Fluent Home Logo

Fluent Home

star star star star_border star_border

7.6

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star_border star_border

Evelyn Thomas ,

This kudos goes out to Customer SR, Isabella. She was most helpful and pleasant. Good customer service tends to be a thing of the past, however Isabella has restored my faith in what good customer service really is. Great Job Isabella!!!

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Evelyn,
We are very happy to hear you had such a great experience with Isabella! She is a great addition to our team and we are happy to have her! Please reach out to us if you have any other questions or concerns at 855-238-4826. Thank you for being a part of Fluent, Have a great rest of your day!! :)

Mar. 5th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nancy Denomme Kelowna, BC

This has been a terrible experience I would never recommend this company. Customer service is terrible. Fluent representative came and installed 1st camera over a dryer/furnace vent so alarm went off constantly. Very disappointing that rep didnt realize this would be a poor location. Called to have camera moved to a better location and they charged me $80.00. Also had them install second camera on this trip and installer caused major damage to wall wish I could post pictures here it is comical how he left it. . Sent pictures beggining of January and said they would send someone to repair. Here we are today end of February and nothing but multiple excuses that they can find someone to fix the damage. Today I get an e-mail from Liz at damage claims to go to an American hardware store get some putty and fix it myself. I have no words. BRUTAL.

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Nancy - Thank you for your review. We are currently doing research on your account and will contact you shortly.

Feb. 28th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

B Glanville Maugerville, NB

DO NOT USE this company! False misleading information, poor client note taking and yesterday the Agent abruptly ended the conversation...they called me 2x's however no record of the reason. Well the reason is I moved, called to advise them but was on hold forever so I emailed therm. They called me back and we've been back and forth since for months. I was advised when I signed up I could move the service to my new location as I knew I was moving... only to find out after my move that I could only do that if I was 18-12 month from the end of my contract. It appears the new home owners do not want the system. Fluent then stated they needed me to contact the new owners so they could remove the equipment. Well the equipment does not belong to Fluent! They used the system that I had installed and updated over 20 years. The local rep only reconfigured the software from ADT to them and changed a few batteries. I offered them to install a system at my new home and I take on a new three year contract but they would not allow me..... I also contacted the installer who sold me on this monitoring service but of course...no return call. I have since reported them to The Better Business Bureau sand am waiting a response.

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello B Glanville. Thank you for your feedback here! We will message you in a private response to further assist.

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Ty Guy Lehi, UT

Fluent does a great job protecting my home, and my rental property. My smoke detector gives me peace of mind when I leave my pets at home, and the doorbell camera is cool.

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Ty! Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your system and that we can provide peace of mind.

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

KARL

Ok so we had a rep come to our door selling this new canadian based alarm company. We were nearing the end of our current contract and not happy with the old company so we bit. Salesman promised that the company follows up with their customers every few months on checking how the service is being provided. So far well over a year and no call was ever made. We have had are alarm go off by accident and they respond after we disarm the alarm however they can't hear us. It is frustrating. When talking to the customer service they were rude and wouldn't help with the repairs of the freeze detector. We will once again be looking for a new alarm company that is actually a Canadian based company. Not one from the states pretending to be canadian. Very unfortunate to be lied to.

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hey Karl, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We are 100% Canadian owned, however we do service the USA as well. Our corporate office is located off Calgary Trail in Edmonton. Please feel to send an email to . We're confident we can turn your experience around and get you taken care of. Thanks!

Feb. 18th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas Riley Richmond, KY

I should have bbn read this review before signing with Fluent. I will echo most all the negatives previously noted in other reviews. They charged me full price even though they used sensors that were previously installed. Their equipment is constantly problematic and does not hold up over time. I have a doorbell camera that has not worked for 2 years and trying to get help correcting this problem has been time consuming and frustrating. Their customer service is not up to par with my expectations and when they asked me to get screwdriver and start taking thing apart, that's when I stopped and asked for a service technician. I am paying them every month for service and am not getting it. I would not recommend them under any circumstances. Go find a good reputable local provider.

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hey Thomas, we were unable to locate your account based on your name alone. Please send us an email to and we'd be happy to get you taken care of. Thank you!

