Trinity Solar Logo

Trinity Solar

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
337 User Reviews

6.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Oscar Goldsboro, PA

Young man came to my door. So happened my wife and i spoke of solar power just a day ago. Thought the timing was perfect. So, set up my appt for Saturday at 430, to get a deal done for solar. No one showed up or called to schedule another day or time. Not a good impression. Still looking for a company, but am definitely not including Trinity Solar in my research.

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Oscar, I'm so sorry that happened. There must have been a communication problem between the field and the office regarding your appointment. That is certainly not standard practice and if you haven't found another company to meet your needs yet, or would like to comparison shop, please contact us at 877-SUN-SAVES. I promise we will get it right next time!

Sep. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Brett Drago Shelton, CT

Jason G. was wonderful from start to finish. Very attentive to all of my concerns. I would highly recommend Jason and Trinity.

4 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

We hope all is well, Brett!

May. 19th, 2022

star star star star star

Ressinia East Haven, CT

Alex is very knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Everyone I've dealt with at Trinity have been very pleasant and professional.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Lucille Barone North Haven, CT

I am very happy with Trinity, they do beautiful work my last UI bill was $10.04 compared to last year which was over $200.00

4 years ago

star star star star star

Brosset s Stratford, CT

Jason G. was my sale representative he did the best he can to explain everything to me, so far so good with the system.

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Charlotte Peters Trenton, NJ

Our sales man was a wonderful young man who answered all our question and helped us with every step. My problem is with the waiting process it took six months to have it turned on

4 years ago

star star star star star

Justine Herring Feeding Hills, MA

Phillip G made the decision to switch to solar really easy and smooth.. I have recommended him and the company to family and friends.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

GTN North Eastham, MA

Trinity salesman showed up at my residence one night, cold-calling. Initial sales pitch sounded good...he came back with a panel plan after I shared some info on the roof structure and details regarding electrical panel...when he returned for final pitch, the details were severely lacking, expected me to sign the agreement which I'm sure glad I didn't after reading the reviews on this site. Beware...

4 years ago

star star star star star

David Cavicchi Milford, MA

Biggest thing for me was honesty and transparency. My sales rep. William was very forthcoming and put at ease all my concerns.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Luke O.

Identical to the experiences of some of the reviewers here, one of their representative showed up at our door claiming that he wants to talk about NYSERDA's programs and he is not selling anything. My unsuspecting wife agreed to make an appointment with them. When I heard about this, I did my homework and apparently this is one of the Company's deceptive practices. Appointment cancelled; would never work with such a deceptive enterprise.

4 years ago

star star star star star

joseph Paulsboro, NJ

trinity solar did a very good job. they did about 3to4 hundred houses in Paulsboro and Gibbstown with not one bad report

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Allen

Recently had a salesman visit my door misrepresenting himself . He stated " I'm here to talk about the state alternative energy mandate , I'm not selling anything " . When I pressed who he represented he told me he was from Trinity Solar . I consider this deceptive and dishonest and will never do business with a company that resorts to these methods .

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

neal wilson

Was told if I needed my panels removed that it would be free if I use there roofing company ,if I use mine it would be a fee of $750 now I called trinity or sunnova and they say it's much more I called my salesperson 3 months ago he said yes I did say that and promised to send me a copy of this garentee and 3 months later nothing and he keeps saying send me more people but I can't if I do t trust them I can't recommend a freind !

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chas Newark, NJ

Bought my system from them in 2006 my panels had a recall they never notified me told one of my other friends who bought from them that had to charge to see if they were the recall panels luckily Independant company contacted me came over found a panel burnt up and got my whole system replaced for free in my eyes if trinity not making money they want nothing to do with you

5 years ago

star star star star star

John P Cape May, NJ

Starting with the sales person, customer service and the crew that installed the panels were excellent. The workers left the property spotless.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eileen Gunning Dover Plains, NY

I was told that my installation was covered under the NYS NYSERDA and would receive the significant tax refunds allowed. I have not received any of the paper work for claiming the tax refunds, and am now told by the third party financing company Dividend solar that those rebates would not apply. Trinity had to outsource my installation to Apex Solar.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sam Beltsville, MD

Trinity Solar is the worst company to deal with - they are scammers and liars. System remains inactive even after 6 months of installation. School kids are used to trap clients. No one knows who works for them. Stay away from this company and do not let them enter your property. Seems like most of their reviews are fraudulent and added by school kids also.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Unhappy customer Essex, MD

At this time I would not recommend Trinity Solar, they installed the panels crooked, they didn't explain what they were all doing, didn't ask if ok to put electric box on a particular wall. Had the panels installed in early April, it is now July and they are still not turned on. No contact to explain why, I had to call myself to find out that they are having billing issues. Then they want me to recommend someone, I couldn't do that to any of my friends.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melissa Saugus, MA

