MidwayUSA Logo
star star star_border star_border star_border
LAST UPDATED: September 26th, 2022

In 1977, owner Larry Potterfield started an ammunition company called Ely Ammunition Inc now known as MidwayUSA. This company sells a variety of quality hunting, ammunition, and firearm parts and accessories. 

Unlike most other firearm and firearm accessory distributors, MidwayUSA vends a large selection of gunsmithing supplies and equipment. The online store supplies products in the following categories: ammunition, gun parts, reloading supplies, optics, guns, shooting gear, black powder supplies, gunsmithing supplies, hunting gear, air guns, fishing, and camping. 

Keep reading our MidwayUSA review to learn more about the pros and cons of ordering guns and ammo through this company or skip to the MidwayUSA reviews. 

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Excellent Customer Support
  • Detailed Reviews
  • Thorough Information

Excellent Customer Support

MidwayUSA delivers excellent customer support. They provide a live customer service chat, in-site emails, as well as a customer service hotline.

If a customer has a problem or question, they have plenty of ways to contact MidwayUSA to get their problem solved. MidwayUSA offers a detailed product description and reviews on all of the products they distribute.

Detailed Reviews

Customers are provided with the option of reading and leaving product reviews. 

All customers can rate the product and their experience based on a five-star scale and make comments on other users' reviews.

This reviewing option that MidwayUSA offers allows customers to interact with other customers to help each other get the most out of the products they are purchasing or thinking about purchasing.

The conversation program sets MidwayUSA apart from their online store competitors because they are essentially allowing for a transparent purchasing process for their customers.

Thorough Information

MidwayUSA presents thorough online information on all of the products they distribute in their shop.

This information includes product features, equipment, price information, policies and procedures, technical information, ballistics, shipping and delivery information, and even product videos.

With this offered information, customers can fully research the product and price through MidwayUSA before they decide to take action. Instead of having to do research on products on different sites or through a variety of means, customers are provided with everything they need to know about a product by MidwayUSA.

The company's product videos are especially unique and valuable — not many of MidwayUSA's competitors provide the videos or nearly as much business information.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Warranties
  • Short Return Policy
  • Issues With Delivery

No Warranties

MidwayUSA does not provide warranties for its products. The company only provides a manufacturer warranty. This is not uncommon for distributors of firearms and ammunition, but it is also not in the customer's best interest.

Instead of being able to trust the MidwayUSA will back up its products, a customer has to rely on the manufacturer's service for that.

Meanwhile, some other online store competitors offer a lifetime warranty for certain products.

Short Return Policy

MidwayUSA has a 60-day return policy. That means that if a customer has an issue with a product they bought, they only have two months to get their money back.

After 60 days, MidwayUSA only offers exchanges or shop credit. The 60-day time period to get a full refund is lower than most of MidwayUSA's competitors. Customers should note that some items are not eligible for return. If you order a gun, gunpowder, boxer primer, black powder firearm, treestand, and/or ammunition, you can’t return the item due to safety concerns. 

Issues With Delivery

While MidwayUSA is very good at resolving problems, they tend to struggle with preventing those problems.

Products shipped and delivered are sometimes the wrong order or take too long to get to the customer. MidwayUSA resolves these shipping and delivery problems but does very little to prevent them or to take corrective measures to improve their process.

gavel

The Bottom Line

MidwayUSA tends to be a dependable company to order from. The company has been active in the firearm and ammunition industry for several years longer than many other online stores.

MidwayUSA sells a variety of products and accessories including reloading supplies, outdoor gear, competitive shooting items, and more.

Their employees have an excellent track record of ensuring customer experience satisfaction by personally resolving any issues and by providing plenty of customer support. MidwayUSA claims that they focus on customer satisfaction, and they live up to that claim.

The rating program that they provide on their website for every product from past customers is another customer satisfaction plus-it provides customers with a mostly unbiased opinion of a product that they are looking to purchase.

