Homes.com Logo

Homes.com

check_circleVerified

star star star star_border star_border
262 User Reviews

4.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Silva Jelebinkov

Realtor in Illinois. No leads coming. I was charged more than the amount on the agreement/not much/ but no one took care of the difference and I was charged every month the wrong amount. I was told that the zip code I reserved will be assigned to 2 agents only. It turned out we were 3! I wanted to cancel the service, sent emails, voice mails /to people that I had communicated with already/ over a 2 months period. NO RESPONSE! Called my credit card to stop payments and received an invoice for a past due payment. Dealing with customer service now.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daira Vasquez

I kept getting calls to join Homes.com, and when I finally did, It was the worst marketing expense I could of made. I was put under a 6 month contract, and through out the entire time I did not receive not one lead, nor was I advertised as a suggested realtor to call. This is a WASTE OF MONEY!!! When I called to complain they did not have anything to say about their services and made me finish out my contract!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stuart Outten Apex, NC

DO NOT waste your advertising dollars with Homes.com. I am a Realtor and signed up for a 6 month term. Just a few "leads" came in with no business generated from these leads. Called to cancel service and the rep scolded me for not using their service correctly (?). Then proceeds to tell me that the service needs to be cancelled "within" 30 days of "agreement" and that they would need to charge me for another 6 month term. Again -don't waste your cash on this useless service.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mariness Chata

I signed up with Homes.com in September 2016. Since that time my account, my profile, the information about my business have been wrong. I have contacted them through email and by phone numerous times for corrections. Every time I spoke with someone I was given a different response but the errors were nor corrected. At one point they even listed me under the wrong company name. I have requested for the account to be canceled several times and they just ignore my request.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Clyde Butler

I am a Real Estate Agent and if the phrase "BUYER BEWARE" sounds familiar, consider yourself warned. I was sold a 6 month subscription and when i called the week before the subscription was to end, I was told "It won't end until 30 days after you notify us". SO THE 6 MONTH SUBSCRIPTION BECOMES 7 MONTHS. If you are looking for Buyer Leads, do NOT waste your time or money on these deceptive people. You are much better off advertising on Zillow. STAY AWAY!!!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cathy Goodnight Elgin, TX

I am a real estate broker in the Austin, TX area. Homes.com is very good at promising you leads, but not so much in delivering. They do not guarantee ANY leads. I pay about $70/month for absolutely nothing. I have not received lead one from this company. My recommendation is DO NOT USE this site!!! They have been nothing but a waste of my money. I will do my best to post on all review sites of this company as to keep from having any other agents from making the same mistakes I have made.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Olivia Russell Georgetown, SC

She was very personable and responsive. Talked me through the setup and ensured I had everything filled out.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Mark Crystal Realtor Birdsboro, PA

Great customer service and ever improving technical infrastructure. Great organization and CRM capability, too!

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Julio Leonardo Boca Raton, FL

Didn't like to be mislead to pay upfront while I was offered a 30 day trail, representative was not transparent about charging my card at that instant.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bruce Montgomery Vancouver, BC

I signed for a 6 month subscription covering 3 hot areas. After a month a half I did not received not even 1 lead. I did not receive a call, text or email for any lead that I paid for. When I called to cancel they said it costs twice the subscription amount to cancel. Stay away from HOMES.COM unless you just want to waste your money.

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Bruce. We strive for success for all our agents, and do our best to offer solutions to navigate tough "uncontrollables" like market fluctuations, etc. Upon reviewing your account, it appears that a number of these solutions were offered to help address your concerns prior to the opt-in for early cancellation. We regret that these efforts did not meet expectations, but we welcome any additional feedback that would help us serve you and your business.

Mar. 20th, 2020

star star star star star

Kimberly Hollins Newnan, GA

Thus far the reps have been very professional and authentic. Looking forward to a great experience.

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your review, Kimberly! We're so happy that you've enjoyed coming on board with us and interacting with our team. Your success is our top priority, so If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know. We're happy to help!

Feb. 27th, 2020

star star star star star

Pamela Shevlin Greenville, SC

Absolutely love Christina! She was very helpful and great to work with! She has made the process very easy!

