**In 2017, Solar Spectrum and Horizon Solar merged under the Sungevity family. In April 2018, both companies officially rebranded as Sungevity. Read more about the merger and rebrand.**

With so many solar energy companies out there, it can be difficult to know which one provides the most value for you as a consumer. That's why we've done the hard research—so you don't have to.

We've weighed the pros and the cons and found Sungevity to be one of the top solar installers in the industry. Read on to discover The Good, The Bad, and The Bottom Line about Sungevity, as well as view Sungevity reviews from real customers. 

The Good

  • Several Financing Options
  • Helpful Remote Solar Design Tool
  • Customized Solar Solutions
  • Lengthy Warranties
  • Informative Mobile App
  • Highly Rated Customer Service

Several Financing Options

Sungevity offers several solar financing options, which means that taking advantage of renewable energy and obtaining a home solar system through Sungevity is possible for customers of all budgets.

With Sungevity's solar lease, loan, and PPA payment options, customers can go solar for zero to little down. Each of these options comes with 24/7 system monitoring, a 20-year manufacturer warranty on the panels, and a 20-year system warranty that encompasses the inverter and workmanship.

For customers who are looking for the solar power plan with the most long-term savings, buying the system outright is probably the best option. Customers cover the cost of the system and solar panel installation upfront, but then they own the system and reap the long-term rewards.

Helpful Remote Solar Design Tool

Sungevity's proprietary Remote Solar Design tool allows customers to get a personalized quote quickly without having to crawl around on the roof.

After answering a few questions over the phone with a Sungevity rep, the Remote Solar Design tool can view the roof of the customer's home, track the amount of sunlight that hits their house, and give them an accurate picture of how their solar panels will look and function.

Remote Solar Design can also show customers how much they are going to save with each payment option the solar company offers.

Customized Solar Solutions

Unlike some other solar installers, Sungevity doesn't believe in cookie-cutter solar solutions. As a result, the company's professional advisors custom design every solar power system to meet the needs and budget of the customer.

Sungevity uses sleek black-on-black solar panels and low-impact mounting hardware, and each of its solar energy systems is designed to accommodate multiple storage options and other functionalities, such as EV chargers, so customers can add those features now or in the future.

Lengthy Warranties

Sungevity offers a number of different warranties to ensure that its customers and their solar energy systems are taken care of.

The solar company provides a 20-year equipment warranty, which covers the panels, inverter, and other equipment; a 25-year performance warranty, which guarantees a certain level of energy output; and a 20-year workmanship warranty, which covers the labor and installation.

Informative Mobile App

With the Sungevity mobile app, customers have information about their solar system at their fingertips. Whether customers have an Android or an iOS device, the Sungevity app allows them to track how much energy their solar panels are producing and how much power they are using from anywhere in the world.

In addition to giving customers the ability to monitor their solar systems, the Sungevity app lets users contact customer service and earn rewards by referring friends and family through the app.

Highly Rated Customer Service

The Sungevity reviews on our site, which have been submitted by real customers, shed some light on the company's business practices and praise the solar provider for its customer service. Consumers are saying that Sungevity's customer service team is professional, helpful, and quick to reply to questions and requests.

Sungevity also offers helpful options for clients who need to move before the contract terms have expired, including assigning the energy plan to the new homeowner; prepaying the remaining payments and assigning the non-financial obligations to the new homeowner; and purchasing the remaining time on the lease, terminating the lease, and asking the company to remove the system.

Considering switching to clean energy with Sungevity? Visit site.

The Bad

  • Lack of Site Information
  • Limited Availability

Lack of Site Information

Sungevity has a lack of solar system information available on its website. While a basic explanation of each system component is provided, more technical specifications of the system are nowhere to be found.

Sungevity's FAQ section is sparse and does little to fully educate consumers on the value the company has to offer, and its website lacks a live chat option, which could provide quick and easy access to important company information.

Limited Availability

Sungevity is currently only available in the following eight states: California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington DC, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island. This limits the number of customers who have the opportunity to receive a solar installation from Sungevity.

The Bottom Line

Sungevity, which is one of the top installers in the solar industry, is a highly recommended option for consumers who are considering a rooftop solar system to look into. If you live in one of the states where the company services, its multiple financing options, proprietary Remote Solar Design tool, insightful Sungevity app, and top notch customer service are hard to beat.

