Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

star star star star star_border

7.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Healy North Liberty, IA

Any questions I had, they answered very completely and were always looking for ways to provide service. The installation was very smooth. They established what day they were coming. The crew that came was very professional and they cleaned up well after themselves.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ginapp Iowa City, IA

They were very responsive. They took care of everything from day one. The installation was painless. The guys came out and they worked on the hottest day of the year and did a really good job. We're cranking out some good power. Really painless process. They did everything for us.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bloom Prophetstown, IL

Installation was a little lengthy but they got it done. Whenever there was an issue, customer service took care of it. They took care of everything that needed to be done with the electric company and any issues that came up about app issues. The panels work like they should and my last bill has been zero. It's been great.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Metz North Liberty, IA

They took care of everything from start to finish. Installation went very smoothly and they cleaned everything up. Any problems we've had, they've been able to tell us that there's a problem remotely and call us and let us know.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Steve Sellers Elgin, IL

I learned very early on that though you reported to have an IL presence that you are an Iowa company with a down state office. It would be great to get updates on the state of IL rebates as I have heard nothing from Moxie on this.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Matt LaForge Brookfield, WI

I had a great experience with Moxie and have been enjoying my solar for several months. They were extremely responsive to questions as the process went along and the finished product looks beautiful and works great.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Randy Erb Cedar Rapids, IA

Moxie did a good job of keeping us informed of the progress. But...there were 2 areas that we felt Moxie failed. First, we expressed interest in the wall. But that didn't get anywhere with no followup. Normally there is a bit more negotiating to make the extra sale work. Not here. Second and most certainly much worse, when the penetration crew installed our panels, they damaged our gutter. THEN, the pounded the crap out of it and claimed it was as good as new. Had I not noticed it, they would have let it go. Then...it took WAY too long for moxie to take care of the damage to our home that they caused. That was simply PATHETIC. I was passed from person to person and calls/emails were not returned...Or, we will take care of it next week. And no follow up ever happened. This was most disappointing. Finally...when the Penetration crew wired our panels, they did it wrong. When the rep came out to hook us up to internet, he had to do a bunch of re-wiring. The good the team did in keeping us up to date in the process was wiped out by the way we were treated on and after installation.

2 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Randy, I want to thank you for sharing your installation experience, though I apologize that we fell short of expectations. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve our customer experience where its needed. I will reach out to you directly with any updates I can gather on the Powerwalls, and Please feel free to reach out to me at any time at: Hona.Mattson@moxiesolar.com

Sep. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Emily Le Claire, IA

So far it is a great company to be a part of. Everyone was really friendly and if there was an issue, they fixed it right away. The installation process was fast. Everyone was really professional.

2 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Emily, Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, and hope you are enjoying your new system! Soak up that sun!

Sep. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katie Pech Loveland, CO

Moxie was great to work with. Communication was great from start to finish and our project manager responded to questions within hours. Kudos to the team at Moxie, we’ll be taking advantage of that referral money soon.

2 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Katie, Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are SO glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, and Thank You for the referrals! We hope you enjoy your system for many years to come. Soak up that sun!

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Candler, NC

The employees at this company have great work ethic and offer their panels at a good price. They are very responsive in customer service and the installation went beautifully.

2 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team. We hope you enjoy your new system for many years to come! Soak up that sun!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jared A Jarck Fairmount, IN

My experience was good and I am pleased with the solar system, but would have liked to have the details all worked out with the utility provider before the system install took place so that I wouldn't have needed to wait for over 2 months for the system to be used.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Jared,
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, though we apologize for the frustrations that the delay caused during installation. We are working on improving our process in that department, so I'm sorry that we seem to have missed the mark on your project. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your system however, and hope you enjoy it for many years to come! Soak up that sun!

