Simple Debt Solutions Logo

Simple Debt Solutions

star star star star star

7.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 17th, 2024

Simple Debt Solutions is a debt consolidation service that services consumers in the United States with overwhelming amounts of unsecured debt. The company specializes in negotiating an appropriate debt consolidation payment plan with creditors to get the consumer back on track to being debt-free. 

Simple Debt Solutions (SDS)  has been in business for more than 15 years and has a simple three-step process for consolidating debt. An SDS professional works with the consumer step by step to ensure a customized plan.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Focuses on Multiple Debt Consolidation Options
  • Wide Range of Coverage
  • Has a Clear 3-Step Debt Relief Process 
  • CDRI Premier Member

Focuses on Multiple Debt Consolidation Options

Simple Debt Solution’s primary focus is getting consumers out of debt. They work with a large marketplace of lenders and debt relief companies to get you the help you need. 

After applying for debt consolidation, a specialist will contact you and do an assessment of your financial profile. They will discuss your monthly income, the desired amount of debt you would like consolidated, and go over your current monthly payments to the creditors. 

With that information, they will be able to present you with the best offers from within their network of financial service companies. The goal is to work around your budget and choose the most affordable option.

Wide Range of Coverage

Simple Debt Solutions offers its services in 37 states. Being available in most states is a unique feature of SDS. 

Additionally, SDS has a customer service number that links to a Certified Debt Specialist to ensure all questions are answered. 

Has a Clear 3-Step Debt Relief Process 

Simple Debt Solutions outlines a straightforward three-step process for debt resolution on its website. 

  • Review — The first step of the process is to meet with a Certified Debt Specialist who will review your financial situation and provide you with your debt consolidation options.
  • See Offers — Select one of the personalized offers to help you save money and become debt-free sooner.
  • Resolve — Accept the offer that best fits your needs. 

The cost of this plan is unknown but having it broken down in this general process helps a consumer have an idea of how things will go. The company does state on its interactive debt calculator that the minimum debt for a case is $7,500. 

CDRI Premier Member

Simple Debt Solutions is a premier member of the CDRI (Consumer Debt Relief Initiative). The CDRI’s goal is to help protect consumers by upholding strict industry standards to ensure consumers have access to ‘safe and transparent solutions to achieve financial stability.’ 

We appreciate Simple Debt Solution for aligning itself with an institution that aims to protect consumers. This shows us that the company is truly dedicated to helping those in need by adhering to a higher standard of integrity.  

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Visible Refund Policy
  • Only Offers Consultations and Doesn’t List a Price Breakdown 

No Visible Refund Policy

The refund process for Simple Debt Solutions is not clear on the website. For consumers, working with a company that doesn't have a transparent approach can complicate the process. Even if the company has a pricing structure that does not allow for refunds, we would like to see this pricing structure made more clear on the company's site.

Typically with debt relief companies, customers won't pay anything upfront, so debt relief companies only make money if they help you settle your debts. Thus, not all debt relief companies have a refund or money-back policies, which is something to consider, should you choose to use one.

Only Offers Consultations and Doesn’t List a Price Breakdown 

Unfortunately, if a consumer is looking to price shop, this is not easily accessible information on the company's website. All prices (fees) are given after a consultation and are built into the payments to a creditor.

Since most companies operate on a quote-based system, customers should know that debt relief isn't the easiest industry to price shop.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Simple Debt Solutions is a considerable option for those struggling to pay off their debt. The company works with multiple lenders to devise a plan that allows you to choose which solution works best for you. 

SDS has a fairly simple three-step process, which makes for a quick turnaround time. It’s important to note that SDS does not fund your loans. The company works with a number of lenders and allows you to easily compare rates, terms, and costs. This means it's possible you won’t automatically be accepted for a consolidation loan unless you meet the criteria and are approved by the actual lender. This is not unusual, just something to be aware of. It also means that price shopping will take some time, as you have to wait for lenders to come back with their offers.

