error This company may not service all states.

Since 2012, Sunnova has been providing solar power and energy storage to residents and business owners across the country. The company offers a solar industry-leading 25-year service commitment on all solar panel installations, with an additional 10-year roof warranty. Meanwhile, the Sunnova Adaptive Home solution integrates smart technology into the solar installation by optimizing energy sources for the unique energy needs of the homeowner. The solar service provider offers a number of financing options, but conditions do apply.

Top Ranked Companies

company logo
#1 SunPower chevron_right
9.8 Overall Score
4.3
starstarstarstarstar_half
(1,365)
company logo
#2 Zenernet chevron_right
9.2 Overall Score
4.7
starstarstarstarstar_half
(737)
company logo
#3 Solar Optimum chevron_right
9.0 Overall Score
4.9
starstarstarstarstar_half
(407)

The Good

  • Flexible Payment Options
  • Helpful Moving Options
  • Wide State Availability

Flexible Payment Options

Sunnova offers a number of payment options for customers to choose from.

The company's EZ Own option gives homeowners the opportunity to purchase a system without any upfront costs and pay a fixed amount each month for a 25-year term, which is substantially less than the average electric bill. At the end of the term, the customer will own the solar power system.

Sunnova's EZ Pay PPA is another diverse financing option that only requires customers to pay for the energy produced by the system at a flat monthly price. There is also a standard lease option available, during which the customer will essentially be renting the panels from Sunnova.

Helpful Moving Options

If a customer within Sunnova's residential solar market decides to move while under contract, Sunnova offers a number of options: the customer can transfer the service agreement over to the new owner, pre-pay the remainder of the contract and transfer it to the new owner, or move the system to a new address. This is especially beneficial for homeowners who are less permanent.

Wide State Availability

Not only does Sunnova install quality panels, but the solar company also provides backup battery storage in the event of a power outage in the following states: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Pennsylvania, Nevada, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Texas.

The company's renewable energy services are also available in the Virgin Islands, which means many consumers have the option to go solar with Sunnova.

The Bad

  • Long Contract Terms
  • No Buyout Option for Leases

Long Contract Terms

Sunnova requires a 25-year service agreement, which is higher than the average 20-year agreement employed by most other solar energy companies. While this can still lead toward a path to ownership, longer-termed solar loans are often accompanied by relatively higher interest rates. Customers should get in touch with a Sunnova employee for specific terms and conditions prior to signing a contract.

Additionally, Sunnova does not offer a production guarantee for PPAs, which can be detrimental if the system isn't producing as much as it should be during the length of the contract.

No Buyout Option For Leases

The company's lease options do not include a buyout option for the Sunnova customer, which creates a disadvantage for those who may need to move while under contract.

The Bottom Line

Sunnova is available in several states and offers a variety of financing options, including a solar lease and PPA, and moving options to help customers establish energy independence. 

However, the company's contract terms are longer than industry average. Additionally, Sunnova does not offer a buyout option for leases.

View Best Solar Companies

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

3.8
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border

865 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
56%
4 star
11%
3 star
6%
2 star
5%
1 star
21%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel
starstarstarstarstar

Lil rastaman

September 20th, 2019 Haines City, FL

Well explained services, professional, and great customer services

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 20, 2019

Thank You Lil rastaman! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^MO

starstarstarstarstar

ricky

September 19th, 2019 Saint Albans, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

From start the person that came to our home answered our questions about the solar install was great the installation was done all in one day and everything was done clean and neat now the system is up and running waiting to see my energy savings.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 20, 2019

Thank You Ricky! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^MO

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Sebastian Rucci

September 19th, 2019 Tuckerton, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Having squirrel nesting under panels. I lease panels Sonoma wants me to pay for guards.called several times to speak with supervisor no one has returned my call

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 19, 2019

Hello Sebastian, we would like to apologize for your recent experience. We value our customer's opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will reach out soon. Thank you!

starstarstarstarstar

Tom Bermingham

September 19th, 2019 Marana, AZ

Completed installation on time. Great to work with.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 19, 2019

Hello Tom, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova Family! We work hard to make the switch to Solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Ryan

