America First Logo
star star star star star_half

6.2

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: February 15th, 2022

Company has not yet verified this profile. We recommend researching the top companies shown below:

Top Ranked Companies

Mountain America Logo
#2 Mountain America chevron_right
5.9 Overall Score
4.6
star star star star star_half
(73)
USAA Logo
#4 USAA chevron_right
5.2 Overall Score
4.1
star star star star star_border
(46)
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.7

star star star star star_half

134 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

80%

4 grade

16%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

1%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Dana Hatfield Bullhead City, AZ

Used America First for my last car loan and really appreciated the fact that they gave me a loan when other banks/credit unions wouldn't even talk to me. Then when I got into an accident and the insurance didn't pay off the total amount due on the loan, America First worked with me on making the remaining payments easy for me to afford while having to come up with another vehicle. Their customer service is awesome and always willing to work with you to make things right.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Jim Bullhead City, AZ

They had the lowest lending rate for my credit score when I bought my van. They are very polite and great customer service. Plus you can skip one payment a year if you need to. They are very helpful on payments if you need to adjust them. I am hopeful I can use them again. Fantastic place!!

10 months ago

star star star star star

Jen Paxman Lehi, UT

We recently took out a car loan from America First. This was the first time we had ever taken out a car loan and we were so impressed. Their customer service was so amazing. Their loan rates were great as well. It was a quick and easy process. We bank with America First, and have for 20 years, so paying our monthly payment is so easy, we simply transfer the funds from our account to the loan.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alicia Mesa, AZ

I used America First to get a loan for a car I was purchasing and I'm a fan! Everything linked together nicely and I had no problems in getting the loan approved. They did great working with the dealership where I purchased the car and I've had no problems in making my payments. Their app is intuitive and easy to use and I would totally use them again and recommend them to someone else.

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

FABIO CAVALCANTI Orem, UT

I am a customer for more than 10 years and I love their services. Do not recall paying fees for anything .. I also used America first for four car loans.. I shopped around and they got a good rate. I liked it because as I have an account there, it was easy to make payments. The process to get the car loan is very simple, just a visit to the bank you get your credit line approved. Totally hassle free! Few things I wish it was better, I would like them to offer a credit card that I can use overseas that would not charge international fees.. also I would like them to be able to receive international transfers. Last year, I had to receive an international transfer and had to open an account on Chase for it.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Shante Reeder Draper, UT

I have banked with America First for 15 years and have been so happy with the level of customer support! We have checking and savings accounts, as well as home and auto loans through them. Customer service is always around to help, and they are very easy to reach.

2 years ago

star star star star star

James Conder Eagle Mountain, UT

I bank with America 1st and had both my car loans with them. They have been amazing to work with and the communication has been amazing. When I got my loan with them for my car purchase they helped me walk through, search up and value cars that I could afford. Did a refi 2 years ago and they made that process seem seemless

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jeremy Balls Kaysville, UT

I have been with AFCU for 15 years. I have checking, savings, money market, car loans, and credit card accounts with them. Their products and service have always been the best. I've tried others, but always come back to AFCU

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amberly Pack Salt Lake City, UT

I use America First for my everyday banking. I was so pleased I could do my car loan with them and get great interest rates as well. It was so convenient that I could call them up or go to a branch and get my questions answered.

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Korinne C Riverton, UT

We have a car loan through America First years ago and it was great. The website was simple, paying the bill was simple, and the staff was great when I went in to pay off the rest of the loan. I think our next car loan will be through America First. I prefer them over other credit unions near me.

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

J Paul Wright Central, UT

I have had a few car loans through America First. They have been easy to work with and getting a loan approved has been very simple. I am not aware of an online option for payment (I guess I haven't bothered to check) because the payments have always been paid in person at their branches. An easy online payment would be nice. The interest rates were always really good.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Lknls Salt Lake City, UT

We have had a great experience with America First. They had the lowest rate when we were looking and they made the whole process easy. They work with us when anything comes up.

2 years ago

star star star star star

AmyConder22 Eagle Mountain, UT

We have loved America first and been a customer for more than 10 years. They have been great always giving us a great interest rate or letting us put a car payment to the end of our loan.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Aaron Paxman Lehi, UT

I have been banking with America First for the last 20+ years because their customer service is outstanding. I was able to get my truck loan through them with ease. They help you make the best decisions with your money.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Saylor D Herriman, UT

America First checking is easy to use and free! My daughter just set up an account and they made it very simple for her to understand and begin to learn about saving. We're very excited she's starting to use it!

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anne Sainsbury Orem, UT

Last year right before Covid-19 hit we bought a new car and had it financed through America First. The process of paying off the loan was very straight forward and our experience with the bank was fairly seamless. We will definitely use them again when we buy our next car!

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tawnya M Burdette, AR

I have experiences with many different car loan companies. America First is my number one recommendation. They are fast, honest, and the easiest to get approved with. Once I had a car loan through Am First, I won’t go anywhere else.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Stefanie Ewer Providence, UT

Have always got my car loans from America First. Offer great interest rates. Doesn’t take forever to process a loan. Let you pick your monthly due date. Employees are always friendly and helpful. Also have my checking and savings accounts with them. Lots of different account options. Easy to use online banking and manage your money.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lindsey B Orem, UT

America First has always been a great credit union so it is no surprise that their car loans are the same. I love the interest rate that I got with my last car purchase and the loan officer was very helpful during the process. I will use them again in the future.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brennan Orem, UT

Awesome rates and great loan officers. My auto loan experience was and continues to be amazing. The next time I get a car I will definitely go through America First. My loan officer was able to get me a lower rate at the last second just to help me out. I really appreciated this effort.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brody B Orem, UT

