Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

Complete ID is an identity theft protection product by Experian made available exclusively to Costco members. Complete ID's goal is to "deliver complete peace of mind at the best possible price."

While similar identity protection products will range between $19.99 to $29.99, Complete ID is offered for $8.99 per person per month for Executive Costco members and $13.99 per month for Costco Gold Star and Business members.

Complete ID provides credit monitoring services that include all three main credit reporting bureaus in addition to 12 different monitoring features, U.S.-based certified identity theft restoration, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance*. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: David Leftwich from Loudon, Tennessee

"The representative I spoke with at Complete ID was polite, helpful, and thorough in answering my questions. I am totally pleased with their service."

Read on to learn more about Complete ID's services and to read verified Complete ID reviews from customers.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Plans
  • Multiple Monitoring Services
  • Identity Theft Insurance
  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Informative Online Education Center

Affordable Plans

Complete ID's identity protection plans start as low as $8.99 per month for each Executive Costco member.

For an additional $2.99, Executive Costco members can obtain child monitoring services. Gold Star members can obtain child monitoring services for $3.99 per month.

In comparison to other identity protection services, Complete ID does offer some of the most affordable identity theft protection coverage.

Additionally, Complete ID appears to go the extra mile and runs a comprehensive check on new customers (after their initial sign up) to see if there are any "previous or ongoing instances of ID theft." 

Monitoring Services

Complete ID offers a large number of identity monitoring services, including credit monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion). In terms of credit monitoring, the company offers monthly credit score updates (VantageScore), annual three-bureau VantageScores, annual three-bureau credit report, a financial dashboard, and credit alerts.

Potential customers should note that the company's credit monitoring service with Experian begins within 48 hours of enrollment in Complete ID and monitoring with Equifax and TransUnion takes approximately four days to begin.

In addition to its credit monitoring service, Complete ID offers financial account monitoring, criminal record monitoring, non-credit identity monitoring, dark web surveillance, payday loan monitoring, neighborhood watch alerts, mail change alerts, and social security number monitoring.

If any suspicious activity is detected, the company will issue a fraud alert to the customer.

Complete ID does offer a variety of other services included in its identity theft protection product. These include annual credit reports from all three credit bureaus and 24/7 customer support.

Helpful Identity Theft Insurance*

Complete ID provides customers with up to $1 million in identity theft insurance with no deductible. This policy covers and reimburses certain expenses if various identity theft situations, like data breaches or other forms of identity abuse, occur. 

According to the Complete ID website, the company's identity theft insurance covers lost or stolen wages/income, attorney fees/legal fees, child care/elderly care, refiling loan expenses, and more. Complete ID also provides full-service identity restoration as well as lost wallet replacement assistance.  

24/7 Customer Service

Complete ID customers can receive U.S-based customer service help around-the-clock.

For customers who find that they have fallen victim to identity fraud/identity theft, Complete ID offers direct communication with a designated identity theft restoration specialist.

The company's restoration specialists often offer an immediate plan of action for the theft. They walk customers who have has their identities stolen through the entire restoration process which can include calls on the customer's behalf and the filing of report paperwork.

Complete ID also provides customers with a full online list of potential steps they may have to take to recover from being an identity theft victim.

According to the Complete ID website, the Complete ID restoration "specialists can be granted limited power of attorney and can take action on your behalf."

Informative Online Education Center

For an identity theft protection company, Complete ID offers a good amount of online educational resources.

Complete ID has an entire education center section on its website dedicated to teaching people about identity theft.

Some of the topics covered under the education center section include how thieves commit identity theft and identity fraud, how identity theft can affect a credit score, how people can protect their social security numbers, what to look out for when it comes to your credit report, how to spot fraudulent/suspicious activity, and much more.

Both customers and non-customers can access Complete ID's online education center. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Lack of Services and Information

Lack of Services and Information

Complete ID does not provide a number of important services including credit card, checking, or savings account real-time alerts, data breach notifications, a service guarantee for lawyers and experts, or investment account activity real-time alerts.

The identity theft protection company's website does not seem to provide information regarding anti-virus software and customer-based mobile app options. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Complete ID offers a number of affordable identity protection services and several monitoring services including financial bank account monitoring, credit monitoring services for the major credit bureaus, as well as social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance.