Simple Debt Solutions is a CDRI Premier Member. While the CDRI or Consumer Debt Relief Initiative is a young company itself (founded in 2020), we appreciate SDS establishing itself as a consumer-focused company. The mission of the CDRI is to help debt-ridden consumers through safe and transparent financial solutions. It’s good to see this young company aligning itself with institutions dedicated to protecting consumers. 

View Best Debt Relief Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Simple Debt Solutions Frequently Asked Questions

What is debt consolidation?

Debt consolidation is a financial strategy designed to combine debts into one monthly payment. It works well for consumers who are burdened by high interest rate debt looking to save money and become debt-free faster.

What are the benefits of debt consolidation?

Consolidating existing high-rate credit card and personal loan debt with a lower interest rate may help you save money monthly and pay off debt faster. Terms range between 24-60 months.

Do I qualify for debt consolidation?

Once you apply for debt consolidation, a company specialist will contact you and do an assessment of your financial profile. They will discuss your monthly income, the desired amount of debt you would like consolidated, and go over your currently monthly payments to the creditors. With that information they will be able to present you offers from Simple Debt Solutions' network of lenders, the interest rates available for you, loan pay-back terms and monthly payment options. The goal is to work around your budget and choose the most affordable option.

What is the fee?

Simple Debt Solutions does not charge fees to consumers. Once an offer is accepted and the company is permitted by law, it will receive compensation directly from the lender or affiliate that disburses the loan.

Star Rating

info

4.8

star star star star star

85 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

94%

4 grade

4%

3 grade

0%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

2%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star

Quality

star star star star star

Service

star star star star star

Trustworthiness

star star star star star
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Linda Williams Jackson, MS

Ray the Representative was very professional, knowledgeable, and made you feel at ease. After speaking with Ray I felt as though I made the right choice in becoming debt free. Now I can focus on my health

1 year ago

bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Financial Freedom Kenai, AK

I like how easy it was to understand how e erything worked and I really look forward to paying down my debt and getting off to a fresh start. Life is wonderful

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chelle Johnson Louisville, KY

Mr M was very patience. He was pleasant and committed to the success of our correspondence. Definitely an asset to Simple solution. We recommend your agency to friends and family based on my personal experience.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Craig Douglas Stager

Michael S was extremely courteous and helpful in explaining the process and supporting me in initiating my account. The payment terms seem reasonable and nice to have a solid team on my side for my plan to eliminate the debt for these credit cards.

1 month ago

star star star star star

Marinna Burnsville, MN

Love love loved working with Terrance! He made sure my husband and I had all of our questions answered and he was very thorough! You can tell he genuinely cares to help people and really made sure we were well taken care of! I am absolutely grateful for his assistance and for his knowledge! He really knows what he’s doing and is such an awesome person to work with!! Thank you so so much Terrance!! Give that man a raise!!! 🤣 He did that!! 😊

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Buchanan Velez Northport, NY

Mr. Q was an absolute pleasure to work with. He answered all of my questions. Again I would work with your company and especially Mr. Q. Thank you !!!!!!!!!!

3 weeks ago

star star star star star

Frieda West Sacramento, CA

Shomari C is my consolidations specialist and did an excellent job helping me understand the debt consolidation process. Shomari walked me through the steps and answered my questions thoroughly - he was very professional, understanding, and supportive. Facing financial difficulties is a very emotional matter for me but I'm glad I went with Simple Debt Solutions and feel fortunate that Shomari is my specialist. I would recommend their services to anyone in the same situation I found myself in.

3 months ago

star star star star star

LeslieE Anderson Jacksonville, NC

Alen B, was a pleasure to work with. He explained everything he was doing, step by step, as he was going through the process of helping me to pay off a loan that was costing me so much money in high interest rates. I feel lucky that I was connected to Alen as the representative who answered the phone. Not only was he very professional, he was also very friendly and made sure I understood what he was telling me, asking if I had any questions, etc. I would definitely ve willing to work with Alen anytime in the future.

