Best Company Guarantee Rapid Finance Logo

Rapid Finance

check_circleVerified

LAST UPDATED: June 30th, 2022

Small business financing company Rapid Finance has grown to be one of the biggest names in alternative business financing since its founding in 2005. With personalized customer service, competitive rates, and flexible funding options, Rapid Finance has funded over $2 billion for companies in various industries. 

The company's variety of financing options puts it at the forefront of the industry. Rapid Finance also provides a business advisor who will work with customers one-on-one in order to service every unique business situation.

Applications are not solely based on credit score, giving more applicants funding opportunities, and financing amounts start at $5,000. 

Customers can get approved in minutes and can receive funding in as little as 24 hours. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Variety of Loan Options
  • High Maximum Loan Amount
  • High-Quality Resources
  • Customer Support
  • Rapid Finance Reviews

Variety of Loan Options

Rapid Finance provides a variety of financing options for lots of differing borrower needs, including the following: 

  • Bridge loans
  • Lines of credit
  • Merchant cash advance
  • SBA loans
  • Invoice factoring
  • Asset based loans
  • Commercial real estate loans

Through its lending partners, Rapid Finance allows customers to participate in low-interest rate SBA-approved bridge and long-term loans. 

The company's small business loan is a great fit for small businesses that do not meet the criteria for an SBA loan.

The merchant cash advance (MCA) and line of credit are both good options for short-term cash needs. Small businesses can purchase new equipment, bolster their payroll, or pay off tax liens with the MCA or line of credit products.

Approved loan uses depend on the loan type, but includes practically any need you have as a business owner, including the following: 

  • Working capital 
  • Location expansion
  • Equipment leasing
  • Payroll 
  • Debt consolidation
  • Technology
  • Marketing

Be aware that Rapid Finance works with a partner network of various finance brokers for equipment leasing, credit card processing, asset based loans, and invoice factoring so pay close attention to the specific requirements, rates, terms, and conditions set forth by your direct lender, including the following:  

  • Application process
  • Positive credit behavior
  • Interest rate
  • Origination fee
  • Fixed fee 

High Maximum Loan Amount

With Rapid Finance and its partner network, businesses can receive financing ranging from $5,000 to $10,000,000 depending on gross sales and other factors.

search

Highlight: Rapid Finance offers a wide range of loan dollar amounts. 

Many lenders in the industry have much higher minimums and much smaller maximums. The wide range offered by Rapid Finance gives potential borrowers more options based on their specific cash flow needs, large or small. 

High-Quality Resources

Rapid Finance's website provides excellent resources for small business owners including white papers, slide share presentations, and an e-book on marketing best practices. Its blog is updated frequently and includes a long list of articles covering several small business topics. 

Additionally, you can check your eligibility with Rapid Finance's loan amount calculator to see how much you could qualify for if approved based on your credit score and gross monthly sales. 

Keep in mind that the results of the calculator are no guarantee; you’ll still need to be formally approved with an application. 

Customer Support

When clients choose to work with Rapid Finance, they'll have access to a personal business advisor who can help them determine which financing options are right for their business.

Rapid Finance also provides a number of other tools for borrowers, including a client portal that is accessible around the clock and allows borrowers to upload documents, see payment information, and review financing when applicable.

Rapid Finance Reviews

The majority of Rapid Finance reviews are positive, giving the company a high rating from consumers. Rapid Finance customers highlight quick loan approval and funding time, great staff and customer service, and competitive rates. 

With such high ratings from customers, future borrowers can have peace of mind knowing Rapid Finance is a trusted lender that delivers quality and satisfactory service. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Does Not Fund Startup Companies
  • Excluded Businesses

Does Not Fund Startup Companies

Rapid Finance does not provide funding for startups, so those looking for startup funding will need to look elsewhere. 

To qualify for a loan with Rapid Finance, businesses have to meet certain requirements, such as being in business for at least six months and having at least $5,000 in monthly revenue. Business owners will need to have a credit score of 550 or higher. 