Thankfully I haven't signed up for anything having to do with this company. I've heard plenty of nightmares. I totally understand that it probably sucks trying to sell something door to door. The guys that showed up to my house were not friendly or prepared. After nicely refusing to the salesmen that I did not want anything (not that he offered anything), I received a definition of solar power and a regulation from National Grid. Sorry, trying to belittle a customer that is educated and owns a big home in a nice neighborhood will not increase sales. Good luck.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eagle fly Wakefield, MA

Trinity Solar has a contract with us. We were excited and waiting for the install, and then they called and cancelled the install. They said that the price quoted in the contract was too cheap and they were not going to honor it. We still have the contract but they don't care. They won't install unless we agree to set a higher price. This company is dishonest! The worst part is that we had another company bidding for the job. And Trinity solar "won". So we lost the price for the other company too. We also have the bidding of the other company. We have everything to prove that what I am say

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Victor Wroblak Hightstown, NJ

Yes solar people, it's after labor day and we are still not turned on. The incompetent workers there didn't send the information to the local utility company. They are no longer taking my call and I try to reach them every day. They know my number. This has been going on since April. Don't ever use this company. They won't be in business much longer. I hope I get it by Christmas for my Christmas lights. I'll keep you posted.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Karim Sadeghpour Bethesda, MD

I initially signed up with Trinity solar because they promise cheaper energy and "outstanding customer service." However, since signing a contract with them, all I can say is everything they promise their consumers is anything but truth, terrible customer service and they change the rate after I signed the contract, and I called several times they kept lying to me, my HOA is complaining and they did not take care of that. Do not do any business with this company.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Victor Wroblak Hightstown, NJ

BEWARE OF TRINITY SOLAR they are quick to sign you up, But not so quick with the rest of the service. Numerous phone calls. I signed for solar in April and now it's almost August and it is still not connected. FED UP with the runaround. I was told we were waiting on the township and they informed me we failed two previous inspections... Maybe we'll have the system turned on by December when not needed. Look for another company.

7 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Dan Puckett Severn, MD

Helpful background on this company. We are considering this as a possible option to help reduce our energy costs. Owning it is not a viable option, but would consider other options.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lorraine Faucher Rochester, NY

I do not like the double talk I got when I signed on. I was promised lower bills, still waiting. I am paying the solar company and the electric co. So much more than before Solar. I feel ripped off by a double talking salesman.

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Lorraine - we would be happy to discuss your concerns and work to resolve them. Please respond to our email at your earliest convenience. Thank you for this feedback.

Aug. 25th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John McKinley Hawthorne, NJ

Been waiting for several months for installation to be finished Started fine then abandoned the job Town building dept has rarely heard for them I haven't either Phone calls not returned Messages unanswered. Now all of a sudden they say they are ready to talk! No call/No show should be their motto

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you for this feedback John. I'm glad your system is up and running now and you're experiencing the many benefits of clean energy. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. [email protected]

Jan. 14th, 2021

star star star star star

Lesly Sanchez Stamford, CT

Greater workers with awesome personalities. Explained the process well and how things were going to proceed.

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you Lesly.

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star star star star_border

Ken jarbeau North Kingstown, RI

Very happy with the guys and installation but I haven’t hear from anybody yet to get the inspection and turn on process started

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you, Ken. Trinity Solar crews are the best in the industry and I'm very glad that you agree! There are a few steps that must be taken after the installation before scheduling inspections. Your Concierge is going to reach out with an update on where you are in the process. Congratulations on going solar and please take advantage of our referral rewards program.

Jul. 23rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Douglas Yodice Middletown, NY

Poor customer service. Canceled a meeting 1.5 hours before they were suppose to show up with poor excuses after being set over 2 weeks ago. When called to discuss they used incorrect information. Unless you want to be yelled at by customer service use literally any other solar company.

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Doug, We’re sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your customer service experience. We strive to provide exceptional service and regret that you feel disappointed. We’d like to learn more about your specific situation and would greatly appreciate it if you would call us at 732-780-3779 and ask to speak with Client Resources. We look forward to speaking with you and providing the care you deserve.

Apr. 12th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Claire Ditzel Benton, PA

We had a person come to look at our home with the promise that he would get back to us by email by Wednesday. We never heard from him again. I am reporting this incident to the PA energy commission. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY.

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Claire, I'm sorry that the individual you spoke with did not get back to you in a timely manner. As I am just receiving your comments today and tomorrow is Wednesday, I am uncertain of the timeline in question. Perhaps it was an error in communication or documentation on the part of the consultant. I don't believe this would be of interest to the energy commission, nor is it fraudulent, but I do apologize that your time and interest was not met with its deserved attention. Should you concede to give us a second chance, please contact us at 877-SUN-SAVES. Thank you.

Jan. 8th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Matthew locke Moodus, CT

They are the worst solar company ever. They still owe me 30k in damages. Never use them. I'm in a 2 year so far lawsuit cause of all the damage done to my home. When they sell you there products and say they stand by them, and fix all damages. Yea they don't. Stay far away from them. Biggest headache in my life.

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Matthew, we do not have a lawsuit pending with you and I am uncertain as to what damages you are referring. A member of management has made attempts to contact you to see how we can be of help. We will gladly work to resolve any concerns you may have if you respond.

