National Credit Care Logo

National Credit Care

check_circleVerified

star star star_half star_border star_border
69 User Reviews

4.3

Overall Score

National Credit Care is a Colorado-based credit repair company that focuses on helping consumers "become mortgage ready".

The National Credit Care team strictly operates in the United States and claims that each client's account will never be outsourced.

In addition to a free credit consultation, National Credit Care works with the three major credit reporting agencies and creditors and strives to provide a personal approach to credit repair services. According to the company's website, National Credit Care does not use an automated dispute process/system.

Read on to learn more about National Credit Care's credit repair process and to see verified customer reviews. 

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Free Credit Analysis
  • Customer Service 
  • Educational Credit Resources 

National Credit Care strives to provide a personal touch to their credit repair clients by not utilizing an automated or pre-determined credit repair process.

The firm has a few other credit repair service benefits, such as:

Free Credit Analysis

As previously mentioned, National Credit Care offers a free credit analysis to all potential clients.

This free credit report analysis includes connecting consumers with a live credit consultant over the phone or through email to discuss credit reports, credit score goals, creditors, credit counseling needs, payments, and more.

Those interested in this free credit analysis can call a company representative directly and/or can fill out the contact form on the company's website to get started. 

Customer Service

All of National Credit Care's customer service representatives are located in the United States. The credit restoration company states that its customer service team is available to help clients at any time.

According to the company's main website, National Credit Care follows a confidentiality agreement in regards to client information its staff receives.

Educational Credit Resources

National Credit Care provides a wide range of educational credit resources on its website for customers and other website visitors to take advantage of in addition to its credit repair service.

These educational resources range from credit score and credit report tips to secured credit card information, financial tips, and general consumer credit information.

The company's website also includes information regarding mortgage loan credit repair and collection services.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Licensed Attorneys on Staff
  • No Money-Back Guarantee 
  • Lack of Transparency 

Although National Credit Care has its benefits, the firm does have a few drawbacks that potential clients should note.

From a high sign up fee to no refund guarantees, the firm gives potential clients reason to hesitate before they sign up and pay for credit restoration services. 

No Licensed Attorneys on Staff

National Credit Care does not appear to have any licensed attorneys on staff.

Meanwhile, many other repair companies have licensed attorneys on staff or access to other attorneys who are available to help clients with their actual accounts and provide relevant legal advice, which provides an upper level of expertise and care in the credit repair industry.

No Money-Back Guarantee

Unlike many other credit repair providers, National Credit Care does not appear to offer a money-back guarantee for its credit repair services. This means that even customers who do not see improvement regarding their credit scores may not be able to receive a refund.

Lack of Transparency

The credit repair firm does not seem to provide detailed program information or proof of successful deletion work with credit reporting agencies regarding consumer credit on its company website.

National Credit Care also does not seem to disclose information on cases when disputes are not accepted by the credit bureaus and fails to disclose how much its credit repair services cost as well as how long the process could take.

Other companies in the credit repair industry explain that their credit repair processes can take weeks to months depending on the client's credit situation.

Those who want to learn this information may have to contact the company directly via phone, email, or by filling out the company's online form. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

National Credit Care strives to provide a personalized approach to credit repair while maintaining a client confidentiality agreement. 

The business offers educational credit resources and a free consultation that includes the analysis of each client's credit reports, providing credit counseling, and creating a credit repair plan. 

National Credit Care also often works with creditors as well as the major credit bureaus to improve clients’ credit scores and overall credit health.

The company, however, does not seem to have any licensed attorneys on staff and does not appear to offer a money-back guarantee like many other credit repair companies. 

The company's lack of refund policy may worry clients who do not see any positive account results/credit score improvements. 

In addition, their lack of transparency, lack of financing options, and high sign up payment are cause for concern. We recommend viewing and researching all of your options for credit repair before making a final decision.