September 18th, 2019 Woodland, CA

Travis was very helpful, friendly, and informative. He wasn’t pushy but seemed to be upfront and honest about what we could expect.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 19, 2019

Hello Ryan, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova Family! We work hard to make the switch to Solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Hank Williams

September 18th, 2019 Old Saybrook, CT

I can only say that we have been very happy with everything concerning our installation. From the very beginning, the salesman, installers, electricians and inspectors were all very good and certainly knew what they were doing and would answer any question that I had in regard to what they were doing at the time. The office staff was always cheerful and ready to answer my questions or direct me when I called.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 20, 2019

Thank You, Hank Williams! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Jeff

September 17th, 2019 Danbury, CT

Communication in every step of the process was terrific.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 19, 2019

Good Morning Jeff, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. Thank you^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Joe madrigal

September 17th, 2019 Marysville, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

So far so good. a little hiccup during installation for a missing part. It’s is up and running... Now we will see the difference!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 19, 2019

Hello Joe, thank you for your positive review. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^MO

starstarstarstarstar

KC Phillips

September 17th, 2019 Buckland, MA

From the beginning of this started this process to this point in time I have experience with the greatest opportunities and working with all you, but I can’t thank all of you enough for getting me involved and I look forward to seeing how the future process turns out.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 17, 2019

Thank You KC Phillips! Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^OA

starstarstarstarstar

Bill Morgan

September 17th, 2019 McVeytown, PA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very easy transaction, very friendly, all keeping me up to date on the progress of installation of my project.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 17, 2019

Thank You Bill Morgan! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^OA

starstarstarstarstar

Tim Bing

September 16th, 2019 Upper Marlboro, MD

The customer service follow up has been very good. Waiting to see what my monthly savings will be.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 17, 2019

Hello Tim Bing, Thank you for your positive review, Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Richard Guillen

September 16th, 2019 Madera, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Good customer service and good quality product

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 17, 2019

Richard Guillen, Thank you for your positive review, Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Maria Cajigas

September 16th, 2019 Kissimmee, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Too long to install. Other company give you gift for installing with them. They donot

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Maria Cajigas . We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. This is not the typical Sunnova experience, our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive when explaining the product to our customer.^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ellen

September 16th, 2019 Rome, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have answered any questions or concerns when we have contacted them.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 17, 2019

Thank You Ellen ! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Felicia Clair

September 16th, 2019 Ridgecrest, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

It took 2.5 years for my solar project to be conpleted

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Felicia Clair. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with your installation process. This is not the typical Sunnova experience, our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive when explaining the product to our customers.^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Dave

September 16th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The service is very good, and the people are competent and friendly. I have absolutely no complaints.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 17, 2019

Thank You Dave! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations.^OA

starstarstarstarstar

James

September 12th, 2019 Maricopa, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The Sunnova team was very nice from the beginning. I never felt pressed to buy into there product. They explained everything up front and how it would work to save you money and the planet for the next generations. Everything was laid out and the waiting time wasn’t to bad. I would definitely suggest this company to my family and friends.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 14, 2019

Thank You James! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^OA

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Ed Spreng

September 12th, 2019 Egg Harbor, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

My initial experience with Sunnova was great. The install by their partner company Trinity was timely and very professional. The system has been in since 2016. When operational it's all I ever expected. Here's the problem. When it goes down their service is terrible and getting worse. I usually have it go down once a year on average. Service restoral takes about two weeks. Went out this time 7/28.. still waiting for a repair visit. Multiple calls haven't resulted in anything but excuses. For two weeks they even claimed the system wasn't down even when they could access my system remotely to prove otherwise. They even asked me to send pictures of the inverter display which shows no production and a fault light. Resolution dept. promised to call every two days with update. Never happens. Can't escalate any higher in company. They refuse. If anyone in Sunnova sees this please contact me.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 13, 2019

Good Evening Ed Spreng, Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations. I will follow up with department that is working closely with this issue to provide you with an update. ^OA

starstarstarstarstar

Kevin Blakley

September 11th, 2019 Lancaster, PA

The Sunnova experience has been unbelievably Flawless. From our first interaction with Chris (the Salesperson) all the way through the process with Ashley (Account Manager). The Installation Team was Highly Professional and exacting. Though there was minor damage to some of the Rain Gutters they came out and replaced them with out questions! I would recommend Sunnova to anyone interested in going the Solar Route!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 12, 2019

