Zions Bank Logo
star star star star star_half
21 User Reviews

5.1

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: January 21st, 2022
Founded in 1873, Zions Bank is a subsidiary of Zions Bancorporation, which is a financial services company that offers banking, loans, and credit cards.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Competitive APRs
  • Rewards programs
  • No annual fees
  • Security

Competitive APRs

Zions Bank offers an introductory APR of 0 percent for the first 6 months, with variable rates ranging from 9.49 to 18.49 percent thereafter*. These APRs are on the lower end of the spectrum when compared to industry average.

Rewards Programs

Zions Bank provides its customers with a number of programs that they can participate in to earn rewards for everyday purchases. Earned points never expire and can be redeemed for merchandise and airline tickets. Cardholders also have the opportunity to earn cash back and bonuses.

No Annual Fees

Zions Bank does not charge any annual fees to be a cardholder, which can save customers hundreds of dollars each year.

Security

Zions Bank offers credit cards that automatically include a number of security features, including free mobile fraud alerts, free purchase alerts, and zero liability to protect cardholders from unauthorized charges.
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Undisclosed information
  • No free credit score tracking

Undisclosed Information

Zions Bank has not disclosed whether or not it charges late payment fees or foreign transaction fees on its corporate website. This lack of transparency is frustrating for consumers who don't want to be hit with any hidden fees after they've already signed up.

No Free Credit Score Tracking

Some credit card companies provide their customers with free credit score tracking to help them stay on top of their credit. Unfortunately, Zions Bank does not offer this service.
gavel

The Bottom Line

Zions Bank offers competitive APRs, rewards programs, no annual fees, and security features. However, the company has not disclosed certain fee information on its website and does not provide its cardholders with free credit score monitoring.
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.4

star star star star star_half

21 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

52%

4 grade

33%

3 grade

14%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

0%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Jacinda E Sandy, UT

I have liked my student bank account and credit card. They do charge a late payment fee but haven't had a problem with that. I am really grateful that I was able to set up a credit card when I was 18 years old with the max amount of $500. It was a safe way to build credit so young.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

fernandopessoa South Jordan, UT

We bank with Zions so we got their credit card. It’s been great. I trust Zion’s so I knew we could trust their credit cards. They always call if they suspect a fraudulent charge which saved my toosh when my wallet got stolen because they were the ones that alerted me to the situation.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Annie Robbins Pleasant Grove, UT

We have banked with Zion bank for over 20 years, separately and joined when married. We love the on line banking features and bill pay. Our daughter enjoys the pay for A's program the bank offers. Each of our children has saving accounts wit Zions.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

PessoaJ Herriman, UT

My husband and i both have their credit cards. We both consistently use their card. My card broke in half a month ago and they quickly sent a replacement With the same number, which i was thrilled about so i didn’t have change all my recurrent billing.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jo Lars Pleasant Grove, UT

My Zions Bank debit card/visa is convenient because I can use it as a debit card when I need cash back or as a credit card when I don't. I have it set up for automatic payoffs each month so I don't incur any interest or fees.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Shannon B Salt Lake City, UT

I've banked with Zions Bank for over 15 years and have never had any issues with them. Their customer service is great especially when I'm having any kind of issues with my cards, they take care of it quickly and are very nice.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Anne Sainsbury Payson, UT

Very reliable bank, and very good starter credit cards. There isn't a super high interest rate, but its a very secure place to get a 16 year old starting to strengthen their credit score!

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jon Posey Riverton, UT

For being a bank I would say that Zions is one of the better options in the credit card arena. You can get some decent promos and rates with them. Its convenient when you bank there too so it is all in one place.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Larson Riverton, UT

We’ve had a good experience with our cards from Zions. They have great service and take care of our needs. I would recommend them to others.

2 years ago

star star star star star

BJ Tenney Woods Cross, UT

I use my Zions Bank Credit Card everywhere (it's a Visa brand.) Zions is really easy to work with and I can auto pay my card from my account.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Missy Ryan West Jordan, UT

I've used Zions for as long as I can remember. I've had a couple issues with my account over the years, and a lot of ththe fees are annoying, but overall it's decent.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Justin McMurtrey South Jordan, UT

I have used credit cards through Zions Bank in the past. They have normal interest rates for credit cards, but their customer services is below par. Would look elsewhere.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rischelle Mikkelson American Fork, UT

Zions Bank credit cards are easy to use. Their rates are ok. It is easy to get approved if you have a checking account with them.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Amelia Gibson South Jordan, UT

I like the way Zions Bank works, they are super easy to use.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Jonathan Bountiful, UT

I have had my credit card with Zions for years. They are great to work with.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eric Smith Riverton, UT

My first card I got in college and never had any problems and the service provided was great.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tom Pleasant Grove, UT

Zions Bank is a good regional bank and their credit cards are boiler plate and just like everyone else.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kamron Dalton Riverton, UT

Good general no frills bank card. Overall fee structure is average.

6 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erika Rosen Salt Lake City, UT

I love Zions Bank and the people are always so friendly and efficient.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Alyssa Boren American Fork, UT

The customer service is great and the employees are always patient when answering my questions.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Amy Boren American Fork, UT

We have a credit card that we used for a little while but the rates are high so we cancelled it.

2 years ago