Vio Security Logo

Vio Security

star star star_half star_border star_border

5.1

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Megan Lake Wales, FL

I was told 1 year ago that I was signing up for a year contract for this security system. Here we are a year later, and this turns into a 36 month contract when I try to cancel. The salesman I signed up with told me this was a year contract and didn't mention cancellation fees at all. Scammers! Worst company I've dealt with!

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Hi Megan. I apologize for you feeling like you have been "scammed". GHS holds ourselves to a very high level of integrity and does not condone any kind of untruthful behavior from our team members. In order to be very transparent with our customers, our customer care team records a call with all new customers defining the terms of the contract. We do have this call uploaded to your account. We do care very deeply about making sure you are satisfied during our 36 month partnership together. Please feel free to contact us to discuss your account in detail. We would love to upgrade your system or address any other concerns you may have. (855)447-4961.

Jun. 2nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anthony Fontana, CA

Terrible customer service. Been trying to cancel my service for about a week and every time they say someone will call me back to cancel and they never do. Now they have charged my account another payment. I think they do this on purpose so it is difficult to cancel and then maybe you won’t cancel. Stay away if customer service is someth

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Hi Anthony. I am terribly sorry that you were not able to talk to an account specialist in a reasonable amount of time. We have increased our staff in order to provide a better customer experience for all customers. You can always chat with us immediately from our website as well. Please feel free to reach out to us again. We would love the opportunity to assist you.

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shawna Aubrey, TX

I had a service technician come out for a free check. Was told everything was good and just to sign saying that he had checked everything and no problems were found. Come to find out that it was a 3 year extension. I have had to sell my home due to layoff and now am indebted for something I did not know I was signing.

3 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Shawna, we are very dissapointed to hear of the unsatisfactory experience you had with our service technician, and will do all we can to remedy any and all issues you've had. Please email us your GHS account information to (including name, phone, and address as listed on your account) so that we can resolve the problems you are having. It is not customary for this type of incident to occur at GHS, and we hope to hear from you soon so that we can investigate the issue and assist you personally. We appreciate your patience and your feedback, and hope to hear from you soon. Thank you - GHS Security

Aug. 6th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

jake adam dobbs Rowlett, TX

All the complaints are true in my experience. Bad customer service, faulty equipment, unethical follow up on contract. I have sent a certified letter and recorded phone conversations to ensure cancellation when the "renewed 1 year contract" expires.

3 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

We apologize for all inconveniences you've experienced with our company, and want to assist you as quickly as possible; for the quickest response, we encourage all customers to contact us directly at . If you're still experiencing difficulties with your GHS Security System & Services, please email the address above - be sure to include your name, phone number, and/or address as it appears on your GHS account, and reference " GHS Security Review" - and we will get back to you as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience and your business, and hope to remedy any & all issues found as soon as possible. Thank you - GHS Security

Oct. 28th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Van Des Moines, IA

They are the worst company to do business with. My fire alarm needs batteries but when I put new ones in it goes off and here comes the fire department. I’ve called GHS to get it fixed and nothing is happening. So now I going to my to get out the contact and go someplace else.

3 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Van, I apologize for you having a bad experience. GHS is now under new management and we are making drastic changes to the customer care team. We look forward to being able to service you in the future.

Jun. 5th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Hector Ampudia

When i called to customer service about my bill. they say this is not there problem

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

I am extremely sorry to hear that you were mistreated by our Customer Care team. In order to rectify this, we would really appreciate if you can call in and ask for a manager to discuss the service that you received. We would love the opportunity to do a better job handling your request. We would also like to coach any team members that acted in the manner you describe above.

Oct. 1st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

B A Doan

Quick response when activated by mistake.

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback.

Oct. 1st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Darrin Pittsburg, CA

Customer service addressed all my questions.

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you for the feedback, Darrin. We are always here to help.

Sep. 10th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mr. Arlington, TX

Nobody seems to be on the phone when I need to ask questions.

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

We have recently implemented a live chat feature on our website that you will get an immediate response from. We have also increase the amount of Customer Care Representatives in our Call Center. We are confident that you will have a much better experience when you call in again. Thank you for the feedback.

Sep. 10th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Daniel Sahuarita, AZ

Good services and good price. They have good equipment.

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you Daniel. We appreciate your patronage.

Jul. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

guoxin wu Beaumont, TX

Gary did an Excellent job!!! He was very patient and helpful.

10 months ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you so much for letting us know, Gary! Welcome to the Vio Security family!

Nov. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charlotte Landry Gulf Shores, AL

Brian answered all our questions in easy to understand terms and was very thorough

1 year ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you very much, Charlotte, for taking time to share your positive experience with us. We really appreciate the feedback and business opportunity! Shannon Nameth, Compliance & Licensing Specialist

Aug. 19th, 2021

star star star star star

Cathy Fason Germantown, TN

The young man that serviced our alarm was very professional and nice. He did a great job

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Hello Cathy! Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning the great service provided by our Technician.

Aug. 20th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scott Kingman, AZ

Horrible, liers, and will not help you. Worst company ever. Equipment don’t work and faults out all the time. The keep raising there price even in a fake contract price as they say.

3 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Scott, we are very sorry to hear of the trouble you've experienced with the equipment we've provided you, and would be more than happy to review your account and do whatever necessary to resolve any and all issues found. If you could please email your account info - name, phone number, and address as listed on your GHS account - to , we will do all we can to assist you. We appreciate your patience, and again apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. -GHS Security

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Espino Plano, TX

The customer service is good over the phone, however, they do NOT follow through of what they promised to do on the phone call !!! We are extremely disappointed with them :(

5 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Hello Jennifer. I apologize that our customer care team did not see your concern through to a resolution. We have implemented several hours of mandatory ongoing training for our care team. We have also increased the number of QA agents in order to make sure that we do not disappoint customers . We would love the opportunity to earn your trust back. Please feel free to call us with any of your security needs. (855)447-4961

Jun. 5th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jesse Thornton Alamo, NV

Will not move equipment and would not cancel charges since they broke contract, at this point it is pure harassment.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sam

Honestly not great that being cause of customer service

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

We recognized that we needed to improve our Customer Service Dept. I am confident that you will see a huge improvement now that GHS is Vio Security.

