Fluent Home Logo

Fluent Home

star star star star_border star_border

7.6

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dale

Terrible customer follow up. Sensors are wireless (battery) not once was I contacted to perform maintenance on the system, 59% of sensors are in trouble mode.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Dale, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? We would love to hear from you so we can troubleshoot with you about the issues with your sensors that you are having. Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Betty

Do not follow through with what was promised, then say that it was never promised. Told I should of wrote down name of person on phone. I thought calls were recorded.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Betty, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love the chance to turn this into a positive experience for you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Raul Espinal Cleveland, OH

Poor customer service staff member says they will call me back then call 2 days later them when they call the right agent wasn't available to fulfill my needs

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Raul, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Karen Grosso

Last time we renewed we agreed to a lower price than you are currently charging and have ignored all my emails to try to deal with it

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Karen, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love to turn this into a positive experience for you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Shonda Bashir Jackson, MS

My system doesn’t supply me with the security I need. I have no outdoor security lighting and not one camera. Most companies are offering these amenities.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Shonda, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mr Hooykaas

I have never had a problem with this company. Anytime I called were very helpful

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Mr. Hooykaas, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Morris Ertman

I have an unrepaired monitoring system they have not completed repairs on, because they claim the screen is broken, which it is not. So, I've unhooked the system so as not to have it beep intermittently.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Morris, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can I correct this for you? We would love to troubleshoot further with you on this. Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Vega Toledo, OH

Tried to call them about a false alarm and kept getting put on hold. And they want $100 just to move a sensor on our front door.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Vega, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dwayne

They are very fast to call when an alarm goes off. Very helpful and excellent customer service

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Dwayne, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for taking the time to share what you value about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sandra

They started out higher but we can't seem to get any service -our shop security hasn't worked in a year (put in new batteries) still doesn't work and it seems each piece takes a different type of battery. such a hassle

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Sandra, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? We would love to discuss this with you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dave Fentie

Have never had an issue with the system works great notifed immediately if is set off.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Dave,Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Diane Côté

Their after-installation service is very very poor!!! We've had a couple of issues and no one is available to come to our house, so we carry on with a compromised system.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Diane, I am sorry you had a bad experience. how can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kari Dayton, OH

It is cheaper than what we had before and we haven’t had any problems with any of it.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so glad to hear that you have found the service to be both reliable and inexpensive. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jacqueline Toledo, OH

Easy to use, I never have problem. I’ve only had to call customer service one time and they were very nice.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear that you have had a good experience with the service as well as when speaking with our support team. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gilbert Pittsburgh, PA

They don’t give complete information when you sign up. The equipment is okay. It is security. They just need to be upfront.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel you had a complete understanding at the time of signing up for the service. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to give us a call at 855-238-4826 and we would be happy to speak with you. Thank you!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Elsa Amherst, OH

Anytime I’ve pressed the button, they have made it out so there are no problems.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Elsa, Thank you for the 5 star review!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share what you value in the services we can provide!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Margo Dayton, OH

Their service stinks. When you call, you wait for one to three weeks to get service. Our alarm has been going off and they don’t answer consistently. They need to get closer to their customers.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Margo, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kathy Columbus, OH

My needs are taken care of. It is average security. There are no bells and whistles. Just what I need, simple.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so glad that we have been able to provide the service that suits your preference. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donald Washington, PA

Good equipment. It is easy to use. I would like more signs to put outside my house.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a good experience with the equipment. If you would like to discuss the option of additional yard signs, please feel to give us a call at 855-238-4826. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Charna Toledo, OH

A lot better than ADT. It is a lot easier to use and it tells me when my doors are open. They are all nice.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so glad to hear that you have found the service easy to use. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Columbus, OH

It gives me peace of mind, but it could be better if I could reach it from anywhere not just at home.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so glad that the service helps to give you piece of mind. We do offer the option for remote connection on select panels and packages. If you would like to speak with us about this, please feel free to give us a call at 855-238-4826 and we would be happy to discuss this with you. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Patricia Toledo, OH

If the alarm goes off, they are prompt and contact me promptly. They are less expensive than what I had before.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We certainly strive to react quickly when our customers need us. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kimberly Richmond, IN

Every time I call they walk me through what I need and get me solutions quickly. I feel safe with them.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are very glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our support team and that we have helped you to feel safe. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Walter Toledo, OH

I feel very secure with the alarm system on the house. It seems very accurate. But, there is no one in our area to come out and service it.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you have found the service to be accurate and that this has helped you to feel secure. Thank you for the feedback in reference to the area technicians. Thank you!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Charlotte Youngstown, OH

Customer service is attentive and answer with a pleasant smile. There are no real problems. When the smoke detector goes off, they do call.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so glad that you have had a good experience with our support team as well as with the service when the alarm does sound. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ron Thorpe

Lack of followup i.e- replacement batteries and where to find them (should be complimentary after 8 yrs@ +$50/ mo.))