As with almost any business, MidwayUSA has some bugs that still need to be worked out. If MidwayUSA were to provide better warranties and improve their delivery/shipping system, they would stand out even more in the firearms and ammunition industry. MidwayUSA is a well-recommended company that lives up to its reputation.

Have you ordered from MidwayUSA? Would you recommend it to a friend? Let us know by leaving a review below.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

2.2

star star star_border star_border star_border

92 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

25%

4 grade

4%

3 grade

0%

2 grade

4%

1 grade

66%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star_half star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_half star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michelle Logan Cartersville, GA

Ordered a new version of a rod and they shipped an out of production model. The return process is so lengthy that the only rod left in inventory would be sold and then all you get is sorry about that...here is a refund. They should ship out the correct item ASAP with a return label like other companies.

2 weeks ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Knik Wasilla, AK

They tend to be greedy. They stick it to their customers when there are are supply shortages. Also regarding shipping charges, Potterfield likes to hunt in Alaska where I live, but he discriminates against me as an Alaska resident by adding a shipping surcharge for orders shipped to me in Alaska. That might seem reasonable to the uninformed but USPS Priority Flat Rate mail rates are often the same to Alaska as they are to the west coast, for example.

1 month ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

erik ollen Ocala, FL

Worst out there. Bought several times always hoping for a different result. Never the case worst shipping out there. The tracking they send is always wrong and it takes 3 weeks to get anything. They will yell you different at check out and about a week into it you start to see they are full of it. It happend every single purchase. I will never ever use these guys. No way they stay in legitimate business ussiness next 5 years. Considerd miday a scam.

2 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jim Harris New York, NY

I'm tired of paying for express shipping, only to get it when UPS actually feels like delivering the product. Although I am aware that Midwayusa doesn't control UPS, They still choose to partner with them. If you know you have issues with a carrier and you still choose to do business with them, then you share liability. For a company that the owner states "I have always been a stickler for fast shipping" one would think they would not tolerate unacceptably poor service!

2 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daniel Meredith Berryton, KS

I think this company is a scam. They instantly mark product as shipped. 9 days later I haven't received it. Suppose to be here today 8/29/22 as I'm writing this. Bogus company. They have lost another customer.

1 month ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Long Saint Marie, MT

Midway used to be pretty good, about 20 YEARS AGO. They have become progressively worse. Today I received an order completely wrong. A ONE ITEM ORDER, FOR LEE DIES IN 6MM-284. Instead of DIES they send a shellholder for a progressive machine. Obviously the people they are hiring cant read or match up pictures, nor do they know what the products even are that they are packing. Zero thought put into pulling and shipping.

3 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Decordova Denver, CO

I placed an order from MidwayUSA , the whole order was delivered to the wrong address 7 hours from my town. I phoned and spoke to MidwayUSA customer service and the representative told me that they can not redirect the order for at least another two weeks! Then they will start the reshipping process over. MidwayUSA was unwilling to send a duplicate order to me and after the two weeks just restock the order they misdirected originally, if they even know where to find it! In the mean time I the customer have to wait until MidwayUSA figures out what happened to their delivery!

3 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Scott Pflugerville, TX

I have ordered from midway time and time again. NEVER an issue. I'm very appreciative of the products they supply. This time has left a bad taste in my mouth. As you can tell by the attached photo, I ordered two different types of 22lr bullets. No packing paper, no tape on the ends of the boxes. Just thrown in the box. The 22 boxes came open and scattered the 22lr bullets all mixed up in the box. The two different bullets look identical with the same stamp on the bottom. No way to tell the two different bullets apart to put them in the correct boxes. Very poor customer service and very inconsiderate on the part of the person who loaded the order. Midway says they are sorry, but they only replace or refund for an item missing. In other words, "we don't care." On top of this when they responded they addressed their email to a totally different name than mine.

