Sun Badger Solar Logo

Sun Badger Solar

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
158 User Reviews

8.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ken Peterson Saint Paul, MN

They were a good company to start, but their communications were terrible and the sales rep was not honest on installation timing.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback. Sun Badger Solar stays committed to our timelines and will always push for those, as long as it's within our control. We have since solidified partnerships with alternate installers. As well, your utility recently was involved in a lawsuit that has interfered with them meeting their timelines with us. We apologize that your project did not get installed as quickly as we had anticipated, but hope that once you see your system producing as expected, that it will be worth the decision of going solar with us!

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dorothy Gurnee, IL

Awesome the crew were knowledgeable and friendly. All questions we had were addressed

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

We are so happy you decided to go solar with us, and hope that we can point out that your system is performing as expected. Your system produced nearly 11,000 kWh last year, while we predicted that it would produce about 10,000 kWh. High bills can be frustrating but a lot factors into that, and with the amount of electricity that you use, we never guaranteed 100% offset. Without solar your utility bill would be even higher. We hope that this helps clarify any frustrations you have and that you understand the system a little bit better now.

Feb. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pam Navarre Mundelein, IL

No gimmicks, no hard sell! just honest delivery of the information you need to make your decision,

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you and congratulations on going solar!

Feb. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JOHN C GRIDLEY Saint Charles, IL

it was a horrible process to get my solar installed and I was more than accommodating and yet it didn't help

3 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback John. Our goal at Sun Badger is to make this a smooth and informative process for our customers. We apologize these standards were not met for your project. We are constantly looking to improve and grow, so with more details as to what occurred during your project, we can hopefully use this feedback to improve on our end. I see your high quality solar system is producing beyond what we predicted!☀️ Hopefully, Sun Badger Solar can regain your confidence with the system's expectations being met for years to come!

Aug. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Travis Donovan

Horrible communication. The entire process felt like I was completely unimportant once they got a check from me.

4 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback Travis. We understand you have communicated with us that your project had a slow very start, but that the remainder of the project (including the installation itself) was a much better turn around. Our customer's feedback is very important to us, so over this past winter, we made changes to our project management software which allows for more frequent updates to our customers. We also have added an onboarding process that provides our customers with an informative timeline of what to expect during the project. Your system has been producing beyond what we predicted, and we hope that over the years to come you will regain confidence in Sun Badger! Please do not hesitate to reach out with any other questions or concerns!

Aug. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ali Valika Elmhurst, IL

Honest, good working people.. fast service,e

4 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you Ali for the review and for recognizing these factors in your solar project! Stay sunny!

Aug. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia F Montello, WI

5 customer service, very professional and an amazing product.

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review and congratulations on going solar! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Debbie Krachtus Wauconda, IL

They guided me through the whole process and were very Thorough and helpful

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Don't forget about our referral program through the Sun Badger Solar app! Feel free to reach out to us with any questions or concerns. Stay sunny!

Feb. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cheryl S Mahomet, IL

The product is great but our install was tough. Also for follow up your email to stay on them

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review! We have recently made changes to our project management platform that is providing more updates to our customers throughout their project. We are committed to our customers and ensuring they are satisfied with their projects. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Feb. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ashok Patil Elgin, IL

Bad customer service, lack of project management and timeline, unstable staff so have to deal with multiple people for same think during entire project

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback. You signed your contract mid February, just before we were hit with a global pandemic. Despite this, we were still able to get your system installed and turned on within 4 months of signing the contract. Our contract states project completion will occur in 60-120 days of final design approval. We apologize that you felt there was poor communication, but we sent updates throughout the project using our system at the time, Basecamp. Since then we have made changes by adding onboarding sessions, and a new project management software to continue to improve on our end! It looks like your system is producing as we predicted for you on the final proposal, so we hope that you can see the quality of work and product was worth your decision to go solar with us!

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anne Mason Wilmette, IL

There were some glitches, but they got the job done and we’re happy with the results.

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review Anne! It was a pleasure working with you and we are pleased to hear that you're happy with your choice to go solar with Sun Badger! We are here if you have any questions or concerns!

