Contact A Company$100 Satisfaction Guarantee keyboard_arrow_right

Complete ID

verified
Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

verified
Identity protection services starting at $8.99 per month

Complete ID, formerly known as Premium Identity Protection, is an identity theft protection company that was founded in 1996 and is based in Austin, Texas. Complete ID's goal is to "deliver complete peace of mind at the best possible price." While similar identity protection products will range between $19.99 to $29.99, Complete ID is offered for $8.99 for Executive Costco members and $13.99 for Costco Gold Star members.

The company is partnered with Costco which is why it provides a discount for its identity theft protection services to Costco members. Complete ID also offers 12 different monitoring features, U.S.-based certified restoration, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance. 

#1 IdentityIQ Logo IdentityIQ ›

7.1

Overall
Score

starstarstarstarstar_half
#2 MyIDCare Logo MyIDCare ›

6.6

Overall
Score

starstarstarstarstar_half
#3 LegalShield IDShield Logo LegalShield IDShield ›

6.0

Overall
Score

starstarstarstarstar_half
#5 Complete ID Logo Complete ID ›

5.9

Overall
Score

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The Good

  • Affordable Plans
  • Monitoring Services
  • Identity Theft Insurance

Affordable Plans

Complete ID's identity protection plans start as low as $8.99 per month for Costco members. For an additional $2.99, Executive Costco members can obtain child monitoring services. Gold Star members can obtain child monitoring services for $3.99 per month. Consumers who are not Costco members may take advantage of Complete ID's services for $19.99 to $29.99 per month. In comparison to other identity protection services, Complete ID provides some of the most affordable protection plans. 

Monitoring Services

Complete ID offers a large number of monitoring services, including credit monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion), financial account monitoring, criminal records monitoring, non-credit identity monitoring, dark web surveillance, payday loan monitoring, and social security number monitoring. If any suspicious activity is detected, the company will issue a fraud alert to the customer. Complete ID also provides a variety of other services included in its identity theft protection product. These include annual credit reports from all three credit bureaus, monthly VantageScore credit score updates (involving customers' monthly Equifax credit report), and 24/7 customer support. 

Identity Theft Insurance

Complete ID provides customers with up to $1 million in identity theft insurance with no deductible. This policy covers and reimburses expenses if an identity theft situation, like a data breach or any other form of identity abuse, occurs. Complete ID also provides full-service identity restoration as well as lost wallet replacement assistance. 

The Bad

  • Lack of Services

Lack of Services

Complete ID does not provide a number of important identity theft protection services, including medical and tax identity recovery. It is unclear whether or not the company treats pre-existing identity theft conditions, provides anti-virus software, or offers limited power of attorney. According to its website, Complete ID also does not provide credit card, checking, or savings account activity alerts, data breach notifications, a service guarantee for lawyers and experts, or investment account activity alerts. 

The Bottom Line

Complete ID offers a number of affordable identity theft protection plans, several monitoring services including financial account monitoring, credit monitoring for the major credit bureaus, as well as social security number monitoring, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance. The company also provides a variety of fraud alert notifications, annual three bureau credit reports, and 24/7 live customer support. However, Complete ID fails to provide a number of important identity theft protection services including medical or tax identity recovery or anti-virus software. It is recommended that customers read Complete ID reviews and conduct thorough industry research before making a final decision. 

View Best Identity Theft Companies

Disclaimer

As part of our service, we attempt to partner with all the companies that we review, and may get compensated when you click or call them from our site; however, regardless of any current, past, or future financial arrangements, companies listed on Best Company cannot buy their position, nor do we manipulate or inflate a company's ranking for financial gain. A company’s ranking is based on and calculated by an objective set of ranking criteria, as well as user reviews. For more information on how we rank companies, click here.

All user reviews posted on Best Company are subject to screening and approval. We reserve the right to approve or deny any review posted to this site in accordance with our Review Guidelines. Best Company never suppresses user reviews—unless they are being investigated for authenticity, or if they violate our review guidelines. We encourage anyone who suspects a user review to be fraudulent or intentionally inaccurate to please notify us here.


