Alder Logo

Alder

check_circleVerified

star star star_half star_border star_border
461 User Reviews

5.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

George E. Williams Little Rock, AR

The personnel were very polite and professional. They exhibited great knowledge of their product and very pleasant.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi George. Thanks for leaving a review regarding your experience with our representatives. We are happy that they served you well. We look forward to protecting your home and family.

Apr. 24th, 2018

star star star star star

Danessa Bolling Houston, TX

Both the salesperson Ryan and the technician Jordan were really nice and personable without being invasive.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Danessa. Thanks for your review. We appreciate all your honest feedback, and we're happy that your Alder reps did a great job for you at your home.

Apr. 5th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Cheryl Howle Florence, SC

Wonderful. Andrew and Dean were polite, professional, and patient. Dean made sure I knew how to use our system, and I appreciate that.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Cheryl! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by your Alder reps. Please let us know if you ever need anything. Thanks for choosing Alder.

Apr. 4th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Juan G Paris, TX

Agent tells wonderfull things on alarm, but then you find you are trapped for 5 years, if you want to cancel you have to pay contract. If you sell your house you still have to continue contract, even if you die... this is insane... 5 years? Buying a car or what? If you want to avoid headaches never try this

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Juan, thanks so much for your review. Please reach out to us at with your account number or phone number so that we can resolve any concerns you have. We always provide special cancellations and move options when it comes to events like a death or selling your home.

Apr. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Angela

Could be better with customer service need to work on it

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Matt Queen Creek, AZ

Not user friendly at all. No way to manage via computer. App hard to navigate.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brittany Mack Columbus, OH

They had me sign a five year contract without telling me it was a five year contract.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dee FItzgerald Pittsburgh, PA

horrible communication, third party issues, Not helpful at all

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Connell Thompson Jacksonville, FL

I don't know why I went with this company, but it was a mistake. The equipment and customer service is poor.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Connell, thanks for your review. Sorry to hear this. Please reach out to us at with your phone number or Alder account number so we can resolve your concerns as they relate to equipment and service. Thank you. --Scott

Jul. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dolores Marinello Pittsburgh, PA

We bought this system because it's not telephone activated and it's a good price.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Dolores, thanks for your review. We're glad to hear your feedback! Let us know if there's anything we can do for you. --Scott

Jul. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mark Sullivant

Equipment is 5 out of 5 because it's up to date

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Mark. Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you enjoy your system.

Jul. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Peggy Daspit

I think that the rate for the service is much higher than other security systems.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Peggy. Thanks for your review. If you have concerns with the pricing, feel free to contact us at . We always make sure to keep your rate locked in and keep an extended warranty throughout the entire term of your agreement. Thanks again.

Jul. 2nd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jcts Florence, SC

Liars, they don’t get you what they promise. They tell you that you’re in a 3 year contract but it turns to 5 when you decide you want to cancel. They do not care about their customers and their salesman are LIARS!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J Elledge Dallas, TX

I am not a customer. I did not ask to be on any communication list. However ALDER SECURITY has called my cell phone 30 times today. 20 times yesterday. Highly INAPPROPRIATE , UNETHICAL, and constituted HARASSMENT.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for reaching out, and for bringing this to our attention. If you have not had this resolved yet, please contact us at .

Sep. 30th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Keyshia Columbia, SC

I got everything hooked but when it was time to hook up the panel it did not connect to service and my house is not protected because it have no service what kind of alarm system is this

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. We're not happy that you've had this experience. Please feel free to contact us at , or call our tech support team directly at 844-442-5337 Ext 731. --Scott

Aug. 13th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dave Farris Lakin, KS

Slow response time, plus very poor customer service (on hold for 10 to 20 minutes) difficult to cancel when contract ends . Just a bad experience that left me feeling cheated.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Dave. I apologize that you had this experience at the end of your time with Alder. We've cancelled your account since you've reached the end of your agreement. Let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thanks again. --Scott

Aug. 12th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debra Parker Palestine, TX

My husband lost his job. And now we are stuck 8n this 5 yr contract at 69.00 monthly. And this company could care less about your misfortune. Not willing to do anything to help us out. Not a good company.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Debra. I apologize for your experience so far, but we are happy to rectify this concern for you. Please let us know if there's anything more we can do (looks like we were able to credit some free months for you) --Scott