Feb. 18th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wade Paul LaBorde Baton Rouge, LA

This is by far the worst alarm system monitoring company ever,the equipment is trash,then always wanting to charge the customer to ship there faulty equipment to you for replacement,after I sent a picture if a hand writing cancellation notice,my services where suspended 5 days early,now I'm without an alarm because some lil Chris would not take NO for an answer of me continuing service with them,called to get service back on till cancellation date,how unfortunate the panel I have is all of a sudden to old and out if network,it's 3 years old might I add,I was without a smoke detector for 7 days because they wouldn't send a technician out to check on their faultly on,inwhich at the time was only 1yr old,for any new customer inquiring about FLUENT,RUN RUN RUN!!!!!!!!!!STAY i AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!Service and equipment are TRASH!!!!!!!

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hey Wade,

We are sorry to hear about your experience, this is certainly not typical. We will review what transpired on your account, and will work to improve our service. Thank you.

Feb. 18th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Leah Indianapolis, IN

DO NOT BUY!! Problem after problem. Customer service is horrible. I didn't go 1 week without an issue. Alarm randomly going off and sending police to my house. I was billed by the city for false alarms. Then, I was moving and was told in order to get out of my contract I had to either pay off 80% of my 60 MONTH contract, or transfer the service to another person. I was moving to a place that would not allow the security system to be moved there, and I didn't have the thousands of dollars to pay off my contract. So, fortunately, the new homeowner (the buyer) of my home decided he wanted to transfer the service to his name. I was so relieved. Then, after a week of Fluent not returning his calls, I was back to being stuck with them again because he decided he was just going to go with another company. I called customer service super irritated & they told me they'd reach out to him again and let me know what was going on. So, a day before my closing date I still hadn't heard from anyone. I called them and was told he did finally decide to transfer the service to his name, so I left the equipment. Now, here it is the day after closing and I get a message about "why did I leave the security equipment?". So, again, I call Fluent and the customer service representative tells me this time, he never confirmed he was transferring service into his name. So I'm ONCE AGAIN stuck. I don't live in that home, the new homeowner has possession of the equipment that I have to pay for... all because Fluent's customer service dropped the ball... not only did they fail to return his phone calls, they gave me false information saying the transfer had been completed when it hadn't. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE company all the way around. Equipment sucks, customer service sucks.... steer clear!!

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hey Leah,

We will have a member of our support team reach out to see how we can help!

Feb. 18th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Smith15490 Nampa, ID

On September 21st I had an appointment with Fluent Alarm company. A male identified as Miquel L by Kristina (office supervisor) on 10/04/2019 visited my home at approx. 9:45 – 10:45 a.m. Upon visiting my home, he began visually scouring my home, the floor counters top etc. as he walked in. Of course I apologized for the mess as we were (still) in the process of moving. Miquel was both told and shown where all sensor’s and cameras were located for removal by my husband. As my husband began to show Miquel around, I went into the master bath room area where I had clothes on the floor to pick them up and out of the technician’s way. I ended up in my closet with the door closed as I began rearranging my clothing inside. I then came out and asked my husband if Miquel had been in the bathroom, Damion stated; Yes, I showed him where the sensors were. I then proceeded to look for the technician, as I approached the front door I noticed the cameras and sensors were on the steps near front door with Miquel at his truck, leaning partially inside, I then opened the door to see what was going on as I’m watching him my husband says, the technician said he cannot install the system in the new house today. When asked why, my husband said the tech told him he hadn’t any tools, ladder, screw drivers or anything to install the system with. I asked why would he come here then, I then told my husband to instruct the technician to install the system at the home, which is what we called him out for. During his time at the old address he kept insisting on leaving after he left my bathroom. of course i didn't think anything of it because I don't wear my ring... every. Fast forward to the week of the October 1st. I woke and mentioned to my husband casually that I hadn’t seen my ring on my bathroom counter in which had been in the same place for two years. My husband Damion said; you’ll find it babe it’s in there, we’ve just been busy with remolding the new home, moving, painting etc. matter of fact unusually busy, I had many things on my plate and never wearing my ring (3 carats) it’s humongous. I didn’t notice it was missing initially. I there again told my husband October 3rd on the drive into work; you know I have not seen my ring. My husband says again; babe it’s in the bathroom, I said; I have not seen it! he say’s; babe you don’t even wear it, it’s in there. I started yelling it is not, it is not, I see it every single day and I have not seen it in a since last week! my ring is there all the time, I can visibly see it from sitting in the bath tub and it is not there. Friday morning, 10/04/2019 I looked for hours for my ring, after work looked for my ring, had the kids look etc. knowing it was not in the house, for it was not on my bathroom counter where it’s been for two years straight, I never wore it, it was huge. I yelled at my husband where is my ring? no one ever come inside our home, no one, no one we have no family or friends, no one in this state. Damion asked; was your ring on the counter when the technician came in the only person to whom came inside my home. I instantly started crying fell to my knees and knew he robbed me, he took my diamond ring. No one, when I say no one comes into my home, I have no family, no friends no one… all other pieces of jewelry further into the bathroom on the counter was there, every single piece he did not go in the direction of my other jewelry, it is my diamond ring that was right on the edge, flush with the bathroom entry door that is gone, when my husband allowed the technician from fluent to go into my bathroom unaccompanied he took my ring. I’ve spoken with fluent who began the call off being very defensive accusing me of falsely accusing their technician. She began to ask why would the technician need to go inside your bathroom, when I explained to remove sensors, she stated they didn’t have sensors in that bathroom on their list. This is very peculiar being their install report should have everywhere a sensor was placed. They should also have proof by way of sensor activity. She stated she would call the technician and ask him if he stole my ring and file a report. The call was mishandled to say the least. After I spoke with Kristi/Kristina she called back Friday October 4th stating she could not get Miquel L on the phone but would call back. I have not heard back thus far alarm system is still half installed because Miquel had to leave after many attempts removing sensors from my bathroom.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Raymond Ma

