**In 2017, Solar Spectrum and Horizon Solar merged under the Sungevity family. In April 2018, both companies officially rebranded as Sungevity. Read more about the merger and rebrand.**

With so many solar energy companies out there, it can be difficult to know which one provides the most value for you as a consumer. That's why we've done the hard research—so you don't have to.

We've weighed the pros and the cons and found Sungevity to be one of the top solar installers in the industry. Read on to discover The Good, The Bad, and The Bottom Line about Sungevity, as well as view Sungevity reviews from real customers. 

The Good

  • Several Financing Options
  • Helpful Remote Solar Design Tool
  • Customized Solar Solutions
  • Lengthy Warranties
  • Informative Mobile App
  • Highly Rated Customer Service

Several Financing Options

Sungevity offers several solar financing options, which means that taking advantage of renewable energy and obtaining a home solar system through Sungevity is possible for customers of all budgets.

With Sungevity's solar lease, loan, and PPA payment options, customers can go solar for zero to little down. Each of these options comes with 24/7 system monitoring, a 20-year manufacturer warranty on the panels, and a 20-year system warranty that encompasses the inverter and workmanship.

For customers who are looking for the solar power plan with the most long-term savings, buying the system outright is probably the best option. Customers cover the cost of the system and solar panel installation upfront, but then they own the system and reap the long-term rewards.

Helpful Remote Solar Design Tool

Sungevity's proprietary Remote Solar Design tool allows customers to get a personalized quote quickly without having to crawl around on the roof.

After answering a few questions over the phone with a Sungevity rep, the Remote Solar Design tool can view the roof of the customer's home, track the amount of sunlight that hits their house, and give them an accurate picture of how their solar panels will look and function.

Remote Solar Design can also show customers how much they are going to save with each payment option the solar company offers.

Customized Solar Solutions

Unlike some other solar installers, Sungevity doesn't believe in cookie-cutter solar solutions. As a result, the company's professional advisors custom design every solar power system to meet the needs and budget of the customer.

Sungevity uses sleek black-on-black solar panels and low-impact mounting hardware, and each of its solar energy systems is designed to accommodate multiple storage options and other functionalities, such as EV chargers, so customers can add those features now or in the future.

Lengthy Warranties

Sungevity offers a number of different warranties to ensure that its customers and their solar energy systems are taken care of.

The solar company provides a 20-year equipment warranty, which covers the panels, inverter, and other equipment; a 25-year performance warranty, which guarantees a certain level of energy output; and a 20-year workmanship warranty, which covers the labor and installation.

Informative Mobile App

With the Sungevity mobile app, customers have information about their solar system at their fingertips. Whether customers have an Android or an iOS device, the Sungevity app allows them to track how much energy their solar panels are producing and how much power they are using from anywhere in the world.

In addition to giving customers the ability to monitor their solar systems, the Sungevity app lets users contact customer service and earn rewards by referring friends and family through the app.

Highly Rated Customer Service

The Sungevity reviews on our site, which have been submitted by real customers, shed some light on the company's business practices and praise the solar provider for its customer service. Consumers are saying that Sungevity's customer service team is professional, helpful, and quick to reply to questions and requests.

Sungevity also offers helpful options for clients who need to move before the contract terms have expired, including assigning the energy plan to the new homeowner; prepaying the remaining payments and assigning the non-financial obligations to the new homeowner; and purchasing the remaining time on the lease, terminating the lease, and asking the company to remove the system.

Considering switching to clean energy with Sungevity? Visit site.

The Bad

  • Lack of Site Information
  • Limited Availability

Lack of Site Information

Sungevity has a lack of solar system information available on its website. While a basic explanation of each system component is provided, more technical specifications of the system are nowhere to be found.

Sungevity's FAQ section is sparse and does little to fully educate consumers on the value the company has to offer, and its website lacks a live chat option, which could provide quick and easy access to important company information.

Limited Availability

Sungevity is currently only available in the following eight states: California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington DC, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island. This limits the number of customers who have the opportunity to receive a solar installation from Sungevity.

