Bath Planet Logo

Bath Planet

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
107 User Reviews

8.6

Overall Score

Bath Planet has offered affordable bathroom remodeling services since 1999. Bath Planet prides itself in quality customer service, clear communication, reasonable prices, and a clean installation process. Bath Planet has dozens of locations across the United States, especially in the eastern states.

Bath Planet specializes in superior bath and shower bathroom products and has earned the Good Housekeeping Seal by the Good Housekeeping Institute. This means that all of Bath Planet’s acrylic products have been tested and have met the rigorous standards. 

  • Bath Planet offers low monthly payment plans for up to 60 months. 
  • Senior and Military discounts are available.
thumb_up

The Good

  • Services Available
  • Widespread Availability
  • High Product Quality
  • Design Process
  • Gallery
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Interest In Customer Feedback

Services Available

Bath Planet primarily focuses on baths and showers. It offers the following bathroom remodeling services and products:

  • Full bath remodel
  • Bath to shower conversions
  • Bath or shower remodeling
  • Bath or shower replacement
  • Old shower removal
  • New shower installation
  • Bath and shower wall surrounds
  • Bath and shower liners
  • Bath step-through inserts
  • Bath and shower accessories
  • Replacement of the existing bathtub
  • Walk-in tubs
  • Shower bases
  • Barrier-free showers
  • Shower door and rod replacement
  • One-day remodel for a master bath or small bath

Bath Planet also offers a wide product selection, containing a variety of patterns and colors to help tailor your bathroom remodeling project to your vision.

Widespread Availability

Finding an authorized Bath Planet dealer is easy. with nearly 100 locations across 21 states, homeowners can find access to quality Bath Planet products almost anywhere.

High Product Quality

Bath Planet's products come with the prestigious Good Housekeeping Seal, indicating high quality and durability. The non-porous acrylic is designed to keep your shower and tub clean with resistance to mold, mildew, dirt, and other concerns associated with water damage. Bath Planet's products also come with a limited lifetime warranty (limitations may apply). This warranty can be transferred to a new homeowner if customers sell their house within two years of receiving services from Bath Planet. This feature is a huge plus to homeowners who are planning to sell because the warranty offers added value and peace of mind to potential homebuyers.

In addition, Bath Planet commits to quality product installation. They pledge to keep homes clean and safe through liability insurance and by ensuring quality installation that lasts a lifetime.

Design Process

Customers can work with Bath Planet's in-house design team to plan their bathroom remodel. This is a great option for homeowners to get a design studio sort of feel. This is a nice bonus if you need some design guidance. Alternatively, customers can use Bath Planet's online tool to design their bathroom remodel. This online design program helps digitally design customers' dream bathrooms.

Start by choosing from that dream soaking tub or the much-needed walk-in shower, and work down through the details, right down to choosing paint colors, grab bars, and accessories, all before committing to the remodel.

Gallery

Most homeowners have an idea of how they want their bathroom remodeled; however, some do not. That’s where Bath Planet’s gallery comes in handy. Not only can customers see what kind of projects Bath Planet has completed in the past, but they can get ideas on what they might like in their home. 

Bath Planet’s website has plenty of before and after photos that give you a good idea of what the remodeling company is capable of. 

Excellent Customer Service

Bath Planet's dedication to customer service begins by initially providing customers with these two design options, as mentioned before, setting the bathroom renovation process off to a strong start.

Bath Planet shows its dedication to customer service by providing good, clear communication at every stage of the remodeling process and responding promptly to questions, concerns, and issues.

Additionally, the installation team promises to be punctual. If they are late, however, customers receive a $100 discount on the services. This is a very unique promotional that sets Bath Planet apart from its competitors.

The company's professional bathroom installers strive to maintain cleanliness during an installation and provide quality work from the start of the bath remodeling process to the very end.

Interest in Customer Feedback

Bath Planet asks customers for feedback on the services provided. It takes the feedback seriously because it is committed to a high customer satisfaction level and continual improvement. Bath Planet also has a great friends and family referral program.

If a customer refers someone else to Bath Planet, each person receives a $100 discount.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Must Ask for Quote

Must Ask for Quote

Pricing information is not readily available online. Interested customers must provide contact information to get a quote. Some sources say the remodel will cost you between $6,000-$15,000.