User Reviews

3

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
87 Reviews

Your trust is our top priority, so we check all reviews for accuracy and relevance. Additionally, we do not allow companies to alter or remove reviews. Learn more

Sort by:
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Norbert Wessely
December 12th, 2018 Oneida, WI DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

After 3 tries of putting in the password in my new cell phone, which I probably have the wrong one but it is the one I have written down, I was locked out and got a message to call 855 591 0202. I called immediately and waited over 20 minutes and had to go somewhere. Today, Dec.11, 18, I called again and was told the wait would be about 3 minutes - after 18min and 17 seconds I got tired of waiting. I'm thinking of cancelling my protection with this company. If I can't even get through to them over something simple how am I going to get through if my identity is stolen and I want to talk to someone as soon as possible. I think Costco should review this company that they are associated with and maybe find one that is a little more responsive.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 12, 2018

Dear Norbert, I am sorry to here about your poor experience. It is important to us that the product meets your expectations. Over the last week, we have been hit with high call volume due to recent data breaches. On our current product roadmap, we plan to make the password reset process more streamlined in order to prevent you from calling in. We hope we can give you a better experience in the future. If you are still having trouble, please call in now, as the hold times have been reduced. Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
roger trepanier
December 11th, 2018 Redmond, WA

Terrible. Tried to enroll online online but kept getting error message. So called their advertised customer service number to enroll. Was told the wait time for next available person was "less than 3 minutes". In fact it was just under an hour ! Lady said they were swamped. I suggested they at least change their phone message ! Hopefully this is not indicative of future experiences with them.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 12, 2018

Dear Roger, I am sorry that you had a poor experience signing up. We were recently hit with a large volume of calls due to some recent data breaches and this tied up our call center. We usually pride ourself with best-in-class US-based support and it is very misfortunate that this was your first experience. If you have any questions still, I just called in and was able to connect very quickly. We are also working to get the "less than 3 minutes" issue fixed. Feel free to give us another call or shoot us an email at [email protected] Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
BobS
December 11th, 2018 Pauline, SC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Was considering Complete ID but had questions/concerns. The wait times for a rep were long but for something as important as ID protection I figured it was worth the wait. When Brenna came on the line she was very professional and polite. She answered all questions to my satisfaction and I decided to go ahead and sign up. She offered to do it for me or I could go to the website and do it. I felt better about signing up with her assistance and so we did. The process was painless. Based on my experience I would recommend. I also signed my wife up as well.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 12, 2018

Dear Bob, I am glad that you had a good experience with Brenna. I think one of our best features is our US-based support and dedicated restoration team. As a side note, we usually have very short hold times. However, a recent data breach has created a high influx of call volumes. We look forward to serving you in the future and we are happy to have you and your wife in the Complete ID family. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Terry
December 11th, 2018 Ellington, CT DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Very long call wait time in excess of 20+ minutes. When finally reached advised the counselor I have had a security breech, She took my information and advised me she would have someone call me back the next afternoon (last Friday). To date no calls have been received. I have tried calling again yesterday and again today with long wait times and never actually spoke to anyone. Not sure what services I am paying for. Thought if Costco thought your services were excellent that I could trust your services. I am not feeling like this was a good choice. want a supervisor or someone n Costco to call me so I can resolve my security breech.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 12, 2018

Hi Terry, I am sorry that you had a poor experience. We pride ourself in best-in-class support and restoration so as you can imagine, it is extremely important to hear when we do not meet our member's expectations. Over the last week we have been swamped with calls due to the recent data breach. However, it is extremely important that we are able to help restore your identity in a timely manner regardless. I am forwarding your message to our Customer Experience Manager. Will you please email [email protected] and we will take a second look at your case? Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Ruth Chan
December 11th, 2018 San Francisco, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

It's mostly fine. Unfortunately, the only way to contact customer service is by phone and you must wait 15-20 minutes before getting a live person. Not that long, but when you're anxious about ID theft, well....