3 months ago

star star star star star

Narah Rivera Palm Bay, FL

I loved everything! Patrick was very knowledgeable, kind and thorough. He was able to actually find me a program when I had literally been turned down by 15 different lenders to include credit unions. He really gave me so much hope and help!

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

VB Fort Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful customer service. Maryam was so kind, helpful, and informative. She took great care to answer all our questions, and was very interested in our success.

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Melissa Owens FL

Maryann H was so awesome to work with. She explained things that I did not understand for my program. I so appreciate you Maryann.

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

DaShonna New Hudson, MI

Representative was very professional and courteous

1 week ago

star star star star star

Robert Hutchins Littleton, NC

I like the whole simple process. Edward made it so easy to understand. He was so professional and polite. He really is a great asset to your company! He deserves a big bonus and pay raise. He was outstanding and very patient with me. He is the best!

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dennis Seto Long Beach, CA

Alen B was very professional and knowledgeable, as he talked to my wife and I, on the different programs that were being offered and available to us through Simple Debt Solutions. Alen also took the time to listen to and answer any and all questions that we had!

7 months ago

star star star star star

James Avecilla Los Angeles, CA

Alfredo!!!! He's the best. Was nervous about making making this decision and I asked him a million questions. He was very patient and professionally explained all of my questions asked. I am glad I made the switch with him :)

8 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mineralba Alvarez Brooklyn, NY

Alfredo was not only helpful but more than thorough. He not only answered all my questions but made me feel secure in the steps I was taking with the program. I am beyond happy with the service provided and hope to bring in more consumers to take advantage of this program and all it offers. I am finally able to get out of debt.

8 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

anthony “Tony” gutierrez Tustin, CA

I responded to mail offer loan, I did not qualify. But Alfredo D, of Simple Debt Solutions, worked with me to get approval for Debt Consolidation Program. Alfredo, was kind helpful and through qualifying stages and answered each of my questions. At the end of the call, I felt informed of my options and the aware of the benefits that will help me consolidate my debts and repair my credit. I have seen other company's that provide this service, but not with an app and customer service for tracking progress. I made the decision to join Simple Debt Solutions, with the understanding that this is not an overnight fix, but is a seed that will grow and bring the good fruit of paying off bad debt settlements and have my credit restored, for new future opportunities. Thank you Mr. D. Thank you SDS!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Teri Pavia Greenwich, CT

I received great service from Brianna R. She is extremely knowledgeable and kind! I would recommend this service to anyone in need of some relief and if you get Brianna, you will feel even better.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Duane Ashley Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect situation. Brianna R was very informative and gave me complete comfort for my situation at hand. I'm looking forward in my journey to become debt free and move forward with my life. Thank you!

8 months ago

star star star star star

Yurin Pol West Palm Beach, FL

The person who explained me everything was capable and prepared. He knew what he was talking about. I already recommended the service to a friend. The person behind the line representing Simple Debt Solutions was Alfredo. Thank you!!

10 months ago Edited April 24, 2023

star star star star star

Milan Horak (Milano) Bailey, CO

Elizabeth C is a great professional and awesome customer service representative!

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Campbell

I had the pleasure of speaking to Verlande C today. She was amazing. Very knowledgeable, friendly and explained everything with detail. Thank you for helping me. What a smooth process

10 months ago

star star star star star

cookncars Reidsville, NC

I can't thank my agent Alen B enough for explaining everything so clearly. It was a pleasure talking with him. Alen gave me the answers i was looking for to get out of debt quicker and save more money.

11 months ago

star star star star star

Jared Hempstead, NY

Emren S was great. Fast and thourough!!

1 month ago

star star star star star

Tom allard Richmond, VA

Very informative, great communication skills.

1 month ago

star star star star star

Ashlee Jones Lincoln, NE

I spoke to Daniel and he helped me so much! This unbelievable weight was lifted off my shoulders, and I couldn’t be more thankful. Daniel was amazing very friendly and informative, he made the process very easy and clear, and walked me through everything. 10/10 awesome guy! I would definitely recommend this company and Daniel! Ask for Daniel!!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Marla Burnett Rock Hill, SC

Every single person I spoke with was very helpful and understanding. They made the whole process easy to understand

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Trish Bloomfield, CT

My contacts were extremely friendly, helpful and simply kind! Kudos to both Kevin P and Nicole L as they are excellent employees!

