Sungevity Logo

Sungevity

star star star star star_border

7.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Carolyn Sun City, CA

Customer service doesn't always get back to you right away. The salesman who came to my house wasn't pushy at all, and the installation process was very smooth. I still have not received my bonus check for signing up.

3 years ago

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for the review! Sorry to hear you have had trouble getting through to our customer service team and have yet to receive your bonus check. Please shoot me an email with your property address and I'll be happy to look into this for you. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Apr. 22nd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Nolan

Every dealings I've had from the initial sale, install, and over the phone conversations have been extremly professional and everyone has done everything they have pormised!

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Solar Spectrum with SCE

We had some installation problems, but I am not sure they were Solar Spectrum's problem. So, it seemed to take a while to iron out all the little details with the power company and the city.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Highland, CA

The installation process was very slow, extremely slow. We got our panels done in may and we didn't have them turned on until late August and then we went for almost two full weeks after being told that we were up and running by Sungevity and that we weren't generating electricity. I had to persistently call Sungevity before they found out it was a manufacture defect. It currently doesn't work, and they weren't able to tell for two weeks that it wasn't working, and I wasn't credited for those two weeks.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ed Borrego Springs, CA

Installation was very good, quick, and efficient. We had some minor issues in the beginning, but they were quickly resolved by customer service. The device itself seems to be high tech and well positioned.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kavita

The response time to my questions was very fast. Sungevity uses better quality products to make sure there's less issues down the line after its installed.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paul Vista, CA

Customer service is very good. They are very thorough and timely. Installation of the product went by very smoothly. It was far better than I had expected.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shirley Brown Rialto, CA

They were upfront about things but I gad asked if they would block off the area wher pigeons would build nests underneath. Was told that they would but that has proven to be not the case.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Johnny

The customer service was very courteous and very helpful. Everybody that came and the installers and the sales rep they were all very courteous and very professional.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Billy

When the company started installation, it took 30-45 days to put it on the roof, then I had to wait almost 4 months or more for the company to get me hooked to the power company and then it was 4 to 5 months with miscommunication between the power company and Horizon for who's fault it was and who messed up.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Michael Wang San Carlos, CA

Fristly, the installation of solar panel is not full finished because the engineer remove several tiles from roof, till the rain water drops from ceiling, I find the reason and spend 400 USD to fix it, secondly, I call the customer service line several times and leave message there, but no one responds me ever.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Melnick Carver, MA

The installation went without a hitch, but the follow up is lacking. 4 months since installation and I have not gotten a net metering or Sol systems check. Also, my inverter shuts down during hot days.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Charles Rancho Mirage, CA

The time lines are longer than they predicted, they said that it would be smooth sailing to the HOA and it wasn't. They scheduled a time to come out here and install and they didn't show up, so I had to reschedule.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

James Martinez, CA

I can't remember the original guy that I spoke to but to representative was very knowledgeable. Every time I speak with someone they seem to really know their product. I have a loose conduit on the outside of my house and I've been trying to get them to come out and look at it for the past two months and I've been getting the run around.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert Rancho Cucamonga, CA

I did have a lot of representatives to go through. It wasn't just one person so it was a little confusing. They also broke a lot of shingles when they did work on my exisiting panel.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dustin Granite Bay, CA

After I purchased or agreed to this, it seemed like the customer service kind of dropped off and I was kind of left out for a while but everything still got done. The communication just wasn't as good as I was hoping.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kelly Hesperia, CA

Customer support is very nice and present with you as they answer questions. The guy who sold it to us was very active and got me to purchase from them on the spot.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Haroutiun Lancaster, CA

Horizon has the best price. I'm very satisfied that they installed in two days and did a great job. Everything has been going perfectly, so I have no complaints.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Banning, CA

This company provides great and excellent service. Their equipment is good, and the quality is great as well. Horizon Solar's price is what made us decide to use them.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gary L Nichols Tracy, CA

I think Solar Spectrum has good customer service, because they took care of all our issues and concerns. The project manager was a bit slow, and wouldn't always call back. Other than that, there were no negative incidents.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sabik Sotolongo

The installation process was very lengthy, and I think customer service wasn't very good. I also wish my panels had a little edge on the front of them to prevent birds from going under them, which is what other panels have at different companies.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Hossni Awad Victorville, CA

I'm very satisfied with this company. They are great and were done on time. They did a good job. I sometimes have a hard time getting a hold of someone in customer service, because I'm being overcharged.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Onome Atiyota Blythe, CA

Solar Spectrum was very efficient in helping us get our solar panels installed. They were very smooth and didn't disturb anyone. Their product is very good quality.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joey Sevigny

I was helped by a gentleman that works at Solar Spectrum. He was very helpful, and when we had issues with the installer, he fixed those problems in a snap.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charles R Malsbury

They were terrific at installation. Everybody was on the ball, knew their stuff, and were very prompt. I am impressed with how efficient everyone is at the company.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

brandon blocker, eric evans

They are a very helpful company when you have questions. The thing that impressed me the most with this company, is that I can sell my overages to my electric company.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

