DreamCloud Logo

DreamCloud

star star star star star_border

6.4

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: April 27th, 2023

DreamCloud is the maker of two luxury hybrid mattress models along with a corresponding line of bases and bedding offerings. Hybrid mattresses combine both memory foam and innerspring coils to encourage airflow for a cooler night's sleep, and more stability and shape integrity over time in comparison to all memory foam mattresses. 

It is part of Resident, a house of brands providing customers with several home product lines from mattresses to rugs to furniture. Resident believes in giving its customers as much power as possible and its brands offer robust trial periods and warranties that give them a competitive edge within their respective verticals. 

DreamCloud offers two mattress models: The DreamCloud and DreamCloud Premier. 

The DreamCloud

DreamCloud’s most popular mattress offering combines memory foam and individually wrapped innerspring coils for a five-layer sleep experience topped with a quilted cashmere blend on top. The hybrid mattress is promised to be the perfect compromise for couples looking for a mattress that satisfies the need for a firm and soft mattress — what it calls “luxury firm.” 

The DreamCloud is 14-inches high and includes a 1.5-inch Euro-Top cashmere-blend cover, quilted with memory foam. The luxury cashmere blend is combined with rayon and polyester. Prices start at $799.  

DreamCloud Premier

The DreamCloud Premier mattress includes six layers and features superior edge support to maintain mattress shape integrity. It includes many of the same proprietary aspects of the DreamCloud mattress but with several upgrades. The DreamCloud Premier is one inch higher due to its 2.5-inch Euro-Top cashmere-blend cover, quilted with memory foam for a plush sleep. The 15-inch high mattress also includes three times the amount of cashmere in the blend with rayon and polyester. Prices start at $899. 

Additionally, it offers a line of add-ons and complimentary sleep products such as bases and bedding. DreamCloud mattresses are compatible with any base and it sells four base options: platform, adjustable, metal frame, and a frame and headboard combination. It also sells a line of luxury cotton sheets, pillows, mattress protectors, and a quilted weighted blanket with a removable cover. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Lifetime Warranty
  • 365-Night Trial Period
  • Premium Materials
  • Displays Industry Comparison

Lifetime Warranty

DreamCloud’s Lifetime Warranty is above and beyond the industry standard. Many competitors offer up to 15-year warranties. If impressions are 1.5” or more DreamCloud will replace the mattress. It promises there is no small type or legal speak. If a customer's DreamCloud mattress becomes damaged from normal use anytime during ownership, it will replace the mattress at no charge. It doesn’t matter if it’s 100 years from now. DreamCloud is designed to outlast heavy long-term use.

365-Night Trial Period

Industry competitors typically offer customers 100–120 night trials. DreamCloud’s industry-leading trial invites customers to sleep on a DreamCloud mattress for a full year. If it’s not the mattress of their dreams, it will refund customers’ money, and its Sleep Concierge will determine the most convenient way to remove the mattress. It's up to the customer if they would like to purchase a replacement before receiving the return refund.

Premium Materials

DreamCloud uses exceptional materials sourced from around the world to craft its mattresses. It utilizes plush memory foam, premium natural latex, pocketed coils, and a cashmere-blend Euro-top cover hand-stitched by skilled artisans. 

Displays Industry Comparison

DreamCloud stands behind its product, pricing, and warranties. It feels so confident in its offering that it posts industry comps directly on its site. Click on the compare tab to find information on its top competitors and how DreamCloud lines up next to them. DreamCloud’s warranty and sleep trial definitely stand out. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Hybrid Mattresses Only
  • Shipping Delays

Hybrid Mattresses Only

For those customers looking for a wider selection of mattress offerings that might include traditional coil based models as well as foam mattresses, DreamCloud may not be their best option. DreamCloud sells only two hybrid mattress models which limits customer options. Many competitors offer a larger lineup of mattresses that includes an all-foam mattress which is typically the most affordable option. 

Shipping Delays

While most reviews are positive, DreamCloud has received customer complaints about the shipping speed and reliability of its shipping and delivery estimates. Customers complain of being told different shipping timelines by various customer service channels at DreamCloud, and some mention delays that were months long.

Many also faced issues with DreamCloud’s lack of a customer service phone number. Customers can only email or chat customer service to resolve issues or have their questions answered.

gavel

The Bottom Line

For customers looking specifically for a hybrid mattress at a competitive price, DreamCloud luxury mattresses combined with the company's lifetime warranty and year-long trial period make it an attractive option. Potential customers should keep their eye out for the company’s rotating deals and offers before buying. DreamCloud frequently offers sales on their mattresses or free add-ons with an order such as free sheets or mattress covers. 