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. As standard we do not provide batteries, as these are a consumable item. We are however more than happy to assist you in locating them to the best of our abilities. Most batteries used by security equipment can be purchased at big box retailers and if not can be found on amazon. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to give us a call at 855-238-4826 and any agent will be happy to speak with you. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ricardo Philomath, OR

The system works well. It's easy to set up and it's easy to turn off. I need to use it more often.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you have found the service easy to use. If you would like, we would be happy to go over the system and it features with you in order to ensure you are getting the most out of it. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to give us a call at 855-238-4826 and any agent will be happy to speak with you. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Edward Krause

They help resolve any problems over the phone and will send a tech person to the home if needed.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a good experience when addressing a technical issue. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Pittsburgh, PA

They come and install it but there is no follow up to see if there are any issues.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We dont as standard reach out to customers unless requested. However, we are certainly available to speak with you and assist in any way that we can. If you would like to speak with us, please give us a call at 855-238-4826 and any agent will be happy to speak with you. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sara

Basic but good. Always friendly when I call for help. My security is basic so not sure how much it deters individuals

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Sara, Thank you for the amazing review!! We love hearing what our customers like about our services. If you ever need assistance please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Oct. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Glenn White Oregon City, OR

I canceled my service in December of 2020 but some back door item I am stuck for another year of payments which i find offensive for you as a business to force someone to maintain something that they don't want!!

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Glenn, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!

Oct. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Kadatz

The response to alarms are extremely quick and they alert the RCMP if I don’t respond

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Nancy, Thank you for the 5 star review!!!! We love hearing what our customers love about our services!!! Please call us at 855.238.4826 if you ever need assistance!

Oct. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Angie

Poor site service. I’ve asked several times for someone to assist me to change batteries in my sensors. Tired of asking. I would never have continued my contract for 2 more years.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Angie, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience. Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Oct. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Daryl Jones

All but impossible to communitcate with. We had a problem and getting it resloved took months. Promises of compensation were not kept and we were without service for months

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are sorry to hear that it has not been a good one. We can completely understand the frustration of delays in reaching a company when there are issues. I would like to mention that there is also the option to contact us by email at support@fluenthome.com. In reference to a promised compensation, we would be more than happy to honor a promise of this nature if at all possible. To discuss this further, please feel free to contact us by phone or email and we will be happy to address this. Thank you!

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brenda Preece

Notifications of camera triggered video is far too sensitive. Have sometimes rec'd more than 100 when wind blowing.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Brenda, Thank you for the amazing review!!! We can walk you through how to change that setting on your camera! Please call us at 855.238.4826. Thank you for being part of the Fluent family!!

Sep. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rodney Kuehn

I wanted to make changes and the contract is very inflexible unless you are willing to sign up for another 5 years. I think the plan is too expensive for what else is out there and company is unwilling to modify.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are very sorry to hear that it was not a good one. We can completely understand the frustration of a contracts limited flexibility. However, the agreement between the company and the customer is important to remain as intended by both parties. We are happy to work with our customers as much as possible on pricing however these changes do require a new agreement in an effort to protect both the customer and the company in having clearly outlined obligations for both parties. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us by phone at 855-238-4826 or by email at support@fluenthome.com

Oct. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

AMJ

System indicated low batteries - no info on type of battery or how to access battery in flood detector

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello AMJ, Thank you for the amazing review. Please call us at 855.238.4826. We would love to walk you through what batteries you need and how to change them. Thank you again for the amazing review!!!

Oct. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sandi McClaughry Salem, OR

System is good but have problems with getting information on how to change out the batteries on the sensors located within the house.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review!! We would love to assist you with any information you may need. Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for being part of the Fluent family!!

Sep. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Darren Hasein

There has been some issues for example my motion sensor went off when we were not home and they called me told me and said I needed to go check it out

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Darren, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can I correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Sep. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mike

Very few false alarms tech support is not the best and they want to charge you for fixing their equipment

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Mike, Thank you for the amazing review!! I am sorry however to know that you were not happy with our tech support. Would love to turn this into a even more positive experience for you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!

Sep. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Salem, OR

Was not pleased with equipment as it continually was compromised. Finally gave up on successful repairs and disabled it. I want the fee discontinued as a monthly payment for equipment I can not, will not use.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, I am sorry you had a bad experience. What can we do to correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Sep. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Claire Walliman Hillsboro, OR

Every time i have had a problem or question, someone has solved the problem/answered question

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Claire, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, allowing others to see what you love about us! Thank you for being part of the Fluent family!!