Feb. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve T Monroe, WI

I was kept informed of the whole process which was done in a timely manner

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review! Don't forget about our referral program through the Sun Badger Solar app! Congratulations on going solar!

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Blake Aper Cherry Valley, IL

Customer Service - they are always prompt to repsond to questions or concerns

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback Blake! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Stay Sunny!

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Harold Oldenburg Burlington, WI

System does exactly what was laid out. Performance is 3 even on somewhat cloudy days.

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback! Our design team works hard to provide accurate and honest predictions for your system, which includes taking into account the weather of your location. We are glad to hear you are seeing that first hand! Stay sunny!

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Wright

Great communication. and they handled all the problems that popped up.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It was a pleasure working with you! We are happy to hear that the project from start to end was a smooth process. Congrats on going solar!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nicholas Grib Park Ridge, IL

There very well versed in what they do and how to perform it!

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on going solar!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charles Cocnklin Prospect Heights, IL

Installation was smooth and the panels look and perform flawlessly

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Heather Quick Saint Charles, IL

Been a difficult first year, still only at 87% capacity for year, hard to contact team, lack of follow up.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback Heather! Unfortunately, it does look like an Enpase update occurred during one of the highest months of production for your system. Going into this next year, you should see that the predictions we made for your solar system will be more accurate! If you ever have any questions you can always reach out to us through our Sun Badger Solar app or contact us at [email protected]

Feb. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jill Raci Downers Grove, IL

The work was great, the people respond immediately. It's a wonderful company.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review Jill! It was a pleasure doing business with you! Stay sunny!

Feb. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Zillmer Malone, WI

I wouldn't go with any solar company again. The savings isn't even enough to offset the installation cost.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for sharing your feedback Mary. Your system is on track to produce what was predicted annually (98% offset) so that is exciting! The system will pay for itself over time and with the tax credits and incentives, you should see that getting solar was a great decision! If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us through the Sun Badger Solar app or email us at [email protected]

Feb. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dan Piorier Oregon, WI

Excellent product, have dramatically improved customer communication.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for taking the time share your feedback! We are continuing to grow and improve, and are happy you recognize this! Stay sunny☀️

Feb. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William Sinclair Mundelein, IL

Great to work with. Always responsible and respond quickly to inquiries.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you! Don't forget about our referral program to continue earning money back!

Feb. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

jeff molitor Ohio, IL

misleading info on SREC payments would make me completely change my decision on going with SB

3 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review Jeff. Sun Badger handles the SREC applications for our customers, however we do not control the timeline of payments. You should be receiving your incentive payments soon, as your application has moved through the process. Could you please clarify which part was misleading to you? We apologize that you are frustrated with this part of the process, but these delays are caused by the state of Illinois, and we do not have control as an installer over their process. Hopefully, once you receive your incentives you will be able to update Sun Badger on this review!

Aug. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kevin Navratil Elmhurst, IL

Solar output not as described , We have not come close to offsetting our production

4 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you Kevin for your feedback. As we previously discussed, your system is producing as we predicted. In fact, for the past two months your system produced 1.4MWh each month! The reason for your frustrations on the offset amount, is unfortunately due to your utility company's net metering rules. With this being addressed recently, you should now see the offset percentage being met going forward. We hope that you will regain confidence in Sun Badger Solar over the next 25+ years that your system will be producing energy for you! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any other questions or concerns.

Aug. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

John Miceli Milwaukee, WI

Several of the solar panels have not worked correctly, and service has been very slow.

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback John! Delays in getting your system serviced were due to winter weather, and also not having a service team based here in WI at that time. Since then, we have added an installation/service team here in WI for quicker response times and better post installation service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us in the future if you have questions!

Feb. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Zion, IL

Sales and installation crew were 5

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thanks for your review Michael! Stay sunny!

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jason R Racine, WI

I'm happy with my setup and the quality of the work done

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review and congratulations on going solar!

Feb. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tim Fort Atkinson, WI

Experienced friendly responsive to the point

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thanks for your feedback Tim!

