Founded in 1992, SunPower is a solar company that prides itself on delivering reliable energy and long-term peace of mind for homeowners and businesses. The company is a pioneer in the industry and currently holds more than 750 patents for solar technology.

Known for manufacturing top quality, high efficiency solar panels that generate more power than conventional solar technologies and have a uniquely attractive, all-black appearance for itself and many other players in the industry, SunPower offers a few different options to help both residential and commercial consumers get started with renewable energy, but outsources most, if not all, of its projects to third-party solar installers.

Keep reading to discover The Good, The Bad, and The Bottom Line about SunPower, and check out SunPower reviews from real customers.

The Good

  • Purchase, Lease, and Loan Options Available
  • High Efficiency Panels
  • Industry-Leading Solar Panel Energy Production
  • Attractive Appearance
  • Compatible With Battery Storage
  • Online Monitoring
  • Lengthy Warranties

Purchase, Lease, and Loan Options Available

SunPower offers three different payment options for customers to choose from: solar leasing, purchasing with cash, and financing with a loan.

With the lease option, SunPower Capital owns the system and the customer rents the system from the company, requiring monthly payments. The lease comes with a 20-year performance guarantee, as well as easy options in case the customer needs to transfer the lease.

SunPower also offers outright purchase and financing options for customers interested in the tax credits and other incentives that come along with solar power ownership. Loan terms for solar systems typically range from 5 to 20 years and do not have any prepayment penalties attached.

The cost of a SunPower solar system ultimately depends on several factors, including current energy usage, available amount of unshaded roof space, the local utility’s net metering policy, and other factors. The easiest way to figure out exactly how much solar will cost you is to obtain a free quote from SunPower.

High Efficiency Panels

SunPower is on the cutting edge of solar technology and excels when it comes to innovation, design, and production of solar equipment, so customers can be confident that they will have high quality products on their homes.

In fact, SunPower makes the highest efficiency solar panels you can buy for your roof in today's market, and the company's solar cells are made of anti-reflective glass and coated with anti-reflective coating to ensure that they capture as much sunlight as possible. 

Industry-Leading Solar Panel Energy Production

SunPower's X-Series solar panels excel in terms of power generation and deliver 44 percent more energy per watt than competitive products. This means that SunPower can provide more clean power for its customers' homes with fewer solar panels.

SunPower panels also boast 75 percent more energy per watt than conventional solar panels, meaning that an investment in a SunPower system will ultimately pay off more in the long run.

Additonally, SunPower panels maintain their energy production much better than conventional panels in partly-shaded conditions, making them a better rooftop solar option for customers who live in a cloudy region or a relatively shaded area.

Attractive Appearance

In addition to being highly efficient, SunPower's panels are uniquely attractive and aesthetically pleasing. While many other companies in the solar industry offer traditional blue photovoltaic panels, SunPower's panels are all black, which helps them to blend in better with the rooftop on many houses.

Compatible With Battery Storage

SunPower's panels are compatible with the Freedom CPAP Battery produced by Battery Power Solutions. When a SunPower module is installed along with this battery, customers will still have access to electricity in the event of a power outage.

Online Monitoring

Online monitoring is extremely important for customers who want to see what the panels on their roof are producing and ensure that everything is up to par.

SunPower offers a helpful, convenient app for customers to do just that. The app provides important system information such as power output, savings, energy usage over time, and environmental effects.

There is also a consumption monitoring kit that provides more information than the app for customers who would like a more in-depth way to monitor their system. The consumption monitoring kit is installed by the dealer, but may not be compatible with all homes.

Lengthy Warranties

SunPower offers multiple warranties to protect its customers' solar energy systems, including a 25-year product warranty, which covers the equipment itself, and a 25-year workmanship warranty, which covers the labor and installation. The clean energy company also offers a 25-year performance warranty, which covers the customer in the event that their solar modules underperform in terms of electricity production and output.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • No PPAs for Non-Commerical Buyers
  • Few In-House Installations
  • Customer Service Complaints

No PPAs for Non-Commercial Buyers

Many customers may be interested in obtaining a SunPower module through a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) because this payment method typically includes some kind of $0 down option, which eliminates a barrier to entry for them to go solar.

Unfortunately, SunPower only offers PPAs to commercial customers, so consumers who are interested in a PPA for their home solar system will not have much luck with this company.

