Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

Complete ID is an identity theft protection product by Experian made available exclusively to Costco members. Complete ID's goal is to "deliver complete peace of mind at the best possible price."

While similar identity protection products will range between $19.99 to $29.99, Complete ID is offered for $8.99 per person per month for Executive Costco members and $13.99 per month for Costco Gold Star and Business members.

Complete ID provides credit monitoring services that include all three main credit reporting bureaus in addition to 12 different monitoring features, U.S.-based certified identity theft restoration, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance*. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: David Leftwich from Loudon, Tennessee

"The representative I spoke with at Complete ID was polite, helpful, and thorough in answering my questions. I am totally pleased with their service."

Read on to learn more about Complete ID's services and to read verified Complete ID reviews from customers.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Plans
  • Multiple Monitoring Services
  • Identity Theft Insurance
  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Informative Online Education Center

Affordable Plans

Complete ID's identity protection plans start as low as $8.99 per month for each Executive Costco member.

For an additional $2.99, Executive Costco members can obtain child monitoring services. Gold Star members can obtain child monitoring services for $3.99 per month.

In comparison to other identity protection services, Complete ID does offer some of the most affordable identity theft protection coverage.

Additionally, Complete ID appears to go the extra mile and runs a comprehensive check on new customers (after their initial sign up) to see if there are any "previous or ongoing instances of ID theft." 

Monitoring Services

Complete ID offers a large number of identity monitoring services, including credit monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion). In terms of credit monitoring, the company offers monthly credit score updates (VantageScore), annual three-bureau VantageScores, annual three-bureau credit report, a financial dashboard, and credit alerts.

Potential customers should note that the company's credit monitoring service with Experian begins within 48 hours of enrollment in Complete ID and monitoring with Equifax and TransUnion takes approximately four days to begin.

In addition to its credit monitoring service, Complete ID offers financial account monitoring, criminal record monitoring, non-credit identity monitoring, dark web surveillance, payday loan monitoring, neighborhood watch alerts, mail change alerts, and social security number monitoring.

If any suspicious activity is detected, the company will issue a fraud alert to the customer.

Complete ID does offer a variety of other services included in its identity theft protection product. These include annual credit reports from all three credit bureaus and 24/7 customer support.

Helpful Identity Theft Insurance*

Complete ID provides customers with up to $1 million in identity theft insurance with no deductible. This policy covers and reimburses certain expenses if various identity theft situations, like data breaches or other forms of identity abuse, occur. 

According to the Complete ID website, the company's identity theft insurance covers lost or stolen wages/income, attorney fees/legal fees, child care/elderly care, refiling loan expenses, and more. Complete ID also provides full-service identity restoration as well as lost wallet replacement assistance.  

24/7 Customer Service

Complete ID customers can receive U.S-based customer service help around-the-clock.

For customers who find that they have fallen victim to identity fraud/identity theft, Complete ID offers direct communication with a designated identity theft restoration specialist.

The company's restoration specialists often offer an immediate plan of action for the theft. They walk customers who have has their identities stolen through the entire restoration process which can include calls on the customer's behalf and the filing of report paperwork.

Complete ID also provides customers with a full online list of potential steps they may have to take to recover from being an identity theft victim.

According to the Complete ID website, the Complete ID restoration "specialists can be granted limited power of attorney and can take action on your behalf."

Informative Online Education Center

For an identity theft protection company, Complete ID offers a good amount of online educational resources.

Complete ID has an entire education center section on its website dedicated to teaching people about identity theft.

Some of the topics covered under the education center section include how thieves commit identity theft and identity fraud, how identity theft can affect a credit score, how people can protect their social security numbers, what to look out for when it comes to your credit report, how to spot fraudulent/suspicious activity, and much more.

Both customers and non-customers can access Complete ID's online education center. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Lack of Services and Information

Lack of Services and Information

Complete ID does not provide a number of important services including credit card, checking, or savings account real-time alerts, data breach notifications, a service guarantee for lawyers and experts, or investment account activity real-time alerts.

