacking in my opinion

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 04, 2018

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, DB. We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication and service surrounding this matter.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
September 4th, 2018 Stockton, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The professionalism of the crew that installed the panels. The fact that my breaker box was outdated and they put a new breaker box in for me and did not charge me. Overall they have been 100% in everything they said that they would do

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 04, 2018

Thanks for your communication. We appreciate your kind words! We love that you are passing along the word of clean energy. Cheers to you! Read less

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Lauren
September 4th, 2018 Tucson, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Sunrun is very customer oriented, a real jewel in today's world. Whenever I had a question or problem, they were right on it. No waiting for days for a replay or speaking to someone who barely knows English.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 04, 2018

Thank you for providing this feedback, Lauren. We are thrilled to know you are satisfied with your system! Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jill DePaolo
September 4th, 2018 Charleston, SC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent customer service and very simple process.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 04, 2018

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful customer experience and you are satisfied with your solar system. Welcome to the Sunrun family.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
SVega
September 4th, 2018 Hemet, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Performance of product is good. I have a consistently low electric bill at the end of each month

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 04, 2018

Hello SVega. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We want to give you a big congratulations on going solar! We are happy to hear about your experience.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Anonymous
September 4th, 2018 Tujunga, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

They do very little for existing customers. In fact will not help us install a backup battery

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 04, 2018

Hello, we do not have the ability to add a battery to a system that is already installed, but we are working on this. I can put you on a list for battery review once this is an option. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great customer experience, we have provided your feedback to our sales leadership team.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Simon Qiang Yu
September 4th, 2018 La Palma, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have been waiting for one year for the complete of installation. it was done, but I cannot use it at all.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 06, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Simon Q. We appreciate your patience while we work towards a resolution. I see you called on August 27th, and we were expecting the battery to arrive so we can replace it. Feel free to private message me to provide you with more updates.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Debra Rankin
September 4th, 2018 North Augusta, SC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The nicest people wonderful company love the ease of the installation and the web site

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful customer experience and you are satisfied with your solar system. Welcome to the Sunrun family. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
September 4th, 2018 Prince Frederick, MD DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

You save money on your electric bill and save energy.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

You save money and you're saving the planet! Thank you for helping us create a better environment, let's create a planet run by the sun. What a wonderful review.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
none
September 4th, 2018 Gloucester City, NJ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I have had no issues and am very pleased with the lack of high electric bills

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 06, 2018

Thank you for sharing your story. We love to hear you are saving with your solar system. Thanks for helping create a better environment as well.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
jim
September 4th, 2018 Billerica, MA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

slow response to my request for service, but their product does work and saves me money

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 06, 2018

Thank you for your review Jim. We are disheartened to hear that the communication was not what you expected. We will provide this feedback to our sales leadership team. Overall we are excited to have you become a part of the Sunrun family!

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
R.Anderson
September 4th, 2018 Kailua-Kona, HI DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

poor performance/paying more electric than before-alot more

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 06, 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Keep in mind that the size of your utility bill is based on your usage. If your bill is higher than last year, you may be using more power than last year. Since your Sunrun rate is lower than that of your utility, that means you'd be paying even more for your current usage without solar. In other words, you're still saving.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Michael G
September 4th, 2018 Stockton, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Fast and easy. Thanks so much. Fast and easy. Thanks so much.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

Hello Michael G. This is great news! Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful experience.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Fred Zanger
September 4th, 2018 Santa Margarita, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were willing to negotiate what I wanted to achieve and move location of collectors, the install was quick and crew was great

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

This is great! We pride ourselves in making solar a hassle-free transition for customers. Glad to hear about your amazing experience. Let's create a planet run by the sun.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Fernand
September 4th, 2018 Las Vegas, NV DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

it's been so great for me saving money but i wish it's 100% saving instead of 90%

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

This is fantastic to hear. Thank you for sharing your review, and helping create a better environment. Let's create a planet run by the sun.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Bruce K.
September 4th, 2018 Tucson, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Smooth and easy transition. They took care of everything! All permits, plans, etc. Clean work.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

We are glad to hear you are having a great customer experience. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun. Power Forward Bruce K.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Ahronya
September 4th, 2018 Merced, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Fantastic customer service. Workmanship was excellent. Installers were thorough. We love our solar system.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

Thank you for your review Ahronya! We are so happy to hear of your great experience with Sunrun and your installation! It sounds like we did a great job at keeping up great communication. Congrats on going solar!

