Orby TV Logo

Orby TV

star star star_half star_border star_border

6.3

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: March 2nd, 2021

In 2019, a team of TV industry veterans launched Orby TV with hopes of bringing back trust, transparency, and integrity to the market.

Orby TV is a satellite television service that requires no contract or credit check. The company follows a prepaid, pay-as-you-go model. Orby TV’s most popular package is only $40 per month and local TV shows and stations are always free.

During September of 2019, Orby TV announced a partnership with Eutelsat as its official satellite partner while at the IBC Show in Amsterdam. Shortly after this announcement, it also announced a partnership with Globecast as a broadcast solutions vendor in October 2019.

Orby TV is currently available to the 48 contiguous United States.

Top Ranked Companies

Google Fiber Logo
#1 Google Fiber chevron_right
8.3 Overall Score
4.7
star star star star star_half
(24)
DISH Logo
#2 DISH chevron_right
8.2 Overall Score
3.0
star star star star_border star_border
(934)
DIRECTV Logo
#3 DIRECTV chevron_right
8.1 Overall Score
2.8
star star star star_border star_border
(1,534)
thumb_up

The Good

  • 30-Day Risk-Free Trial
  • Simple Setup
  • Eliminating Long Contracts and Fees
  • Local TV Antenna
  • Premium Channel Options

30-Day Risk-Free Trial

Currently, Orby TV is offering a 30-day risk-free trial. Customers who order the Orby TV satellite system can try it out and if they don’t love it, Orby TV will give them a full refund on the equipment and professional installation*.

Simple Setup

Getting started with Orby TV is a fairly simple process. All consumers have to do is purchase an Orby TV Receiver — which can be found on the company website for $100 or from a local Best Buy. The Orby TV satellite dvr service upgrade is available for $200 plus taxes and allows up to 100 hours of HD recording.

Upon receiving the equipment, customers can schedule a professional installation for $150. For those who prefer not to pay installation fees, Orby TV has a self-installation kit that is available for $70.

After that, Orby TV encourages customers to sit back and enjoy a lifetime of savings.

Eliminating Long Contracts and Fees

Orby TV has done away with long contracts. Customers don’t have to worry about being locked into a two-year contract with a low initial price but then have to deal with an outrageous price hike for their second year.

Orby TV allows customers to pay month to month for their service and customers can pause or cancel at any time.

The majority of TV providers charge a monthly rental fee for any equipment. This often can cost around $10–$12 per month per room. Orby TV has eliminated this recurring fee and instead has customers buy and own their equipment. Orby TV also does not have any reconnect fees or late fees.

Local TV Antenna

Orby TV includes an outdoor antenna with the Orby TV satellite dish. The antenna simply attaches to the dish and brings you local TV channels for free. Additionally, Orby TV’s on-screen guide combines the local channels with the satellite channels.

Premium Channel Options

Orby TV customers can add on premium channels to their base TV package. For example, adding the HBO channels will cost an additional $18 per month, while the STARZ premium channels will only cost an extra $9 per month.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Weather Interference
  • Professional Installation Recommended
  • Installation Cost
  • Sports Channels

Weather Interference

As with all satellite TV providers, Orby TV’s signal and reception can be hindered by the weather. Customers who live in an area with a lot of rain, snow, or wind gusts may have trouble with a satellite TV provider.

Professional Installation Recommended

Orby TV strongly encourages customers to have their equipment installed by a professional.

However, the company does offer a Self Installation Kit that comes with a satellite dish, outdoor TV antenna for local television, and mounting hardware.

While many consumers may gravitate toward the Self Installation Kit to save money, they should be warned that previous installation expertise is required. It also states that consumers will need to provide their own tools and cabling.

Additionally, choosing the Self Installation Kit will void the product warranty and the one-year service warranty that is included with the professional installation.

There is also a $40 restocking fee if the Self Installation Kit is returned.

Installation Cost

Orby TV’s standard installation price for one room is $150 and each additional room is $50 (plus the cost of an additional receiver/DVR).

While installation costs are fairly common throughout the entire industry, there are a few companies that will waive the installation fee or only charge customers an activation fee.