View Best Credit Repair Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

2.3

star star star_half star_border star_border

69 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

26%

4 grade

6%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

62%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star_border star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_border star_border star_border

Service

star star star_border star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_border star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dan Donovan Vernon Hills, IL

signed up in March. Was told all the great things they could do for me on the phone and how things needed to be responded to within 30 days. I had two old debts for under $500 combined that my mortgage broker said to just pay. NCC said DO NOT pay them. 10+ weeks go by and i have zero changes to anything on my credit report. I get a call from them saying that I can call the collection agencies and get a letter of deletion. I ask why didn't you tell me this in the first place as it would have been a huge help. They said they didn't know. In two phone calls in 20 minutes i got more taken care of than the 'experts' did in almost 3 months. All they do is talk in buzz words like 'review' 'going out shortly' and just wait another 30-60 days'.. everything is 30 days away.. One of the most useless companies I've ever dealt with. Save your money. Do your own due diligence.

1 month ago

National Credit Care Logo

Reply from National Credit Care

Dear Mr. Donovan, Thank you for taking my call this afternoon, I am grateful for your time and comments regarding your experience with my organization. I learned a lot from our conversation and appreciate your feedback Mr. Donovan, thank you! Please accept our sincerest apologies for any unease that this situation may have caused you. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with another update or two. We are hopeful that we will have forward progress to communicate during your next update. Thank you for your time and partnership. Take care and best regards! Client Relations National Credit Care

Jun. 8th, 2021

star star star star star

Brandi CT

I had the opportunity to talk to Dexter and it was such a pleasure regarding my account. NCC got to a much better place in restoring my credit and I couldn't be happier. Dexter even took it a step closer informing me on the information you do NOT see on Credit Karma which was also very helpful. NCC truly works for you! Every week I received some type of documentation regarding a dispute letting me know they are actually working. Thank you guys for everything! Especially Dexter!

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Janna

I have been very happy with this company, you just have to stick with it. I've had quite a few things removed, including tax liens, which is awesome! I had thoroughly tried to dispute everything before hiring them, including sending everything via certified mail. It's time consuming and pricey(if you use certified mailings) to do it yourself and you only get so far. You could save yourself some money by doing that first and hiring these guys, but I really enjoy letting them do the work! I spent a couple months of my free time working on this before hiring them. Yuck! I have read that it is not good to bombard the credit bureaus with disputes, so it makes sense that NCC only does so many at a time, you should only have so many openly disputed items at a time. Be patient, and see what they can do for you. I'm glad I did!!

3 years ago

star star star star star

David Ray Denver, CO

My Account Representative Leo was incredibly helpful in the entire process of fixing my credit score. I saw results within the first 45-days. Leo and National Credit Care was able to take 20-marks off my credit score. I'm going to keep the process going for at least 6-months to try to continue improving my score. I'm in the market to buy a house. Leo said I'm going to be mortgage ready within 3-months and at this rate, I believe him.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Curt D Everett, WA

I worked with Marissa Cortez and she was fantastic! The who crew was great, in fact. In a matter of about 3 months they had raised my credit score by over 80 points. I was thus able to finally buy a house at a favorable interest rate just four years after losing my old house to repossession. Work with them and trust them and they WILL come through for you.

5 years ago

star star star star star

paul t

I used them and they took off 218k in bad debt collection 29 negatives got injured and loss my job and they cleaned my credit report it took 15 months it doesn't happen over night let the do the work if an account has been sold to a new collection company it will come off quicker than the original collection company so if you owe more than 800.00 in debt pay them there monthly and let them do there job

6 years ago

star star star star star

Melody M Lazo Tampa, FL

I must say i been with them for 3mos n my credit has went up 30pts they been removing accts only 99 a month i am happy to pay at first i was worry sonce they never call but even my mortage loaner said they were doing amazing n it shows so i am super please

2 years ago

star star star star star

Bernie Wickstrom Yale, MI

I spoke with Leah Liah D today and was very pleased with her great attitude her ability to get the job done that I was requiring she's very personable knowledgeable and friendly and had a great deal of savvy guarding her job I would recommend her as my agent along with anyone else that works with Leah they are very lucky thank you

4 years ago

star star star star star

Lisa Dyson Glassboro, NJ

Opposite of reading about other competition the description notations reminds one that you have experienced realistic confirmations on ways to protect myself nationally since credit care involves good credit options~Lisa Dyson

