Vivint Logo

Vivint

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
8,259 User Reviews

9.4

Overall Score

Visit Site 1-(855) 866-8028

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Chad Charlotte, NC

The installer was very professional. The salesperson was very professional. The customer service reaps are professional and knowledgeable. The company seems to be very professional. I feel secure in my home but I wish the price was more competitive.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Chad. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary Lake Charles, LA

Video quality is clear but not as clear as it could be. I like that I am able to check on my house at all times. They report whenever there is suspicious activity. Support is always friendly and anxious to help.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Mary! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your cameras and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Deborah Indianapolis, IN

Any company can improve but I would recommend them. I recommended them to my son. I have been with them for a while now, over eight years and they have been pretty good. It works for me. I feel secure. They respond when I need them to respond.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Deborah. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

If you have teenagers they are going to trip the alarm and you are going to have make some changes. If you have an alarm, they make sure you are okay and they stay on the line. It is about you and your safety. They need to offer more giveaways during the pandemic because some people don’t have the money.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback . We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Harlan Seely Henderson, CO

The customization of our security system is expansive, I was able to fit the system to my needs. Vivint app UI is very good and prompt its nice to access my cameras quickly I would like to see my event time for the door bell highlighted on playback customer service was knowlagable is very quick to respond to non-emergency problems.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Harlan. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joseph A Cannon Humboldt, TN

It's a good system I just don't like that they don't work with most 3rd party items. I also don't like that for me to get the camera for the backyard I'd have to pay $199 for someone to come and install it for me when I can do it myself

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Joseph . We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  your doorbell camera and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Scott Johnson Erie, CO

It took me over 6 months to get my smart home system running correctly. I had to do all the repair work myself because the company didn’t want to send technicians in due to COVID...funny because they had no problem swarming my house with three technicians at once to do the install at the height of the pandemic. It took me four calls to customer service to get a replacement smart lock for a defective device they originally installed, with each call costing me over 20-30 minutes on hold waiting for a representative. My system finally works as advertised, but I’m not impressed with the process.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Scott. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

April E Hansen San Leandro, CA

Problem: when I get a notice that someone is at the door or that something has been delivered and I try to see the video, it seems that it takes Vivint a long time to download the video, during which time someone could walk off with my package.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , April. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christopher J Cuoco Grand Junction, CO

I have a Vivint security system, which includes a door bell camera, electric/remote door lock, single interior motion detector, garage remote door opener. I have had my system for about 6 months and love it.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Christopher! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Neil Probst Saint Charles, MO

We like the people we deal with and how all the devices tie together through the app. However, the app can be finicky when making custom actions and the doorbell camera gives a lot of false detection even at low sensitivity setting

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Neil. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Allen Grundstad Iowa City, IA

Very good, and as presented and as expected. Had a self inflicted violation one day and the system followed through right away. One disappointment was the Vivint caller was very difficult to understand. Low, gravelly voice. I bet he's a good singer.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Allen. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Beverly Corl Meridian, ID

I really haven't had much interaction with any one personally except with the gentleman that sold me the Vivint security system. And the young man was very informative and helpful.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Beverly! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kevin Hall Abilene, TX

It is a simple process. I like being notified of when someone is at my front or back door. Being able to look at the camera scenes, seeing any activity with the time frame has been beneficial.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, your cameras! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Carlyn Fabre Gainesville, GA

I heard a lot of great things about Vivint that's why I switched from ADT but since September of 2020 from my first install I just haven't been to happy with my service my door lock missed functioned. Batteries have went died in brand new products just not sure of what's going on feel like from the beginning I haven't had good working equipment.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Carlyn . We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Frances Guy Winnsboro, LA

I am very pleased with my system especially my thermostat. Also, my old system used motion to detect a problem. I like that I am free to move around in my home without setting off the alarm.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Frances! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Julie Columbus, IN

I love the cameras. Everything works together seamlessly. Every time I've ever needed help they answered my chats or calls and replaced faulty sensors without charging me anything.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Julie! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Decatur, GA

I chose Vivint because we can monitor what's outside from inside. I can see and hear what's approaching and it makes a tone when I go out and about in the back. I know if there is something coming and I don't want to come.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Capitol Heights, MD

