Momentum Solar Logo

Momentum Solar

star star star star star_border

6.0

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Azzam

Momentum has a very responsive team and the best price.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vern C Canton, MA

Terrible company. they first telemarketed me for over a year. calling me probably 50 times. i asked to be placed on a do not call list and the company still called me. Buyers beware, this is a crooked company

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hello Vern, I'm sorry to hear of the unwanted calls. Momentum Solar has been an accredited solar company since 2009 and if you are still receiving calls please private message with your phone number and I'll ensure it is placed on our Do Not Call list.

Aug. 11th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

claire morency , FL

I had an horrible experience with them they lied so much to get you signed with them. They are nothing but fraud. I can't wait for a legal team to start suing them. I'll be the first in line to sue them

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hello Claire, I'm sorry to hear you feel mislead during the sales process. Please send a private response or email [email protected] with your address and phone number so we can have your issue looked into.

Mar. 22nd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

jose zayas Orlando, FL

I spend 30k to save on electricity, The panels stopped working 5 days ago! I'm still still waiting for repair, Meanwhile I'm paying for the panels and the OUC Company....so much for SAVING!!!!

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hi Jose, I'm sorry to hear that you are still waiting for a repair, please reach out to me at [email protected] or reply privately here with your address and phone number so we can get this taken care of for you.

Jan. 4th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Danielle Grant Staten Island, NY

I contracted with them to do my solar, they replace my roof and destroyed my home. The pictures don't lie. The videos don't lie. This company and customer service is horrible for residential customers

2 years ago

star star star star star

Josef Los Angeles, CA

Excellent experience with momentum. No hassle, excellent service, few weeks to install

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Scott

major installation issues, had 3 different people to come to install the disconnects and other panels and not quality workmanship

3 years ago

star star star star star

Mamunur Rahman

They helped me save a lot and they are very reliabreliable. I would definitely recommend to others

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

chandu Riverton, NJ

Not happy with the salesman giving false promises to sing the contrack and then forget to touch back when youcall

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mark Levittown, NY

They are not to be trusted..They tell you you will be paying a fixed price each month..then it starts going up.They have you sign a purchase power agreement..ppa take it to your attorney be fore signing.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Larry Riverside, NJ

They are liars, and thieves, was told one thing by sales person how my electric bill would be cut in have,..... Now i'm stuck in 25 year lease paying twice as much,,,,,, scammmmmmmmmm

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Alvin Boyd Plainfield, NJ

1 Customer Service and to many delays in getting te project completed

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hi Alvin, I'm sorry to hear you were not impressed. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jaime Insurriaga Grand Prairie, TX

Because the install was not was I was told it was going to be... Not Clean or professional install.

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

I'm sorry to hear you had a negative install experience Jaime, if we can help with anything further please let us know.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Raff Southington, CT

No communication or information received

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hello Raff, if you are still in need of assistance please send a private reply here or email us at [email protected] Thank you

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sarah McClain San Antonio, TX

0

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Thank you for your feedback, if we can help with anything else please send us a private message here.

Jan. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ahmad Bronx, NY

Because they did not did there work on time and salesman unprofessional and the manager

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Thank you Ahmad for the honest feedback as it will help us improve. If we can help look into anything further please message here or reach out to [email protected]

Jan. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kim

It was horrible, I would never refer their installation.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

loucas

good customer service but was misled with how solar works

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

I was promised that I will save money with the installation, but I'm losing money.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Khadejar Dimson Brooklyn, NY

Took too long to complete and there too many issues.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Linda

Never told me my salesman quit right after i signed up. Salesman lied about my prices.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Eric

Professional company showed up on time job was completed in a day

3 years ago

star star star star star

William Wallace

The service is great, but Duke energy has been disappointing.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Leonor Tholl

They were very through. They were always on time. Very professional.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brian Seymour Harker Heights, TX

We were lied to about the entire process. Damage was caused to property.

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hi Brian, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. If you are still in need of assistance, please private message us here with your address and phone number or email [email protected] Thank you

Mar. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jhon Doe Wayne, NJ

Coming up on my 6th month and still not finished installing!

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hello, I'm very sorry to hear you are still waiting to complete your install, please send us a private message here with your address and phone number and we will be happy to have customer care look into this.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Elizabeth G Corpus Christi, TX

I've yet to see the savings as they stated

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hi Elizabeth, I'm sorry to hear you are disappointed with the results, if we can help look into anything for you please email us at [email protected] or send a response here.

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carolyn Hamden, CT

Started the process back in August and still 1/22/21 its not operational

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hi Carolyn, I'm so sorry to hear you are not fully set up yet, pleas private message us here with your address and phone number and I will have this looked into ASAP.

Jan. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robert White Bound Brook, NJ

Respond times are not good. Not organized

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hi Robert, we are sorry to hear you feel this way. If we can help look into anything specific please message here or email [email protected] Thank you

Jan. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lillian

I am still waiting for them to come and complete the job. I am not satisfied.

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Hi Lillian, I'm sorry to hear you are still waiting to complete the installation. Please private message here with your address and phone number and we will get this corrected for you.

Jan. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sue East Quogue, NY

Didn't return phone calls didn't set up the electrical inspection right

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Simmi

Not make needed electricity so bill is too high

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tom Woodmere, NY

No any savimg so far, i will see it probably nexy year...

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kevin Connors Staten Island, NY

No interaction with there customers. They lie on how much you will save.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Conrad Senior Fairfield, CT

Constantly harrasing phone calls. I've asked that they stop calling me perhaps a dozen times. I filed an FCC complaint against them.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Seabrook, TX

Took time to go through the appointment setting with 2 phone calls and someone phoned me the day before and said they do not cover my area.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Louis Cash Largo, FL

No experience they cancelled saying the couldn’t use our roof. It’s funny the other two could so we signed up. There lose.

3 years ago

star star star star star

robert cito

extremely courteous and sraight fiward ..

3 years ago

star star star star star

Michael Brown

Savings on monthly electric bills. No maintenance required.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Lucio

Very Professional and knowledgeable courteous.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Marianne B.

Service was good but process took much longer than expected.

3 years ago

star star star star star

PRAKASH THAMARDHOGH

BEST PRICE AND STRESS FREE.WORK DONE IN TIME

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Marie A. Ulrich

Technicians seemed to know what they were doing and we passed all inspections

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Joseph Cudemo

They ( Representatives) have always worked hard to give me the answers I need.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wilber New Haven, CT

Worse ever price too high not benefit from it

1 year ago

Momentum Solar Logo

Reply from Momentum Solar

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback, Wilber, if we can be of further assistance please private message us here or reach out to [email protected]

Apr. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kingsley

They are full of false information and advertising

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John tamos

Horrible communication and customer service

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jose Orlando, FL

Bad services they promess more that they can commite

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wasiu Aina

Communication with customer during issues is bad

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Geoffrey D Shelley Boynton Beach, FL

They told me I don't have the 'right' type of roof. Funny, no other solar company found my time roof a problem.

3 years ago