Jul. 30th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Trent Little Elm, TX

They are a fraudulent company. It does not work and signing up was a poor decision.

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

I am so sorry that you had a poor experience. We would love to discuss your account with you in detail so that we can make it right. (855)447-4961 or you can go to our website and choose the live chat option on the bottom right side of the page.

Jul. 1st, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Vanessa Garcia Turlock, CA

Fast and friendly technician. Will recommend to a family member.

1 year ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you very much for posting positive feedback, Vanessa! Vio Security is working double time to improve our customer experience from the point of sale forward. We are thrilled that you joined the Vio Security family! Shannon Nameth, Consumer Compliance Manger

Oct. 8th, 2021

star star star star star

mariah Lawrenceville, GA

Very friendly and professional. Detailed in explanations, professional.

1 year ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you very much, Mariah, for taking time to provide a review of the services provided by Vio Security, a recently reorganized and rebranded security services company. We are working hard to improve our processes and customer relations every day! Shannon Nameth, Compliance & Licensing Specialist

Aug. 19th, 2021

star star star star star_border

yezenia cortes Bakersfield, CA

Brian did an outstanding job installing and explaining every feature. Great customer service.

1 year ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Yezenia, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience.

Apr. 2nd, 2021

star star star star star

Rudy Cordova ,

Overall was great, your technician was awesome and very professional.

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with our technician. Rudy, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

May. 26th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gail San Jose, CA

My outside cameras no longer record. They go out on average once a month

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Hello Gail. I am sorry to hear about your cameras not working. Please call in to our Customer Care Dept. so that we can get your cameras working for you. (855)447-4961. Or you can go to our website and choose the live chat feature for an immediate response.

Sep. 10th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Inderjit singh Sacramento, CA

Very slow service and no problem fix .i am stuck with contract

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Mr. Singh, we never want any of our customers to feel stuck in a contract. Please call us at (855)447-4961 and ask for a supervisor to discuss your account. We look forward to making things right.

Jul. 1st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert White Chino, CA

Still waiting for someone to pick up the phone and or email me back

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Mr. White, I am terribly sorry that our hold times are longer than usual. We also have a live chat feature on our website that we can provide faster service to you. I will also try to locate your account and emails so that I can make sure we followed up with you.

Jul. 1st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Valeria Opa Locka, FL

not sure who to talk with issue- not comfortable with service

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

I am so sorry that you are not 100% satisfied with the service we provided you with. Please call (855)447-4961 and ask for a supervisor. You can also go on our website and choose the chat feature in the bottom right hand corner of the site.

Jul. 1st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Richard Palmdale, CA

Poor annual service and follow up with battery replacement

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Hello Richard. I apologize that we have not reached out to you sooner to schedule a service to replace your batteries. We have a n entire department ready to schedule your appointment. Simply call (855)447-4961.

Jul. 1st, 2020

star star star star star

James deVoss Phoenix, AZ

Our technician was very knowledgeable and professional

1 year ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

James, thank you for your review! It means so much to us.

Mar. 16th, 2021

star star star star star

Donna Kawaguchi Union City, CA

On time, courteous, informative, and efficient

1 year ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you for your 5 star review, Donna!

Jan. 11th, 2021

star star star star star

lourdes fondevila Reseda, CA

The service provided by Edward was excellent

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Thank you for your feedback, Lourdes.

Sep. 10th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JAY l bowden Modesto, CA

SALESMAN DANNY C. SCAMMED ME SAT ME UP FOR 2 ALARM SYSTEMS FOR MY HOUSE FALSIFIED CONTRACT STILL WAITING TO FIND THIS LOOSER.

4 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Mr. Bowden, I am sorry that you had a bad experience with GHS. Currently, we only hire sales reps that pass several test, in addition to a background investigation. We have a zero tolerance policy for any kind of non-transparent behavior. We also have several quality control checks in place to make sure that we are completely up front about our services. We would love the opportunity to earn your trust back in the future if you have a need for security.

Jun. 5th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathleen

The have horrible morals and work ethics. They also are pushy and overbearing and lie to get you into one of their 3 contracts.

5 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Kathleen, thank you for taking the time in 2017 to leave this review for GHS. It is with deep regret that we did not immediately address your concerns at that time. GHS is now under new management and we owe you an apology for not providing you with a better customer experience. This new Leadership Team is working hard to ensure that no customer of ours will ever experience the kind of service that you mentioned in your review. We would love the opportunity to prove this to you. Please feel free to call us anytime. (855)447-4961

May. 30th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lance LaGarce Spring, TX

Complete joke. 11 phone calls for a total of almost 3 hrs to get a tech to my property. 3 weeks later. Run.

2 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

Hello Mr. LaGarce. I am terribly sorry that it took so many phone calls to schedule a service for your home. GHS is now under all new management and ownership. We are working tirelessly to improve all aspects of the business. We now have an online chat option that is monitored by upper management all day long. Please feel free to reach out to us that way in the future and we will make sure you are provided with excellent customer service. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you. Thank you.

Jun. 5th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Hollifield Polkton, NC

Predatory company. Have called my “do not call” cell number literally 100+ times.

4 years ago

Vio Security Logo

Reply from Vio Security

David, GHS has never solicited sales by telephone. It is against our company policy.

Jun. 8th, 2020