The identity theft protection company's website does not seem to provide information regarding anti-virus software and customer-based mobile app options. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Complete ID offers a number of affordable identity protection services and several monitoring services including financial bank account monitoring, credit monitoring services for the major credit bureaus, as well as social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance.

It's important to note that those who have an Executive, Gold Star, or Business Costco membership are able to purchase Complete ID's identity protection services at a lower rate than those who do not have a Costco membership. 

In terms of insurance, the company covers lost or stolen wages, legal fees, and more after a theft takes place. Additionally, the identity protection service includes reliable identity restoration assistance which involves lost wallet replacement assistance.

On the Complete ID website, both customers and non-customers can access the company's online education center to learn more about identity theft. 

Complete ID also provides real-time fraud alert notifications if there is any hint of suspicious activity, an annual credit report from each of the main bureaus, and 24/7 live customer support.  

However, Complete ID fails to provide a number of important identity theft protection services. Additionally, the company does not appear to offer information about any anti-virus software. Customers who wish to enhance their personal device security may have to buy the software themselves.  Additionally, there is a lack of information on the company's website regarding any mobile app options. 

If you are interested in identity protection services, it is recommended that you read Complete ID reviews and conduct thorough industry research to see if Complete ID is the right company to help you protect your identity and personal information.

*The Identity Theft Insurance is underwritten and administered by American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida, an Assurant company under group or blanket policy(ies). The description herein is a summary and intended for informational purposes only and does not include all terms, conditions and exclusions of the policies described. Please refer to the actual policies for terms, conditions, and exclusions of coverage. Coverage may not be available in all jurisdictions. Review the Summary of Benefits.  

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.7

star star star star_half star_border

593 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

54%

4 grade

9%

3 grade

9%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

20%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Sharon Cioffi Reno, NV

Someone opened up a Paypal Credit account under my name and then defaulted on making payments. Complete ID flagged this and are investigating. I know this is fraudulent as I never take cash advances which is all the person who opened this account was doing. The Paypal Credit account is now closed and my credit rating should now be repaired. Thank you Complete ID for flagging this issue and making restoring my credit score painless.

7 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience, Sharon. We are proud to be here for you during your fraud event. Thanks - Julie.

Oct. 26th, 2020

star star star star star

M. Lamonte San Clemente, CA

When identity theft is more prevalent than years ago the need for individuals to actively take role in protecting their identities and credit is necessary and afforadable more than ever. I enrolled in Complete ID by Experian through Costco and couldn't be more pleased i did. The only regret is I did not join sooner. I have used Equifax and Experian and conclude that Experian for me has proven superior in customer service and ease of use. In my research and reviews of cost Costco's programs with Experian are affordable and spot on. Thanks Costco and Experian for putting Complete ID program together.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

You're welcome! I could not have said this better. Identity theft is a fast growing problem. Everyone needs to be proactive with monitoring their credit. I appreciate you leaving this review for us. Thanks - Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star star_border

David Sachs ,

Because of being notified that several identity items should up on the dark web we were very concerned what we needed to do. We got answers that calmed our anxiety with advise to just be on the look out for any activity that was not initiated by us and to try to advise our DMV of what has taken place so they are aware and hopefully will take measures to correct the problem.

7 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi David. We agree that receiving these types of alerts would be concerning. I am glad that we were able to review the information and let you know the best way to proceed. We are available 24 hours a day every day of the week, do reach back out to us for any of your alert needs. We would be happy to help. -Maggie

Nov. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star

Ted Sanders Allen, TX

I received a message that my driver’s license was found on the dark web. Called Complete ID. Call was answered quickly which is markedly different from my experience with other companies. My questions were answered and I closed the call with an understanding of what I needed to do.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Ted. Thanks for sharing your experience when reaching out to us regarding an alert. We are delighted to hear that we were able to fully explain the situation and provide you with the steps on how to proceed. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Fonzer Keller, TX