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Joel Quinones Orland Park, IL

Great Installers, Bad Management, no direction, deceitful, involved customer is company politics

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Sun Badger takes pride in ensuring our customers are satisfied with their solar project. We apologize that we did not meet these standards for you. We stayed in communication with you regarding any delays, and even had the president of Sun Badger closely involved during your project. Having started this project right at the start of a global pandemic, it made much of the permitting process more difficult to obtain. We hope that as you continue to see your system produce as we predicted for you, that you will ultimately see that our work is honest and true to what was discussed up front during the contract phase.

Feb. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Becky Rockford, IL

Got the job done in a timely 3 manner.

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for choosing Sun Badger to go solar with!

Feb. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dan Duehring West Bend, WI

Kept customers well informed 3 service

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review! Don't forget about our referral program through the Sun Badger Solar app!

Feb. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Judy H Hoffman Estates, IL

Communication, Quality, Value, Dependability

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback! Stay Sunny!

Feb. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Greg Humer Thiensville, WI

Always contacted me back when I had any questions

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review! Don't forget about our referral program through our Sun Badger solar app!

Feb. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rick Elkhorn, WI

Reasonable price, professional work, knowledgable

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your review and congratulations on going solar!

Feb. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nick Belvidere, IL

Great service did everything they say they would

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sun Badger to go solar with!

Feb. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William J Burr Burlington, WI

This team did everything they said they would and more

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for the review William! Don't forget about our referral program through the Sun Badger Solar app! Stay sunny☀️

Feb. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

S. Anderson Warrenville, IL

Managed solar installation competently and efficiently

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for the review and congratulations on going solar! Don't forget to download our Sun Badger Solar app to take advantage of the referral program!

Feb. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica Schaumburg, IL

Clear communication and explanation of cost and timings.

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Your feedback is appreciated! Thank you for choosing Sun Badger to go solar with!

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sunny Bear Park Ridge, IL

They made some mistakes along the way, still great customer service.

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Sun Badger takes pride in ensuring our customers are satisfied with their solar project. We apologize that we did not meet these standards for you. Thank you for you review and for choosing us to go solar with! We appreciate your business!

Feb. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dean Englund Chicago, IL

They are honest, know their product, return calls promptly, have 5 installers.

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Don't forget to download our Sun Badger Solar app to earn rewards through our referral program! Congratulations on going solar!

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

DDB Chicago, IL

It took SunBadger more than a year to get my solar panels installed and producing from the time I first paid them

9 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Sun Badger takes pride in ensuring our customers are satisfied with their solar project. We apologize that we did not meet these standards for you. I hope to be able to connect with you to see if we can look further into what occurred during your project .

Feb. 11th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jim Shambo Marengo, IL

Gave me total understanding and timeline for project

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thanks for taking the time to write this review! Congrats on going solar!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Frank Montgomery, IL

Pretty easy to work with. Good at listening to requests.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We are always here if you have any further questions!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Zach Naperville, IL

Fantastic customer service and quality work

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thanks for your feedback Zach! Don't forget about our referral program through the Sun Badger solar app to earn more rewards!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ken Catalanotte Chicago, IL

Good quick installation. Good feedback throughout the process.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you Ken for taking time to share your experience! Congratulations on going solar!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rich Brouillard

Nice job on the install and the system was up and running when promised.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Don't forget about our referral program to earn more rewards! Congrats on going solar!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eric Jackson Estero, FL

They provided excellent service and a first rate product.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback! Stay sunny!

Feb. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Judy Koenings Menomonee Falls, WI

High quality, timely, good communication

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Stay sunny!

Feb. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bill and Cindy S. Watertown, WI

Great reliable and timely survice. Very professional job!

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Don't forget about our referral program to earn even more money back! Stay sunny☀️

Feb. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Marie Kinas Kenosha, WI

The service was great, they were very nice.

10 months ago

Sun Badger Solar Logo

Reply from Sun Badger Solar

Thank you for writing this review! We are pleased that you had an excellent experience!

Feb. 1st, 2021