It's important to note that those who have an Executive, Gold Star, or Business Costco membership are able to purchase Complete ID's identity protection services at a lower rate than those who do not have a Costco membership. 

In terms of insurance, the company covers lost or stolen wages, legal fees, and more after a theft takes place. Additionally, the identity protection service includes reliable identity restoration assistance which involves lost wallet replacement assistance.

On the Complete ID website, both customers and non-customers can access the company's online education center to learn more about identity theft. 

Complete ID also provides real-time fraud alert notifications if there is any hint of suspicious activity, an annual credit report from each of the main bureaus, and 24/7 live customer support.  

However, Complete ID fails to provide a number of important identity theft protection services. Additionally, the company does not appear to offer information about any anti-virus software. Customers who wish to enhance their personal device security may have to buy the software themselves.  Additionally, there is a lack of information on the company's website regarding any mobile app options. 

If you are interested in identity protection services, it is recommended that you read Complete ID reviews and conduct thorough industry research to see if Complete ID is the right company to help you protect your identity and personal information.

*The Identity Theft Insurance is underwritten and administered by American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida, an Assurant company under group or blanket policy(ies). The description herein is a summary and intended for informational purposes only and does not include all terms, conditions and exclusions of the policies described. Please refer to the actual policies for terms, conditions, and exclusions of coverage. Coverage may not be available in all jurisdictions. Review the Summary of Benefits.  

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.7

star star star star_half star_border

593 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

54%

4 grade

9%

3 grade

9%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

20%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
star star star_border star_border star_border

Sterling Sacramento, CA

I have called in about 4-5 times now regarding my login from my smart phone an iPhone 12. Each time I go to login they sentd a verification code which I enter, after I enter that I am told that due to inactivity I’ve been logged out. I’ve called customer service numerous times reset my password and it works once and then goes right back to the inactivity log out mode. I was with LifeLock before the service, never have these problems I’m not happy with the lack of service from technical support. This is very unusual for a Costco service and customer support something is broken.

5 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Sterling. Thanks for reaching out to us and for sharing your experience with our app. If you are logged into the Costco App and move your physical location the app will automatically log you out. This is a requirement to protect your data and information when switching signal towers. Could you also ensure you are using the most updated version of our app as this may be the reason you are experiencing this as well? For further assistance, please reach back out to us by phone and one of our representatives would be happy to assist. -Maggie

Nov. 3rd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

David Roberts Dallas, TX

Not helpful. Just told me to call someone else.

5 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, David. We are saddened to hear that we weren't helpful enough. For the type of alert you received, our recommendation is to reach out to the DMV to let them know that your driver's license number was located on the dark web. They will be able to provide assistance in determining the best course of action for your individual situation. -Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ram S Lamba , FL

I have a member since 2016 but all of a sudden since April 2020 I have been deactivated. I have called over 10 times but no one has been able to solve the problem. Every time they say something is wrong and they will fix it. But ... Let’s hope that my last call made yesterday brings some fruitful outcome!

5 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Ram. Thanks for sharing your experience with our product. We do apologize that there was difficulty with your membership. If any information is mistyped or not matching perfectly, it is difficult for us to authenticate an account. This may be the reason why the account was deactivated. Please try to enroll again and if you encounter any other issues, don't hesitate in reaching out to us. -Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

CHUCK COON , TX

Dismal UNTIL I reached a Costco rep Richard L who escalated my issue and James from Complete IDcalled me within a few hours and helped me. I had called several times and had easily 6+hrs out of 24 listening to wait music. One lady is was no help after giving my SS # several times...she told me I had no account and that I would have to give her my membership number ...which I did not have. So she hung up

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Chuck. It concerns us to hear that this occurred when you were speaking to one of our representatives. This is definitely not something that we condone and would like to look into it further. We are glad to hear that you were able to get the help you sought but can you please call us back so that we can look into this further? We also understand the frustration of the long hold time you encountered last time but we have since resolved our hold time issue. We are also closely monitoring our queue to ensure that all calls are answered within an acceptable time frame. Thank you. -Maggie