The Bottom Line

Sungevity, which is one of the top installers in the solar industry, is a highly recommended option for consumers who are considering a rooftop solar system to look into. If you live in one of the states where the company services, its multiple financing options, proprietary Remote Solar Design tool, insightful Sungevity app, and top notch customer service are hard to beat.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Sungevity below.

1-(866) 953-4771

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.2
starstarstarstarstar_half

1,935 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
64%
4 star
16%
3 star
4%
2 star
3%
1 star
12%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel
starstarstarstarstar

Luke Bailey

March 2nd, 2020 Middletown, NJ

Extremely knowledgeable and strong attention to detail. Quickly put together a detailed presentation and was able to answer questions on the spot. Super helpful and highly recommend!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 11, 2020

Hello Luke, I am very glad to hear you had such a good experience with us. Thank you for the wonderful review. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Jason

March 2nd, 2020 Cromwell, CT

Very informative, answered all my questions. Very patient with my schedule and wasn't pushy . Worked with me not against me. Bill P knows his sh*t.!!!! Love the fact i was told that at any point solar didn't feel right just to say so and we stop there and we would be done. So far from what i see is a class act company with class act employees

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 11, 2020

Hey Jason, I am glad to hear you had such a great experience with Bill. We are lucky to have him on our team. I will make sure he gets some recognition for your feedback. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Cindy Bonior

March 2nd, 2020 Campbell, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great communication and follow through.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 11, 2020

Hi Cindy, Thanks for the review! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Boris

March 2nd, 2020 San Francisco, CA

Very nice and good company. Very professional installation.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 11, 2020

Hi Boris, Glad to hear you had a 5 star experience! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

suneth wickramaratne

February 26th, 2020 Columbia, MD

Bill was very helpful and followed up very quickly for my questions. it was a very positive experience working with him.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hi Suneth, I am so glad to hear Bill took such great care of you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Bill or any of the Sungevity team if any other questions or concerns come up. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Mark Aldrich

February 26th, 2020 Ashland, MA

Great to work with, they kept my info and followed up until I was ready.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hi Mark, Thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear you had a 5 star experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Kenneth Banicki

February 26th, 2020 Lake Elsinore, CA

Bill P. Was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain and answer our questions. Very personable.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hi Kenneth, Thanks for leaving some kudos for Bill. I will pass your feedback on to ensure he receives the recognition he deserves. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Daeho Kim

February 26th, 2020 Manlius, NY

With my first choice of solar company everything went well. I highly commend Crystal G for her help going through with me with whole process.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hello Daeho, I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with Crystal. Thank you for reaching out to us and for considering us as your solar provider. We are so glad you have made the choice to power your home with clean energy from the sun! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Rene Mathis

February 25th, 2020 Chula Vista, CA

Process was explained well and was able to get all my questions answered. I was working with Mrs. Rosa T as project coordinator, she walked me step by step through the whole installation process.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hello Rene, Thank you for leaving Rosa a 5 star review. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. I will make sure she gets some recognition for the hard work on your project. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Randy H

February 25th, 2020 Kailua-Kona, HI

Quick, thorough, courteous service by Blake. I emailed him with questions about a solar system that had been installed several years ago. Blake went to the trouble to research it, find plans, and send a detailed explanation.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hi Randy, I am very glad we were able to connect. Thank you for leaving me a 5 star review. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is ever anything else I can do to help you out with your solar experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

David Hofseth

February 25th, 2020 Irvine, CA

Eric was extremely knowledgeable, competent, and honest. I greatly appreciated all the time and information he gave me. Thank you, Eric for answering all my questions so professionally.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hi David, Thank you for leaving Eric a great review. I will pass your feedback on to ensure he gets a shout out! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Jay Zhou

February 25th, 2020 San Diego, CA

Crystal is very helpful and it is a great experience working with her!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hey Jay, Thanks for leaving Crystal a great review! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Brandon