Jun. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kathleen Stack Norfolk, VA

I am very pleased with my installation. The only reason I don't give the whole experience a five is that it really took a long time. In fairness, I don't know how much of that was slow city and utility action, but the whole package was a four.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Kathleen,
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, though we apologize for the frustrations that the delays caused. Please let us know if there is anything that we can assist you with. My direct email is Hona.Mattson@moxiesolar.com
We hope you enjoy your new system for many years to come! Soak up that sun!

Jun. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Angie Marengo, OH

Overall the whole experience was good. I am getting the benefits from the plan. Now I have multiple neighbors asking me about it. Everybody was really good. It was the best fit for me.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Angie,
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, and that you are already seeing the great benefits. We hope you enjoy your new system for many years to come! Soak up that sun!

Jun. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Douglas Hewitt, TX

Moxie does not communicate well when things don’t work out. Everything else is perfect. They cleaned up after they installed it. They were awesome. It was done in one day. The sales guy is outstanding as is the guy in accounting. They are both nice and fast to respond. The engineer is the one that was hard to deal with.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Douglas,
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are glad to hear that you had an overall good experience with your Moxie team, though I apologize that the communication seemed to lack on our end at times. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything I can assist you with in the future: Hona.Mattson@moxiesolar.com
We hope you are enjoying your new system! Soak up that sun!

Jun. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sarah Perrysburg, OH

If I had any concerns, I either called or emailed somebody and I would get somebody getting back to me within a day. They have taken care of things. The equipment looks nice and it works good. It was put up smoothly.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Sarah,
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, and hope you are enjoying your new system! Soak up that sun!

Jun. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jeremy Minneapolis, MN

I highly recommend Moxie to anybody to make the investment. It is a good product and a good process. The paperwork to get solar is complicated they did a great job navigating. The government complicates things but other than it went very well. They do a great job of navigating things.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Jeremy,
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, and Thank You for your recommendation! We hope you enjoy your solar system for many years to come!

Jun. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brian Cedar Rapids, IA

If you are interested in solar I would recommend Moxie Solar. They are pretty efficient and got things done in a short amount of time. It seems like it will save me money in the long term.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Brian,
Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, and Thank You for the recommendation! We hope you enjoy your new solar system for many years to come!

Jun. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

digii3 Crown Point, IN

Professional, but somewhat cookie cutter product offered. To get more personalized options, you will need to know your stuff and demand it and read to make sure all you wants are in your contracts. Other than that, the company and people are professional, keeps their words, and finishes the job as per the contractual agreement.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Moxie team, and that you were able to get all the specific parts you wanted for your array. We hope you enjoy your new system for years to come! Soak up that sun!

Mar. 11th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jonathan Stover North Liberty, IA

Customer Review Video

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Jonathan, Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us so we can continue to provide our customers with a great Moxie Solar experience. We apologize for the miscommunication on your build concerning the hook-up cost, we are taking steps to eliminate this happening in the future. We are glad to hear that you had an overall good experience with your Moxie team, and hope you are enjoying your new system! Soak up that sun!

Feb. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Lewis Poquoson, VA

Moxie Solar blew the competition away with their price. on top of that, they also offered a military discount which saved even more. at only 3 months from first contact to installation, it's hard to go wrong choosing them.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

John, thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you had a positive experience with the Moxie team, and hope you are enjoying your new solar system!

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marlynn P PATEL Metamora, IL

Everyone I spoke to or had e mail communication were professional, courteous and knowledgeable in their area. Very responsive to concern and issue we have. Midwest customer service at its best.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Marlynn, thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you had a positive experience with the Moxie team, and hope you are enjoying your new solar system!

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patrick Sullivan Maroa, IL

The Moxie team was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process--from sales meeting to installation, I could not have asked for a better group of people with whom to work!

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Good news Patrick! Thank you for working with us!

Jan. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry Thurman Calabash, NC

The options were explained in my initial discussions with the sales person. The price was competitive with other providers I considered. The installation was performed professionally and right on time.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Larry, thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience with Moxie. We hope you are enjoying your new solar system!