Nov. 4th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

SDRunner Redondo Beach, CA

I received an email alert saying that some of my information was found on the dark web and to call to discuss it in more detail. I tried to call that night and waited for over 90 minutes and hung up. I tried to contact them the next morning and waited on hold for 60 minutes and hung up. That one phone number is the only way to contact them as they don’t provide a support email. When I finally reached them the agent that I spoke with did not seem to know very much and seemed to be in hurry to get me off the call. I really thought that they would be more helpful in getting this issue resolved without putting all the burden on me. So far, the only real benefit that I have gotten from their service is to get notified that some of my personal information has been compromised but no meaningful help in getting it resolved.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi SDRunner. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to reach out to us immediately due to the hold time. Due to some dark web alerts that went out to many individuals, we had a few tough days where we experienced longer than usual hold times. We have since resolved this issue and we are monitoring our call queue closely. I am also sorry to hear that it felt as if the agent you spoke to was not very helpful and in a hurry. This is not how we want any of our members to feel and encourage you to call us back if you have any unanswered questions. We are happy to help anytime as we are available 24 hours a day, every day of the week. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michael Rosburg Houston, TX

It over two hours to get Customer Service to answer my phone call.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Michael. We understand the frustration with the hold time. We did have an alert go out that affected a majority of people. We had a few tough days keeping up with our call volume. This has since been resolved and we are monitoring our call queue very closely. -Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karen Carbonell Charlotte, NC

It wasn't all that great. I like that I was alerted to something, but what happened after that was not fun. The alert said to call to talk to a specialist. I was on hold for over 2 hours. I started the call at work and stayed on hold as I ran my errands and drove home. I finally gave up. No one came on the line. I tried again the next day. It took about 15 minutes to talk to someone. It turned out that the alert was benign. The specialist seemed think I should have known this, but if it was nothing, why did the alert say to call. Anyway. It wasn't the best experience. Still, I do like the monitoring.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Karen. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We are happy you like the monitoring and that the information found did not cause any need to be concerned that a fraud event may occur. Please call us if you ever receive any other alerts in the future or have any additional questions. -Maggie

Nov. 4th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ramji Raman Houston, TX

In the first place it took me four attempts before I could talk to a representative. Each time I was on hold for 45+ minutes on hold listening to the repeated taped statement that someone will be with me shortly. I wish Complete ID has a system to tell what your hold time is and also an option for a call back when they are available. I was notified on Wednesday that my DL number is found on the dark web along with my DOB. Several attempts to talk to a representative was of no avail on Wednesday. Finally I got hold of a rep on Thursday who asked me to contact DPS to find out a solution. I was under the wrong impression that this ID theft service will resolve my problem from exposure to identify theft and prevent such occurrence in the future.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing the feedback about your experience when reaching out to us, Ramji. We understand the frustration of the hold time. We were experiencing a higher than usual call volume for a few days due to this type of alert. We have since resolved the issue with our hold time and are carefully monitoring our queues. In regards to the alert about your driver's license being found on the dark web, we do suggest that you reach out to the DMV to let them know of what occurred. They will be able to provide assistance in determining the best course of action for your individual situation. -Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gopal Akilla Richmond, TX

I received unsubstantiated fraud alerts. However, when waited on the line for two hours, there is no information and guidance given out.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Gopal. We are sorry to hear that you experienced such a long hold time when reaching out to us. Due to some alerts that went out to many of our members, we were experiencing longer than usual hold times but have since resolved this issue. We are also closely monitoring our queue to ensure we are answering our calls within an acceptable time frame. It is also alarming to hear that you weren't able to get any information on how to proceed with the alert that you received. We will be reviewing this call for any coaching opportunities that we need to address. If you could, please reach out to us again to further review this alert and answer any of your unanswered concerns. Thank you. -Maggie

Nov. 3rd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michelle ,

Called multiple times and kept on hold 2-3 hours. Once even got disconnected after 2 hours. Not what you want to go through when you get an alert that your information may have been breached. That is something that you should get a response to within minutes. .