May. 7th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patrice Taylor Dallas, TX

Alder is a scam, Do not feed into their lies. They never told us about a 3 day cancellation or the 5 year contract. They will not let you cancel the service with them. If i could give them 0 stars i would.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Patrice, thanks for your review. Sorry you've had this experience with Alder so far. We want to make sure we rectify your concerns. Please contact us at so that we can have a more detailed discussion about resolving your main concerns. Thanks again! -Scott

Jul. 10th, 2018

star star star star star

CHRISTINA OLLERBIDS Houston, TX

They had great customer service. I was very pleased with their professionalism.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Christina. Thanks for your review. Glad to welcome you to the Alder family!

Jun. 1st, 2018

star star star star star

Dolores Williams Birmingham, AL

Very great experience, salesman (Garret) was very nice and professional. Quick installation

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Dolores. Thanks for your review! We're glad that Garret did a great job in getting you set up with your new Alder system. Welcome to the Alder family!

Apr. 25th, 2018

star star star star star

Felicia Turner Jackson, MS

The installer James was great. He explained in detail the overall operation of the system.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Felicia, thanks for your review and feedback! We're glad that James did a great job to serve you. Thanks for choosing Alder!

Apr. 18th, 2018

star star star star star

Carol Elliott Kennewick, WA

Very professional!! Sales person and technician were very polite and friendly!!

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your feedback, Carol! We hope to continue providing you friendly and professional services going forward.

Apr. 4th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Hal Idaho Falls, ID

It you like sale people giving you false statements, customer service promising you one thing then not following through. Canceling the service a still getting charged, then this is a company for you.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Hal. Thanks for your review and for your feedback. We're sorry that you've had this type of experience with Alder so far. We would like nothing more than to resolve your concerns and honor your decision to set up your alarm system in the first place. Please contact us at so we can help!

Apr. 4th, 2018

star star star star star

Clarence Bourgeois Houston, TX

Jack rep was awesome matt tech was awsome to. I feelnthay while i am gone my family be safe

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Clarence, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we're glad that you will now have a safer home with your Alder system there. Please let us know if you ever need anything!

Apr. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sara Smith Riverton, UT

We got a quote but decided not to move forward with the services yet but the salesman was friendly and courteous.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Victor

Horrible do mot waste your time. The customer service is horrible.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shateek Bilal Bronx, NY

Terrible I've been charged for months for service I don't have!

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Andrew Memphis, TN

Poor, HORRIBLE response time when trying to email/call customer support

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

BH

Horrible support no follow up not actually providing service

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thank you for your review. We apologize this has been your experience so far! Please reach out to us at with your phone number or Alder account number so that we can identify all your concerns and come to a resolution for you. Thanks again.

Jul. 21st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wayne Hannah Anderson, IN

They tell you one thing and do something else. My experience with them was a bunch of lies

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thank you for your review, Wayne. Sorry to hear this has been your experience with Alder so far! Please reach out to us at so that we can make sure your concerns get fully resolved. Thanks again! -Scott

Jul. 9th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Llw Zebulon, NC

Terrible and horrible service the sensors went off without even being hooked up, they keep charging me but want send anyone out to device the equipment!! Horrible

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carol Spokane, WA

Wish I could break the contract Equipment not working big joke only paying so they won't stick me in the credit bureau Can't wait to be free of this pack of thieves

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Carol. Thanks for your review. Sorry for things having gone this way! Please reach out to us at or call 844-442-5337 Ext 731 to reach our tech support team and we can make sure your system works properly again!

May. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star_border

Maricel Zuniga Las Vegas, NV

So far we’re satisfied with Alder and Jeffery R is so kind n very informative.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review! We appreciate hearing from you, and we're glad you like the system! Please reach out to us if you need anything. --Scott

Mar. 14th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ernest Garcia Victoria, TX

I would give a minus star if possible. I’m a long time customer stuck in a 5 year contract. I absolutely hate them. Go elsewhere, they don’t care.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Ernest. Sorry you feel this way. Please feel free to reach out to us at so that we can come to a resolution about what's happened and make things go more smoothly for you. Thanks again. --Scott

Feb. 1st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lillian Columbus, GA

