Alder Logo

Alder

check_circleVerified

star star star_half star_border star_border
461 User Reviews

5.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wanda Price

They provide Excellent service every time.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Wanda. Thank you for leaving a review!

Jul. 23rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

DiRhonda Gosey

Great company very good customer service

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi, thank you for leaving a review!

Jul. 21st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robin Mcginnis Spokane, WA

This Alder system is a great deal. They have been very friendly and prompt.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Robin, thank you for taking time for leaving a review!

Jul. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kristine

They never come check equipment have had one guy stop only because I seen him on the road

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Kristine. Thanks for your review! We apologize for that. Please reach out to us at with your phone number or account number so that we can fix that and make sure you get technical help whenever you need it.

Jul. 10th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Byron Smith

Not honorable!! Heading into 3 months and haven't held up to their part of the contract. Still haven't bought out contract from Guardian!!

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Byron, thank you for leaving a review. Sorry to hear this! Please know that we want to make sure we take care of paying off your previous company. I apologize for the delay. If you can, please send us a copy of the Guardian contract as well as your Guardian final bill statement if you haven't already. You can send them to . Otherwise, I will look into why there has been this delay. Thanks! -Scott

Jul. 10th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Juan Maldonado Bon Aqua, TN

They're very responsible in taking care of issues.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Juan, thank you for your review! Let us know if you ever need anything.

Jul. 9th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

William Bass Crystal Springs, MS

They do a good job every time they come out. They have good equipment.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, William!

Jul. 9th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Leona Hanneken Spokane, WA

I get answers when I call them. They're system works.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Leona, thank you for your review. Glad to hear your feedback!

Jul. 9th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Grandy Warren, AR

It keeps me up to date. They're also very prompt.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Robert, glad to hear you enjoy the system and the services!

Jul. 9th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Clifford Miell

Everything works perfect, there are no problems or issues.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Clifford, we're glad to hear that! Thank you for your review.

Jul. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sandra Thomas

They talked to us and suddenly next thing I know they were putting the system in my house.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Sandra, thanks for your review. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you.

Jul. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melvin Moore

The equipment is fine, it does its job. They have me waiting almost 3 weeks for cameras, and they didn't call or show up.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Melvin--thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience so far! Please reach out to us at with your phone number or account number so that we can rectify this issue. Thanks again.

Jul. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Margie Bookey

Customer service is lousy, it takes forever to get in contact with somebody. The equipment is average.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Richard Spear

When you put it on the wall they have tape showing up underneath.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carolyn Cammon

They offer a great service and have a great price for it.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Carolyn, thanks for your review!

Jul. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Scott

Knowledge, friendliness, efficiency, timeliness, honesty

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Michael! Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback. --Scott

Jul. 2nd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

KENDRA L. DEAN Memphis, TN

THIS IS A FRAUDULENT COMPANY ! THEY SHOWED UP TO MY MOTHER'S HOME PRETENDING TO BE HER CURRENT SECURITY COMPANY. INSTALLED DIFFERENT EQUIPMENT ONLY TO BE A FRAUDULENT COMPANY! THEY ARE SCAMMERS! CALL THE POLICE IF THEY SHOW UP

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Alicia Jimenez Houston, TX

The worst service ever, trying to call someone to pick up their system, had someone broken into my car and asked for footage, never got anything. When trying to cancel they said It was almost $4,000 to cancel. I am writing this as 6/8/2020. They don't care for anything. There is no way to get out of the contract. Please never get this service

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pgm Shoney Vacherie, LA

I had a gut feeling from the start when the guy approached my front door. After reading the reviews this kinda scares me for that fact that no one actually had an legitimate answer to getting out of their contract. Never again

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tonya Thornton Columbus, GA

This is the worst company ever! It has been a year and they are still have not sent me what i needed to make my system work. I will never work with them again. Their customer service is horrible and they do not work with you to let you out of your contract. I wish I could give them a negative rating!!! NEVER NEVER NEVER use them!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Barbara Potter Paris, 75