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tammy Torsch

They began as a 5, once sale was made install took longer than promised during sale. Now that install is complete, monitoring app does not nor has it ever worked correctly and I get no answers or resolution to this. The email link to the app was sent two weeks ago along with an EMAIL on how to turn on our array. We have never heard from anyone directly to turn on array, explain things, or trouble shoot. I get the impression there aren't enough employees to keep up and offer the in person services as originally promised for startup and app navigation. 4 panels have not worked from day one, which makes zero sense to me if the array was properly installed and tested as inspection prior to saying it was completed.. which was mud December. Now we wait until January 15 as this is the soonest anyone can get to us. Our array that cost 35000 has not worked properly since day one and for that amount of money I am extremely disappointed in the supporr and responses we've received for our problems.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for the review Tammy. I sent your concerns to our team leader for customer service.

Jan. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jane Kroening Davenport, IA

They were very friendly and professional. When something was scheduled throughout the process, it happened when they said it would. Someone from Moxie Solar was always in contact with me during the project.

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Jane, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David

It was a little bit slow to get installed due to some issues. They were very attentive when I needed some advice or some technical service. I've been very happy with their service, their attention to my needs.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

David, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Evan

My inverter went out in the first year and ti took about two or three weeks to get it fixed because it had to be shipped back to the main factory. They are very responsive to my concerns and questions in a timely manner.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Evan, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Eileen

The company that they hired to do the trenching did not do a good job of filling in the trench after they installed the solar and it took a long time for them to come. We expected them in August but they did not install our solar until December. We've had no problems with the panels. Overall I think they did a good job.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Hello, thank you for your review and honest feedback. We have recently updated our product support procedures to provide more streamlined support and quick service. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can help you with.

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry

They cleaned up after themselves after installation. They have been very helpful ib both setting up the number on our phone and when I changed networks they helped me get it back online again.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Larry, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pieter

On the few occasions when I've had to have somebody follow up about something, they have followed up quite well. There were no major issues with the installation. The various tax advantages I got were nice also.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Pieter, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Vince

They did all the legal paperwork and got everything processed very quickly. I really didn't have to do anything or sign a couple of things and send it back down. I didn't get the app downloaded right away and can't research getting the app again.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Hello, thank you for your review and honest feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out so that we can troubleshoot your app problems!

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Barb

They weren't very good at calling back. I think they were growing very rapidly at the time we were using them and we just didn't get a call back so it's kind of disappointing. When they sold us the product, they had communicated to us that it was all the company-run people that were doing it. WHen they came out to install them, it was a subcontractor and they tore up our whole yard and left all kids of holes and didn't fill them in. The equipment is good and we get a lot of power.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and feedback. We have heard your feedback and added additional crew members and operations personnel. We do always try to avoid subcontractors as much as possible, but in a few cases it's unavoidable. We apologize for the experience you had with them and how your yard was left. Glad to hear the system is running great though! Should you need anything going forward please don't hesitate to reach out.

May. 21st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joe

Installation was very smooth, clean. They were very respectful and very nice. Customer support were very quick to answer any and all of our questions and easy to get ahold of.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Joe, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James

In the beginning, they made the process very easy and I really appreciated that they did all the paperwork. Everything was quite timely. We had one part that seemed to be going bad and they replaced it very quickly.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

James, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ralph

They are working like advertised: no maintenance, no muss, no fuss. Whenver we call them, even if we have to leave a message, they still call back within a reasonable amount of time.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Ralph, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Libby Kestel

Very knowledgeable, responsive to questions, kept promises regarding estimated installation date, very helpful in getting the tax credit certificates and everything else that I needed for tax credit.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Libby, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Greg Robertson

Everything went really well. It took quite a while to activate it after it was installed and ready. I feel like I would have liked the solar panels to have been directed more towards a south facing side of the roof. I am concerned we won't get as high of an output during the winter months due to this.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Paula

