Blue Raven Solar Logo

Blue Raven Solar

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
703 User Reviews

8.5

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced

Founded in 2014 with an office location in Orem, Utah, Blue Raven Solar a residential solar installer that provides solar energy systems in Colorado, Florida, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, and Virginia

The solar company's mission is to make homeowners' lives better by reducing their energy bill, by increasing their reliance on clean and abundant renewable energy, and by providing a world-class customer experience through a reliable sales process and a speedy, high-quality installation.

Blue Raven Solar aims to help each homeowner reduce their energy bill, and is obsessive about getting solar panels installed as quickly as possible, going to great lengths to work rapidly and shorten the timeline of each step in the process.

Additionally, the company takes pride in the aesthetic of its systems and provides black-on-black solar panels and interior conduit runs.

Blue Raven Solar offers competitive pricing through it's unique financing options, BluePower and BluePower Plus+.

Read on to discover The Good, The Bad, and The Bottom Line about this solar power company, as well as view Blue Raven Solar reviews from real customers.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Unique Financing Option
  • 1- to 2-Day Installations
  • Full-Service Solar PV Company
  • Referral Program
  • Helpful Information on Website

Unique Financing Option

Blue Raven Solar offers a relatively unique solar financing option called BluePower Plus+. This product offers 18 months of free power to those who qualify and combines the best aspects of a third-party-owned solar lease or PPA with the return, tax credits, and flexibility of solar ownership.

There are a variety of loan options available, with interest rates of 2.99 percent and terms ranging from 12 to 20 years. There are no prepayment penalties, so you can pay off the loan sooner rather than later if you choose.

1- to 2-Day Installations

Blue Raven Solar is quite efficient when it comes to installation time; the company typically completes a solar installation job in one to two days, which is a quicker turnaround time than what some other solar energy contractors provide.

Full-Service Solar PV Company

Blue Raven Solar is a solar company that offers end-to-end services, from the sales process to the installation of the solar panels, in-house. This means that each employee customers will be interacting with works directly for Blue Raven Solar, which makes the entire process much easier to manage and greatly reduces the chances of mistakes resulting from miscommunication.

Referral Program

Blue Raven Solar states that its mission is to help bring clean energy to everyone. As a result, for customers who help their friends and family to save money on their utility bills with renewable energy, Blue Raven Solar offers $250 for each referral that has one of the company's solar energy systems installed. This is a nice incentive that not every solar installer offers for customers to recommend solar power to their loved ones.

Helpful Information on Website

Blue Raven Solar strives to educate homeowners about solar and provides several informational resources on its site on topics such as solar technology, net metering, system maintenance, and more. This information delivers clear expectations and helps ensure customer satisfaction.

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Leases or PPAs Available

No Leases or PPAs Available

Unfortunately, Blue Raven Solar does not offer leases or Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs), which are each attractive payment options for many consumers who would like to take advantage of renewable energy without taking on the financial responsibility of an investment. Individuals interested in one of these payment options should look into other residential solar installers.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Blue Raven Solar has made a quick impact on the solar industry and offers a number of services in house. The company's goal is to reduce dependence on traditional power usage sources, and help homeowners take advantage of energy cost savings while utilizing clean energy solutions. Residential customers who choose to switch to renewable energy with Blue Raven will have access to a unique solar financing option called BluePower Plus+.

However, interested homeowners looking for a solar company that offers leases or PPAs will probably want to look at other solar providers.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Blue Raven Solar below.

1-(877) 761-0463

Star Rating

4.4

star star star star star_half

703 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

75%

4 grade

11%

3 grade

4%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

8%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Paul Cornejo Sherrelwood, CO

Prompt service, very professional, on point. So far everything has been done on time and working.