Sports Channels

Unfortunately, Orby TV does not offer as many sports channels as its competitors do.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Overall, it seems like Orby TV is a decent option for consumers who aren’t quite ready to cut the cord but want to save on their monthly TV bill.

The satellite TV provider only offers two packages but they are reasonably priced. Both have a decent channel lineup and a number of premium and HD channels are available. Additionally, users will get a TV antenna along with their satellite dish allowing them to get local TV stations for free.

However, Orby TV’s biggest selling feature is the fact that users don’t have to sign a two-year contract. Customers pay month to month and have the ability to cancel anytime without a plethora of fees.

Nonetheless, there are a few downsides to getting a TV subscription with Orby TV. Although the company does its best to cut down on unnecessary fees, users can’t escape them altogether. Customers will have to pay an installation fee of $150 (for the first room, $50 for each additional room), restocking fees (if equipment is returned) and a DVR service fee — which is $4 per month with a programming package and $12 per month just by itself.

As with all satellite TV providers the service will be affected by the weather. Those who live in areas with extreme weather conditions may experience more signal and reception issues than those who live in a temperate region. Additionally, local channels will vary by location. Read our verified Orby TV reviews below to learn more about the customer experience.

 
 
*Risk-free trial offer valid for equipment purchases and rental. Offer only available by phone. Offer valid only on professional installations, self-installation kits not included. You must call Orby TV customer care within 30 days of activation to receive a return authorization (RMA) and prepaid shipping label. Return your Orby TV equipment in like-new condition to receive a full refund. All returns require an RMA. Monthly programming not included in risk-free trial and is not refundable. All marks are property of their respective owners.
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

2.6

star star star_half star_border star_border

58 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

33%

4 grade

5%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

7%

1 grade

52%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_half star_border star_border

Service

star star star_half star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_half star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cynthia Price ,

Purchased a DVR and a Receiver directly from the company in July 2020. Paid for installation in two rooms in addition to the cost of the equipment. Experienced delays in getting the equipment installed but eventually was installed and I had no complaints for $54 a month (Essentials Package and BET). Woke up one day and the screen said No Satellite signal. If problem persist contact customer care @orbytv.com. Problem persisted and continues to exist until this day 2/27/2021. No response to email sent; phoned company and get recorded message referring me to the email address. The company seems to have gone out of business without any notification to their customers. Sitting on a satellite dish, a DVR and a Receiver - equipment that is of no use. Rumor according to social media is they couldn't find funding - don't know if that's true. But what is true is that Orby TV has left their customers hanging. I want my money back for the equipment purchased and I want this big satellite dish removed from the property since it is of no use.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tell The TRUTH Romeoville, IL

The only good thing is the start and stop ability. The BAD: Was scheduled for installation January 6, NO SHOW!! Called Customer service, 2 hour wait for FOREIGN agent who stated that they never sent over the order to the installer!! WHAT?? I took off the ENTIRE day from work for NOTHING!! They state the next available date is 2 weeks away! WHAT!!?? I called back a few days later, again on hold for 2 1/2 hours to get a barely English speaking, FOREIGN customer service rep who "found" a date within the week and scheduled it. I have to take off ANOTHER day from work and Again, NO CALL, NO SHOW!! Finally get a call from the installation company and they reschedule for 4 days later. Installer shows up 4 days later and does not have the proper tools to install and returns the next day with help. Their antenna sucks, you get no/ fuzzy channels, so I will have to buy my own. The equipment that you have to purchase is VERY cheap and shoddy!! After installation, I call to have service activated and sit on hold for 3 HOURS!!! The foreign agent is NOT helpful at all and I demand to speak with a supervisor. 30 minutes later I get a Supervisor whom I had previously talked to and did not put notes in the order to credit me for all of the inconvenience, and I had to playback the conversation for her to get the credit!! Orby was great in the beginning when they had U.S. based customer service, but now that they have offshore they are horrible!! They must realize that poor customer service will lose customers!! BRING BACK U.S. BASED CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ken , OK