Because renovations span from small bathroom remodels to complete overhauls, the cost variance is too much to list standard price thresholds. Customers should keep in mind that the cost of remodeling service varies greatly on the type of materials, plumbing rearrangements, and overall size of the bathroom.

Customers expressed that they understand the variances of bathroom renovations can make it difficult to deliver an exact quote. However, it would be helpful if Bath Planet could include some general pricing information on the website. That way, potential customers can have a pretty good idea of what they're getting into (financially) before the renovations start.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Bath Planet is an excellent choice when choosing a company for bathroom remodeling. It offers high-quality products that are Good Housekeeping Institute approved, free design help, and high-quality customer service.

The majority of reviews on BestCompany.com reveal that customers are generally happy with the quality of the tubs, the professionalism of the company representatives, and the installation process. 

One downside is that pricing information is only available to customers by asking for a quote. However, this is likely due to variations in prices depending on the products and services requested.

There also have been some complaints against the company’s sales team. Some customers felt that the sales representatives were a bit pushy and they felt pressured to make a purchase before they were truly ready. While this is not everyone’s experience — and may just depend on the sales team representative —  it is something to consider before contacting the company directly (especially if you’re not ready to buy and are just looking to get a quote).   

Overall, customers looking for an affordable, quality bathroom remodel should definitely consider Bath Planet. For more information, read some of Bath Planet's reviews below.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Bath Planet below.

1-(855) 978-1176
Message from
Bath Planet

Our parent company BCI Acrylic, Inc. was founded by Scott Rosenbach and retired cofounder, Tom Barzanty in 1999. Mr. Rosenbach set out to build a turnkey, one-stop shop to meet the growing need for more responsive customer service and greater consistency between manufacturers and dealers in the bathroom remodeling industry. Our trusted brand reassures homeowners that their installation is being handled by authorized and trained local dealers while also being backed by limited lifetime product warranties and professional support. Today the Libertyville, Illinois-based company continues to give consumers peace of mind by providing bathroom remodeling projects of the highest quality. Our products are made of the highest quality, durable acrylic and are designed to withstand the test of time. Our acrylic products have been stringently tested and evaluated and have earned us the prestigious Good Housekeeping Seal. Bath Planet is extremely proud of this accolade, and we are thrilled that the experts at Good Housekeeping believe in our products as much as we do. They even back up their claim with a two-year limited warranty, meaning the Institute will replace or refund the price paid for any Bath Planet acrylic product that proves to be defective.

keyboard_arrow_up keyboard_arrow_down

Star Rating

4.2

star star star star star_half

107 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

64%

4 grade

14%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

7%

1 grade

8%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Deborah Harris Beaverton, OR

The provide quality products and quality workmanship.

2 months ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Hi Deborah. Thank you for taking the time to give Bath Planet a 5 star review. We appreciate your business.

Feb. 3rd, 2021

bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Bruce and Debbe Erickson

The three workers were OUTSTANDING, , put down rugs to walk on , had mask on , answered questions we had , the final product and clean up was Great, thank you VERY much

2 months ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Hi Bruce and Debbe! Thank you for giving Bath Planet a 5 star review. We appreciate your business and will pass on your feedback to our installation crew.

Jan. 30th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sherry Franks ,

Be aware dont honor there contract after they get your deposit was told to get a refund i had 3 days to cancel I canceled the next day and was told that because I paid in a check I would have to wait ten days still waiting after almost 3 weeks still no refund so please be careful if you work with this company

1 month ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Hello Sherry, Sorry to hear about your refund experience. We will take this into consideration for future. Thank you for your time and honesty. Hope you have a great day!

Mar. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Nancy Shull Hillsboro, OR

The insert is beautiful and woks great, need to pay attention to what on the other side of the walls before starting the job, but great guys

2 months ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Hi Nancy. Thank you for taking the time to give Bath Planet a review. We appreciate your business and will pass your feedback along to our local dealer.

Feb. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Richelle fullerton Gresham, OR

Amazing outcome and genuinely easy to work with.

2 months ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Hi Richelle! Thank you for giving Bath Planet a 5 star review. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you are happy with your new bathroom.

Jan. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Lance Clawson Vancouver, WA

The installers were friendly, informative and efficient. The tub was identical to the one replaced but this one was properly installed.

2 months ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Hi Lance! Thank you for giving Bath Planet a 5 star review. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you are happy with your new bathtub.