2 weeks ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Paul, thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy your experience with Blue Raven Solar has been a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bruce Oak Park, IL

I unfortunately had a poor experience with Blue Raven. First they did not appear to understand the local regulations where I live. The installation was done incorrectly per local regulations and required multiple visits for the company to finally get the set up acceptable to the village. It was months from the installation to when the system was operational. Then this winter, after heavy snows, ice and snow slid off the panels onto my car parked in the driveway causing thousands of damage to my vehicle. I emailed Blue Raven, and first they said they had never heard of this issue, and then stopped responding. Looking on line, this is a well known issue in states with snow, with solutions available. Their ignorance of this is unaccpeptable. I would strongly urge you to look for a different company that knows what they are doing

2 weeks ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Bruce, I tried to give you a call today, but I wasn’t able to get a hold of you. I want to apologize for the trouble you experienced at installation with delays. Please give me a call me back at 385-273-3934 or email me at [email protected] so we can discuss how I can make things right. – Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 25th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

RS Kimberly, ID

Customer Support for this company is lacking in both knowledge and empathy for your installed system after 2 years of ownership, this could be the current staff they hired or the company no longer cares for their existing customer systems? My system stopped reporting data 4 months ago (I'm not sure if its working correctly at this point, although the power company indicates power is being produced I'm not certain how much from each panel), so I called Blue Raven customer support. The support person told me that I had to call SolarEdge (the website where you can see your solar panel production details) as its not their problem. There was no further discussion about my system and no indication that they would send a technician out to check my system. The Blue Raven support person did not provide any further help, but reluctantly agreed to contact SolarEdge and open up a support ticket with them. Not feeling like the call went well (lack of empathy and a care less attitude from their customer support person), I open a ticket with SolarEdge, of which they promptly got back to me and said my system was no longer sending data from my site and to contact Blue Raven. This is where I'm now getting very upset, Blue Raven took no accountability with my first phone call, the support person could have asked me to take a look at the panel on the side of my home and see if the system is providing any output details. That would have taken all of about 2 minutes instead of the "you have to call SolarEdge" and speak to them. That is total BS coming from Blue Raven support! Furthermore when a company does not take any accountability for what was installed in a customers home you must ask this question "do I want to do business with them". Blue Raven has no idea if a customers panels are working or not, they don't seem like they care, after all it's the customers system not theirs. This is apathy at its worst, if you want help once your system is online and they got your money in their pocket - I wish you all the best of Luck! P.S. I'm building a new home and will install solar panels but I will NOT use Blue Raven

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi, Robert! I’m glad we were able to talk yesterday. After our chat, we were able to ensure your system will send you updates directly if SolarEdge detects a problem and we scheduled a tech to trouble-shoot your system in person and see why it’s not reporting production on Wednesday. Thank you for your patience; we’ll see this issue resolved soon! -Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gregory Kernodle Fuquay-Varina, NC

Review updated: Horrible service. I had contracted and at the time, I had just installed a hot tub. through the winter before it was installed My bills were higher, so I got a quote from another company which was more panels. about a month and a half before install, I sent my rep an updated bill to which he blew me off saying it was no problem. Then it was installed, and I had to turn it on, connect to enphase and learn system myself. The rep sent me thermostats paid for out of his pocket, which is kind of shady, and they said they were going to send someone to install which hasnt happened. They are now saying I have to install 6 additional panels to get to 100% offset. Th rep is now telling me things like hybrid systems are good, but non of this was discussed before. I also had concerned that the panels are not lined up in straight lines, which my wife and neighbors have made comments, and again the rep blew me off . To me, the rep is either incompetent since I now have to purchase more, or just greedy and didn't care which is why he blew me off. The company has ceased to respond for requests to make this right or remove it and the loan. DO NOT contract with Blue Raven.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi, Gregory! Thank you so much for speaking with me today. I'm sorry you felt you weren't supported when turning your system on. We can absolutely send a tech out to help you if you need more assistance. Smart thermostats and LED lights help reduce your energy consumption and make your solar system more effective so we include them with every system! Let's make sure yours get installed. I'm excited to work with you. I'll talk to you again soon! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar.

Mar. 10th, 2021

star star star star star

Marianne Reed Meridian, ID

Very knowledgeable and answered all questions. On time and fast. Very courteous And friendly.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Marianne, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. Enjoy solar savings! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 10th, 2021

star star star star star

Beverly Nampa, ID

I was excited to install solar, not only to increase my house value but to make it a more GREEN home. The crew that came to install was very professional, personable, polite, respectful, but even better yet...on time!! Within 4 hours, all panels were installed. Thank you!!