Orby customer service and technical service is terrible. I live in Vancouver, WA. and they have no installers in the area. This is no problem since I have installed satellite dishes in the past and install electronic equipment for the last 25 plus years. The satellite dish portion works great by itself but not when combined with the local TV antenna. When the two cables are combined you loose the quality of the local TV signal. I have used their connectors and hooked it up per their instructions. The only way I can get local TV stations is to hook up a separate cable from the TV antenna directly to my TV antenna input. The TV signal then is perfect but I can't use the Orby remote for local TV channels. The Orby cable box seems to have two receivers one for the satellite portion and one for the Local TV channels. The cable box seems to have has a very poor or faulty TV tuner. I called Orby and spoke with them and they said since I installed the system that they really couldn't help. I said I had no choice since they don't offer installation service in my area. I said I have experience and that the system works fine until I connect both cables into one using the Orby supplied connector. The signal strength for local TV is low using their receiver but comes in crystal clear when I hook directly to the TV antenna port. Asked for them to send another Orby box and they refused. Said many people have issues when they self install. Told them the once again how it was installed per their instructions using their supplied equipment and how I can get it to work just fine by not running TV signal through the box. At this point my only choice is to return the system for a refund or run a new separate RG6 cable from the TV antenna directly to my TV antenna port. Just like Groundhog Day. Very poor almost non-existent customer service. I would not recommend.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pat ,

I bought dvr and receiver fro Best Buy. I purchased dish from Orby. Tried to install but would not show signal on tv screen. Then wouldn’t show but black screen on tv. Yes called and asked to pay for installation then they tell me they have no one in my area to install. When a week before they said they didn’t have anyone to install. I can’t return the dish bc I opened the box. No refund. I had to argue about a refund on the $44 for monthly charge that I won’t be using. The dvr and receiver did look and feel awfully cheap. Mickey mouse . Disappointed in equipment and no service. One rep I spoke to couldn’t speak English very well and her kids were screaming in the background. What a crappy company! I do not recommend!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mike ,

I would give Orby TV a "Zero Stars" if I could. My wife and I thought it would be a halfway decent substitute for Dish or DirectTV in light of the fact that they cost a small fortune and we were willing to put up with a few distractions to get out from underneath the bills of the big satellite companies. I am now to the point after dealing with lack-luster customer service, inferior products, and service people that show up and don't have the equipment they need and tell me they are filling in and don't know anything about Orby. So in the spirit of David Letterman and to help me deal with my extreme anger and disgust, here is the Top 10 Reasons NOT to get Orby TV: 10) The equipment seems to be sub-standard. The receivers seem to like to lock up or do or silly things here and there. 9) The "professional" installation is hit and miss. The initial guy that did our install was a super nice guy and did a great job. Since then we have had them come out two more times and with the guy the last time showing up and not having all the tools he needed, a signal meter that the batteries were dead on so I had to yell the signal strength thru the kitchen window to him and he adjusted the dish, and in the end, he left us with one of our receivers still not working saying he would put it in the OrbyTV notes that it didn't work. I had to help him find menus in the software because he didn't know Orby. 8) Continuing with #9. The receiver was out of the 1 year warranty (our second one that failed) and so my wife bought a new one at BestBuy. I hooked it up and it did the same thing as the other one. I hooked the HDMI cable to another port on the TV and it worked. We shudder to think that the service guy couldn't figure out to try that, AND that Orby told her to throw the other one away, AND that the one that was thrown away probably was okay and just needed to be switched to another port. But that goes hand in had with the fact that the transponder had failed. I had to suggest to him that I thought it had failed so he finally put a new one on. Things started to work but he still had to play around with things. After he had finished, he said he was going to clean things up and leave. Suddenly the TV quite working. I went out to ask him if he had done something and he said he had taken the transponder off because he had thought that wasn't the problem. I asked him to please reinstall it. 7) If you get heavy clouds/weather, or particulates in the air, the satellite signal disappears, and I don't mean like in the usual way. After having Dish and DirectTV and currently having Hughes internet, I can tell you their signal strength is inferior an drops easier than everything else I have had. 6) The software for the receivers seems to be glitchy. We've had the our DVR lock up on the list screen for recorded shows twice now. The first time I unplugged the system and let it sit a bit and it worked after I plugged it back in. This time it didn't work and after an hour on the phone with a service person, they couldn't get it to reset either. You can't search for shows. If you try to just back up to see something that was just on live TV, it quite often stalls out the system and about half the time you end up doing a restart. 5) Speaking of software, the DVR doesn't even know that it has already recorded the same show over and over if you have it setup to record a series and you end up filling you DVR up with shows that you had previously watched. It will just record them over and over and you either cancel the series or you have to edit them out as you go. Never had that problem with the others. 4) Customer service. Ha. They are always very nice and say they are trying to help but usually don't. They more often than not end up saying I am really sorry but we will have to charge you $70 for a service call. Or as we have had happen twice now, sounds like your unit is bad and sorry but it is out of it's one year warranty and you will just have to buy another one. (Just had a thought...maybe when you buy a receiver from BestBuy, get a 3 year warranty on the unit.... hhhmmm) 3) Your local channels that they claim you will get, won't necessarily come thru even if you got them with a regular antenna before. I have a 60 foot tower that allows me to get signals thru the air but they didn't want to use that and they mount it on top of the satellite dish which was mounted to the fence. 2) Customer service really isn't. Yes, it is mentioned twice. And...the Number One reason to not get OrbyTV.... drum roll.... que Paul Shaefer on the side... They just seem to be a low budget operation. They try to be a low cost alternative to Dish and DirectTV but in the process, they have low quality customer service, low quality equipment, apparently are willing to charge you $70 for a service call to send someone that doesn't know what they are doing. And the list goes on and on.... Needless to say.... I am ready to get rid of them. Just read the fine print... you might save some money in the long run but I really can't say it is worth the frustration.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dawn Sumner Bristol, VT