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We completely agree that you should never wait to speak to someone about an alert. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Cecile Birchler Overland Park, KS

Complete ID does a good job with updates on what is happening with my account. However Customer Service is horrible. I waited on hold for 88 minutes before speaking with an agent.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Cecile. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again if we can be of further of help. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kelly Kiki Liberty Lake, WA

I was on hold for about 15 minutes. What if my call was of a serious nature--my call was of important nature. Once I reached a human, I felt like my concern was not a concern of her. She didn't even have answers regarding the insurance/protection side. I was not impressed that this company doesn't watched bank accounts--though we give them the info. My bank, like your's, is part of my fanatical identity. Not impressed at this time.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will review your call with us to ensure we are improving. Thank you, Julie

Sep. 3rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Frank Doyle San Ramon, CA

The customer service rep was great. I have great difficulty with your website. It is poorly designed

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Frank. We are regretful that the site was not easy for you to login and use. We are always trying to improve the user experience and your feedback is helpful. Thanks, Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robert Duval Aurora, CO

Tried to reconcile my Experian Credit Score from the Experian site versus the Experian Credit Score listed on Complete ID (owned by Experian) as they were 70 points different. I was told that there are 49 different methods of calculating the FICO score and really did not get an answer. I was also told that the method of calculation for FICO is different for different types of loans. (e.g. Auto vs. Home). Very dissatisfied and looking into alternatives.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Different credit scoring models weigh information slightly differently, which is why we each have so many scores. The existence of multiple credit scores allows lenders to develop scores to address specific needs. In fact, you likely have dozens of credit scores, if not hundreds or even thousands. That's because there is no uniform algorithm employed by all lenders or other financial companies to compute credit scores. Custom scores are based on specialized risk algorithms tailored to a specific lender for a specific purpose, like auto loans. A custom scoring model may place more or less weight on certain factors based on the type of credit that will be extended and the potential risks associated with it. Generally, it’s best to focus on the scoring range rather than the actual number. If you are in an excellent category you should be in the excellent category for other scoring models. If you are in the good range, then you should still be in the good range with other scoring models. This is a common misunderstood practice. I hope this helps - Julie.

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

tom martin Coachella, CA

notable to get into acct need help if no one can help please cancel acct this has been going on for about a month

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Tom. I wasn't able to find an account with just your name. Please call us as soon as possible for a resolution or to cancel your membership. Hopefully, efficient resolution. Thank you for leaving us a review. -Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Scott Billat Midvale, UT

Two answers: I have called in about login to your phone app that Doesn’t work and you still won’t fix the problem many have. Second called in with a possible fraud problem and they have been good service. The first I probably will cancel my service

9 months ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

G1Arias Norwalk, CT

I've been a member for about 4 yrs now and this time in speaking to an agent, he was not willing to resolve my, or help with the issue and recommended that i should resolve my credit inquiry directly with the credit bureau. Complete disappointment as i've tried to explained to him that i contacted transunion twice prior to contacting them twice, and each time i was on hold for more than 1hr without them even picking up the phone.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I do apologize if your hold time was long with Transunion. I have heard this is a high call volume time for the bureaus. If you believe the inquiry is fraud, please call us back so that we can help you. If it is a valid inquiry, it would need to be worked out with the creditor of why they accessed your report. I hope this helps and we get another chance to help you. Thank you for sharing your experience , Julie.

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

James Paye West Bloomfield, MI

All information is in one spot The app and user interface is terrible. Every time I log in I have to enter a passcode that is provided to my email address. The app layout is not intuitive and very user unfriendly.

10 months ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gerald McBurney Bertram, TX

The lady I talked to was very nice and took all the information but said the retoration people needed to handle this case. Toby called me yesterday but I missed his call. I have tried to reach him 5 times and left a message every time! It is very frustrating when people don’t respond I beginning to wonder why I pay monthly for your service but can’t get any service from you!

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your very important experience with us. I have escalated this to the fraud representative and his manager for review. Thank you, Julie

May. 1st, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Franklin Guillenn Temecula, CA

Your company does not follow through what you say you will do to take care of your clients concerns. I waited for weeks to speak to a supervisor who suppose to call me and never received a call. My concerns were escalated to a specific area that also suppose to call me to resolve my issues I was having with logging into your webpage and look at my records discrepancies. No one ever called for over 5 weeks. I decided to cancel your services due to your lack of costumers service.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We will use this example to improve our skills. Thank you, Julie.

