Trinity Solar Logo

Trinity Solar

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
318 User Reviews

5.8

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star_border

Calibanos Tuckerton, NJ

Trinity solar instillation crew I had the pleasure of dealing with was excellent. The work was completed in one day and was expertly done. The problem I have and it may not be trinity’s fault is the length of time it takes to get your solar turned on and running. Also I was not givin a time line by my Trinity reps, and that I have a problem with.

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi, Thank you so much for your positive comments and for taking the time to post this review. We are so happy that your solar experience has been positive, we truly value your business. We appreciate you helping to spread the word and hope you will take advantage of our referral rewards program.

May. 31st, 2019

star star star star star

Kellan McCants Allentown, PA

I’ve had Zero issues with this company. Very polite and respectful people. If I have something to say negatively it’s about the electric company or townships taking there time on getting my panels inspected and turned on. I didn’t put any money down so how could I really complain.

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you so much for your positive comments and for taking the time to post this review. Feedback from our customers allows Trinity Solar to continually improve. We are so glad you are satisfied with the solar installation and are excited for you to begin enjoying the benefits of green energy.

May. 9th, 2019

star star star star star

John P. Cammarata Waterford, CT

On time fast polite informative. From the beginning the salesman thoroughly explained the contract and services. The installation crew were great at their job. Complete installation took one day. The concierge service kept me informed during the entire process. I am very satisfied with Trinity Solar.

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you, John, for your positive feedback and heartfelt endorsement. We’re very glad to know you had a great experience with Trinity Solar. We appreciate you helping to spread the word and hope you will take advantage of our referral rewards program.

Mar. 28th, 2019

star star star star star

William Giaramita Rockaway Park, NY

Professional and never pushy from the get go. Ken N was straight to the point with the benefits of solar and how everything works. Never any hidden costs or bait and switch. What you’re told your costs are going to be are exactly what your costs are. Company always follows up and makes sure any issues are resolved promptly. Highly reccomend.

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thanks for sharing your experience and congratulations on going solar!

Feb. 4th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Darin Hoffman Plainview, NY

I had my doubts about solar. However, after meeting with the rep Thomas S, I was very interested in converting to solar. He gave us detailed information and explained to us the cost savings we would have over the years. Unfortunately, due to the location of the house, there was too much shade and it was not feasible. I highly recommend getting the information from Trinity Solar. It seems like a very worth-while investment!!

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you, Darin! What a compliment that you would take the time to share your experience even though your home did not qualify for solar. We have an excellent referral plan that we hope you will take advantage of. Thanks again!

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Moussy Valley Stream, NY

I purchased solar panels for Trinity and I had issues with the producing electricity due to a malfunctioning of the system, ending up paying a substantial electrical bill to PSEG company. I contacted Trinity to chain the problem and to question why I was not informed when my system stopped producing, and I got no answer form them. I called the salesman who toiled me that I was my responsibility to check the system to insure proper functionality. He even set up an appointment to come to the house and checked it out. Guess what! He never came, no phone call no massy. Very disappointing. Customer service doesn’t exit. Company took their money and now we are left to deal with a system that works in/off. Buyer be aware!

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Moussy, since you have not used your complete name, I am unable to research your account to provide you with any assistance. I will attempt to send you a private reply with contact information so you can reach Upper Management directly. Thank you.

Oct. 17th, 2018

star star star star star

Sharon Ziter Dalton, MA

The crew was very personable, polite, considerate, and professional. The sales person Aaron L was very informative explained things very well no matter how many times I questioned him. Aaron was very professional and courteous. I would recommend this company to anyone.

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Much appreciated, Sharon! Your vote of confidence means a lot!

Sep. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Mr. & Mrs. William Bombard Florence, MA

Jeff G was our sales representative. He answered all our questions and didn't make any promises that he or Trinity could not deliver on. He came back two additional times to clear up any doubts and questions we still had. The instalation went flawlessly and was even completed before expected due date.

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Bombard. We're glad to hear you had a fantastic experience with Trinity Solar. Please recommend us!

Feb. 25th, 2020

star star star star star

Jamie Agawam, MA

Amazing experience! Phillip G was the sales rep that we worked with. We have always been skeptical of Solar but after we met with Phil we were well educated and couldnt wait to get started. Not once did we ever feel pressured, he was real and down to earth! I would highly recommend him and Trinity!!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Cheryl smith Bernardston, MA

They were very informative you knew that they were also very passionate about the use of solar. It’s nice knowing that you don’t have to have any money upfront and that we are saving money every month. Also it’s feels nice to know you are doing good for the environment.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Marion O’Brian Monson, MA

Ethan R. had a wonderful solar presentation and was very knowledgeable and kind. He went the extra mile to help my family understand the program and it’s many benefits. My niece talked to the prior owner and found that the roof is 20 years old and now and I dont want to go solar until I can afford a new roof.