February 25th, 2020 Murrieta, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Nightmare from the start !, beware of this company.They are the nicest people when they are trying to get you to go solar.Once they got you forget it! List of just a few things they have done. 1) promised solar installation that took an extra 4 months from original date. 2) Did not bother telling us they switched financers, so I had no way to pay them for the first 4 months.Wich accumulated a bill as you can imagine. 3) Set up a monitering account under the wrong adress, so all the reading of consumptipn and production was wrong 4) At the end of the first year, we underproduced almost 5000 kwh's for the year. Resulting in a $743 bill from Edison. We were promised 7311 kwh we recieved only 2438 Kwh. 5) I had to investigate this myself by comparing numbers from Edison! Had I not they would have never told me! (Likely happening to thousands) 6) After reviewing my data they said they would only pay around 170.00 to make it right. (Several hundred dollars short) 7) They give false dates for updates via phone/email that come and go everytime, with no notification. (Dont give a date if your not going to uphold it, people wait around expecting a call or email if you say you are going to do so on a certain day) And when you do get finally get ahold of them by calling several times for days/weeks, they say they were in meetings all day or out sick.BS! (Happend several times with the same person,as if they forgot they used that excuse in the past) 8) The incentive came almost a year later, dont believe them when they say youll get one.You have to call and almost beg for it, for months.Plus theres a ton of unmentioned forms that need to be signed and sent back. Someone up top is skimming and people dont know the lesser.I will be contacting the media BBB and have already spoken to a lawer who will pursue my case,thats how serius these guys have messed up. Its in black and white that they broke the contract. All they had to do was make it right, instead they got greedy with the wrong one. Beware of this company

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hello Brandon, We are sorry to hear that you have had a rough experience so far. The manager of our service team has been working with you closely to help get everything resolved and will continue to do so until complete. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are confident we can make things right. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

history
starstarstarstarstar

Pamela E Sakakeeny

February 25th, 2020 Wilbraham, MA

The sales representative to whom we spoke was the best!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Mar 03, 2020

Hi Pamela, Thank you for the great review! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Vincent Zinicola

February 21st, 2020 San Rafael, CA

Thank you Nick for the time and professionalism you dedicated to my project. Even if I don't go solar, you have made Sungevity my first choice when I do go solar. I appreciate the time and effort you put in to guide me through the process. It is rare to encounter somebody so detailed, knowledgable, persistent and patient as you. Best, Vincent Zinicola

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 28, 2020

Hi Vincent, Thank you for the awesome review. We are very glad you reached out to us to learn more about solar and sure hope you will keep us in mind when the time is right. Thanks again Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Dmytro Savytskyy

February 21st, 2020 Citrus Heights, CA

Nice job, open to contact any time, practically 7/24 and good explanation

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 28, 2020

Hi Dmytro, We are very glad to hear you felt we were available and explained things well. Thanks for considering us for your solar needs. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

history
starstarstarstarstar

Puspa Sharma

February 21st, 2020 Davis, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Will P is very helpful to describe everything in details. It was taking some time for project to finish but they were keep calling us about updates. Installations is very quick and easy. After installation we still having issues with productions, but customer services sent people to fix everything. Everything is smooth and all team member is very helpful.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 28, 2020

Hello Puspa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you had a few bumps along the road but we are glad to hear our team has been there to help you out. Please don't hesitate to give us a ring if any questions or concerns come up moving forward. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Mike Penh

February 21st, 2020 Rowland Heights, CA

Amory B was extremely helpful and answered all my questions.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 28, 2020

Hi Mike, Thanks for passing some kudos on for Amory. I will make sure he gets the shout out he deserves. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Sal

February 21st, 2020 Antioch, CA

A+ Very helpful, answer all of my questions and I will recomended to my friends!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 28, 2020

Hi Sal, We are glad to hear you had a great experience. Don't forget we have a very good referral program that you can take advantage of if any of your friends you send our way get a system installed. Thanks for the very nice review. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Jackie

February 21st, 2020 Hemet, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Helped me get my parents system fixed. It was under warranty so they covered all the cost to repair and even paid us for the electric bill. I still can’t believe it.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 28, 2020

Hello Jackie, I am very glad that we were able to connect. Thank you for the great review. I am glad I was able to help get your system repaired and ensure you all received your performance guarantee payment in a timely fashion. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if anything else comes up. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Adrian Garcia

February 21st, 2020 Lakeside, CA

Rosa T walked me through the whole process and was very helpful. Made the the process smooth as can be. The whole team did a great job! Thank You. Adrian