Fluent home took over Alarmtek, I was Alarmtek Client, early April 2019, I made a phone call to Fluent to order a part, I asked the operator to send a technician before ordering a part but the operator declined. We waited for a month, but the part had not arrived. After making many more phone calls, a part did arrived but it was not the right part. To make a long story short, Fluenthome's department are not communicating with each other and not following up with their client. Since then we have contacted Fluenthome multiple times to cancel our services, but keep getting the run around. It is never that department's job. One department said we cannot cancel by phone so we were instructed to send a written letter stating the reason we were cancelling. That was early June, we thought that is done, by mid June Fluenthome continued to withdraw payments, we called Fluenthome again and they agreed to a refund. They said it would take 15 days, by mid July once again Fluenthome withdrew another payment. So we cancelled auto payments. Today August 23 I received phone call from Fluenthome stating that we missed payments. As I said earlier Within Fluent home all department not communicate each other and not doing follow up with their clients. I know i can not asking you all to cancel your service with Fluent, but that is my true story. Raymond M

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Raymond, we are sorry to hear about the trouble you had terminating your agreement. We are glad to see that this has since been resolved and wish you the best!

Feb. 18th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Amber

I'd give this a zero if I could. What ISN'T there to complain about with this company... None of their equipment or sensors work properly. Poor installations. When you call to get anything fixed, all they want you to do is "bypass the sensor".. if I wanted to bypass the sensor, I wouldn't have the alarms installed. THEN! for the cherry on top of the cake... If you pre-authorize them access to a bank account, they'll charge you fees whenever they see fit, saying that you authorized it. And when you want the service cancelled because, I mean, you clearly no longer feel safe, they hold a contract over your head, stating that you need to pay it in full first, and they'll access your bank to do so. Be CAREFUL when you sign up to them, or better yet, don't do it at all.

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hey Amber, we are sorry you had a bad experience and would like to change that with you. We were unable to locate your file with the info we have on your review. Please send an email to and we can discuss further. Thanks!

Feb. 18th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Travis J Mulligan Caldwell, ID

Very horrible service, equipment is JUNK, I canceled our trial the very next day. Was rather difficult to get money returned that fluent took from our account. Had to call bank & have it reversed as it was unauthorized. I called fluent several times & never got a phone call back until left message that was contacting the BBB. They scheduled a time for them to come get equipment & they trashed our power outlets, made a horrible mess both in the install & removal of junk equipment. I do not recommend this company to anyone, as matter of fact I would suggest that of fluent shows up on your doorstep & does not take "not interested" for an answer just simply close door in face.