Excluded Businesses

Rapid Finance does not service the following business types:

  • Annual memberships
  • Adult entertainment
  • Bail bonds
  • Casinos
  • Churches and all non-profits
  • Collection agencies
  • Consumer debt counseling services
  • Direct/multi-level marketing
  • Firearms
  • Flea market
  • Home-based door/door-no lease space
  • Kiosks
  • Law firms
  • Marijuana (dispensaries, producers, distributors)
  • Payday loan companies/other lending businesses
  • Travel agencies
  • Car services 
  • Automobile dealerships
gavel

The Bottom Line

Overall, Rapid Finance has some great options available for the small business owner, including a merchant cash advance, asset based loan, line of credit, and other small business loans. 

In addition to offering multiple financing solutions, the company offers a simple application process, opportunities to borrow even with bad credit, quick approval and funding times, and respectable customer support.

If you are a consumer looking for a trusted online lender and your company has at least six months in business and $5,000 or more in monthly revenue, a Rapid Finance loan may be a great choice. 

You can find Rapid Finance reviews below to learn more about customers' experiences with a Rapid Finance business loan.  

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Rapid Finance below.

1-(866) 564-3221
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $100. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.8

star star star star star

497 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

89%

4 grade

6%

3 grade

1%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

4%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

5

Rapid Finance jumped on the ball and took care of things so that's how we wound up with them. There was passion with what they were doing. They came beside you and that was the most important part for me, getting somebody to help me out when I needed it. They took charge and began to ask questions that were relevant to get the loan. It was two or three days of calling back and gathering information. Their work ethic was good. At the beginning I was very nervous about asking for the loan thinking that no one would help me out but then they had the confidence in what they did and were able to help me out. It was a great great help.

3 years ago

Rapid Finance Logo

Reply from Rapid Finance

Thanks for the awesome review, Samuel! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Apr. 19th, 2019

bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

5

I went with Rapid Service because they were the easiest to work with. They were fast and they did what they said they were going to do. They were lovely to work with. It was very easy to apply. The terms were some of the best we found and they made it very easy to help us through each step of the way answering any questions we had.

3 years ago

Rapid Finance Logo

Reply from Rapid Finance

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Rapid Finance.

Apr. 19th, 2019

star star star star star

Eric Oliver Santa Clarita, CA

Very professional, very helpful, and RAPID. They moved quickly and we had the money in our bank account pretty much the same day. They were also very patient with us, dealing with a lot of flip-flopping, evaluating different options, and so on. I would definitely do business with them again.

5 days ago

star star star star star

TRUST FUND SOLUTIONS CO Homestead, FL

I am very pleased to say that I have received Platinum service, that is to say, Superb service from the associate Mrs. Prachi R. It is a pleasure to have her as my account representative and because of her I truly feel Rapid Finance is a winning financial institution. I look forward in speaking with R as she always answers any question or solves any issues promptly and with impeccable customer service. Thank You Prachi R.

1 week ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shane Taylor Hartselle, AL

Shawn and Tyler were great to work with. Very fast turnaround time on getting funding deposited quickly. Owning a small business can be tough when working with local banks on getting funding to help when cash flow is low. The line of credit worked great for my short term cash flow issues. This being a 12 month program will and should encourage you to pay off your balance as quickly as possible. This program is not designed for long term debt but to help solve short term cash flow issues. At least that is what I am using it for. Happy to know they are helping small businesses out when needed.

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mason Martin Atlanta, GA

My name is Mason I dealt with Andrew N from Rapid Finance. He done a great job and made it a very pleasant experience! He was very professional and had a good honest vibe about him. He didn't try and pressure me or sale me on anything I did not want. He didn't waste my time he knew exactly what he was doing and got straight to it. The phone time was literally just a few minutes. He was really helpful and informational and it went exactly how he said it would from the beginning. No going back and forth he was upfront and honest about how it would go from the start. Literally just 2 or 3 minutes on the phone then application took less than 10 minute. Then he transferred it to the underwriters and they done a great job also! they were very quick and great to deal with also! Great team they had me the funding that same day! They have a great user-friendly platform also where you can easily see all your account information and details.

2 months ago

star star star star star

caroline cook MI

Ian was very polite and courteous very proficient and he contact you on a daily basis to make sure everything is going well very helpful

5 days ago

star star star star star

Michael Glancy La Jolla, CA

Philip was very helpful in making sure I understood what I was getting into and all the options open to me and their cost. I feel he knew what I wanted and how to make it happen. 5 stars to Philip.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Office Manager Venice, FL

My counselor, Donovan S, made this process incredibly easy. This is the first non-bank financing I've ever applied for and my comfort level with Mr. Donovan helped me give him information I've only previously given to bankers. I'm not sure how you determined the potential of my business, but you were right, and I look forward to working with you.