Sunday morning my alarm starts beeping every two minutes low battery..made a call only to find out they are closed. This time last year same thing and no one has came out.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Lillian. Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear this! We'd like to improve your experience going forward. Please feel free to contact us at with your Alder account number or phone number. I can facilitate getting our tech support team to help out as best I can. Thanks again! --Scott

Dec. 7th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sarah glick Tarpon Springs, FL

Called about some motion sensors on June 6,2018 stayed they have been mailed out today is August 10th still have not received anything this Company is a joke. Do not sign up.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Sarah. Thanks for your review. Sorry for your concerns! I'd like to make sure we're taking care of you. Please email us at so that we can have a more detailed dialogue and expedite those sensors to you. Thanks again. --Scott

Aug. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

James McAlester, OK

So far so good. Didn’t get the outside cameras. Said they were on back order

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

James, thanks for your review. We hope you enjoy using your system. Please let us know if you need anything or have any questions about the cameras!

Jun. 1st, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

lizzie m. mcphearson Little Rock, AR

Representative had to return to home and explain to my understanding the system I wanted and what I was getting.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Lizzie. Thanks for your review. We appreciate hearing your feedback. Please reach out to us if you need anything!

Jun. 1st, 2018

star star star star star_border

EURADELL ROCK Shreveport, LA

Just got the service. Andre did a very good job with the service. The cost is good

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear Andre served you well. Welcome to Alder!

Jun. 1st, 2018

star star star star star

Amelia Sainz Safford, AZ

They were thorough and explained the product to me in a satisfactory manner

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Amelia! We're happy that you chose Alder, and we look forward to keeping your home and family protected. We always appreciate your feedback.

Apr. 19th, 2018

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eric Smith Riverton, UT

Great price for the products and great customer service. Never had any problems.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Eric. Thanks for your review. We're happy that you feel this way! Thanks for choosing Alder. Let us know if you ever need anything when it comes to your system or account.

Nov. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jon Posey Riverton, UT

Great products, easy to install, solid back end service, I recommend Alder to everyone!

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Jon. Glad to hear your feedback! Please let us know if you ever have any questions about your account or system.

Nov. 8th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Charles Wiant

You haven't removed your equiptment after we canceled service.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Charles, thanks for your review. Sorry for your frustration. Please reach out to us at 844-442-5337 if you need any follow up with your system.

Jul. 23rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Leonard Phillips

The company is trash there products are trash and customer service is trash

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Leonard, thanks for your review. We're sorry you feel this way! If there is anything specific we need to help you out with, please let us know it by contacting us at with your phone number or Alder account number. Thanks again. -Scott

Jul. 10th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Linda Webster Salt Lake City, UT

They don't repair their equipment and they're a terrible company to work with.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Linda, thanks for your honest review. We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear this is how you feel so far! Please contact us at with your phone number or Alder account number so that we can engage in a more detailed dialogue and help you resolve your concerns. Thanks! --Scott

Jul. 9th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Hill

I can never get in touch with your customers service when in Need

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Michael, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that this has been your experience so far. Please contact us at with your account number or phone number so that we can ensure you can get quick access to help when you need it.

Jul. 2nd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rickey l Camp Panama City, FL

i would not use this company they are good on their word and trick you and do not tell you that you are renewing your account for a new term.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Rickey. Sorry you feel this way. We always ensure account renewals are made with our customers' permission and understanding. Please feel free to contact us at if you have any other concerns or questions.

Aug. 27th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

KATREAL Tunica, MS

My service is great but my account get charged every 14 days for 25.00 .Is this normal ?

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. That's a good question. I recommend that you contact a billing agent at 844-442-5337 Ext 750 to make sure your payments are set up correctly. --Scott

Jul. 31st, 2019

star star star star star_border

walter Thompson Canton, OH

Found them to be friendly and polite did what they said they would

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review! Glad to be of service to you and your home!

May. 24th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Hartsville, SC

We tried,to cancel but they said its,gonna cost it. But they are charging us $30 and,then another $30 every month this is crazy!!!!!!!!!!!

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Jennifer. Thanks for your review. Sorry that you feel this way so far! Let's resolve your concerns--we invite you to reach out to us at with your account info so that we can help you feel more comfortable about your account and system. Thanks again. --Scott

Sep. 6th, 2018