Realtor.com Logo
star star star star star_border

6.5

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: September 21st, 2022
Realtor.com was started in 1995 and is owned and operated by Move, Inc. It is also the official website for the National Association of REALTORS®. The company currently has more than 4 million listings pulled from nearly 800 Multiple Listing Services. Most of these listings get updated every 15 minutes.

Top Ranked Companies

Zillow Logo
#1 Zillow chevron_right
7.4 Overall Score
4.4
star star star star star_half
(665)
Apartments.com Logo
#3 Apartments.com chevron_right
6.3 Overall Score
4.0
star star star star star_border
(183)
Trulia Logo
#4 Trulia chevron_right
6.0 Overall Score
3.9
star star star star star_border
(97)
thumb_up

The Good

  • Plethora of features
  • Filtering options
  • Frequently updated listings

Plethora of Features Realtor.com makes finding property details incredibly easy. On a listing's page, you can find everything from the property's history, surrounding schools and neighborhoods, to nearby restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, and more. A mortgage calculator is included on nearly every listing as well. According to our research, Realtor.com is one of the better Real Estate Search sites we've found that provides this amount of information. Filtering Options Realtor.com has an extensive array of filtering options when buying a home. This includes not just the basics of the price range, bedrooms and bathrooms, but includes a tall list of amenities. These amenities include a two-car garage, fireplace, pool, hardwood floors, water view, tennis courts, single or multi-story, and many others. This could be extremely useful for individuals looking for homes with specific perks. Frequently Updated Listings The website touts that roughly 80% of listings are updated every 15 minutes. Most listings will even display a posting history so customers know how long they've been posted. This is excellent to know so the customer can be aware that they're always getting up-to-date information.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Can't directly contact seller
  • Can't directly sell your home
  • Lack of info for some properties
Can't Directly Contact Seller On Realtor.com, everything is done through the real estate agents. No information is provided on how to reach the home's owner, but Realtor.com makes it incredibly easy to contact the home's real estate agent. Can't Directly Sell Your Home If you haven't figured it out by now, everything on Realtor.com is done through-you guessed it-realtors. If you want to sell or rent out your property, the website requires you to go through a licensed realtor. Lack of Info for Some Properties On some but not all, Realtor.com doesn't feature photos of properties. This is definitely not ideal for a real estate website in that every home buyer wants to know what the property looks like before they have to show up to take a look. Some information is also not featured on properties such as sex offenders or crime rates in the area.
gavel

The Bottom Line

Realtor.com is a powerful Real Estate Search site that gives plentiful information on listings across the United States. Consumers would do well to give the website a look, especially if they're looking for specific amenities on each property. The only downside is that everything must be done through a professional realtor, including listing and buying/renting property. Overall, Realtor.com is a great experience.
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.2

star star star star star_border

190 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

55%

4 grade

22%

3 grade

13%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

7%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shelton Germaine Rogers, AR

Overall a pretty good site. The mapping ability is one thing that I really like and dislike. The clarity of where you are mapping doesn't always show right for me, There are times when I have to redo the parameters. Also, I have found some listing where the data didn't align with the end results. I guess this is because the poster selected bad data when creating the listing.

2 weeks ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brittany Gould Augusta, ME

I have used this company among others while searching for a new place or to inquire about what is available in my area. I think the site is very easy to navigate, as well as accurate information provided. I have definitely recommended this website to others as well.

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rebekah Cothren Fleetwood, NC

I’m very impressed with this website. It’s very easy to navigate and extremely thorough. I wasn’t interested in listing my house until I found what I wanted on this site. Now I’m excited about finding the perfect property! Thanks!

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ashley Stoker Denver, CO

I love using Realtor.com. When I worked in real estate, it was one of the sites we recommended as a search tool due to its accuracy. I really like that inquiries get a faster response using it versus other sites, also.

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

HO1 Charles Town, WV

I have used realtor.com multiple times in the past both when buying and selling a home. Though the sale didn't end up coming through realtor.com. Their services are pretty comprehensive, and right up there in quality with other top online platforms through which to track houses for sell.

6 months ago

star star star star star_border

ellie

I agree with all that's said. I did convert one lead ( a big one) and it resulted in a Sale of their existing home and purchase of another. 2 sales! So it paid for itself. I think Realtor.com should let the public know they are going to be contacted by a Realtor if they inquire on a home. Not necessarily the LISTING agent. Doesn't matter though as any Realtor can show that listing. This is why REALTOR sells this info. I'm a willing customer!

5 years ago

star star star star star_border

Mark Troxel Provo, UT

The good: The listings appear to be up to date. Notes are on the listing when the properties have offers that have been accepted. Sometimes you will find listings where they are seeking additional offers in case the deals fall through. Not something we would do, but is a nice feature. There are many filters to help narrow down your search. The bad: It is easy to search listings by city or county but not by larger geographical areas. I have found myself setting my filters and then searching by specific counties, one at a time. It would be nice to be able to search statewide for those who are more flexible on where they can live. I realize that is probably not the norm, but it seems it would be and easy fix.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jordan Bell Orem, UT

Realtor.com has so many houses and apartments in the area. They include pictures of each place and amenities they are very good about providing information, making me feel more sure when I want a house.