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Adam Thelwell Phoenix, AZ

Shawn was professional and attentive to our business needs as we needed some working capital to get through our busy season. Would 10/10 recommend for ease of use and transparency.

1 month ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Feagin Moncks Corner, SC

Excellent experience. My credit is in the process of rebuilding. They looked at me & my business as a whole and gave me a much appreciated opportunity to establish business credit for my inventory expansion. I would highly recommend!

2 months ago

star star star star star

Sione Folau Manhattan Beach, CA

This was actually the first lender I can trust over a phone. Aaron was super responsive and walked me step by step through the process. He was able to explain certain things that I didn't understand too well which made me committed. If you're looking for the lender or any assistance then Aaron is the guy you want to speak with. Highly recommended!

2 months ago

star star star star star

Hector Martyr Harker Heights, TX

Derin D did an excellent job with fulfilling my business needs. He possesses an extreme high level of professionalism. Credibility without blemish at keeping his word. I’m so thankful to have him as the representative for my business.

2 months ago

star star star star star

Final Clean Express Huntsville, AL

Anton M is the best. I really needed funding for my small business to cover expenses. The entire process took less than 24 hours. He is really professional and detail-oriented. Everything ran smooth and nothing was overlooked. I strongly recommend Anton M. He really cared about me and my business. I will use him again for sure.

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Debora Miami, FL

Excellent service ,the best! I appreciate Ian's help , he is very professional and nice.

5 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Turk Automotive Inc Hawkinsville, GA

Actually they called me during the time I was in need and I didn't really know what to do and it just so happened that one of their column brokers called us and talked to us about it and they introduced it to us. They directed and wrap it had us in money in two days so we were excited about that. I was not aware in the beginning that it would start with one group and then I think we actually started with or something I don't know who we started with and then ended up with rapid but they were just really I mean they're really on the spot that's some things I didn't understand I had to learn later that we've we've refinance twice and we're you know what they've done is right. They're constantly following up with me on email to see if there's anything else I need telling me where I am and Malone telling me how long it would be before I could refinance if I was interested and they worked with me kill it diligently over the funding process until they were sure that I had money in my hand and I was satisfied. I just know that they're they listen to their all their very understanding is that it shows and they listen to your name and your walls and try to work with you on that level. I know in the beginning the interest rate scared me and we talked about it and they explained how after I was halfway through to the correct financing bring my season and stuff down and they were true to their word word on that side I just think you're good you're good company to do business with.

4 years ago

star star star star star

La Onda TX

Philip and Rapid Finance made a pleasure out of having to take a loan. Which is something most people dread. Thank you so much.

4 weeks ago

star star star star star

Maye McDonald Silver Spring, MD

I am impressed how Rapid Finance made my loan as quickly as possible, We have super smooth transaction, They explain everything clear .Thanks to Shawn who is patient and made this possible. Rapid Finance is great company to work with.

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mitchell Haller Salt Lake City, UT

My relationship with Rapid Finance is still new but so far Zach S has been great. We ran into a few problems but Zach assertively found a way to resolve them or push past them. The communication was great throughout the application process and as additional issues came up.

3 months ago

star star star star star

ravenmaniacle Rio Rancho, NM

Prachi was very pleasant and efficient; she made the entire process extremely easy and explained the interest and repayment process clearly. I was able to access funds by the end of the day. I am very pleased with the help I have received.

3 months ago

star star star star star

Dust Off Sacramento, CA

Having the Support of Rapid Finance at times like this (COVID) my staff & i are grateful they give me that piece of mind. Olivia, is always available (she’s the advisor who looks out for my business) Gracias for always being there for Dust Off.

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jeffrey Rosenberg New York, NY

David was very professional. He supplied us with view options for funding. He answered all my questions. When we decided on an amount and term that worked for my company, we were funded within 8 hours I highly recommend David and Rapid Finance. I would go back to them if I need additional funding.

