NewSmile Logo

NewSmile

star star star star_half star_border

5.1

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

toby graham

Please be wary of fake 5 star reviews. Thought I would give newsmile a try as frankly, it’s one of the cheapest options for treatment/retainers. I took pictures of my teeth as requested and received a standard response saying that I would be eligible for treatment. Got the impressions kit very quickly but received multiple emails asking me to book an online session within 5 days though there were no appointments available for over 10 days. Not a problem though as I Whattsapped the chat and was given a quicker appointment. During the appointment I was told that the impression trays were not big enough for my upper jaw. I was promptly sent the bigger trays. Couldn’t get an appointment for over a week but I didn’t mind waiting. During the second appointment I was told my upper jaw was too big for their biggest trays and so was offered a scan at a clinic. They don’t have a big presence in the UK so the only clinic I could go to is 5 hours away and the cost of the scan is £150. If accepted for treatment after the scan you will get £75 back. I justified this to myself - scan will be more accurate, I’ll be paying £75 plus £50 in fuel to get there but it will all be better than the putty. So I went for the scan, a week later I receive an email telling me I have calculus(plaque) that needs to removed before treatment can commence and that I’d need to have another scan. I replied to say that I’d happy visit a hygienist get the plaque removed but would not be travelling another 5 hours at a cost of £50 and paying for another scan at a cost of £150. If I had been told to get plaque removed or to visit a hygienist before the scan I would’ve done. I had no idea I had plaque or that it would stop me getting my treatment plan. I have asked if they can give me any other options apart from the above. What if I see the hygienist, go for another scan and find out that they missed a bit of plaque. Would I be expected to travel another 5 hours and pay another £150? I was then told that I might be able to get a scan more locally to myself. I found this quite annoying as I had traveled 5 hours previously and frankly I’m not prepared to keep paying out for scans in the event that I might be accepted for treatment. I asked that their dental team look at my previous scan to see if their retainers would work for me. I received an email back two weeks later telling me I would need ‘shaving’ and ‘expansion’ at a local dentist to get good results. So I’d not only be paying over £1000 for the retainers, I’d have to pay out around £1000 at my local dentist to get acceptable results. I have now asked for my treatment to be cancelled as it has become too complicated and expensive and after researching a bit more, I’ve found that you may need to wear the retainers for life to stop the teeth moving back to their original positions. I’ve been told that it will take three months for my order to be cancelled. Just be careful what you’re getting yourself into. If your teeth are not standard/have an easy treatment plan go for a company with a bigger UK presence or look at something more long term like braces. All this can be 100% verified.

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Toby. This is not the experience we would like you to have. We really appreciate your feedback. I will let our management know about this. Upon checking, a refund case has been opened for your account. Our Refund Department will be assisting you with this. Let us know if you have any questions!

Jun. 7th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

NewSmile Charlotte, NC

Cloue was very patient and professional. I misplaced my link to join the session; but she guided me through the process and successfully helped me complete my fitting.

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello there! Thank you so much for sharing your impression session experience. We are so happy to hear about it. Please feel free to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

Apr. 24th, 2023

star star star star star

Mariangela Giovannucci Toronto, ON

My teeth were very crooked and now I am very satisfied with the final result! Unbeatable price/quality! I am happy with my new smile! Thank you New Smile!

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Mariangela! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that you are very satisfied with the result. Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to assist!

Mar. 31st, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

TKE Murfreesboro, TN

Don’t pay full amount up front. Just get the impression kit for $40 or whatever the sale is. If you do pay up front, READ THE FINE PRINT regarding refunds. I only had one tooth I was interested in getting corrected. After several weeks and doing two impressions, the result didn’t fix my issue. Not a big deal, they tried and it just didn’t solve my issue. So, I requested a refund. After telling them more than once I wasn’t happy with the result (the computer rendition of what my teeth would look like was worse than they are now, gaps where they weren’t any before), they said they would “start” a refund review. Not sure what they had to review. I wasn’t happy with the result and wanted a refund. They said it would take 90 days! Maybe I’m spoiled by the standard refund policies of other companies, but 3 MONTHS?!? It was over 3 months and was going to be longer but I protested. I paid something like $1400+. I was under the impression I would get all but $40 back since they had impression kits for $40. Not so, read the fine print. I think I got back around $1100 after over 3 months since I “requested” a refund. I made my payment in mid-May and it was mid-October before I got my partial refund back. A long time and a lot of frustration! So, my advice is just start with the impression kit. Then, if you like the result, fork over the $1400.