We also recommend that you contact DreamCloud’s customer service before placing an order to verify the expected shipping timeline for your order.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.2

star star star star star_border

64 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

59%

4 grade

19%

3 grade

13%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

8%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Heather H Sanford, FL

DreamCloud produces great products. Their mattresses are high quality and durable, standing the test of time.

1 month ago

star star star star star

Arams Blythewood, SC

I had many reservations about a bed in a box. It was pretty heavy to set up but me and my 11 year old daughter managed it just fine. I was also nervous about going from a softer mattress to one more firm. I have zero complaints about this mattress. It has helped with back pain. I went from getting up 4 or 5 times a night to getting up only once a night. I would highly recommend this mattress for comfort and quality. Im hoping it holds up over time but even if I only got 5 years out of it, it is worth the value. You will be nervous if you have never done a bed in a box but trust me it is a great decision. Looks like another satisfied customer. Also, mine was here within 2 weeks of ordering.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

That's fantastic to hear! The mattress is covered by our Lifetime Warranty so if you ever have any concerns please let us know. Thank you for sharing your DreamCloud experience, and happy ZZZs!

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

J Chase San Antonio, TX

Mattress arrived fast even in this time of COVID. Was initially concerned as the box was pretty beaten and torn from shipping but the mattress was in perfect shape. As for the mattress both me and my wife have spent many years as active duty Marines and have beaten our bodies up pretty good. With just the first nights sleep on the new mattress many of the aches and pains began to disappear. Now about three weeks later all the pain in my lower back is gone. These hybrid memory foam over individual coil springs are fantastic! With a price significantly less than some of the other well known mattresses it is my opinion you can not do better than the dream cloud. I also received a set of the premium sheets and these are some of the most comfortable sheets I have ever slept in.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Wonderful! We are so glad to hear this, thank you for sharing your experience. Happy ZZZs!

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Charleen Leonard Edwards, NY

I love my new Dreamcloud! It’s a bit on the firm side and I prefer a little softer but I’m getting wonderful nights sleep. I may after the 1st of the year buy a topper for it but we will wait and give it that long before deciding. Also I bought the platform for it. Not so thrilled with that part. It is pretty shoddy work for the price paid. It went together but corners don’t go together squarely and the legs could be half the size considering how thick the Dreamcloud is. I can’t just sit on the side of the bed, my feet don’t touch the floor and I’m 5’6”. So I’m going shopping for shorter legs to put on it. Overall I’m very happy and sleeping well with no backaches so we’re good!

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Charleen! Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy to hear you love your new DreamCloud mattress and are sleeping well. The platform bed comes with a 3 year warranty so if you'd like us to evaluate it for replacement or have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to reach out!

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Barbara Owens Sonora, CA

I have been traveling which means I have been sleeping on other mattresses. Throughout my travel, I realized that I missed my bed. I always knew it was a soothing mattress but after sleeping on others, it really is one of the best. I slept at a top-notch hotel and they had the most comfortable mattress that I slept on and it still didn't compare to my DreamCloud. It was close but when I got home, I snuggled into my bed and felt just that much more comfort. I have had my DreamCloud for over 2 years now and it is just as comfortable, well actually, a tad bit more comfortable than when I bought it. I highly recommend DreamCloud if you want to get a great night's sleep!!

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Barbara! We're thrilled to hear this, thank you for sharing your experience!

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Esther Oakland, CA

We got a twin mattress for my 17 year old daughter who had been sleeping on a very old mattress with no back support. She loves this mattress because it’s both soft and has great support. Besides, getting a mattress in a box is quite an experience! I personally, had to see it to believe it, but we were not disappointed ..and so far my daughter has zero issues with the bed and likes it. (And she’s not always easy to please!!) We will likely buy from dream cloud again.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Esther! Thank you for your review, we are excited to hear your daughter is loving her new DreamCloud mattress and is finding it comfortable and supportive.

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

marilyn clark ,

I was totally impressed with shopping for my DreamCloud mattress. The site was very easy to navigate and the experience was very rewarding. My bed has been a source of joy and inspiration. After getting my new mattress, i was inspired to remodel my bedroom, removing old clutter and clothes, painted the walls a bold new color, bought a new bed and lighting. I love my new DreamCloud bed.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Wonderful! We love to hear this and are so glad DreamCloud has been a source of joy and inspiration for you. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

jsurber011 Lakeland, FL

We received the mattress very quickly and it was easy to unbox and open. We thought it would take a long time to regain its shape and my husband had heard that boxed mattresses have an odor but neither of these were true. We received the free mattress protector, sheets and pillows which we put on right away. We have been sleeping on it for one week now and LOVE it. We have needed a new mattress for a few years now but the whole process seemed too daunting to undertake. We wish we had done this sooner!!

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Wonderful! We are so glad to hear you love it and thank you for your review.