May. 1st, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

robert peare Sayville, NY

Representative was not totally knowledgeable and had trouble answering my questions

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We will review your phone call and use this to improve the customer experience. If you would like to speak with another representive, please call us back. Thank you, julie.

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

C. R Germantown, TN

It all depends on who you get for customer service. They're not consistent. One time I had a great representative who explained things and today I had the worst experience with this rep that didn't know what was going on and seemed like he was not paying attention to what I was saying- after 5 minutes I gave up and thanked him for his time!

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Stephanie Raleigh, NC

Very difficult to get calls back and email responses. The agent I was assigned to was unavailable at all times. When I missed his call, that was it. No further communication despite my calls and emails. It was nerve wracking. No one answers the phones. You get voicemails of random people. Then, FINALLY, after calling every day for a week, I got someone to pick up. She said my contact had been changed. Why wasn’t I told? I lost over a week just trying to get a response. She connected me with someone else who was excellent, but again, when it was time to reconnect, they assigned me yet another person. The good news is that this service caught a breach early on and alerted me. The bad news is that is was hell trying to get it taken care of. Customer service needs improvement. When someone calls that main number, a person needs to answer.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experiance with us. We will use this feedback to improve the customer experience. Thank you, Julie

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

R S Sacramento, CA

don't like the website and the monitoring service. Website needs to updated. Make it simple and easy to navigate. Overall don't like the website or complete id app. Needs a lot of improvement. Costco mostly meets or exceeds my expectations but complete ID is complete flop.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do take customer comments to help us improve the overall experience. Thank you, Julie.

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Azntincan Flushing, NY

This score is solely based on the phone call. The female representative was not caring on the phone. Her answers was simple. My situation right now is that I am a recent victim of identity fraud, she provided no advice nor additional information on identity restoration. She did not review my inquiries nor sort through any possible fraudulent activities. She came across somebody who just wants go get off the phone as quickly as possible. The positive aspect of the phone call was she did answer my questions.

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kip Campbell Auburndale, FL

Poor experience Saw a alert on a potential dispute which suggested we call you.... I did and that was a waste of time.... I was told to call the credit card company who had a terrible customer service response and spent an hour with them to find out their was no dispute

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

mayguoren Spring, TX

I like the company for monitoring activities of my credit information, however, there is lots of improvement this company can have: Inaccurate summary reports, Stale report information (only updated annually), incompetent / lack of knowledge customer service by providing wrong information or information that does not exists

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we review every interaction to learn how we can improve. Thank you, Julie.

Feb. 25th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michael Dimachki Dearborn Heights, MI

Terrible I cannot sign in on my cell phone. Can anybody help me to sign in

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

GEORGE JONES Phoenix, AZ

I just wasted over 30 mins of time tracking down WHY EXPERIAN CREDITREPORT $13.99* Fri, Jan 24, 2020 CHARGED MY CC FOR "for a "CREDIT REPORT". Only to find it was a JAN 2020 change and was my COMPLETE ID JAN BILL and was given no warning of the "change" as I suspected an ERROR, HACKING..... BAD CS. MAKE UP YOUR MIND. IS MY MONITOR: EXPERIAN OR COMPLETE ID????

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi George. We do apologize for the billing descriptor update causing you to worry and wasted time. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we have escalated your experience. Costco Complete ID is powered by Experian. We hope this helps and again thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we can continuously improve. Thank you. -Rene'

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rima Massoud Sugar Land, TX

I have called and no one called me back. I have not been able to login to my account for weeks.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience. I have escalated your issue and you will be recieving a call today. Thank you for this opportunity to serve you better. Julie.

Jan. 30th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Harvey Morse Scaly Mountain, NC

The alerts show my passwords as asterisks. There is no way for me to know which I used with my email for a particular site that was compromised, which renders the whole prevention process useless! You need to let me see my password and identity the site it was compromised with. Some of your language regarding the site, is your technical gobble gook and meaningless.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Harvey. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a great Holiday! –Rene'

Dec. 19th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tom Zelle Chicago, IL

I could not have a normal conversation with the person I talked to. My issues were not resolved. I had to wait 35 + minutes on the phone without knowing how long the wait will be. The person on the phone put me on hold several times without asking me. The information (alert) that was central was not discussed in its essence.

