error This company may not service all states.

Wall and Associates is a law firm which specializes in tax debt and has helped many customers cut their tax burdens. The company has been in business since 1992 and offers a wide range of tax issue services for businesses and individuals. Wall and Associates believes its inside knowledge of IRS policy and procedure gives them the ability to resolve any customer's tax case effectively for its clients. Though the company has been in business for some time, Wall and Associates is still rather small in comparison to other top rated tax debt relief companies.

Top Ranked Companies

company logo
#1 Tax Defense Network chevron_right
9.6 Overall Score
3.9
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
(2,396)
company logo
#2 Optima Tax Relief chevron_right
9.4 Overall Score
4.4
starstarstarstarstar_half
(976)
company logo
#3 Community Tax chevron_right
9.1 Overall Score
4.7
starstarstarstarstar_half
(513)

The Good

  • Offers Services for Most Tax Issues
  • Nationally Available
  • Veteran in the Industry
  • 24/7 Call Center

Offers Services for Most Tax Issues

Wall and Associates offers services for just about any tax case. Its staff of Enrolled Agents has experience resolving wage garnishment issues, seizures, back tax issues, IRS penalties, asset seizures, an offer in compromise (OIC), innocent spouse relief, and IRS tax levies. The Wall and Associates staff has reduced the amount of debt owed by clients by over $100 million. Whether you have a wage garnishment or a complicated asset seizure issue with the IRS, the registered representatives and tax professionals at Wall and Associates can handle your case. The company can even help you set up a plan with the IRS to pay off your tax debt with lower monthly payments.

Nationally Available

Wall and Associates employs a staff capable of serving clients located in all 50 states. Many tax debt relief companies are unable to provide services throughout the nation because tax laws vary between states. The ability the Wall and Associates staff has to navigate differing tax laws is a great advantage to consumers who use its service.

Veteran in the Industry

Wall and Associates has been in the industry for over 20 years, which is a significant amount of time when compared to many of the other tax debt relief companies we have reviewed. Its time in the industry is an indication that its procedures and practices have been effective in handling every customer's tax debt case. Wall and Associates has handled cases for thousands of clients.

The company claims to have even helped certified public accountants and other attorneys with their tax problems. Additionally, the company receives referrals from tax lawyers, enrolled agents, CPAs, and other tax professionals. Whether the customer is a tax lawyer/tax attorney or a CPA, Wall and Associates has the know-how (with expertise in IRS communications) and the experience to handle any possible tax case.

24/7 Call Center

Debt relief customers who need help with tax issues can call Wall and Associates at any time, day or night. Tax relief companies that maintain a 24/7 call center are usually much more preoccupied with the concerns of customers than other companies. Debtors who are in trouble with, or being audited by, the IRS can rely on reaching the taxing authorities, certified public accountants, and tax attorneys at Wall and Associates at any time.

The Bad

  • Smaller Customer Base
  • Lack of Transparency
  • No Association or Organization Memberships

Smaller Customer Base

Though the Utah-based tax relief company has been in business since 1992, it remains a smaller player within the tax relief industry. Customers will have a hard time finding large amounts of positive customer reviews, as Wall and Associates either does not encourage clients to post reviews or does not inspire positive reviews in its customers.  As such, customers will have a difficult time finding real Wall and Associates reviews.

Lack of Transparency

The Wall and Associates website is lacking information on several topics. For a company that has been in the industry for a long time, it is surprisingly lacking in general information about the company and its history. An even more concerning lack of information concerns its fees and pricing. Its website indicates fees will not increase once consumers have received a quote, but it does not give any indication of what those fees may look like.

No Association or Organization Memberships

There are several tax debt relief organizations and associations that require members to meet specific standards of service delivery. Some of these organizations include the National Association of Tax Professionals, The American Society of Tax Problem Solvers, and the National Association of Enrolled Agents. Wall and Associates does not hold membership with any tax debt relief associations or organizations. This may be concerning to some consumers who would like the additional peace of mind that they are dealing with a company who is meeting standards of quality for service delivery.

The Bottom Line

Wall and Associates seems to offer a lot of value to consumers with its certified staff and experience in the industry. The company can help tax debt customers find tax relief through fighting wage garnishment, tax lien, tax levy, and asset seizure issues. Wall and Associates can help customers set up low monthly payments for tax debt or negotiate an offer in compromise. Whether you are a tax lawyer or just have problems with the IRS, Wall and Associates does have the expertise to handle a wide variety of tax issues. However, its lack of information on pricing and general company history, lack of Wall and Associates reviews, and lack of affiliations with tax debt associations is a concern. It may be useful for consumers to take advantage of the free consultation provided by Wall and Associates to determine if its services are right for your case. We recommend looking at one of our top-rated tax debt relief companies to compare services.