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Sofia Hernandez Denver, CO

Ease of ordering and delivery. Not to mention the quality of the mattress. Comparable to high end traditional mattresses which was unexpected. Overall did not disappoint; however, I will say the mattress is deeper than traditional mattresses, I may have missed that on the details. Placed on top of my box spring and bed was definitely higher. Needed a running start to jump on bed haha Was literally sleeping in the clouds.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Sofia! We're happy to hear you've had a great experience and thank you for your feedback.

Oct. 29th, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kort Kort Hopkinsville, KY

I was able to receive really great customer service while I was there. They were all very knowledgeable about the product they were selling and made sure that I was comfortable and understood different aspects of the product. On a positive, they always have a sale going on. Everything is incredibly affordable and the quality of the product is outstanding. The only negative would be that the people on the sales floor whether it be customer service or management, they need to show the customer that they are listening and paying attention. They need to work on not rushing the customer to hurry up and buy and get out of the store. That could be easily fixed. But overall, it was a pretty good experience.

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Thank you so much for your review, Kort Kort. We appreciate your feedback and always appreciate an opportunity to improve. Thanks again!

Jul. 15th, 2021

star star star star star

Milica Neenah, WI

This mattress is awesome so far! I’ve been sleeping on it for a week and it dawned on me this morning that for the past week I haven’t woken up with a sore lower back (even though I spent the past week moving in) or drenched in sweat which is typical. A+ So far

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We are very happy to hear you settled into the mattress and are enjoying the support it provides. Welcome to the DreamCloud family!

Nov. 11th, 2020

star star star star star

Happy customer Rathdrum, ID

I love the mattress! Unfortunately, my husband wishes it was a little softer, a little more fluff. I wish the website would have tried to upsell me to the premium!!!! I actually would like to upgrade to the premium, was just waiting for the 30 days to be up to start that process.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We're so happy to hear you love the mattress! Thank you for your review and we look forward to hearing what you think of the DreamCloud Premier mattress.

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Mary Goluszka Palatine, IL

Customer service was very responsive. We purchased a twin mattress, which arrived during my recovery from major surgery. It is so comfortable, supporting every part of my body. It was the best sleeping experience I have had! We were so impressed that we ordered another Dream Cloud mattress for our king bed!

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Mary! We are thrilled to hear that you've had an exceptional sleeping experience with your DreamCloud mattress and appreciate you sharing your experience.

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Lamont Wwimbish ,

Our 5 year old Pillow Top mattress would cause us to wake up tired and aching. the Dream Cloud after just a few week has made a noticeable difference in our sleep quality. Lower back pain has been removed from our morning conversation. This mattress is soft and firm in ways that a mattress should be.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Lamont! We are so glad to hear DreamCloud has made a noticeable difference in the quality of your sleep. Thank you for your review!

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Karolina Glogiewicz Gainesville, FL

I like the mattress and love the sheets! Set up was easy, even thou it took about month to receive it, it was worth it! I have back issues, and this mattress is great! I have been waking up rested with no back pain! I would recommend it to my friends and family!

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We're so glad to hear that Karolina! Thank you for your patience and for sharing your DreamCloud experience.

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Winky Burks Columbia, SC

I was skeptical in buying a bed in a box but due to your guarantee, I thought I’d try it. It’s been two weeks and we are loving it. I am sleeping better although it really hasn’t changed my my sleeping hot. I just received the bed pad abs sheets and plan on trying those soon. We are very happy with our bed.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hello Winky! We're glad to hear you are loving it, thank you for your feedback! If we can ever be of any assistance please let us know.

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Rob ,

I have had my mattress for a few months now and I am really impressed by how well I sleep now. It has far exceeded my expectations and I am grateful for the purchase. I have highly recommended it to family and friends and they are purchasing ones for themselves.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Kyle Hernandez Columbus, OH

Amazing bed! I don't care how tired or awake I am during the day, once I hit this bed, its nap time! Its so conformable and has great support! You truly fell like your sleeping in a cloud!

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Kyle! This is fantastic to hear, we're so happy you are enjoying the mattress. Thank you for your review!

Oct. 29th, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jenny Johnson Macomb, MI

I bought all of my children DreamCloud mattresses last year when we redid bedrooms during the pandemic. I went with this company because of good reviews and durability. The kids sleep well and the mattresses hold up to their fort building, wrestling, etc.

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We're so happy to hear the kids love their DreamCloud Mattresses! Thank you so much, Jenny!

Feb. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

gricel valdez Yuma, AZ

Love my new bed and all the gpodies that came with it. I used to think a bed wasn't important but when you think about it you spend a third of your life on one and it should be something of quality. After alot of research DreamCloud was the best quality bed to fit my budget. I am very happy with my purchase. Sweet dreams!