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 28, 2020

Hello Adrian, We are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience and that Rosa took great care of you. I will pass your review on to her manager to ensure she gets the recognition she deserves. Thanks for the review. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar_border

Delroy

February 19th, 2020 Boston, MA

Joe was very clear and transparent in the process of explaining what Sungivity has to offer

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Joe, It is great to hear you had a positive experience. Thanks for sharing the feedback. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Cheryl

February 19th, 2020 Los Angeles, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We just bought a house that has their equipment installed. I was helped by a man name Blake and he was my first interaction with this company. He explained things well and really helped me understand it. I am happy with this company so far.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hello Cheryl, I am so glad that we were able to connect. Please don't hesitate to reach out to myself or any of our customer service team and we will be happy to help you out. Welcome to the world of powering your home with the sun! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Peter Knowlton

February 19th, 2020 New Bedford, MA

I have been talking with Jacob off and on for the last couple months about installing solar panels on the roof of our home. He has been incredibly helpful, especially with his patience and understanding, as me and my wife wandered through all the aspects of the work to be done and what it would cost and could we afford it. He was, also, incredibly knowelegable with all aspects of the project and if he didn't know the answer to a question would say he needed to check and would get right back to us.... and he always did. In the end it was the costs associated with a rebuild of our roof (ripping off the shingles and replacing the original roof boards with plywood to accommodate the panels safely and securely) which made this project unpractical and not possible for us.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Peter, This is great to hear! We take pride in educating our customers and allowing them to make an informed decision without pressure. We hope you will keep us in mind in the future if any new need arises. Thank you for the review. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

David Swaisgood

February 19th, 2020 Littleton, CO

I'm currently in the sales process. Crystal was phenomenal at Solar Spectrum. Every single question was answered promptly and clearly to my satisfaction. There was no pressure during the process as I looked at 3 other companies. By far this was one of the best sales experiences I have had with a company, even down to reading the entire contract from beginning to end. The decision to move forward with Solar Spectrum was a combination of longevity in the industry, warranty / output guarantees, presentation of product, price, other reviews, and great monitoring app which I observed from other customers who referred me. If the other phases of this project are as thorough with the same level of world class customer service, I will be making a lot of referrals. Thanks Crystal and the Solar Spectrum family.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hello David, Thank you for leaving such a positive review regarding your experience with Crystal! I will pass your feedback on to ensure her management team is aware of your feedback so she can get some kudos. If you ever have any questions or need assistance as your navigate along your solar journey, please do not hesitate to reach out to Crystal, myself or any of the Sungevity team and we will be more than happy to help you out. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Lawrence Mcwilliams

February 19th, 2020 Revere, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Eric E was a great communicator and he walked me thru every step of the process

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Lawrence, Thanks for the great review. We are glad to hear things went well as you worked with Eric. Thank you for reaching out to talk to us about your solar needs. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Anonymous

February 14th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Always keeping me informed of progress. We had to have special inverters and they flew in a specialist to train the crew in how to instal them. The manufacturer of the inverters sent their person along who stayed for the entire time of the instal. The whole process from start to finish was first class. We could not be happier with Sungevity and their attention to detail and basically 'holding our hand' through the entire process!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hello there, We are glad to hear things went so well! Please just let us know if any questions or concerns ever come up and we will be here to help you out. Thank you for choosing us as your solar provider. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

James Engel

February 13th, 2020 Pleasanton, CA

Matthew V did a great job understanding my needs and very quick to respond with quotes and great follow up!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi James, We are glad to hear that you had a a great experience with Matthew. I have passed your feedback on to ensure he gets the recognition he deserves. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Shawn Pratt

February 13th, 2020 Windsor, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

This Company Rocks, They have done everything they said they would do and did it in an extremely quick and efficient manor. The communication was awesome and the steps to getting my solar panels installed were completely painless. I would highly recommend using this company, they are stars above the rest.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Shawn, Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to get this kind of feedback and it makes our day when we see it come through. Happy solar! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Scott