Few In-House Installations

SunPower is performing installations itself in select areas of California; however, SunPower panels are available in the following 18 states through a network of dealers:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Texas
  • Utah

The dealer you choose will end up being your installer and customer care center for the life of the solar PV panels, which creates a bit of confusion as to who should be contacted (the dealer or SunPower) in the event that any issues occur.

Customer Service Complaints

Many users on our site have provided negative feedback in regards to SunPower's customer service.

Common complaints include difficulty to reach a representative, company failure to return phone calls, slow response time, and inability to resolve issues.

The Bottom Line

SunPower offers a number of payment options, some of the most efficient solar panels in the industry, online monitoring for its customers, and a lengthy workmanship and product warranty.

However, the company does not offer PPAs to residential customers and outsources most of its installations, making it confusing for customers to know who to contact if there is an issue.

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

3.7
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border

514 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
57%
4 star
11%
3 star
3%
2 star
5%
1 star
24%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel
starstarstarstarstar
Paul
July 8th, 2019 Rocklin, CA

Technician was great Kept me informed, was professional, respectful and polite.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Paul!

starstarstarstarstar
Sophia
July 8th, 2019 Murrieta, CA

We’re pleased with our experience with Sun Power so far. Great communication, everything done right on schedule and everyone we’ve dealt with has been great. Keith M was especially helpful, guiding us through the process.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Sophia!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Loc
July 5th, 2019 Valley Center, CA

I have converter failed, call the company they can’t give me the date because it on back order. I call Baker electronic get the same answer. I read the contract, all it mention is “if something goes wrong the solar can’t give out the amount they promise then they will give you 15 cents per KLW that they under produce. SDGE charge me wayyyy more than 15 cents. I will continue to wait until they give me new converter. Now I have two Bill to pay. One from SDGE $400 and the other one from the solar company $254. I am on my two month waiting for them to replace my converter.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 08, 2019

Hello Loc, I am sorry to hear of your negative experience. We'd really like to look into this further. Please expect a call from an Executive Support Specialist to discuss your concerns in detail and provide additional assistance. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback.

starstarstarstarstar
Robert Bell
July 5th, 2019 Victorville, CA

Micheal J arrived early in my designated time window. For that I was thankful because I had stuff to do. Michael knows the product and did a great job explaining everything.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks, Robert!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Tim Overcashier
July 3rd, 2019 Peyton, CO DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Had my panels installed August 2018. Worked well until we had a blizzard and now the system isn't work as it is supposed to. SunPower is warranty won't repair the system. Do not buy this product. It is incapable of handling extreme weather.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 08, 2019

Hello Mr. Overcashier, I am very sorry to hear your expectations have not been met. We understand how frustrating it is when unforeseen events damage our property. Based on the inspection that was conducted on your system, it was determined that the damages were a result of the blizzard. Per the warranty, under Sec.4, Exclusion and Limitations, any conditions exceeding the voltage, wind, and snow load specifications would not be covered. A blizzard would be considered an "act of god" and damages resulting from the blizzard would not be covered under the warranty. Please send me a PM with any additional questions you may have. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

starstarstarstarstar
Archana injineri
July 2nd, 2019 Tracy, CA

Bruce is very nice and humble person! It was great to have him here!

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Congrats on going solar.

starstarstarstarstar
Angie Johnson
July 2nd, 2019 Brentwood, CA

Great, quick service. Knowledgeable employees which were very helpful thru the entire process.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Congrats, Angie!

starstarstarstarstar
Jon Arnold
July 1st, 2019 Lake Forest, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

SunPower was always available to assist with any questions or issues.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Glad to hear that, Jon!

starstarstarstarstar
Jason
July 1st, 2019 Menifee, CA

Technician was on time and informative.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks!

starstarstarstarstar
Adele C.
July 1st, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We had solar panels activated by Bruce G today. Giving him 5 stars for his service. He was quick and answered all our questions. He called us if we wanted him to come in earlier than our appointment since he was already available. Appreciated him doing that so that we didn't have to lose time waiting for him. Also very nice and friendly.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Congrats on going solar, Adele!

starstarstarstarstar
Darren
July 1st, 2019 Simi Valley, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very good company to work with. On point with their plans, timings, and consistent work. Communication is clear, amd.explained through the process. The panels.look amazing, clean work.all around. Thank you