Hello Kevin, Thank you for your positive review, Welcome to the Sunnova family!^MO

starstarstarstarstar_border

Georgeann Shaw

September 11th, 2019 El Paso, TX

Great company very friendly staff Willing to answer all questions you might have. Price for solar is very good. I checked out other companies and none can compare.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 12, 2019

Hello Georgeann, Thank you for your positive review, Welcome to the Sunnova family!^MO

starstarstarstarstar

bob

September 11th, 2019 Salinas, CA

My rating is 10 + I bought a new home and decided to go solar. I did some checking on companies in my area and found Sunnova. From the 1st contact to actually the completion-I have been totally impressed. They have done everything they said they would. The person I dealt with was Michael T. He was always there to help me understand what was to be done and when. I can not say enough good about this company. They are PROS!!!!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 11, 2019

Hello Bob, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Elizabeth Chambers

September 11th, 2019 Tuckerton, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Horrible customer service. Like the worst in the industry . I think they hire water buffalo to talk to customers.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 11, 2019

Good Morning Elizabeth, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We use all customer comments to improve our customer service programs. ^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Sunrise Doc

September 10th, 2019 Springfield, MA

you guys are awesome, courteous, professional and we had the most enjoyable experience getting our solar panels up and running. You guys did all the "heavy lifting" and I watched proudly as we use clean energy, helping the planet ONE ROOF AT A TIME. Everyone should experience the feeling! Thanks

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 11, 2019

Hello Robert, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Victor

September 7th, 2019 Chula Vista, CA

Took much longer to complete before it actually started to produce

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 10, 2019

Good Morning Victor, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We use all customer comments to improve our customer service programs. ^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Dwight Mosley

September 7th, 2019 Chicago, IL

So far no problems but u should know when new customers electric is switched over. Clearer explanation of due date for payment

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 12, 2019

Hello Dwight, Thank you for your positive review, Welcome to the Sunnova family!^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Helga Burre

September 3rd, 2019 Hyde Park, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Sunnova made it easy for us to get solar panels on our house-no cost to us, reducing our energy costs, good for the environment, and an easy installation process. They kept us well informed through each step of the process.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 04, 2019

Hello Helga, Thank you for your positive feedback. Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Peter L Marzullo

August 31st, 2019 Middletown, CT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have found Sunnova and Trinity Solar both to be reputable and very customer service oriented as well as being a pleasure to work with. There was never a hesitation in answering any questions and everyone I had direct contact with as with those who came to my home was pleasant, polite, and respectful.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 04, 2019

Thank You Peter L Marzullo! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^OA

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Vivian Johnson

August 30th, 2019 Fresno, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

My grandmother was given a $500 check to get her to go solar. Her pg&e is $2600 as of today. Her true up is $2919. And a lien put on her house. She's 80 years old and the stress over all this is killing her. Not to mention when sunnova came out to service her system their company van sideswiped my suv and didn't say nothing. Hit and run. Luckily the neighbor witnessed it all. Over four months now they say their gonna pay for the damage to my vehicle but keep slow playing me .......they prey on elderly people and a class action lawsuit needs be done asap.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 30, 2019

Hello Vivian, we’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. I pulled up the account and I noticed that we have a case opened to address your concerns. I see that the case owner tried to contact you and left a voicemail. Our Issue Resolution will contact you soon .

starstarstarstarstar

Shirley Gembeh

August 29th, 2019 Laurel, MD

All questions were answered. Very timely, professional and took time to address questions that were raised. The team was very professional.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Sep 06, 2019

Hello Shirley, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Kim

August 28th, 2019 Cassville, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Worst company ever! Do your research and read the reviews. They are real! So far over the past 5 years we have paid an electricity bill for every month except for the last 4 months??? The salesman lie, they take your money when they are not authorized too even when they send you and email stating they will not then say they will refund it and do not. This company is a big scam. They lie, cheat and steel people’s money. I can’t believe a company that operates in this manner is even still in business. I want this scam off my roof and out of my life! But they say no I’m sorry ma’am you signed a 25 year contract. I want to speak to the president, CEO whomever can make real decisions. Not a supervisor who is reading off of a sheet and programmed on how to respond to a statement or question with zero emotion. I’m gathering all my documentation and my file is getting thicker and thicker. Anyone else out there on board? This company deserves a class action lawsuit... This needs to stop!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 30, 2019