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pav Ilion Phoenix, AZ

Birthday Pricing? Veteran promotions? LAW Enforcement? No keep moving along... they claim just as any company uses deceptive tactics are used...that birthday pricing is not offered on all but most of products...hahaha...nice one...on 1 out of 100 products? Maybe. Really makes you really waste time on here to find some sort of deal..waste of time imo. No discount for vets or law enforcement? Embarrassing...since you don't offer the lowest prices, you'd figure you give a break to the people who protected the freedoms of your deceptive business practices. I'm glad I find out what you're all about early on.

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sing Shreveport, LA

I ordered a flashlight from Midway Mon evening, last night, for $319.00, shipping $9.60. Moments later I discovered they had another product I'd been looking for, so I ordered it, $77.99, shipping was $11.50. Then I thought, why pay shipping twice, if I'd ordered them together it would be one price for shipping. So, I immediately emailed, the same Mon evening, asking that the items be shipped together. They emailed back the next morning: "I apologize, but we are not able to combine orders that were place(d)sic separately. These orders have also shipped and are not able to be canceled." They already shipped by 9 am the next day?? And notice the kicker, "they are not able to be cancelled." So not only won't we accommodate, but you can't do anything about it so don't even try. Yet their vision is: Our Vision To be the best-run business in America, and the most successful, most respected business in our industry, for the benefit of our Customers. Next time I'll be using Amazon, they has the same product for less, and their shipping times are half that of Midway, AND they combine orders without being asked. Midway's "Vision" and the way they actually treat their customers do not match up. They have lost my respect. I spent $412.00 and they want to be sticklers over a measly $10.00 shipping fee? They had an opportunity to make a good customer a better one, but they decided they'd rather stick it to 'em. I'll be taking my business elsewhere in the future Midway.

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sean O'keeffe Alpharetta, GA

Midway USA is a pain to deal with when your package does not arrive. They tell you that they can't help until your package has been lost for 10 days. After 10 days they tell you you need to wait for another 2 - 3 days. They also insist on shipping UPS. The worst possible logistics company to ship AMMO. Be very careful.

3 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

SABlev41 Westminster, MD

Lousy packing lousy exchange policy. They shipped 3 items together in a flimsy bubble envelope and one of the items were damaged due to the horrible packing. I contacted them and was told I would have to return the damaged item back and pay my own shipping as well as they will then send out a replacement. Now I have to pay triple shipping cause the don’t know how to package items. Absolutely Horrible. Never Again

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Demler Colorado Springs, CO

I've spent a lot of money with this company. I accidentally ordered the wrong ammunition magazines for a weapon I have because of their crappy description of their merchandise. I sent the merchandise back to them and it cost me $16.19 to send it back. A real company would pay for return shipping and claim it as a business expense and claim it on their taxes. Must be a very small insignificant organization.

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mo Fremont, CA

They say "Customer Satisfaction is our #1 goal and we hope that this help center assists us in serving you better." BS!! Attempting to purchase Shotgun ammunition , I was denined., talked to 2 customer reps and they verified that my name is on the license. Their response is " the FFL must be in your name." even though my name is on the the FFL. Future shipments from Midway USA to my store will be denied.

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bob Burgess Dacula, GA

I ordered a Crimson Trace DS-124 from Midway. It came as expected. I read the instructions, installed it with no problem. When almost finished I realized I was missing a screw. There was supposed to be two in the pack. I contacted Midway. I expected them to send me one. Instead, the suggested that I send the entire thing back or contact Crimson Trace directly. They just blew me off. I contacted Crimson Trace and have not received a reply yet. But you know, I did not buy it from Crimson Trace, I bought it from Midway. I think pretty poor response and customer service answer. Good customer service would have been for Midway to get what I needed and deal with it on their end. It is really ridiculous. How hard is that to take care of a customer?