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Pamela, thank you so much for your amazing review! We always appreciate positive feedback, and it's a pleasure to serve you in any way we can. Please let us know if there's anything we can ever assist you with!

Apr. 10th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wedge Team Sells Woodbridge, VA

Will never work with them again! They did not perform on their contract , I never received an onboarding call and could not get help from their support staff to set my account up properly, they accepted early termination payment and then kept collecting monthly charges until I canceled my card. Now they have sent something to a collection agency

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your review, Katie. We strive for the best in customer service, and apologize that you don’t feel taken care of. It looks like your concerns are already being addressed in another public forum, but if you have any additional concerns please send us a message and we will happily assist you.

Feb. 13th, 2020

star star star star star

Chrisi Hagan Milwaukee, WI

Maya was very informational and patient. She was thorough and got all information requested to me in a timely manner.

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Chrisi, thank you for such a glowing review! We take feedback very seriously, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We strive to give you the best service possible, so if you ever need assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Feb. 13th, 2020

star star star star star

John Lorson Peoria, AZ

Great personality and excellent product knowledge. I look forward to the success I will see through your referrals.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Arlene Bartow, FL

Love the customer service that was provided by Kevin! He answered all of my questions and help me set up my profile.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Sue Pellegrino Houston, TX

Great help. Thanks I needed help with my website and he fixed everything for me. I really appreciate his help.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

M. Hukill Weatherford, TX

I gave them 1 star which is being generous. Very poor service , they do not follow through as they promise and it's impossible to cancel. They told me in an email I could cancel any time with just 30 days notice. Beware of this scam

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your review, Mr. Hukill, and my apologies for the tardy response. We're sorry to hear your experience has been less than satisfactory thus far. It looks like our Client Success team has reached out regarding your concerns, but should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to send us a direct message. We are happy to help.

Aug. 21st, 2019

star star star star star_border

Elena Muttart West Palm Beach, FL

They need a more comprehensive program to help Realtors and match them with the right leads .Leads needs screening before they get to us.

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your review, Elena. We have forwarded your feedback to our team, and someone should be reaching out to your shortly (if they haven't already!). Should you need further assistance, please let us know. We are happy to help!

Aug. 6th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Capone Roswell, GA

Total scam!!!! I challenge any person who wrote a positive review to show me how you got a lead from homes.com and turned it into a sale. I bet everyone who left a positive review was paid by homes.com. Not a single legit lead in my 5 months. Total rip off.

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your review, John. Upon reviewing your account, it looks like numerous inquiries were indeed generated and you were positioned in your ZIP codes to receive exposure based on your buy in. We regret this did not meet expectations, and apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. It looks like you've already spoken with our Client Success team, but should you need further assistance please leave us a message. We are here to help.

Jul. 1st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marie DeMaria Geneva, IL

My bad decision wasted my money. They gave me one lead and I cancelled the service. When I called to cancel I was told the last payment was in June. Not so according to a woman who works for them. One more month and then they are blocked from my accounts. Bait and switch and terrible service. I am not going to do anymore lead services again.

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your review, Maria. We're sorry to hear your experience has been unsatisfactory thus far. Upon reviewing your account, it looks like our Client Success Team is actively working toward a beneficial outcome. Should you need further assistance or have any other concerns, please send us a message. We are here to help.

Jun. 20th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Adam Lewis Cleveland, OH

I would give this company zero stars if I could. They are the worst lead service i have ever experienced. Its been 2 months since I've received even a phone number or any sort of lead. I've called and let them know about my dissatisfaction, they say i verbally committed to a contract and refuse to release me. Stay far away from this SCAM!

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your review, Adam. We're sorry to hear your experience has been less than satisfactory thus far. It appears that our Client Success team has provided additional resources to help with your concerns, but should you need additional assistance please reach out and let us know. We are here to help.

Jun. 19th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Karen Springfield Gardens, NY

I advertise on Homes.com, I do get leads, So far they aren't really what I am looking to get, but my information is out there.