Good Morning Kym, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Could you please send us a private message with your system ID/Phone number where we can reach you? We will look into this right away. ^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Gayle Scott

August 26th, 2019 Fresno, CA

We met with the sales rep who was very informative and not pushy at all. They checked our roof and installed the panels in one day. Everything was done nicely and neatly and everyone was very nice. I am giving their card to all my neighbors and friends!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 27, 2019

Hello Gayle, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Mike Broderick

August 26th, 2019 Castaic, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

This will be my second review of this company as I left a review a couple of weeks ago. I am still waiting for an answer as to why Sunnova can not give me date for a replacement inverter. The company that manufactures them promises delivery within 48 hours..... Sunnova has been no help what so ever in solving this issue And I am not happy to be a Part of the Sunnova family

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 14, 2019

Good Afternoon Mike, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We are looking into this issue. Thank you!^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Robert Mellinger

August 26th, 2019 Lemoyne, PA

Great experience from all involved in getting us set up and running. The crews were polite and knowledgeable.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 26, 2019

Hello Robert, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Javier Gutierrez

August 26th, 2019 Fisherville, MA

All was perfect and one time as they said. Faster than I expected.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 26, 2019

Hello Javier, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Hope and Dan

August 23rd, 2019

Great customer service. Service and installation was thoroughly explained. No surprises. Installation was on time. Professional and excellent communication with this Sunnova.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 26, 2019

Hello Hope and Nan, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Erica Perko

August 23rd, 2019 Vista, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The girl that helped me was wonderful. Very patient and explained things thoroughly. The frustrating part was I had to wait 36 minutes for my call to be answered initially. That’s way too long for a company to answer the phone especially when you have a quick “yes” or “no” question.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 26, 2019

Hello Erica, thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Ashley Cartwright

August 22nd, 2019 Birdsboro, PA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I was a little nervous with seeing all the negative comments but the process was quick! From start to finish Jason, Rose and the maintenance men were all kind. They answered my questions promptly and kept me informed every step of the way!! I HIGHLY recommend them!!!!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 26, 2019

Good Morning Ashley, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome To The Sunnova Family!. ^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Mark & Alison Smith

August 20th, 2019 Grafton, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Sunnova were fantastic. They were able to come up with plans to help us afford solar either through leasing options or purchasing outright... Rates were pretty competitive and the no penalty early payment but maintaining the 25 year repair contract are ideal....

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 20, 2019

Hello Mark & Alison Smith, Thank you for your positive review, Welcome to the Sunnova family!

starstarstarstarstar

Richard Giambalvo

August 19th, 2019 Howell Township, NJ

We had thought of solar power for sometime but the other solar companies just could not explain the process/benefits so I could clearly comprehend it all. When we decided to go with Sunnova, everything was clearly explained and described. When the crew came out to do the installation, they were professional, competent and left the area cleaner tan when they first arrived

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 20, 2019

Thank You Richard Giambalvo ! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^OA

starstarstarstarstar

Wanda K. McIntosh

August 18th, 2019 Fresno, CA

I was very impressed with the manner in which they conduct business. They took time with me to make sure I understood the process and patiently answered all of my questions, The installation crew was also polite and professional and did a great job. Their communication style was direct and fast, informing me at every step what I could expect to happen and when.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 20, 2019

Hello Wanda K. McIntosh , Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations. Welcome to the Sunnova family!^OA

starstarstarstarstar

PHILENE Swearengin

August 16th, 2019 Casa Grande, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I liked that I could lease it, good at my age I liked that my monthly payment is less than first quoted to me ..I am on a fixed income and have less income than my monthly bills. A worry to me. I am 84 yrs old. So solar has helped me a lot. I like that the payment is drawn from my bank account. I really. really, liked the service of most all who came to do their job. Now I am glad for every day that the sun shines!!! thank you very much.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 20, 2019