4 years ago

star star star star star

John Stout Wilmington, NC

Signed up with NCC today 12 June 2013. I had a great conversation with Vincent. He was professional and well spoken. I look forward to the results. I will post the progress in 40 days. Vincent is Marine trained so I'm counting on him to accomplish the mission. I know he can get the job done.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Courtney Roxboro, NC

I have been with National Credit Care for about 2yrs, and they have been doing a awesome job helping me repair my credit. Thanks Desiree D for helping he with my financial issues.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Candice Nicole Banks Starkville, MS

The National Credit Care Team has been Awesome throughout the time I have been a client Ms. Desiree D is an excellent team player very professional and courteous answered all of my Questions 5 Stars for sure!

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

LUIS Sugar Land, TX

I SPOKE WITH SHELAMAR V. AND SHE WAS VERY PROFFESIONAL AND INFORMATIVE. I SIGNED UP FOR THE SERVICE ABOUT 60 DAYS AGO. I AM IN COLLECTIONS SO I KNOW THE AMOUNT OF TIME IT TAKES FOR NEGATIVE ATIEMS TO COME OFF YOUR CREDIT REPORTS. SO FAR THE SERVICE HAS BEEN GOOD. I WILL WAIT TO SEE WHAT THEY HAVE DONE FOR ME IN 3 MORE MONTHS TO WRITE A MORE INFORMED REVIEW. .. LUIS ,,, HOUSTON TX

3 years ago

star star star star star

Brandon Madison, AL

just began working with them, but the customer service is great and very helpful! I'm able to contact my agent and get advice or any questions I might have answered. I definitely would recommend them.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Mozelle Maness Port Angeles, WA

Great service and wonderful results! Jessika L walked me thru the steps and explained it explained it in plain English! My goals are now becoming a reality with a new and improved credit score?Thanks Jessika

3 years ago

star star star star star

Martha Puerto Bellevue, WA

I spoke with Liah D, she made sure to answer all the questions I had. She took the time to explain in detail my file. She made me feel comfortable about the process of my credit file. She was a pleasure to speak with.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Cherie Woodby Perry, FL

I contacted National Credit Care today and spoke with Liah D. Liah was very knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. If more companies had employees like Liah they would be in good standing.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Phil Strickland Oldsmar, FL

If you're wanting to do business with a company that cares about the financial well being during a crisis like Covid 19, this is NOT the company. I have suffered a loss of income during the COVID crisis and when I spoke to a representative a couple days ago she said that it was ok and I could pick up the payments when I was ready at no penalty. Then two days later they withdrew their monthly fee of 79.99 from my account. When I reached out to them within an hour of the charge coming out of my account the rep that I spoke with said they understood and would be able to process a refund. He put me on hold for about 10 minutes and then came back to say that they were really busy and I would need to call back. I called back a couple hours later and was put on hold 4 times by three different representatives before I finally got tranferred to the same rep I had previously spoken with. (Also having to verify my information repeatedly). When he came to the line he said he was sorry but that they would not be able to process the refund. Considering that the rep I spoke with a couple days ago said she understood the Covid crisis on income and that I could pick up payments whenever I was ready, this was a bit of a shock. Especially with a company that has such a good review on Google. Perhaps they are only good when they are processing payments. The fact that I was told it was ok to put it on hold, then had my account drafted within 48 hours, then told that I could get a refund, then ran around to multiple reps only to hear that I could not get a refund was baffling. I then told the rep that I was either going to cancel my account entirely, or get my refund and put the account on hold until my income was back to normal. He spoke with his supervisor one more time and they still told me the same thing. No refund. This was grocery money for me! I maintained complete calmness on the phone throughout the multiple transfers and my situation is clear as day. Yet, National Credit Care, ironically, doesnt care. He then told me as I was cancelling my account that I would be drafted one more payment later this month. I kindly told him to let his manager know that they would not get any more money from me. I am on the phone with Bank of America now to ensure they arent able to steal any more money from me. Advise to the CEO, take "Care" out of your company name. Clearly you don't care.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sara Rada Pompano Beach, FL