I have been a complete ID customer for a long time, and like the mobile apps and monthly updates. But unfortunately I had something come up that requested I call them. That is where they are terrible, with a completely archaic phone system that just has you wait with no indication of how long wait times are, no ability to request a callback that keeps your place in the queue, etc. After waiting 2 1/4 hours, I finally hung up and then tried calling back over nite - finally at 2 AM I spoke to someone whom, while nice, couldn't provide any help other than to take it up with the DMV. I will be switching to another company,

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Fonzer. Thank you for reaching out to us with the details of your experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our hold time process. We are saddened to hear that you will be switching to another company for your monitoring needs. We were experiencing a higher than normal call volume due to the alert that you received and have since resolved this issue. For this type of alert, our recommendation is to reach out to the DMV to let them know that your driver's license number was located on the dark web. They will be able to provide assistance in determining the best course of action for your individual situation. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Darlene Jackson Auburn, CA

My Identity was stolen and Complete ID found it and sent me alerts. Kim, from Complete ID was extremely helpful and walked me through the process of what to do and how to do it. I was very grateful to have her help me at this time. Thanks again Complete ID.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Darlene. Thanks for your feedback. Although we are sorry to hear that you had to go through this, we are pleased to hear that Kim was able to help you through this difficult time. We appreciate the 5-star review. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Joel ,

Other than waiting "on hold" for 1,5 hours on Wednesday (and then giving up) and waiting another 2.75 hours "on hold" on Thursday, I had a good experience with the representative that finally answered my call. She was personable, friendly, attentive, understanding and very helpful. She volunteered to send a fraud alert to all three credit reporting agencies so they will be alert to anyone trying to open accounts in my name. I did not know this was a service that you could provide. Thankful for that. In a word, she was "amazing".

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joel. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We're also sorry to hear that you were unable to reach us until the third day of your calling due to our hold time. This was due to an alert that various members received and were inquiring about but we have since resolved the hold time situation. Don't hesitate to reach back out to us in the future, we will be happy to assist you with your concerns or questions. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star star

Satisfied customer Orange, NJ

I am very satisfied with complete id. This is worth every penny you spend! I had my identity stolen. The thief was able to change my address and phone number on my credit report. Someone opened a checking account, credit cards and also filed for unemployment insurance under my s.s. #. Complete id straightened it out for me. I thought it was all over and complete Id alerted me again to tell me now someone filed for a small business loan. If I didn’t have complete id monitoring my credit, I would be in big trouble. I am so glad I picked complete id over the other competitors!

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We are so glad that you chose Complete ID as well. I'm sorry that you had a fraud event but very happy that we were able to help you. - Thanks, Julie

Sep. 18th, 2020

star star star star star

chun yu tsui San Mateo, CA

I am so thankful for the customer support who answered my query with an amazing patient on July 4th. She figured out all the details I had questions with and explained in details in layman terms. I felt that I learnt the best lesson by just talking to her. However not all supports are as great as her. They are pretty ok in general, but the one who helped me on July 4th is more than a support, she was like a teacher! She basically just made my day.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

This was Silina. She is a great asset to our company and mostly to our customers. She loves helping people. I have sent your feedback to her with a big thank you! Thanks for the great review. -Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star star

Don Lake Forest, IL

CompleteID provides the key identity monitoring features offered by other plans at a fraction of the price for Costco members! During the last of my three years of "complimentary" ID monitoring services, Dark Web Surveillance identified sale offerings for my email address and password a couple of times as well as my name and cell number. Each time they provided clear suggestions to minimize potential problems and future occurrences. This monitoring service and CompleteID are different names for nearly identical services offered by the same company. The differences are in the number of entries for each category. Key weaknesses, in my opinion, are that CompleteID allows only 5 email addresses vs 10 and only 2 medical card entries vs 10. Primary (only?) missing feature is that it does not provide Credit Lock, which enables a much easier way to provide short term access to credit reports, such as when applying for a new credit card, than the slightly more complicated process of Freezing/Unfreezing w a PIN (probably not worth even a $1/month increase in the price of CompleteID). Bottom Line: CompleteID is a great product to monitor your accounts and it also provides Restoration Services and Insurance when your important accounts are compromised!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We really appreciate your review. Please let us know when we can be of assistance to you. Thanks, Julie.