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.2
starstarstarstarstar_half

1,940 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
64%
4 star
16%
3 star
4%
2 star
3%
1 star
12%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel
starstarstarstarstar

Christine

October 28th, 2019 San Jose, CA

We've been looking for solar for many years, and found the process to be complicated and not very enjoyable. By working with Sonny, he was able to alleviate all of our concerns, took the time to answer all of our questions, and ran different scenarios to determine what would best suit our needs. He's awesome!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 31, 2019

Hi Christine, Thanks for the comment about Sonny. We are glad you got connected with him and had a great experience. Happy solar! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Bonnie Dell

October 28th, 2019

Jeff was very helpful. he was patient and not pushy. He knew ahead of time that we were looking at several different companies but that didn't deter him. If you were more local we would have gone with you.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 29, 2019

Hello Bonnie, Thank you for the review about your experience with Jeff. We are very glad to hear you are looking in to powering your home with clean energy and we hope you will keep us in mind in the future. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Thomas L.

October 25th, 2019 Mill Valley, CA

My experience with Sungevity so far has been excellent - I have been updated about the status of the process every step of the way, and have had many opportunities to get all of my questions answered.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 30, 2019

Hello Thomas, Glad we could help answer your questions. Thanks for working with us! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Luisa Messinas

October 25th, 2019 Los Angeles, CA

Great Service very knowledgeable! Would recommend Sungevity to anyone considering solar in the LA area.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 29, 2019

Hi Luisa, Thanks for the kudos! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Peter

October 25th, 2019 East Brunswick, NJ

Representing the seller in a real estate transaction, Blake Hazelrigg, of SolarSpectrum was H and precise in helping me out and pointing me in the right direction and providing the information I needed. Peter

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 29, 2019

Hey Peter, Thank you for leaving me a review! I am glad we were able to connect and that I was able to get you the information you needed in a timely fashion. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Brenda

October 25th, 2019 Highland, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

William M was fabulous. His customer service was exceptional. He really went out of his way to explain the features and benefits of the product.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 30, 2019

Thanks Brenda, We are glad to hear William was able to help answer your questions. Thanks for working with us! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

history
starstarstarstarstar

PPS

October 25th, 2019 Warwick, RI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Blake was able to assist me with a solar issue I had at my second home even though I was not there. He went above and beyond communicating with me.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 29, 2019

Hello PPS, I am so glad we were able to connect and I was able to assist you. Please don't hesitate to shoot me an email if any questions come up in the future. Thanks for the review! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Daniel Johnson

October 25th, 2019 Brooklyn, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The process to inquire and purchase our solar product was amazing, and we would highly recommend to anyone seeking a positive experience. William was honest, consistent, and thorough in addressing our questions and concerns! Excellent service and company!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 29, 2019

Hi Daniel, Thanks for giving William some kudos. I will pass your feedback on to ensure he gets a shout out! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar_border

Robert Crossman

October 25th, 2019 Berkeley, CA

Pleasant,personable,prompt and professional.A pleasure doing business with Bill.l would recommend Sungevity highly.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 30, 2019

Hello Robert, We are glad you enjoyed your experience with Bill. Thanks for the review! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Jason Beers

October 25th, 2019 Vacaville, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Alex provided the most complete information on our solar package and was able to respond quickly to all our questions. He was a great communicator throughout the process and the process has been going like clock work in a timeline that I couldn't be happier with. I am recommending to anyone interested in solar!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 29, 2019

Hi Jason, Thanks for leaving some feedback about your experience with Alex. He takes a lot of pride in the experience he provides his customers. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Matthew

October 25th, 2019 Oakley, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Sungevity is a great company and always has a very responsive customer service. I contacted them very recently because my solar monitoring wasn’t working and they responded in less than 24 hours and were able to solve my problem.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 29, 2019

Hello Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad we were able to connect so I could help get your solar monitoring addressed. Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you ever have any additional questions or concerns. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

S Wong

October 22nd, 2019 Santa Cruz, CA

I was looking for the best solar company to install a solar battery wall for the blackouts I chose Sungevity because it's ranked number one by by Best Company. The person I talked to was Scott Gasparini He was very helpful and spent a lot of time with me.. Unfortunately after all his effort he was told by his company that they will no longer install a solar battery because i have existing solar panels not installed by Sungevity

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 25, 2019

Hello S, We are so glad you reached out to us. While we wish we could have offered you a battery, we are glad you had a great experience. Thanks for the review Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

roger wood

October 22nd, 2019 San Jose, CA

Let me research solar needed. Helped resolve tax credit problem, thanks ROGER

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 25, 2019

Hi Roger, Thanks for the review. We are so glad you are looking into powering your home with clean energy. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny

October 22nd, 2019 Nipomo, CA

Excellent experience with Scott. He did a great job of answering all my questions.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 25, 2019

Hello Ginny, Thanks for leaving Scott a review. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

suen

October 22nd, 2019 Burlingame, CA

Very impressed with Sungevity's honestly and customer service. Ultimately, I was unable to buy my solar system through them because of the roof I have, but even after Scott learned this, he continued to educate me on the different products and made suggestions oh what I should be doing to protect myself during the purchase. High highly impressed with their honesty and willingness to go above and beyond.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 25, 2019

Hi Suen, Thanks for the review. I will pass this on to Scott and his boss to ensure he gets some recognition. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Pawel

October 21st, 2019 Costa Mesa, CA

William M was a pleasure to work with and was highly informative. I would highly recommend Sungevity.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 25, 2019

Hi Pawel, Thanks for the 5 star review. We are so glad you have had a great experience. Don't hesitate to give us a ring if any questions or concerns come up. Blake Hazelrigg SeniorManager

starstarstarstarstar

Manuel

October 21st, 2019 Visalia, CA

It was a very positive and easy experience. He was friendly and very transparent and was very easy to work with over all . Would recommend to anyone.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 25, 2019

Hi Manuel, Thanks for the great 5 star review! Don't forget about our referral program when you tell your friends and family about us. Happy solar Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny J

October 21st, 2019 Tehachapi, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Simple, everything has gone great so far!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hey Ginny, We are glad to hear everything is going so well. Thanks for choosing us as your solar provider! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Cove Corey

October 21st, 2019 Oakley, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

From beginning to end everything was handled in the most professional manner.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hello Cove, Great to have you have had such a great experience. Thanks for working with us! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Timothy Kunz

October 21st, 2019 Baldwin, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They engineered an excellent solar system, but fell down in communication with me and the installer.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 25, 2019

Hi Timothy, Thanks for the review! We are sorry to hear there were misses with communication. Please know we will review with the team to ensure this is addressed as we move forward. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Tony

October 18th, 2019 Rancho Cucamonga, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The products are superior. However the customer service is extremely poor to say the least. The first rainy season the roof developed leaks around the vicinity of the panels. A tech was sent out and it appeared to help. A year later the roof leaked in the same two locations. The tech this time made the determination that it was non solar related . The contact Blake H sent me an email and stated since it was non solar related, that they had no responsibility in the matter. Besides paying to have a roofer fix the roof I would have to pay to have the panels removed and reinstalled myself. Every time I called to speak with someone I was immediately sent to voice mail. The roofing contractor did state that the only way to find the source of a leak is to remove the tiles themselves something the tech sent out never did. So yes I may be saving but at whose expense. Very poor customer service.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 23, 2019

Hi Tony, We are very sorry to hear about your roof leak. We took this very seriously and quickly sent a crew out to to your home to review the leak to see if it was solar related. The roofer we sent to your home determined that the leak was not related to the solar install. We are happy to help you orchestrate the removal and reinstall of your solar system if need be for a reroof. Please don't hesitate to reach out to myself or our team for further assistance. Again, we are very sorry you are having to deal with this as we know that no one ever enjoys roof repair and we are happy to help in anyway that we can. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar_border

Stephen Herman

October 17th, 2019 San Francisco, CA

I am so far pleased, but we do not yet have the permit and need to get the solar panels installed. Still a way to go.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hello Stephen, Thank you for the review! I have touched base with the team that is managing you project to ensure we are doing all we can to get your permit as quickly as possible. It won't be long until you're producing green clean energy! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Louis de Merode

October 17th, 2019 Washington, DC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I interacted abundantly with Sungevity for weeks as I wanted to add solar panels to my house. My interlocutor was Cameron L from Sales. In the end, Historic Georgetown regulations here in DC limited possibilities and the project did not materialize. But at the end I felt extremely grateful for Cameron's patience and willingness to help me learn, his friendliness, competence and the clear sense he was working in my best interest with rigor and impartiality. I would highly recommend Cameron and Sungevity to any of my friends or neighbors.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hi Louis, Thanks for the review. It sounds like Cameron was able to help get all of your questions answered and provide a great experience even though we weren't able to power your home with clean energy. We hope you will keep us in mind in the future in the event another opportunity arises. Thanks for your consideration! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

H Aharon

October 17th, 2019 Wakefield, RI

It was quick interaction and very clear.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hello Aharon, Thanks for the 5 star review! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Patrick Thomas