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 12, 2018

Dear Ruth, I apologize for the long hold times. Our call centers have been completely swamped over the last week due to the recent breach. I just called in and was able to get a support rep quickly. If you still need assistance, feel free to call again or email [email protected] We hope to serve you in a more timely fashion in the future. Thank you for being a Complete ID member. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Anthony Russell
December 11th, 2018 Pittsburgh, PA

I opened a savings account. In two days I received a email notice from Complete ID, that someone opened an account in my name. I find this very reassuring. I called Complete ID just to let them know that it was a valid transaction and ask a few other questions. The support was great, no rushing me off the phone. They were very helpful. Worth the money. Thank you.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 12, 2018

Hey Anthony, Great to hear that you have had a positive experience with our support team. As a Complete ID member myself who has had to call in multiple times, it always makes me feel proud to work here when I get to talk to a knowledgable expert. Thank you for being a Complete ID member and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar_border
Chris
December 11th, 2018 El Paso, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Horrible. On hold wait times over 30 minutes. Agents less than helpful. Service has declined recently. This used to be a service I valued for my money. Now it is becoming a hassle that I pay for

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 12, 2018

Hi Chris, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. It is important to us that we provide best-in-class support. Our team has been swamped with high call volume over the last week due to the recent breach. We apologize that you had to wait so long. If you would like us to take another look at your case, please email us at [email protected] Thank you for being a Complete ID member and we appreciate your patience during this time. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
William Miska
December 12th, 2018 Staten Island, NY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Took over 12 minutes before speaking with alive person which is unacceptable. Person on the phone was very nice

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 13, 2018

Hi William, i appreciate you raising your concern with the hold time. We are experiencing long hold times due to the recent breach and we strive to answer the phone quickly. We look forward to serving you in the future with prompt response. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Vic
December 12th, 2018 Brookfield, CT DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My e-mail directory stated that Complete ID found a match. I called and the customer service representative immediately put my mind to rest. The match was a match to my zip code telling me that there was a person convicted of a sex crime in my town. I was relieved that there was nothing that threatened my credit or my bank account. The representative was just wonderful, patient and understanding.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 13, 2018

Vic, thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad that our support rep was able to provide you a great member experience. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Otto Benitez
December 12th, 2018 Lancaster, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

She was very helpful on the problem that explain to her, and help me to find a solution on what I need to do.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 13, 2018

Otto, thanks for your positive review. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
tk2fast
December 12th, 2018 Payson, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Experian charged our credit card for a full credit report without our knowledge or approval and Complete ID was absolutely no help. Complete ID could not tell us why of identify who exactly did this. This service is useless. MIND YOU THIS CREDIT CARD IS THE ONLY ONE WE USE FOR COMPLETE ID, SO COMPLETE ID HAD TO ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN. Very dis concerning.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 13, 2018

Tk2fast, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. I am forwarding your review to our customer experience manager. If you would like us to revisit your case, which we would like the opportunity to, please email us at [email protected] I will let the team know you may be emailing them. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Ed DeMichele
December 12th, 2018 Sparks, NV DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent phone service with fast phone help. Thanks for being there!

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 13, 2018

Ed, glad you had a great experience. We look forward to helping more in the future. Best, Josh

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Clayton Au
December 12th, 2018 Kurtistown, HI

Horrible time ,terrible phone Sevice,dropped calls six times I gave up trying again.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 13, 2018

Dear Clayton, we apologize for the long hold times. In general we answer over 70% of calls in less than 30 seconds. However, the recent data breaches have completely weighed down our call center and it makes us very frustrated when members are not able to connect quickly. If you were unable to solve your problem, will you please give us a call at [email protected] We look forward to serving you more promptly in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Gary in Pittsburgh
December 12th, 2018 Pittsburgh, PA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I received an email indicating a match with my identity information, but couldn't find it on the website after I logged in. I called and the representative determined that the alert was someone with a criminal background had moved into my neighborhood. This was accomplished pretty quickly. Its a pleasure dealing with someone competent and professional who can resolve problems quickly.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 13, 2018

Gary, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Patsy
December 12th, 2018 Austin, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great responses and super helpful - I had a problem with a company that had not cancelled an account in a timely way.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 13, 2018