RUN. Don't walk away from this racket of a company. Natalie B is the most unprofessional and incompetent person I have ever had the displeasure of coming across. I hired them to investigate ONE issue on my credit report. Not only did Natalie call me to tell me to authorize more accounts on my file, but she ARGUED with me when I would not. I cancelled my contract soon after signing up because I had ONE issue I needed work on. Natalie said they needed a minimum of 90 days to see results. This was NEVER disclosed to me before hiring them. They didn't even provide services for the full 30 day period I paid for. I do not believe they even sent letters to the credit companies. When I asked for copies, she refused to send them to me. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE !!!!! They are not ethical and will try to keep you in contract for as long as possible without any evidence of even working on your behalf.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Yogi Ridgeland, MS

I was referred to NCC by a rental broker in January 2018, so I trusted them. 6 Months later and near $700 then, my credit score has flipped flopped. I called to cancel and was told that a rep would be calling me in a few days. When he called back, I had to ask him to shut up with the BS and cancel the services. He obliged and said to me that since payments were billed in arrears and the final amount would be deducted in September. Well, I knew that something was fishy so I called my bank and canceled the debit card. A few days ago I received an email to update my credit card info. I called and asked for a billing mailing address to mail a check or money order. I was told that they could not take said payment in that form due to arrears and payment would be late. Then ”advised” me to get a prepaid debit or credit card. What sense does that make? NONE

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Nicole Powell Davison, MI

I started in April with this company , I am very happy so far with the results ! They are very helpful . I would like to thank Kylie K for navigating me today thru my report .

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

george arnold Virden, IL

well they got some medical bills off my credit report and some advise on how to get our home loan what they dont tell you is you can and will still be sued for all those bills i know im now being sued for over $6000 in medical bills they "fixed" i wish i had not listened to them now im screwed and the bad part was we paid them to do it run run far away

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Geoffrey Pasfield Boyne City, MI

This company totally ripped me off.After paying 90 some dollars initially they did send a few letters to the credit bureau but 3 payments later that was all they had done and when I requested to be taken off my 70 dollar a month recurring payments they refused until my contract length ran out.It was apparently in the fine print.They have got me good and when its all said and done I will have paid them the better part of 2000 dollars for hardly anything.To say the least they were not transparent at all about their billing system and now im paying the price.My advice is to definately go elsewhere

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J.BIZZELL Mount Olive, NC

I joined this NCC after being ripped off from another credit repair. Alexis, Max, Billie, Tom, Kendall (4's), Oliver was very rude, all talked a good game but it all boiled down to the same SCAM, YOUR MONEY. The listing showed up on a Vetern's web site about getting lower interest rates to purchase a home. So, both myself & husband joined. I saw no changes in either of our credit reports. I did my own leg work & managed to get my credit right. The reps are very unprofessional & rude.. I cancelled my service ten days into a month & was told that they would still take the $69.00 out for the next month, supposedly they were doing some work with removing a late charge from my report back in 2015. It's still there..I cancelled out my husband's yesterday & Ty the representative made a joke telling me I need to listen & they DON'T GIVE UPDATES OR CALL BACK on the phone because they DON'T KNOW WHO THEY ARE talking with. I was told by MAX that in October of 2017 they would call us with an update. We never got. I FEEL BBB NEEDS TO REALLY INVESTIGATE THIS COMPANY, & MANY OF THESE SUPPOSEDLY CREDIT REPAIR COMPANIES, THEY ARE RIPPING OFF TO MANY PEOPLE. READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE JOINING. WISH I HAD STUCK TO MY GUNS & NOT JOINED. WE LOST TIME & MONEY... DON'T JOIN.. YOU CAN'T GIVE A REVIEW WITHOUT A STAR... HOW ABSURD