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jeff San Jose, CA

So I am giving them a two for a couple reasons. I just signed up, had lifelock but their support to renew was horrible to left. Signed up with CompleteID. Easy set up and quick notification of a credit inquiry for a refi. But no 2 factor authentication to log in. Being with Experian you think they'd have that. Well call into support and the gentleman that helped me did not even act like he cared. No way for me to suggest this enhancement and left me feeling as if I am more vulnerable now than before. Be cautious as I may be canceling.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your ideas with us, we really appreciate it. Experian strives to provide a best-in-class experience for Costco members. I forwarded your great idea to the product team and they were already working on this concept! Hopefully soon we will be able to earn more stars from your experience. Please let us know if you have any other feedback. Thanks, Julie.

Aug. 15th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Cobb Fort Worth, TX

Some how my password was not accepted. I had to change to a new password and it took them 4 tries to send me a link that would let me change my password.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We will research your experience and hopefully earn more stars next time. Thanks, Julie

Aug. 13th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Stephen Bobonich Stow, OH

The credit report, the centerpiece of the service, is updated only once a year. We sold a home in July, 2018. After countless calls to the bank, they finally reported the sale to the credit agency. After countless calls to the credit agency, they finally updated the report in May, 2019. Now, I must wait until September 15th to see an updated credit report. Substandard service at a premium price. I’ll be looking for a new monitoring agency

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We do hope in the future to earn more stars with you. I can understand how important it is to see a new report when you are expecting a big change. The membership does come with a new 3 bureau credit score every month and a score tracker to help you keep up with the changes over a period of time. We also monitor all 3 credit bureaus for the 5 important key changes: inquiries, new accounts, potentionally negative information, address changes and public records. As well as alot of other great benefits. I will share your feedback with the product team, however I wanted you to know that the scores will still refresh monthly. Thanks, Julie.

Jul. 29th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Diane San Leandro, CA

I was told by this service that there was two account with Wells Fargo in my name that had some changes to it. I called Experian to tell them that I have NEVER had any accounts with Wells Fargo. I had to call Wells Fargo myself to tell them zI had no accounts. Guess what they told me, I had no accounts with them. Called Experian again, still not resolved.

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

E.P. Elmira, CA

Theft Insurance coverage with them is a bit misleading. Complete ID only covers assistance with restoring identify theft, not the actual funds you lost. My wallet got stolen. (5) transactions happened in one day totally ~$1500 and I blocked my cards and filed a police report the same day charges started to appear. Travis Credit Union is holding me responsible for the first $500 on each card. Yet, my bank hasn't even credit me back a dollar and it's a month later. This leaves me out of either the full $1500 or ~$620. Complete ID is of no help. Had I known NO COVERAGE for actual money losses, such as bank account losses, I would have signed up with another company that has that additional coverage.

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Beverly OConnor Las Vegas, NV

I was waiting on hold for 55 minutes to talk to customer service,

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

James D Canfield

I mailed a copy of my Power of Attorney for my wife, who has Alzheimer's Disease. I still wanted to protect her information. Complete ID called and requested that I call back, which I did with the reference number. The woman I spoke with had no idea what was going on, put me on hold, from which I hung up after twenty minutes. Complete ID asked me to call, so I expected someone would know what was up. I still have no idea. Better write me an old fashioned letter or an email. James Canfield

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Adele Georgetown, TX

I’ve never had to be on hold for a half an hour before. This was very frustrating, especially when coupled with the fact that, after that wait, I was transferred to an outside agency....where additional wait-times resulted in no resolution. The CI employees were quite polite, but their kind behaviors did little to resolve the issue.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Adele. We would love to look into this for you. Providing great customer experiences is a priority for us. May I have your full name associated with your membership, email address, and or your phone number to better research and escalate this important issue? Is there anything I can do to make your experience better? – Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 24th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Katheryn Mitchell Jackson, CA

Although I was assured someone would call me, I have yet to receive a call. Nothing has been resolved.

