Founded in 1992, SunPower is a solar company that prides itself on delivering reliable energy and long-term peace of mind for homeowners and businesses. The company is a pioneer in the industry and currently holds more than 750 patents for solar technology.

SunPower is known for manufacturing top-quality and high-efficiency solar panels that generate more power than conventional solar technologies. The company has a uniquely attractive, all-black appearance for itself and offers a few different options to help both residential and commercial consumers get started with renewable energy. SunPower outsources most, if not all, of its projects to third-party solar installers.

Keep reading to discover The Good, The Bad, and The Bottom Line about SunPower, and check out SunPower reviews from real customers.

The Good

  • Purchase, Lease, and Loan Options Available
  • High Efficiency Panels
  • Industry-Leading Solar Panel Energy Production
  • Attractive Appearance
  • Compatible With Battery Storage
  • Online Monitoring
  • Lengthy Warranties

Purchase, Lease, and Loan Options Available

SunPower offers three different payment options for customers to choose from: solar leasing, purchasing with cash, and financing with a loan.

With the lease option, SunPower Capital owns the system and the customer rents the system from the company, requiring monthly payments. The lease comes with a 20-year performance guarantee, as well as easy options in case the customer needs to transfer the lease.

SunPower also offers outright purchase and financing options for customers interested in the tax credits and other incentives that come along with solar power ownership. Loan terms for solar systems typically range from 5 to 20 years and do not have any prepayment penalties attached.

The cost of a SunPower solar system ultimately depends on several factors, including current energy usage, available amount of unshaded roof space, the local utility’s net metering policy, and other factors. The easiest way to figure out exactly how much solar will cost you is to obtain a free quote from SunPower.

High Efficiency Panels

SunPower is on the cutting edge of solar technology and excels when it comes to innovation, design, and production of solar equipment, so customers can be confident that they will have high quality products on their homes.

In fact, SunPower makes the highest efficiency solar panels you can buy for your roof in today's market, and the company's solar cells are made of anti-reflective glass and coated with anti-reflective coating to ensure that they capture as much sunlight as possible. 

Industry-Leading Solar Panel Energy Production

SunPower's X-Series solar panels excel in terms of power generation and deliver 44 percent more energy per watt than competitive products. This means that SunPower can provide more clean power for its customers' homes with fewer solar panels.

SunPower panels also boast 75 percent more energy per watt than conventional solar panels, meaning that an investment in a SunPower system will ultimately pay off more in the long run.

Additonally, SunPower panels maintain their energy production much better than conventional panels in partly-shaded conditions, making them a better rooftop solar option for customers who live in a cloudy region or a relatively shaded area.

Attractive Appearance

In addition to being highly efficient, SunPower's panels are uniquely attractive and aesthetically pleasing. While many other companies in the solar industry offer traditional blue photovoltaic panels, SunPower's panels are all black, which helps them to blend in better with the rooftop on many houses.

Compatible With Battery Storage

SunPower's panels are compatible with the Freedom CPAP Battery produced by Battery Power Solutions. When a SunPower module is installed along with this battery, customers will still have access to electricity in the event of a power outage.

Online Monitoring

Online monitoring is extremely important for customers who want to see what the panels on their roof are producing and ensure that everything is up to par.

SunPower offers a helpful, convenient app for customers to do just that. The app provides important system information such as power output, savings, energy usage over time, and environmental effects.

There is also a consumption monitoring kit that provides more information than the app for customers who would like a more in-depth way to monitor their system. The consumption monitoring kit is installed by the dealer, but may not be compatible with all homes.

Lengthy Warranties

SunPower offers multiple warranties to protect its customers' solar energy systems, including a 25-year product warranty, which covers the equipment itself, and a 25-year workmanship warranty, which covers the labor and installation. The clean energy company also offers a 25-year performance warranty, which covers the customer in the event that their solar modules underperform in terms of electricity production and output.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • No PPAs for Non-Commerical Buyers
  • Few In-House Installations
  • Customer Service Complaints

No PPAs for Non-Commercial Buyers

Many customers may be interested in obtaining a SunPower module through a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) because this payment method typically includes some kind of $0 down option, which eliminates a barrier to entry for them to go solar.

Unfortunately, SunPower only offers PPAs to commercial customers, so consumers who are interested in a PPA for their home solar system will not have much luck with this company.

Few In-House Installations

SunPower is performing installations itself in select areas of California; however, SunPower panels are available in the following 18 states through a network of dealers:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Texas
  • Utah

The dealer you choose will end up being your installer and customer care center for the life of the solar PV panels, which creates a bit of confusion as to who should be contacted (the dealer or SunPower) in the event that any issues occur.

Customer Service Complaints

Many users on our site have provided negative feedback in regards to SunPower's customer service.

Common complaints include difficulty to reach a representative, company failure to return phone calls, slow response time, and inability to resolve issues.

