Select Home Warranty Logo

Select Home Warranty

star star star star_half star_border

5.4

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Donna Abilene, TX

Terrible service, horrible response time

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Stevensville, MD

They continue to get my claim fact wrong and then deny

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tim

I get no response from customer service.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kelly L.

company changes terms and conditions as they please

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Franklin Raddin

Very poor follow-up won't pay agreed amount of 185.00

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert Jones

Non-coverage of claims, pushing claims expense to homeowner

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tina

I got terrible customer service. It was the worst...

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Talli

Do not fulfill their warranties in a timely fashion.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joshua Littman

Not at all helpful and certainly not user friendly

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Henry

Do not perform as promised. Poor poor Do not use

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Julie Smith

Have had nothing but issues with this home warranty

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Hybi

To file a claim I was kept online for more than 60 minutes

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kenneth Whaley

Unable to provide serviceman Within reasonable time frame

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

April Ivory Alexandria, VA

Any questions posed were addressed immediately!

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Maria Reimer San Jose, CA

Peter was our contact and he was wonderful. He was very patient.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Thompsonk57 Atlanta, GA

Agents were very knowledgeable of the product.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Michael S Pittsburgh, PA

Good information from sales representative

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J Benson Great Falls, VA

This company is awful, they find a reason to not cover everything. Total wasat of time and money. DO NOT USE THEM, jb

1 year ago

Select Home Warranty Logo

Reply from Select Home Warranty

We are sorry for the experience you have had. Please call our customer service dept. at 855-267-3532 x 5, We will do our best to satisfy your needs

Mar. 11th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Delisa Davis Savannah, GA

Great customer service from Moe H!

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Albretta Johnson Birmingham, AL

Questions was asked and answered promptly

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Kim Wells Charlotte, NC

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Very easy.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Ileen Jimenez Tempe, AZ

Quick to the point. Informative of product

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pamela Lopez Colorado Springs, CO

They get service men/women out to homes fast. You need to read the agreement very carefully.

2 years ago

Select Home Warranty Logo

Reply from Select Home Warranty

We are sorry for the experience you have had. Please call our customer service dept. at 855-267-3532 x 5, We will do our best to make things right.

Jan. 12th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

patty Pollnow North Judson, IN

not enough information given, what if a product needs replaced.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Samuel Owens Austin, TX

Very professional. Without a big sales pitch.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Nancy Mitchell Winston-Salem, NC

They were nice and went over all details

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Stephanie Chong San Mateo, CA

Agent is very nice. Went thru the procure before signing on

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Bj Susanville, CA

Tom B gave good information to questions & courteous.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Lorraine Krupa Holland, NJ

The girl was very helpful in trying to custonize a plan

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wanda Shanklin Westerville, OH

My claim went into their system on Monday, June 29, 2020. This is Friday, July 3, 2020 and my kitchen sink still leaks.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Bill Spunder Beaufort, SC

Answered all questions and gave me the best price possible.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Randy McElroy Houston, TX

Great service! Helped me out in a pinch.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Sherice Dallas, TX

The planium plan and copay amount nice pri

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Bob Heilman Grants Pass, OR

This company has a good reputation and fair prices.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

allen turnere Potomac, MD

They wanted to help me and give me a good deal.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Tameka Mingo Miami, FL

William P Help me answer all my questions.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Susie Grantsville, UT

Jake H did a good job helping with it.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Al Marra Midland, MI

Agent was very helpful, and courteous and professional

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kevin Rhodes Queen Anne, MD

Liked the customer service rep. Very professional

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vivian Robinson Lakeland, FL

No one reached out to me to explain why my service request denied. I think this is very important to know.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Susan Loveless Granbury, TX

They are horrible and stupid. They deny every claim for irrelevant reasons or any reason they can find.

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Fogg Richmond, VA

I have submitted 3 claims and they did not pay for anything. Why buy a warranty?

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Denise Catonsville, MD

Have to wait days for an appointment and refund checks are slow in coming

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

T San Antonio, TX

Authorization period? Horrible to wait, could have been resolved in a day it took 4 days

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joseph Samuel Acworth, GA

I was told hat had my AC unit required service Select would not have covered it. Just a waste of money

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Shin Fairfax, VA

When they cover, the job gets done quickly

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Richard Pollock Charlotte, NC

Authorization lacks efficiency and takes too long.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Brenda Cole

Abreham was very helpful and knowledgeable.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Michael Bridges Laurel, MD

I liked the converage for HVAC + 2 free pounds of freon

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Terlane Gary, IN

I received a quote and made a selection. The process was very easy.

3 years ago