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nabeel Culver City, CA

1. Deactivate account without notification 2. Restoration services through third party which was not professional 3. Customer service representatives different in capibilities 4. I have to participate with other credit protection plan just for extra protection 5. I was a victim of identity theft and service provided was poor

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Erika Arnold Vancouver, WA

First of all I waited for 26 minutes to talk to someone after I had received 2 emails to check in with you only to find out that it was the fraudulent store card usage that I had allerted you about 3 days prior. Unnecessary scare!!

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karen Hayward, CA

The customer service person that I spoke with was wonderful. However, I was on hold for 45 minutes before I even had a chance to speak with anyone. There's no other form of contacting Complete ID. They don't have an email address listed. 45 minutes on hold is disappointing.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Karen, We are sorry to hear that you waited on hold for 45 minutes. We strive to provide best-in-class support and we clearly missed the mark here. We are in the process of training new support reps so that we can dramatically improve the amount of time it takes for our agents to answer the phone. Unfortunately, because we require our agents to go through extensive training it isn't an instant turnaround from the time they are hired. Thank you for your feedback and patience and we look forward to better serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Jan. 10th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Theo A Newport Beach, CA

This company is good once you talk to a person. But the 42min hold to talk to someone was ridiculous. Also the fact that they sent me a vague email about a warning of a breach. It was nothing important. Their emails need to be much more detailed. At least let us know what group it is in.

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

tk2fast Payson, AZ

Experian charged our credit card for a full credit report without our knowledge or approval and Complete ID could not tell us the identify of who exactly did this. Complete ID was absolutely no help... This service is useless. MIND YOU THIS CREDIT CARD IS ONLY USED FOR COMPLETE ID, SO COMPLETE ID HAD TO ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN. No one had the Credit card number except Complete ID so we had to cancel the CC. Very disconcerting.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Tk2fast, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. I am forwarding your review to our customer experience manager. If you would like us to revisit your case, which we would like the opportunity to, please email us at . I will let the team know you may be emailing them. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Norbert Wessely Oneida, WI

After 3 tries of putting in the password in my new cell phone, which I probably have the wrong one but it is the one I have written down, I was locked out and got a message to call 855 591 0202. I called immediately and waited over 20 minutes and had to go somewhere. Today, Dec.11, 18, I called again and was told the wait would be about 3 minutes - after 18min and 17 seconds I got tired of waiting. I'm thinking of cancelling my protection with this company. If I can't even get through to them over something simple how am I going to get through if my identity is stolen and I want to talk to someone as soon as possible. I think Costco should review this company that they are associated with and maybe find one that is a little more responsive.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Norbert, I am sorry to here about your poor experience. It is important to us that the product meets your expectations. Over the last week, we have been hit with high call volume due to recent data breaches. On our current product roadmap, we plan to make the password reset process more streamlined in order to prevent you from calling in. We hope we can give you a better experience in the future. If you are still having trouble, please call in now, as the hold times have been reduced. Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Miska Staten Island, NY

Took over 12 minutes before speaking with alive person which is unacceptable. Person on the phone was very nice

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi William, i appreciate you raising your concern with the hold time. We are experiencing long hold times due to the recent breach and we strive to answer the phone quickly. We look forward to serving you in the future with prompt response. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jessie L Jacksonville, FL

Advise about a ssn alert as something fraud. They refused to take further action unless I could prove with a credit bureau and prove my identity has been used. Very poor customer service received by agent

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jessie, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. We want to make it right. Would you mind sending an email to ? I will let them know that you will be emailing them. Thanks, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jay Island Park, NY

I switched from Experian to complete ID because of its competitive pricing. You get what you pay for. Experian offered a more up to date credit report which let's you know how you are doing credit wise.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Jay, Thank you for leaving your review. When you enroll in Complete ID you should have received your complete 3-bureau credit report from Experian, TransUnion, and Equifax. If you are having trouble accessing your full credit reports, will you please reach out to us at ? I have already briefed our team on your review and they will be more than happy to help. Sincerely, Josh.

Oct. 29th, 2018

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information