Not a good company to deal with in VT. They told me when I made my purchase of the antennas and requested an install that it would be a few weeks, that was early August. Here we are almost mid October and still nothing, contacted Orby several times and got the “we are looking for installers in your area” story when originally they told me they have traveling installers that’s why it would be a few weeks. Contacted Best Buy tonight and informed them they shouldn’t sell products that companies have no intention of installing and was told by their agent they could help 7 agents and an hour later I was told they couldn’t help because they aren’t contracted with Orby to do install. Now I’m sitting on several hundred dollars worth of worthless equipment. Do Not Purchase if you live in VT unless you know how to install it yourself and if you do they don’t guarantee their equipment.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MG Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Buyer beware. Service is cumbersome and reminds me of when DirecTv first started. They have a VERY LONG way to go before they are competitive with other services. Can’t filter out the channels with “No Program Information”, the remote is not lighted and feels up-side down. If you want to record a program series that airs at multiple times, it records a ALLLLL airings. ABC and CBS airs the evening new at 3 times. There are no program descriptions until the program is selected. If the program is a week away, you must hold down the arrow button and scroll through ALLLLLL the time slots to get to that future date/time. There is nothing I would recommend about this “Service” . . . except that it’s a cheap alternative to cable/satellite. After 4 months of frustration, I am done with it.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shirley North Richland Hills, TX

I ordered Orby and paid close to $500.00 due to having 3 TV's. When the installer got here, he barely spoke English so I had a difficult time understanding him. Then he informed me that he had to charge an additional $90.00 because I have a metal roof and another $40.00 due to having to run another internet line. I called Orby office to discuss and cancelled the installation. Advised them they need to ask about a metal roof and inform customers that there may be additional charges once the installer assessed the situation. She told me I did not tell them I had a metal roof. Actually I did not know I had to and I am sure there are other people who have metal roofs on their homes. Still not sure what the other internet line was for. In any event, I cancelled the entire thing and I received a full refund within 3 days. Guess I am stuck with Spectrum who, by the way, has raised my bill from $149.00 to $256 a month within 2 years with no changes to the service ordered initially. Buyer beware is a good motto!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Redfield Fort Worth, TX

System worked for two days after installation then repetitive no signal message appeared for both local and sattellite . Made three appointments for service tech never showed up. Returned receiver to Best Buy for refund. Called OrbyTV was told they don't refund even though I couldn't receive service and they couldn't get anyone to fix the system. I live in Fort Worth, TX so it's not like I live where it's hard to obtain service techs. Customer service people sounded like they reading off a script every reply ended with sorry for your inconveniece. They did offer me the phone number for the installation company (who they no longer use) I have not yet been able to reach anything but a recording, I am trying to reach them for a refund on the installation. Don't know of many companies that survive when they sell something and don't deliver and refuse to make it right.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rose Graves Collinsville, TX