The Bottom Line

SunPower offers a number of payment options, some of the most efficient solar panels in the industry, online monitoring for its customers, and a lengthy workmanship and product warranty.

However, the company does not offer PPAs to residential customers and outsources most of its installations, making it confusing for customers to know who to contact if there is an issue.

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.0
starstarstarstarstar_border

866 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
64%
4 star
11%
3 star
3%
2 star
5%
1 star
17%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_half
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

RC

December 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Prompt - enjoy the online portal to see how much power I am producing

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Ming in Berkeley

December 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It meets my expectation of producing the amount of solar powder but I cannot measure its usage!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ellen Fenichel

December 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very easy to work with. Everything went as described. Haven't had first annual true-up yet so I don't know if production will be as expected.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Walnut

December 2nd, 2019 Port Angeles, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Knowledgeable people, quick installation and customer service

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

MamaJean

December 2nd, 2019 Orland, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Service and quality. Knowledgeable representatives. Clean efficient installation.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Mike D

December 2nd, 2019 Chico, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Did everything that they promise to do. We'll wait to see how the pedals work after 1 year to give them a 5. But so far everything is working out great.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Abby

December 2nd, 2019 Visalia, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great service and system. System is more expensive on paper but produces far more electricity the cheaper offers so you make money and have no out of pocket costs. It pays for itself then some.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Chewey

December 2nd, 2019 San Clemente, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great service great product and consistent performance

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

nabo

December 2nd, 2019 Lake Elsinore, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Within 3 months of installation I have non-functioning panels and no timeline for fixing this

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Paul F.

November 25th, 2019 Friant, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great product with equally good customer support

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Santaluz Homeowner

November 25th, 2019 El Cajon, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The entire crew that we worked with were professional and very helpful. Out deliverables were done on time and the various steps involved we explained along the way.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Steve & Cyndi

November 25th, 2019 Valencia, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent product and great service. installtion went very well.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

SG

November 25th, 2019 North Las Vegas, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The SunPower solar panels are working beautifully.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Pat of North Cape May NJ

November 25th, 2019 Cottonwood, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have been 100% as they promised. I've had two issues over the past year, and they fixed/responded right away. I daily/monthly/yearly monitor the output (I am obsessed with spreadsheets) and every number is as promised or slightly better!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Bob B

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Relatively new, but so far so good. We received our first negative bill from APS

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Steven Salansky

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Unable to reach a Sunpower representative to answer some questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

DON

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

good product and great service did what they said and followed thru that the whole experience was good

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Stacy Moran

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very professional not pushy explained everything in detail and gave us time to decide

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

RuthRep

November 25th, 2019 Port Angeles, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

This company is going above and beyond to make sure I'm satisfied.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Robert Sica

November 25th, 2019 Chico, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

After the system was up and running they didn't give any updates on how the system was preforming

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Tom Z

November 25th, 2019 Grass Valley, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Everything great except monitoring software app

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Greg

November 25th, 2019 Shingle Springs, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy and efficient process. No surprises

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

David King

November 25th, 2019 Santa Rosa, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Longevity of the panels, software interface

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Janice Napier

November 25th, 2019 Pleasanton, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Quality, warranty, customer service , communication

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tito Candelaria

November 25th, 2019 Pleasanton, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Ken W, made our solar buying experience 'painless' we did most our communication via email as my wife and I our very busy. We had to meet twice. We have had our solar for over a year now and have saved ( according to our online dashboard) over $5,000 dollars. Our solar is running / operating 100% and would highly recommend Renova Solar to anyone interested in solar.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Richard

November 25th, 2019 Los Banos, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Panels seem to work good, the app for the phone doesn't work to good. One day it works and other day nothing.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ronald

November 25th, 2019 Los Banos, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great system,guality panels and great option for least or own

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Jeff Blaustein

November 22nd, 2019 Wellfleet, MA

The panels are great, as was the installer, Blue Selenium on Cape Cod. The customer service from Sunpower, however, stinks. Two microinverters went down in August. Three months later, and numerous requests later, I still do not have a date when they will be fixed. Customer service is 0 stars, performance of the panels is great when they work.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Nov 25, 2019

Hello Mr Blaustein, we're sorry to hear your expectations have not been met. Upon review of your account, SunPower has not received any recent inquiries. We would be happy to help in any way we can. Please be expecting a call from an Executive Support Specialist to discuss your concerns in detail and provide additional assistance. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Darrell Dagostino

November 21st, 2019 Coal City, IL

Never head from them. No one responded to my inquiry.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Nov 21, 2019

Hello Mr. Dagostino, I'm sorry to hear that there has been a lack of communication. Providing excellent customer service is our main goal. I would love the opportunity to restore your confidence in SunPower. When you have a moment, please send us a private message with your contact details. Once I have your account information, I can have an Executive Service Specialist reach out to you to discuss your concerns in detail. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback. Thank you.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Karen Jaeger

November 20th, 2019 Surprise, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