2 years ago

star star star star star

John McKenna Bantam, CT

Very pleased with my experience. Solar panels have been operating for about two months and the savings has substantial so far. Trinity was easy to work with during the process of having the system installed. I have been recommending Trinity to friends and work colleagues.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Sallie Baldwin Longmeadow, MA

Ethan R.'s presentation was insightful, professional, and enthusiastic. He explained in detail how the solar program worked, and how it would help me as an older adult homeowner on a fixed income. Although I unfortunately have too much shade to go Solar, I would recommend Ethan and Trinity Solar to others.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Katie Hanna Grafton, MA

I received great service throughout the process. The representative who explained the process was very informative and made the process understandable. I would recommend Trinity as a solar company to others interested in getting solar panels installed. The work crew that installed my panels were also very good!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Rory levine Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

The crew started working at 800 am and finished at 430 p.m.the crew worked their tail off the entire day.the job came out great and they were pleasant guys to deal with. Trinity also has the best district manager in the land Craig groenwald.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Angel Torres Springfield, MA

Ray R. was the rep that came to our place and explained everything thoroughly and clearly. He worked with us with patience and answered all our questions, convincing us to get the system and now we love it and wouldn’t go back! Thanks to Trinity for being a good panel company!!! Much appreciated!!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Nelson Otero Springfield, MA

It was a very pleasant experience working with Ray R. , Cause in other Occasion different Companies had tried to get my business but were too persistent And Pushy... So far I’ve had a wonderful Experience with The Trinity Solar Company.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Frank E Hartman Jr Stratford, NJ

The sales representative was very knowledgeable and courteous with no pressure to buy. The installation crew did a very good job of installing my system efficiently. I am very happy with how the panels and equipment is installed. I was kept up to date on all fazes of the project from scheduling, installation and start up.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Michelle Laroche Tarrytown, NY

I worked with Shana to get solar. She was helpful in following up during the process and let me know what to expect. Our system is producing our electric now, and it feels good to be having such an impact on our environment and to save money at the same time. I recommend both Trinity and our solar rep Shana.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Wendy Davis Villas, NJ

Everyone at Trinity was very helpful & informative. Tasia kept us updated on the status of our installation & Chris was very knowledgeable about our requirements & very helpful in assisting us in creating our online accounts.

2 years ago

star star star star star

S Davies Bolton, CT

Brian was easy to work with as he explained the process and benefits of the solar installation. It all came together smoothly over the next month or two and our electric bill is less than half of what it was. Highly recommend.

2 years ago

star star star star star

LOIS BARDECK New Britain, CT

The service people, who installed the panels, where very nice. Courteous, did a great job, answered any questions I had. Dale Salesman was very nice, in answering any concerns. The electrictions were also very informative,. Over all I was very pleased. Would recommend to everyone.

2 years ago

star star star star star

John Titus Plainfield, NJ

No pressure sales discussions, clear and definitive process, timelines and cost were all clearly spelled out. Trinity has demonstrated tremendous follow up thus far. All questions and issues are quickly resolved and explained

2 years ago

star star star star star

James Abbott Somerdale, NJ

My review is based upon the outstanding representative from your company, Stephanie M , she was very knowledgeable and explained everything from how the system works and all the way through the design process. The installation crew work quickly and very efficient, from initial setup to cleanup.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Chad Gumlaw Monson, MA

Phillip G was my salesman he was very helpful and answered all my questions. They were great! Very fast, left everything clean,and their panels look very nice installed. Did an awesome job and I will definitely be recommending them!

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Randy Wilson Edison, NJ

Very informative at the start, communication lapsed here and there, had to take the initiative and shake the tree a few times to get things moving. Turn on date was set for March, happened in May, but this was more of the township slacking on getting a CoA sent out. I had to call the township and get that ball moving again. Installation people were professional and fast. Will have an update a few months in as we hit our first summer with solar. We went with the Power Purchase Agreement, which means that Trinity owns the panels and the power, and we get discounted costs for electricity.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jim Butler New Windsor, NY

Bought my system outright. System was installed in 1 day. Went live about 3 weeks later after inspection and meter change. System is working fine with no issues. Installers were polite ever though I chewed there eyes a bit. After 5 months I'm 1000KW on the plus side. So far I only pay &25 per month which is what it cost be connected to the grid. Salesman was great to work with. Even gave me his cell #. Just a few minor paper work issues that were taken care of quickly. Had no bering on the install. Waiting to see how well it does during the winter months.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Gerard Brennan Somerdale, NJ

I've had my Trinity system for almost two years, I am very happy with all aspects of the installation and customer service in my area . We purchased our system and have seen the savings that we were promised and had no issues with the system or the process other then some issues with our electric company cooperating. I would recommend Trinity to anyone in the New Jersey area