7 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeff Columbia, SC

Be aware that MidwayUSA charged for shipping even though my invoice clearly showed that shipping was "FREE". When I contacted them about this, they said that the charge was for "internal shipping' and refused to give me a refund. Nowhere on my invoice did it show this charge, so it was a hidden fee. If I were you, I'd shop elsewhere. I certainly will from this point forward.

6 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Edwards West Palm Beach, FL

Canceled My Order Without Giving Me Any Chance To Respond Horrible company. Purchased a firearm and chose my FFL. They claim my FFL never responded which i have serious doubts about. So instead of contacting me to allow me a chance to contact the FFL they cancel the order. Now the gun is out of stock. Its a hot item, i think they oversold and that was just a convenient excuse. They wouldn't even give me a rain check when it comes back in stock, like it's my fault. In any event i will be avoiding them in the future and i would advise you to look into more reputable sources before purchasing

8 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

joeycaps Arcata, CA

I just recently got involved with black powder shooting. I bought a cap and ball revolver from Midway online. however on 12/13/21 , when I called customer support and spoke with Becca I was told she couldn't tell me the size percussion caps I needed, because she didn't know and wasn't allowed to give me any information on the accessories I needed for my particular gun for legal and safety reasons, Amber told me the same thing I'm sending it back and will buy from another seller. this was the worst customer service I experienced in the last 15 years. I recommend buying your black powder firearms and accessories someplace else.

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steven Andrews West Jordan, UT

Purchased a firearm from Midway USA in September of 2021 that had been out of stock for at least 3 months. When I received the firearm though a local FFL, the 2 magazines that were supposed to come with the firearm were missing. the first time I contacted customer service they apologized and sent me a $25 gift certificate, but no indication that I would receive the missing items. When I contacted them the second time, the more or less told me that it was my problem and I would have to resolve the problem with the manufacturer. Midway USA customer service does not exist. I will never purchase another item from this company and I suggest others do the same.

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steve S Rockford, IL

Customer service is non existent. When you do contact customer service they immediately start lying. 2 times in past 2 years had issues with them. The last time ordered thru Amazon. Picture of item includes Lee Alox. When item showed up minus Alox they sent email saying Amazon would not allow them to ship. That is bold faced lie. Amazon sells Lee Alox by itself. Then after confronting Midway about their lie, then they still tried blaming Amazon saying the system was messed up. Real simple Solution just ship me the Lee Alox. Guess they would rather lose a customer than take care of them. Their customer service model must be take the money and screw the customer .

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

wally hayden Fredericksburg, VA

They are a total SCAM, they take your money and then block you from their email and phone number. Stay away from these Nasty people!!!!!

2 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael J Goetz Elgin, IL

Return policy of 90 days is terrible for something that was purchased at Christmas and not opened until April or May when you get your boat out( Wisconsin). I would not purchase anything from them again.

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Aaron Queen Creek, AZ

I tried to order from Midway USA and they cancelled my order arbitrarily claiming I was a reseller. Of course I was not and they never bothered to call me. Avoid this scam company at all costs. DO NOT buy from them. they will steal from you!

6 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

webshopper Ellicott City, MD

Midway has jumped on a price gouging wagon. E.g. ammo is up to 300% markup compared to Cabela's. This the seller that abuses the situation with ammo shortage. They have been sitting on their supplies knowing that prices would be rising. And not only ammo. Just noticed Lee hand press kit that used to be $53 just a month ago, now costs $78.99. Inventory is managed very poorly. This seller makes all the sales starting with Thanksgiving until Christmas. Most of the year, they rarely have anything useful. They give me birthday prices when holidays are over and every year I browse their site every day for two weeks and everything is out of stock. They may just shut down their internet domain and activate it by Thanksgiving and I would not even notice.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