Hello PHILENE Swearengin, Thank you for your positive review, Welcome to the Sunnova family!^OA

starstarstarstarstar

William Schweizer III

August 14th, 2019 Hammonton, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They install the equipment very well. They hide the wiring and cables throughout the building as much as possible to have a clean look. I was observing some solar installations in my neighborhood while walking my dog and observed some that had conduit all over the outside of the house and roof. Not good to look at.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 16, 2019

Hello William, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Cathy H

August 14th, 2019 Methuen, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Their customer service is terrible. Our panels have not been working since April, which means we are losing money at the peak time of the year. Someone was supposed to come out last Month on a Thursday, but did not show. We were told someone would be out the next day, again nobody came. My husband had taken both days out of work to wait for technician to get this matter cleared up. Again, I called and was promised that we would be the first client today - between 8 am - 12. Again nobody came and no phone call. I have been on hold to speak with someone for 15 minutes so far. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 19, 2019

Good Morning Cathy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Could you please send us a private message with your system ID/Phone number where we can reach you? . We will look into this right away. ^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Jim Pearson

August 13th, 2019 Colusa, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very seldom do you get any type of response from email customer service. Not with Sunnova. I was very impressed that when I sent an email to customer service I received a helpful reply the next day.

starstarstarstarstar

Richard C Evenson

August 13th, 2019 Chico, CA

om the start until the finish of the job I was impressed by the personal touch your installers and salespeople gave to me. Also when I had questions I always got an answer and not the runaround.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 13, 2019

Hello Richard, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Siobhan Pakenham

August 13th, 2019 Laurelton, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I would avoid this company. I recently bought a house that already had their solar panels and I took over the seller’s lease. The whole process has been a nightmare and the customer service was awful. I was already committed to the move otherwise I would’ve passed on doing business with this company. I have serious concerns about their competency and if something does go wrong with the system, I have very little faith in their ability to fix or handle it properly. If I need to, I will take them to court. I wish I had read their reviews prior. Learn from me. Don’t make the same mistake I have.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 13, 2019

Hello Siobhan, we are sorry you had to go through this ordeal. We do appreciate your patience. Upon review of your account, I do see that we contacted you this morning to provide you an update. The transfer process will be completed in the next week. Thank you!^MO

starstarstarstarstar

Kaitlyn H

August 11th, 2019 East Haven, CT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

When I made the decision to go solar, I wanted to get info from a few different companies so I could make an informed decision. Each company brought something different to the table, but ultimately this is the decision I made. The customer service is beyond what I ever could have expected and my poor representative personally did a lot of work to make sure that the process was moving as efficiently as possible because that was something incredibly important for me. If I had any questions, they were answered immediately. They kept me updated every step of the way about where we were and how much more there would be to come. So excited to have recently gotten my solar system turned on and have finished such a big milestone for my home.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 13, 2019

Hello Kaitlyn, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Bill

August 9th, 2019 Cypress, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

My system went down on July 12, 2019. I did not get a call from Sunnova. I contacted Sunnova about a week later and have been getting the run around since. In 2 days it will be ONE (1) MONTH since my system stopped working. I am tired calling Sunnova. All they do is to give me a case number. I have two (2) case numbers but a NON-working system. Who is going to pay my power bill? I use to encourage my neighbors to get a Sunnova system. No longer. I will let them know about the lousy customer service. So sorry I ever got this system.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 12, 2019

Good Morning Bill, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Could you please send us a message with your system id/phone number where we can reach you?. We will look into this right away. Thank you^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Miguel O.

August 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I installed my solar panels at the beginning of the year and I can only say... I absolutely love them! My savings started immediately, and the installation process was super easy. From the salesman to the installers and of course the customer service from Sunnova, everything went smoothly and as promised. Thank you!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 12, 2019

Good Morning Miguel, Thank you for your Feedback and Welcome to The Sunnova Family!. ^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Alfredo T DaCosta

August 8th, 2019 Cumberland, RI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Staff always very professional in answering any questions that I may have.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Aug 12, 2019

Good Morning Alfredo, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to The Sunnova Family!. ^MP