4 years ago

star star star star star

Edmund Johnson Sewell, NJ

Thomas came to my door a couple months ago talking about solar. I was very skeptical at first until he explained to me Trinity gets the federal and state credits. I just get a reduced electric bill. I'm on a fixed income so every bit helps.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Chris Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Got installed yesterday with in 40 days of a sales rep coming to my home. He was nothing but informative and on top of everything, I'm happy about my decision. I found that other companies were going to give me half of my power for same price as trinity. Happy with my decision.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Daine Pleasantville, NJ

We have had trinity solar for well over a year, might be 2. My husband did a lot of research before going to solar. Service was the best and they contact us if something goes wrong, worry free system. I would highly suggest using! Oh, the bills are slightly better then expected.

5 years ago

star star star star star_border

Cindy Southington, CT

Excellent company. I was referred by a ftiend who loves his system as well. They promised installation in 90 days and installed exactly on time. All the installion of panels was work done in one day. The process involves state and power company approval. Leasing company approval if you lease. Trinity brought this all together and on time. Great job!!

5 years ago

star star star star star

Sarah Carrelas New York, NY

We have had our solar panels on for over 6 months now and they have been up and running for about 3 months. Our salesman Chris was great and answered all of our questions promptly and honestly. The installation was done in one day and the panels look great.

5 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

James E. Nail Vincentown, NJ

I'm sorry but the experience has taken too long to materialize. I am not happy about that and when the Trinity workmen turned off my air conditioning and did not turn it back on or tell me,; I sweltered for 4 days before I called an HVAC man and he found the problem and turned back on, costing me $170. I expect reimbursement from someone! The Trinity salesman ripped me off on the amount of energy generated for the cost I was happy with. You will definitely be hearing from me in the future.

10 months ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi James. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and your concerns. I'm happy that we were able to help you, we certainly apologize for that inconvenience.

Aug. 25th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rinaldo Galendez Hartford, CT

That do not keep ,there promisis,as a company,,,the church refrar 3 member and ocording to there anousment,,they say it's $1000 per member,and $100 when they sit with a person and $500 when u refrar a person out of your organization,and $500 for church,,and also the person that gave the speech inside the church,ignored ,ower calls and text,,after 5 months,I had to call,the headquarters of Trinity solar...after that they asked me for my w-9 which I already gave to the person that gave out the speech,,,they did send the money but only $1,750,,,not the $1000 per member,,Al I want to say,,wy anoucing something when u won't keep your promise.

10 months ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

We appreciate this feedback and will use it for future training sessions. Unfortunately, the church didn't meet the requirements set up for our Communities program but we were happy to pay out for the referrals made.

Aug. 25th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Karina Araya New Milford, NJ

I met with Alexander H. the rep, a few days ago. He told me PSEG was charging me 22 cents kwh and he was going to lower it to 15 cents kwh. I told him my roof has 5 yrs of life he said for the first time they won't charge me to remove and reinstalled them again when the time comes to change my roof. He also offered me an incentive of $1,500. He said my monthly bill was going to be $46.00 I gave him my credit card, I signed the docs for PPA, he emailed them to me. I read all 12 pages carefully and look at my last 3 PSEG bills very closely and I didn't see anywhere that PSEG was charging me 22 cents kwh, instead, they are charging me 12 cents, which is LESS than what he was offering me (15 cents). There is nowhere in the documents that say they will remove and reinstall the solar panels when I decide to change the roof, it says they can do it but it will be at my expense. I have decided to cancel this solar panel service, I emailed the rep Alexander H. and never got back to me. I emailed solar support IGS the notice of cancellation and I am hoping they won't charge my credit card. I need a confirmation of cancellation. I will update once I hear from them.

11 months ago

star star star star star

L.Gist Ansonia, CT

James V- Getting Solar at No Cost was simple , I met with James he showed me the benefits of price protection for my family and how I can make money telling others families.Great Company.

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you very much.

Jun. 8th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Darius Kowalski South Glastonbury, CT

Good knowledgable sales person. Showed up when he was suppose to. Installed quickly and professionally. Saved me mo eye on my monthly electric bill. Installation was done when they said it would be done. Cleaned up their mess .

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you Darius. We're so glad you had a great experience with Trinity Solar!

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Nancy Dagenhart Windsor, CT

From the day of the initial meeting with Joe F to the day of turning on the solar power, everything went smoothly and above and beyond my expectations. Thank you Trinity solar.

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you Nancy.

Feb. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Family Maine Providence, RI

From start to finish, this crew has been amazing. Glenn R knows his stuff and the support crew very helpful with scheduling. The installation crew was too notch, very accommodating and professional. Definitely recommend.