paul Youngsville, NC

I ordered a package on 12/05/20 and paid $6.10 shipping on a package that weighted less that 1/2 lb. it was shipped 2 days after ordering. Tracking the package it was turned over to the USPS 40 miles form my house on 12/12/20 and then all information disappeared. Said tracking number could not be found. Now on 12/18/20 6 days later the package shows up 120 miles from my house. 13 days after ordering the package i still don't have it and don't know if or when I will ever get it. I know you will think this is not Midways problem but I feel if you are going to charge me shipping you should ship it in a way I will receive it in an acceptable time. Not through 2 or 3 different ways. I also ordered a product one night at 1:00 AM and when checking the order I realized I had picked the wrong item. I immediately went back in to change and it said the product was already in the process of being shipped. Less than 15 minutes had passed after the order. But I could change it for a $20 charge. this was on a $30 item. Well I didn't change it and i will not be shopping ay Midway any longer. Your experience may be different but this is not the only 2 issues I have had with them. Just beware. They have lost me for a customer.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gary Griffith Shelton, CT

This is the worst company that I have ever delt with on the internet. Non existent customer service\support that most convienently is blamed on covid 19. No phone support, no live chat support and apparently no response to 4 emails. Got an email confirmation from midway that my items shipped with a ups tracking number and a link on their email directly to ups. Problem is ups had no record of the shipment. They surely had enough manpower to charge my amex card but not enough to answer the phone, have a live chat or respond to a customer's email requests (4). This company just sucks and will never see another dime from me. Beware anyone who chooses to do business with midway usa.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

FM2 Memphis, TN

I have used MidwayUSA once before. Even then their shipping was slow. This time I placed an order with MidwayUSA for 500 rounds of ammo. They shipped it to the wrong state and city (how does that happen?) resulting in my order eventually being returned to MidwayUSA. I had to research what went wrong (something I would expect MidwayUSA to do) and alerted MidwayUSA of their mistake. Instead of MidwayUSA correcting their mistake and redirecting the package in mid-shipment to my address (UPS provides this service) or reshipping my "paid-for" order immediately to my address after MidwayUSA receives the returned package, MidwayUSA told me I had to reorder this product and then they would ship the "reorder" to me. MidwayUSA is now out of stock for this product (as is everyone else now and why I paid more to MidwayUSA to get it) and has no idea when they will have this product in stock again. So how am I suppose to reorder this product from MidwayUSA as instructed? Bottom line, I'm not getting what I ordered and paid for initially. And MidwayUSA claims "Customer Satisfaction is our #1 goal...". What a joke! I would NOT recommend ever using MidwayUSA for purchasing anything online.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

lloyd Beauchamp Gainesville, FL

Disappointing shipping department and customer service, loose packed ammo containers with some desiccant tins. Cans were fine, the desiccant tins were fairly destroyed but I didn't know it as they were sealed in an aluminum pouch and I didn't need them immediately. Opened the first one (after 90 days) and the desiccant beads went everywhere, the tin was destroyed, like you took a hammer to it. Midway refused to correct the issue stating I didn't identify the problem within 90 days. May be the policy, but doesn't sit well with me. If you buy from these folks watch your orders carefully. If ordering something even sort of fragile consider having it shipped separately. I'll trade elsewhere in the future. Good luck!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dean Harris Lindale, TX

I have been trying to leave a negative review about the NRA on MidwayUSAs' website for over a month now and I have had no results. I have tried 4 or 5 times to post this review on MidwayUSAs' website and they seem to be refusing to post it at all. They say that the review will be posted within 3-7 days. There are only 7 negative reviews about the NRA, all older than a year old. I did see that there are much newer positive reviews. The newest one is 3 days old as of now. I guess it's ok to accept the positive reviews, just not the negative ones. Way to go MidwayUSA! I really love your balanced ethics. I guess the reviews are ok as long as YOU agree with them!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joe Smith Houston, TX

They stopped an order of night vison. Stated they called and emailed me but no record exists. Then they say I can reorder the same night vison for 1k more...imagine that. Greedy lying thieves