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi TKE, Upon cancellation request one of our representative will reach out to you to explain your case. We highly recommend that prior to purchase all customers would check the terms and agreement as this is important. I checked our records and couldn't find name under TKE for us to check the information. Please email us with your order name and number so we can assist you and check your account.

Nov. 8th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

HonestReview Queens, NY

DO NOT. This company will turn any glitch into your fault. They will not get back to you for the biweekly checking sometimes for a week. And they won't be accountable for it. They put on a false smile and lots of exclamations pretending they actually care. They won't even give you a chance to speak personally with any phone rep. Huge red flag. The good reviews are all fake. They are some company in Phillipines or Malaysia, not Canada, and it is ALL a front. They know what they are doing. Do not be fooled. They do NOT care for patients. Trust me, they WILL screw you. You will not get any refund. They should get what's coming to them. They will.

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello, Thanks for leaving your review. All our customers have been assisted within the 24-72hours time frame. We follow protocols in order to ensure that customers are assisted in timely manner to resolve issues. Like any other company, we do have number of employees that are outsource, but the quality of service would always be the same from any part of the world as they receive the same training. You can freely give us a call using our toll free number or email us.

Nov. 7th, 2022

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lyndsay Alves Toronto, ON

Terrible experience. I wore the slingers for the full treatment, my teeth looked great. Until my last retainer(the one that keeps teeth in place and is worn only at night) broke! I literally put in my mouth, as I had been doing for 30 some odd weeks… and it snapped in half! I contacted new smile and I’m being asked to pay another $400 CAD to replace it. My teeth are shifting back to pretreatment form. Terribly disappointed- BEWARE!

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Lyndsay, I apologize as this is not the experience we want you to have . Our aligners are durable and have been proven and tested by a lot of our customers, There could be a lot of reasons why aligners break, it could be on how it was inserted, how it was removed or even when our teeth grinds. We are more than happy to assist you further with your concern and find solution as we also want you to get back on track and not lose the progress that you have made as we know that this is important for you, please email us for any questions you have.

Aug. 18th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Angie Vancouver, BC

Don't do it. Unfortunately my experience was not a good one. I wanted to close the gap in my front teeth and straighten all my teeth. My gap they closed but my front teeth are not aligned and my left tooth beside my front tooth is on an angle. I message them multiple times to let them know that I was unhappy with the results and they continuously said there was nothing that they can do. Even after I after I followed every protocols and took pictures of the actual aligners (they were not designed to straighten my teeth. They showed my teeth still crooked). If I could save you the grief, please go with another company.

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Angie,
We have looked into your account and can see that you finished 1 month earlier than your treatment, and as it turns out, protocol was not followed. I can also see that there was no updates every 2 weeks prior to changing your aligners. I believe someone have already given you an option to do refinements to get you back on track. We understand that you are frustrated with the situation and we will try to help you the best way we could. In order to obtain your projected outcome, it's required to follow instructions and timeline. We’re happy to help see how you can get back on track, please email us for any questions you have.

Aug. 10th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Neal Cyr Scottsdale, AZ

