Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Liberty Bell Auto Protect

star star star star star_border

5.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Albert ,

They approved my repair claim yesterday for $2600. I had to pay $100 deductable. I do like their claim procedure. Very professional and helpful people.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Nichole Newark, NJ

Covered my third claim recently for some engine repairs. Repair cost is $1800. I had to pay only $100 as deductable. Saved money and their coverage is good.

1 year ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you for providing your feedback. We do appreciate your business and confidence in Liberty Bell Auto Protect. The team here at Liberty Bell Auto Protect is thrilled to hear such good feedback.

Jan. 25th, 2021

star star star star star

Menard Newark, NJ

They approved my claim last week. Saved almost $2300 on repairs . I am very happy since it was a huge savings for me specially during these tough financial times.

1 year ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you for providing your feedback. Your satisfaction is our number one priority.

Jan. 25th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Abraham Richardson, TX

Purchased the Platinum Prime for my vehicle, took my car to the dealership to be diagnosed after hearing some noises from underneath. The dealership pointed out the issue and asked if I had a extended warranty on the car. The dealership called Liberty Bell Auto, explained the issue, and Liberty Bell denied the repair, claiming it was apart of the wear and tear. The service advisor pointed out that its not a wear and tear item, and its only replaced or serviced if there is mechanical issues to that part. My advisor pointed out that he was shocked that they denied the claim, and it is covered by most extended warranties. I remember clearly the associate who sold me the plan, was doing everything to get the sale during my phone call. Even coming down by hundreds of dollars from the original quote if I signed up that day. Which I took the bait and now I realize, I made a mistake. Clearly its about making the sale, rather than providing a service. Funny enough, when the rubber hits the road, as with all 'extended warranties', when the time comes to pay up for repairs, they will deny the repair. Please be vigilant about the 'reviews' on Google and other review about their 5 star rating.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

josh fiallo Riverview, FL

Liberty bell.. the worst. They will never pick up, my dealership called for a whole week before I finally was able to get through. Any claim they will deem as “pre existing”. The funny part is, they do this over the phone. They won’t send anyone to verify it was pretty existing or not, as well as when I said sill provide proof from the dealership itself, the customer service rep on the phone started screaming and trying to say I was attempting warranty fraud. Then hung up. Took me another 2 days to get a hold of someone after that encounter, and I demanded they cancel my policy.. another run around. They will label your claims as per existing, without prof, treat you horribly as well. Good luck getting a hold of anyone once you sign up after the sales pitch. A few people who have it that are aware of my issue and heard the call, are cancelling. Goodbye

2 years ago

star star star star star

Fredrick Edison, NJ

I purchased the Platinum plan for a 2015 Silverado. Jeff L was quite knowledgeable and answered all my questions to make the best policy purchase decision.

2 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you for providing your feedback. We do appreciate your business and confidence in Liberty Bell Auto Protect. The team here at Liberty Bell Auto Protect is thrilled to hear such good feedback.

Sep. 9th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shane Radecki Tucson, AZ

Stay away...they lie to sucker you in, use Endurance or Carshield I just purchased this warranty after being dissatisfied with my other company, I was assured they were better then Carshield and Edurance and they always pay their claim especially since my car has always had an extended warranty. My sales guy was pushy too and told me he was my ONLY go to person, funny thing is I've never been able to speak to him again and asked why he lied. I would of stayed with Carshield.  My car started acting funny after my policy went into effect, which is interesting because it got a new tranny last summer, fully covered and now its the transfer case, which cost about $6k to fix and it was misdiagnosed in December with motor mounts for $3k and they wouldn't pay for that either. So I get all my receipts of constantly keeping up with regular maintenance and tires and obvious work approved of my prior warranty companies, I get the phone call today that they denied my claim because of pre-existing, if it was pre-existing dont you think in August when the tranny was put in I would have been told??? Seems like they don't want to pay to me.  You keep up with you car, you believe the salesperson and Joe W that he's there to help, you take it to Infiniti to get correct diagnose and they still deny you. Why would a buy a car without a warranty to only be denied? Well, because of this I can't afford the amount to fix it and have to turn my car in and take a voluntary repossession and be car less because they lied, especially Joe W!  What is the point of buying a used car and keeping a warranty on it if your warranty gets out of every claim stating pre-existing or normal wear and tear?? Thanks Liberty Bell for making a single mother car less and paying on a car warranty that you don't help with! Why have your salesman say your the best and they walk you through it all only to deny 2 claims in of a less than 4 month warranty. Hope you feel good, to make me car less and have to file for bankruptcy because my loan is $17k and it doesn't drive anymore! Hope you feel good cause I'm in tears and I have no way to work or drive my children to school. Nice! Bought my dream car only for you to make me have to give it back for a cope out because you're cheap!