Jan. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

NP Bremerton, WA

No matter what I did I wasn't able to log in to my account. I normally work on accounts in the wee hours of the morning so having computer systems down for maintenance didn't help my frustration either. Ivy came to my rescue. She patiently helped me to log in. It was no simple task. Site asked for my email address to log in but in my case that wasn't going to do it. Ivy then helped me to change my PW. She stayed with me until I was able to log in successfully. Of course this meant that she had to manually paste my PW into the site or it didn't work. Hope I am one of those unlucky few with such frustrating issues to overcome. Thank goodness for representatives like IVY. Sorry for the confusion, but it was very frustrating for me - not a super user but definitely not a novice.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that Ivy has exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Nov. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

Joan Clovis, CA

We have used Complete ID for several years and recently received an email alert regarding an inquiry by an out-of-state bank that we were not familiar with. After contacting a Complete ID representative, we were connected in a conference call with the bank and learned that someone had attempted to use our personal information to open a credit card account with this bank. The issue was quickly resolved and a fraud alert was flagged at the bank and Complete ID. We were impressed with the help we received from the Complete ID representative and feel confident that our personal information is being closely monitored.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joan. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

May. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Lynn Murrells Inlet, SC

I recently had a situation where my credit card that I use to let Complete ID take out my monthly fee had some suspicious activity that the bank shut down the card. Since my payment would be coming due before I received a new credit card I called to make sure that Complete ID was aware of what happened and not to charge that old card. I also needed to ask for if they could put off taking out the payment until I received my new card. They were extremely helpful and understanding and were more than happy to move my due date. This certainly helped save me a lot of time and worry by their willingness to help me.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Glenn H Garden Valley, ID

I have been with Complete ID for several years. A couple of years ago they led me by the hand through a terrible identity theft/credit card situation. In the end it was fixed with no out of pocket financial damage to me. Just recently my wife experienced a similar credit theft attempt using her information. She was not included in the Complete ID protection at the time. She/we called Complete ID and were led through the process of getting her signed up and instructed in the steps to get credit freezes and signing her up with her own Complete ID account. A very nasty situation took very little time to make disappear and get her covered to prevent further credit theft situations in the future.

2 years ago

star star star star star

JM Schertz, TX

I was so frightened about the prospect that someone could possibly be using my name or financial info that I tried to do a number of things on my own to make sure. I was having an awful time and then I saw this service in my Costco booklet. I am so glad that I called. I now know just where I am at and, thankfully, it was all a false alarm. Huge weight lifted! I had so many questions that I am surprised I did not wear those nice people out who were on the phone with me. Every one of your customer service people were so nice, so patient and so helpful. I even wrote down their names so you would know who they were and how grateful I am to them. The first one I spoke to was Logan. The second person I spoke to was Patrick. The third person I spoke to was Edwin. You need to know they were very kind to me. Thank you for being there!

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Michael L Cleveland Valencia, CA

Very poor phone connections. Lots of static and other noise. I was dropped several times and had to call back and start all over with a new rep. Also, I reported fraudulent use of my credit for a SBA loan a couple of months ago. They said they would report it to the SBA. Two months later I get a payment invoice for a 95K loan so whatever they did with the SBA did not work so I had to open a new case.