I had ADT when this company came to my house. They pretended they were with my company to get me to sign up. But the most infuriating part is they called me today to trash talk the company I just switched to and accused them of being shady. Absolutely unbelievable. So glad to be away from Alder.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Justin Hodges Dickson, TN

I called trying to cancel my service and the kept putting me on hold coming back with a new offer. when i refused they say please hold and come back 10 minutes later with another offer. I refuse again and get put on hold then they hang up the call. Looks like they get you in autopay then make it impossible to cancel it

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rose Dunn Renton, WA

My mom recently passed away. I called to cancel the service since we are selling the house, was told I need to continue to pay 90% of the monthly fee still! MY MOM PASSED AWAY.....?????? HORRIBLE COMPANY, MONEY HUNGRY THIEVES. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY...GO WITH ADT, ANY OTHER COMPANY......

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Felicia Lubbock, TX

Was charged for months of not having service. When I emailed cancellation I was promised refund in January of 2019. I called monthly and service personal informed me I would be receiving refund. October 2019 informed me that they could not. Horrible! Horrible! Do not waste time and energy.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robyn Hill Arlington, WA

I cant even give this company a star. I got this service only because the sales man I spoke to lied to me about what he is giving me. I was told the cameras are internet free. And when I called to cancel I could not even talk to a manager about the problem, instead I got threatened that I would have to pay the rest of the contract out

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Robyn. Thanks for your review. Your experience is certainly not the type that we ever want to have happen. If you haven't been able to resolve your concerns over the phone with us yet, please feel free to reach out to us at . Thanks again.

Nov. 8th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scott Tyler, TX

Promised to upgrade our existing system, which had all windows monitored. However upon installation, the tech "didn't have enough equipment.". Nor did he have the smoke alarms. After 2 weeks of trying to get them to finish the job, we called the 800 number and the wait for customer service was 90 minutes. We promptly cancelled within 30 days.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Scott. Thanks for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to improve going forward. If you ever have any questions or concerns we should know of, please feel free to contact us at .

Oct. 28th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marty Converse, TX

No weekend technical service available. Batteries constantly go out on devices. No one knows who to direct you to or knows what they are doing. Questions are not answered contract is so ridiculously long that you are locked in and have to suffer and pay until your time is up. Pricey repairs.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Marty. Thanks for your review. If you reach out to me at with your Alder account info, I can look into these issues for you and help make sure we go forward on smoother footing.

Sep. 30th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bonnie Henderson Del Rio, TX

This is the worst company I have ever delt with. Trying to cancel has been an nightmare. I have been waiting for their cancellation form for over 3 months. I have called 6 times and each time have been on hold for 1 to 3 months, and still have not received it.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Bonnie. Please call us at 844-442-5337 Ext 917 if you don't receive your cancellation form in the next few days.

Oct. 1st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anita Gibson Horn Lake, MS

They sucks.....! Now I have talk to somebody else today,she told me I have to mail them they stuff back to get my refund back smh. After talking to four different people ever last one of them said something totally different. Please don’t get service with them. All they do is lie and take people money

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Anita. Sorry you've gone through this experience! If we haven't been able to resolve your concerns yet, please feel free to reach a resolutions agent directly at 844-442-5337 Ext 752. I appreciate hearing from you, and I hope we straighten things out smoothly for you. --Scott

Jul. 31st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rheanne Sanchez Dallas, TX

This company is a scam. I had service for less than 2weeks and cancelled it,cause it never worked properly. I was assured I would not be charged. Well they did process a payment. I gave been on hold 2 times for over 1 hour just to be hung up on when the agent is supposedly transferring me to a manager to handle this situation.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. Looks like we've canceled and refunded your account. I apologize for your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to improve moving forward.

Jun. 19th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

KG8 Coldwater, MS

After two hours on the phone trying to cancel my service. I was informed I couldn’t cancel today, they didn’t know the amount I owed or how much longer I had on my contract, that information would be mailed to me and then I could call back to cancel. Really?!