Horrible customer service and communication. My aligners stop tracking. I contacted them and they asked for pictures for them to send to their "dental professionals." Which I happily sent. 3 weeks go by with no response at all. I had to follow up multiple times before even receiving a response. The response was that they needed to set a video call with a dental professional, which is just a customer service agent in the Philippines. She had to watch me put the retainers in and out. The pics I sent earlier were never reviewed by any professional. They ended up having to send me new molds, which I had actually told them to do from the beginning. Incredibly, instead of sending me new molds, the customer service agent recommended that I move back a tray and see if that works. This was obviously another way for them to waste 4 more weeks of my time. I redid the molds 6 weeks ago. When I contacted them asking where my new retainers were, they asked me to send them more pictures of my current tray that I am stuck on. I have a wedding to go to in 2 months and I will probably still be waiting for them to send the new molds.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Neal,
Upon checking the account we have confirmed that this order is for Heather and not you. Although, you are not a direct customer we have been responding to your inquiries based on our policy and procedures listed on our website and available to the public. You have been informed that we will be waiting for our dental team to review the case and share proper feedback and the next course of action. The video call held by one of our team members was for the purpose of determining the fit of the aligner, the result and photos have been forwarded to our dental team.
The aligner #6 was fitting but it wasn’t well fitted so we advised Heather to go back to the 5th set of aligners and perform backtracking, but you have refused to do so. Backtracking your aligners is a common and normal procedure that has to be done if the optimum fit hasn’t been achieved.
As part of our routine procedure, we wanted to help and see why the 7th aligner didn’t fit and we have given Heather a free impression kit for further evaluation. This kit normally costs $200, which you have received for free. We can also see that you have purchased the plan for $1000, and this does not include a refinement aligner.
It has been indicated on the questionnaire that Heather started wearing the first aligner on January 18th, 2022 and reached out to us last on April 19th, 2022 to let us know that you have switched to the next aligners that were not fitting. April 12th is the actual day that the switch should have happened and reported to us. The days does not add up to 14 days, which has been indicated in the instruction manual and the emails sent to the customers. This can be the reason why the treatment didn’t go as planned. When customers don’t follow the time wear the desired result will not be achieved, and this is unfortunately out of our control.
Hope this helps, and please note moving forward we will only communicate with the customer who’s Heather in this case unless the customer is a minor and need a legal guardian to communicate on their behalf.

Jul. 12th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Holli W Trenton, ON

Terrible. They are smile love Canada under a new name. Took money from thousands of Canadians and bankrupted their company. Left everyone hanging. Paid $2500, went well for the first 6 months then they closed their lab for covid and refused to honour the money I’d paid. They’ve tried to offer me deal from the new name “new smile” on my existing treatment plan from smilelove (their old name) at another cost! Many others have gone through this same experience and have been made to believe their treatment is not yet complete and constantly buy more aligners at more costs to continue charging you beyond what was ever planned . I really really want to help others avoid the loss I suffered! At least if I’d gone with Invisalign or and actual orthodontist, I would have a guarantee and not be out thousands.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Holli, I apologize as this is not the experience we want you to have. As for SmileLove CA we are actually helping their customers, but we (NewSmile) are a separate entity from them. I have checked your account and can see that you are done with the treatment however wore your broken retainer for quite some time which should not happen as this will make your teeth shift and would not retain the result of the treatment provided to you. Please do not hesitate to send us an email and we would happy to assist you.

Jul. 7th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brandon Crego Brandon, FL

Back in the beginning of December 2021 I placed my order for the night time aligned treatment which i paid in full almost $1200. Got my impression trays about a week later sent them back. About 3 weeks later They said I need to redo them with the cost of a new impression kit. Which after a few email they waived the cost. Now we are midway through January finally get the new kit do the video chat doing the impression again send it back again. Now we are in the beginning of February and get a email again stating I need to do the impressions again at a additional cost. At this point I takes a couple days to get ahold of a actual human on the phone to talk to. At this point I requested a refund due to the process taking over two months to not make any progress. And they in form me it takes about 90 days to maybkmg get your refund approved. Well now we are in April get the refund a little ahead of the 90 period. And it is about $300 less of what I initially paid. And tell me it’s for the services received. I can understand the initial impression fee of about $120. But they are charging me for the second impressions kit which was given at a courtesy along with a detailed look at what my teeth could like which I never got to that point. With all the being said just go to your local orthodontist and pay the little extra money for the Invisalign I was quoted right at $2000 so about $800 more so you can deal with a human one on one and get the actual attention and smile you deserve.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Brandon! Thanks for the review, I went ahead and doublechecked this for you. I can see that your refund was expedited. As per the refund policy the deductions and fees that were applied into your account was for the services and materials that was rendered. The impression kit is non refundable/returnable due to hygienic purposes. Our impression specialist are available to guide you in doing the impression however it would always be our Dental Team who has the final say to your dental impression to ensure that you will have a well fitted aligners. Please feel free to send as an email as we are more than happy to assist you with your concern.