2 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

The Customer brought the vehicle to Pep Boys on the date of 11/30/19 with a concern of a jerking and bucking. At the time pep boys thought motor mounts were the issue as well as they had mentioned the transmission had been previously replaced twice already. Then Infiniti of Tucson called in stating the transfer case needs to be replaced. The vehicle has had issues months prior to buying our contract and all these issues that are occurring are within the same original failure, in one of the phone calls, the consumer indicated the vehicle was in Midas after it was at Pep Boys. Midas was unable to handle the failure, so the only next step was to bring it to a dealer. The fact the vehicle has been to 3 shops with the same concern strongly proves our case that this is all one long pre--existing failure that no shop has been able to figure out properly so part after part is being thrown at the car in hopes of something fixing it. The above situation is not consistent with our auto warranty policy guidelines. therefore this claim was denied. Unfortunately our extended auto warranty does not cover any pre-existing conditions. Thank you.

Feb. 13th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

CARMINE IULIANO Philadelphia, PA

My wife Purchased a auto warranty from Liberty bell, when she attempted to submit a claim, the company used a line that states that is a technical service bulletin is discovered then they will not cover the work. After researching the issue, the notice does not in any portion of the statement in the bulletin does it mention that it is a TSB. it just reads that it is a recommendation if this happens that the engine is to replaced. There is nothing in the case that it is a technical service bulletin as it reads in the contract. They are not honoring the contract due to a call by the manager with researching the issue. Anything they can do not to honor teh contract.

2 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

The customer submitted a claim for a Technical Service Bulletin. Technical Service Bulletins are not covered by our Vehicle Service contract and it clearly mentioned in our service agreement as an exclusion. We do apologize for any misunderstanding.

Jan. 7th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Yvan tran Mechanicsburg, PA

LIBERTY BELL AUTO PROTECTION - WARNING! SIGN UP AT YOUR OWN RISK True story for event on May of 2019 if you are not fully covered. All the mechanics at Ford Dealership in Manheim, PA are not following the proper State Inspection protocol, they will pass any used European vehicle just to make a sale! You the buyer, will end up paying way more out of pocket expenses because all four tires were switched off by the seller after she or he had some inside help with her State inspection. As a result, the new BMW car owner had to change 4 brand new tires that costed him $500 and a State inspection that was supposed to be done correctly is now amounting up to $2,000 because the previous owner either deleted all the codes or paid a friend mechanic clever cheater to help him put on a new State Inspection. Fortunately, the smart Yvan Tran had retained all the Bills as evidences to prove that after the car had an engine diagnostic performed by the best Master mechanics at Sun Motors Cars of Mechanicsburg, PA, they were able to pin point the parties who caused all the defects. LIBERTY BELL AUTO only paid 3.8% of coverage from the $2k out-of-pocket expenses. A new customer had to file a new claim with the claim department but have not seen a larger size check in three months! The customer was not impressed by how Joseph W handled the situation. What the point of purchasing coverage if it does cover all the parts and labors as mentioned on the policy!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Marvin Tyler, TX

Michael W was very respectful, answered all my questions,and responded in a very respectable time. He also got me a good price. i also like the 30 day money back guarantee.

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you Marvin. Welcome to Liberty Bell Auto Protect!

Sep. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Craig Hemet, CA

I purchased a warranty platinum package they this warranty company which did not go into affect till 1000 miles, I was ok with that, then after the warranty kicked in and a few thousand miles later I had a problem that I took into certified auto shop, which they determined needed a repair done to the motor, so liberty was contacted for the repair, and liberty came back and said sorry we will not cover it because they consider it a pre existing condition based on there in house mechanics that evaluated the repair order. WHAT are you serious a in house mechanic that has never seen the car and can determine the cause and reasons of the failure. These people liberty bell are scam artist and will refuse to repair anything on your car even when the warranty was in full effect when you have a warranty issue, do not trust these people they want your money and will not pay any claim, even the certified shop told me a lot of warranty companies like liberty bell will not pay out for any claims and tell you it’s a pre existing condition and refund the money you spent on the warranty so they don’t have to pay the expense to repair your car. Now I’m screwed with a car that does not run because these people screwed me to get it fixed and I can’t afford to have it fixed, that was the purpose of the warranty. So do yourself a favor and stay away from these scammers, I’m sure there maybe good warranty places out there, but this liberty bell is not and will screw you, they only want your money hoping you don’t try to use it.

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you Craig for the review. You submitted a claim for a Pre-existing condition after 267 miles since your policy came in to effect. The repair facility found heavy metal shavings inside the oil and a failure of this extent does not happen in a short time. It means over time there has been internal failure causing metal to build up in the engine, once you drain the oil, it is contaminated with metal and that would not happen in 267 miles, it is not a sudden failure. So, claim was denied. Our extended auto warranty does not cover any pre-existing conditions in your vehicle. It is not consistent with auto warranty policy guidelines and coverage. We have cancelled and refunded your payment. We do apologize for any misunderstanding. Thank you.

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Jim Moran Salem, OR

Straight forward, clear information and good numbers. Direct and without the flowery sales baloney. Joe was good to work with and had proper follow up.

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you Jim. Because we value our customers, we work hard to provide the excellent service you deserve. Appreciate your feedback.

Jul. 1st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stephen T New Castle, DE

Extremely Deceptive. First they promise a platinum plus policy when I call back to initiate they said the computer will no longer allow for that so I had to go with platinum , Then they kept e mailing me incorrect info to sign to initiate the policy. I did get everything straightened out and received my policy. Instead of a 500 mile waiting period as negotiated they upped it to 1500...an extra 1000 miles!!!! And they increased my premium by $400, When I called back in to correct the info they refunded my money rather than honor the original agreement. I have all paperwork for anyone to view. Can you imagine what a claim is going t be like? I had my concerns since they are not in the BBB. Also they are getting good ratings because they offer 1 free month if you write a review. The majority of people writing reviews haven't even had a claim yet......BEWARE!!!!!

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Hi Stephen, Thanks for leaving a review. We would like to apologize for your negative experience. We will make sure that this does not happen again. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We do apologize for any misunderstanding about pricing and policy details. We hope to work with you for any future Auto Warranty Needs. Thank you.

Jul. 1st, 2019

star star star star star

Linda Rios Harlingen, TX

awesome staff. very informative knew exactly what I was purchasing ,what helped me make this transaction complete was that Iws able to break down the payments into 4

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you for your confidence in our business, we look forward to working with you.

May. 31st, 2019

star star star star star

Maurice New York, NY

Had a great experience with liberty bell , quickly got me in a rental car when my car broke down and payed my whole repair for only a $50.00 deductible . Wow

4 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Hello Maurice, Thank you for the kind words. The rental car benefit is a great component of our coverage plans. It is nice to see it went to good use for you. Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Oct. 8th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jim Shogren Los Angeles, CA

Terrible customer service. Does not honor claims. Does not provide reason for refusing claims. Case 2017 Mercedes Benz always maintained by Mercedes Benz dealer. Dealer (Mercedes Mechanic) diagnosed cracked piston, cylinder #1. Liberty Bell's response on phone, "claim denied, misdiagnosed problem" then hung up on both me and Mercedes Service representative. Liberty Bell Auto Protect has not provided the correct diagnosis of the problem. Liberty Bell Auto Protect has not responded to any of my emails regarding this problem.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Arnold Hartford, CT

Very good prices on used car warranties. Their website has complete details about the warranty plans and coverage options.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nini Stockbridge, GA

Liberty Bell Auto Protect is a crooked company! We thought our car was in good hands when we purchased their 5 year car warranty. Do not waste your money or your time on this crappy company. They will take your money and deny every claim you make! They are sweet until it is time to file a claim. The worst customer service! Do not make the mistake of purchasing any of their warranty plans, you will never get the opportunity to use it! Disgusted.

2 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

This review is not relevant to us. Customer name or other credentials does not match with our records. This kind of vague and non- credible review is not helpful. Liberty Bell Auto Protect prides themselves in customer satisfaction and will continue to strive for customer happiness. Thank you.

Apr. 10th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

charles Mitchell Sugar Land, TX

This company is a total joke. I purchased the premium plan and the ac compressor on my 2012 Jaguar XK needed replacing and they flat out refused to cover the repairs. I gave the dealer the actual policy and was told based on my coverage the claim should be excepted, it was not. They offered me a refund that I will except because the warranty is meaningless.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Kathy Bertram San Diego, CA

This company made the purchase fast, easy, and great coverage for a fair price. All of my concerns were met and the agent Mike made it easy for me.