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. Sorry you've had this experience. Feel free to contact us at with your Alder account number or phone number and I can look into this info for you. -Scott

Jun. 6th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

V Cartersville, GA

Terrible company. I’ve been trying to cancel since March since it automatically renewed and they will NOT provide me with a copy of my contract. At least 5 times someone has told me they would mail me a copy and I still have not received it.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. Please contact us at if you don't get the copy of the agreement soon, or you can call us at 844-442-5337 Ext 752 for a direct avenue to a resolutions manager.

May. 31st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Hope F. Columbia, SC

2 technicians showed up at our door at 9:30 at night and rang our bell, knocked on our windows and woke up our entire family. They said they were here to install security which we did not order. Had out of state plates, no business cards. Had to call the police. Terrible company.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. Please feel free to email us at so that we can come to better understand all your concerns and work to resolve them.

May. 29th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Susan Still Hampton, GA

This is the worst company service I have been on the phone off and on for two weeks they are takeing money off my credit card after the account has been closed out and equipment returned.i would not recommend this company to no one very dissatisfied.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. Sorry you've had this experience. We'd like to make sure this gets resolved. Please feel free to email us at or call our resolutions agents directly at 844-442-5337 Ext 752.

May. 22nd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard caldwell Danville, KY

I rate them at 0 they are cook's they say u are in a 2yr contract when they come out and when u want to change they say your contract is 60 month or 5yrs contract which is not true we did not say that they need to be fined for false contracts saying it was viable not on paper in writing God don't like ugly

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review! We're sorry you've had this experience. Feel free to contact us at with your Alder account number or phone number so that we can help resolve your concerns. --Scott

Apr. 25th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

cathy rosario Killeen, TX

I give it a cero (0) they tricked my husband and would not even take our calls. there staff must not have any morals , let alone customer service, They are misleading, have no backbone to support anything they advertice and there equipment does not work!!!! The Worst Company Ever and I have had some shi…. ones

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. Sorry for how things have gone--looks like our agents were trying to verify your verbal password. Please feel free to reach out at so we can come to a resolution. Thanks again. --Scott

Mar. 22nd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gary Bandemer Buhl, ID

The response is the same for anyone writing a bad review, they apologize and say they are sorry and to get a hold of them and they don't respond. I have tried twice and have not heard a word. If you are looking for a security company that you can depend on this is not the company.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Gary. Sorry you've had this experience so far. We are still happy to make sure your previous company is paid off. Please contact us at with your Alder account number or phone number. Thanks again!

Feb. 14th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shana Johnson, KS

This is a terrible company! I had an appointment set up for a technician to fix a fire alarm and he never called and never showed up. They told me they would ship it to me and I could install it, it was never shipped. I’m going on 2 months trying to get someone here to fix it. They won’t let me out of my contract without a price either!!

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. Sorry you've had this experience! I see that we were able to schedule a technician for you. If you still need anything, feel free to email us at . Thanks again. --Scott

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Alamisha Little Rock, AR

Never used the service. I sent off the paper work to request a refund in a timely manner and was charged 43 bucks. I spoke with a rep and still havent gotten my return shipping label. It has been 2 months. No refund has been issued and no return shipping label has been collected. This company is full of lies.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. Sorry for this delay! I will check with my inventory department and make sure that return label gets to you, and we will refund all payments made once we receive the equipment. Please email us at if you have any other questions or concerns. --Scott

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lisa Moore Tyler, TX

This guy comes on Saturday saying that he was doing a update for Guardian security. Stated that he was the local tech for this area. Never once mentioned that he was "switching" the service over to ALDER until I caught him in a LIE asking for a payment method. SCAM TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE!!!

