Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

star star star star star_border

7.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terry

Informative from the initial contact, employees who genuinely care about their product, company and customer base. Great communication throughout the process, they handle all processes on your behalf and keep you up to date at things move along.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Terry, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Dec. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Derek A Smith

I rate them this way because while their service was good, often I found myself chasing them before I received a response. Indeed, what we were told to expect a roughly 60 day process took over 120 days before I was able to turn on the power. That being said, they made some financial considerations, but the delay cost me money in both higher electricity bills and also lost opportunity cost of producing solar electricity during the high consumption months.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and honest feedback Derek. It can be complicated and we understand our job is to simplify it for our customers and make it easy. We will use your feedback to improve communication and processes going forward. Thank you again.

Dec. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eric Johnson Waterloo, IA

Moxie Solar was first-rate in all ways, from sales to installation, in completing our home's solar array project this summer. We appreciated their frequent communication, helpful attitudes, and expertise to manage all of our questions. We are highly satisfied with the outcome and are enjoying the clean energy production taking place every day.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Eric, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Armbruster

Well when I decided to go with Moxie they said it would take about 3 months to get it completed. When all said and done it was all done with in a month. Great people that get the job done and very professional about what they do. They kept me informed all the way through the process and in the loop.

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

James, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kevin krall Raymond, IA

Very easy to work with everyone is very knowledgeable.they do there job very well and clean up after them self. You can call them anytime and if they don't have a answer they find out or point you to someone that knows.they do hold to there word

3 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Kevin, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Peter

They look at your energy usage and build a system that fits. They don't look at overbuilding for your site. They have always been promote getting back to me when I have had questions. Their system has worked without any issues. The only thing that matters now is when the sun shines!!!

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Peter, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Early Beginnings

Everyone that we came in contact with from the installers to Blair coming out to talk about it and setting us up was overall a good experience. When I did reach out they were quick about responding bakc or giving me the answer I needed. Our production has been great. We haven't run into any problems or anything yet.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John

They're responsive every time I need something, I can email or even text and get a response pretty quickly. I haven't had any problems with any of the equipment. It's got a cool app that you can see your energy production and evertyhing like that on so it's very user friendly. They've been very good to work with.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

John, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ken

They stayed in touch throughout the process and the process was delayed due to heavy winter. They answered questions in a very timely manner and were very throrough with their information. They used quality materials and workmanship and installation was excellent. The people were friendly and concerned about my property.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Ken, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charles

They were very supportive. You're very customer supportive. Installation was very smooth once they got everything they needed and all theequipment was dropped off. Everything was installed on the day and about a week later they came and turned everything on.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Charles, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jim

The installation process went well. They had the ability to answer and make decisions quickly on any questions I had. I did buy an electric car not too long ago and they were helpful at wiring up an electric charger home charging system for me.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Jim, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dustin

We've had the solar panels over a year and Rich is going out of his way to check up on us and everything. We've had one or two questions since and he quickly responded. The installers showed up when they said they were going to and everything got off without a hitch. Their price was very good.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Dustin, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve

I did have a few problems I had to call them on and they got back to me within a month. I was wanting it sooner than that but they did get back. I like the panels that t hey gave us and the framework was all aluminum so I don't have to paint anything.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Steve, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Thomas

We haven't had any issues whatsoever with our equipment so far. The installation was excellent. They were very responsive anytime I sent an email or made a phone call. They were very patient through the whole process so we definitely recommend Moxie solar to anybody.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thomas, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dale

They got the panels up the same day for the most part. Very efficient. They answer quickly to any issues. They're easy to work with and are available for answers or will get back to you in a timely fashion. It seems to be working. Our electric bills have been lower in the last year than in prior yeears so that's a good thing.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Dale, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mark

The installation was fine. I didn't like the way the guy put the cable from my internet out of the ground so I can see. I haven't had any problems with the panels. The only thing I didn't like was they tell you that you're going to qualify for state and federal grants and I didn't qualify for any of that so everything was out of pocket so that's kind of misleading.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Camilia

We have high end panels and they work well. It was super easy to get it installed. They came in and got it done and got it it turned on two days later. Very easy and painless. Everybody I've talked to there has been super friendly and very responsive.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Camilia, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sanders

Very good equipment, we haven't had any problem with it in five years. They were very clean putting it up and picked up very well when they were done. When I called they had answers and when permits were involved they got those all in order and took care of all that.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Sanders, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

CR

We did have a problem with the inverter. The installation was fairly smooth and the technicians were very prompt. I think it took a week go install but it went fairly quick and is operating flawlessly except for the one instance with the inverter. When we've needed service t hey helped us quite promptly.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