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ed McBride Palm Springs, CA

I highly recommend Rapid Finance! I researched my options and the Rapid Finance reviews were all amazing and the fact it is part of the Quicken and Rocket Mortgage family made me even more confident with selecting them. However, the Business Advisor Shawn G was the real reason I feel this was a great option and he worked very hard to win my business! He worked over the weekend and every time I had a question he was quick to respond and always had what I needed for completing the transaction! He earned these 5 stars! Thanks Rapid Finance and Shawn!

4 months ago

star star star star star

Ron's Appliances Valdosta, GA

A big thank you.. going out to Camron and mr B. these two guys are awesome at what they do.. I've never been approved for anything as fast as these guys work. Less than 24 hours.. And I actually got more than I expected.. I'll always reach out to them and you should too... Totally professional attitude and knew exactly what they were doing.. Thank you.. once again..

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hope Gonsalves Dallas, TX

Chance P went above and beyond meeting my business needs. Was flexible with my availability to run my business and get back to him in-between appointments by phone & email. It took me a couple days to get the D needed, but that didn't deter him from assisting me accordingly. A decent funding amount was offered as a starting point with room to increase in the future. He had it in my bank act within hours once all paperwork and contracts were complete. I'm thankful for his service!!!

5 months ago

star star star star star

Donald Snyder Willow Creek, CA

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! If you use this company (you should) ask for Melissa to be the one assisting you. She worked around my hectic schedule. She went above and beyond to present me with good options and even took the initiative to look into a different line of lending that wouldve saved me money and worked better for my business model. She knew the ins and outs of every option and explained them in a clear and complete way. And when i told her i had a shory window of time she had the best contract in front of me in one day and answered all of my questions about it. If i need financing again, I'm going back to her. I can't tell you how great this service was. I will absolutely be recommending Rapid Finance.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Timothy Hundley New Boston, TX

Chosen because they were professional yes I am glad I did. They just make it easy. Every time it is simple to fill out, very helpful. They do the follow up calls and they do check on your states. They want what's best for you not necessarily about the money. Well you know I've gotten to know the people over there and after I got my first along with him now you know when I need something is just a phone call away minutes that it's a good experience.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Melinda Ridgeland, MS

The payback amount is manageable, and they offer a prepayment discount which is great. The guys I worked with were awesome and were of assistance every step of the way. Funding was fast and easy!

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Hegedus Irvine, CA

Phillip was very polite and thorough. Vicki was very sweet and finished up with a few questions. I wasn't sure if we were going to get the loan. Although we were approved for a bit less than what was asked for, from the time we answered their first call, to the day we received funding was less than a week!

4 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sow Lin St Louis, MO

I truly can’t thank Alex Z enough for doing a tremendous job in helping us get the financing we need. He was thorough, very patient and cared about helping our business. I will def send fellow small business owners his way. Thank you Alex!

4 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

FRESH AND MEATY INC Carson, CA

My experience with Rapid Finance was absolutely seamless! The one on one consultations with their phenomenal team is fantastic! If you are able to provide all of the necessary documentation, they are able to assist with your financial needs! I strongly recommend this company!

4 months ago

star star star star star

Shannon Smith Fort Lauderdale, FL

My experience with Rapid Finance was amazing, I was assigned to Chance as my Business Advisor during this process. He was consistent and helped me get my business funds in need. The journey was long but was worth the experience.

4 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ari Brinnon, WA

Working with Conner at Rapid Finance was absolutely wonderful. He made the process go very smooth. From the initial phone call to the last phone call, he communicated the process well and answered all the questions I had. I am happy that I got the opportunity to work with Conner.

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Julie Yonkers, NY

Rapid Finance really lives up to their name. Quick funds for your needs and great customer service. Melissa was extremely helpful and kind. She made sure everything was on point and was one of the most attentive people I’ve ever worked with.

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JESSICA POLANCO

Andrew was great and assisted me and my business with our funding needs. Thanks to him and Rapid, our company was able to purchase a new trailer and thus increase our revenue! I received a high number of calls for funding but his professionalism and work ethic made me go with rapid!

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sergio Martin San Antonio, TX

Donovan goes straight to the point, knowledgable, the plans outlined provide the right solutions to our funancial needs and what was discussed was at plain sight in paper, in a way that the contract was easy to sign with confidence.