We purchased our home in Surprise Az in August 2016. Not long after we moved in I received a call from Sun Power(SP) asking if they could send a Rep to the house to discuss solar which I accepted. Mr. W represented SP. During our conversation I asked why SP had contacted me and he said because of my age. Apparently SP searches public records to find senior citizens to sell their product. As it turned out I signed up with SP and received an email on 10/24/16 stating that I was approved. Nov 2016 I rec'd a notice that the HOA approved the solar. May 17, 2017 I received a notice from the city of Surprise stating that the building permit was about to expire. 10 1,2017 I received our first bill of $262.36 from SP Several months after I received a notice from SP stating that the system was not working properly and when they sent a tech out they said that one of the lines had melted. Sept 3, 2019 I received an email stating that on August 18, 2019 SP lost connection with our home. Sept 4 2019 I called and SP said they would have someone come out in 3-4 weeks. Oct 1, 2019 SP emailed stating that when the components were received, SP would give me a call. I called SP on 10/1/2019 and asked when they had ordered the part and was told 10/1/2019. 11/4/2019 a rep said SP's 1st opening was 11/14/2019. I told him that I was totally frustrated with their service and said that "maybe they'd show up or maybe not. As it turned out, on 11/13/2019 SP cancelled the repair service. It's NOT OK to financially harm customers and think its ok. It should never have come to this.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Nov 21, 2019

Hi Mrs. Jaeger, I am discouraged to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We truly value you as a customer and providing high level of service is our primary goal. According to our records, your solar system was sold by a SunPower dealer and not SunPower directly. This is important to mention because SunPower does not use age as a qualifying factor for potential solar customers. I would also add that, while the dealer who sold you this system is no longer in business, we take these claims very seriously. Please expect a call from an Executive Support Specialist to discuss your concerns in detail and provide additional assistance.

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Dr Bonnie Drozdowicz

November 19th, 2019 Milford, CT

Made appointment for what I thought was an in home consultation for solar power panels. I had my husband stay home from work to be there. Turned out to be a phone call. Would have been fine if told in advance that was the case.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Bruce Kirtley

November 19th, 2019 Scottsdale, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

It is a waste to choose this company and their sales people. The rep came to our house and said he was quoting a larger system then we would need. Apparently, he can't do math based on our electric bills because our lease and electric is about the same as before. Very minimal savings.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Nov 21, 2019

Hello Bob, I'm sorry to hear that your expectations have not been met. I have reviewed your account. Per your account, you have been in contact with Michael Nagel. It is our understand that he has reached out to you and you discussed your system production in detail. Please feel free to contact him directly if you have any additional questions. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Britdill

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were efficient and speedy. Follow up questions quickly answered

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

JIM

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONALS FROM START TO FINISH

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Joe

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My solar system is working better than expected, their customer servir is great

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Jennie Smith

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

HORRIBLE follow up. Install and run. The only follow up are random emails. No assessment of what was promised was delivered or not.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Nov 20, 2019

Hello Mrs Smith, I'm sorry to hear that there has been a lack of communication. Providing excellent customer service is our main goal. I would love the opportunity to restore your confidence in SunPower. When you have a moment, please send us a private message with your contact details. Once I have your account information, I can have an Executive Service Specialist reach out to you to discuss your concerns in detail. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback. Thank you.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Elaine Klein

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Were always professional, called to update,

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Marta

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The original order included the battery, but the installation of the panels didn't take this into account. Therefore, when it came time to install the battery, a lot of extra electrical work needed to be done. This wouldn't have been necessary if Tim, the sales person, ensured that all parties were on the same page.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tuti Mills

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Love power from the Sun, it's clean and free, and charges my electric car. Would like to reduce dependence on oil and gas.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jonathan Christian

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

It has caused my light bill to drop from almost 600 to under 100 dollars so far.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Mark

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Maintenance free after over a year of service

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

rt in San Antonio

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Installer was very proffessional, panels are top quality and high efficiency, and warrantee excellent.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kat

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Excellent work very efficient. Done in a timely manner.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

David Linnell

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Best product on the market, franchisees where and equal factor.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

MSUMindy

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Extremely professional in all aspects of the process from sales through installation and follow up

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Happy solar person

November 19th, 2019 Fairfield, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

In some form or another I have had solar with Sun Power panels for the last 15+ years. Both purchase and lease. So far I have never been disappointed. The panels hold there efficiency very well. My first system I kept track of for close to 14 years, before I moved and the output was still 95%+. The lease I have now fits my lifestyle very well.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Tom Sollebarger

November 19th, 2019 Sunnyvale, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have had on going problems with my inverter for over one year than have not been resovled

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Fred Lavenski

November 19th, 2019 Fresno, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They are always there when we need them.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Pam Seng

November 19th, 2019 Fresno, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Because they are good with no problems. Always keep us informed about things to come. Enjoy working with them.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ian Finger

November 19th, 2019 Clovis, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have an efficient and high quality product.