Ford Credit Logo
star star star star_border star_border
102 User Reviews

3.9

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: July 15th, 2022

Ford Motor Credit Company LLC (Ford Credit) has been in business with its parent company, Ford Motors, since 1959. Ford Credit is concentrated on offering different loan and lease options to consumers who purchase from dealerships that sell Ford Motor Company products.

Ford Credit also is responsible for the lines of credit offered to Lincoln Automotive Financial Services for Lincoln vehicles.

Ford Credit's website is focused on educating consumers on the available financing options, suggesting available credit options, and referring consumers to their local Ford dealership.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Financial Tools
  • Advantages
  • Additional Loan Options

Financial Tools

Ford Credit supplies basic online information to help you calculate the best loan option for your new Ford vehicle. They offer financial tools such as budget calculators, payment estimations, and credit tests. Ford Credit also offers articles that give you an overview of your financial needs so you can be informed when you visit a dealership.

Advantages

  • Online financing education available
  • Credit "test run" available to estimate ability to qualify before applying
  • Face-to-face advice from a dealership representative
  • Mobile account management
  • Online instant messaging customer service
  • Excellent customer service ratings
  • Extended service plans available

Additional Loan Options

Not only does Ford offer these great options, but you can add different options into your loan at the dealership. This means you can include aftermarket accessories, extended service plans, rustproofing, or sealant packages into the total amount financed. Additionally, Ford Credit offers an online pre-approval email so your trip to the dealership can be as quick as possible.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Loan Restrictions
  • Disadvantages
  • Lacks Money Management Software
  • Lack of Transparency

Loan Restrictions

First thing to keep in mind, if you are looking to qualify for a loan from Ford Credit you must purchase a vehicle from a certified Ford dealership. Additionally, Ford Credits website has a lot of information to prepare you for taking out a loan. However, no concrete loan information will be disclosed until you visit a Ford dealership.

Disadvantages

  • No online loan application
  • Acquisition Fee (dealership fee) is included in the vehicle purchase cost
  • No advertised promotional deals to help save a little extra money
  • Minimal payment information disclosed until you meet with a salesperson
  • No money management software

Lacks Money Management Software

Although Ford Credit offers a reliable credit option through Ford Motors, it lacks the money management software and other associated financial perks that a bank or credit union would supply. Your APR will depend on your experience at your local Ford dealership. Often times the sales environment of a dealership causes people to agree to loan options that might not be the best for them.

Lack of Transparency

Ford Credit is missing a great deal of information on their website. It is difficult for potential customers to make a decision based on the lack of information given on the website. It is also difficult for our team to rank their services in the industry. We would like to see more information regarding possible APRs, loan terms, loan amounts, application fees, and etc.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Ford Credit has some great advantages such as their financial tools, and great customer service. However, their total lack of transparency, and loan restrictions causes us some concern. We would like to see Ford Credit be more up-front about their APR, loan terms, loan amounts, and application fees. For these reasons, we do not recommend using Ford Credit at this time.
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

2.9

star star star star_border star_border

101 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

32%

4 grade

13%

3 grade

8%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

45%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Eddie Rios Ogden, UT

Ford Credit made it possible to our first Explorer lease. And we have loved that vehicle ever since. Ford was easy to work with and did not make the experience a hassle. In just a little while, Ford credit approved our application and we were on our way with a new lease. We got excellent terms and it seemed pretty normal to get such great service. Thank You!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Shelli Beach Taylorsville, NC

I bought a Ford Fusion 3 years ago with Ford Credit and honestly they are amazing. 0% interest. Nice customer service who always helps me if I need help. They have never gave me any trouble. I’m so glad I am with them.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Camcho Deltona, FL

Ford Credit is best in car financing! They are very flexible when it comes to emergencies and things of that nature! We have been fiinancing with them 15 yrs! I would recommend it to anyone!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Beverly Schacher Long Beach, MS

I bought my Ford Mustang through Ford Credit. I was very satisfied with everything from the application process to finally paying off my loan. Ford Credit has the best interest rates for Ford vehicle purchases.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Luke Swierczynski Troy, MI

Got my first car loan through them and at amazing rate. Their portal is simple to use to make payments and customer service quick to respond.

9 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kristin G Pleasant Grove, UT

We helped our son buy his first car this summer and we financed it through Ford credit. They gave us an excellent rate. The representative we spoke with was very helpful during the entire process.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kenneth (T.C.) Gould Gilbert, AZ

Ford has the best trucks ever and would believe they would continue that service with there loans. If I do not get the loan from my bank I will be going to ford to get my new loan and truck.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Kathie Bowman Lakeside, CA

I have my car loan through ford credit and it has been a breeze. They give you the ability to access everything online and can even pay your bill online.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Teresa Nolan

Never an issue with the financing but I will never buy another Ford due to issus with their service departments.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shari Evers Lehi, UT

I love my Ford Flex and the Ford company in general. So getting a loan through Ford was pretty simple. Easy to work with and great rates!

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shanna South Jordan, UT

We use Ford Credit for our company fleet. They are awesome. Ford Credit has competitive rates and great customer service.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Stanley And

Have had different car loans using FordCredit and never any problem working with them.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Troy Hinton

They do exactly as they say they will. their statements are accutate and timely.

4 years ago

star star star star star

james pettinelli

The car loan was set up at the dealer, the paperwork was not over welming, we knew our st

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steven Klaproth Phoenix, AZ

I have used Ford Credit while purchasing several Ford vehicles. The rates and service are always excellent.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ann Bailey Lehi, UT

We had our truck loan with Ford Credit. They offered great financing, and low maintenance customer service.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shauna Craig Pleasant Grove, UT

We bought a brand new Ford Explorer and they offered a zero interest if we paid it off in 36 months, which we did.

3 years ago

star star star star star

kenn brinck

No issues in paying off the loan, it was simple and straight forward.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Tim Roark

0 % financing and good app for iphone. Features continue to improve

4 years ago

star star star star star

BeverleyLowe

Ease of service and quality of product, service, customer service interaction.

4 years ago

star star star star star

George Wilson

Easy loan approvel. No problems with their service. Low reates.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Mo

Excellent customer service. Works with you when you have hard times.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Melanie Miller West Jordan, UT

We have financed a couple of car through Ford. We had 0 percent interest! You can’t beat that!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Tim Fullmer

They gave me an interest free loan on my $38,000 flex

4 years ago

star star star star star

R. Wagner

Low rates. Customer service is wonderful.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Joel Blackwell

Love the zero percent interest rates they sometimes offer.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Guy Mouras

Good rate, easy approval, and nice web interface..

4 years ago

star star star star star

Yanni Z Zack

Very Friendly Staff and Easy to deal with

4 years ago

star star star star star

Edward Davis

I have used them in past. Fair rates, good service.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Roger M Lucas

They have a great website and are easy to deal with

4 years ago

star star star star star

Ron

Allways there to assist you and very low intrest rates.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Neil Andrews

I get treated as a customer with care and understanding

4 years ago