Fast and easy approval. I have loved working with America First for multiple auto loans. They are always very helpful answering any questions I have and their interest rates are more than competitive. I will always recommend America First to anyone looking for an auto loan.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jeff B Orem, UT

Always very fair when it comes to auto loans. I have had many auto loans from America First over the years and haven't had a single bad experience. Their loan officers are very educated on the products they offer and if you have any questions their customer service is great. I will continue to finance my cars through America First.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katie Howard Pleasant Grove, UT

We have a car loan through America First right now, and they have been easy to work with. We arranged it through the dealer, then followed up with the bank. The payment comes out automatically every month, and the interest is reasonable.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Gavin Schmalz Saratoga Springs, UT

America First is where I went as a first time car buyer. they helped me through the process and have been nothing but helpful towards me throughout the whole process. the only problem I have is with their app. I hate how it is set up and the really need to rethink that portion of their services.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Benjamin Taliulu Salt Lake City, UT

Been an America First customer going on 20yrs. Love the customer service they provide. I’ve had car loans, home equity loans and personal loans throughout the years and have always found their rates to be very competitive if not the lowest around.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Derek Scoville Pleasant Grove, UT

America First is one of the largest Credit Unions in our state. So, i assumed they would see me as another customer, but the tellers and loan officers learned my name, and treated me as a person not as a customer. Motorcycle loan was painless and simple.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tualagi Saint George, UT

i called and spoke with a loan officer and was pre approved for a car loan. i got everything signed and done less than an hour and walked out with my loan papers, fair interest rate, and affordable monthly payment that fit my budget. Loan officer was very helpful and friendly.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

tini mapu Orem, UT

I've banked with AFCU for a long time. They made it so easy for me to go in and get a car loan. I have more then one with them. They are so kind at the credit union. I really love them!!!! They have a lot of different programs. They also are helping me clean my credit.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katie Young Charlottesville, VA

Was very pleased with my auto loan through AFCU. It was my first auto loan and I was approved for a great rate, even with little established credit. It was always easy to submit payments online and was very easy to pay off the remainder of my loan when I sold the car. I always had great customer service in person and over the phone.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Anne Marie Milne Layton, UT

Helped my daughter get her first loan through America First and I do not regret it. They treated her with kindness and respect and made her feel at ease. They are great to help if you're a new or old customer. It does not matter. They are always so accommodating!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Landon Robison Layton, UT

My wife got her car loan through America First and they had the lowest interest rates by far. We also both bank through there, and we have never had any issues. We definitely would continue to get our auto loans through America First and would recommend them to anyone. They always have wonderful customer service as well.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Molly Keogh Ogden, UT

We had a car loan through America First. It was quick and easy to get approved and the automated payment made it so easy to make the payments each month.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Lindsey Newman American Fork, UT

Getting our car loan through America First was really quick and efficient and I love that I can see it on my mobile app with all of my other accounts!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Suzanna Wootton Springville, UT

I bought my very first car With America first and they were very helpful. I just bought my second car with them as well in the process was very quick.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Valerie Peterson Herriman, UT

We have been using AFCU as our financial institution for decades now. Our current car loan had an amazing rate and it's easy to manage payments through their convenient app.

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bobbie Thurgood American Fork, UT

Excellent service. Have notified me about potential problems. I moved my home mortgage to America First. Very flexible in making extra payments. Good mortgage rates.

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bryan Peterson Herriman, UT

I've been with AFCU since I was a little kid. Everytime I but a new car car, i find out if it can be financed through then. Their rates are always better than anywhere else!

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brian Cowley Riverton, UT

Great rates and wonderful customer service. The branch in Herriman Ut is the best of them all. The manager is very knowledgeable and has created a great team.

10 months ago

star star star star star

austin pliler Layton, UT

I had a car loan through America first. They were really easy to interact with and have a great customer service. I have since paid off the car but will definitely use them again in the future.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tyler Strieby Lehi, UT

America First has handled all of our auto loans. They have provided the best rates, even though I tend to shop around a lot when it comes to finances. They make it easy and convenient to pay.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brittany Wilkinson Herriman, UT

I have both my car loans through America First CU. They have excellent customer service and rates and they make it super simple to pay for our loans through our online checking.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amanda Olsen Eagle Mountain, UT

Love using America First for our car loan! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Explained the details of the loan and made sure we understood the terms. We were also able to get a great rate!

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Micah Bradshaw Salem, UT

We have had a few car loans from America First. Pre-approval is super easy and interest rates are competative. You can make the payments manually or have them automatically taken from accounts.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hailey Nilson Salt Lake City, UT

America First has the best customer service. I went in and was treated like family. The guy that helped me, Rogelio, was incredible. He informed me on all my options and leaned me in the right direction.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark Evers Lehi, UT

America First is a great credit union! They have a great sub prime branch as well... They are always present at our tent sakes which makes financing a little easier! Thanks America First!

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Leslie West Jordan, UT

Excellent credit union with awesome rates! Friendly customer service agents... I got an excellent rate on my car loan and I can just transfer money from my checking account to pay it. Happy customer!

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rashida Laumatia Saint George, UT

Didn’t take long for an approval. They had amazing customer service and answered all of my questions. They were also able to work with me and their communication was always great.

4 years ago

star star star star star

April Jones Tremonton, UT

I love having a local credit union to take out car loans with. And I am not able to beat the rates on an Auto loan with any other bank!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Myken Salt Lake City, UT

America First has provided us with a couple auto loans. The service, speediness of acquiring the loan and friendliness of staff were unbeatable.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jonathan Bountiful, UT

I had a great experience with these guys getting my car loan. Great rate and great customer service. I really enjoyed working with them.

4 years ago