Jan. 30th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

steve cohoon Portland, OR

THIS IS WORST THING I HAVE EVER DONE IN MY LIFE,I'M A DISABLED VETERAN WHEN CRAIG R CAME TO MY HOME HE NEVER SAID THIS WAS BID ONLY COMPANY AND WE DON'T GIVE PRICES OF OUR PRODUCTS OUT, TO ME OR MY WIFE. BUT HE DID TELL US ABOUT A H.I.S.A GRANT FROM THE VA BUT THATS ABOUT IT. SO HE SAID EIGHT TO TWELVE WEEKS BEFORE THEY WOULD START ,I SAID I WOULD REMOVE THE TUB AND THE REST OF THE THINGS ,HE SAID OH IT WILL ONLY SAVE YOU FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS. NO RETURN CALLS IN EIGHT WEEKS SO CALLED TO SEE WHEN SAID HADN'T ORDERED FLOORING ,SO ORDERED FLOORING DIDN.T HAVE GREAT SELECTION TO CHOOSE FROM SO THE VANITY CAME AND DIDN'T OPEN IT UNTIL THEY CAME FOR THE INSTALLATION,BROKEN SINK HAD TO REORDER VANITY. FROM THE 14TH TO THE 16TH INSTALLED THE SHOWER AND THE FLOOR THERE CREW DOES EXCELLENT WORK , MY WIFE DIDN'T LIKE THE FLOORING SO THEY SAID THEY WOULD INSTALL THE NEW FLOORING IF WE GOT IT. MY WIFE THOUGHT THERE WAS A SHOWER SEAT INCLUDED WITH THE PRICE AND THE BASE WAS SUPOSE TO BE 36 INCHES,BUT WASN'T IT WOULD OF BEEN NICE IF SOMEONE HAD CALLED AFTER A MONTH AND SAID DID ORDER YOUR FLOORING OR DID WE MISS SOMETHING. SHE GOT A FOLDING SEAT.WHEN OUR NEW VANITY CAME IN WE CALLED THEM,WE WILL BE OUT ON THE 23RD OCTOBER TO INSTALL NO SHOW THEY CALLED TO CANCEL THAT,SAID BE OUT THE 27TH NO SHOW CALLED CANCELED,CALLED THAT SOMEONE WILL STOP TO SEE WHATS LEFT ON 28TH AT 4P.M. NO SHOW CALLED AT 7P.M. LET HIM KNOW ABOUT THE FLOORING ,SUPPOSE TO COME OUT29TH OWNER CALLED SAID THAT DON'T DO FLOORING FREE GIVE ME QUOTE OF 1200.00 DOLLARS FOR INSTALL OF FLOOR ,I SAID I WILL THINK ABOUT IT,CALLED AROUND TO LUMBER LIQUIDATORS FOR A QUOTE 300 TO 600 DOLLARS BUT SIX TO SEVEN WEEKS ,CALLED KEN BACK SAID TO DO THE FLOOR SO NOW HE GIVE 100 DOLLARS OFF THE 1200 DOLLARS IT JUST 44 SQUARE FEET. SO THEY CAME AND FINISHED THE BATHROOM ON THE 30TH OF OCTOBER. SO CALLED THE COMPANY ON MONDAY FOR PAPERS FOR COMPLETE JOB THEY SAID THEY DON'T RELEASE THAT INFORMATION,TEXTED CRAIG FOR PAPERS FOR H.I.S.A GRANT FOR VA REFUSED TO GIVE IT UNTIL APPROVED BY VA BUT YOU NEED THE PAPER WORK FOR THE VA FOR APPROVAL THEY MAKE SURE THE VETERANS DON'T GET SCREWED. ANOTHER THING ABOUT THIS COMPANY IS THE ALL THE PRODUCTS THEY ORDER FOR YOUR JOB, IF THEY DON'T USE THEM ALL THEY GO IN TO THERE STOCK. MY LEFT OVER FLOORING WENT INTO THERE FREE STOCK ,SO THEY GOT 16 SQ,FT. FREE. SO WHAT FREE STOCK PRODUCTS DO THEY USE ON YOUR JOB DO YOU THNEXT CUSTOMER PAYS FOR. IF I HAD TO DO IT OVER I WOULDN'T CHOOSE THEM THERE KOHLER AND OTHER PRODUCTS JUST AS GOOD,THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS SEEING THE PRICES AND MATERIALS AND TIME. THIS COST 11672.00 DOLLARS AND POSSIBLE THE 6500.00 GRANT FROM THE VA. SO BEAWARE OF BATH PLANET AND KEN M RENOVATIONS

5 months ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy in Customer Care for further assistance.