Apr. 14th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eddmuhammad

This is a reply to NewSmile's response on 1/5/2022. My first post was in 12/31/2022. Since I posted in here, NewSmile issued a refund minus $200 for fees and penalties. I'm happy that I got some of my money back but I am not satisfied with the refund amount nor am I pleased in anyway about my overall experience with NewSmile. First they inflate these fees when you ask for a refund. Their Impression kit is on sale and has been for quite some time for $49, which includes your treatment preview. When asking for a refund they now want to charge me $200 to pay for the Impression kit and preview. This is not a fair business practice. Originally, I was willing to pay the $49 for the Impression kit, since it was used. However, NewSmile wants to overcharge and add fees when requesting a refund because I am not a good candidate for their aligners. I discussed what areas I wanted to see improvement in and they assured me that I was a good candidate until I got my preview and clearly I wasn't, there was no change in those areas.  Then they wanted me to get IPR (my teeth shaved) saying this would give me the results I was seeking for some of the areas. Understand, all of this was relayed through customer service as you are not allowed to know the name of the dentist or orthodontist that created or prescribed your treatment. Understand that the FDA requires a prescription for aligners meaning a licensed dentist or orthodontist has to design and prescribed the treatment before you even accept it. If NewSmile truly works with licensed dentist and orthodontist,  then the name of that person responsible for your treatment and for suggesting IPR should not be a secret. Also, I don't think NewSmile is FDA approved.  I was able to find their Healthy Canada approval but not FDA approval.  I repeatedly asked for their FDA registration number or their FEI number to locate their file with the FDA but they never gave me that information. If they are not FDA approved then they are not approved to operate as a US company, as aligners are a class 2 medical device. Also, their information on their website is false if they are not FDA approved. I was able to find other aligner companies approved by the FDA but not NewSmile. I even looked for variations of their name, just to be sure. So now, I need to determine how to proceed.  I believe NewSmile owes me all of my money back, including the interest I had to pay on the financing. I don't know if the putty in the kit is approved for the purpose they're using it for because again,, can't find any GDA approval to ensure that this company is using appropriate products for this industry. I would have never dealt with them if I had known how unethical they are appearing to be. I definitely should have done more research but I believed that they were being honest and I didn't imagine that I was being lied to. It's a shame that during these difficult times, that we as consumers have to be so hypervigelant in protecting ourselves from fraudulent companies.  For those of you lucky enough to be happy with NewSmile and get your expected outcome, you dodged a bullet. For those of you who feel betrayed and taken advantage of, you are not alone. I only hope my costly experience may save someone else from making the same mistake I did. On a positive note, I went with a different company that is FDA approved and I was able to verify it. Also, I have documentation to prove what I've written here.

2 years ago Edited January 12, 2022

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Edd, we see you ask for a refund which was provided, and since you decided to not continue with clear aligners, there was no treatment provided so that is the reason why you won't be able to continue to speak with a dentist. As discussed with you before, if you want to proceed with doing the aligners we can provide you with the dentist for a virtual consultation. We have explained as well that you purchased the Monthly Plan and not the kit only, and you have agreed to this upon checking out. We also sent you all the details and links that you have asked for in regards to your case.

Jan. 12th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

sab's notes Toronto, ON

I paid for my treatment in November 2019. I got my treatment in November 2020. Then I did not get the result as projected in the treatment plan. They asked me to pay extra $400 instead of providing me the treatment until I got the result that I wanted. I made payment of $400 for refinement aligners immediately back in May 2021 so that I could get this done asap. They promised to send me new aligners in June 2021. Now it is the second week of July 2021, I still have not received anything from them. You see it is such as a waste of money and time. Customer service was nice in the early process. After that, customer service could not solve customers’ problems in a timely manner when they received money from customers. If you cannot deliver, do not promise.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thanks for your comment and we're sorry to hear that we were unable to provide your refinement aligners in the desired time. As it turns out, part of the delay was due to the limited information we had. We saw that you had originally from Smilelove, and we had limited information to assist with your case. We try hard to give a good experience, and please let us know if there's anything else we can help with going forward.

Oct. 19th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Marge Barrhaven, ON

Great so far. Angel was great leading me through the impression process … top impression tray was too small so, waiting for larger tray, I will request her help when I receive my tray for top impression.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Marge! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with your experience with the impression process. We hope that your larger tray will arrive soon. Please do email us so we can assist you in booking an appointment. Have a great day!