Patsy, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
sam's mom
December 7th, 2018 Avon Lake, OH DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Have had this service for almost a year now. Most notifications have been about sex offenders moving into the area. A few others were about possible email hacks. Sometimes an email notification would arrive and when I'd log on and go to "notifications" button all that would show up were those old email ones. Finally called to find out why these emails are alerting me to old info. The customer service rep said you have to go to the pull down menu at the top of the page and go to each category to see if there's an alert there for any of those categories. Found out that "notification" button only shows "dark web" alerts. So why on earth would there NOT be a main page "notification" button that will show you all your alerts??? Plus the alert that he found for me from that day's email was for an address change that happened over a month ago. Not very timely monitoring. On the plus side he was very helpful. Not sure if we'll keep this service or not going forward.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 07, 2018

Dear Sam's Mom, Thank you for the review and we appreciate the honest feedback. We are in the process of overhauling the interface over the next year to make it more user friendly. It is important to us that you have a great user experience and we have already started to implement some of the changes with this project such as a welcome series for new users. In the meantime, we will alert you immediately if we detect any changes to your personal information. Additionally, if your identity is stolen, we will provide you a dedicated restoration specialist to help restore your identity. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out at [email protected]n.com. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar_border
bert H
December 7th, 2018 Naples, FL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

called about placing an alert on my account t with all 3 credit bureaus to call me first before giving out my credit information. Customer service person very helpful in helping me with my request.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 12, 2018

Bert, we are glad that you had a positive experience. Thank you for being a Complete ID member and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Jenny
November 29th, 2018 Bellingham, WA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Timely addressed my issues and explained how theyd be able to help

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 05, 2018

Jenny, we are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. -Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Ernie Linkous
November 29th, 2018 La Mesa, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Prompt and excellent service. My situation was resolved in one call.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
marcus cassimus
December 5th, 2018 Albuquerque, NM DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I called and asked a couple of questions and the gentleman helped me immediately and was very courteous

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Christine Pietsch
November 28th, 2018 Newport Beach, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Signed up beginning of November and Experian still has not been able to verify information. Even faxed items etc. They claim the system verification is done and to check back each week, and each week I get the same story.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Dec 05, 2018

Sorry to hear that you’ve been having trouble authenticating. We are in the process of updating our authentication processes to improve the member experience. I apologize for the inconvenience. Please try to enroll again within the next few days. Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you have any questions.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
BT
November 28th, 2018 Libertyville, IL

I have had the worst experience with Complete ID (so far). I attempted to sign up on Saturday. It said I had to call to talk to someone which I did on Sunday. That call lasted a while and ended with me having to call back on Monday (which could have been stated at the start) On Monday I had to call in 3 times as I was disconnected once and transferred to the wrong department. Then I was finally told that an additional investigation on my sign up had to take place and they would call back in 3-5 days. I am just trying to sign up for service. I have great credit. I just ran a report and it was clean. We are just looking for better protection. I hope these comments help. I’m losing faith in this company as a service.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Roberto Castro
November 27th, 2018 Fairfax, VA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The two representatives I contacted about a breach of my personal information provided sound advice and recommended actions I had to take to minimice my problem.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 27, 2018

Hi Roberto, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to support you. Thanks, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Mary E. Smith
November 27th, 2018 El Paso, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent experience, my problem was solved in minutes. I am encouraging my children to enroll.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 27, 2018

Hi Mary, Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving your children. Thanks, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Jessie L
November 27th, 2018 Jacksonville, FL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Advise about a ssn alert as something fraud. They refused to take further action unless I could prove with a credit bureau and prove my identity has been used. Very poor customer service received by agent

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 27, 2018

Hi Jessie, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. We want to make it right. Would you mind sending an email to [email protected]? I will let them know that you will be emailing them. Thanks, Josh

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Tess
November 27th, 2018 Redford, MI DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I've just gone thru a scary situation where someone accessed my debit card for online purchases. Thanks to my bank, all has been fixed. But I never heard a word from Complete ID about any of it. Not worth the money, even though it's cheap.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 27, 2018

Hi Tess, thank you for providing your feedback. I will forward this information along to our product team. When designing the product, we wanted to provide services that are adjacent to what is provided by your bank. If your identity is ever compromised and your bank detects the breach, you can always work with our restoration team to contact your bank and take other necessary actions to prevent future fraud. Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you want to have a conversation. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Kelli
November 27th, 2018 Waialua, HI DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I like that I dont need to worry about my credit. And when I have to call it is very fast and convenient. I get monthly updates about myself.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 27, 2018