The process of installing solar is very complicated and deals with many different companies and agencies. I think each client should be assigned an agent that oversees & directs the process from start to finish. Someone that knows what's going on with your project at each stage and is the point person for all subcontractors and agencies to contact for direction. I also think the sales team could and should do a much better job of providing accurate and precise information about the process and have knowledge of the rules and regulations in the area they are selling the product.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. It can be complicated and we understand our job is to simplify it for our customers and make it easy. We will use your feedback to improve communication and processes going forward. Thank you again

May. 21st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Erin Fitzgerald

Great up front, but then break down of communication and being passed around to too many people without clear timelines for install. We felt like our $16,000 purchase was considered small when to us it was a big decision to invest in solar. We would receive requests for money but then updates and installs were always delayed or poorly communicated. We also had to ask just to get a paid invoice once the job was complete, just not clear who does what, or who moves things forward in a timely way. Great product, but a hard process.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We regret that this was your experience but we are happy you ended up with a product you are satisfied with. We will use your feedback to improve communication and be better going forward. Thank you

May. 21st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pyle

Installing the equipment was very smooth. From the beginning they provided more than they promised and were always on time and did a wonderful job. They responded quickly and always had an answer.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Pyle, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bill

Installation was fine. There are some technical things due to the county or the government or something but they handled it so it got taken care of. They have my name misspelled on the website I use to check the production of electricity and every time I look at it I get aggravated.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Clint

They're a very friendly local company. Installation went well. There've been some personnel issues and they don't always respond quickly to requests for support. We're constantly having to trip the circuit breakers and reactivate them.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dana

Our installation went very well. They did a poor job at restoring when they put the lines in. I had to hire somebody else to come and do that so I wasn't really happy about that.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Dana, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paul D Young Farms

Everything is working. The low profile panels that we have had issues and they've repaired right away. They're very quick about response time, getting back to you, and following up and everything.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Paul, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tarun Mandava

professional and good customer support. Good communication through out the process of my solar panel installation. Took care of everything including educating how it works during this process.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Tarun, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Darren Wander Hiawatha, IA

Rating Moxie Solar is a difficult task. For example Customer Service ranges from "Excellent" from some the office staff to "Poor" for the salesperson who visited my home. Value for money is the same situation, the products they sell are top notch and many of the installers were great. But we also had one installer who literally did an oil change on his van in or driveway leaving a large oil slick and another installer who left the panels on our grass which searched 12 rectangles into the grass.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. I can understand where you're coming from and appreciate you providing details on the aspects that need to be improved. Our goal is to leave a job site the same or better than it was and we missed the mark on that for you. I will share your feedback with the team. I hope your system is running strong for you and should you have any questions or issues arise please don't hesitate to reach out.

May. 12th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Linda & William Oxford, IA

We had a wind storm that ripped the panels up and they came back and fixed it for us at no cost. They have a website where they said they would help you monitor your panels for years and make sure they were up and running. They were kind of slow to install it because it was winter time so the ground was frozen, but they got it done.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

John & Jane Donnellson, IA

I don't feel like the communication was very good. They installed our system on Christman Eve into the evening in the dark and the weather was bad. I kind of feel like there were some issues that kept them from getting this done earlier and we were quite worried about their safety as well as our liability if anyone were to fall. It was literally them getting this project done at the very last minute for 2019, which I appreciate but also we didn't want that at the risk of somebody getting injured.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We regret giving you any feeling of unrest. Rest assured we are a fully licensed and insured company with expertly trained installation crews who regularly work on icy/ roofs! Still, we will certainly take your thoughts and feelings into account going forward. We hope you are enjoying your solar energy system. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or concerns.

May. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Le Claire, IA

Moxie was the top company in my research and one of the higher-rated companies. Julian was a nice guy and explained everything really well. They're always very responseive and good at explaining how things work and what I should expect. There were a number of delays that I think probably would should have been caught, but overall it was fine.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Thomas West Branch, IA

I wouldn't say the sales reps were dishonest... but I think they didn't tell me everything. installation went very well, but it took quite awhile from the time we started the process until the installation was completed.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thomas, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020