View Best Tax Relief Companies

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

2.0
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

12 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
25%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
75%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstar_halfstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_halfstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
search cancel
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Tarkyno J

May 12th, 2020 Hillsborough, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Consumer Beware!! After one year of pulling our leg and having us continuously send in documentation as well as taking 400 a month from us on top of the initial thousands of dollars in retainer fee, this company tells us that realistically it is not worth it for us to sumbmit for a settlement. So basically after paying this company 6500.00 which we could and should've used to pay our taxes owed, we are now out that money for a company who was dishonest since the beginning. Brandi H was absolutely awful -- she would call us back after hours and not get back to us in timely manners. We had to be the ones constantly reaching out and asking for updates, she was rude and unprofessional and delayed this longer than it should have -- one full year and one month and basically told there is nothing they could do -- so basically on top of what we owe, we paid them 6500.00 for nothing!!! On numerous occasions we had to resubmit paperwork again and again only to be told finally that they could not do anything for us. In December, Devon from Client Services Group contacted us because he said he was investigating Wall & Associates and Brandy for taking so long to settle our claim and we received a break from the 400 a month from February until now. If we had not called them, they were going to restart taking out the 400! We did not read all of the negative reviews (there are lawsuits and numerous complaints so Google it and you will see -- I wish we did before we gave them all this money and followed their recommendations along the way which have only delayed time and increased money spent) until after paying the initial 2500 retainer and thought they would help us but now I see we were scammed like many others. BUYER BEWARE -- we plan to get a lawyer and fight this. They are NOT lawyers and pull your leg until they have taken enough of your money and then don't help. GO WITH A REAL LAWYER and/or settle on your own. These people should be ashamed of themselves taking money from already hard working people.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

David Hawthorne

April 14th, 2020 Watertown, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

04 14. 2020. David’s Review After 4 years of working with Wall and Associates and paying them over $25,000.00 absolutely no progress has been made on my tax liability. We were told they would get an offer and compromise for us applied for a loan and were ready for the next step after a year loan expired. Reapplied again ready Wall to do their work however again no results. Then they wanted 3 letters of denial which we also got for them to make the offer still no results from there part the last straw was when they told me that I. Should sell our assets and pay the tax liability. They were very aware of our situation from the beginning We are still getting our tax refunds garnished as of 2020 beware of this company Not Good Wish there were 0 stars for ratings

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for reaching out to our office and for letting us know about your experience thus far. We sincerely apologize that our services have not met your needs. In reviewing your case, it does appear that our office tried to make an offer on your tax liabilities and that, unfortunately, the taxing authorities did not agree to compromise on the tax you owe them. We are now working to submit a second offer at your insistence. Please understand that our office does not make any guarantees regarding our ability to lower your outstanding tax liability. You hired us to represent you, which is what we are doing. We work within the rules and procedures of the federal and state taxing authorities, and sometimes they do not agree to work with us in the way we would both prefer. From a cursory review of your case, you do have extensive assets that could pay a substantial chunk of any outstanding liabilities you owe. Naturally, these are assets the taxing authorities feel like you should liquidate to pay them. Respectfully, this is a consequence of owing tax balances as large as you do. We would be remiss in our responsibilities if we did not inform you that an offer for your case has a low likelihood of success. Never-the-less as you are keenly aware, our office is doing absolutely everything we can to protect the assets you have worked for, including moving toward a second offer. Still, we will continue to set appropriate expectations with you and inform you that this offer may not go any better than the first. If you would like to speak with someone regarding your case you can reach out to us via phone at (800) 989-5911.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Dana Losee

December 25th, 2019 Fort Worth, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Having worked with Wall& associates for several years without any consistent communication from Wall & Associates and spent thousands of dollars with no results. Hired an attorney for a few hundred dollars, in a matter of weeks, case closed and we owe nothing to the IRS. My documentation is impeccable with copies of all correspondence, emails and documented phone calls. Wall & Associates should not be able to take anyone else’s money. Don’t use this company for anything. Hire a local tax attorney, money better spent.

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Jan 02, 2020

Hello Dana. Unfortunately we are unable to locate your case file with the name you specified. If you have any particular questions or case concerns you wanted answered I would encourage you to contact us at (800) 989-5911.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

william carter

November 7th, 2019 Powhatan, VA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

not as told on anything i was told.Being sued by state of virginia at this time.Worked on my case six months and never did anything,plus would never return phone calls,or respond to text messages.