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Beverly, thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy your experience with Blue Raven Solar has been a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 10th, 2021

star star star star star

Marla Wolf ,

We just had our install completed and so far very happy. They were very respectful and informative about what they were doing and the process. **** Also very pleased with the way it looks **** I was fearful the panels would be an eye sore but they match nicely with our roof and our house being on a slight hill, they do not stick out much at all. Now looking forward to seeing some impact!!

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Marla, thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy your experience with Blue Raven Solar has been a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 8th, 2021

star star star star star

Marc Boise, ID

Great company 1 day installation awesome

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Marc, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 5th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Debra Clark Broomfield, CO

I've had a half-baked experience with Blue Raven. My installation went well. The system works. The person i worked with, Sophie?, was educational. But then I referred a friend, during the Pandemic no less, who was told by BR that they could do her solar then they couldn’t and dragged on with this wishy-washy evaluation of her roof for several months - at least 4! They even dropped off solar panels in front of her house, in the street and then never followed through. Their communication was uneven, their commitment to the customer was weak. In t he end, they said they would not pay for updating her joists in the attic(which they had previously stated they would), that it wasn’t worth it to them. Wow! What a response to a potential customer... So no more referrals for them. When they wanted me to write a positive review for them at my 1 year anniversary, they sent me a photo of "A" roof , reminding me of how well they had my back. It wasn't even my roof...just sayin'... Debra Clark

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Debra, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. It's unfortunate that the upgrades necessary for your friend's project were too extensive for us to proceed. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 5th, 2021

star star star star star

julie jansen Meridian, ID

I just had solar installed and I am so thrilled with Todd N. and Blue Raven Solar. They took such good care of me from start to finish. Todd answered all my questions and was super responsive. The Blue Raven install team was stellar, quick and did a thorough job. Communication was top notch throughout the whole process. I would recommend Todd N. and Blue Raven solar to ANYBODY! Thank you Todd and Blue Raven for helping me go solar, save a ton of money and help our planet! You all are the best!!

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Julie, thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy your experience with Blue Raven Solar has been a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jay Clayton, NC

Just the facts Ma'am. My Salesman Steve was honest, accurate and informative.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jay. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a nice day! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Alex harrison Nampa, ID

Quick and easy. They did all the hard stuff for me.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. Enjoy solar savings! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Theresa Willis Columbus, OH

The process from beginning to end was seamless.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Theresa, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team. Please reach out if you need anything in the future! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

John Ogden, UT

Blue Raven has been communicating with me every step. They constantly follow up and make sure that the job is done right.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi John, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. Enjoy solar savings! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Thomas Dalton Winston-Salem, NC

EASE OF WORKING WITH AND THEY MADE SURE MY CONCERN WAS MET. ALL WORKERS WAS VERY NICE.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thomas, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jeff Holocher Westminster, CO

Polite, professional and very good customer service

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jeff. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a nice day! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Mat Johnston Boise, ID

From the first contact with the young gentleman who knocked on my door, to the salesperson, to the install crew, to the inspectors, I felt listened to and respected all along the way. They explained things to me in ways that helped me to understand what I was getting, which I believe I got. The employees of Blue Raven Solar are courteous, professional, and safe.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Mat, thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy your experience with Blue Raven Solar has been a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Cindy Morrison Caldwell, ID

Did a great job kept me informed on what was going on. Covid did not make things easy.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Cindy, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Rachel Noland Indianapolis, IN

excellent price and service, I love my panels!