Jan. 8th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Tami Windom, MN

High pressure salesman and I caved. Very expensive. I decided to back out and now I haven't heard a word about cancelling my order. I feel like they want to ignore me so it goes past the 3 day cancellation time frame that is allowed.

1 year ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy in Customer Care for further assistance.

Jan. 8th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dee Dee Des Moines, IA

A little high pressure sales pitch, but the rep was personable. My 1 day conversion from tub to walk in is now at 3 weeks and counting with no shower. Design had to change, larger size was determined by the installer to "keep me from having to change flooring"; but it left me with an out of scale big box in my bathroom. Manager Demetri was rude and wanted to strong arm me into acceptance. Not a way to treat seniors.

1 year ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy in Customer Care for further assistance.

Jan. 8th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Teresa Tulsa, OK

Had my bathroom remolded the week before Christmas , only have one bathroom & it took a week , we felt with it , but was also told we could buy what we wanted & they would install , not true so we took toilette back , they sold us a toilette for like 600.00 , i have to plunge it everyday , to get it to flush , never had that probably with my cheap toilette & sent in pictures of tile and wall tile being all measured wrong , it is now end of Feb. & We keep getting told next week they will fix it . But next week never happens it's been 2 months. The guy that did work was nice but when you pay 9,000.00 u don't want tile that you cover up because tile is cut wrong. I will keep on bugging them till it is fixed .

1 year ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy in Customer Care for further assistance.

Jan. 8th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Fran Doba Naugatuck, CT

Aggressive sales person. Way over priced. I blame myself for not doing my research. Paid $8600 for tub and surround and had to buy everything else. Do Not Recommend.

1 year ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for contacting Bath Planet Corporate, we are sorry that we couldn't earn your business.

Jan. 8th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bob Elbert, CO

I cannot recommend this company, in any way. It took months to get the job started and weeks to get it completed. The 1st "crew" they sent in did more damage than is possible to list. The regional supervisor at the time was very apologetic and had to do some of the work himself. Some things were not completed to our satisfaction and made the company aware but they did little to fix our issues. Within 12 months I called to have some issues looked at. A new regional supervisor. He agreed with the issues but the home office overrode him and they refused to agree. We were told, verbally, that, since we had received a $500.00 credit for our inconvinience that we no longer had a warranty. I asked for, but was denied, a written confirmation of our denial. I would stay away from this company in Colorado.

1 year ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy in Customer Care for further assistance.

Jan. 8th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Paul Detroit, MI

Don’t waste your money on these acrylic cover up systems...will cost you more later ! These systems are designed to “ cover up “ dated bathrooms with acrylic walls, tub liner and lots of caulking. Looks nice at first but in our experience within a couple years we started dealing with caulking issues and then a crack in our tub liner. Lifetime warranty.....Right !!! Company offered to send us a new replacement tub liner with the shipping and installation expenses put on us. These systems are bandaid solutions. A good local handyman can renovate your washroom properly for roughly the same cost without dealing with issue like we’ve had with this Bath Planet system ( BNI Acrylics )

1 year ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy in Customer Care for further assistance.

Jan. 8th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daryl Gibb Hemet, CA

Very unhappy at this time, left us with a new shower and flooring and without a toilet after a week now and no show on any workers today after long holiday weekend. Placed call to find out what is happening and was told would have to check and call me back. Well after over 4 hours and no return call it is apparent their business is not about customer service. First of all their salesman told us we would not be without a toilet for more than 3 days!

1 year ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for writing Bath Planet Corporate to let us know about your installation concerns. Our dealers pride themselves on providing the best products and customer service in the bath remodeling industry. Our goal is to resolve the issue, so you are 100% satisfied. Please call our Corporate Office at 800-963-8827 and ask for Tammy in Customer Care for further assistance.

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jenny Tedoldi

Ken M team replaced our damaged bathtub with a new shower with glass door. Service and punctuality were great, and the installation team was professional and thoughtful. We had a great experience before and after the installation.