February 13th, 2020 Novato, CA

Alex was very knowledgeable and made the process very easy and transparent. He was able to answer all my questions and walked me through every step. Highly recommended him to all my friends. Thanks again Alex!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hello Scott, Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear you had a great experience with Alex. Don't forget to tell your friends to let us know you referred them so you can take advantage of our industry leading referral program! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Kristin Ciszeski

February 13th, 2020 Hightstown, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent sales experience with Joseph - he explained everything very clearly and has been very friendly and helpful via phone and email. We are working through the install process now and hope that our positive experience with the team continues.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Kristin, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear that Joseph provided you with a helpful and informative consultation. Please do not hesitate to reach out to Joseph, myself or any of the Sungevity team if any questions or concerns come up during the install process. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Alan Lemire

February 12th, 2020 Foster, RI

I contacted Sungevity and spoke with Eric E. I found Eric to be extremely courteous, friendly and professional. He thoroughly explained the solar installation process to me and was very attentive to my needs and desires as they pertained to a solar installation. Unfortunately, due to my desire for a small install it was not possible them to accommodate me and we could not move forward. Eric however was certainly the kind of guy I would have liked to do business with.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Alan, It is great to hear that even in a situation where we could not provide you with that product you were looking for, that you still had a very positive experience. We hope you will keep us in mind in the future if you have any additional clean energy needs. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

William

February 12th, 2020 Lake Forest, CA

Shari R was very helpful in being my project coordinator for my solar install. She always had a cheerful attitude and was extremely helpful guiding me through the process. All aspects seemed to go very smoothly. Thank you!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi William, We are so glad to hear that Shari took such great care of you. I will pass your feedback along to ensure she gets the recognition she deserves. Happy solar! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Jsimm622

February 12th, 2020 El Cajon, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great service. Communication was spot on and the install was minimally invasive. Very glad I chose this company.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hello There, We know solar projects have a lot of moving parts and that makes communication that much more of a crucial part of the customer experience. Thank you for the review and for letting us know we got it right! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Angela

February 12th, 2020 Valley Cottage, NY

Although we did not end up buying panels from Sungevity (we wanted a local contractor and they were a similar price to the local company) they were a close second choice. If we lived in California we absolutely would have gone with them. Erik was very knowledgeable and professional, and I was very impressed with their system for connecting the panels to the roof.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hello Angela, Thank you for leaving us a review about your experience with Erik. We are glad to hear that things went well and we sure hope you will keep us in mind in the future. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Ed Santora

February 12th, 2020 Saugus, MA

Bill P did an excellent job of explaining how residential works, and the potential savings of going with solar power. I can't wait until I have my system installed!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Ed, Thank you for the review about your experience with Bill. We are so glad you chose us as your solar provider. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Peter Brown

February 12th, 2020 New York, NY

Pleasant experience working with William. Honest, clear and felt like he really wanted to help me get the best deal out there. Thank you

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Peter, We are glad to hear you had a great experience with William. Thank you for the review! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

history
starstarstarstarstar

Roger W Cavallo Jr

February 12th, 2020 Union, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had an extremely positive experience working with Eric S. Everything was done by phone and I was able to screen share with him. He was extremely informative and answered all of my questions about their product and did so in a very professional manner. He even conference called with my friend(Mario), who is an architect, to discuss all of the technical details about my solar project. He has dealt with many industrial solar projects and told me this looks like the best solar panel design he has ever seen. I will definitely be recommending Solar Spectrum to my colleagues who are considering switching to solar energy.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Roger, Thank you for the very positive review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out to any of the Sungevity team if any questions or concerns come up. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Praveen

February 12th, 2020 Fremont, CA

James is best consultant I have ever worked with he helped to make things simple

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Praveen, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you had a positive experience. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Billy Wallace

February 11th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

attentive, on time , good installation, keeping me informed on job progresss

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 19, 2020

Hi Billy, Thank you so much for the very positive review. We are glad to hear things went so well. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Heather Aponte

February 7th, 2020 Vista, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

From beginning to end Horizon solar has been fantastic! They answered all my questions regarding how solar works and the various options that were best for our home. Then the process of having them installed was so pain free. Our project coordinator was Emily P and she did a great job of ensuring we were up to date on all the information for instillation, inspection, and PTO. All communication I had with her was thorough and timely. She always made sure to follow up with me when I had specific questions for her. I would definitely recommend her as well as Horizon solar for anyone who feels overwhelmed by the process :)