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

katie funk Chicago, IL

I never write reviews but I feel in this case, I need to and if you're going to rely on a review, please rely on this one. Clients I worked with were referred to this company and if I could give 0 stars, I would. Working with NCC will be a waste of your time and money, they are a scam and will not actually do anything to help you improve your credit score. They are more concerned with receiving a monthly payment from you than helping you improve your credit score. And not only that, they refer you to a third party to obtain your credit report, privacyguard.com, where you can enroll for $1 for the first 14 days and then $19/month after (on top of what you're paying NCC). Then, they want your log in credentials for that privacyguard account so they can access all of your information. Being a credit repair company, I would think NCC should have the ability to obtain your report for you and the cost would be included in what you're already paying to them monthly. If you decide to work with this company, you will be paying upwards of $100+ per month PLUS their enrollment fee. For free, you can go to the Federal Trade Commission's website, bulkorder/ftc.gov and view the publications available to all consumers on Credit & Loans. You will find useful information and guidance about how to improve your credit score on your own. Please don't make the same mistake my clients did. I hope this can save people from having a terrible experience.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

AM Chapel Hill, NC

While initially pleased with their efforts, looking back on it now I am very very unhappy with them. 1. In order to drag out the timing of their monthly billing for "being in the program" they only sent requests to 1 credit bureau each month, rather than all at once. 2. After multiple requests to stop their service and "get out of the program" they continued to keep me in, saying that my email request was not sufficient-- I needed to provide them with a credit report that showed their work had been done.... 3. Multiple calls to them produce no connection -- they don't pick up, the person I spoke with before is gone, they don't return calls, etc etc. 4. When I started the program, they told me "about a month" will be done. It's now four months later.... and getting away from them required kicking and screaming on the phone today.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Meghan Leston Brooklyn, NY

Awful, Awful, Awful. The only reason I gave them one star was that google required it. They did nothing for my credit. I constantly tried to call them and never got anywhere regarding the process they were actually going through. Not once did I receive communication from the credit bureaus regarding ANY deletions. Two months after I canceled "Item Y Disputed by Consumer" started popping up on my credit. We were about to close on a mortgage, process was delayed because of their careless methods used...which resolved nothing for me. I spent 15 hours on the phone with experian and creditors to fix the problem. When I requested a record of every communication with creditors from them, they said they could not do that because it would give out their "trade secrets". Save yourself a great deal of aggravation and time and DO NOT USE THEM.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Monique Pioneer, CA

Its a scam!! They are guaranteed at least $400-$450 the minute you sign up and they do not tell you that. I cancelled 2 weeks into this realizing their scam and still lost $200 MORE, because I did not read the fine print. Beware!! What they "Say" they will do, could cost you thousands by the time they get around to addressing all the negative items for each of the 3 agencies. They pick one or maybe 2 items off 1 agency at a time so that you will continue to owe them money. I went directly on each of the Credit Reporting Agency sites and actually took care of everything myself in one visit for FREE! Learn from my mistake and don't give them a dime!!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cara K Easton, PA

I wish there was a negative star rating. Service is a TOTAL SHAM, not honorable, refuse to cancel and THIEVES!!!! I called to cancel the service because instead of raising my credit score, the service had a negative impact. The very rude/aggressive sales guy MARK said he could improve it and would reduce the fee from 99.99 to 69.00, to which I verbally agreed. I then heard from the bank which said the activity from NCC was actually preventing my desired loan from going through. I sent a e-mail on 11/05/15 to Kelsey requesting the account be cancelled and the disputes to my credit report be lifted. On 11/10/15 I received a phone call from Mark, first saying I never sent the e-mail to Kelsey (apparently he isn't clear on how e-mail works with the whole date/time stamp thing) saying they attempted to charge my card. He also said that because I was canceling, I have to pay the entire 99.99. The conversation escalated and Mark refused to cancel at no charge and said they would not lift the disputes unless I gave them more money. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he lied, saying he had none and that he reported to the owners who would not take calls from clients. This is not a reputable company and no one should get involved with them. After $700 of payments they did nothing but hurt my credit score and take a payment they should have refunded. I also think that a reputable business would have Mark's boss call me. I have left several messages and sent e-mails and nothing. I shouldn't be shocked considering it is the company motto to contact clients. So you literally won't hear from them at all, even if you contact them repeatedly. The only way you receive updates is if you call to cancel. I have reported them to the Better Business Bureau (which Mark didn't seem to care about) and will continue to pursue a conversation with his boss, assuming he was not telling the truth when he laughingly said he doesn't have one. Beware of this shady & unethical business.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jo Nicholasville, KY