October 17th, 2019 Los Angeles, CA

Erik S, made an excellent presentation and representation of Sungevity. He is very industry knowledgeable all the while being customer centric. Erik is very informative and covers all of the sales engineering matters extremely well. He exudes confidence and professionalism, as well as loyality and honesty to his prospective customers. Erik is a pleasure to work with and I'm sure he is considered a valuable asset to Sungevity.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hi Patrick, We couldn't agree more! Erik works hard on every call to provide our customers with a great experience. Thanks for taking a moment to share feedback about your experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

david nakahara

October 17th, 2019 Danville, CA

My sales rep Eric S was excellent He was straight forward, considerate and very detailed. I felt he really wanted my business but was not pushy. He earned my trust so I went with Sungevity.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hi David, We are so glad you chose us as your solar provider. It is always our goal to provide an education first approach. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Eric, myself or any of the Sungevity team if any questions or concerns come up. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Chak

October 16th, 2019 San Bernardino, CA

Scott at Sungevity helped me tremendously throughout my solar journey. He was professional, friendly, and most importantly extremely informative. I received expert advice about all my solar related questions.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hi Chak, Scott has been in the industry for a long time and really knows his stuff! Thanks for giving him some kudos. I will make sure he and his manager are aware of your feedback. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Greg Ayon

October 16th, 2019 San Jacinto, CA

I’d like to thank Janette J for her outstanding customer service during the Solar and Roof installation. She kept me In the loop the whole way and answered all my questions.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 21, 2019

Hi Greg, Glad to hear Janette took great care of you! I will make sure she gets some recognition. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Janelle Sanchez

October 15th, 2019 Corona, CA

After previously signing on with another solar company, I was left feeling very uneasy about the agreement. The other sales rep insisted we need additional panels and avoided quoting on the amount we were asking for. Taking advantage of the 7 day right to cancel, I was fortunate enough to come across Sungevity, and our new hero, Bill! He not only gave us a quote for what we were asking for but debunked some false information the other rep gave regarding solar. At the end of it all, we saved $43,000!!!! Couldn't have felt more at ease. We are so appreciative for Bill's attentiveness and professionalism.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 16, 2019

Hello Janelle, Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad you found your "solar hero Bill!" It sounds like he was able to get you a system sized to your families needs. Please do not hesitate to reach out to Bill, myself or any of the Sungevity family if any questions or concerns come up. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

jaleel

October 11th, 2019 San Diego, CA

It was such a pleasure dealing with this company. kept me updated the entire way through. Rosa T from Horizon Solar Power was great!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 16, 2019

Hello Jaleel, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! I will be sure to pass this along to Rosa's manager to ensure she gets some kudos. We are glad to hear you received great communication and had a positive experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Daniel

October 11th, 2019 Lincoln Park, NJ

Bill was very helpful helping me understand how Solar can help me and my family. He helped me find the best solution for my family and had my best interest in mind.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 16, 2019

Hi Daniel, We love hearing this! Education is our top focus for a reason. Glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

William M

October 11th, 2019 Sacramento, CA

Great customer service. Thanks! Keep in touch for solar options.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 16, 2019

Thank you, William. Glad to hear you have had a great experience with our customer service team. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Kelly J James

October 8th, 2019 Pleasanton, CA

I found your Company on the Web. I then completed the necessary information. I then got in touch with Scott G. He asked me for some info by phone and within about 3 hours he provided me with a great deal of information on panels, warranties, costs, financing, etc. He was very positive and eager to help me.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 09, 2019

Hi Kelly, Thanks for the 5 star review! I will pass this on to make sure Scott gets some recognition. We are so happy you reached out to us. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Fred Penza

October 8th, 2019 Andover, MA

Crystal was very helpful in explaining the program with all its options and ramifications. After my discussions with her, I felt that I understood the whole process and program more fully. She also laughed at my jokes which made the interaction even better!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 09, 2019

Hey Fred, Sounds like you and Crystal had a great interaction! We are so glad you reached out and had a great experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Vito Salvatore

October 8th, 2019 Patterson, NY

Kelton S was the rep that walked me through the details of a solar system. After talking with several competitirs, Kelton expalined in detail the answers to all my questions and mafde the whole process very appealing. I look forward to my solar system and compared to fearing the unknown.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 09, 2019

Hi Vito, Glad to hear things have been smooth sailing so far and that Kelton has helped get you all of the info you need. If you ever have any questions please don't hesitate to give Kelton, myself or any of the Sungevity team a call and we will be glad to help you out. Happy solar! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Mohammed Jiwa

October 7th, 2019 Rancho Cucamonga, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We saved money on electricity - good value and excellent service