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We're so happy to hear your DreamCloud mattress is making your life just a little bit better. Enjoy!

Feb. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Heidi Grosowky Cleveland, OH

The mattress came rolled up in a vacuum-sealed box/bag that made it easy to transport from the store to the second-floor bedroom. The mattress unrolled easily and assumed it's full shape. It is the most comfortable bed I have slept in.

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We're so glad you had an easy time getting set up, enjoy the quality sleep you hoped for!

Jan. 14th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Cunningham Sandys Parish, SA

Now DreamCloud is the way to go for a decent nights sleep. I tried other brands/matresses and this on comes out way on top. The sales person is so helpful in finding a mattress that suits you. I was having such bad amnesia but since ordering this mattress from DreamCloud I havent slept better! Thanks so much!

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We're elated to hear you've found your perfect mattress, Richard! Thanks a ton for your review.

Jan. 14th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa C Smyrna, DE

The best mattress I've ever slept on. I gave up a tempur-pedic and I have no regrets, less money better sleep. I had one year to try it and/or return, 3 years later, I'm still loving it. Recommended it to a friend, they have the same love.

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We're so happy to hear you still love your mattress, Lisa! Thank you so much for recommending us to a friend, your support means so much.

Aug. 17th, 2021

star star star star star

KGreen Winchester, KY

Very comfortable. Just enough softness!! Delivery was fast. Easy to set up. Unwrapped that evening and slept on it that night!! Very happy customer!!!

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hooray! We are so happy to hear this, thank you for your review!

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Brenda Dobbs ,

So Far Really good my back is feeling so much better. So now I am seeing how long the mattress will stand up? Hear from you so Sincerely Brenda Dobbs

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Brenda! We're excited to hear your back is feeling better and appreciate your review. We back the DreamCloud mattress with a lifetime warranty so if you ever have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to reach out!

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Claudia Harper White Haven, PA

I purchased the Cal King for my son who has chronic back pain. He said it was the best sleep he has had in a very long time and has definitely help reduce his back pain.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Claudia! We are so very happy to hear your son is experiencing an improvement in his sleep. Thank you for your feedback!

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

John Pritchett Norwalk, CT

Great product and great experience. Bought one mattress and later bought a 2nd. Pillows are awesome too - bought 6. All around great experience.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

That's so great to hear, John! We are thrilled that you've had such a great experience and are enjoying the mattresses and pillows. Thank you for sharing your review!

Oct. 29th, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nashali Vescovacci Gainesville, FL

DreamCloud has the most comfortable mattress pads I have every felt. Their customer service is amazing and the quality of their services is phenomenal.

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Nashali, we're so happy DreamCloud is your perfect match! Thank you for your review.

Nov. 15th, 2021

star star star star star

Paula Cima Tampa, FL

The best sleep I’ve had in YEARS! I sleep like a teenager and no aches and pains! Thank you, what an amazing product!

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Paula! This is fantastic to hear and we are so happy you're sleeping well. Thank you for sharing your review!

Oct. 29th, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chad Edgar Wentzville, MO

Thought was a joke until 8 bought 1 amazingly soft beds I have insomnia and my new bed from dreamcloud was cheap and a blessing

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Glad to hear we have blessed you with a good night's sleep, Chad!

Feb. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Oliver Lake Orion, MI

The name says it all. Very smooth firmness but not hard. Feels like a dream to sleep on. The entire process was quick.

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We are very happy to hear your Dreamcloud mattress is giving you the dreams you hoped for, Enjoy your fantastic rest Nancy, and thank you!

Jan. 14th, 2022

star star star star star

Donna Berry Epsom, NH

Love my new bed. I have no pressure points any more. Its great.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

That's so great to hear, Donna! Thank you for your review.

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Randy bowen Sandy, UT

You sleep all nite .and you don’t wake up sore

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Hi Randy! That's great to hear, thanks for your review!

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Donna Scarborough, ME

Most comfortable mattress that I have ever slept on.

2 years ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Fantastic! Thank you for your review.

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Ger Salem, MA

fast delivery. easy to set up. extremely comfortable.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry Harrison Macomb, MI

I love my DreamCloud mattress! It is very comfortable. I get great sleep!

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

We're so happy we could provide you with fantastic sleep, larry. Thank you for your review!

Jan. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jennifer Harris

Great mattress and super great value. I would highly recommend!

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Thank you for your recommendation, Jennifer! Enjoy your Mattress

Aug. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jaylyn Bryanna Tallahassee, FL

Love the mattress it feels like I am sleeping on air.

1 year ago

DreamCloud Logo

Reply from DreamCloud

Thank you so much for your review, Jaylyn! We're so happy to hear that you're getting a good night's rest.

Nov. 3rd, 2021