6 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ty W Chicago, IL

A customer purchased a firearm from midway they have 2 homes and midway would not ship to FFL to the second home because credit card wasn't same state . Then midway wouldn't send ammo to A FFL in IL unless they sent copy of the foid card . Very bad business midway should do research on laws I now turn customer away from midway USA

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

john whortenbury Palm Bay, FL

I have never had a good experience shopping there. Problems include incomplete orders, wrong items, and if I qualify for free shipping, the order gets split into several shipments and only the first one is free. I gave up on them today as they lost my entire order. I see no reason to continue giving them chances as they always get it wrong.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nathan M

God awful customer service. Purchased 3 scopes 11 days ago, they went on sale today and when I contacted their customer service to see if I could get a credit for the difference I was told it was outside their 24hr price match. I could however return the ones I bought and buy them again for the sale price. How does this make any sense, someone tell me. Good news is their are many other sites that do the same thing as them, so I will take my buisness elsewhere.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Saville Scottsdale, AZ

Appalling shipping, placed an order 08/08 shipped the next day, it was withing 15 miles of my home and they recalled it. Had to fight with them to get a second order sent to replace the first, which was still on its way back to MO. Today 8/20 the replacement item was again withim 15 miles of my home, anmd yes, they recalled it AGAIN!!! You contact them and all you get is not we did not, yet even when sent the commmunications fro UPS which clearly state they reclled them, they call UPS a liar.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

david kind San Fernando, CA

horrible website at to deal with they only want to squeeze as much money as possible from you.useless people working at the customer service just telling you pay your bill and that's it.after customer service, escalation team is even worse but just spitting in your face even deeper.free shipping is not really free at all. while I was sitting up an order shopping cart at the same day the price was keep changing on the items GOING UP.this company is a big Corporation just to milk people money don't care about the small guys trying to save money.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

AL KINGSTON Waveland, MS

I purchased an item marked on sale as 'blemished'. Which I can live with a dent, scratch or discolored. However, this item came in a damaged package from the factory, not from the post office and the main assembly parts are missing. I reached out to MidwayUSA for assistance to remedy this problem and they are ignoring me. I do not recommend this company at all. I now have an expensive piece of equipment I cannot use.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David San Jose, CA

I recently purchased a second pair of Crispi Dakota GTX boots. The lacing system consists of metal and nylon eyelets. The nylon eyelet pulled out of place making the new boot unwearable. They were worn three times casually and not on a hike. Midway would not return or exchange the boots but was" very sorry for the inconvenience" I will NEVER trust that store again.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Edward R Prescott Valley, AZ

Purchased a franklin tumbler. Received delivery on a Friday. The following Tuesday I received a Midwayusa sales flyer reflecting the same tumbler for $35 less. I hadn't even opened the box. I called Midwayusa to see if I could at least get a store credit for the difference. Although admitting that I could return the unopened tumbler for a refund and repurchase it at the sale price, they would not budge on making any other kind of adjustment. I will be making an adjustment, though. I won't shop at Midwayusa again!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gabe Tower Longmont, CO

Lots of spam. Every checkout urges you to donate to the NRA, gives you "free" offers which are really just subscriptions to three obscure print magazines (a 100 dollar value!) and almost immediately after buying one product from them, I started getting book-sized physical mail from them, like the other spam from stores and shops nobody in their right mind would ever sign up for. I only order from them when nobody else has what I need. Use Optics Planet or Brownells; both are much more respectful of privacy and data, and have considerably better customer service.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Porter Wadesboro, NC

Bottom line is the return policy which is available online to the customer makes no mention of return shipping charges being the responsibility of the customer. Bigger concern here though is the lack of senior management response as the multiple emails sent to the "president customer concerns" email box were answered every time by an associate on behalf of the president. Bottom line is this policy is not transparent to the customer and the senior level leadership refuse to acknowledge this fact.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Enkidu _ Southlake, TX