Jul. 9th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Kimberla Bell Dallas, TX

I have had an uneasy experience so far. I have been waiting about 3 months to get my molds done to receive my trays. I'm hoping third time is the charm. Maybe a better questionnaire would help to avoid sending out the wrong tray sizes? Stay tuned to see my end results...

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Kimberla. We are so sorry to hear about your experience in making the impressions. We also appreciate your feedback and will let our team know about it. We usually send average trays to our customers. Can you please measure the size of your mouth and send it to team@newsmilelife.ca? Thank you!

Jun. 11th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

oubah youssouf Listowel, ON

Before I purchased the impressions I was told there should not be an issue with my permanent retainer and during the one on one I asked again and she said there shouldn’t be an issue when I took the first impression my retainer broke off then when I asked if my teeth should move by the time I receive my trays what would happen I was advised that I will have to repurchase I asked to speak to a dentist and I was advised via email a dentist will contact me and to provide the best time I can be reached at when I provided the times I never got a response and then I sent a follow up email and no answer I am beyond frustrated this is ridiculous I wasted my money and my time i am unhappy withthe experience

3 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Oubah! We are sorry with what happened. Yes, permanent retainer should be removed first before taking the impressions, this way we can get the perfect mold of your teeth. We tried reaching out to you via phone call and email. We will try calling you again by tomorrow on the time that you provided and we are hoping that this will be sorted out. Take care for now!

Apr. 28th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

LI YU Toronto, ON

I ordered the impressions kit in Feb. Now I am told to redo the impression 2 times. I begin to pay the monthly fee two months ago. Now I am waiting for my impression kit to redo again. Each time they tell me that they will ensure it works. But I am told to do it again. I think that it wastes time. They could provide other solutions other than redo. I am deeply unhappy with the impression experience. I don't know when my impression kit will be great and when I can receive my aligners. It's too exhausting.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Sorry for the inconvenience. We have to make sure that your Impressions are good before we fabricate the aligners. We do not want to send ill-fitting aligners as these are customized, we will base it on the impressions that you sent. Please send us an email and we will see what other options we have, we are always here to help!

Apr. 22nd, 2021

star star star star star

Romina D. Laval, QC

I had the pleasure of having Sarah to help me choose the best options for my newsmile plan! I am so grateful this was the best birthday gift I could ever have!!!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so happy to hear about your experience. Thank you so much for sharing. We are excited to be in this NewSmile Journey with you!

Mar. 18th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Lydia Van Ottawa, ON

So far so good, customer service is great! Just wish that the process of getting started didn’t take so long, I paid a month and a half ago, and just did impression, now it will be another 2 months before I can start!!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and leaving your feedback. Rest assured that we will use this for the betterment of our service. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. :)

Mar. 4th, 2021

star star star star star

Robin Brodrick Montreal, QC

This was such a great experience! I had my appointment with Shaira and it went smoothly! She was very patient and took me through all the necessary steps!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience! We really appreciate it. We are always here to help. :)

Feb. 3rd, 2021

star star star star star

Chase_vaseleou West Jordan, UT

Great price, quick shipping of impression kit. Trisha did a get job helping me do the impressions via video call. Waiting now for my treatment plan and trays.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are glad to hear that you have a good experience. We are always happy to help. Thank you for your feedback. :)

Jan. 25th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marianne Sherbrooke, QC

The delay between each step has been extremely long and my case, which was a little bit more complicated than other normal cases, has been handled by multiple employees, which did not communicate well together. I had to repeat myself a lot, which made the process even longer. I made my initial payment in June 2020 and still haven’t received feedback on the photos I sent. I asked for a refund which was refused due to the policy. The last employee I have been in contact with was a lot more helpful and things have been a lot more efficient since she is the only one im charge of my case. If I knew this was going to be this long, I would have paid more and I would have gone with an orthodontist for invisalign.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

This is not the experience we want you to have as a valued customer. We sincerely apologize for all the delay. It might be a result of our promos and sale so shipping pickup and deliveries were delayed, and sometimes lost. We are sorry for the deliveries, and it was an unprecedented and unique 2020 year with many challenges. We are already checking on this matter and rest assured that it will be a better experience moving forward. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can help with.

Jan. 18th, 2021

star star star star star

Jamie Vancouver, BC

So far I’ve had a great experience! Trish helped me with my impression kit and she was very professional and helpful! I can’t wait to get started! Thank you!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are excited to be with you every step of the way to your NewSmile! :) Thank you so much for the review.