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Lisa. Sorry to hear this has happened! We always train our sales reps to be upfront and honest, and we apologize for your experience. Please reach out to us at with your Alder account number or phone number so we can come to a resolution for you. Thanks again. --Scott

Nov. 26th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jane Birmingham, AL

If less than 1 star was available, I would have chosen it! This is the biggest RIP OFF company. They do not return calls, respond to request for repairs! And don't even think about trying to get out of your contract! TOTALLY took advantage of my elderly mother. The rep totally misrepresented the contract and services.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we'd like to help out by resolving your concerns and taking a closer look at what's happened. Please contact us at with your phone number or Alder account number. Thanks again. --Scott

Nov. 26th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Annie Beckom Milledgeville, GA

This company I wanted to cancel my service and I wanted to know the pay out which they said they would send me ,this been almost a month ago never received it , when I talk to them early on a sale representive talk real nasty to me and told me that I wasn't able to cancel the contract

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Annie, thanks for your review. Sorry you feel this way, and for what's happened. I'd like to make sure we come to a resolution. Looks like you were in touch with our account resolutions managers. You can feel free to email us at , too. Thanks again. --Scott

Sep. 25th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gregory Shaw Pahrump, NV

They have me waiting a month for a call back to schedule a tech to fix the alarm. This has already sent the Sheriff to my house for NO reason. They questioned me about my own home. And they STILL wont send a tech. Why bother with a "BOY WHO CRIED WOLF" company?

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Gregory, thanks for your review. I apologize you've had this experience so far. I'd like to look for a fair resolution for you. Please feel free to contact us at so we can engage in a more detailed dialogue. Thanks again. --Scott

Sep. 24th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Amy Baytown, TX

This company is a joke! I called the costumer service to disconnect my service and they told me I had to pay $3,000 for cancellation,and on top of that I had a contract with them for 60 months which I originally told would be 24 months! Bad reviews all around! #alderisascam

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Amy. Thanks for your review. I appreciate your feedback. Sorry things have been this way so far! I'd like to look for a resolution for you. Please feel free to contact us at with your phone number or Alder account number. Thanks again! --Scott

Sep. 24th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debra McMillian-Marshall Houston, TX

This company is not reliable. I have been trying to cancel my service with no resolution. I have contacted the CEO, so far no resolution. I can no longer afford this system due to limited income. Please can someone look into this and contact me

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Debra, thanks for leaving a review! I appreciate your feedback, and I apologize that things have gone this way so far. I reviewed your account and want to look into possible further options than you've already been given. Please contact us at so that we can work to resolve your concerns. Thanks again! --Scott

Sep. 14th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melody Brown Corsicana, TX

Dishonest company that does not follow through. Their salesperson lied his way into our home. Now they consistently disconnect the call when l contact them. They have yet to send me documentation that they promised, and when I asked to speak to a manager, they hung up.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thank you for your review. We apologize for what has happened thus far and want to ensure a resolution is reached. Please contact us at with your phone number or Alder account number. Thanks again.

Jul. 23rd, 2018

star star star star star

Lowanda miller Bessemer, AL

Everybody was so very nice and they was fast and professional thank I’m glad I made this decision 👍👍👍

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Lowanda! Glad to hear you enjoyed the install of your system!

Jun. 14th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Linda wilson Jarratt, VA

Altar rep and tech were very thorough with their service. Everything was explained and shown to me clearly and the experience was very enlightening

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Linda. Thank you for your review. We're glad you chose Alder, and we appreciate your feedback!

Jun. 14th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Teresa Ibarra Orange, TX

Alder are thieves & liars!! I have been getting the run around for about a month...no tech can come & fix my system & I'm still getting charged for service I don't have!! Try to cancel & being told that I am in a 60 mos contract so I have to pay!! This company is BS 😤

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Teresa, thanks for your review. So sorry to hear this has been your experience so far with Alder. Please contact us at so that we can resolve your concerns and help you feel more comfortable about your account. Please let us know your Alder account number or phone number in your email so that we can get in touch with you quickly. Thanks again.

May. 17th, 2018

star star star star star

David Baytown, TX

Very freindly made sure we understood everything said dont hesitate to call for any questions or problems

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi David, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the services provided by your Alder reps. Thanks for choosing us, and welcome to the Alder family!

May. 14th, 2018