ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

ServicePlus Home Warranty

star star star_half star_border star_border

4.4

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

This company a joke never would I put my money here never again ,and hopefully they refund me my money for a clain

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

samuel

it can take up to 48 hrs for someone to contact you to make your repair.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Eugene EDMOND Kuntz

I was never notified that my premium payment never was posted.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

Bad service, appointment cannot be made properly, no resolution when getting off phone with representatives

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JOHN kontoulis Dana Point, CA

It took several days to confirm an apprmt and after I called to arrange for the Plummer the Plummer NEVER SHIWED UP!!

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

John J Rockaway, NJ

Haven't had the pleasure to use them yet and it took a long time to receive my written contract

6 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

antonio wetzstein Fairfield, OH

They do not cover the majority of repairs. Company does not pay its contractors. I am 84 days from the date of service and ever time I call its another excuse. DO NOT use this warranty company.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joe Rockville, IN

First time I needed them for AC I had to go through reimbursement proceess. I never received it until time to renew. Next time was a simple microwave door. 1 month and 1 week and it is still not fixed

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ron Petty Atlanta, GA

Abysmal customer service. Customer support rude and dismissive. Complete waste of time and money. Takes days and days to get authorization, almost impossible to get a manager, does not cover what they say they will.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Leslie R Yuen Norcross, GA

The claim number is not open 24/7. It is only accessible M-F from 9to5. To process a claim it takes 24 to 48 hrs, however if the claim is filed thursday it will not be until the following week to get your claim process.

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Total Home Protection is not an emergency service and, per the policy, a vendor will be assigned within 2 business days under normal conditions. Upon assignment, the vendor and consumer will then schedule for the next, earliest appointment that works for both parties. Please see the referenced policy section below; III. REQUESTING SERVICE B. Upon request for service under normal circumstances, we will contact an authorized Service Contractor within two (2) days during normal business hours and four (4) days on weekends and holidays after you request service. The authorized Service Contractor will contact you to schedule a mutually convenient appointment during normal business hours. We will determine what repairs constitute an emergency and will make reasonable efforts to expedite emergency service. We will accept your request to expedite scheduling of non-emergency service only when a Service Contractor is available. If the Service Contractor agrees to expedite scheduling of a non-emergency service request, you may be required to pay an additional fee. While the main call center is not 24/7, there are a number of tools available that allow claims to be input and assigned at any time. New claims can be placed online or over the phone via an automated claim placement system. Claims are automatically assigned when a vendor is available through our vendor system - no matter if the call center itself is open. Through these tools, we hope to assist consumers with their issue as quickly as possible, however, there are times where a physical agent may need to assign a claim. In those instances, we do expedite emergency situations where able. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Aug. 10th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

debbie killian Eugene, OR

Awful. refused to cover a reasonable repair on a covered item. no technicians want to work with them so you have to hire your own and get reimbursed. awful company. BUYER BEWARE!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bob Potter Miles City, MT

Buyers BEWARE!! This is a total scam! Will not pay covered claims but continues deducting payments from cc after canceling (email and in writing) One star because there is no 0 rating.

4 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. The consumer placed a claim for a plumbing stoppage on 08/04/2019. Unable to get a vendor with availability we offered the consumer to go through reimbursement. Reimbursement is where the consumer would contact a local vendor to diagnose the failure. The vendor must contact Total Home Protection prior to any repairs being done, to advise of failure, parts & pricing. Once approved, Total Home Protection would send a reimbursement check upon receipt of the paid invoice. The consumer agreed to pursue reimbursement. The consumer’s technician was approved for the repairs and on 8/22/2019 reimbursement was approved at our rates per the policy. The consumer was advised to allow 30 business days for the check to be authorized and mailed. The consumer requested to cancel on 9/10/2019 although the account was charged on 9/9/2019. We reached out to the consumer on to respond and left a voicemail to contact us back. Total Home Protection then received a chargeback notice for 2 payments from this consumer on 9/27/2019. Per the below policy section, Total Home Protection cancelled the consumer’s policy on 9/27/2019 due to these chargebacks. XII. CANCELLATION A. This Agreement may be cancelled by THP for the following reasons: (i) nonpayment of Agreement fees or other breach of this Agreement by the customer; (ii) nonpayment of Trade Service Call Fee, as stated in section IV; (iii) fraud or misrepresentation by the customer and/or customer representative of facts material to THP’s issuance of this Agreement; or (iv) a change in laws or regulations that has a material effect on the business of THP or THP’s ability to fulfill its obligations under this Agreement. Due to the chargebacks and policy cancellation, the reimbursement approval was revoked as costs incurred. C. Mutual agreement of us and you. If this Agreement is canceled after thirty (30) days, you shall be entitled to a pro rata refund at the standard contract fee rate for the unexpired term, less a $50 administrative fee and any service costs incurred by us. If we have provided services and the amount of the service costs incurred by us is greater than the contract fees paid, then no refund will be due to you. All claims have been properly serviced in accordance with the Service Agreement. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any questions, please contact me at 1-800-545-0402.