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Nov 18, 2019

Hey William, Thanks for reaching out. Our office has a strict callback return policy. Our casework staff don't utilize text messaging services and the numbers you were provided to contact us don't have text messaging capabilities. If you have questions about your case or how it was handled feel free to reach out to us at (800) 989-5911. Thanks.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Bobby J Garcia

September 25th, 2019 Midland, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I would like to share my personal experience with future clients . I have been a client of wall & associates for several years . I have dealt with numerous of there representatives. They have a big turn over and when it comes to asking questions the other representatives dont know what's going on with your case . They dont return calls for days .I owed the IRS and they tried to work on it but they couldnt accomplish anything . I paid wall & associates thousands of dollars with no resolution. They have bad customer service and will drag your case until they can . I personally called IRS and handled my may case myself and finally paid my dept in full with out this company . So consumer beware before you sign up with wall & associates

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Sep 25, 2019

You have been a client of our office since January of 2009. It has a been a long road and we are incredibly sorry you are disappointed with our services. We have been through several offers together and the IRS never saw it the way we both wanted them too. We tried various attempts at getting the IRS to abatement penalties on your behalf with some success. Since 2014 your fees have been capped with our office as we attempted to work out an ideal solution to your tax case. We aren't interested in dragging out cases, we wouldn't have capped your fees if we were, we only want what is best for our clients and to work with them to a satisfactory resolution to their case. I have instructed members of our Client Services Group to reach out to you to discuss ceasing further services as we have confirmed your balances are full paid as of the present date. If you want to reach out to them directly we encourage you to call us (800) 989-5911. Thanks for having been a client of our office.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Susan

August 13th, 2019 Westbury, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

After payments totaling 11k over two years, I wound up with bank seizures that cost me over 5k and a lot more interest owed on the taxes. The bonus was the lack of progress Wall had made on our account. We are seeking legal recourse and reporting this to authorities.

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Aug 13, 2019

It appears you were only a client of our office for around 11 months. Additionally, it looks like after repeated requests for financial information - needed to resolve your case - we never received it. We do stand by the work we performed on your case and also stand ready to defend that work as necessary. If you want to speak with someone from our office about your concerns we can be reached at (800) 989-5911.

starstarstarstarstar

Doug L.

June 27th, 2019 Scottsdale, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great Company … Great People … Great Service I have had two experiences using the services of Wall & Associates for assistance and support in dealing with the IRS. My first tax situation was for settling back taxes which had accumulated due to business issues, and which related to unfiled tax returns for several years. The IRS had calculated the total owed as over $90,000 with penalties and interest. I had tried to access assistance from another firm for help in settling the matter prior to finding Wall & Associates. I made no progress with that other firm after paying them a significant flat fee up front. Rather unnerved, exasperated and fearful of the unknown ahead, I began searching for another option and found Wall & Associates. They initiated action right away on my behalf. Jessica S of Wall & Associates was assigned to my case and she worked very diligently for close to two years - then finally reached an agreeable compromise with the IRS on my behalf. I was very glad that Wall & Associates had worked with me on a flat fee up front basis, as my total fee from them may have been much higher if they had been charging me on an hourly basis. Jessica S got the disputed amount settled with the IRS as an “Offer in Compromise” for approximately $17,000. It probably could have been settled for much less, except that I had accumulated a balance in a 401k by then, and because of this the IRS refused to go any lower on the settlement amount. I feel that Jessica S of Wall & Associates did a great job in getting me all the way through the “Offer in Compromise”! She knows the system, she knows the paperwork, she knows how to handle IRS personnel, and she knew how best to handle me when I was at a time of great distress. Jessica is quite easy to work with, being friendly and personable. I had good confidence in Jessica throughout the process that things would turn out ok, and they did. Since the time of my “Offer in Compromise” settlement I have been successfully and timely doing my own tax returns using Turbo Tax software. At completion of my tax return each year, Turbo Tax software always offers the option of obtaining a “Tax Audit Defense” Certificate for a small fee (less than $100). This is essentially the purchase of their support offering and their assistance in case of a tax audit. I have always opted in – just for extra security as something of an “insurance” policy, as I am still jittery about the IRS. I did this even though I never really knew what services Tax Audit Defense would provide for me in the event of a tax audit. Then my second tax situation occurred. I was notified around Thanksgiving 2018 that my 2016 tax return had been pulled for an audit by the IRS. The first thing I did was contact Tax Audit Defense (the Turbo Tax program) and alert them of the tax audit. They “sprung” into action immediately, asked for a copy of my IRS notice letter, and then essentially proceeded to tell me I had no choice but to do everything and provide everything exactly as the IRS had asked for it – some help that was! To add insult to injury, they pressured me via email frequently to demand, and seemingly add threats to my life that I must hurry up and get information submitted or I would suffer penalties from them!!! I felt like I got absolutely no help at all from Tax Audit Defense and received no value add in exchange for the monies I had paid then over the past 10 years. I was very frustrated and felt very let down by Tax Audit Defense. The very next thing I did was call Jessica S of Wall & Associates, told her my situation, and asked her if she would “rescue” me again. She once again took me and my tax audit case on, for a very fair and reasonable fee. She immediately took REAL action, contacted the IRS on my behalf and skillfully began guiding me along a success path of developing an appropriate document package, that as it would turn out, got me through the upcoming tax audit with my pain and distress quite minimized. Jessica told me that my tax audit had been a “random” audit, and that my return had not been selected because of an observed deficiency in the return itself. With Jessica’s great support, I was basically able to carry on my normal life through the audit process. My experience with Wall & Associates is one of confidence and success! As you can probably guess, I would recommend Wall & Associates, and I will use them again, should the need arise. Best wishes in your own tax endeavors, Doug L.