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review, we appreciate it!

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Steve Atkins

Did a great job.We're very friendly and cleaned up the bathroom up when they finished.Left no mess behind.

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review, we appreciate it!

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Donna Buck

I am pleased with my shower installation and other remodeling.

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business. We are glad to hear your are happy with your new shower.

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Victoria Hammons

Professional, friendly people to work with!

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business. We are glad to hear your are happy with your new bathtub or shower.

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jim

Excellent, they are very customer service oriented.

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review, we appreciate it!

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Roberta Headley

Awesome, I love the new walk in shower. The appearance of the shower looks like it was built with the house.

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business. We are glad to hear your are happy with your new shower.

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Mary

They were great on both the sales end and the installation. The product is absolutely beatiful and so easy to clean.

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review, we appreciate it!

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Etta Talbert-Eakin

Installed in a professional manner with high skills

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review, we appreciate it!

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Denise Battle Ground, WA

We love the remodel it was evrything we had hoped for and have had nothing but compliments from everyone

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business. We are glad to hear your are happy with your new bathtub or shower.

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Christine Munson Yakima, WA

I received an email from you requesting my opinion on how my bath planet experience went. Quite honestly I was disappointed in how things turned out. What the salesman and I went over and decided on and what the installation process actually used was not the same. I ended up with a nice shower however it was smaller than what my expectations were and the doors that I was told I could have I was then told I couldn't have because the sales representative had misinformed me so I had to go a different route.The rain head shower has a constant drip which when I called and talked with a representative at Bath planet I was told that was just what it did. When I signed the final initial paperwork stating that the work was completed correctly I wasn't actually at home when that was presented, I was at work and my son brought me the paper stating that the installation man needed to have them initialed and signed so he could proceed with his next job and I didn't get to have a say in how it finally turned out. For the amount of money that I spent on this I wish it would've gone differently and every time I shower I wish that I had more room but it is what it is and I doubt that anybody will do anything to change it for me.If i had it to do all over again with the things that went wrong I would have made the necessary changes before the installation and I would be enjoying a bathroom shower that I really look forward to using every morning! On a better note the installer was an extremely nice man who tried really hard to make things work for me and really his hands were tied I appreciated how much he tried to make it work like I wanted it to be it wasn't his fault he was the guy in the middle. Respectfully, Christine Munson

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Linda & Steve Schaffner Sandpoint, ID

All the employees that we talked to at Bath Planet were very helpful. The two people that we had the most contact with were our project manager, Cindy, and installer, Matt. They both were wonderful to work with and the end result was 2 beautiful bathrooms. We recently had a couple of minor issues. We contacted Bath Planet and they corrected the problems in a satisfactory and timely manner. We definitely would recommend Bath Planet for bathroom remodeling.

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business. We are glad to hear your are happy with your new bathtub or shower.

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

P. Hansen Kingston, ID

Very professional, very efficient, outstanding product delivered exactly as promised. No high pressure and patient for us to make our decision. The cost was significant but feel it was warranted for an outstanding product that increased the value of our home.

2 years ago

Bath Planet Logo

Reply from Bath Planet

Thank you for your business. We are glad to hear your are happy with your new bathtub or shower.

Jan. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bonnie Duncan Portland, OR

Would not respond back to rectify the problem that occurred in November and now it is February they gave me the runaround but no resolve I'm very disappointed in this company.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Kerry

The customer service answered the questions pretty clearly. I like the shower but there are a couple of problems about the seal on it that they had to come back. With the amount of money that I spent, I think that should not have happened.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Mary

They did a great job but I needed to call and ask a question about the care of my service and everything and I made two phone calls and they never got back to me and I left messages. The work was great. There's just a couple places they did that didn't stay on the line. There's not been any leaks.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Kathy

They did everything they said they would do. And they gave me everything they told me they would give me with the work and service. I was very pleased with the timeliness of the work. They are a efficient, honest, and fast acting company. They give you a time frame and they get things done within that time frame and they don't make excuses.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Greg

They were very prompt and very neat. They did one heck of a neat job. They got it done in record time. It was my wife's bathroom and she's happy and I'm happy. We might be getting a new place and they are going to be the first people I call.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Bonnie & Louis