Installed for not even 2 weeks and had called Orby 3Xs to get signal fixed and since day one the service has not worked right at all. Technician came out once and could find no issues. Called again and they were going to "send a satellite signal" to fix the issue. Now since day one only few channels came in and that was scrambled. Now no signal whatsoever. No local channels at all. Called to ask for refund and was told they don't refund installation or the one month service we had paid in advance for service we never got. I think it's a Rip Off and Do Not Recommend Orby TV. Customer service was awful as well.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scott Conway, AR

Poor customer service after they have your money for equipment. Plan on being on hold for 20mins + for any issues. Installer never showed up had the appointment over a week of course had to take off work for the morning 8am-12pm appointment When I called Orby they wouldn't address it and sent me to the installtion company. Once I finally talked to the dispatcher she said the installer would be here between 1pm-2pm No courtesy call saying they would be late. We'll needless to say they never showed up. When I called Orby customer service all they wanted to do is reschedule the install for another time so that would be another day off work. Orby not worth the headache. I figure it's just a sign on how poor their service would be. I've asked for a full refund of my $250.00 hopefully I'll get it

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael T Hendrickson Long Bottom, OH

Let's start with the DVR, it's junk. Would not show advanced programing, recorded under wrong program name, if you extended the length of your recording it would cancel the next program. I could go on and on but the bottom line is it was junk. I expected some lack of service because you get what you pay for but this was too much. The dish stopped working after 2 weeks of installation. The service tech took 2 hours trying to get it to work. It took 3 days to get him out here and why I don't know because he said he was doing nothing those two days. Orby needs to have better equipment available to purchase and have better service personnel hours. I went back to DirecTV and kept the Orby DVR for some local channels I can't get with Direct. Bummer...

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debbie New Port Richey, FL

We decided to try Orby, since we were not sure about this company we decided to rent instead of buying the receivers. The second morning we tried to turn the receiver on it didn’t work. We unplugged and reset to get it back on. Same problem the next day. I called orby , explained the problem ( a few times). They told me to send the bad receiver back, when they receive it they will then send out a replacement. It took a week to get the first receiver so we were looking at at least 2 weeks without a TV. They would not bend and even suggested we unplug the box in the bedroom and move back and forth. At this point we decided Orby was not for us. I told them to turn off and send me the instructions on how to return. After spending around $85.00, I was told I would only receive $25.00 back. Several weeks passed after returning and no refund. I called today to ask about the refund and was told they have no record of receiving the receivers. Please don’t waste your time or money on this company, they are very unprofessional and customer service is of no help!!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Someone Muscatine, IA

No signal is coming from the satellite. Used the recommended V8 finder and it cannot detect any signals. Orby was no help in the matter. Orby customer service told me to pay a satellite installer to figure it out. Already paid 250 dollars for box, satellite and two months of service without ever getting past the setup screen. If any issues do arise, you will have no help from orby tv. Removing satellite and box from the home and throwing it away. My fault for not researching and OrbyTv's fault for being like all the other money hungry companies that put the Dollar above all customers. Put in the research time before you buy.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Amanda Bristow, OK

I am only giving 1 star because that is the minimum. This company is AWFUL and I do not recommend them. I purchased the Orby system off their online site and after taking 4 weeks to finally get someone out to install it, it worked for 8 hours and then quit. I called Orby and they scheduled to have a repair man come out but that was another 3 weeks. I asked about a refund and was told because I purchased online and not over the phone then they could not honor the refund. They also wouldn't give me my $44 fee back for the month of service I had for 8 hours. I told them to remove me from automatic payments until it got fixed and they said they did but I was charged again. After 3 attempts I finally received that $44 back into my account. The repair man told me that he thought they sent me a faulty box and have them replace it - I did and the repair man came back out and it still wouldn't work. I paid $200 for the DVR box and $150 to have it installed and it still does not work and they will not return my money. This company is very shady - please do your research before you purchase anything from them.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Terence Poole Tempe, AZ