7 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Michael. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We understand the frustration of receiving a bill after being informed that this would be taken care of. I see that the new fraud specialist was able to assist further in providing the steps on how to proceed with the disputes. If you experience any other difficulties with this or have any other questions, don't hesitate in reaching out to us. We will also review all of your calls to see where we need to improve. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

SDRunner Redondo Beach, CA

I received an email alert saying that some of my information was found on the dark web and to call to discuss it in more detail. I tried to call that night and waited for over 90 minutes and hung up. I tried to contact them the next morning and waited on hold for 60 minutes and hung up. That one phone number is the only way to contact them as they don’t provide a support email. When I finally reached them the agent that I spoke with did not seem to know very much and seemed to be in hurry to get me off the call. I really thought that they would be more helpful in getting this issue resolved without putting all the burden on me. So far, the only real benefit that I have gotten from their service is to get notified that some of my personal information has been compromised but no meaningful help in getting it resolved.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi SDRunner. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to reach out to us immediately due to the hold time. Due to some dark web alerts that went out to many individuals, we had a few tough days where we experienced longer than usual hold times. We have since resolved this issue and we are monitoring our call queue closely. I am also sorry to hear that it felt as if the agent you spoke to was not very helpful and in a hurry. This is not how we want any of our members to feel and encourage you to call us back if you have any unanswered questions. We are happy to help anytime as we are available 24 hours a day, every day of the week. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Joe Marter Katy, TX

My problem was resolved with great help from your staff. My only problem was the long wait on hold. First call 17 mins. - 37 mins. second call. Third call got through. Thanks Joe Marter

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joe. We are happy to hear that we were able to help you with your concern. We agree that you should never have to wait that long to speak to us. We do apologize for your experience and we have ensured that this is resolved. We had an unusual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. This shouldn't be the case anymore. Feel free to reach back out to us in the future for any questions that you may have. We also appreciate your 5-star review despite the hold time. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karen Carbonell Charlotte, NC

It wasn't all that great. I like that I was alerted to something, but what happened after that was not fun. The alert said to call to talk to a specialist. I was on hold for over 2 hours. I started the call at work and stayed on hold as I ran my errands and drove home. I finally gave up. No one came on the line. I tried again the next day. It took about 15 minutes to talk to someone. It turned out that the alert was benign. The specialist seemed think I should have known this, but if it was nothing, why did the alert say to call. Anyway. It wasn't the best experience. Still, I do like the monitoring.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Karen. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We are happy you like the monitoring and that the information found did not cause any need to be concerned that a fraud event may occur. Please call us if you ever receive any other alerts in the future or have any additional questions. -Maggie

Nov. 4th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ramji Raman Houston, TX

In the first place it took me four attempts before I could talk to a representative. Each time I was on hold for 45+ minutes on hold listening to the repeated taped statement that someone will be with me shortly. I wish Complete ID has a system to tell what your hold time is and also an option for a call back when they are available. I was notified on Wednesday that my DL number is found on the dark web along with my DOB. Several attempts to talk to a representative was of no avail on Wednesday. Finally I got hold of a rep on Thursday who asked me to contact DPS to find out a solution. I was under the wrong impression that this ID theft service will resolve my problem from exposure to identify theft and prevent such occurrence in the future.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing the feedback about your experience when reaching out to us, Ramji. We understand the frustration of the hold time. We were experiencing a higher than usual call volume for a few days due to this type of alert. We have since resolved the issue with our hold time and are carefully monitoring our queues. In regards to the alert about your driver's license being found on the dark web, we do suggest that you reach out to the DMV to let them know of what occurred. They will be able to provide assistance in determining the best course of action for your individual situation. -Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Robert Kovach McKinney, TX

The website and automated support is good. I did have an issue with my drivers license number showing up on the dark web. I was instructed to call a representative for help. I was on hold for almost 2 hours and when I got through I was simply told to contact the DMV for help. I was disappointed with the long wait time for such a simple instruction that could have been communicated on the website without wasting 2 hours of my time.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving a review for us. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Scott Chappell ,