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you so much! We agree that Glenn is an asset to the Trinity Solar family. Congratulations on going solar and please remember to take advantage of our referral rewards program!

Aug. 27th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michael L. Middletown, RI

I had trinity Solar for 2 1/2 years.In the winter it cost me money.about a week or more now my solar panels quit working.I been getting the run around.Trinity says in will be here to LOOK at it but didn't show up.The inverter has a FAULT light on,which means it's not working.I said I need a New inverter.If I do need one they have to order one which is going to take 7 to 10 days,Than I have to make a app.to have it installed.the whole thing might take 30 days.And it the end of June.I'm going to cost me $400.00+the warranty takes too long..You know they not making money to fix it.Paying customers come first.Not happy in RI..

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Dear Michael, I'm sorry you feel that way. Since you did not include your last name I am unable to have a Senior Manager reach out, but please contact the MA office and request to speak with the Operations Manager. Your concerns are our concerns and will be addressed. Thank you for letting us know.

Mar. 19th, 2019

star star star star star

Jessie Aquino Belchertown, MA

Jeff G was amazing from start to finish. He was very straight forward with answering any and all questions. We love our system and would recommend Jeff to Everyone who is willing to listen to us.

1 year ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Jessie, Thanks for sharing a review and mentioning your salesperson, Jeff. We agree he does a great job and is an asset to Trinity Solar. We are so happy that your solar experience has been positive, we truly value your business. Remember to take advantage of the excellent rewards program Trinity Solar has for customer referrals.

Jun. 21st, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Chris M. Cherry Hill, NJ

I’m not one to write negative reviews, it usually take a lot to get me to that point. I had my solar panels installed almost three years ago. The sales guy was great in the beginning, told us everything we wanted to hear. The installation seemed seamless. Took awhile to get the panels turned on, but I chalked that up to timing and the utility company. Since then I have referred two people who have referred other as well. Up until a month ago, I have had had no problems. Then, my roof started to leak near one of the panels. When I reached out, they sent someone promptly. Before even taking a look, he denied that the leak was in anyway related to the panels. Now, before having the panels installed, I knew my roof wasn’t in great condition and wanted to wait until I had it replaced. Our sales guy reassured us that the roof would be 100% inspected and a one time courtesy removal and reinstallation at no charge. Once I spoke with the admin team after the repair guy came out to “look” at the roof, I was quoted just under $4K for the removal and reinstall. I found it completely absurd and pushed back. Its been a little over a week, two rains storms later and I have yet to hear back. Seems like whenever it’s smooth sailing they are easy to communicate with, but the second there’s an issue, they go MIA. Would be hesitant to refer them anyone going forward.

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Chris, We are glad to know that until the recent issues encountered you were satisfied with your system and service. We apologize for any delay in addressing your concerns. A resolution has been reached and we are hopeful that it will restore your confidence in us. Thank you.

May. 9th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Donald Scott Islip Terrace, NY

My experience with Trinity Solar was exceptional. The team that did the installation were professional from the point they showed up until completed. My sales rep David S was I informative every step of the way alleviating any concerns

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Hi Donald, Thanks for sharing a review and mentioning your salesperson, David. We agree he does a great job and is an asset to Trinity Solar. We are so happy that your solar experience has been positive, we truly value your business. Remember to take advantage of the excellent rewards program Trinity Solar has for customer referrals.

Mar. 29th, 2019

star star star star star

Mike torres Howell Township, NJ

Trinity solar made converting to solar a pleasure. Their people are professional, courteous, and on time. I would recommend Tr unity Solar to anyone serious about converting to solar in an easy, timely and professional way.

2 years ago

Trinity Solar Logo

Reply from Trinity Solar

Thank you, Mike. We appreciate your confidence in us and your business. Congratulations on going solar!

Nov. 5th, 2018

star star star star star

Susan Bishop Monson, MA

Our representative, Ethan R., answered all of our questions and explained the benefits of solar eloquently. I was happy to recommend Ethan to my friends and acquaintances to help them save money on electric costs.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Marci A. Cohen Maynard, MA

The experience was quite positive from the beginning to the end. The only reason why I did not give 5 stars is because when they went up into the attic space, they cracked a bit of the wood that borders the opening to the attic space.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Peter Vogus Mashpee, MA

Everything went smoothly throughout the our solar process, a special thanks to Brian M. who handled all the paperwork and coordination for permits and all that needed to be done.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Richard Pavano New Britain, CT

Trinity Solar far exceeded my expectations! Wonderful staff and great customer service. Installation in one day by professional installers. The panels are great and are producing more than I expected.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Susan maccallum Marshfield, MA

The rep, Brian M., was very helpful. Answered all my questions and very professional. Installers were great- neat and polite. Panels look good and are producing better than expected.

2 years ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information