Mar. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star

Jonathan Jefferson, TX

Total Home Protection is just wonderful. Especially Angel S, he's so helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you contacting us with the below referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. Mr. Smith placed a claim for the Air Conditioner on 6/7/2018. As per the terms of service: ⦁ This Agreement does not cover any known or unknown pre-existing conditions. ⦁ Coverage applies to the systems and components mentioned as “covered” in accordance with the terms and conditions of this Agreement so long as such systems and components are in place and in proper working order on the effective date of this Agreement Coverage went into effect on 6/7/2018, this is the definition of a “pre-existing condition” and NOT in proper working order on the effective coverage start date of 6/7/2018. All claims have been properly serviced in accordance with the Service Agreement - all contracts have inclusions as well as exclusions. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any questions, please contact me at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 21st, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Root Hickory, NC

In November 2017 just before thanksgiving my dishwasher started leaking. I called for service and to this date the service tech has been her once and after three calls to total home I still have no dishwasher

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Delbert Gentry, AR

Total waste of money ,I had 2 claims in past 6 month ,spent hours on phone to try and just get people out there . Your better off buying lowes warranty ,I know they stand behind there warranty.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Robert Moulin Kansas City, KS

Explain to her policies and what they cover and explained it where I could understand it thank you

6 years ago

star star star star star

Lisa Goudy Littleton, CO

Great service and great rep that helped me. Not pushy and very informative! Thanks Marc C!

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lindsay Decatur, AL

They have no technicians don't use them been without hot water for a week now and still have no tech to come out

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

No help in replacing water heaters nor AC issues although I have platinum coverage

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Unfortunately, with the information provided, we were not able to locate your account/policy. This review may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. In order to assure your issue gets resolved, please reach out to us to provide further information so that we can locate your policy. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lovie

Bad business. Not standing up to what was required of them. Very deceiving. I'm full of regrets.

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. If you have disputes with any of your claims, always feel free to contact [email protected]. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. If the consumer would like to speak to someone in regards to these issues, they can contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Donna

Never want to pay will cancel at renewal.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

Because they don't give all your money back and it takes to long for you to receive your money.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Guy Sasanfar

This Company has the worst possible Customer Service, I have ever experienced!

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J P-K

Poor service, lies told to me and too much effort and time to get one problem just partially fixed.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Orr Canal Winchester, OH

I have not received any information from Total Home Protection since paying $1500.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Church Point, LA

Worst experience ever, still waiting on a check for 4 months now, keep getting the run around, this company needs to be shut down, they make no effort to resolve issues.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marvin Milburn Orwell, OH

Called about a covered breakdown, no satisfaction, no communication, said to get an outside contractor 3 wks later fixed, paying for it myself and getting my money back!!

4 years ago

star star star star star

DANIEL I. GROSS Las Vegas, NV

Marc was very up front on all ??? and very good rep for your company

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Rudolf d'Errico Orlando, FL

The sales Rep. was every helpful and straight forwarded with me in what the product had to offer

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lovie Stone Mountain, GA

No satisfaction whatsoever. Very deceptive. No recommendations.