7 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brian Cowley Riverton, UT

They have good information for their listings. I use them on occasion in my profession as a Loan Officer. They usually have good information on their website that is up to date and understandable.

8 months ago

star star star star star_border

Leonard Leo Potomac, MD

Realtor not only has a good search engine comparable with other free realty sites, but you can also search by MLS #. However, the real MLS service will have an updated listing. Realtor arranges information like a typical real estate brochure.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amy Barrus Sandy, UT

Realtor.com is functional and easy to use. Searches are detailed so I can view homes specifically fitting my needs. It is easy to keep track of previously viewed homes. Sometimes the “favorite” function hasn’t worked, but most of the time it logs homes I want to view again. It is a great app overall and a useful tool in searching the current market.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

terry mons Denham Springs, LA

The website has so much to check out and alot of choices! It is a breeze to log on and see what all they offer! Awesome!

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Caroline Fowler Little Rock, AR

I love that I can see when houses come on the market. I also love how quickly this app updates homes that have gone under contract and are no longer on the market!

7 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robyn Haight South Jordan, UT

When we were looking for our home we used realtor.com to search for homes. It was easy to find homes in the area we were looking for. Lots of details on the listed homes.

8 months ago

star star star star star_border

courtney tennant Salem, VA

Realtor.com puts lots of ads out to get people to go to their website. However, their website has a very confusing set-up and does not always filter the homes after I have applied them.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

fabian Fletcher Dallas, TX

My experience with realtor.com has been amazing the pleasure has been all mine working with such precise people on time reliable and determine to get their customers what they seek when searching for your home I would recommend realtor.com to all my friends thank you for helping me find the dream home of my own!!!

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Terin Layton, UT

Realtor.com has been a wonderful resource to use since we are looking to by a home. There is so much information on each listing, it’s an easy place to educate yourself as a home buyer on the home, Its property, and community. Realtor.com is one of our go to sites when we’re looking for a home.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sallie Young New York, NY

Easy to navigate. Helpful in gathering an assessment of real estate interests. Great photos

3 months ago

star star star star star_border

Jaid Clark Yuba City, CA

The search options are great, several different filters so you can find exactly what you are looking for.

8 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Promise Mccall Monticello, NY

Am I search for a home realtor.com came in hand with the information needed to make my process a little bit more stress free.

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Megum Povsha Bozeman, MT

Realtor.com is a wonderful source for home searching. It is easy to use. The search bar can take just simply a zipcode or even a broader

7 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Madile Miami, FL

I just love to go online and dream about my next house. I bought mine many years ago thanks to Realtor. I had to do an appraisal recently and their estimate was spot on !

9 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

G Anniston, AL

They were friendly and helpful from beginning to end. Even after finding out out price range much better than other companies my family and I tried before .

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

AF ,

We've used Realtor.com a few times to search for homes in our area. Overall, it feels pretty user friendly. I like the features they have to see the property history, nearby schools, etc.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Travis Young Chicago, IL

Love the layout of the websites and how they have the homes listed. Easy to use.

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Velma Merritt Ozark, MO

This site seems to be up to date with the current listings more than other companies. Pics are good.

7 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Beatrice Salt Lake City, UT

What a fun app! I like to be Able to use the map to find specific areas to look in. It is sometimes glitchy though.

8 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

ralph gray Atlanta, GA

They were very respectful and courteous and very professional

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tyler Payne Tallahassee, FL

An amazing website to find properties. And excellent layout to make it easy to navigate

6 months ago

star star star star star_border

Morgan Tennant Rexburg, ID

Realtor.com gives copious amounts of information about each listed property. They are a very reliable website.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Lindsey American Fork, UT

I really like the real estate website Realtor.com. It's more professional and reliable than other sites out there.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Sydney Charleston South Jordan, UT

Realtor is a great site to use when looking for homes. It is trustworthy and easy to use! It helped us find our current house!

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amy Gardiner Germantown, MD

I love looking at houses to see what is available in the area. Sometimes the site glitches, but they seem to fix problems quickly

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Landon Robison Layton, UT

Great place to look for houses. You can search specific areas and there are a lot of options. Good resource for real estate.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mario Martin Willis, TX

Was in the market to purchase my home and this platform was very helpful.

7 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mandy Williamson Lehi, UT

I liked it but didn’t like how you have to pay for every application

8 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

DaDude Ormond Beach, FL

Good realty company. Needs more oversight with home owners reviews.

8 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cassie Banuelos St. Petersburg, FL

This site is super easy to navigate. The filter system is great to look for exactly what you want.

9 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Angela Jones Wichita, KS

I like how they let yuo know the apartment isn't available.

7 months ago

star star star star star_border

Valerie Beus Richland, WA

Good options. I like how you can see the crime map of the area of the house you are interested in.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mark Erwin Follansbee, WV

Great experience they update their website over 15 minutes

8 months ago

star star star star star_border

TeaSpillin Salt Lake City, UT

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezer user experience.

1 year ago