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for choosing SunPower, Darren

starstarstarstarstar
Jim Weir
July 1st, 2019 Fort Worth, TX

Excellent in all respects! I am totally satisfied with all the aspects of Sunpower I have dealt with.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks, Jim!

starstarstarstarstar
Rod
July 1st, 2019 Simi Valley, CA

Good experience, good financing options, good installation

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks, Rod!

starstarstarstarstar
Jesse
July 1st, 2019 Sacramento, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Service was quick and to the point. Technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and well trained. Excellent experience.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Glad to hear this, Jesse!

starstarstarstarstar
Richard Shelman
June 28th, 2019 Boston, MA

Had excellent informational call with a sales representative. Very informative and answered all of my questions thoroughly.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Richard. Please reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

starstarstarstarstar
Maxwell Shelman
June 28th, 2019 Boston, MA

Great professional sales experience. I was able to understand the product and see the potential savings.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks, Maxwell!

starstarstarstarstar_border
Sheila Sanchez
June 28th, 2019 Fallbrook, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Our Sun Power experience was great! From meeting with Mike B, Jessica on the phone and emails, to the installers. The crew that did the work was very professional, courteous, and speedy. The job was completed to our satisfaction. We won't hesitate to recommend SunPower!

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Sheila! Congrats on going solar and we always appreciate referrals.

starstarstarstarstar
Chad Piche
June 28th, 2019 Woodbury, CT

I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.. everyone was professional and very informative with what was going on.. very satisfied..

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks, Chad!

starstarstarstarstar
Andy Santana
June 27th, 2019 San Jose, CA

Solar panels have performed well and so far I have enjoyed having them.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Congrats on going solar, Andy!

starstarstarstarstar
Vasily
June 27th, 2019 San Ramon, CA

Sunpower process was efficient from start to finish. I had my panels producing just a month after install

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

That's awesome to hear, Vasily!

starstarstarstarstar
Dinesh Shrimali
June 27th, 2019 Pleasanton, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent all the way, From start to finish. Timely, Courteous installation & sales. Excellent App.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Congrats! Glad you're enjoying the energy monitoring app.

starstarstarstarstar
Jeremy Gundel
June 27th, 2019 Menlo Park, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Buying solar can be very stressful. Very expensive and long term and reviews can be all over the place. Our neighbor recommended Sunpower and the people I met with seemed great so I went with them. We've been very happy. All work went up as promised and on time and cleaned up. Panels work as advertised. Monitoring system works as advertised. All good! No stress!

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Congrats, Jeremy, and glad to hear the process met your expectations and was stress-free.

starstarstarstarstar
Yubaobao
June 27th, 2019 Saratoga, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very friendly and courtesy staffs. The solar system works even better than the best estimation. Very satisfied with the decision to install solar system with SunPower.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Glad to hear your system is over-performing. Congrats on going solar!

starstarstarstarstar
Jim K.
June 27th, 2019 Maple Park, IL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My experience with sun power was easy to understand and the work they did was done in a timely manner. I would recommend them to family and friends

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Jim. We always appreciate referrals!

starstarstarstarstar
Manuel Fagundes
June 27th, 2019 Los Banos, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My wife and I are very happy with our sun power so this way I’m not always after her why is this light on and having the pool it does help my bills been very low just because I have stove gas dryer gas God bless you all

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Manuel. We're glad to hear going solar is giving you the freedom to use the electricity you need at home.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Alexandra
June 21st, 2019 Jamaica, NY

If I can give this company 0 this will be a lot,because this company made a several holes at my roof wield they was installing panels, so for the last two months my roof is leaking and no one wants to take responsibility, I have nothing but run a round. Customer service people very arrogant and Ruth, a lot of managers and no n one them helpful, they are very sweet when they come to your house the sell those panels but when you have a problems no one to be found. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jun 21, 2019

Hello Alexandra, I'm sorry to hear you expectations have not been met . We'd really like to look into this further. When you have a moment, please send us a private message with your contact details. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback. Thank you

starstarstarstarstar
James epsteen
June 18th, 2019 Murrieta, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great job very helpful ansewered all my questions and needs

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks!

starstarstarstarstar
Felix Quiroz Jr
June 18th, 2019 Sacramento, CA

Showed up on time did a good job two thumbs up!