Received a notification that required me to call in and had to wait almost two hours before I was connected to an agent. Was advised this was not normal and it was due to the exact notification I was calling in on. Despite the long wait time, the agent was very helpful in advising what to do. Hoping they are right in that future wait times will not be as long. Company should look into other ways for customers to contact (ie chat, email) to prevent these extremely long wait times.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for the feedback and great ideas, Scott. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again if we can be of further of help. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star star

David W Graeff Fleetwood, PA

I just signed up and everything was very easy to do. I had a question and called up support team member and she did a great job. I had no wait time to talk to the support person to come on line. If this how easy it will be you will get nothing but good ratings from me.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for leaving us a great review, David! We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year to assist you. -Julie

Sep. 18th, 2020

star star star star star

Michael Deraya Roseville, CA

Great Experience. Someone tried to open an account using my name. Complete ID helped me contact the financial institution so walking int he door I had credibility. We were able to stop to application for the account before it was approved so everyone is happy. Thanks Complete ID!

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks Michael. I'm happy to hear that our Resolution Specialist was able to help call the financial institutions with you. -Julie

Sep. 18th, 2020

star star star star star

Sara Velotta Littleton, CO

I am so thankful for Complete ID! I was notified of an inquiry and the loan was about to be dispersed even though it wasn’t even 24h since the credit check. CoVid has made getting loans easier for the people that honestly need them. But that is also easier for thieves. I’m telling everyone I know about Complete ID!

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for the great review, Sara! -Julie

Sep. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Julie Helquist Chelsea, MI

I have reached out to customer service twice now and they have been excellent explaining to me the varying degrees of issues that arise with my alerts. I am thankful to have this company watching over my protected information.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hello Julie. We appreciate the detailed review. We are delighted to hear that we were able to be here for you when you most needed it and that our agents were able to resolve all of your concerns. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Sheila M Abdel Lafayette, CO

Could not log into site to monitor/check emailed warnings. Called and was able to "view" through customer service. She also explained that they were experiencing some issues with the site. She was also able to update some of my information for me - VERY HELPFUL and Knowledgeable! Great customer service

10 months ago

star star star star star

Terry Bredenberg Rantoul, IL

My experience has been with customer service to answer a couple inquiries. The latest appears to be possible SSAN fraud. Tonya was very careful and procedural and assured us that it was better for Complete ID to solve the problem with the US Government rather than us trying to do it ourselves

10 months ago

star star star star star_border

I Reed Washougal, WA

When my child turned 18, we recieved a message from complete ID that child monitoring will end, but your company kept charging me to monitor my child who is no longer covered. I had to call, so you won't charge me any linger. I have to say trying to find customer service number for Costco members were not easy. Like you don't want us to call you. I hope that's not the case when we have serious problems.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for leaving us your feedback and review. We are available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year. Please call us at 855-591-0202. I hope this helps, Julie.

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star star star star

David Abernathy El Monte, CA

I had an inquiry on my account. I didn't recognize it, however, it on a business account that was done by my son and he had not informed me that he did it although we had spoken about doing the transaction. I was very impressed with the Complete ID response and thorough response.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Kelly Criner Phoenix, AZ

I have been a member of this plan for a few years now. Complete ID did a fantastic job two years ago when I applied for Direct TV through Costco. They would not allow the Direct TV Rep to open an account until they talked to me personally. I appreciated this because I knew right then that they take my credit safety seriously.

10 months ago

star star star star star

walter mcgarrity Lebanon, NJ

The overall confidence and security of protection I have after dealing with the agents. They take there time answering you're questions and make sure you're satisfied. They are courteous, polite, and above all professionals. Thank you!!

11 months ago

star star star star star

Ann Brown Claremont, CA

My experience calling Complete ID was great. The representative helped me when I was completely rattled after having my purse stolen with all my credit cards and ID inside. She walked me through the process and gave me peace of mind. Thank you.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Ann! I know how concerning it is to have an Identity theft event occur. I will thank the team for taking great care of you. - Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star star

George S Seattle, WA

This is a very good credit monitoring service. The web site is not as sophisticated as Life Lock, but the information being tracked is very complete. The customer service responds very quickly (Life Lock customer service was also good, but I usually had to wait more than 20 minutes before a Life Lock representative was available). Also the price is less than one third the cost of Life Lock if you have a (Costco Executive membership).