Sep. 24th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

d k Phoenix, AZ

Recently there has been a change for the worse with Fluent. Tech support is in effective and has very little knowledge on the system supported or basic mechanics and example would be the request when changing the batteries you get a "tamper" alert, then the support persons asks yiu to out new batteries in. When asked isn't the tamper alert indication that the batteries in the sensor are adequate. No response. Transfered to another tech, determined the sensor is bad. $75 to replace. Additional I would caution signing an e-contract. As terms might be different than discussed and be aware of the auto renewal.

1 year ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Nov. 20th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

hgielhsa

Do not trust this company it’s only based on sales and sales people setting false narrative. You can’t get through to anyone there, any department you ask for it will ring and ring until it says no one is available if you do get through it will be someone who says they will get someone who can help to call back which will end up being someone who can’t help and the process repeats. They tried to tell me there was no such thing as a contract department. It took me 7 months to finally get to the department just to be hung up on when i stressed a safety concern. I have not had a single customer service person be helpful and I get no where when trying to explain a situation I was just told it’s my word against theirs. The system service itself, they did not survey my area as the system was flawed. If it went off police were not notified immediately, they would call to see if things were fine and then proceed to notify police and as someone who feared domestic violence the system was of no help as the police were 20 minutes away and the alarm company took its time to call and confirm it was an actual emergency and needing codes etc. definitely not worth the headache to use this company.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steven “Eminiar 7” W Louisville, KY

I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. They are completely dishonest. They deceive you into a predatory contract that only serves to shield them from taking care of their customers. No support whatsoever when their shoddy equipment fails. You do all the troubleshooting for them, only to have them say, "The equipment is faulty. Thanks for spending your time diagnosing our malfunctioning device. Now pay us $20 to ship you more faulty equipment after you spent your time to diagnose. (And the customer gets to install it too!!! Yay!!!) NO we WON'T waive the $20 because the contract says we don't have to." How is that customer service? Who would enter into a contract with them if you knew how you would be treated when help was needed? Oh, and don't forget, if you don't notify them that you want to cancel, the contract automatically renews and the nightmare starts all over again! And good luck on getting a straight answer regarding when and how to cancel. Is it 30 days before the end of the contract? Is it 60 days? Do you call? Do you send a letter? An email?? I've been told different things by different representatives. Another tactic to confuse and rob the customer! AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DUANE C BOYD Las Vegas, NV

I am so disappointed with this company. I have never had a positive experience with them. I have over 40 repair tickets from Day one i signed up with them. I talk to someone in retention last week by the name of John W, he acted like he cared about what I been through as a customer. He asked what I wanted, and told him, just to part ways. Let me back up, we moved, and I needed to my system to be relocated. The tech came out to remove the system from our previous house and to start the installation process. Midway through installation he walked away from install and left us with a incomplete installation. Weeks later a new guy came out and let us know that our equipment was damaged from the relocation. Fluent told us the only way they would help us, if we would sign another contract and I got into a shouting match with a rep over the phone. Fast Forward to today 4-17-23, we still have a bill for a install and our contract has not been canceled. I have been on hold and when they realized it was me, they hung up on me and I'm still on hold. !!! Please be careful !!!choosing this company.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jackie Puerto Vallarta, JAL