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 13, 2020

Hello Heather, We are so glad to hear that things went well with your solar install. Thank you for giving Emily a shout out as well. I will ensure her manager is aware so she receives the credit she deserves. Thank you for the review and please let us know if any questions or concerns come up. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Jim Quanci

February 7th, 2020 San Francisco, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy, smooth, responsive, upfront, friendly. What more can one ask for!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 13, 2020

Hey Jim, Thanks for the great review! Happy solar. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Terri Rawlings

February 7th, 2020 Livingston, CA

Cameron L. is very informative and knowledgeable. Was willing to spend extra time to be a good fit for my solar project needs.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 13, 2020

Hi Terri, It sounds like Cam provided you with an educational first approach. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience and truly appreciate you leaving a review. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Robert Baker

February 7th, 2020 Los Angeles, CA

Amory is exceptionally easy to deal with. He tells you the facts straight up. No hidden ifs and or buts. I really appreciate that when dealing with salespeople. It is a pleasure to conduct business with this fine young man, even if he is a Chiefs fan. Can't hold that against him though. Amory, keep up the good work. Thank you for all you help.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 13, 2020

Hello Robert, I am glad to hear Amory took great care of you and will make sure he gets a shout out. Thanks for the feedback! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Shahin Oveisi

February 7th, 2020 Rockville, MD

They are very helpful and work with you to get the right system.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 13, 2020

Hi Shahin, Thank you for the 5 star review! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Gregory Falkin

February 7th, 2020 Elmsford, NY

I spoke with Amory one of the sales reps for SolarSpecturm, and he couldn't have been more helpful. I told him I had already contracted with another company but wanted to consider other bids before making a final commitment. Knowing the likelihood that I would contract with his company was not great he actually spent a considerable amount of time reviewing my situation and advised me that there was too much shade. While very supportive of solar energy, his company would not install solar panels on my roof because they wouldn't produce enough energy to make it economical. I felt like he went out of my way to protect me from making a bad purchase.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 13, 2020

Hi Gregory, Thank you for leaving Amory a great review about your experience. We are so glad to hear you had a positive experience dealing with our team. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Victorino

February 7th, 2020 Chicago, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I save a lot on my electric bill. Happy I choose to get the panels on my roof while we still had the tax credit available.

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 13, 2020

Hi Victorino, We are so glad to hear you are saving money on your electric bill! Thank you for choosing us as your solar provider. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Aiava Kolone

February 5th, 2020 Stillwater, OK DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Thank you Janette J our representative that make sure all the arrangements and the finish product achieved. We won’t be able to know or who to call but your expertise is well deserved thank you again for letting it be a smooth ride👍 We know that Horizon Solar Powers is the best. Thank you!

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 06, 2020

Hi Aiava, We are so glad to hear about your 5 star experience with Janette. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. I will pass your feedback on to her manager to ensure she gets some credit for her hard work. We are so glad that you chose us to help you power your home with sunshine. Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

history
starstarstarstarstar

Jinggong Zheng

February 5th, 2020 Corona, CA

I recently installed my solar system in my house and I am very happy with Horizon. Emily P is my PC and she is very helpful !

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 06, 2020

Hi Jinggong, We are so glad you chose us to be your solar provider. Thank you for leaving a wonderful review about your experience with your install and the service Emily provided. Happy solar! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager

starstarstarstarstar

Andrew Brown

February 5th, 2020 Lake Forest, CA

Shari R was my project coordinator and she did an excellent job managing the entire process. There were circumstances outside of her control that was frustrating (dealing with the city) but she made sure to always keep me in the loop. This is my second solar project via Horizon and I couldn't be happier :)

Sungevity Logo

Reply from Sungevity

Feb 06, 2020

Hi Andrew, Sorry to hear you ran into issues with your city. It is always frustrating when this sort of thing happens but I am glad to hear we were able to make the best of the situation. Thank you for choosing us as your solar provider not one, but two times! Blake Hazelrigg Senior Manager