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

We take great pride in providing excellent customer service. We are pleased that your buying experience went smoothly and we are happy to help you. Thank you again for your confidence in our business,

Jun. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

Crystal Asbury Park, NJ

Jacob helped me out with my protection for my Honda and couldn’t be happier after my first claim went through perfectly .

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you Crystal for your review. We are constantly striving to provide the best experience for our customers and your input helps us to define that experience.

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sam Fort Myers, FL

Very deceptive in their cancellation provisions. Under cancellation clearly says $75.00 after thirty days. The buried in language regarding financing the contract is a $250.00 fee that you would not read if you have not financed. Very deceptive.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Andrea Brooklyn, NY

I called regarding a quote for an extended warranty. The agent informed me of a particular coverage. I questioned the coverage as I did not understand the details of the policy. The agent became irate with me and hung up the phone. I was planning to go with this company but the customer service was disrespectful and unacceptable.

2 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

This review is not relevant to us. Customer name or other credentials does not match with our records. This kind of vague and non- credible review is not helpful. Liberty Bell Auto Protect prides themselves in customer satisfaction and will continue to strive for customer happiness. Thank you.

May. 22nd, 2020

star star star star star_border

Woodford Frazier Middletown, DE

Thank you Thomas for handler my warranty experience you were great and you handler my need with excellent. Thanks again

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you. Welcome to Liberty Bell Auto Protect!

Sep. 16th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Angie Grand Prairie, TX

Liberty Bell gave me a deal I couldn’t refuse they were very pleasant to talk to and very professional I would recommend Liberty Bell to my family and friends.

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you Angie. Welcome to Liberty Bell Auto Protect!

Jul. 29th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Deandre Williams Bellflower, CA

I haven’t had to use the coverage yet so I really wouldn’t be able to give an accurate reading but I can’t say that the customer service is nice so far so good

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you for providing your feedback and kind words. Your satisfaction is our number one priority

Jun. 17th, 2019

star star star star star

Steve Colorado Springs, CO

Outstanding service and timely response to all of my questions. Compared several policies and this looked best

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you Steve for the kind words. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service. We are pleased that your buying experience went smoothly and we are happy to help you. Thank you again for your confidence in our business, Welcome to Liberty Bell Auto Protect!

May. 16th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronna Phelps Beaumont, TX

BUYER BEWARE! They refuse to pay for a covered item "because it doesn't meet there guideline." They tried to pass it off as a "wear and tear" item. How do you maintain an alternator? It either works or it doesn't.

2 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Please note that our extended auto warranty does not cover "wear and tear components" in your car. We do apologize for any misunderstanding. Thank you.

Sep. 9th, 2020

star star star star star

Yang Cheng Carlsbad, CA

friendly staff. I like talking to Thomas S. service is great.

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you Yang. Welcome to Liberty Bell Auto Protect!

Sep. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

MARIAN SISSI DOZIER Hephzibah, GA

was so appreciative of the representative that worked with me....

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you Marian for the feedback. We are pleased that your buying experience went smoothly and we are happy to help you. Thank you again for your confidence in our business, Welcome to Liberty Bell Auto Protect!

May. 29th, 2019

star star star star star

Silva Elizabeth, NJ

Good coverage plans and very affordable pricing.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Melinda Cape Coral, FL

New client, representative was very helpful finding a policy to fit my budget.

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

We thank you for your business and confidence in Liberty Bell Auto Protect.

Jun. 17th, 2019

star star star star star

Amanda Hemet, CA

Joe was very easy to work with and very informative.

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Thank you. Welcome to Liberty Bell Auto Protect!

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Steven Oakhurst, NJ

Execelent service! Dry knowledgeable!! Highly recommend!

3 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Hello Steven, Thank you for your positive feedback. We take great pride in the training that we provide to our sales representatives and customer service staff. We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Liberty Bell Auto Protect. Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Oct. 26th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Muhammad Saeed Gainesville, FL

Unprofessional. Rude. Will not look at the prior service records - will have to take legal action against them

2 years ago

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Logo

Reply from Liberty Bell Auto Protect

Regarding this claim, we have sent a claims inspector to onsite for inspection. The inspection process found the issues in your vehicle is a clear indication of pre-existing condition related to the failure of the water pump. Our extended auto warranty does not cover any pre-existing conditions in your vehicle. It is not consistent with auto warranty policy guidelines and coverage. We do apologize for any misunderstanding. Thank you

May. 22nd, 2020