Jan. 15th, 2021

star star star star star

Lucia C Toronto, ON

So far so good with NewSmile! Impressions went well. Gen was patient and so good with helping. My journey is not over with NewSmile but so far so good.

3 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so happy to be in with you on your NewSmile Journey. Thank you so much for your feedback!

Jan. 15th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carlos Rodriguez St Louis, MO

Expect to pay ridiculous amounts for cancellation fees and every other fee in between from this company if you decide it wouldn’t work for you. A real predatory behavior from these people.

7 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

stephane galibois

the experience has been flawless so far and customer service excellent

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Stephane! We are so delighted to hear that you are happy with your experience with us. Thank you so much for leaving a feedback. Please feel free to email us if you have any questions. :)

Jun. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Roberta Hall

I have paid for these liners since Dec 2020 and every couple of weeks I get a new email saying the aligners are 4-5 weeks away. I am VERY unstatisfied!!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Roberta. We are sorry for the delays and miscommunication. Your aligners are almost done and we are just waiting for them to be shipped out. We will keep you posted once they're ready. Please send us an email at team@newsmilelife.ca if you have any questions or clarifications!

Jun. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

M

Customer service is not good but the rest has been fine. The braces are comfortable and I think they are good.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We apologize for the experience that you had. We ensure to provide the best customer service and this feedback is a big help. Please send us your order number at team@newsmielife.ca to further investigate.

May. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Wendy

Every time I contact the company, they get right back to me. I like that it is local to Canada.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Wendy! We really appreciate it. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. :)

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

B

Very disorganized and poor communication. They didn’t answer their phone or email for the first three months. It is also uncomfortable.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are sorry to hear about your experience. This is not the experience that we would like you to have. Please email us and we will look up your order number. We will DM you as soon as we can.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Malti

I have waited months to get my product. Customer service is great, they are available but I would like it if they sent me emails to update me.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Malti! Thank you for your feedback. We will continue working on our email updates for our customers as we are currently short-staffed due to the pandemic. Please send us an email at team@newsmilelife.ca if you have any questions or clarifications!

May. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dathan

everything was on point and the customer service was awesome

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Wow! Thank you for your feedback, Dathan! Our goal is to always provide excellent customer service and to see your new smile! Please let us know if you need any help!

May. 21st, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

martin billington Liverpool, LIV

Just be aware that if you do your impressions and then aren't happy with the electronic preview so want to cancel it will cost you over £200 even if you don't go ahead, it will also take 90 days at least to get any money back. I paid £1095, did the impressions and received the preview, wasn't happy with it so never went ahead with the treatment, now I'm only offered a refund of £880

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Martin. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Upon checking, our team has reached out to you regarding this they explained that the deduction is for the Impression kit and the treatment preview which is also stated on our Refund Policy upon checkout. We highly recommend that prior to purchasing for all customers to check the terms and agreement as this is important. Let me know if you have any questions.

Mar. 7th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

C Lud Queens, NY

This company should be investigated 100% ...they care for a few months, then you can go f yourself if things get screwy even if you've done everything with wearing aligners right for 2x the time they prescribed and waited many days for a response to your fit update. And then talk fown to you to do everything right as if youre not. They don't really care. They will scam you with a smile. Pay another company a cpl hundred more. Avoid these ppl.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scout Las Vegas, NV

I decided after the first impressions were rejected that i didn’t want to carry on with new smile. They were very difficult to get hold of, ignoring calls and not returning emails. Eventually I managed to talk to someone and started a refund but nothing has happened and nobody is responding to my inquiries. I am therefore out of over $1400 and i have nothing to show for it. I feel its a scam.

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Scout, apologies for the experience you had. I can't find any previous email, or communication under your name would you be able to reach out to us via email with your order number or name under the account so we can look further into this as we would want to assist you. Let me know if I can help with anything else.

Aug. 15th, 2022

star star star star star

Jackson Bates San Anselmo, CA

I have not received any kits yet, but so far the customer service with Zac has been great. Looking forward to receiving my kit

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Jackson! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. Thank you so much for sharing. Please feel free to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

Dec. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rosa Alvarez Los Angeles, CA

Customer service is great. Every interaction I’ve had so far has been pleasant. Chloe did a great job at guiding me through the impressions.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Rosa! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our service. Please feel free to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to assist.