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Travis - thank you for your feedback. Fluent has recently discovered and we are currently working through our reviews. Should you still need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wendy Kenig

They showed up at our door and promised us the best system going. All we received was a huge headache from them. The tech showed up at 7:00 pm to start the install and we told him 3 times that he needed to leave by 9 pm and come back at another time to finish the job. He never left and was there until 1:30 am when he finally finished the job. Then we had nothing but problems trying to get the equipment to work and it turns out that our internet is too slow to work the equipment which should have been checked out long before they ever did the huge install and wasting everyone's time. We cancelled the service in May 2019 and he it is July and we are phoning everyday to try and get our money refunded. We are so fed up with this company. Worst company we have every had to deal with. Highly not recommended

4 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Wendy - thank you for your feedback. Fluent has recently discovered and we are currently working through our reviews. Should you still need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Deb Florissant, MO

Overall rating I would give a zero. I am writing this for my 95 year old mother. My mother had Vivint until 2 men from Fluent came to her door at 7:30 pm in the evening. The told her they were there to change out her system. She did not question them as to who they were, nor did she call Vivint to verify. She was scared. These two men came in and removed the Vivint system from her house and replaced it with Fluent's product by 10:30 that night. They had her sign a contract. This caught her off guard. The next day my mother notified us of what happened. We had the police notified, called both companies of the issue. We had Fluent's system removed, which they did reluctantly. I would never use this company or even recommend. How dare they take advantage of the elderly.

5 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Deb - thank you for your feedback. Fluent has recently discovered and we are currently working through our reviews. Should you still need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Manpreet Cheema

I have had a very bad experience with these guys. A Fluent Sales rep came to our house pressuring us to transfer our service from Vivint to Fluent. They told us that they would cover the remaining Contract with Vivint. They did not cover anything. Vivint sent my bill to collections. After chatting with Fluent they said that they can only cover $ 600 out of the $1500 owed to Vivint. I feel betrayed and cheated. The fluent technician had taken all the security system from Vivint down and installed there's. They are saying that I can cancel my service with Fluent for no charge. They should not have promised things that they cannot do. They lied to us and now I am left with no security system.

5 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Manpreet - thank you for your feedback. Fluent has recently discovered and we are currently working through our reviews. Should you still need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shawn Ellenwood, GA

Can I give a 0. My service has not been working right with this company for over 6 months. My panel keeps disconnecting and my garage door keeps saying front door. I have called tech and spend hours on the phone with them. They sent a female out to my house today and she totally messed my entire system up. She left my house without telling me she was leaving, left my foyer dirty and my front door open. This tech ran some wire from my basement panel that required an extension cord. 4 hours later and the system is more screwed up than when she started. I had to call customer service the tech was laughing like it was funny. I was on hold for a supervisor for 35 minutes before talking to a sup. Than have to wait for another tech to come out and wait more of my time. I am writing the BBB and their corporate office.

5 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Shawn - thank you for your feedback. Fluent has recently discovered and are currently working through our reviews. Should you still need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Herb Vancouver, WA

My new home came with a Fluent security system and a free 3-month trial . From setting up the account to disconnecting, service was horrible. The account manager seemed to only be able to contact me by email, even though he said he'd call. When I was told to call an 800 number to arrange installation of the video doorbell, they couldn't do it and referred me back to the account manager. I contacted him again and asked him to call. If I hadn't checked my email I never would have known the installer was coming. Installer was OK, but late arriving. He was in a big hurry because he had a long drive home. The video doorbell they installed was junk. I'd get the notification anywhere from 5 to 30 minutes after activated. Ran through all their checks, reboot router, etc. It was worthless. The kicker came with not subscribing after the trial period. My control panel started beeping an alert every 2 to 3 hours with no way to stop it. I called tech support at Fluent and after talking to 2 techs was told that there was no way for them to turn it off. So now I'm stuck with a system that I was told by the builder that it could be used as a local alarm, but its beeping throughout the night and Fluent can't, or won't, turn it off without my subscribing to service again. I consider that extortion. Fluent would be the last place I'd go for alarm service, and would NEVER recommend them.