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Rollie Otto
September 4th, 2018 Clovis, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

One Day Install and system working perfectly and great sales rep

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 06, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review Rollie O. What a great experience, we are glad to hear you have a great sales rep to guide you through the solar process. As well as having a seamless install that's a plus. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun. Welcome to the Sunrun family.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Honestman
September 4th, 2018 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Their plan is somewhat expensive and the savings are minimal and includes a 2.5% annual increase per year. I didn't like the mandatory increase. That was the biggest reason why we didn't go with Sunrun.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 29, 2018

Hello Wynn, thank you for sharing your experience. We understand your main concerns with the 2.5% increase. We want to provide more info on this matter. You able to opt in an agreement that doesn't include the annual increase. This is to account for economic inflation over the next 20 years. By comparison, utility rates tend to rise at a rate of 4-6% per year on average. Since the annual increase never changes, the customer can still anticipate their costs over the next 20 years. Keep in mind that the size of your utility bill is based on your usage. If your bill is higher than last year, you may be using more power than last year. Since your Sunrun rate is lower than that of your utility, that means you'd be paying even more for your current usage without solar. In other words, you're still saving.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Jill Williams
September 4th, 2018 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The communication process you they have is awful. I apparently had a system issue and not once of many trips out to my house (based on what they said) did I ever get a phone call or follow up to the problem.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us, Jill W. We certainly hate to hear this. We want to help with your situation and initiate our goal of providing a positive customer experience. Please private message me your contact information.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Stephen Aguilar
September 4th, 2018 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent service. 8 weeks from planning to install and savings ____

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 07, 2018

This is awesome news Stephen A. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with your solar system. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Janice Oetken
September 4th, 2018 Brighton, CO DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

We need to have our panels removed so we can have a new roof put on. So far we were quoted 3 different prices on removing and putting back the panels. The final quote was ridiculously higher than we were originally told, but at this point there was nothing we could do. Finally got the email to call the number to schedule a time for them to do it, and have spent 2 hours and 47 min on hold.. total, and still not able to reach anyone. I can't sit on hold all day, I was calling on my lunch breaks, and today on the way home from work I was on hold for 57 min, and then all of a sudden got a message to leave a message at the tone. They have the worst customer service I have ever experienced, I would NEVER recommend them to anyone.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Sep 04, 2018

Hello Janice O. Thank you for reaching out. We understand that it's important to quote you one firm price when it comes to removing the panels. It sounds like things have not gone as expected, this is disheartening! We absolutely understand the importance of making sure we are addressing your concerns. We see that you have signed a quote, and there's a dispatch created. Please let us know if you have any concerns.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
vanessa
August 30th, 2018 Hyde Park, MA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

My property is located in Hyde Park MA, before the came install this solar panel, they call me days and night, until after multiple appointment with them, they had gone over my current electricity bills and promise me that my electricity bill go down, i trusted them and install it, few months pass by, i notice that i am paying a bill for Sunrun in addition with with my current electric provider, actually my bill got double with them, they straightly lied to me, i contacted them to see what they can do because i did not plan to pay two bills just to say that i got solar panel, they said, there is nothing they can do at this point and if i decided to stop paying them they will report me to the credit bureau and put a lien on my property, now i am just stock with their fake promise but inded up paying two electricity bills.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 30, 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us, Vanessa. We certainly hate to hear this. We want to help with your situation and initiate our goal of providing a positive customer experience. We have shared your experience with our leadership team.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
June P Darby
August 29th, 2018 Santa Ynez, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

At this point the rating is so LOW it doesn't even register on the above star rating. I hope one star means the lowest possible rating. We are now into month 4 and still receiving full billings from PG&E. Sunrun had stated when selling us the solar system that they take care of everything. They did install the system, came out once to look at the system due to the PG&E billings, but we have heard nothing in response to our continued contacts regarding our electrical billings. Why would we put nearly $30,000 into a system that has gained us absolutely nothings except headaches?

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 29, 2018

Hello June P. Thank you for your communication. Our aim is to always provide great customer service that meets your needs, it's disheartening to hear this was not the case! We work hard to be human-centered and transparent with our customers. We will submit your feedback to our leadership team. Keep in mind that the size of your utility bill is based on your usage. If your bill is higher than last year, you may be using more power than last year. Since your Sunrun rate is lower than that of your utility, that means you'd be paying even more for your current usage without solar. In other words, you're still saving.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Leonard Montoya
August 28th, 2018 Durango, CO

Seem very knowledgeable and helpful as well as professional. Just what I'm looking for

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback! We love hearing from our customers, it is very important for us as a growing company.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Li
August 24th, 2018 San Jose, CA

The people coming over to install were very knowledgeable and responsible. They were kind, patient, and friendly with us.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 24, 2018

Hello Li. We pride ourselves on knowing our Consultants deliver a great experience when providing information about Sunrun. This is fantastic. Let's create a planet run by the Sun!

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
James
August 24th, 2018 Escondido, CA

They have very good customer service. I had a good experience with the people that came over. The zero down helped out and the extra perks they gave with the net and the ring. They were very professional and they got the solar panels installed quickly in about 4-5 hours.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

May 08, 2018

Hello James F. We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our customer care team. Our goal, as a company is to be customer obsessed. We are so excited to welcome you to the Sunrun family.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Keith
August 24th, 2018 Santee, CA

They're one of the few people that would actually quote my roof. It's high pitch and other companies wouldn't even work for it. They also did some free repairs on my roof tiles.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 24, 2018

This is such a wonderful review, Keith! Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience. We strive to deliver amazing customer service.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Darnechia
August 24th, 2018 Corcoran, CA

My system is up and running and I really like its the overall quality.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 24, 2018

We 're happy when you're happy Darnechia! And it sounds like you're happy with your overall experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the process of going solar. Let's create a planet run by the sun!