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your response, Karen. We always appreciate positive feedback! I have forwarded your concerns to our service team, but we can't seem to narrow down your specific account with the information provided. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at (866) 774.2947 or . They are at the ready to assist you, and should you have any other concerns please don't hesitate to let us know.

Jun. 19th, 2019

star star star star star

karen o'brien Running Springs, CA

have been with you for years and always have had a positive experience! Thank you for being here for me!!

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your review, Karen. We always appreciate positive feedback, and are grateful you've been part of our family for so long!

Jun. 19th, 2019

star star star star star

Steve Urbana, OH

asked questions, got prompt professional answers....and more... most appreciated Steve RE/MAX Alliance Ohio

3 years ago

star star star star star

Sophie Fort Lauderdale, FL

Jamaal was excellent! He was professional & knowledgeable...and he answered all of my questions thoroughly.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Tammy Maryville, TN

Super friendly to work with. New so not sure of the results yet but couldn't ask for better customer service.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Jo Gambardella Branford, CT

James was extremely helpful, courteous and informative. He also answered all my questions and didn't rush me.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cricket Allen Taylors, SC

I wish I could put a 0 star! I also wish I had looked at reviews before I agreed to a "contract". What a waste of money for 6 months and when I called to cancel within the first month I was told I could not. I don't think any of the contact information is real because I have never had one return call, no not one! DON'T do it!!!

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you very much for your feedback, Cricket. We're sorry to hear that your experience has been less than satisfactory. Our Customer Service team has reached out and learned that you’re currently on vacation. We’re committed to helping you in every way we can, so please contact our Customer Service Supervisor, Krystal Bowdry, at your earliest convenience (850-350-7858, ). Let us know if you have any issues getting into contact with her.

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Maria Costello Sammamish, WA

The worst company! Do not give them your money. They don't provide any value and auto-renew your account on 6 month terms. It is small print and they expect you to be aware of that - even though the sales agent said it was a 6-month committment upfront, and month-to-month from there.

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Good morning, Maria. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are currently working on a resolution to see how we can address your concerns. If you wouldn't mind, please reach out to our Customer Service Manager, Krystal, at or 850-350-7858; she will continue to resolve this issue with you directly.

Sep. 19th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lori Lentz Oakboro, NC

I agree whole-heartly with the negative star rating if possible! This company is very "shady" in their lure to get you to sign up, and then when you go to cancel-- it is impossible. You get 1-3 leads in a 6 month period, and that's not worth the time to sign up for this service. Where is the customer service and customer satisfaction?

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for your feedback, Lori. It's our understanding that our Customer Service team was able to reach out and assist you with your cancellation to your satisfaction. Please let us know if you have further questions or concerns. Appreciate it.

Sep. 20th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Renee Atlanta, GA

Like many other agents, if I could provide a negative star I would. You have a 6 month contract where you don't receive many leads and when you attempt to cancel after your 6 months, they continue to bill you. I have NEVER dealt with a real estate lead service that is so non responsive.

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Renee - Thank you for sharing your concerns. Our Customer Service Manager, Krystal, has asked that you reach out to her directly at or 850-350-7858 so she can handle your situation immediately. Let us know if you have any difficulties.

Sep. 5th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MONICA SOTO San Bernardino, CA

Does not deliver what they promised. They state I should get leads and Ive been paying them for three months and received ZERO leads. They assign only three agents in the area you select and assure you will get some leads a month. I have not received one lead and paying them a monthly charge.

3 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Good afternoon, Monica. We appreciate you reaching out to us with your concerns. According to our records, our Customer Service Supervisor has tried several attempts to contact you to resolve this matter. If you have not had a chance to do so, please call our Customer Service department at 866-774-2947 so we can take care of you as quickly as possible. Thank you.

Aug. 15th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Randi Elasowich Manhattan Beach, CA

If I could give 0 stars I would! Do not waste your money! They rope you in to a 6 month contract and do not do anything do verify that a "lead" is real. They allow people to plug in fake emails and fake phone numbers. They are a complete rip off! Let them spend all their money on tv commercials. Don't support them!