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Rachel, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. Enjoy solar savings! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Richelle Meridian, ID

It was overall a good experience working with them.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Richelle, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team. Please reach out if you need anything in the future! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Joy Cheney Charlotte, NC

we liked the sales representative and the way the panels look

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Joy, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. Enjoy solar savings! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Logan Morris Kuna, ID

Professional and friendly service. Made the whole process simple and pain-free.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thank you so much for your kind words, Logan. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a nice day! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Morgan Crawford Durham, NC

they have been involved in each step of the process, and it is a process. When I call they answer

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thank you so much for your kind words, Morgan. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a nice day! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 2nd, 2021

star star star star star

Robert Arbon American Fork, UT

Responsive to all my phone calls with knowledgeable answers to all my questions. Kept every apointment for house electrical system up grade and installation. They were very responsive to my request to delay installation one week. Istallation crew was professional knew just what to do and finished it rapidly cleaning up everything when finished. No offensive language was ever used.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Robert, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team. Please reach out if you need anything in the future! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

tom stear Boise, ID

Competitive pricing, great communication, caring team members.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Tom, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team. Please reach out if you need anything in the future! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Keri Burger Mountain Home, ID

Customer service was amazing, during the install they were considerate and quick.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Keri, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team. Please reach out if you need anything in the future! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jerry Hanley Eagle, ID

ON TIME....ON SPEC....On Budget..."ON THE BALL"! + really personal support from Field Sales + Operations...ALL 3

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Jerry, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. Enjoy solar savings! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Roger Desilets Goose Creek, SC

Professional installers.. #Team Charleston 1.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Roger, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. Enjoy solar savings! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Nicole Hegewald Salt Lake City, UT

Service was great as was communication through the whole process.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thank you so much for your kind words, Nicole. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a nice day! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Carrie Charlotte, NC

Blue Raven Solar is a great company. They gave me in detail how solar panels would benefit me, they are always available for answers to your questions. They are very kind as well.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Carrie, thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy your experience with Blue Raven Solar has been a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Darlene Williams Columbia, SC

They were professional and very helpful with all steps of the process.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Darlene, thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy your experience with Blue Raven Solar has been a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Rod prenn Hurst, TX

Think they did 3 job for me. They kept you updated of what they do. Very courteous with customer.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Rod, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review!

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Debra Wallin Charlotte, NC

Installation Crew was top notch. However, my panels didn't produce for six full weeks in July and August after being turned on due to a defective part in the electrical panel.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Debra, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Please reach out if you need anything in the future!

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

sydney lapidus Aurora, CO

The were on time knowledgeable but they came with the wrong panels and not the animal guards.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sydney. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a nice day! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Kody Greeley, CO

They followed thru with all they said they were going to do but the beginning was a rocky start.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Kody, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review!

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Andrew Boise, ID

I said I wanted solar panels but they insisted on an hour presentation when I only wanted the details of how much. Then I was told it was a 15 year loan when in reality it was 25 years. I’m a teacher so I said I could only do this during summer. They said don’t worry it’ll get done and we will do it all. Not only was it not done during summer. They also never let me know when things went through like my permit. I did all the work on that side of it. Constantly updating them on the progress of my panels. Then inspections and install had to be a week day. How can I get a sub in my class mid pandemic? On top of that you told me I wouldn’t need to because it’ll be done during summer. Constantly getting calls to schedule a week day install until finally they agreed to a weekend one and then tried to make me be the bad guy in the situation. Install guys were amazing. My contact guy was awful. He even tried to ask if he could stay in my house while I’m at work during the install. I’m going to let a guy I don’t even like into my home without me? No way. Awful service. Then my friend got solar panels from a local place. Way cheaper that I’m pay. Didn’t cost him a car to go green. If I were to do this again I’d go with any other company. This was an awful experience I hope no one else has to go through. And for some reason y’all keep asking me for these reviews. I’ve given you feed back two other times. How many times can I say you’re not a great company to work with till you leave me alone?

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi, Andrew! I apologize for asking you to leave a review when you’ve already provided us with Feedback about your experience. The emails that you’ve received asking for a review were sent to touch base and let you know you are meeting your production guarantee for your system , which is great news. While a local company may have been cheaper, you really are paying for quality when you go solar with Blue Raven. We assemble the highest quality equipment for you and offer guarantees to ensure they are producing what we say they will. Please contact our support line at 855-205-2530 if there is anything we can do for you. - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Timothy Badger Eagle Mountain, UT

Fast efficient 3 workmanship got it installed in one day they worked from sun up to sun down

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Timothy, thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy your experience with Blue Raven Solar has been a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you have about your system! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Elizabeth Cabral Concord, NC

