ScoreCure Logo
star star star star star_half
32 User Reviews

4.9

Overall Score

Score Cure has over 15 years of credit repair experience and states their enrollment process is fast and easy for potential clients. The firm has created their own, unique 3-step process for credit repair and focuses on their clients' overall financial success and education, not just their credit repair. Score Cure states that they communicate with their clients on a constant basis and do their best to keep clients up to date on the process of their credit repair improvements.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Client Resources 
  • Money-Back Guarantee 
  • Free Consultation and Analysis

In addition to their 18 years of experience in the credit repair industry, Score Cure charges $99 a month for their services, which is pretty average for this industry. Also, the firm offers a lot to its clients, such as:

Client Resources

Score Cure has a much broader goal for their clients than just improving credit. They provide their clients with resources and educational guides on auto financing, credit education, mortgage approval process, FDCPA, rebuilding credit, and more.

Money-Back Guarantee

The firm offers a money-back guarantee for all clients.

Free Consultation and Analysis

The Score Cure team provides clients with a free credit consultation and in-depth analysis of their credit situation.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Setup Fee
  • Only One Monthly Package 

Although overall Score Cure has many upsides to their services, they do have a few drawbacks to note. Aside from not being accredited with the BBB, here are a few other drawbacks to note before choosing a credit repair company:

Setup Fee

Score Cure charges a high setup fee for its monthly unlimited plan and for the pay per performance plan. These are very high start-up fees in comparison to other companies in the industry.

Only One Monthly Package

Score Cure has a monthly unlimited package for customers. This package is $99 a month. Most companies in the industry provide an array of packages for individuals who may only need a specific number of services and not all of the bells and whistles.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Along with their many years of experience, Score Cure offers great resources to its clients and focuses on their clients' overall financial success. From educational guides on other topics, such as mortgage approval, Score Cure helps clients who may be trying to improve their credit in order to buy a home or need help with financing for a new car. In addition, they offer a money-back guarantee and a free consultation. However, they do charge a steep setup fee for all clients signing up with the monthly pricing package.

View Best Credit Repair Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.7

star star star star star_half

32 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

91%

4 grade

0%

3 grade

0%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

6%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Tris Washington, DC

Prior to signing up with Scorecure, I used 3 other companies and did not get results so I was very skeptical at first.. but after seeing the unbelievable results my friend got, I knew I had to at least give it a try. I had credit issues for years that haunted me and prevented me from getting a car, to buying a house. Right away I was coached on what to do in order to improve my score. When I started the process my score was an embarrassing 549 and in just 5 months, my credit score went up to 738! An A credit rating! All the staff were professional, and stayed in constant contact with me. They and even personalized my own online access so I could regularly check what the status of all the disputes were. I am very impressed with this company and recommend it to anyone in need of credit repair. I couldn't believe it but I was able to buy a car at a low interest rate, and I know it would have NOT been possible without Score Cure!! Any investment that you put into repairing your credit with Score Cure is worth it and well spent. I highly recommend Scorecure if you need help with your credit!!

7 years ago

star star star star star

Doris Atlanta, GA

I have not used Score Plus yet but the staff has freely advised me on what to do before engaging their services. I have followed all those suggestions and to date I am closer to the point where I can get their assistance to help expedite the improvement of my credit score. All staff is friendly and promptly returns your calls when you leave a message. I have benefitted greatly from their sound advice which has work for me already without engaging their services. They will not engage you unless they determine they can really help you. They are truly customer service oriented and caring about an individual's credit. I plan to use them when I do my part. I highly recommend them for service.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Charlie Jersey City, NJ

Score Cure has helped both me, my wife and two co-workers that I recommended to them. They dispute ALL of your accounts from the very first round which makes the process much quicker. They cleaned me up in just 3 rounds. I have tried a few on this list and had the best results with Score Cure. Amazing customer connection with me and my wife. We called them all the time in the beginning with questions and they spent more than just quite a few hours with us on the phones. They could charge 5 times as much as they do with all of the advice and service they offer and it would still be worth it. Great company with an amazing work ethic.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Gina Brooklyn, NY

I could not be happier that I used Score Cure to fix my long standing credit problems. I had years of bad credit hanging over me. I didn't have the time or the patience to deal with the creditors, and basically that just made my credit rating worse. I needed to act fast when an opportunity to purchase my first home came up & I contacted Score Cure. They made it so easy for me. Their customer service is top notch, their technology to keep you updated is second to none, but most importantly the RESULTS are REAL & PERMANENT!! In February 2013 my credit score was an embarrassing 580. After 5 months of enrolling in the service and working closely with the team, my credit score went up to an UNBELIEVABLE 731!!! AN A+ RATING! I closed on my first home in September 2013 with a 4% interest rate! Nearly one year later, I leased a brand new car out of the showroom with a sign & drive option! I COULD NOT HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT THIS SERVICE!! YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY..I AM BEYOND GRATEFUL FOR THEIR WORK, IT LITERALLY CHANGED MY LIFE!!

7 years ago

star star star star star

Greg Toms River, NJ

Before seeking help from ScoreCure my credit was for the most part horrendous.With my middle score somewhere around 550, it was basically impossible to look for a place to own as it seemed I would be a renter for a while. With my intentions set on home buying, I turned to score cure. It took 2 months for my credit score to raise 100 points and I must say I am very pleased. I am continuing with this company as they are doing a fantastic job removing items such as old collections as well as items that simply shouldn't be on my report. I would highly recommend their services for anybody who needs a quick credit fix. The 80$ I spend per month is certainly more than worth it.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Jon Garfield, NJ

Can't say enough good things about this company. I worked with two other credit repair companies in the past, Lexington Law and SkyBlue, and didn't see any results. I almost said screw it. But then I saw there ad on Facebook and figured I'd hear them out. Thank god I did. My score jumped up over 100 points and I was able to get approved for a mortgage as a result.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Timothy Waukesha, WI

EXCELLENT help repairing my lousy credit. I didn't think this was possible at all until I tried. I was hesitant thinking it wouldn't work but it did and quite honestly, I couldn't believe it. First off there were inaccuracies on my credit report; Score Cure took care of this. They also helped clean up my credit with the dispute process. Glad they took care of this headache for me.

7 years ago

star star star star star

linda

I really want to appreciate score cure for the great work they did for me. I was at the point of giving up on how to increase my credit score,so that i can get help from great companies before a friend of my told me about score cure. So i decided to give it try but to my surprise my credit score increase greatly in less than a month. I am also very grateful for your customer service,it was friendly and helpful I highly recommend score cure to everyone who need change in their credit score

7 years ago

star star star star star

Melanie Jackson, NJ

My credit score has been horrible for years. I've tried several other companies and they weren't able to help me. Then a friend recommended Premier. I gave it a try and in a short period of time my credit score went up to over 700. The team was very amicable and easy to work with. They used all 3 credit scores and were the most comprehensive with the best overall service. They also had excellent ID protection. I highly recommend them.

7 years ago

star star star star star

John P Garfield, NJ

To show my appreciation I wanted to leave Mike and Scorecure.com a review. I refer all my clients to them that need help with their credit. Ive know Mike for about 8 years and been working with him since. EVERY client I ever sent had nothing but great things to say about him. And I wouldnt have been able to help alot of my clients if it wasnt for Mike. So if you need help with your credit, I highly recommend Scorecure.com! They are honest and are true experts in fixing credit!

7 years ago

star star star star star

Dan WA

I was hesitant at first to sign up for a credit repair service, but after being turned down for a mortgage due to a poor credit score, I gave it a shot and never looked back. I was inundated with debt, between school loans, my car and credit cards, but they made it very easy to understand how your credit score works and how to improve it. The service and value I found with ScoreCure was second to none, I am happy to report that I am closing on a new house and my credit score went up over 200 points! For anyone in the same position, give them a shot and I guarentee you won't regret it!

7 years ago

star star star star star

Ann Staten Island, NY

Premier Credit Pros - They helped me improve my credit score so much that I was able to re-finance my home at a much lower rate. I went from 8.75 % to 4.375 %. I had been trying for years to do this and due to my poor credit rating was unable to do so. After working with Premier Credit Pros for under a year my credit score has improved significantly !!! Highly recommend them !

7 years ago

star star star star star

Aisha Fort Lee, NJ

This Company is Great! Alan and his team really know what they are doing and has helped me get everything in order. i have already recommended them to family & friends who I know need the help and so far they are just as happy as I am!

5 years ago

star star star star star

Debra MT

Score Cure has changed my life around. I have used other companies in the past with no results. Score Cure got me back to having good credit. The customer service staff was very friendly and always ready to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend this company.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Jack

After using a number of different companies I finally found the perfect fit for me. The personal service provided is outstanding, and combined with great results is a winning system! It took 2 months for my credit score to raise 100 points and I must say I am very pleased. This is the service i would recommend first

7 years ago

star star star star star

Brannens Hialeah, FL

You always hear nightmare stories about Credit Repair companies. I have to say Scorecure really does deliver. They were able to get a bunch of items removed from my reports, and in return my score went up over 60 points. If your Fico needs help like mine did, Call score cure today

7 years ago

star star star star star

Michael New York, NY

I was very skeptical when I first started using ScoreCure; my score was below 600 for a long time and I've used other credit repair services I the past that never worked. After only 3 months with ScoreCure my score is up almost 100 points!!! I highly recommend this service and a few of my friends have also joined recently.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Anthony

Prompt, friendly and courteous customer service. Staff is extremely knowledgeable about their service and taught me so much about how to maintain a great score. They got me great results and that is the most important aspect to me. Very, very satisfied.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Alan Freehold, NJ

I have used 3 different companies and the reason i kept switching was the lack of personal service. Well that ended when i found scorecure. They provided outstanding service and not to mention got great results! My score went up over 70 pts in less then 3 months. This is the service i would recommend first

7 years ago

star star star star star

Ria Howell, NJ

Amazing company, I'm so happy I found them.... they got my score to where I would have never pictured it being . With out their help , I would have remained so lost. Very friendly and compassionate people who work there !

7 years ago

star star star star star

Andres Garfield, NJ

Very professional, excellent customer service and I am pretty glad with the way how things are looking right now for me after contacting this company. A++++

7 years ago

star star star star star

kevin d Brooklyn, NY

Unbelievable results walked me through the whole process. Removed all the negative I feel human again thanks for helping me get my life back on track.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Clayton Pajonotti Wakefield, MA

I recommend score cure my negatives collections has been removed in less than one month , I am very happy now with my credit score !! Thanks all

2 years ago

star star star star star

Greg Asbury Park, NJ

Was extremely pleased with their service. Their staff was courteous and very knowledgable. I recommend this site to anyone I know with poor credit.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Adam Garfield, NJ

I highly recommend scorecure.com. They are very professional and helped remove my erros which resulted in a raise in my credit score.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Anthony Belmar, NJ

Not only did they increase my credit score, but I got an education on credit and how to maintain my improved score. Highly recommend this company.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Lionel Jamaica, NY

I recommend score cure if you need help with your credit! They fixed mines and I was able to buy a house with my fiancé!

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shay Gant Humble, TX

I was very dissatisfied with my results from this company. They did live up to the expectations I thought they would have. I spoke with a representative Lissette who agreed to handled and resolve my issues but lied and didn’t do anything. Don’t trust them to repair your credit it will not get done.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Andre Turlock, CA

They are not a credit repair company. They should be called credit destroyer company. They had my file for six months, weren't able to fix any of my negative items, Instead, my score was much higher when I have started to work with them, and went down dramatically by deleting my correct personal information from bureaus.

6 years ago

star star star star star

garry K Brooklyn, NY

Thank you guys 5 months and my score went from 530 to 684 got approved for a car woohoo

7 years ago

star star star star star

Alex Shiyan Englewood, NJ

Great service. Highly recommended

5 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Denise Taylor Harrisburg, NC

Improve my credit score to get approved. For a car

5 years ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information