4 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Randi, thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. According to our records, our Customer Service Supervisor was able to work with you to resolve this matter. If that is not the case or you have other comments you would like to address, please call our Customer Service department at 866-774-2947. Thank you.

Jul. 9th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Naomi Harmon White Robertsdale, AL

The first three properties I looked at had been sold 4-6 months ago. Had one agent contact me, concerning one if the aforementioned properties, only to find out they are not the listing agent, and they were located in a different county.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Abigail Laurel, MD

Very bad company...the representative harassed me to sign up...she promise me for 30 leads from each zip code for $450.00 a month not knowing it a ripoff. Never sign up with this company...they are lies....I want my money back.....this company doesn’t work...stay away!!!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

tom Oldsmar, FL

Christina called twice with her scripted speech of how homes.com is here to help me, make me money and wouldn't I agree to this and that, kept speaking over me and would not answer one question with any direct answers. So scripted and so annoying. Would never buy leads and never from a company like this one especially with such dummy employees.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sebastien Courret Washington, DC

This is by far the worst experience I have had with a company that is supposed to provide leads. I have had leads that didn't even know about homes.com, people who were tired to received unsolicited phones calls about their "real estate search". That was such a waste of time and money!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rich Cooper Temecula, CA

Worst real estate advertising by far! Banner ad never displayed properly which multiple employees for Homes.com agreed to and still had to complete my contract even though they did not hold up their end. Cancellation was a nightmare, stay away from this company!!!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rob Lewis Satellite Beach, FL

If you are an agent be warned they sell you a 6 month contract what they don't tell you is buried in a 14 page document is the fact you have to notify them 30 days before your "contract" expires otherwise they automatically renew you for another six months which you can't cancel.. be warned

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melissa Bell Minnetonka, MN

My home was found on homes.com for sale...it is NOT for sale. My husband called to have it remove from the website, and it is still there. I called again today to have my home removed from the site, and was greeted with very rude customer service. DO NOT TRUST ANYTHING ON THIS SITE...scammers!!!!

5 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Paul Saint Clair Shores, MI

This is the best way for an agent to throw there money away. Once you realize that, the contract in the fine print continually charges you. Invest your advertising dollars elsewhere.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ralph Wintersberger Albuquerque, NM

Homes.com is an extremely underhanded business that is only looking for your money. They do not send you a message that your renewal is about to happen and when it does automatically renew without your approval, you can not cancel for another year. Total ripoff. Not one sale from the very few leads received. Waste of money.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Randa Harper Little Elm, TX

This company is the worst! I only signed up because there were a preferred supplier from my broker. They do not provide anything for the cost. I got 1 lead for the entire time of the contract and that lead gave erroneous information...so it was worthless.

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Stephen Morgan Wappingers Falls, NY

The girl that helped me sign up was friendly and very professional. Looking forward to much success.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Precious Davis-Owens Powder Springs, GA

Mr. L was quite convincing in his sales conversation. The short-term trial offer was the clincher for me to try a different method to find clients!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Treasure Fennell Tampa, FL

It was Trenton, my initial sales person who helped me to see the benefit of Homes.com

1 year ago

star star star star star

April Brown Sacramento, CA

It was a pleasure working with Eugene - he was friendly, knowledgeable, consistent and encouraging.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

karen burns Bangor, ME

Non responsive to members, Does not allow cancelation of membership when requested. Sends bogus leads to agents. Do not get involved with Homes.com. Worst company to deal with.

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Karen, thank you for submitting your feedback to us. We take it very seriously and are sorry to hear about your frustrations. We've sent this feedback to our service and success teams, and they will be reaching out to you shortly to offer assistance. If there's anything else we can do to help in the meantime, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Jun. 18th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Roger Philmon Decatur, GA

I have spoken with Homes.com and we been able to address my concerns with the company. Thanks, Roger in Atlanta

2 years ago

Homes.com Logo

Reply from Homes.com

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Roger. We want our agents to have a stellar experience with us, and we are sorry to hear this has not been the case. Per our discussion on another site, it looks like our team has already been in touch with you regarding your concerns. If this is not the case, or you have additional concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are here to help.

Nov. 27th, 2019