I would not recommend this company. I paid the sign up fee and was with the service long enough to be billed for 3 months. You are supposed to get updates from the bureaus as to if the dispute is deleted, remains or changed. I never got the first letter from the bureaus with this type of information. They wanted to tell me how stellar they were doing and what they were accomplishing before I discontinued my service. Not a darn thing happened except they withdrew money from my checking account regularly. I contacted the mortgage broker who referred them to me and told them about the other company I found that does produce results. So even though I feel they took my money, I have prevented them from screwing someone else over.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rachel Bothell, WA

National Credit Care is a JOKE. First off they should probably consider taking care out of their name entirely. The employees are far from professional and have no sense of service recovery. I was told to use National Credit care from my broker who has successfully worked with them in the past. I needed 20 more points to qualify for my home loan and he said this will be a quick fix. The first representative I worked with was actually pretty nice. The services were provided and just after one month I was where I needed to be. (In one month they took off 2 Inquires from my report) When I contacted National Credit Care to cancel this is where the problems started to occur. If you call them except to wait on hold for 5 to 10 minutes before you actually talk with anyone. And they ALWAYS place you on hold if you ask a question to ask someone who actually knows anything - This is at least 5-10 more minutes. I explained I needed to cancel the services and the man said things like “Your credit is in bad condition you shouldn't be cancelling" and "Nobody cancels after just one month why are you?" I said to cancel again I already got the home I wanted and that's why I needed the services. After I got off the phone I got another call from National Credit Care and again they were rude trying to make me stay. Now another month later I got billed for services I didn't use and I had to phone to cancel. The girl who answered this time was by far the rudest out of all of them (Chritina Gallegos?) She didn't apologize for the error of my credit card being charged again and was simply short and uninterested. I was placed on hold for a long period of time and then told they could send me a check. I said that was not acceptable that she needed to place it back on my card because they took it directly out of my account. She said fine that will take up to 5 days. Why I have no clue again Lack of training and just plain rude. I'm glad I don't have to ever call again. I recommend nobody uses this service. It's a hassle.

8 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Travis Conner Denver, CO

They over promised and underdeliverwd I paid 5hem for over 10 months. When I canceled. I was threatened that all of the work done will be reversed. Up one further research the also own Continental Credit The Bradburn GroupHome Loans Assist , and Riverstone Law. If they are not a complete RIP off why do they have so many companies with poor reputations?

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

HotOlive Oak Harbor, WA

They told me I would have an agent contacted me within 24 to 48 hours. After 20 days I decided to call them to find out what happened. They said oh I am surprised that no one got back to you. After some time talking with whoever was on the phone she told me that I had to pay another $99 fee to continue services. I was told on the phone that it was $99 per month and that I could cancel without penalty at anytime. They wanted to charge me $198 and this was in month one. I disputed the Second charge and paid first. I was really very unhappy with this company.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kim Midland, TX

This company initially seemed like they were helping but after several follow ups I made over 18 months of paying them, things really were not changed all that much. A few things were resolved, but over all I was told whenever I called (and mind you I always had to call, I was not ever reached out to) that this and that had been done or they were in the process of an investigation etc. etc....trying to keep me thinking that I was getting great results when I was not. An expensive lesson learned.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Africa Tate Simpsonville, SC

It's very unclear what this company does . I could never get a clear answer about what type of progress they were making. I was told every week that I should receive information in the mail, only to never receive anything. This company seems a bit sketchy to me. The gentleman was not very happy with me because I wanted to cancel the service. He told me ," Good luck on getting your mortgage loan!" I found it quite ludacris!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daniel Gardner Tomball, TX

HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!! STAY AWAY!!!! I hired them back in January of 2017. I saw a slight improvement in my score then it went flat with no up or down. I kept calling them and inquiring about my score but ALWAYS received the same scripted response....."You next round of investigation JUST went out". Total scam to keep you paying!!! I just cancelled and they want to charge me another $99 for investigations that they CLAIM just went out but can show no actual proof that they have done ANYTHING on my case for months!!!!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Scott Benton