I like being able to see who's coming to my door being able to speak with them when I'm not at home. Whenever I have had a problem with the system not working correctly and I called, they have assisted me immediately to get it fixed, so I like how they respond to any customer concerns or problems.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Elizabeth Tampa, FL

They need to really be careful about who they were hiring as their sales rep as they've been very unprofessional and need to be better following up with their customers. I've had it now for five years and I had no real follow-up. The system is simple. Their customer service is excellent. The quality of the equipment is very good, but it's expensive. The problem comes when your subscription is over and they try to get you to buy new equipment for another five years and their sales reps are not good.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Elizabeth . We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amitesh

My favorite part about Vivint is the response when my alarm went off and they asked me, "What do you need?" It would be nice if they could come in once a year to test my cameras and sensors to see that they're working properly.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Amitesh. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katherine Charleston, WV

I just feel safe. It's a good system. There's no price on security so I think the price is well spent. When my husband passed away they were very helpful to adjust my rate we keep the same benefits.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Katherine! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Breland Eagle Point, OR

Were helpful the one time I had to call. The system was triggered a couple of times and they were on the phone to us quickly. On issue was camera in house wouldn't reboot after power outage. Had to do it from house.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback  Robert! We are so glad to hear about your experience with customer support and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bill Andes Mechanicsville, MD

I have not had very good experiences with the equipment to this point. I had to replace the thermostat already as it was not functioning properly causing for the heat not to operate when it should. Also, the garage door opener only works 50% of the time so you have to typically make two or three attempts to get it to open or shut. At times it even gets stuck open and has to be shut via the interior operator button. The cameras are the only piece of equipment that has not experienced any issues up to now. As for the monitoring service it is good although I have only had to have one response. Lastly, the original installation technician was horrible. Not only did she take MUCH longer than expected but she also left parts of the old system out of laziness and had constant issues with installation. Quite the headache and now for several pieces of equipment that doesn’t even work regularly.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback  Bill. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  different devices in your system and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James E. Johnson Virginia Beach, VA

I am extremely pleased with Vivint because the system is definitely dependable with excellent follow up whenever there is a need to do so. I have peace of mind knowing my system is dependable and on the job.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback  James! We are so glad to hear about your experience with the dependability of our service and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carrie LaCroix Harker Heights, TX

I am very pleased with service. The response time is excellent. And , very important to me, the customer service is wonderful. The price is a little higher than some other companies, but it is worth it

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback  Carrie! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your service and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Teresa Bray Lakeland, FL

I had significant issues with my contract at the beginning which were never resolved. You are never able to speak to someone who can actually handle the problem through to conclusion. I have not had the system that long and have begun to get almost daily messages that batteries need to be replaced on a certain window. I have no idea how they numbered the windows to know which battery to change. At any rate, they should have lasted longer than they have.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback Teresa. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your window sensor and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael La Follette, TN

I haven't had that much interaction with them but some of the things I've asked about just didn't work until somebody finally came out and went over the whole system. Since then, the system has been working fine. I like the cameras the best.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback  Michael! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your cameras and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Saint Louis, MO

It is very responsive and easy to use. The combination of the features they had, the price, and the fact that it was able to tie on other systems like the thermostat are why we chose Vivint. Overall it's good, but we have had some issues over the years.

10 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback  Michael! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your equipment and how you're loving your system.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gloria Rowland Vallejo, CA

Hi my Vivint service has not been satisfactory since I've been having service with you guys my camera is not been working well the back one still going off sometimes it's on sometimes is off and most of the time that's all and I'm paying for it I don't know what you guys can do but I really would like for that to be fixed soon because you know when I have had enough I'm not going to use you guys anymore

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Gloria. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

A Cooper West Columbia, SC

The initial process of purchasing my equipment and starting service was very off putting. After several phone calls, being put on ridiculously long holds and transfer after transfer between different departments my situation was rectified as much as possible. I have not needed to call them so far as it relates to services so I can not rate my experience on that. I do wish that the intercom was way louder than it is. My last security system could be heard upstairs in the farthest bedroom with the door closed. With their system I can barley hear it standing right at the top of the stairs.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, A Cooper. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Vonsonia Davidson Raleigh, NC

Several times locking my door from my phone failed, by continuously spinning, not locking. Returned home to find my door unlocked. What I like when it works, I have limited mobility so when I'm upstairs I can lock the door. The other issue, the inconsistency of my doorbell not ringing not ringing and my phone not being notify someone is at the door with the my, "deter on."