CR, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ronnie

They've been very attentive and let us know when people were going to be coming and set up schedule. Leanne and the people that have come out have been very courteous and helpful and gave us the information we were needing. Very prompt and got work done sufficiently.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Ronnie, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark

They were quick to respond to any questions and resolve any issues that came up. There was a little set back from the web server with installation but that's not their fault. Overall it was very good. The equipment seems to be operating very well, almost to what's been estimated.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Mark, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kristopher

The installation went great. They definitely stand behind their equipment. They w ere very good at keeping in touch and making sure I understood throughout the whole process. They never had an issue answering any questions I had.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Kristopher, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Karyn

They were particularly helpful in helping me negotiate the tax rebate, in providing the information I needed when I needed it so that I did get those rebates in a timely manner. I've had to call them for a couple of questions that I had and their response was swift, accurate, and polite.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Karyn, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cindy Sill Rock Island, IL

With the rising costs of energy bills Moxie solar has been wonderful. Our sales man Julian was wonderful and the installers were knowledgeable and professional. We will recommend them to all who are interested in solar. Dave and Cindy Sill

4 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jeff North Liberty, IA

The whole experience was very positive from them handling all the permits and getting approval to the company. The panels are very robust. We had an issue early on and they resolved that issue in a timely manner and got us up and running. It's been stable ever since.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Jeff, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bob Cedar Rapids, IA

The installation process went very well. No glitches, no problems, they seemed to know exactly what they were doing. I've only had to call maybe twice with different incidents with my panels and the inverter and they were very cooperative and helpful and i was back online.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Bob, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Janice Iowa City, IA

Installation was very, very smooth. It ended up that it happened a little sooner than I thought. They reached out in a number of ways when they couldn't get ahold of me. It took a while to get the system to go live and get the app up and running but they were responsive all along.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Janice, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bill Freeburg

Moxie did everything they said would be done. Their follow up was great, responding quickly to questions. Since installing, we needed service and Moxie took care of this promptly and effectively. Further, the results have been terrific in that our system is functioning just as we were told to expect.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Bill, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Matt Marion, IA

Great communication throughout the project. Made the process as easier than I imagined by taking care of all the paperwork and permitting. Salesperson was very knowledgeable and open and honest. Zero issues so far with installation and operation. Very happy we chose Moxie.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Matt, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Leo Dubuque, IA

To begin... the salesman felt quite pushy, He was very informed though but some of the crucial answers were vague, then we had some more questions and referrals to do but never heard from our salesman again, after that all was corporate level deal, several people sending emails back and forward, was a little confusing and overwhelming, then after a few months people came installed our things really quick, no complaints about that, my biggest deal was that our financial information was not accurate, things didn't happen as was informed and when asked their answer was more like "ask your taxes person" sooo just make question and ask everything in writting before you sign, have them comeback and explain again to make sure the story doesn't change like it did with me. Good luck! you will need it...

4 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and feedback. We certainly do care about your needs and always honor our workmanship warranty. We recently updated our service procedures to be more streamlined and attentive. Please fill out the service request form on our website or call 855-669-4387 with any questions you may have.

May. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

We got a better deal because we went with them. When we did nee There were some wonderful workers here that took care not to damage anything on our property They were kind and we enjoyed having them here actually.d to call them, they give us information we need. I've already recommended them and continue to do so.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Lowden, IA

Every time I ever had a question about anything they got right back to me. The only the only problem I have with them is that they didn't clean up. I've been struggling with that for the last two months here trying to fix that and get grass to grow back and fill in the the holes

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Evan & Melissa Tiffin, IA

I had researched different prices from companies and Moxie is local - that was a big one for me in the fact that if problems were to come up, I felt like having a local company would be nice to go to the office if I needed to and they would be more responsive. Turning on the system was more delayed than I cared it to be. I feel like I wasn't kept in the loop in terms of the process and how long things were going to take. I was always emailing them asking questions. I will say that the customer service rep I talked, Stacey, was terrific. I mean she did a great job answering all my questions. but everyone else could have been so much more proactive in keeping me in the loop of what was happening and about how long the process would take and how things are supposed to work.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. Stacey is a wonderful asset and we are glad you could experience her helpfulness! Still, we regret not providing you with the complete level of service you desired. We have recently updated our service process to be more streamlined. Please call 855-669-4387 with any future questions or concerns.

May. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

Every time we talked to somebody or needed somebody to come out, they always come out as soon as they could - they seem to have good customer service. They are very well organized. We've had a few problems with the inveter, but they've come back and fixed the problem.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark Morrison, IL

Blair didn't pressure me or anything when I was decided what company to pick. Anytime I text Blair or call him he would respond back to me within 24 hours. Took a day and a half to set up and then we were already making kilowatts on the second day.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Mark, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Chris Illinois City, IL

Combination of price and the advertising I saw made me go with them. Then there was the turnkey service and not having to deal with multiple companies. Installing the system took longer than expected, however, most of the delays were because of heavy rains late into winter - so mostly for weather. They were responsive most of the time. They were a couple times I had to call to get someone here in a timely manner to take care of things, but it worked on the end.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William Muscatine, IA

Very helpful. They answered all my questions and they can navigate the red tape that it took to get it put together. We were the first people to have rooftop solar with our power company, so it was good to have Moxie help work with the power company.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

William, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Winkleblack Riverside, IA

Local and good reputation. Installation had some glitches, but they worked on it with the utility company. They had to do a repair for us and they were prompt and I just think they did a good job. Their office personnel is super. If you need help they take care of you.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Luke Round Rock, TX

Your representative that came to our house was very good. My system was installed in a day, which is very impressive. Whenever there was a problem, I've been able to contact Rich. I've had the system for over a year now and haven't had any breakdowns.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Luke, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tallman North Liberty, IA

Went to an information meeting about Moxie in our town and we were impressed with the sales rep that we met. They were proactive in reaching out to us and providing the files that we needed for tax purposes. When they installed it, it went super smooth; they were quick and friendly. They've answered any questions that we've had.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hodgson Geneseo, IL

I've been hearing about them for quite a while and their company seemed to be a good fit for something that my husband and I believe in. It's been installed now and it went good. I understand I'm supposed to be set up with an app to monitor everything, I have not received that stuff yet so I'm hoping that they'll be coming soon

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Iowa Letts, IA

We had no problems with the mechanical part of the installation at all. It went very smoothly. Every time I've had to call with a problem there's been somebody there promptly to fix it. It's been there for five years now and continues to work perfectly.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Otto Clinton, IA

Installation was very smooth. They were neat in appearance. Everything they did was neatly done. Every time I had a question I simply had to call, they answered my questions. Just felt that they were taking really good care of us.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hofer Illinois City, IL

Installation took a little more time than we thought due to some permitting. Leanne was very helpful with any questions that I had. I email or call her quite often and she was always happy to answer my questions and give me updates on how everything's going.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Hartz Amboy, IL

Sometimes I have difficulty getting them on the phone. I have tried numerous times to get them on the phone and couldn't get anybody. From the time I got started until the time they got done, I never talked to any Moxie people. Everybody I talked to was a subcontractor. Overall knowledge of what they were doing. The equipment is pretty efficient. Nobody told me there will be a delivery fee when I produce more electricity than I use. The technician who comes out, named Dale, is just plain outstanding and he has explained in ways we understand and makes the Moxie experience much better.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cheng Littleton, CO

Their customer support after I paid everything went down, but when I was paying and agreeing to go through with the loan, it was great. The installation process took time but I'm satisfied. I think that it's important for anyone to ensure there's a plan in place to geth their system activated with Moxie once the system is installed. I've reached out to project representative multiple occasions and gotten almost nothing back.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We regret any lack of service you felt but rest assured we are still here to help you. Unfortunately, the final activation step is occasionally held up by the utility company. We recently updated our customer service policy to ensure you get the answers you need quickly. Please call 855-669-4387 to have any future questions promptly answered.

May. 6th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bartels

I think that they are a great company and do what is right for the customer and the environment. They were very accomodating and helped me with what I needed and got it taken care of. They've always gotten back to me quickly.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alizadeh Longmont, CO

The installers were good. They took their time explaining how things are hooked up and how I can access the app. They are responsive. Send an email to immediate answers and know they are willing to go the extra mile to help me out.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Alizadeh, thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Hinsdale, IL

They gave us a date for install and were able to install it earlier than expected. He cleaned up everything and there were no issues. It seems to meet our needs. They were very responsive and we had not questions about what was going on in the process because they took care of it all.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Grey Coralville, IA

Whenever I've had to contact their support folks, they've gotten back to me very quickly even if it's been on a weekend. The guys who installed it were very likeable and polite. Only trouble we had was that we didn't know they were coming on the day that they came so it was kind of a surprise.

4 years ago

Moxie Solar (Out of Business) Logo

Reply from Moxie Solar (Out of Business)

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up.

Nov. 19th, 2020