5 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Herb - thank you for your feedback. Fluent has recently discovered and are currently working through our reviews. Should you still need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marcus

DO NOT USE FLUENT if you are a Salt Lake County resident - this company does not verify alarm information with police jurisdictions to dispatch on to you in emergencies. They can't even guarantee that police will be dispatched to your residence during an alarm intrusion because of Fluent's own terrible alarm policies and procedures. They nullify their own contract terms with residents without any notification. They alter your payment due dates to cash in on an extra months payment and use that month to "roll over" your contract length extending it without permission. Dishonest company that can't seem to connect you with anyone to talk about your contract or why police aren't dispatched on alarms for your city. If you live in Salt Lake County or SLC proper DO NOT waste your time and money on this company that won't protect or call police out to respond during alarms (literally the point of an alarm company). Choose a more reputable alarm company with honest policies that at least dispatch police to help you in emergencies. **** Yes Fluent has great camera systems for home monitoring and a workable phone app to monitor what is going on in your home, but they WILL NOT DISPATCH POLICE IN AN EMERGENCY!! You will sit and watch someone break in without Fluent getting police to respond, great. Every alarm company gives you access to monitor your own home through their equipment along with a working phone apps and they will make sure police respond. Fluent is an absolute scam during an emergency. Do not risk using this "company"

5 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Marcus- thank you for your feedback. Fluent has recently discovered and are currently working through our reviews. Should you still need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sydney Sorensen

Honestly, such a terrible company. The service is awful. I asked to have someone fix our camera 3 times ( after already being on our 3rd camera because the rest were faulty), and no one showed up. I then told them 6 times to come pick up their equipment and I wanted to terminate with them, no one has showed up yet. Also, the company gave me a real eye opener this weekend, I pulled the panel away from the wall to paint, ( painting the house ), and the notification came up as " Panel tampering" , but I needed to wait for the paint to dry. Not a single phone call was made to myself or my spouse to see if everything was okay. 3 days later, still no phone call, so do they really monitor? If that was an emergency , I could still be injured. This just added to my reasons of wanting to cancel. Terrible ,Terrible company, I tell everyone I know not to use this company.

5 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Sydney - thank you for your feedback. Fluent has recently discovered and are currently working through our reviews. Should you still need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Crystal

This company is terrible to deal with. We’ve been waiting since February...it’s now August for them to finish installing the system items. Called numerous times for appointments and given the run around. Finally made an appt for August 18 for 2pm and he was a no show. Waited all evening. Called and said the tech didn’t get the ticket yet he was the one who signed off on it. Made another appt for 9am the next day. It’s now 5pm and still hasn’t shown up. Awful customer service. We’ve been trying to speak to a manager but keep being told no one is available. I’m not sure how they are still in business if this is how they treat customers

5 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Crystal, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the delay in responding. Fluent has recently discovered and we are working through our reviews. Should you need assistance, please contact us at 855.238.4826

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star star star star_border

Charles W Jensen Indianapolis, IN

I switched to Fluent from another company. They used the same equipment I already had since it was working fine. Installed a new smoke/carbon monoxide alarm. Tested all alarms and explained how everything worked.

6 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Charles! Thank you for the review! We're sorry we're getting back to you so late - Fluent just recently discovered .

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shelly Mcgill IN

I hate this company. We have had nothing but trouble with our equipment and not being told how it is all suppose to work. No one told us we would have 1000 video clips before they shut it off. Of course, we can purchase more but our system doesn't work most of the time. The alarm system works but the video camera does not. We go days with no video clips from the back camera and the front door camera is always messing up. I have tried to contact them regarding no video clips in our back yard for 4 days but the recording on the phone is "we are remodeling and working with low staff please leave you number and we will call back. I am waiting now for over 24 hours. I cannot get in touch with anyone.

6 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Shelly - thank you for your feedback. Fluent recently discovered and we are working through our reviews so we apologize for the delay. Please contact our office at 855.238.4826 for further assistance.