Hi Kelli, thanks for sharing your positive experience. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Gary Biz
November 27th, 2018 Washougal, WA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

We subscribed because someone obtained a credit card in our name and used it to run up a big bill 2500 miles from where we live. So far, we've been impressed by the helpful people we've spoken with. I feels good to know that we have quick access to our credit information and help is just a phone call away if we have further fraud issues.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 27, 2018

Hi Gary, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Billy N
November 27th, 2018 Clifton, NJ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The rep Ricky was very helpful and provided me with some information & security tips I found very helpful. Very positive exoerience giving me peace of mind.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Chris
November 27th, 2018 Hurst, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have been billed for several months without any access to my account. I have called multiple times and never get the password reset despite them having the right contact information. They can get me surveys but not access to the system

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 27, 2018

Dear Chris, it is important to us that you can access your account. Will you please send our team an email at [email protected] I will let them know that you will be sending an email. We will take a second look at your case. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Thomas
November 27th, 2018 Columbia, SC

Unable to verify my identity due to some unknown “glitch” that IT has yet to correct! Very dissatisfied with what appeared to be a seamless process with completing my enrollment. I have been instructed to check weekly for a remedy and I await a call from a Supervisor in Customer Service as to when all is ready for my complete enrollment.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Leonard Antick
November 20th, 2018 Chula Vista, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

With the focus on detail, I get the information that I need.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Gerald R. Shanks
November 20th, 2018 Gilbert, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I forgot to change the credit card number when I received a new card. The representative that assisted me was very professional and made the change easy to do. I think her name is Ashley. She is a great asset to your company.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Omar Torres
November 20th, 2018 El Cajon, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

If I could leave zero stars I would. Encountered incompetence, unprofessionalism, and lack of follow-through at every turn.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 27, 2018

Dear Omar, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. It is important to us that members have a best-in-class experience. If you are still having trouble or would like to bring any issues forward to our team, will you please email us at [email protected]? We want to make it right. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Chris
November 16th, 2018 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The rep. that I spoke to, Ed, was pleasant and was able to get the process going to fix my problem. TY.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Glenn H
November 16th, 2018 Garden Valley, ID DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I have been with Complete ID for several years. A couple of years ago they led me by the hand through a terrible identity theft/credit card situation. In the end it was fixed with no out of pocket financial damage to me. Just recently my wife experienced a similar credit theft attempt using her information. She was not included in the Complete ID protection at the time. She/we called Complete ID and were led through the process of getting her signed up and instructed in the steps to get credit freezes and signing her up with her own Complete ID account. A very nasty situation took very little time to make disappear and get her covered to prevent further credit theft situations in the future.

Helpful?
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Bogart Moran
November 16th, 2018 South Gate, CA

I have been trying to join Costco’s CompleteID identity protection, since Sunday, Nov. 11 and it’s now Thurs. Nov. 15, and have been having difficulties setting my account. Customer service has not been able to resolve the situation. I have not been able to authenticate any of my information like they’ve offered me, and have not received calls back like they promised. I am very disappointed and will cancel any transactions soon for lack of professionalism and support.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Steve
November 14th, 2018 Holmdel, NJ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I'm pretty happy with this service. The monitoring does pick things up and I the one time I had to call in, I got good info. It's a good value for the money - glad I switched from Life Lock.

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Anthony
November 14th, 2018 Surprise, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The current medical insurance monitoring is limited to 2 account numbers. Since Medicare is issuing new cards with a new account number, provision should be made o monitor the old and new number. Suggest this monitoring be opened to 3 account numbers

Helpful?
starstarstarstarstar
Jane
November 14th, 2018 Wauna, WA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I have always found Complete ID very helpful and supportive in answering my questions thoroughly and clearly . I’m very pleased and confident in my choice with Complete ID. ☺️

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Joshua Crabbe Nov 14, 2018

Jane, thank you for the kind words. It makes us happy to know that you find our team helpful and supportive. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Helpful?