8 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Theresa McMoore Las Vegas, NV

I was skeptical at first with this whole process because I never missed a payment but Ray was very helpful, professional, and patient when he explained the whole process. Thank you Ray

1 year ago

star star star star star

ArrowokAuthentic Las Vegas, NV

Pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to enroll in the Debt Consolidation Program. Kevin was a true professional and explained everything thoroughly. Great compact high recommend it.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Melissa Monks Fayetteville, TN

Jose R and Greg M very very helpful and I feel like they explained the process very well. They are both very friendly and easy to talk to and work with. I am excited about this and hope to get out of debt sooner.

2 years ago

Simple Debt Solutions Logo

Reply from Simple Debt Solutions

Thank you Melissa! We are delighted to be able to assist you. We are very excited as well and wish you the best of luck on your journey!

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dave Vacca Corning, NY

Very thorough in explaining, plus making it easy to understand what to expect and time frames.

4 months ago

star star star star star

chaukey young Sacramento, CA

My representative ALFREDO was so polite, patient and very informative. Thank you so much for your assistance

7 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tim Duncan O'Fallon, MO

Brianna R was Very informative to help me get set up on a program to help to work on my finances to help me get debt free!

8 months ago

star star star star star

Michael Bruno Billerica, MA

This call with Brianna reeves was absolutely amazing!!! She was so helpful and nice! Made this so easy and quick for us!!.

9 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erica Trahan Atlanta, GA

I spoke with Brianna and she was awesome. She explain the process and made everything easy to understand. She made my process a walk in the park.

9 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Manuel Rosas Miami, FL

Well I was very pleased with Mis Brianna R she did a great job with explaining the to me about the program and how it works, she very professional

9 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Leviromel Onaway, MI

Very helpful and very kind, they explained the process very thoroughly and helped me get out of some serious debt with 20% interest.

11 months ago

star star star star star

Brian Traverse City, MI

Chad was very helpful in explaining all the options to help me get out of debt and helping me set up a plan that fits in with my current budget. Thankyou Chad.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Stephen New Cumberland, PA

Very personable, knowledgeable and courteous. Made my decision making much easier and painless.

5 months ago

star star star star star

Samer

Alan B was so helpful and had empathy in my situation. Made me feel so much better about everything

11 months ago

star star star star star

Connie Coatney

Alfredo was so kind and helpful. His compassion and understanding nature made the decision to move forward so much easier.

1 year ago

star star star star star

BillinSF San Francisco, CA

After a bumpy start, their team was quite responsive to my concerns and resolved all of them. Looking forward to working with them.

1 year ago Edited November 8, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jolene Chartraw Osceola, WI

It was explained very well. Alen answered every question I had and was very courteous. Looking forward to being debt free.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

tbolfing Galveston, TX

Stephen J explained the program very clearly, quickly and professionally. I appreciate the high level of customer service that he provided

1 year ago

star star star star star

rebecca cosme New Haven, CT

Stephen walked me through the processes gave me great feed back and made sure I was confident with this decision I made.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Jenna Gerard Miamisburg, OH

Almas at Simple Debt Solutions was Absolutely wonderful, very helpful, very confident in his services and gave me a Feeling of hope.

2 years ago Edited November 17, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jerry Hughes Middletown, OH

I was very pleased with Tyler. He went above and beyond the call of duty. Very impressed with your company.. Thank you, Mary Hughes

2 years ago

Simple Debt Solutions Logo

Reply from Simple Debt Solutions

Thank you Mary! We are delighted you had a great experience! Looking forward to getting you out of this debt once and for all!

Sep. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Whodi Whodi Richmond, VA

Did his best to go over everything let me know what was up

4 months ago

star star star star star

Bruce Adams San Antonio, TX

Very informative. Very thorough. Very happy with this experience!

7 months ago