America First Logo
star star star star star_half

6.2

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: February 15th, 2022

Company has not yet verified this profile. We recommend researching the top companies shown below:

Top Ranked Companies

Mountain America Logo
#2 Mountain America chevron_right
5.9 Overall Score
4.6
star star star star star_half
(73)
USAA Logo
#4 USAA chevron_right
5.2 Overall Score
4.1
star star star star star_border
(46)
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.7

star star star star star_half

134 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

80%

4 grade

16%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

1%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star_border

Samantha Millville, UT

Great interest rate, love the ten day grace period. Didn't understand not being able to pay more and have it applied to the entire amount, and not just the next month. Never could get a straight answer, but over all happy with my experience.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Eliana Randall Nampa, ID

I just bought a new car and decided to go with America First for the loan! It was a great decision! They make it super easy to pay the loan and even have a setting where you can set up automatic payments!

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

JAKE American Fork, UT

We have worked with America First a few times for loans. We really liked their easy approval process. We also found a good rate with them which is why we had decided to go with them. Their employees were also very helpful as well.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cody mills Lehi, UT

America first has been hands down one of the best car loan credit unions I have worked with from start to finish of my loans they have been nothing but professional and courteous and willing to answer any questions I’ve had.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lukaah Marlowe American Fork, UT

I really like AFCU. It is a great bank, and with Zelle integrated into its app, it is a great way to send and share money. I really like everything, except the app design, it needs a renovation.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sarah Wright

I have had a couple of car loans with them. The application process is easy and they have been easy to work with. Online payments would be a nice option, that it doesn't seem has been available.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cristiana Orem, UT

We have a car financial in America First that is our bank. We do not have nothing bad to say. The day that we went to the bank and checked if we can get a car financial we got the money and bought the car.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amber Saratoga Springs, UT

We have a Car Loan through America First. After comparing many companies, they gave us the best rate for our loan. I manage my account online and am able to transfer and pay everything easily.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Alex Lewis Salt Lake City, UT

They had fair interest rates and good customer service. We were pleased with our overall experience but their website was very confusing and the automatic payments were hard to set up.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Robyn Haight South Jordan, UT

My daughter was purchasing her first car. I had to consign the loan. America First made it quick and easy.

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lindsey Haight Logan, UT

I have been using this bank ever since I was a kid. They have great customer service and I don't see myself ever leaving.

10 months ago

star star star star star_border

Tiffany Barney Salt Lake City, UT

Easy process for getting a loan, staff was helpful and made everything quick and easy to understand.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jen Burt Herriman, UT

I have a car loan through America First. I have never had any problems with them. I like that I can set my loan up for automatic payments.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shyanne Ovard Eagle Mountain, UT

This credit union can be great depending on the branch. Overall company can be hard for them to give you loans and mortgages.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jeffrey Foutz American Fork, UT

Loan was easy to get. Took a long time for paperwork which causes a missed payment. Customer Service was great and got information expedited.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

king Queen Creek, AZ

ive had america first for long time 20yrs. There great in all areas good customer service

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Valarie Heaps Lehi, UT

We have worked with AFCU and were able to get car loans through them. they are great and easy to work with.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Keld Sperry Lehi, UT

I like the company because they take care of your money and not charge for so many fees.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lori Fletcher Saratoga Springs, UT

We had a great experience with America First when we got a car loan. They were friendly and honest.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Cris Balmanno Riverton, UT

Great rates and very helpful whenever I have a question.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Hayden Danger Barton Layton, UT

Good for loans very easy and comfortable

4 years ago