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your detailed review compared to LifeLock. - Julie.

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star

alana feldman Kailua-Kona, HI

The first time I used Complete ID, I was 'put off' that I could not handle everything via email. This time, I knew what to expect; speak with a 'vetting' person who would connect me with a credit restoration specialist. Keaton was very helpful in getting things cleaned up. I enjoyed working with Keaton. This time I had Complete ID to start with and I was notified of the suspicious inquiries. It was so much easier than the first mess I had - which triggered me to subscribe to Complete ID.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you, Alana. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We do have phone support 24/7 to be able to assist you. I will make sure to find Keaton and thank them for providing that world class customer experience we strive for. -Julie

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star

Paula Basehart Spokane, WA

I called with an identity theft concern and after a thorough check of the web and dark web I was assigned a case worker for recovery. Within a day I received a followup from my personal case worker. He was pleasant, calm, respectful, supportive and kind. He gave me directions of what to do and said he would follow up in 3 weeks, he also said he was available anytime for questions.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving details about your experience. We really appreciate your review and we are so glad that you called us right away so that we could help. Thank you - Julie

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star_border

Mickie Hodis Seattle, WA

I find their reports helpful. They have alerted me several times when an online password has been stolen. They alerted when someone else used my social security number Since subscribing, I have had no other major issues with identity theft. They describe how they will help after identity theft. That includes calling social security if your number is used by someone else. However, I was told by the agent to do that myself since Social Security agents will only talk with the owner of the compromised social security number. Complete ID should correct their app to indicate that. That's why they get only for stars. I believe it is worth the price I pay to get alerts, a list of suggested actions to take, some personal assistance and insurance for out of pocket loses.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with your feedback. - Julie

Apr. 7th, 2020

star star star star star

Linda Dominick Mesa, AZ

I have had Complete ID for many many years I have complete confidence in the company I’ve always had very courteous help whenever I needed to call and I feel very comfortable in their monitoring process. Although the last couple months is the first time I’ve had any issues with the website I’ve been unable to login doesn’t connect properly and so I’m not able to obtain my information or alerts. , I am in the process of waiting for Support to call me and help me solve this problem..

1 year ago

star star star star star

David Kiswiney Franklin, TN

Complete ID is very thorough. I made a change of one of my email passwords and was immediately notified that some type of a situation had occured with one of my banking accounts. It turned out to be an alert due to the fact that I did change an email password inked to my bank. Something as simple as that allerted the Complete ID system. I am very impressed with this service.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi David. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Mar. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

Rita Colorado Springs, CO

Amazing experience. Short wait time, USA-based employees who speak ENGLISH and my agent was very knowledgeable and took the time to review my reports and educate me. Best experience I have ever had. THIS is good, old-fashioned American style business with first-class customer service. I had a horrible experience with LifeLock after being with them for years, they just don't know how to treat customers nor take care of them. This experience with Costco was First Class. Please stay this way! I have already told a friend and my sister about you since yesterday when I joined.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Rita. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Feb. 7th, 2020

star star star star star

Susan Dohrman Calgary, AB

I called in because I was concerned since you had notified me that my personal information had been detected on the dark web. Your representative was able to talk to me about what that meant, how to protect myself and my information. Much appreciated. I also appreciated that the rep spoke English well, didn't seem to be in some foreign land but instead he could communicate well and understood my concerns.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Susan. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Feb. 7th, 2020

star star star star star

KATHY WIEGMAN Sacramento, CA

After I signed up on line and entered all of my data to monitor Complete ID had immediately received some notifications on my information. I spoke to the representative who thoroughly answered all of my questions. I was amazed how fast my data showed in their system. I did not have that type of instant service from my precious credit monitoring company. I am happy I switched to Complete ID!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Kathy. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Sheriann Littleton, CO