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Vonsonia. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your equipment  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jon Hall Oklahoma City, OK

Not great at first. I feel I was misled from the salesman at the start. I was quoted a monthly charge of $50, but am paying $60. Also, I've only had the system for 6 months and my sensor in the master bath keeps saying, "low battery". I feel I paid enough for the system for it to have lasted me for longer than that without having to deal with time out of my day calling customer service and going thru whatever motions necessary to fix on my end.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Jon. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gary L McCrary Luling, TX

First of all, your telephone customer service is just fine. No problems. Now then, I dont like having to call customer service to have my system reset. I dont like to have to pull the keypad off the wall, pull the battery out, and reset the system so I can leave and GO TO WORK. I dont like getting locked in my house because the alarm keypad does not work. I dont like having to set the alarm off because the systems fails to remotely disarm the system. I paid too much money for this system to have this many problems.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Gary. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lynn Faust Medford, OR

I’m afraid not good. My doorbell camera has failed and been replaced twice. I’ve had lapsed in security due to no technician in our area. That was why I chose your company... if I had an issue with the cameras or service, there would be someone there to fix them. Wait times were over 2 months. So, I cancelled your service with customer care... still waiting for return address label to send back equipment. Is there no follow up?

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Lynn. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Rosanne Wead Piqua, OH

I really like vivent and would give it a 3.75 stars if that was an option. It def gives me peace of mind with the security code that works perfectly on time. My only issue is when I'm trying to check up on my cameras when I'm away from home there are frequent and long delays before I can see what is going on when I get an alert. That makes me anxious. Also, another thing I feel could be better performed is the timing of when I get an alert. When I do get the picture up you can no longer see the face, you see them walking away.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Rosanne. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Curtis L Ezell Perry, GA

After getting over the initial installment issues we really love the system and I have recommended vinit to my family and friends we were lied to about the best the payment was to be done now that really pissed me off

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Curtis! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nick Fayetteville, NC

My service has sucked! Personally from my experience I wouldn't recommend them to anyone! I hate being stuck with them! My Doorlock locks sometimes and sometimes it doesn't. The same with unlocking! My cameras don't always let me know when someone is on my property but always notifies me when nothing is there! My garage sensor around 3am one morning was flashing strobes, beeping like crazy, and it even opened my garage. It raised my garage door all the way up on its on while I was sleeping! Some protection right! The system said my front door was closed and I kept getting notifications saying someone was in my yard but it wouldn't allow me to look at the video. So I had to leave work to go check. When I arrived my neighbor told me my door was standing wide open and he shut it for me. I still never got the video to ever play. So from my experience the system sucks and I'm just giving away thousands of dollars plus paying a monthly bill for nothing. I was also told that I could cancel anytime. Which was a lie! You only have 3 days after installation! So be aware of the salesmen as well! They'll tell you can cancel at anytime and all equipment will be bought back at no hassle. Dont believe it! Its just for a sale!

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Nick. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your doorbell and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michael Martinez & Mayra Reynel San Bernardino, CA

It's not recording, I've been trying to get assitance on this since day one with no success. The last time was the worst experience we had with them. Their customer service person was horrible and rude. Our server, which was supplied to Vivint to store our videos of events has never worked and we could never get that resolved. When we tried to explain that to the representative over and over again he said we are doing something wrong. Which I do not understand, we didn't install it and we have touched anything other then the touch pad. I am only staying with them because of the contract, once that is done I will be cancelling this waste of time and equipment.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Michael. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  your services  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amber Sioux Falls, SD

Being able to customize all your security options is great. The security the system provides is an amazing feeling! The system does go offline from time to time is probably the only downfall.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Amber! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Stacy Davis Orange, NJ

My experience started off with false advertising. One of the reasons I was attracted to Vivint was because they were offering free installation. After ordering my service on line with the free installation, I was expecting a tech to come to my home and set everything up especially the doorbell camera. The first offer that attracted was the doorbell camera and the second was the installation because I knew some kind of away I would totally mess any simple instructions up. As I stated... I messed up the instructions and I never could install my doorbell camera..