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 07, 2019

Hi Mohammed, Thank you for leaving a great review! We are so glad to hear you are saving money on your electric bill. Please just give us a ring if any questions or concerns come up. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jerry Kraft

October 7th, 2019 Wildomar, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have done everything they promised to do.

starstarstarstarstar

Kim

October 4th, 2019 Somerset, MA

Ana was thourough with answers to my questions.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 09, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, Kim! We are glad to hear Ana was so helpful during your consultation. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Martin Cohen

October 4th, 2019 Bedford, NY

They have been informative and helpful so far (just signed contract). Provided lots of information about solar energy and their process.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 09, 2019

Hi Martin, Thank you! We really appreciate the feedback. Let us know if you ever need anything! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Patrick

October 4th, 2019 Twentynine Palms, CA

Sungevity Was an Awesome Company to Go through the Journey of Solar with We Highly recommend Sungevity and you will be Satisfied. James our Representative was Awesome and took us step by step to answer all of our Questions. Thank you Sungevity.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 09, 2019

Hi Patrick, Glad to hear James took good care of you! Thank you for the 5 star review. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

michel hales

October 3rd, 2019 Las Vegas, NV

Blake was amazing at explaining everything I needed to know to go solar. I am very happy with the company and my future plans to work with them.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 07, 2019

Great to hear, thanks Michel! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Guy Pickering

October 2nd, 2019 Lincoln, RI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

James was very responsive and tailored the solar offering based on my requests. He returned my emails quickly and provided the information I needed to make a decision. No hard sell and I am moving forward with a system that meets my needs.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 07, 2019

Hi Guy, This is great to hear! We work to never pressure our customers and do our best to be educational. Glad that was your experience! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Mark K

October 2nd, 2019 Tracy, CA

Kelton S made this process very easy; we would like to thank him. We have been trying to go solar for 10 to 15 years. Companies have stolen money from us, or changed agreed on terms, just before signing, which turned into a nightmare. We are looking forward to a successful collaboration from here on out.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 07, 2019

Hi Mark, It's great to hear about the positive experience you had with Kelton. Don't hesitate to reach out to Kelton, myself or any of the Sungevity team if you ever need assistance. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Luke Leung

October 2nd, 2019 San Francisco, CA

Very happy with the service provided by Rosanna C and she is the best!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 07, 2019

Hi Luke, Thanks for leaving a great review about your experience with Rosanna. She is on our customer service team and works hard to provide our customers with support after their system is turned on. I will pass your review on and ensure she gets a shout out! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Vic

October 1st, 2019 Corona, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Alex A was clear and very detailed with his presentation and what to expect during each step of the process, from set up to going live.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 02, 2019

Hi Vic, Thanks for the great review. Happy solar! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Jaimie

October 1st, 2019 Pleasanton, CA

Kelton was the sales consultant that informed me about Sungevity’s benefits and really helped me make a mindful decision when it came to solar. He ran through the numbers and said that right now would not be the best time for me to go solar for my own financial situation. I look to in the future and will be contacting Sungevity to hopefully pursue solar with Kelton.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 02, 2019

Hi Jaimie, Thank you for the great review about your experience with Kelton! Please don't hesitate to reach out to him, myself or any of the Sungevity team if you ever have any more questions. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Nayeli

October 1st, 2019 Leverett, MA

Bill was very knowledgeable with solar and breaking it down to how we could understand everything.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 02, 2019

Great to hear Nayeli! Let us know how we can help you as you consider your decision. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Eric Mizer

October 1st, 2019 Corona, CA

Great experience, seamless from start to finish. Highly recommend

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 02, 2019

Thanks Eric! Glad you had a positive experience with us. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Paul

October 1st, 2019 Los Alamitos, CA

Bill P. was great he walked me through the process and helped me find a way to make solar panels work within my budget. The installation process went great and the system is up and running and my last electric bill was $6 .

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 02, 2019

Hi Paul, Glad to hear things have gone so well and it sounds like you are experiencing some savings too. Wonderful! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Stewart

September 30th, 2019 Adelanto, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I like the sales rep and I like the pricing options. Installation went fine, except they broke one of the tiles on my roof and I had to call to get somebody back out and repair it. I thought they did a good job of putting the panels up there and and they were pretty clean.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Oct 01, 2019

Hi Stewart, I am sorry to hear a tile broke but am glad to hear it was repaired. I know from walking on roofs, it can be near impossible at times to avoid this and it is very important to get them fixed when they break. It sounds like everything else went very well too. Thank your for sharing your experience! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager