ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

ServicePlus Home Warranty

star star star_half star_border star_border

4.4

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

D Nightingale Rio Verde, AZ

Bought the warranty in 2017 and didn't have a claim until April 2019 for my A/C; the first company that responded told me that they didn't want to come out to where I live; and the "customer service" tells me they can't find a second one. Really??? They've had no problem taking my money from where I live. They tell me I can find my own company, but if the company won't except what Total Home is willing to pay, I have to pay the difference. Time to call my lawyer and get my money back!!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Charles Frisco, TX

Very disappointed from this service. Call center takes the claims in weekends, since the offices are closed. 90% of our claims were rejected due to "something" in their documents. Currently suffering to leave them - they ask us to pay $400 to let us go. And this is at the end of the contract, not in the middle. We had 3 houses with them. We are not very pretentious - landlords should not be, but it does not serve the purpose. Owners should be completely unhappy.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Teresa Adams Warner Robins, GA

Worst home warranty protection plan ever, I have had turn down after turn down. They said that my ac was preexisting because I only had the plan for a little over a month. Its not like it was new when I got the policy but it was working when i got the policy. There people are not the nicest. I spome to a manager who told me that I a wrong time to call because it was time for them to get off. Then hung up, so if the management does this you really can't blame the other emplyees. They guarantee good service but provide they don't provide good service

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lou Miller Cathedral City, CA

Worst home protection service there is. Took two weeks for a repair, took multiple calls to Customer Service and long waits to get a person to talk too. CS Rep always made me feel uncomfortable when attempting to file a claim. Tried to cancel and they want to charge me $320. Even Tech that came out said this is one of the worst home warranty companies to work with. Takes forever and they most likely won't cover item or at a reduced amount. LOOK elsewhere!!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Levi Harris Kennedale, TX

Purchased the platinum package with this company and nothing is covered. Make sure you read the fine print before purchasing. When it comes to warranty repairs, they do everything in their power to deny any authorizations for repairs. If you try to cancel they will swindle you out of all your refund. They are swindlers and crooks. Don’t use them. I would give them minus stars but this review forces you to give them at least one.

5 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Beverly Ahrens Glen Carbon, IL

Still waiting. Called with an air conditioning emergency, and they couldn't give me an estimate of how long it would be for someone to Get back with me. It's going to be 109 degrees here this week.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Janice Bonin Houston, TX

Got this company sounded good from salesman until my service went out on a weekend, had to end up calling John Moore 800.00 and their reply they don’t work on weekends! I live with and asthmatic child, really explain To company when calling on Sunday at that time my home was 88 degrees!!! Didn’t here back until I fax over a claim to be denied! Do you have to live Monday thru Friday?

5 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. The customer placed a claim on 7/22/2018 for the Air Conditioner not coming on. As we are not an emergency service, the policy states III. REQUESTING SERVICE – CALL (800) 545-0402 A. We must be notified as soon as the malfunction is discovered and prior to expiration of the Agreement. You can request service by calling 1-800-545-0402. We will accept service requests 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We will not provide service until all past due Trade Service Call Fees and Plan Fees are made current. B. Upon request for service under normal circumstances, we will contact an authorized Service Contractor within two (2) days during normal business hours and four (4) days on weekends and holidays after you request service. The authorized Service Contractor will contact you to schedule a mutually convenient appointment during normal business hours. We will determine what repairs constitute an emergency and will make reasonable efforts to expedite emergency service. We will accept your request to expedite scheduling of non-emergency service only when a Service Contractor is available. If the Service Contractor agrees to expedite scheduling of a non-emergency service request, you may be required to pay an additional fee. C. We have the sole and absolute right to select the Service Contractor to perform the service. We will not reimburse for services performed without its prior approval. All claims have been properly serviced in accordance with the Service Agreement - all contracts have inclusions as well as exclusions. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jul. 30th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Todd Cooley Lindale, TX

They do not stand behind their contract. A coil in AC unit has leak, no rust, no mold maintained regularly. Had to send claim to mediation after the 3rd trip out, 2nd company. We’re in Texas with heat index over 100, Family of 70 year old woman having to deal with this. They look for every excuse not to cover AC units. I didn’t want to give them a star rating at all but had to in order to move forward. Terrible!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kelli Quinn Killeen, TX

Pay monthly but hope you never have a major problem. AIr condition was acting up, called on 25 June. Today is 10 July, finally had a tech come. 10 year old Carrier 3 ton unit. Lost freon because of rusty coils. Its outside, its metal, its in the rain - rust is normal wear and tear. They refused to fix it, they don't cover anything with rust. I would have been better off putting all the money I've paid them into a "home maintainance" account.

5 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. The customer placed a claim for a Air Condition not cooling on 6/24/2018. The diagnosis concluded that the cause of the failure was Rust/Corrosion on the Evaporator Coils. Per our policy this failure is clearly excluded from coverage. Please see the referenced section of the policy below; I. BASIS FOR COVERAGE A. Air Conditioning System Note: Coverage available on Air Conditioning units up to a 5-ton capacity, and for residential use only. COVERED: Mechanical parts and components of two (2) ducted electric central air conditioning systems. All components and parts for units below 13 SEER and/or R-22 equipment, and when we are unable to facilitate repair and/or replacement of failed covered equipment at the current SEER rating or with R-22 equipment, repair and/or replacement will be performed with 13 SEER/R410A equipment and/or 7.7 HSPF or higher compliant, except: NOT COVERED: Filters; condenser casings; registers and grills; water towers; humidifiers; chillers; electronic air cleaners; window units; non-ducted wall units; mini-split wall units; gas air conditioning systems; water evaporative coolers; swamp coolers; condensate pumps; thermal expansion valves; all exterior condensing, cooling and pump pads; disconnect boxes; roof mounts, jacks, stands or supports; cost for crane rentals; electronic, computerized, and manual systems management and zone controllers; commercial grade equipment; refrigerant conversion; leak detections; water leaks; drain line stoppages or drain pans; maintenance; rusted and/or corroded coils; component short to ground; noise without a related mechanical failure; improperly sized units; air conditioning with mismatched condensing unit and evaporative coil per manufacturer specifications; improper use of metering devices (i.e. thermal expansion valves). We are not responsible for the costs associated with matching dimensions, brand or color made. We will not pay for any modifications or upgrades necessitated by the repair of existing equipment or the installation of new equipment. We will pay up to $10 per pound per occurrence for refrigerant. You are responsible for payment of any costs in excess of $10 per pound. All claims have been properly serviced in accordance with the Service Agreement - all contracts have inclusions as well as exclusions. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jul. 30th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sharon Dallas, TX

I was only with Total Home Protection for two months. On the hottest day of the year my air conditioning unit gave out. The excuse they gave me for not fixing it was that it was not properly maintained even though I had the unit 15 years. They did not want replace the compressor. I am filing a claim with the Better Business Bureau because this company is fraudulent. Do not get a policy with them. Protect your appliances with extended warranty and be done with it. Because total home protection will not replace or fix your covered appliances.

5 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you contacting us with the below referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. The customers policy started 6/16/2018. The customer placed a claim for a Air Conditioner not cooling on 6/23/2018. The diagnosis concluded that the cause of the failure was a shorted to ground compressor. Per our policy this failure is clearly excluded from coverage. Please see the referenced section of the policy below; V. COVERAGE A. Air Conditioning System Note: Coverage available on Air Conditioning units up to a 5-ton capacity, and for residential use only. COVERED: Mechanical parts and components of two (2) ducted electric central air conditioning systems. All components and parts for units below 13 SEER and/or R-22 equipment, and when we are unable to facilitate repair and/or replacement of failed covered equipment at the current SEER rating or with R-22 equipment, repair and/or replacement will be performed with 13 SEER/R410A equipment and/or 7.7 HSPF or higher compliant, except: NOT COVERED: Filters; condenser casings; registers and grills; water towers; humidifiers; chillers; electronic air cleaners; window units; non-ducted wall units; mini-split wall units; gas air conditioning systems; water evaporative coolers; swamp coolers; condensate pumps; thermal expansion valves; all exterior condensing, cooling and pump pads; disconnect boxes; roof mounts, jacks, stands or supports; cost for crane rentals; electronic, computerized, and manual systems management and zone controllers; commercial grade equipment; refrigerant conversion; leak detections; water leaks; drain line stoppages or drain pans; maintenance; rusted and/or corroded coils; component short to ground; noise without a related mechanical failure; improperly sized units; air conditioning with mismatched condensing unit and evaporative coil per manufacturer specifications; improper use of metering devices (i.e. thermal expansion valves). We are not responsible for the costs associated with matching dimensions, brand or color made. We will not pay for any modifications or upgrades necessitated by the repair of existing equipment or the installation of new equipment. We will pay up to $10 per pound per occurrence for refrigerant. You are responsible for payment of any costs in excess of $10 per pound. All claims have been properly serviced in accordance with the Service Agreement - all contracts have inclusions as well as exclusions. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 26th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

W Gittens Spotsylvania, VA

What a fraud company Great sales pitch No professionals available for service!!! No return emails or return calls (even after 48 hrs as per their policy) I had to make several calls and when I finally speak to customer rep they tell untruths. I made a claim , 48hrs later I had to call them and they had no service available even though I emphasized a respiratory condition in the home with no AC I will report this company to the better business bureau Do not purchase a warranty contract from this company over $2000 wasted. I would give the no stars if I could

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

IM Homestead, FL

Wost Home Warranty company Ever!! you are on hold for 3-5 hrs, it took 30 hrs of calling daily for 2 months before I could get a plumber; every plumber they referred to either talked scrap about this company or they do not service my area and when I finally got a plumber to come out to fix and assessed my issues and now waiting on the company to approve replacement which we are now in our 2nd month as well. Think about it I made this claim in October 2017 and still waiting the Total HP to approve the plumber's submission for replacement, it is now Feb 2018!!

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Prudy O’Rear Dallas, GA

Total fail in every way! First call was for a clogged sink. The plumber failed to unclog the sink so I had to pay $45 for nothing. In the process he removed the drain hose from the washer unbeknownst to me thereby flooding the entire downstairs when I used the washer. Second call was for a breaker. I asked over the phone if they cover that before sending someone out. When someone came out, the claim was denied so I had to pay another $45 for absolutely nothing. The tech told me this company denies all claims. Good information to have before you waste your money with these crooks.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Elinore LoCastro

This company is a waste of your money. Their claims service is very bad. My microwave went out in October of last year, they said they could not fix it and would replace it. It has not been replaced and they tell me I have to spend $200.00 + before they will do the work. My contract does not read that way. I have reported the company to the Insurance Commissioner and will follow up with an attorney if need be. Don't give your money to a company that does business in bad faith like this one. They has also opted to discontinue my policy.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Linda finley

Angel was very nice i really enjoyed talking with him, and it explain everything to me where I understood what I was getting

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stanley

Good service and great work; I was difinatly was satisfied with the service.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

0

Contractors are VERY slow. I was lied to multiple times. I even considered just purchasing new appliances because they took SO long.

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. If you have disputes with any of your claims, always feel free to contact [email protected]. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. If the consumer would like to speak to someone in regards to these issues, they can contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Glen Neill New Albany, IN

Quick response and friendly agent and fast service callnt

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for selecting Total Home Protection for all your home warranty needs. We know your time is valuable so we take feedback very seriously. Your feedback allows us to improve our business and promote the level of service expected from a trusted industry leader. Total Home Protection strives to be a top rated home warranty provider. We have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. We sincerely thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service during normal business hours at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Suzanne and Charlie Sevierville, TN

New customers and they worked at getting our AC fixed

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bruce Ann Arbor, MI

Great services, services are needed at time for all repairs

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Totino Joe Fort Lauderdale, FL

Had a great experience with my first incident

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jackson

Because I had t o pay $1950 Sewer Pump, because they said my plan didn't cover replacement

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Donna Bullock Philadelphia, PA

Because they have technicians that don't do they're job and just want a deductible but not even checking what the problem is

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

samson Upper Marlboro, MD

because they provide total solution to my home care

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Janie Osborne Navarre, FL

Representative was nice. plan was easy to understand

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

My Heatpump is freezing up on the outside Stokesdale, NC

awesome and value for my money and good quality of care

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jim S. Lone Tree, CO'

Competitive price for home warranty. Have not had to use the service yet.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rex France ,

ZERO STARS!!! UNLESS YOU LIKE TO SPEND 4HRS OF YOUR TIME JUST TRYING TO TALK TO SUPPORT REP.. WANT TO MAKE SURE NO ONE USES THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY AND LOSE THERE $$, DENIED ONLY CLAIM AND WAS COVERED ITEM.. THEY CHANGED DENY REASON 3 X'S, I WAS HAPPY TO CANCEL AND LOSE 1/2 MONEY I PAID UPFRONT TO NEVER HAVE TO DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diana Gulf Breeze, FL

The Worse Company in the World. Dishonest with the Customers . Waste my money paying months. They do not fix my AC when it stopped working. Made the claim never got money back like they told me! Please do no hire them. Do no waste your money!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kris Robinson Virginia Beach, VA

DO NOT BUY!! I just got this plan and made my first claim. It took 6 days for somebody to call me. Then the tech shows up, I pay him $45, and he tells me he cannot fix my dishwasher until he submits in writing what is wrong. That was 6 days ago and nothing has happened. Thank goodness it wasn't my AC / heat.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jason Hew Jacksonville, FL

Worst home warranty company ever. Dryer timer broke about 6 months before COVID 19. To date they have assigned me to at least 4 technician none of which have contacted me to fix the dryer which THP agreed to fix. Their service is beyond deplorable.

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. If you have disputes or major issues with any of your claims, always feel free to contact [email protected]. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. If the consumer would like to speak to someone in regards to these issues, they can contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Aug. 10th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DTA Country Club Hills, IL

They are TERRIBLE!!! If there was a zero I'd give it to them! This is the worse company, they'll send a contractor to your home have you pay them the service fee and then deny your claim! I would never recommend them to anyone!!!!!! A total waste of money

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

hank you for contacting us with the above review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Unfortunately, with the information provided, we were not able to locate your account/policy. This review may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. In order to assure your issue gets resolved, please reach out to us to provide further information so that we can locate your policy. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 22nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jim Fishinger Ormond Beach, FL

Turned down every claim I have ever had with them. When I threatened to cancel, they promised to send me a "good gesture" check in order not to cancel so I did not cancel but they never sent check. TOTAL HOME PROTECTION IS GOING OUT OF BUSINESS. THEY TAKE YOU MONEY BUT DO NOT PAY FOR SERVICES OR PAY THEIR VENDORS!!!!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dianne Powers Indianapolis, IN

Total Scam. I have had two claims which I have had to call back over and over again to get paid on. It has now been close to 5 months and they keep telling me the same thing. The check will go out in the next batch. I was also told both times there were banking issues. What a joke... Buyers beware.

4 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. Due to an internal system issue, there was a delay in the check being sent. We have expedited the check to be sent within the next 5-7 days. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. All claims have been properly serviced in accordance with the Service Agreement - all contracts have inclusions as well as exclusions. We are committed to providing a positive customer experience and doing the right thing for all our customers, contractors, employees, and our company. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If the consumer would like to cancel as per the terms & conditions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Mar. 4th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Barbara Denyon Memphis, TN

Do not waste your time or money. This is totally garbage garbage do not purchase the waste of time I will never ever use them you will be just wasting your own money and time only thing I have to say about them they are garbage

4 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. Please be advised that we have no record in our system for this consumer being one of our customers. We have tried to locate a policy with the information provided in this review. This complaint may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. We are not affiliated with Total Protect/Cross Country/HMS in any way. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Mar. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nichole Decatur, GA

Do not waste your money on a home warranty they are a RIP off. This come totalled out my dryer in September and it's the end of December and I have yet to receive my check from them. I will NEVER buy another home warranty again.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lisa Wareham, MA

If there was a negative star you would get it. After many months of harrassing phone calls and text messages and repeated request to stop they persist. I would never do business with a company that harrasses potential clients.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Barbara De Vine Houston, TX

If there were a no star rating that is what this company deserve. For three months all I have gotten were lies and excuses. Claims denied before anyone came to look at the job. 10 days between when job was started and completed. Refund never issued. Rude customer service. Trying to resolve anything with the staff only leads to more lies.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marc Boca Raton, FL

Total scam. Called about a/c not working in south florida and they send me an email the next day saying they can have someone out there in 3 or 4 days. I had to hire another company to fix problem the same day and Total Home wont reimburse because it wasn't pre-authorized. I am filing a complaint with the BBB against them

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Glenn Cave Creek, AZ

Worst experience ever with a so-called warranty company. The rude service reps look for ways to deny a claim with no investigation of fact. I cancelled my policy today. My advice is find a warranty company with solid reviews of performance which is the opposite of Total home

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

BHadley

Had them for about a year. Tried to get them to cover a garbage disposal and AC unit. Declined BOTH claims. Waste of money! Not to mention the waste if time waiting on their service people and their processing. Just to find out they won’t cover it anyway! BS!!!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

a nancy Johnson Waynesville, OH

did not have anyone in my area to look at my refrigerator I was then told to find my own repair man it was a nightmare then I told the repair man ai thought the power went off not a surge and the plan then said ir was not covered, is that the same when the power goes out?

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tracy harris Oxford, MS

I’ve cancelled it. They don’t stand behind their sales pitch. AC went out and denied my claim. False advertising scamming the public. If you look at some of the other complaints it happens a lot. I will file a complaint with the BBB.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brian Dyer Morrow, OH

They told us that their policy covers most of everything. What they don't tell you is it doesn't cover mechanical parts for the furnace or the lines for the septic tank. Their customer service is rude. This is not a good company. Tim D is not a honest person at all. This company is a fraud!!!!!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ken wingett Mascotte, FL

this is the worse home warranty co. around they take your money and do nothing for you if they don't like to co. they send out and what they say is wrong then they send someone else out two co. they sent to me both have bad service on the enter net from other people hope know one else gets stuck like i did thanks ken

6 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Janel Hagar

I do not recommend this warranty company. My air conditioner broke and they could not find a tech to come out and look at it because no air conditioning company would work for them because they don't pay their invoices. I was without air conditioning for a month. Fortunately it was during a time when I didn't need to use it a lot. What ended up happening is the tech that finally came out felt so sorry for me that he ended up fixing my air conditioning for free. HE was amazing. Do not choose service plus home warranty. You will be sorry!

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tammie

I think they're trying to get out of replacing the air conditioner on me for something that is old we are in tear

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Unfortunately, with the information provided, we were not able to locate your account/policy. This review may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. In order to assure your issue gets resolved, please reach out to us to provide further information so that we can locate your policy. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

David Richmond, VA

Only had to use once. The Hvac contractor was great!

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for selecting Total Home Protection for all your home warranty needs. We know your time is valuable so we take feedback very seriously. Your feedback allows us to improve our business and promote the level of service expected from a trusted industry leader. Total Home Protection strives to be a top rated home warranty provider. We have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. We sincerely thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service during normal business hours at 1-800-545-0402.

Jun. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

B

technician that came out did no repair...only explained away the issue

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for contacting us with the above referenced review. We at Total Home Protection treat each review with the utmost respect and use this feedback to better serve our valued customers. Understandably there are two sides to every story and always look for a fair resolution between all parties. Please be advised that we have no record in our system for this consumer being one of our customers. We have tried to locate a policy with the information provided and nothing is coming up in our system. This review may be intended for Total Protect and not Total Home Protection. We are not affiliated with Total Protect/Cross Country/HMS in any way. Should you wish to discuss your claim, coverage, etc, please reach out to our customer care department so that they can locate your policy and we can try to rectify your experience. We at Total Home Protection have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 1-800-545-0402.

Mar. 10th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dottie

I have found that the support and follow up on issues is not the best.

3 years ago

ServicePlus Home Warranty Logo

Reply from ServicePlus Home Warranty

Thank you for selecting Total Home Protection for all your home warranty needs. We know your time is valuable so we take feedback very seriously. Your feedback allows us to improve our business and promote the level of service expected from a trusted industry leader. Total Home Protection strives to be a top rated home warranty provider. We have an unwavering commitment to uphold our founding ideals to provide industry-leading home warranty products and exceptional services to the customers we're privileged to serve. We sincerely thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service during normal business hours at 1-800-545-0402

Mar. 10th, 2020