I felt they were very professional and courteous. The person who was during the remote installing was very professional. He knew what he was doing. He caught situations that could have been a disaster. It was a good experience all the way around from the very beginning from the initial call to the final installation. It was extremely professional and courteous.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Brian & Jennifer

The customer service was pretty helpful when you call them. Their salesmen made an error in their delivery schedule. That was the only problem I ever had with them. The isntaller of my shower was all customer. There was no standard size to it at all and they made everything here on site and did a great job.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Anonymous

The salesperson was very good and very professional. So far I haven't had any problems with our product. I've been to their showroom to ask questions which we answered. The guy was very professional.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Sharon Springfield, OR

The people that are installing were really very nice, very considerate, and very helpful.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brett

There was poor follow up from the customer service. We did a follow up phone call because we had trouble locating the company and the original owner had to come in and do some more work and we were told someone was going to show up and no one showed up. It was a horrible experience.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Gloria

There was only one thing that they should have asked me and they did not. It was where they should put the bar because the bar is too high and I've got to be really careful when I get in the shower because the bar is way too high. Otherwise, it's very good.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

I was at a home show and their representatives were very inviting and gave me a good spiel. They will make sure the product is fitting to the customer. I am absolutely in love with how it turned out. The sales rep that came to the house was a bit intimidating though.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Donna

The customer support was very helpful, knowledgeable, and accomodating. They did exactly what we needed and it turned out great. The installer was very helpful, knowledgeable and gave me some good suggestions.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Nancy And Steve

The representatives were very courteous when they came. The young man that did the work was very clean and meticulous about everything that he did. I was quite impressed with the workmanship. He explained things that they installed. We were kept informed on what was going on and they were very personable. The person that came in was very informative and asked lots of questions to see what we were interested in and did what we wanted. For dealing with the company, they were very cooperative and we've had no errors. There was no waiting period and not delays or anything. It was done in the time span that they said it would be and everything went smoothly.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Debbie

They got the job done in one day and it's beautiful. The guy that came to my house was very nice and the one that put the shower in was also very considerate and nice.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jerry

They gave me a lot of support. Every time I called in to ask a question, they were right there with the answer. If they needed to find the answer, they did that and it was just an easy process all the way through. The gentleman that did the installation was very pleasant, thorough, and clean. The job was done when they said it would be done and it started when it was supposed to start.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Stephen

They did everything they were supposed to do in a timely manner. They did an excellent job. The only thing I can think of is when they put in the shower, one of the things they put in is my grab bar. It's gotten lose now and bobbles back and forth and I'm afraid it might get pulled out of the wall. The customer service was very helpful, courteous, and very polite.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Diane

They just happened to come by when I was needing someone and that's how I ended up with Bath Planet. I like the shower quite well it was just way too expensive.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

John & Phyllis

Every time they promised they would do something, they did that. They did a beautiful job.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Joyce

The customer service was very personable. They gave all the information we needed. We're just really happy with it, we love it.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Lowell

My husband and I did a good three years of research and everything on who would be the best people. We also went to a home show in our area and we took a lot of information and then we finally decided on who would be the best and Bath Planet gave us the best results on what we want it. We had a small problem with some of the caulking coming out and they were right here the next day. The job was perfect and it was beautiful. It stands up to what they guarantee. The customer service was very friendly. They were on time and they got the work done immediately. If they had anything that they needed to resolve, they were right there. The work was quality and the product has not failed except that one problem but everything else we've had it for a good year and we have nothing but happiness with it.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

John

Even though the guy came out here a couple of times, it took two times due to fixing some of the problems we had. We had a leak that was developed that my plumber said was caused by Bath Planet and they said they had nothing to do with it. It's not as easy and clean as they lead you to believe. I keep having a problem with the building.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Cindy

The job was fantastic. It was just a good job and quite clean. We had a particular instance with our house. Our house was built in '95 and the plumbing was so jacked up they didn't know if they would even be able ot get the walls on so they ended up bringing in a master plumber and all the piping was updated for no extra charge. It took a little bit longer because of that mess but they were able to clean up after themselves. They were polite and we didn't have to worry about them coming and going. I was completely comfortable with them in our house and we even had follow up with the salesman that came out and talked to us and from the company itself within a couple of months later just to make sure everything was fine. We are still happy with the work and it's been two years now.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Larry

The installers were awesome. They were really good and they did a great job. They did everything professionally and they made sure that I was very happy with the final product.

2 years ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information