Ryan was extremely helpful and patient with all my questions.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your support. Enjoy solar savings! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Viviana Saraceno Asheville, NC

The installation resulted in several paint and drywall repairs by the crew. We also were totally misinformed about the Duke rebate. When we called to ask Blue Raven about this, we were told that we likely wouldn't have gotten the funds anyway because our project was completed so long after the rebates were awarded for that year. Sadly, the sales person totally misinformed us. We likely wouldn't have gone through with solar this soon had we not been told we would be likely receiving a $4-6000 rebate from Duke. Really disappointed in this company....should have never gone with them. Local is better and should have known.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi, Viviana! I’m glad to see you gave us a call about the drywall repairs yesterday; we have already scheduled someone to take a look at it on 3/1. You’ll see us then! As far as your concerns with the rebate, we specify in the recorded introduction call that we can only confirm what’s in your written contract and anything outside of that contract is not promised. We cannot guarantee that rebate as it is from Duke and not from us. If there are any concerns that come up with your system or it’s production, please give us a call at 855-205-2530. We’ll do everything we can to make things right. - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 23rd, 2021

star star star star star

Tony Edwards Beaverton, OR

I purchased my solar panels last summer. The first month I did not have a power bill. My salesman, Cleve, was very nice and helpful through the whole process.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Tony, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team. Please reach out if you need anything in the future! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tammy Bellofatto Denver, CO

This is a SCAM!!! They say you get $4000 back on your taxes, that part is true but they do not tell you that you have to put that towards the $18,000 for the solar panels or your payment of $66 goes up. The interest rate is ridiculous. $50+ of my first payment went all to interest! This has been the most awful experience EVER!! And my last two electric bills were over $100!! Also, if they don't tell you, without a battery back up (For an additional $12K that they don't even sell) when the electric grid goes down, you are still out of power. My suggestion, go with a TESLA system, at least they have a battery system. That might be worth the money.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi, Tammy. I apologize for the misunderstanding; when going solar, it is made clear in the recorded introduction call, and written agreements that you will still be hooked up to the utility grid when you have solar panels. It’s what allows you to use energy at night when the sun has gone down. We do have battery options available that are compatible with the system. If that’s something you’d like to look into please let us know and we’d love to get something started. We are confident in our product and its quality, so we guarantee our panels’ production by 85% for 2 years. The panels have an additional manufacturer’s warranty of 25 years linear output. If your system’s production does not meet this standard for the first 2 years, we will take care of you through compensation and/or repairs. Please reach out if there is anything else I can help you with. - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Steven Snow

Quality of the work is 5 and was able to complete the project quickly.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thank you so much for your kind words, Steven. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a nice day! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

star star star star star

Craig Donat Nampa, ID

The sales and installation teams were very professional and helpful. We highly recommend Blue Raven Solar.

1 month ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Chris, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team. Please reach out if you need anything in the future! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Chris Hsug Holly Springs, NC

5 service and installation very professional

2 months ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Chris, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review!- Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

James Keddington North Salt Lake, UT

Blue Raven was easy to work with. The communication was 5. The installation was professionally done. It was a really 3 experience.

2 months ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Thank you so much for your kind words, James. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a nice day! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Cary McConnaughey Reynoldsburg, OH

I’m looking forward to reducing my energy cost over time. The reports are easy to read and I’ve already seen some benefit.

2 months ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Cary, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Diane Arvada, CO

The whole process was easy, start to finish. Everyone I worked/talked to was helpful and kind. They even finished early. I'm producing more electricity than I use!!

2 months ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Hi Diane, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team. Please reach out if you need anything in the future! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Sarah Denver, CO

3 people to work with a great prices!

2 months ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Sarah, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review!

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Cindy Hullinger Nampa, ID

Phenomenal service and an amazing team all around!

2 months ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Cindy, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review! - Samantha H., Blue Raven Solar

Feb. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Sue Rieck Golden, CO

Follow through with everything proposed at sell

2 months ago

Blue Raven Solar Logo

Reply from Blue Raven Solar

Sue, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. Thanks for your review!

Feb. 26th, 2021

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information