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Courtney T Burnett Minneapolis, MN

Very personable and understanding, knowledgeable and articulate with her choice of words, most of all she seems very motivated to get you the funding you need on a realistic practical level, she does not seem to just want the sale, she want you to succeed in building longstanding profitable and prosperous relationships with the client.

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shirley DeGrasse San Antonio, TX

I’m A Small business owner. I needed a loan to help grow my business. My Advisor was Tyler B. Tyler made the process so incredibly easy. He seemed to listen to my needs and help me find a solution. Very Professional. I reached out to Rapid Finance and within 3 days I was funded. Many Thanks, Shirley D Home Marketplace on 3rd

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Martinez Arlington, TX

Funding was fast and easy! Staff was helpful, thorough and easy to work with.

1 week ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James E [Jim] Holmes Kent, WA

From the first working with Danielle G was a great experience. She listened to my woes and had two working proposals within 24 hours. Although there were some glitches and hiccoughs along the way we overcame the hurdles and mastered the process and completed the loan in a timely manner as possible. Also a big thanks to Alex P and Kathleen B for their helping hands and timely phone calls/emails which moved us in the right directions. Overall just a GREAT BIG THANK YOU!!! Jim. Have a wonderful Christmas and a even Happier New Year.

6 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Julia Gabor Bayonne, NJ

Rapid Finance is serious about helping people and businesses. But people first! We worked with a gentleman named Ross, who really listen to our pain points in building a start up, education company. He had excellent suggestions, solutions, and options for us. Their customer service and timing are excellent It was easy to choose Rapid Finance over all the others. Five stars ⭐️ here!

8 months ago

Rapid Finance Logo

Reply from Rapid Finance

Thank you for the amazing review, Julia! We are overjoyed to hear great feedback like this😊

Dec. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

5

The process was easy. They followed through with everything they said they would do and the money was available when they said it would be. The applications were short and I was approved for a certain amount of money and it was placed in my account a few days later.

3 years ago

Rapid Finance Logo

Reply from Rapid Finance

Thanks for the awesome review, Johnny! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Apr. 19th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

5

They offered the best interest rates and quickest funding abilities. Every experience we've had so far with Rapid Finance has been wonderful. Everybody's been great communicating and making sure that we understand our contracts thoroughly. The process was quick and easy.

3 years ago

Rapid Finance Logo

Reply from Rapid Finance

Thanks for the awesome review, Richard! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Apr. 19th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

5

They told me that they would have the money in my account on a certain date and that's when it was there. I've never had any issues. I had to give them three months of bank statements and they did a credit check and that was it.

3 years ago

Rapid Finance Logo

Reply from Rapid Finance

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad we could be a part of your business' growth😊

Nov. 16th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

5

My customer service rep was very thorough in her communication and I received a lot of emails and overall the communication is good and very thorough. Everything was kind of over within a day so everything went pretty smooth. It's been a great experience and a great relationship with Rapid Finance. I'm very happy.

3 years ago

Rapid Finance Logo

Reply from Rapid Finance

Thanks for the awesome review, David! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. -Beatrice

Apr. 19th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sargam Bhatt, Tyler Zilli, Kisha Daniels

They were patient and really took the time to listen to what the customer's needs are and I believe they do their best to try to fulfill that need. The customer service is very knowledgeable, professional, pleasant, and followed up and expedited my funding. Overall, I'm very pleased with Rapid as compared to other companies out there.

3 years ago

Rapid Finance Logo

Reply from Rapid Finance

Thank you so much for your kind words, Lisa. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Apr. 19th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Kilgore, TX

I'm happy I went with Rapid Advance, because they've helped me with what I needed. It was pretty easy to obtain a loan through them. Their customer support was easy to work with, and they answered any questions I had at any time.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark Turner Stillwater, MN

Rapid Advance's customer support is very responsive. Within 24 hours, someone is helping me out and solving my problems. They are quick at getting my basic information for the loan, and in no time it was processed and all the money was in my account.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Just Past China

This is my second time utilizing this process due to a few unexpected situations in my business. I thought the fees were high but I was in need of assistance. With that being said it was a tiny bit time consuming but after they received the information it was a smooth transaction

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anthony Birch

Great customer service and great rate and my customer agent name Anthony Birch help throw every single step without stress! I am the 2nd time using this time and I will be back again for 3rd time !! Help my business grow !! Thank you !! And god bless you!!

4 years ago