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ja anderson

Originally, my video on the existing doorbell does not work at least once day. They never called to tell me. I had to go on line to find out! UNACCEPTABLE! I have paid for a smoke alarm and was told multi times. They do not have a silenced installer for smoke alarms! UNACCEPTABLE. The salesman was very personable and nice when he came out. However, He was pushy and refused to let me think about it, he lied about things, which I did not appreciate. The installer was nice and he talked and not ONCE was I ever told I paid for things and never got them installed. I wrote him a check , which he called in the next day electronically and a few days it was done again!!!!! I wrote the check to have a check number available to me. I was called and offered a free month, but I have nothing in writing from FLUENT SECURITY or from the salesman,,

6 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Ja Anderson - thank you for your feedback. Fluent recently discovered and we are working through our reviews. Please contact our office at 855.238.4826 for further assistance.

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scott

I originally bought a system with Stryke which changed it's name to Fluent. Since last week ( 4 years into a 5 year overpriced contract) my alarm keeps getting a 103 comm error code which causes the alarm to go off every time it rains. I tried resetting the system to no avail. I contact customer service and press 3 for tech support. I am on hold for approx. 10 mintues only to learn I am not waiting for tech support like I thought but a customer service person. I tell her the problem and she puts me on hold again so SHE can call tech support and relay my problem. She then relays their answer, resetting the system, which if you read above I already did. She then tells me she is going to put me on hold again so we can start the whole process over again. At this point I had spent 20 minutes I hold and don't plan on spending my day on hold while I get the run around. I ask her to call me back. She states she will after she talks to tech support. 3 days later NO PHONE CALL. My alarm just woke me up again going off with the same error code. I call customer support AGAIN. I explain I want to cancel my services so she asks me to verify my info, (wasting more time and pissing me off.) She suggest a phone call to tech support, I say NO I want to cancel my services. Now she can't hear me and hangs up. I dismantle the keypad and remove it from the wall and call them back. Guess what??!! They want me to verify everything all over again. By this time I am ready to reach through the phone line and choke this person. I still can't get my services cancelled so I guess I will have to put a block on my account at the bank so they can't take more money from me. I can't cancel the services. I can't get their assistance. I can't get them to come out and replace the system. All they want is our MONEY. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!!!

6 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Scott - Thank you for the feedback here! We're sorry for the delay, Fluent has just recently discovered and we are working through reviews. If you'd like to contact our office at 855.238.4826 for further assistance, please do!

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Linda Hopkins Denver, CO

I tried to get these people on the phone one day last month and they had a recording that I was too leave my name, phone number and policy number and they would call me back.. What Security Agency is NOT there to take your call, what if I was calling about an emergency... I don't think they are really that reliable.. They never called me back, so I left it at that to start looking around for another security company in my area, instead of not in my area.

7 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Linda! Thank you for your review - Fluent recently discovered and are working our way through previous reviews. We hope all is well.

I'd like to take a moment to explain that our office does at times have wait times for Customer Service, however, our Central Station is available 24/7 in the event of an emergency. You're always welcome to contact us through e-mail (). I hope this provides some clarification!

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

D. Mitchell Colorado Springs, CO

I kept my system throughout the entire contract. I had several problems with the system throughout the contract period. Near the end of my contract, several devices were no longer functioning, which according to Fluent, they monitor, yet I was never contacted regarding ANY failing sensors. They over charge for a service they don't provide. After cancelling my contract in November, I am still being billed. I found out you don't cancel their service until they are ready for you to cancel. Still waiting on my cancellation letter as of 5 January. I contacted Fluent today to complain. I was informed the reason it is taking so long to close my account, and still being charged was due to a backlog in their Resolutions Department. Apparently the department which handles account closures. This is called a clue to those considering Fluent.

7 years ago Edited January 5, 2022

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi D. Mithcell! Thank you for the review! Sorry for the late reply on this - we recently discovered . Hope all is well!

Feb. 21st, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jayson Burningham Saratoga Springs, UT

Great experience from the sale to installation.

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Liz Watkins Vancouver, BC

I spoke with Dave who understood my issues and worked through them with me. Was very professional and explained things clearly. Advised me of various rules that I was not aware of. Thank you Dave!

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Liz! Thank you for so much for your review! If you ever require any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call at 855-238-4826. Thank you again for your review!

Jun. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

R simpson

When I did have issues with fluent this company goes out their way to resolve the issue and that I can respect. What I did dislike starting fluent was the 5 year contract I thought that was a long commitment for a home security system.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello R Simpson, Thank you for the amazing review!! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share what you enjoyed about our services!