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Stacy. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your doorbell camera  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sandra Friday Houston, TX

Installation occurred late in the day. The salesman ran through instructions locking and unlocking the door on his phone. Once the installer arrived, he did not hang around very long. The installer was not interested in explaining the intricacies of usage. I called VIVINT regarding an instruction manual. They don’t have one and said to call back regarding questions. I’m not a tech person and don’t know how to use the wall panel, get to the talk button when someone uses the doorbell on the panel or phone quick enough, so I have limited use of the system. The Salesman said the panel was free and later talked about a limited monthly fee so I questioned the free part. I could go on but the Salesman should have done a walk-thru where I handled the system instead of him doing it quickly over his shoulder on his phone. I have not “played “ with it because I do not want to set off the alarm! I will not recommend VIVINT to friends, etc.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback , Sandra. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services  and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Hannah-Beth Chapman Cushing, OK

We love Vivint. It’s easy to use and so helpful for when we need to see who is at the door. It’s nice to have a code to unlock our doors. We have had trouble with our outdoor camera staying online. That’s the only issue we have had

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Hannah! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your serivces and how you're loving your system.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Carla Brown Lancaster, CA

I like the technology. I’ve had issues with customer service and getting the equipment fixed. Other family members have chosen to go with Ring after seeing the hassle and issues I’ve had with this company. I was not offered or sold the garage opening feature.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Carla! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Trey Lexington, KY

Vivint provides a sense of security at night when we’re asleep, during the day when we’re at work, and our cameras alert us when someone’s in the driveway or back yard.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Trey! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your cameras and how you're loving your system.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Cynthia Sanford Arvada, CO

The equipment is over priced. The equipment works as it should except for the doorbell. When I called for help, they could only help me remove it from the panel, not get it to work properly. I was told to call advance tech. support where I was told someone would get back to me. All I got was an email saying "sorry we missed you." I added the doorbell back to the panel myself. Haven't noticed any more malfunctions.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Cynthia. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Keys Opelousas, LA

Things started off 3, than over time it seem to really just be a waist of money. When the sales rep came out I was pretty clear on what i wanted in a security system, and at first after the install it was than maybe a few weeks after us when the problems began. I wanted to be able to be aware of our surroundings all around our property, the cameras were set to record any and all movement but when the time came there was never any saved recordings, when i would call to have a tech come out all the would do was come out and try to up-sale me on more products that they swore would make things better. All and all nothing ever seemed to really change expect the price I paid each month.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Keys. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kaitlyn Lindstrom

The system is amazing! Customer service is horrible - I had a tech guy drive two hours to hook everything up, and once he got here they canceled my order. So he couldn’t do anything, once they got my order up, the price was doubled. Then after the first payment they took what I had left owning (with out my consent) and I had a payment plan signed with them. It took them over two months to reimburse me and now my payments are still not the same as to what we agreed on.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Kaitlyn. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Temeika Toussaint Hartford, CT

I love it quick to call when alarm goes off. The system unlocks my door but it very sensitive to the smallest amount of smoke. The representative is always nice and professional

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Temeika! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bryan Best Clearfield, UT

I really like the smart home system and all of the features that it comes with. What I did not like was being lied to by the salesman. Being pushed into immediately having to install the system the installer damaged things in my home and did not tell me.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Bryan! We are so glad to hear about your experience with your services and how you're loving your system.

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Amy Alonzo Houston, TX

It goes offline (either whole system or a camera) and there is no notification. I would appreciate notification when the system goes offline (vs being turned off). All the troubleshooting online or with agent didn’t help and we were told to call internet provider. It is frustrating to not get what we are paying for and have no further help.

11 months ago

Vivint Logo

Reply from Vivint

Thank you for your feedback, Amy. We appreciate your honesty about your experience with  your services and would love to investigate this further. Please contact our support team at 1-800-216-5232 so we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Feb. 9th, 2021