When I found out that not only my phone number, but my husband and daughter's numbers had been discovered on the dark web, I had no idea what to do; but when I called in and the rep a Complete ID walked me through the steps I needed to take, I felt better...not totally comfortable, because someone was still out there with my personal information, but at least I had done something about it. The representative helped ease my otherwise troubled mind. Thanks Complete ID!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Sheriann. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

john hancock McKinney, TX

My inquiry was handled as promptly and professionally as you could for. I called one evening and was courteously told that she would take my information and advised me of several options and stated someone would contact me in the morning. I received a call from the restoration specialist, Grey Peterson, first thing in the morning. He thoroughly explained my options and set up a fraud alert with the three credit agencies. He was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. I was very impressed and pleased with the service I received.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star star

Liz Clovis, CA

The customer service rep was very thorough. I called at a late hour and was helped promptly. He answered questions and dug deep until we arrived at the conclusion that the Alert was good to receive, yet it turned out to be something I had initiated in December. Keep up the good work, I’m glad I have your service. Regards, Elisabeth Mell California

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Elisabeth. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star star

Renate Ortmann Sequim, WA

Complete ID notified me of an issue with one of my accounts and urged me to get in touch with them. Upon calling I was quickly connected to a very knowledgeable employee who explained the situation. Following her suggestion I will now take corrective steps. I highly recommend Complete ID to anyone, a very responsive Company with well trained, friendly employees.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Renate. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 9th, 2020

star star star star star

Catfish Douglassville, PA

I received a notification from Complete ID that my email address had been found on the Dark Web. I called to inquire. The associate explained it ha been taken from Whitepages.com which had been hacked. He told me to change my password (which I had already done) and not to open any suspicious emails or links (which I never do - I delete them). We discussed that emails are part of Public Information and if I have taken the above steps I should be fine. Talking to him greatly relieved my worries. Thank you so much.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Nov. 14th, 2019

star star star star star_border

James

I contacted compete id 16Oct2019 after I received a call from my IRA account exec asking if an amount of money was what I requested by email. It was then I learned my email account was hacked and someone assumed my identity to try to get my IRA to make a distribution. Thanks to the long relationship with the exec who noted many anomalies in the request she called me to confirm. After that I got in touch with ATT Connect Tech who remotely worked on my system and confirmed there was an unauthorized user on the account. The technician found several "filters" on the account and removed them. When I contacted Complete ID I did learn my email address which I have had for 21 years was being surveilled on the "dark web", but they some how missed the hacking. I am aware that a competing service offers vpn, and I don't know if that would have prevented the email hack., but I think the Complete ID service let me down on this event.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This membership does have financial takeover\early warning service alerts, however it doesn't monitor for transactions. That is generally done at the financial institution. This alert type will trigger if there is an attempted account opening, confirming account opened, new signers on the account or if your personal information has been updated like name, date of birth, address, email, phone and\or driver’s license number. We are also monitoring all 3 bureaus for important key changes like inquiries to your report, change of address, new accounts, public records and potentially negative information. If you had actually lost money, we would have filed a claim with our insurance company for you as you do have a Million dollar identity theft insurance. I hope this helps explain how we monitor so that together we can monitor the security of our data. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star

Brian Andrews

There is a chance I'm going to need to file a dispute to one of the credit bureaus. The representative at Complete ID walked me through exactly what I need to do to get the required information and assured me that they would handle everything for me once I could point them in the right direction. She emphasized repeatedly that they would handle things. This probably the best customer service experience I've had in years!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Brian. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star

Christina Miller

I was a little confused when two alerts were made on my behalf so I called customer service. Under neighborhood watch a sex offender with name and address was disclosed. This is within walking distance of my apartment building. Great information. Also my gmail account was compromised and I was advised to change my password IMMEDIATELY, which I did. Great protection, and I'm glad I joined.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi RJ. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

May. 13th, 2019

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information