James Erwin Roberts Holtville, CA

There are a lot of logistics involved while signing up with Solar Spectrum. They take care of everything though. You don't have to be super knowledgeable about the products, and they look nice on your house.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Greg Menifee, CA

Great service they take care of the process, we just sign the contract & start saving money. We highly recommend upgrade to solar, no fees no liens no excuse. Excellent

4 years ago

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Hi Greg, we would really like to let you know how much we appreciate you leaving us such a nice review. Now that you have experienced the many benefits of going Solar with us let us reward you with up to $2000. Here’s how • Earn $500 for your first referral. • Earn $1,000 for your second referral. • Earn $2,000 for your third referral and every referral thereafter. * We make it as easy as 1, 2, 3, to share your love of Solar with family, friends, and neighbors. Login to the Ambassador portal. Straight from your portal you can share your Link on social media or enter referrals manually by using the direct entry form. For Assistance Call: (866) 488-1922 or Email Warm Regards, Liz D.

Jul. 10th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

J. Thompson

I am seeing a difference in how my cost has gone down. My home is not heating up it much cooler with warm weather even though we only had a few hot days.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brandon Elbell Murrieta, CA

We went with them since they had the best deal. Installation was smooth and the equipment works. They are pretty responsive but sometimes they get a little confused.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Salvador Rodriguez Spring Valley, CA

The sales person that stopped by and told me about solar power convinced me of going with Sungevity. I've never had any problems when I try to get a hold of anyone in their office. The installation was great, we had no problems. They just came in and did what they told me they would do. It was all on schedule. I've just been real happy with them.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

J.H.

We picked it based on reviews online but, when we chose it, it had not been taken over by Sungevity yet. The installation went well for the most part but we had some issues with the contractors. They left a hole in our basement for six weeks during the coldest months of the year.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Michael Bowers Walnut Creek, CA

They just had what we wanted. The installation was excellent but they were not so great. It seemed like the right hand was not talking to the left hand. I mean the equipment is fine, it's in good shape and it does what we need it to do.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carla Eichman Bakersfield, CA

I just got it after somebody else told me about it. The installation was fine and they follow up with you pretty well. I haven't had any trouble with it.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

The Lord of Wisdom Castro Valley, CA

Work was done quickly, and done right. Just lost speed at the end, when dealing with the city and final approvals, and I felt like communication regarding any delays with the city could have been better.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charles Hesperia, CA

Horizon Solar's customer support is actually great, and it wasn't hard to install their system. It works how it's supposed to work; plus, they offer great plans.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Yucca Valley, CA

The consultants were good, and the system has worked just fine. I actually decided to go with Horizon Solar because the service is not expensive, and so far, I've been satisfied with it.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gregory Cathedral City, CA

The sales person I spoke to was one of the reasons I decided to go with Horizon as my solar company. He offered a great price, and the representatives I've spoken to have been excellent.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Schwartz Fountain Valley, CA

Their consultant was excellent, and the equipment was great. Using the actual system has been pretty convenient as well, so I'd say it's been worth my money.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joseph Santee, CA

After reading the good reviews they had online, I decided to go with them. So far, everything has worked just fine, and I haven't had any bad experiences.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joseph Norwalk, CA

I'm very happy I chose Horizon Solar. Everybody else wanted to charge me a fortune, however, they came with a reasonable price, including maintenance for 20 years. It's just a great company!

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mashiur Chino Hills, CA

I chose Horizon Solar because they offered a good price and product, and so far, everything has been good. Installing the system was a good experience, and the consultant I spoke to was excellent!

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ray Corona, CA

It works fine, but it did take a little longer to install than I expected. They kept saying 'We have to wait for the permits, we have to wait for this, we have to wait for that'. Plus, they were quite hard to get a hold of on the phone, but besides that, everything is just fine.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brian Sun City, CA

Everything was completed to my satisfaction! they're such a trustworthy company, and their representatives are very good. they've offered a very positive experience so far.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Randy San Bernardino, CA

Although they provided the best options with pricing, their installation and project management is very poor. It took them four trips to come back and get the system working. Besides the, the consultant was actually pretty good.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alex Maslowski Leemore, CA

So far, everybody that I've dealt with has been very nice and helpful. Plus, they have a good rating on the internet. I am one of their customers now!

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Fojut Lafayette, CA

They were very responsive to all my questions and I thought they were very good in terms of price. Everything was a positive experience. I just love the system!

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Vancophsky Mahwah, NJ

They were very professional and they answered any questions that I had at that time. The Project Management Team was on top of everything at all times. I'm just very happy with the results so far.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

George Constantineau Oakley, CA

Everything was good and the installation was not bad, however the advertisement was a little deceiving. The Project Management team kept me informed and kept all the dates. I'm very happy with they system.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charanjit Pangali Tracy, CA

I was extremely satisfied with the installation process and besides, they gave me the best price out of 3 different companies. Everything with them has been great so far!

6 years ago