Unfortunately, I have three properties monitored by Fluent. In July 2019 I had a good experience with a top quality install and reasonable service. Monthly charges $95.19 including taxes for monitoring and equipment financing. In November of 2021 I added my two additional properties because overall I liked the product and service I had been receiving from Fluent so decided to proceed with adding the two additional properties. In January 2023, my original finance contract ended on the first property I had with Fluent. When I called to ask what my new monthly monitoring fees would be, they wanted me to sign a 5 year contract and would lower my monthly fee from $95.19 (taxes included) to $75 plus taxes which makes no sense. I vividly remember the monthly price rising as I added hardware to about $40 per month from the original sales pitch based on all the extras I required. 4 keypad doors, two doorbell cameras, 3 water sensors, smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors. etc. When I work the math back, assuming I was only paying a $75 monthly monitoring fee (the option I'm receiving now) plus financing suggests that less than $20 per month for equipment is less than $800 financed over 3.5 years. If this is the case, it's the most expensive security monitoring program in Canada. I have Vivent at my primary home and their basic monitoring is less than $50 including taxes on a montly basis and asking for the finance fee removed was much more straightforward where Fluent, its simply not an option. Unfortunately, I have about 3 years left on my other two properties and then will have to decide whether to cut ties with them because in my opinion, with Fluent, you do not get what you signed up for. I just went over my newer plan details, my monitoring fee per property is $43.67/month including tax. I have a Financit loan for the equipment so thankfully, once that loan is completed, my monthly monitoring should hopefully only be the $43.67 monthly charge.... It's unfortunate because my intention was to use Fluent indefinately, but at this point I've been mislead to understand that the base monitoring price was fixed, while the finance fee added for the equipment would be removed at the end of the finance agreement. I've had the same circular conversation 4 - 5 different times with the "sales department" and this review is my warning to all those considering Fluent. You will pay the finance fee, less about $15 plus tax for as long as you want to have them monitor your system. It makes no sense and I feel stupid for entering into not one, but 3 contracts with them. I wish I would have just gone with Vivent for all 4 properties. When I spoke with the Sales associate today, he asked who did the financing, (I assume Fluent) and explained he cannot see what my base monitoring charge is or what my finance fee was and that I could email his manager who was coindidently not available, or be put on a call back list. This made no sense, that he could not see my contract details, only that the minumim he could reduce me to was $75 plus tax on just a 3 year contract. Also, in terms of installation, when I had the last two properties install the equipment, the doorbell cameras are plugged into plugs....so there's a cord running from the doorbell camera to a plug. On the first property, the door bell cameras are hardwired in. When I asked, they said that an electrician is required to hard install the equipment. If I needed an elextrician, I could have bought the individual devices anywhere on the market, but again, for the (in)convenience of having it all installed and serviced, Fluent was a mistake. For comparison sake, Vivent is superior, but overall, if I could do it again, I would have never gone with Fluent. Now with Nest and other providers of similiar monitoring equipment, I would not recommend Fluent. I have since called back from starting to write this review to ask if they could simply reduce the monthly monitoring to the $43.67 like my other two contracts and I am now waiting for a call back from a Manager. Perhaps it will be resolved fairly, I'm cautiously optimistic....but it doesn't negate the multilple calls I had to make and the only reason I'm hopeful they're reduce my monitoring fee to $43.67 is because I have a point of reference where most homeowner will not have this information and could be stuck paying $75 plus tax per month while locking into another fixed term contract. Ironically in the past several years, while I was happy with Fluent, I would suggest them to friends and they typically responded with "I would never go with Fluent, heard terrible things"....I never asked further because I was happy....Perhaps this is an example of what they were talking about.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diane Hervan Kingman, AZ

WARNING!!! WARNING!!! BEWARE this is a VERY DISHONEST and RUDE company. Their agents are DISHONEST and they company not only support but is proud of it. That everytime you call you get a different person and nothing they say is documented. So, please take good notes to protect yourself. I was told by a manager/supervisor that to use this as a learning experience and always get it in writing. Which is funny because they hide behind the phone. I may sound bitter and ANGERY and it's true because I am stuck in a contract that I can't afford to get out of because I didn't listen to my instincts and closed the door. I would not recommend this company.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mickole Lucas Beulah, CO

Not worth even 1 star! This is the worst security company I've ever dealt with. After moving to my new home with our existing Fluent system we went 2 years not knowing that our system wasn't being monitored because we now live in an area they don't service, and yet still having to pay for their service because of the contract. This never came to my attention until I called, trying to get the system to work. After sending a tech who informed me, nothing could be done without updating our panel for much more money, we had to either continue paying for a useless service or buy out the contract. We choose that option. After we paid off the contract, I was assured we would no longer be billed. To no ones surprise, that was a lie since I just got nulled AGAIN! When I called for a refund, I once again wanted reassurance that I would no longer be billed and that our account was now closed. I was met with rude, impolite and impatient customer service representatives who almost acted as though I was the one who was being unreasonable. I've never been more disappointed in a security service than this one. I highly encourage anyone reading this to go somewhere else for your home security needs. This company is a joke.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

blessed_jam kyzac Saskatoon, SK

Leaving this message coz I'm losing my patience dealing with this alarm panel/monitor. I have been calling the customer service for more than 2 weeks already. No one was able to help us about this noisy and annoying panel screen. It beeps continuously almost every seconds for more than 2 weeks already. Agents said there is nothing wrong with the equipment. We tried to ask to have them replaced but they said they just have the older model which is smaller and doesn't show some information like weather, etc. One agent said the beeping was normal. Like, seriously? It is normal and working perfectly when it keeps on beeping every second? Which did not occur before. You pay them every month. And then you get this very supportive techs, OMG. I don't give bad reviews but what we were experiencing for more than 2 weeks is so terrible already. Kids are having a hard time sleeping. And I am having a hard time focusing on work needs to be done in my computer because of this annoying and continuous beeping sound. This is the kind of service we get for being a customer in almost 4 yrs. Wow... If I have an option to give it 0 review, I will..

1 year ago