Oct. 5th, 2021

star star star star star

Tammy Pisani Milton, ON

The experience from start has been easy!! And the appointment with the new smile person was amazing, it made making the impressions so easy.😬

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Tammy. We are so happy to hear from you. Please feel free to reach out any time if you have any questions. :)

May. 14th, 2021

star star star star star

Rebecca Manning London, ON

My impressions specialist Cloue was amazing! Very knowledgable! Great experience, would definitely recommend to a friend 😊

3 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so glad to hear about your experience, Rebecca. We really appreciate you sharing it. :)

May. 14th, 2021

star star star star star

Lisa Matte Sydney, NS

Had my first impression, excellent service! Thé top tray was too small and by the time my appointment was done a large tray was already ordered :)

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Lisa! We really appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you! :)

May. 5th, 2021

star star star star star

Treasured Memories By Ann ,

Sam was friendly, knowledgeable, and gave excellent instruction during the impression process. I can't to get the preview of my new smile!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so happy to hear about your experience with us! Thank you so much for sharing. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions. :)

Apr. 2nd, 2021

star star star star star_border

Abigail Mbesa Dallas, GA

I had already did my impressions before the session. I got a email from Sarah so I acted on it did my impressions tied mess up the first two but hope the other set will do.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We really appreciate you sharing your experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can help you with.

Mar. 18th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Kless Van Nuys, CA

The staff was helpful and professional. I’m disappointed it has taken more then 3 months just to get my impression done. Now I have to wait two more months until I can possibly start my treatment.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We truly appreciate you sharing this with us. Rest assured that we are taking action for our customers to have the best experience. Please feel free to contact us so we can check this order. Thank you so much for your time!

Mar. 18th, 2021

star star star star star

GIOVANNA TANZI Cassville, NJ

I enjoyed working with Shaira at NewSmile to create my teeth impressions. She was patient, supportive and informative. Thank you.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

It is so nice to hear about your experience. Thank you so much for sharing! We are so happy to be with you on your NewSmile journey. :)

Mar. 11th, 2021

star star star star star

Addy Parsons Windsor Junction, NS

Shaira was great. She was very helpful and kind. I am very glad they offer the impression sessions, there is definitely a skill to it.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so happy to know that you have a great experience. We are always here to assist you! Thank you so much for the feedback. :)

Feb. 10th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Don't do it Niverville, MB

My experience started with having to wait 3 weeks for an appointment, and then getting no showed twice. New smile refunded me $50 for the inconvenience and rescheduled my appointment(worked out to about $8 per hour of my time spent dealing with this) I then discovered I require larger trays. I am currently waiting for them to ship so I can start the process again. These excessive wait times are ridiculous and I wish I never gave them my money.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We’re sorry for providing the wrong tray, and apologize that there may be slower shipping times with Canada Post and other couriers. We look forward to getting your aligners to you and helping you get a new smile once we receive your impressions back.

Jan. 29th, 2021

star star star star star

Katie Simpson ,

Trish was great! She was friendly and informative. She would take the time to explain, then provide support and guidance.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

It is so nice to hear that you have an amazing experience with us. Thank you so much for leaving your review! We really appreciate it. :)

Jan. 20th, 2021

star star star star star

Justine Hanson Stevens Point, WI

Had a great experience with the impression session. She walked me through the entire process and was very informative! Over all a great experience.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! Thank you so much and keep smiling. :)

Jan. 15th, 2021

star star star star star

Elias Kajjouni Pointe-Claire, QC

Im at the beginning of the process i feel that customer service is behind us to make it a great experience.. will see further down the road

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are happy to give you the best service! Always feel free to reach out if you have any concerns. Thank you for the review! :)

Jan. 15th, 2021

star star star star star

Dawn Hayward Humboldt, SK

Received the kit very quickly. My 14 yr old was able to do the impressions herself. Everything done in 30 minutes, and shipped back:)

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! :)

Jan. 14th, 2021

star star star star star

Jennie Grevers Woodstock, ON

Trish was friendly and patient with me while doing my impressions. I loved that we were able to "meet" online at a time that was convenient to me.

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so happy to know that have a lovely experience. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Jan. 14th, 2021