There is nothing to like about MidwayUSA. I purchased a "new" 12 gauge Winchester Hybrid from them and when it arrived I noticed a significant amount of rust on the inside of the chamber and barrel. My FFL dealer told me to accept the firearm and then contact MidwayUSA. Midway did not respond to my emails and chats/phones were/have been down for a month. They did respond to my complaint via the Better Business Bureau, however, their response was simply firearm sales are final. MidwayUSA is not just a poorly run company, it is a scam and I would never recommend purchasing anything from them.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daniel Nicotera Fort Plain, NY

My package was supposed to be here the 16th. Customer service said it would be here the 18th. It's now the 19th and still no package. Called them up and they said if it's not here by the 21st to call them back. This is for a customer I'm fixing a rifle for and I've had to tell them 3 different days for his stuff to be done. Doesn't make me look good at all.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Greg Rorabaugh Kankakee, IL

Horrible Customer Service on Returns....Refused to return/exchange product outside of their 90 day policy. Did anyone tell Midway that there is/was 3 month pandemic that shut the midwest down!!!!! Ordered products that are supposed to fit together in Jan/20. Could not go to range until June, found out then products were not compatible, but ouside their 90 day return policy. Have removed all customer info, cancelled account and telling all shooting community what Crappy Customer Service Larry's People exhibit!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ian Hinkle Kansas City, KS

Ordered a 1911 barrel 5 years ago.. 3 weeks after original order date they said it would be found and shipped! My friend ordered for me with my credit card.. 5 years later I'm told I cant get it shipped or refund. Biggest waist of money and time. Horrible business and website. I've spent thousands of dollars and they have lost all of my future business !

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Carlstadt, NJ

Do not use I wish I would have read the reviews before I ordered. I placed an order on December 13 and was given a date of December 19 for delivery. Tracking stopped locating the package after the 16th. It’s now the 24th and I’ve emailed three times and customer service continues to tell me I need to wait until January 1 to file a claim. Are used a company called primary arms to order a replacement and it was delivered three days after I ordered. I would never use midway again

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stewart Parris Flint, TX

This is the worst experience I've had with a company in years Midway is a hick run operation with an outdated customer service department / shipping department. They aren't given the tools are the knowledge to track lost orders. If you complain to a "floor manager" they will tell you that Midway has a million customers and most are happy. Lol Larry P the CEO is a blowhard and an absentee leader.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Roy L. Oakland, TN

Midwayusa's customer service is close to being rude. When you have a problem, and request actual help, they're of little to no help at all. They ship with UPS, the worst shipping company in the world-avoid UPS at all times. When you try to track a package, and request Midways help, it is denied-the problem with UPS must be your fault, as their shipper just doesn't make mistakes, furthermore; they do not have an account rep for their UPS business! If they do, they do not know the phone number! The amount of trouble I've gone through just to purchase a rifle sling is crazy.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Justin Freeman

A product is only as good as its service,. Buy giving the worst service your product simply become the worst. They sent extra expensive products and billed me for them, that I did not order, when I told midway I was going reverse the charges through the bank they told me that they would ban me from shopping with them. Challenge excepted, they are not worthy of my business. I have to send the items back. When they receive them they will refund me, that can take up to a month depending on them and the bank

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JC Sheboygan, WI

I ordered a Kryptek vest and paid for expedited shipping through Amazon Prime. Item was delivered 4 days later. I ended up purchasing the vest locally and returned the vest as it did not show up for the trip it was bought for. When I returned the vest they withheld $17.54. I paid $9.95 for the expedited shipping alone. Shady business practices and after numerous emails t trying for resolution they simply no longer respond. Buyer beware. Worst customer service I have experienced in quite some time. I'll never buy from them again.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dan Runyon Huntsville, AL

Item ordered was not delivered. UPS said they delivered to the USPS, and the USPS said they were waiting for the item from UPS. Contacted Midway numerous times and no help. "Wait two more weeks" . DO NOT order anything from MIDWAY USA..

1 year ago