Nov. 5th, 2018

star star star star star_border

matthew m volpe Deer Park, NY

Trinity Solar's installation went well; however my PSEG rates have gone up in addition to the base charge of $217.00 monthly I pay thru Sonova.

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Matthew, I believe you have been working with a representative to help evaluate all of your electric bills and were able to confirm that you have indeed been saving on your electric bill. Thank you for letting us know that the installation was a success!

Oct. 23rd, 2018

star star star star star

Chuck Morrison Springfield, MA

RAY R. was superb in helping me go solar, the attention to the detail was second to none. Go Trinity SOLAR!

4 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

We appreciate the kind words, Chuck. Feel free to contact us at [email protected] if you ever need us!

May. 19th, 2022

star star star star star

robert insley Harwich, MA

derrick was the key . he explained every thing and didn't rush us.so far we have had no bad surprises .

4 years ago

star star star star star

Nichole Stratford, CT

I couldn’t be more satisfied with Trinity Jason G. was an absolute pleasure and made the whole process painless!!!!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Stephanie McNeilly Pennsville, NJ

Everything went well, was always informed of every step. The installers were nice and very professional.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Tota Monroe Township, NJ

What a disaster. All smoking mirrors and verbal semantics. Miscalculations and "misunderstandings" claim the company. Stay away from this company. It has cost us a lot of money and their "return of 7/8 years"...... more lies.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diane Beach Haven, NJ

Do not get solar panels from Trinity. There service was very good when they came to put up the panels. But be aware for there customer service when you need help. They just push you off. Do your self a favor stay away from this company. I heard from other consumers how good there companies were when they needed help.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kate Young

Sales guy (Josh) called my dogs rats, when he asked where I thought gut he was from because of his accent I said Georgia and he said I'm going to uppercut the next person who says that. I asked for a business card and they had nothing. I was nervous they were actually casing my house to rob it.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Becky Howard Nottingham, MD

I feel we were given the bait and switch tactic. We signed, they installed, and then they sent us a new contract with their new finance company. They said it was the same thing. I was on vacation and tired of them bugging me about it so I was foolish and just signed the new agreement. It is NOT the same as the original. We got screwed.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Norman

I have been working with Trinity for several weeks to make an acceptable deal for both of us. Things were just about to be signed when they increased the interest rate without mentioning it. Be very careful dealing with them as this was pretty sleazy.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

NOT a HAPPY CUSTOMER Essex, MD

Had the system installed back in April and still is not turned on as August 2, 2016. Not one bit of communication of what is going on. They hurry to get you signed up and sign papers, but not once has someone got in contact with me to get it set up. Would not recommend them to anyone.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John New York, NY

this company steals the profits and leaves the customer with the bag. AVOID THIS COMPANY... I interviewed with them and believe me they are out to rip the customer off so much I had to resign before starting. Go with a company without a price escalator and no PPA. You'll thank me later.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Scott Karp Plainview, NY

Excellent sakes associate and installers. Will recommend them to anyone who needs solar

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Scott, we’re thrilled to get this kind of feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please take advantage of our referral program and recommend us to your family and friends!

Mar. 10th, 2021

star star star star star

Yanet Bonifacio Waterbury, CT

I like that the same thing that they told me about saving energy and money is true .

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you Yanet, we're glad you have trust in Trinity Solar.

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Caren borgwardt Manahawkin, NJ

Salesman came out nothing but lies.we have had issues with our panels since it was installed.They fault all the time,the problem still hasn’t been fixed.

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Caren, We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your system. A member of our Client Resources team will be reaching out to learn more about your specific situation and determine what can be done to assist you. Thank you.

May. 9th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

D Uniondale, NY

Even though there is a "solicitors do no knock" sign on the door, Peter d knocked anyway. When I pointed to the sign he said it didn't apply to him because NYS wants more homes with renewable energy. What a line if b/s.

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

We apologize that you were disturbed, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Apr. 19th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

alice reber

i am a trinity solar customer and am very disappointed with it not only are my electric bills are high plus i am paying rent for the solar panels i am thinking about getting rid of them cause i just cant afford it

3 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Alice, I'm sorry you're not seeing the savings you anticipated. A Resolution Specialist will be reaching out to verify your system is functioning properly and to review your electric bills. We will work with you to understand what's going on.

Feb. 1st, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Darlene Hammond Howell Township, NJ

Overall, the people are friendly and professional, however the process of getting the system up and running took too long.

4 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Darlene, I'm glad you were satisfied with your solar experience overall, but I understand that waiting on the required township and utility approvals put a damper on it for you. But now you've got years of solar savings ahead of you! So congratulations, your patience will pay off!

Nov. 5th, 2018

star star star star star

Catherine Riches Red Lion, PA

Crew arrived on time, were very polite and before they left, cleaned up any debris.

4 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you for your feedback Catherine. We hope everything is going well. If you need anything, please contact us at [email protected]

May. 19th, 2022