starstarstarstarstar_border
Dan
June 18th, 2019 Seekonk, MA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Hello....back in May and April I wrote negative comments about Sunpower. We had our system installed last Feb of 2019. We were on our 15th week of waiting for our interconnection. We had some other issues as well. This was very frustrating. I did try reaching out to costumer service through email but was unsuccessful. I did receive a call and email from a Sunpower representative after my last 2 posts on this site. She was very helpful and solved the issues we were experiencing. As of June 6, we were finally connected and our system is up and running. We dont regret getting Sunpower. It was the long process that it took. We love our solar system. Thank you Erica from Sunpower for all your help.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Apr 29, 2019

Hello Dan , I apologize for the experience you've had with us. Please expect a call from an Executive Support Specialist to discuss your concerns in detail and provide additional assistance. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback.

history
starstarstarstarstar
Sean Dungan
June 18th, 2019

Our experience with Sunpower has been great. Burgess and Ken were helpful and thorough from start to finish and made sure everything was right. The estimate was impressive and clear, and the work has been all top-notch. The Sunpower panels are the best available, with the highest efficiency and longevity ratings. We had them fold a re-roof into the job, and this was done for a super reasonable rate as well, and the roofing co, Above All Roofing, did a great job too. Couldn’t be happier with the new system!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Paul Odum
June 14th, 2019 Simi Valley, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Very poor customer service . There Customer Service reps are located in the Phillipines. they waste time taking information. They cannot really help the customer. I've tried contacting my sales rep with no luck. They won't allow backup systems so when a grid outage occurs there is not power.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jun 17, 2019

Hello Mr. Paul Odum. I'm sorry to hear your expectation have not been met. I would look into this issue a little further. Please expect a call from an Executive Service Specialist to discuss your concerns in detail and provide additional assistance. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback. Thank you!

starstarstarstarstar
Elsie Cheron
June 14th, 2019 Nanuet, NY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great customer service. Working with Brian S made my experience amazing. My system has been turned on for 3 months now and I am loving the savings.

starstarstarstarstar_border
Frederick Perry
June 14th, 2019 Conroe, TX

Quick response, product knowledge, professionalism, and waranty

starstarstarstarstar
Peter
June 12th, 2019 Staten Island, NY

First class company from start to finish. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Every ran smooth I was kept informed as to what and when things were being done. Project Mgr Brian the best... Thanks sun power.... Definitely recommending to my kids and friends

starstarstarstarstar
VINCENT DESANTIS
June 12th, 2019 Staten Island, NY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Using Sunpower was very satisfying worker were great neat and clean .Iam also happy that the side of my house only has a couple of boxes used for the solar panels.

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Cynthia Spencer
June 12th, 2019 El Cajon, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I am writing this because we are very dissatisfied with the service we have received from SunPower Solar customer service.      We really do like our solar panels, which were installed in 2015, but for whatever reason, SunPowers customer service has become "HORRENDOUS". Anyone  thinking of installing solar, should think long and hard before using this company.  I should make it clear, that their product is good, but their service is terrible, and I am not referring to the men working in the field, just all the office employees you have to deal with.       Between November 2018 and April 2019, our system has gone off line twice.  On November 28, 2018 we received an email stating that we would be receiving a pre-paid MasterCard for $330.00 for compensation, then shortly after that we would receive another  for $300.00 for our inconvenience.   This email was received after the first time our system went down. Absolutely  "0" restitution was offered after the 2nd time it went down. Originally we were OK with that, but now we "Are Not"      Because we never received the 2nd card, and that is where all our problems started.  Almost 6 months and 5 phone calls later-----Still Nothing.        All they do is switch you from one person to another, and you have to explain the whole problem over and over again. They are forever putting you on hold (one time I actually waited 55mins before they picked up again).  I have asked to speak with a manager many times and that is impossible. Every time I called, I was told  "they are all in a meeting" go figure!!     The highest I ever got was a case manager (I won't mention his name on line) but he lied to me, more then once. They are just playing games, and hoping I will give up!