I’ve had Orby TV for just over one month and have had problems with the DVR since day one. I can’t completely record a single program. The end of the program is cut off on each recording. The DVR will not recognize the 10 minute extension. Most of the satellite programs will not record at all. Just get a message stating “unauthorized content “ despite the fact that I’m paying for them. I’ve disconnected the box from the power, the antenna cable, I’ve reset the box to no avail. Three emails to customer support remain unanswered. Finally got hold of customer support on the phone. After explaining everything they suggested I do it all over again or send the box back to them for analysis. Nothing works, they will not just replace the box. I’m done with Orby TV. Heaven help anyone who has a problem. Would I recommend this company to family, friends or even a complete stranger? Most definitely not. For a start up company you would think they would be all over customer support but they are not.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rob ,

Bought two recievers and Dish ect Paid them to install it. Worked for two months stopped said no signal end of October called, they said sorry we dont have service techs in your area so i said then i need refund for equipment i bought they said no you have had it more then 30 days. So $550 for two months for service and equipment Stay away from Orby!!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

tech Ventura, CA

Orby tv is cheap in all ways. You get what you pay for is true here. There are more commercials on ORBY than on public broad cast TV. I calculated 20 minutes of commercials in a typical hour of vewing. Tech support is 8-5 PST, if the equipment you purchase goes bad like mine did in the first 30 days you will pay an $80 dollar tech visit fee to confirm the equipment has failed. The good thing is no contact so i can terminate at anytime., only if you purchase your equipment in advance.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

pamela Newland, NC

order orby tv suppose to be install on dec 23 between 12-5 got a call at 1:23pm on dec 23 to cancel appointment made an appointment for dec 27 no show no call so i called 1-800 # and they did not have me down for dec 27 . wanted to reschedule appointment so i asked if they would give me a discount since all of this has happened. more less stated that i must have misunderstood so asked for a refund

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mark Dargis Alton, IL

We were satisfied with Orby TV for the 8 months we had it. But this morning the screen is black and the website says they closed their doors. I’m glad I didn’t work for them. I’m sure the people there found out this morning when they tried showing up for work. Jeeeez

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Alfreda Days Topeka, KS

Hello My Name Is Freda I Looked Into Orby TV It's A Big Joke 40 .00 Dollar's There Just Like The Cable Company Way Too Many Hidden Fee's The Equipment Is At Best Buy Or You Buy From The Company And It's Overpriced It's Cheaper To Stream Or Just Get Hulu 👎👎👎👎👎

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Damon C Clines MD St Louis, MO

I subscribed to Orbytv in July 2019. I discontinue service with Orbytv in December 2019. I had all kind of problems with reception from the satellite dish, no fewer than five service calls were made To adjust the satellite without success. Customer service sucks. Switch to sling TV and put Orbytv into orbit.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JAMES LALLEMENT

After 2 days the equipment stopped working. Orby sent technician a week after the problem. The tech was from a different company than the installer. The equipment stopped working 4 hours after the tech left. There was always pixilation if there was a lttle wind.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

stanley Rossignoll Peabody, MA

Was told there is no contract when I signed up for service. Now three months late I tried to cancel service and was told I could not cancel svc at any time. Will proceed by taking Orby Tv to criminal court and I have already notified Better Business Bureau, Massachusetts, Lousy customer service.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James Gomeringer Anderson, SC

Too many problems with the satellite!!No signal, weak signal,etc. Poor service response. I just got off the phone trying to get someone to come service today instead of Monday. (It's Friday ) He had me to attempt to reset everything, and in the process lost the local channels!!I would not recommend them.Nothing but problems and hassles.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rob Curley ,

Bought and paid for equiptment $ 300 paid for installiation $150. Two months later wuits working im told Sorry we dont have anyone in your area to fix it So dont waste your money there crooks

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joyce Jones Clayton, NC

my expierence with Orby has been the worse expierence I've had with a company. they tell you something different on every call.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Forrest M. Elgin, AZ

Forrest M, NOT WORTH IT !!! Basic package you get 45 channels and 33 of them your never going to watch & NO sports channels...

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Tubergen Marion, OH

Only get locals, marginally. Satellite is awful.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sherald Hunt Vonore, TN

No ESPN No FX No Sports channel You get what you pay for

3 years ago