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Nov 18, 2019

Hey Doug! Thanks for letting us know about your positive experience in working with our office. Thanks.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Michael Haider

May 2nd, 2019 Colorado Springs, CO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Do not do business with this company. They took my $3,000.00 up front and then I paid them $400. a month for 7 months. Nothing was done on my case except the original notice to the IRS. Each time I called Wall and Associates to find out the status of my case, I was told that they had personnel changes and a new person was handling my case. This happened 4 times. Then they threatened to sue me when I stopped paying them. I checked personally with the IRS and found nothing was done on my case. Records were not even ordered. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

May 06, 2019

Hey Michael, If reviewing your account, you haven't been a client of our office for over 3 years. Your account was closed with our office for non-payment. Our own records show communication with the IRS, but also the states you hired us to represent you for. We're not sure what "records" you are stating we did not order. If you are referring to account transcripts our office did request and receive that information. If we can be of any further assistance we encourage you to reach out to our office at (800) 989-5911.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Eric

October 12th, 2018 Milwaukee, WI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Don't do business with Wall, take the money that you were going to pay them and apply it to your tax bill. This company will drag your case out just so you can keep paying them. I contacted the IRS myself just to see if Wall was in contact with them and they said no that's when I knew something was fishy.

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Apr 25, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to reach out to our office. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information you provided. Our office seeks to provide exceptional service and want to address any concerns you have. We encourage you to reach out to us at (800) 989-5911 so that we can assist you.

starstarstarstarstar

Michele Renkin

May 25th, 2018 San Diego, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My experience with Wall & Associates has been great. Jessica S. who has handled my case is wonderful. She is very professional as well as understanding and friendly. She is easily available to answer questions. If she is not immediately available, she returns your calls or e mails often within minutes. She regularly kept me posted on the progress of my case and did not leave a stone unturned. My situation was unusual and complicated, yet she was right on top of it. It was a stressful situation for me, and Jessica smoothed the way for me. I will be forever grateful for he handling of my case.

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Apr 25, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to reach out to our office and for letting us know about your positive experience in working with us.

starstarstarstarstar

P. Butler

May 24th, 2018 Roanoke, VA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My overall experience with Wall & Associates has been a very favorable one. The one thing I learned about dealing with the IRS is patience; and Wall & Associates kept me abreast of what was going on at all times. They were able to establish fair monthly payments for me with IRS. Thank you Wall & Associates.

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Apr 25, 2019

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to reach out to our office and for letting us know about your positive experience in working with us. We appreciate it.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

James Wharton

December 14th, 2017 Columbia, MO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I was enticed by a fat very much overweight lying sales rep I didn't vet them adequately. We started with a $3500 up front payment and $350 per month They promise results within 4-6 months. At about six months I stopped paying them. It didn't appear they were doing anything. The total tax bill was about 45,000. Got into a position were I could pay the entire bill as it twas becoming clear there wasn't going to be a favorable solution. I had about $150,000 of free equity in two pieces of real estate and a bank was going to make me a loan, only to find a tax lien. So here I am ready to pay the tax and he IRS has put their foot in their mouth, maybe I should say they were biting off the hand that was feeding them. They had garnished my SS check and determined the the debt was noncollectable, but with the value the property and the amount of the debt it was obvious it was collectible at some future date. They had a meeting scheduled with the IRS today and they threatened to cancel- it for non payment. I told them if they didn't take of this I tell my to the World. I am at least $7,000 worse off than I was i January' The above real estate transactions were revealed to their rep and he knew I was going to have this unencumbered property, but he took the case anyway with huge reductions in the tax bill. If he hadn't been so greedy, he would have declined it from the beginning. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITHWALL

Wall & Associates Logo

Reply from Wall & Associates

Apr 25, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to reach out to our office. Our office seeks to provide exceptional service and want to address any concerns you have. We encourage you to reach out to us at (800) 989-5911 with any questions that you have so that we can assist you.

  • 1