Mar. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jordan McKay Grande Cache, AB

I have not had much luck with the system or representatives. Was working on trying to get out of my contract. I spoke with an excellent person today that was very helpful and easy to work with. Thanks Samantha.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Jordan, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We will make sure Samantha knows she was mentioned in this review. Again thank you for this amazing review!!

Dec. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

nyia harris Pittsburgh, PA

The customer representative I think her name was Mandy. She was Amazing! She went above and beyond to fix and connect my WiFi to Arlo cameras . Thanks for her extraordinary tech service support

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We will make sure Mandy gets Kudos. Thank you for being part of Fluent home. We appreciate your comment!

Sep. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Compliment_J Forney, TX

Fast, Amazing, Courteous customer service. My device was not connecting, called Fluent, spoke to Ms. J, and helped to until the end. Thank you Fluent for hiring great people!

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Thank you for the amazing review!!! Love hearing our staff helped!!! Thank you for being part of the Fluent family!!

Sep. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Margaret Regina, SK

I have had very good service so far with people like Steven to help us when we have questions. I asked Steven if there was someone I could speak to about how happy I am with his service. He directed me to this survey👍🏻

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Margret thank you for the amazing review!! I will make sure Steven knows he was mentioned! Thank you for being part of the Fluent family!!!

Sep. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Henry Airdrie, AB

Wanted to say thank you to Eli in tech support. He was able to fix our panel issue quickly.

8 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Patricia,

We're so glad to hear about your experience with Eli. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Irving Watson Louisville, KY

Have a problem with system. They scheduled an appointment to have it fixed.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jerry D. Henry Cincinnati, OH

They do their job. They let me know anything happening in my security system.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Scott Signor Youngstown, OH

Their response time is excellent and they have excellent customer service.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Scott, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Appreciate you taking the time to write this review. As well as let others know what you love about Fluent!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Dickenson Indianapolis, IN

Terrible customer service, product doesn’t work, won’t let me cancel and automatically re-ups my annual contract even though I’ve tried to cancel numerous times

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello David, I am so sorry you had a bad experience. How can I correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mike

Scammed into a contract by one of their salesmen and it seems this has happened to many other customers too, so it must be part of their business model.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Mike, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We would love to hear from you!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cynthia Haggarty

Excellent service, great customer service and always there when I mess up.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Cynthia, WOW! Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love and value in the services we provide! Thank you again for the amazing review!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gordon and Gayle Lehto

They saved our cabin from freezing savings us a lot of time and money.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Gordon and Gayle, WOW! Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing how Fluent had saved your cabin and what you value in services we can provide!!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marlene Edwards Cleveland, OH

Friendliness, able to help me whenever I called with a problem

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Marlene, WOW!! Thank you for the 5 star review! Thank you for taking the time to share what you love about Fluent! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jerome Sims Aurora, CO

Good service and very understanding of my communications with them.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Jerome, Wow thank you for the 5 star review!!! Appreciate you sharing what you love about us!!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cindi Benson Gresham, OR

The new wireless pad is so easy to use and the app has a great layout.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Cindi, WOW! Thank you for the 5 star review!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share what you enjoy about our equipment. Thank you again for the amazing review!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terry Buchko Akron, OH

Never really had any problems, and if I did, they were fixed quickly

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Terry, Thank you for the 5 star review!! We love hearing from our customers!!! Thank you again!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jane Humphries Tucson, AZ

I have had problems with their customer service. they are very polite, but can't answer my questions.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Jane, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can I correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

tonia

I had a salesperson come out and try to upsell more products but wouldn't deal with a service issue or put in a service ticket. All he wanted to do is sell more product

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Tonia, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love to correct this for you!! Please call us at 8255.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara

In late they have been very helpful and always help me when needed.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Barbra, Thank you for the 5 star review !!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rob

Fluent has provided us good customer service, both timely and responsive to our needs.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Rob, Thank you for the amazing review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ian Gill

Ongoing issues with a glass-break sensor in the basement going off for no reason

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Ian, Thank you for the amazing review!!! Please call us at 855.238.4826. We would love to help troubleshoot what is going on with your glass break sensors!!! Look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021