Liah D had been very helpful in explaining what we need to do to help repair our credit!! Very understanding and patients!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Anderson Anchorage, AK

Service sucked. They managed to have something that should not have ever been on my report removed. But trying to get off their service is next to impossible. Despite telling them I didn't need their service any longer, they just kept charging anyway. And to justify it, they sent me other peoples credit reports. God only knows who has mine now, thanks to NCC !!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bread of Heaven World Outreach Center Apex, NC

Worst service I've every had. I'm going back to Lexington Law! The only time I'm contacted is when I don't authorize payment for the month. They will call you if they don't receive payment but never can get a clear answer to what has been done to improve my score. After 9 months no improvement! I don't care how personable this company is. I need results! Honestly, anything that was removed from my credit, I've done it myself. They are definitely the worst company ever.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Felicia Katy, TX

This is a money scam. National Credit Care is not consistent with results, and can't explain any of the credit issues they directly worked on. I was lied to and got the run around several times. They have inquiries removed, which reappeared in a matter of weeks. National Credit Care can't guarantee removals and instills a sense of false hope for costumers monthly just to get your money and string you along. They did not work on anything else. Honestly, anyone can repair their own credit with creditors and the bureaus for free. Don't fall for this scam.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wendy Lynnwood, WA

This is NOT a quick fix! I've been with them for almost 2 years and every time I tried to end the service, they would tell me they 'almost had the file' fixed. My credit scores have barely moved. Today I canceled the service over the phone and it was a high pressure sales pitch to try and keep me paying the fee every month ... I told them NO! Do not sign up for this!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Post Falls, ID

I have been with this company for just over10 weeks. I don't know the credit agency laws for removals but it seems that if some thing goes off one report it should not take over one more month for it to go off the other two credit reports. I do feel I might be getting scammed and they are reporting disputes long after they file one with just one credit agency. Going to cancel due to the reviews on here and going to do it in writing and a phone call and email.

5 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sherell Washington, DC

I'll give NCC a 5 right now. Ive been with the company for less than 60 days and my credit score has improved by a few points due to them getting some negative points taken off my credit report. Im satisfied with this company right now as im trying to reduce my interest on a car loan

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Russ Ratliff Tacoma, WA

dissappointing to say the least. I had hopes of making improvements, I'm financially able to correct past "sins" where necessary but there was zero communication from their end and there's was NO strategy to improve my credit score. I was told by the bureaus to stop sending investigations without documentation of errors on the report. They were friendly and kind but I would be too if I wanted you to keep sending me $140 a month for the rest of your life. Don't waste your money and time

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Olga Jacksonville, FL

It was great till the end. They were able to get some disputes taking off. The problem comes in when you try to get away from this company. You are required to call to say you were canceling and then the pressure sale starts. The contract clearly states to write them to cancel but they won't let you do that. Guess we'll at Wells Fargo dispute the credit card claim as I have all the emails when you kept telling me to call that they would not cancel me even though I was going by the contract .

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joseph Hutchison Seattle, WA

A month later and no change in score.No deletions,I just checked all 3credit buros no change.I had 12 negative accounts,3Inquiries when I started in November of last year when I started to use National Credit Care and nothing has changed.I will make another update next month.If nothing changes by June I will need to report them to the BBB and try to get my money back.Staying positive

7 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Suzanne La Habra, CA

Just signed on with Bryan. Promised that is score has not improved in 3 months, he will work on it for 6 months free. He has been very helpful, and has answered all my questions. will update

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

S. Gordon Zion, IL

I want to say that I have been working with National Credit care since March 2013 and I am pleased to say the results I have gotten so far is to my standards.

8 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eugene Jones

This company is selling a product that anyone can do by contacting the credit companies directly. I tried to cancel my account and was told that there would be a cancellation fee of $69.00. this is a shandy company, read the fine print. Do not waste your money.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Timika Kansas City, MO

The customer service rep Liah D was very Professional and helped me efficiently! I'm so grateful for this company

4 years ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information