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
My
August 24th, 2018 Poway, CA

So far everything has been pretty smooth. We don't have any problems or issues. Everything seems to have worked out. We like that SunRun covers the services along with our contract so we don't have to use the leasing program.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 24, 2018

Hello My. . Thank you so much for your taking to the time to leave this wonderful review. We are happy to hear you would use us again. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun! Power Forward!

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
George
August 24th, 2018 Jamestown, RI

The monthly cost is affordable for me and they were really fast and efficient.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 24, 2018

Hello, George, we are proud to hear how satisfied our customers are. We are here to create a planet run by the sun and you are a part of this as well, thank you! Power forward!

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
D
August 24th, 2018 Peoria, AZ

The original guy that talked to us was very affable and he seemed like he knew what he was talking about. But the process got stuck with the follow ups with the company. They tell you they're going to let you know every move they're making. They don't tell you anything. Suddenly they are and then all of a sudden it's a lot different from what they said. Our bill's gone up rather than down.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 24, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to always provide great customer service that meets your needs, it's disheartening to hear this was not the case! We work hard to be human-centered and transparent with our customers. We will submit your feedback to our leadership team.

Helpful?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Pauline
August 24th, 2018 Hughesville, MD

The gentleman was very professional and very knowledgeable. He was able to answer my question promptly. The customer service reps are always there whenever I call or reach out to them to give me any clarification or information that I need, even regarding my billing.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 24, 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback! We love hearing from our customers, it is very important for us as a growing company. Welcome to the Sunrun family. Power forward.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Paul
August 23rd, 2018 Old Bridge, NJ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I made changes to my home which cast a shadow on a portion of my panels. This has affected my production. Unaware of this fact at the time, I reached out to Sunrun for options. Redesign being one of them. I’ve been told there’s nothing I can do. I am stuck with the system under producing for the next 18 years. I cannot fathom this fact. I had to badger them with emails over the course of a few months to even get that and always through email. Cannot get a phone call. It has been a terrible experience and I feel as if they do not care about there customers.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 23, 2018

Hello, Paul Thanks for reaching out to us. It sounds like things have not gone as expected, this is disheartening! We absolutely understand the importance of communicating with our customers. Your experience has been shared with our leadership team.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Monte Hoffman
August 23rd, 2018 Casa Grande, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

This is the start of the 5th week after installing SunRun Solar panels. THE STYSTEM HAS NOT WORKED PROPERLY ONE SUNGLE DAY.!!! My coordinator and salesman have been of no help in helping get proper help. They higher end a subcontractor to do the system repairs in my area. They’ve been out twice with no real idea what’s wrong. Trouble shooting. Both times found loose wiring at the fuse box and in the converter. Still waiting for critter guard to be installed as promised. At this point I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this company to anyone!!! And I’m stuck for 20 yrs. Unimpressed in AZ.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 23, 2018

Hello Monte H. Thank you for your communication. We apologize for the service issues, we are dedicated to resolving the issue. We want to make sure you are aware that we are having Trinity go back out to address the ARC Fault error. We are currently working on a resolution. Thank you for your feedback.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
toni montalta kohan
August 23rd, 2018 Apache Junction, AZ

A woman called spoke very little then put me on hold . I waited a few minutes and hung up. She called next day I told her to have another rep call me. No one called.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 23, 2018

Hello, Toni, we apologize for the miscommunication. We would be more than happy to offer you a quote to go solar. Please visit mySunrun.com for a free quote, or call (844) 321-6937.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
manfred becker
August 21st, 2018 Oxnard, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have an 8 year old Sunrun system. The warranty clearly states the panels are covered out to 25 years. At the 10 year mark, they are guaranteed to have 90% output. One of my panels is dying, and only producing at 50%. Sunrun response is that since the other panels in my system are still working (only one is broken), the system is performing as expected. UNSAT. VERY unhappy customer.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 23, 2018

Hello Manfred. Thank you for your feedback. We hate to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service. This is not the Sunrun. I see we've scheduled a technician to look at your system on August 27th at 8:00 am your local time. Our customer care team is working with a supervisor towards a resolution. Please let us know if there is anything in addition that we can assist you with.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Kyle Nicotre
August 20th, 2018 Clifton, TX

I emailed them and never heard from them.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 21, 2018

Thank you for reaching out Kyle N. We apologize you were not reached out too, this is not the Sunrun norm. Please feel free to private message your contact information, or go to Sunrun.com there's a chat team online that can assist.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Martin A Musial
August 20th, 2018

Just in the beginning phase site survey done, waiting for design from sunrun

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Aug 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Martin. We love hearing stories like yours! Our team strives to provide the best customer experience. We are so excited you're a new part of our Sunrun family.

Helpful?