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jun 21, 2019

Hello Mrs. Spencer, I’m so sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service team. We strive to provide the best possible service. It is only through feedback such as yours that we can improve upon the service we provide to our valued customers. I understanding that you have been in contact with an Executive Service Specialist, Sofia. I’m pleased to hear we were able to rectify the compensation issue and fully address your concerns. I hope that our actions have restored your faith in SunPower. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for helping us change the way the world is powered!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jensen Chapman
June 10th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

All around great experience from start to finish

starstarstarstarstar
Tony Nguyen
June 7th, 2019 Fallbrook, CA

He has done a great job for rewiring the solar panel correct as required.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Ruth
June 5th, 2019 Youngtown, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have had my panels for a year. I regret the day I signed that contract. My panels have not worked properly from day 1. I call customer support and I am told the same thing every time, "we are working on it" However, no one ever calls, nothing is ever done. After 1 year of this, the review tells me the panels have under-performed! Well, there's something I already knew! Heading into year 2 with the same result!

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jun 11, 2019

Hello Ruth, An escalation specialist reached out to you on 6-8-19, I wanted to make sure you have received the correspondence regarding your posting. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Thank you!

starstarstarstarstar_border
rdalman
June 5th, 2019 The Bronx, NY

Working with SunPower has been wonderful experience, so far. They explained all phases of the processes of getting solar installed and its operation. Since I have only been "live" for about a couple of months and will have to see how reliable the product and customer service is, if needed. My SunPower reps have been very helpful in answering all questions I have had. In the coming months I will see how much of a cost savings I will get from my electric bill. The app to monitor the system is pretty cool, I have not had any issues with it. I have not started getting billed in regards to the loan (I purchased my system), so we will see how it goes. Finally my only concern is the applying for the "tax credits" to be received from federal, state and city for the installation of solar on my house, since it has to done when taxes are filed.

starstarstarstarstar
Michael Yutuc
June 5th, 2019 Lake Elsinore, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Our rep Michael J was exceptional

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks!

starstarstarstarstar
Amy T.
June 5th, 2019 Grapevine, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Going solar for my home took longer than expected. However this was not SunPower’s fault. Even though the process took about a year and many of my neighbors took about 2 months. I am very happy that I have gone solar. The level of experience throughout the process was key. Had the representatives not been transparent, I would have had given up hope. I want to thank the sunpower team for their quality of work and product to help me save money in the long run.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Amy! So sorry to hear you experienced a delay, as yes, it usually takes just a couple months. But glad that everything worked out in the end!!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
K. Arras
June 3rd, 2019 Peoria, IL

I have not been contacted for an appointment for an estimate and it has been at least two weeks since I made the request.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jun 03, 2019

Hello, I'm sorry that your expectations have not been met. We would like to look into this further. If you would please send me a PM with your contact info and address. I will have an Executive Service Specialist contact you to go over your concerns in detail. Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you.

starstarstarstarstar
Lauren
June 3rd, 2019 Murrieta, CA

Michael was very helpful and got everything done quickly. He made it easy for me to understand and gave me useful information about the website and app my husband and I can use to track our usage! He was super friendly and took care of what he needed to and I really appreciated he taking the time to explain exactly how our solar panels work.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for choosing SunPower, Lauren.

starstarstarstarstar
Robin Romero
June 3rd, 2019 Hacienda Heights, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful experience! They did a great job, worked hard to get our solar up and running. All employees that we worked with were polite and answered our questions with knowledge and kindness. Would definitely recommend SunPower to as the best.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Robin!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Joseph
June 3rd, 2019 El Cerrito, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Top quality product, great sales and installation support.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Robert
June 3rd, 2019 Pinole, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Best product, good follow through and they did everything they said they would do.

starstarstarstarstar
Burgess Tomlinson
May 31st, 2019 Northridge, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Best solar systems on the planet and the team did a great job very happy

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Burgess!

starstarstarstarstar
Abram Duarte
May 31st, 2019 Pittsburg, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It’s been a year that I have gone solar. I am very happy with the return of investment. Since then, I’ve been able to recommend SunPower to friends and family.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you, Abram!

starstarstarstarstar
Joseph Samuels
May 31st, 2019 Cambria Heights, NY

Very professional in all areas, i.e., salesperson, installers of solar, electricians. Kept totally informed throughout the entire process of what was to happen, when, where, how, etc. Work very neat hardly noticeable , different than some we have seen. Only recently activated so we'll see if all else continues as expected.

SunPower Logo

Reply from SunPower

Jul 10, 2019

Congrats, Joseph! Let us know if you have any questions once you see how much clean energy you're producing.