Best Company Guarantee Sun Badger Solar Logo

Sun Badger Solar

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
204 User Reviews

7.5

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kevin Navratil Elmhurst, IL

Solar output not as described , We have not come close to offsetting our production

1 year ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you Kevin for your feedback. As we previously discussed, your system is producing as we predicted. In fact, for the past two months your system produced 1.4MWh each month! The reason for your frustrations on the offset amount, is unfortunately due to your utility company's net metering rules. With this being addressed recently, you should now see the offset percentage being met going forward. We hope that you will regain confidence in Sun Badger Solar over the next 25+ years that your system will be producing energy for you! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any other questions or concerns.

Aug. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Andrew Aurora, IL

Poor permit follow up and high employee turn over

1 year ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback Andrew. Every municipality handles permitting differently, and we make sure that we follow each of their protocols in order to get timely permits on our customers' behalf. As well, we are a new and growing company, and are adding and making changes to our team as needed.

Feb. 3rd, 2021

star star star star star

Sunyatta McDermott Belleville, IL

Great team, great price, great system, great service.

1 year ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review, and also for choosing/trusting in Sun Badger to go solar with!

Jun. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joshua Kossel Verona, WI

Terrible warranty experience thus far. Very unreceptive.

1 year ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review Josh. Would you be able to give us more details about the warranty experience you have described here? You can reach out to us at [email protected] Your system has an outstanding 25 year warranty! So we are hopeful that we can work out the concerns of yours that prompted you to leave this review. We look forward to hearing from you!

Aug. 24th, 2021