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Unfortunately, with the information provided, we were not able to locate your account/policy. This review may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. In order to assure your issue gets resolved, please reach out to us to provide further information so that we can locate your policy. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MSGWN

Company sent to repair furnace unable to complete work after 5-6 visits

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Unfortunately, with the information provided, we were not able to locate your account/policy. This review may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. In order to assure your issue gets resolved, please reach out to us to provide further information so that we can locate your policy. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Mar. 17th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Unsatisfied customer

They don't fix anything , I called for services twice and still no good service

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Unfortunately, with the information provided, we were not able to locate your account/policy. This review may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. In order to assure your issue gets resolved, please reach out to us to provide further information so that we can locate your policy. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Mar. 17th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dan

Still waiting on reimbursement from a previous claim

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Taken for. Sierra Vista, AZ

They use any excuse not to pay for a water heater will not heat!

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dissatisfied Roseville, MI

did not fix my issue, apparently a clause or exception to policy.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Edward F centofante

Going on 4 days and no technician found to fix plumbing issue

5 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. A Plumbing claim was submitted on 6/12/18 stating shower was either hot or cold. A vendor with the soonest availability was assigned 6/15/18. As per the policy O. This Agreement does not cover delays or failures to provide service caused by, or related to any of the exclusions listed herein; shortages of labor and/or materials; or any other cause beyond our reasonable control. This Agreement does not cover additional charges to access or transport materials, supplies, or independent Service Contractors to the covered property due to lack of or inhibited serviceability, such as but not limited to, tolls, required use of ferries or barges and/or remote locations. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 21st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Linda King Highland, CA

Worst company I have ever dealt with. Staff is rude, and unhelpful.

5 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. The policy just became effective on 6/10/2018 and there is not much contact listed except for speaking to the Salesman. Please advise more details as we strive to be helpful and courteous. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 21st, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pat Atlanta, GA

Sent repair person to my home who does not work on Viking I told them that I had Viking appliances So I have spent 1/2 day at home for nothing

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Norman Lee Gilliland Jackson, OH

Only can describe my experience as SCAMMERS. I would give them a minus 10 if possible. Had to get an attorney for refund of correct amount.

5 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. Please note that the consumer requested to cancel service. The correct refund was given. The customer had a 1 year policy that included 2 free months of service. Once contacted by the customers lawyer his figures included the 2 free months and the total amount of the policy was incorrect. He also did not figure in the optional coverage for the stand alone freezer which the customer had on his policy. After breaking down the refund with the lawyer he understood how we came up with the refund amount offered. I advised in an effort to resolve the issue I would use his figures of a 14 month policy, no additional charge for the optional coverage. An additional refund was given as a courtesy. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve.

Jul. 30th, 2018

star star star star star

rebecca

Fast easy, informative customer service. Great price!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Juan Cantu

Very nice and understanding and answers all my questions

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jane St St Amant

Because they misrepresent the protection

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

King Greenwell Springs, LA

Never received what was promised. No information

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Naoual Benbba Cordova, TN

When the price to cover a problem is too much, they find a reason not to do it . STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

T. J. Martinez, CA

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. IT'S A TOTAL SCAM. THEY WILL REFUSE TO FIX YOUR BROKEN ITEM AND NOT SENT YOU THE MONEY.

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Unfortunately, with the information provided, we were not able to locate your account/policy. This review may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. In order to assure your issue gets resolved, please reach out to us to provide further information so that we can locate your policy. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Mar. 25th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas David Schlossberg Burke, VA

They refuse all claims. I've had 3 appliance breakdown and they refused all of them.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Fabian Carro Largo, FL

Found excuses to not fix a refrigerator and oven. This is a scam insurance scheme. Stay away.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

r

Not Happy Deceitful Changes explanation of coverage to suit their needs Saty Away!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Susan Cruz

Completely dissatisfied. it's been 3 weeks and we are still waiting for a water heater

5 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. Please be advised that we have no record in our system Susan Cruz being one of our customers. We have checked by name, address and phone number and nothing is coming up. This review may have been intended for Total Protect, which we are not affiliated with and not Total Home Protection. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jul. 30th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dee

Be prepared for "Claim denied due to pre-existing condition"

6 years ago