##parent-placeholder-24c04dc9d2b8983e7d2ed6d3558213d0##
LendingTree Logo
star star star star star_half

6.7

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: July 19th, 2022

LendingTree is an online loan marketplace that was founded in 1996 by Doug Lebda. The company seeks to empower consumers by providing a list of lenders that customers qualify for and can easily compare offered rates and terms from. The range of lender services extends to business, mortgages, auto loans, personal loans, and more. Since its founding, LendingTree has helped over 40 million people find the right lender and loan for them.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Multiple Loan Offers
  • Educational Resources
  • Business Transparency

Multiple Loan Offers

LendingTree presents borrowers with multiple business loan types simultaneously (from multiple lenders, as LendingTree does not provide loans themselves). Customers can then compare rates and choose the lending company that best meets their loan request needs. LendingTree provides these loan terms and options online and services all 50 states. 

LendingTree provides a variety of types of business loan lenders. The company offers quotes for SBA, short-term loans, long-term loans, business lines of credit, business credit cards, equipment financing, and accounts receivable financing. Customers can choose the loan type and lender that best meets their needs. 

Educational Resources

LendingTree provides borrowers with extensive information about business loan types. The company defines each loan and explains qualifying factors. In addition, its website includes articles discussing business loans and provides a glossary of important loan terms. 

Business Transparency

LendingTree is transparent about its platform and how the company makes its money. Its website is easy to use and provides helpful information regarding multiple lenders and loan types. 

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Varying Fees
  • Lack of Rate Information

Varying Fees

LendingTree provides customers with multiple loan offers from a variety of different lenders. Each lender charges a different origination fee as well as varying upfront fees and closing costs. These fees are not standard across companies so customers will need to verify fees and rates before purchasing a business loan. 

Lack of Rate Information

LendingTree does not display transparent rate information for business loans. Customers who are interested in business loans will have to fill out a LendingTree form to receive specific quotes. However, LendingTree does have a business loan calculator that lets you input information (such as time in business, annual revenue, credit score, etc.) to receive a borrow range. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

LendingTree is an online loan marketplace that provides customers with multiple lenders and offers at once. Its website includes information and resources for customers interested in business loans to help with the purchasing process. However, it's important to note that LendingTree fees will vary based on lenders and because of this, LendingTree does not list its specific rates and terms. You will need to fill out a LendingTree form to find out more information regarding your personalized offers. See LendingTree reviews below to see what customers have to say about the company. 

View Best Business Loan Lenders

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

info

4.5

star star star star star_half

43 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

65%

4 grade

23%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

5%

1 grade

0%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

MARGIE ROSE Pittsburgh, PA

I recently worked with Kristen T. for a large Business Loan. Kristen was so wonderful and helpful and extremely honest in all her communications and options. She worked really hard to give me the best opportunities available! I appreciate everything she did along the way and the results are perfect for me and the growth of my Business! Thank you! And Thank Goodness to wonderful companies like Lending Tree who are there to help those of us who are self employed!

5 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cynthia Landing Forest City, IL

I open a boutique store selling women wear and accessories on limited money my business was growing and I needed more money to increase my inventory and I didn’t know what to do one day I saw a commercial advertising Lending Tree the next day I applied online for a business loan they pulled my credit results came back quickly. I received a call telling me I was approved and they asked for my banking information in order to deposit the money. Lending Tree saved me in many ways starting with growth for my company they were there for me, two given me reasonable interest rates, and three affordable payments. I appreciated Lending Tree being there for me in difficult times. If I ever need to takeout a business loan again I wouldn’t hesitate using their services.

1 year ago Edited March 23, 2022

star star star star star

Sonya N Los Angeles, CA

I had the pleasure of working with Kyle & when I tell you he was so attentive and very considerate of all my needs. He made sure I was the number one priority in all decision making and he definitely was patient throughout the entire process.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Cadena Inc Salt Lake City, UT

I had never pursued short term lending until now. The experience was awesome. From the start the contacts communicated clearly and the process was easy and very quick. Thank you.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Imsomie leeper New York, NY

Sean K Saved the day. A fellow musician that understood that getting a music fee can sometime be net 60-90. He was able to get me funded to keep me a float until my payments came in.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Kathy Dillon Chehalis, WA

Brian was excellent in getting this loan done. He answered all my questions and got back to be in a timely manor after information was sent to him.. Would use them again for a loan.

5 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Abi Dallas, TX

LendingTree will help you get your Best Deal possible on your business loan. The process to apply is fast, easy and no hidden fees! You will get multiple offers from different lenders! I got several offers in minutes and was able to get approved right away with the right company! Amazing! Thanks to Lending Tree my business is still booming!!💥

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

M. Nielsen South Bend, IN

When I was looking for a business loan to start my home daycare facility, I turned to Lending Tree for assistance and was contacted immediately about my options and terms. Which were very competitive and they were helpful with the whole process from start to finish answering all my questions .

1 year ago Edited March 23, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Rootes Bestselling Author Fredericksburg, VA

I ran into a small problem when it came to getting repairs done on the vehicles. You need a vehicle to get around all the time. LendingTree was able to give me the small loan I needed without a hassle. It took very little time to apply, and the results came back quick. The payments were reasonable and the interest wasn't too bad.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christina Sutu-Wallar Concord, CA

When shopping for a small business loan, I reached out to lending tree because I had seen so many of their commercials and ads over time. When I think about small business loans, I think about lending tree. They have excellent customer service, and follow up which I appreciate.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brenda Anderson

The loan came through fine and everything was good. The business was handled professionally and helped me with money I needed in my company during the Covid slump of 2020-21. All of the business was handled properly, promptly and efficiently. I would recommend this lender in a second!!! They were amazing!

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

L Turner Avon, IN

Got a loan years back when I was a private contractor to help with expenses during a slow time. Was able to talk to a rep quickly and not have to be handed off to Robo Reps. The no issues with the process and my information was safe and secure. Rates were reasonable and they offered several repayment options.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rita Hopkins Austin, TX

when I was in desperate need Lending Tree was there for me no judgment and accepted my credit. It was literally life-saving. My experience was fast and to my surprise painless.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rishard Krehe Orlando, FL

LendingTree made it quick and easy to get me the best rate on a unsecured loan. The rate I received was almost half of what I would have got if going to the lender directly. That saved me over $150 on the monthly payment!

1 year ago Edited March 28, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Walter Brawner Oak Park, IL

The process was very easy and it didn't take long at all to get a response. They were very helpful and had such a great attitude towards making sure I was well informed and had true understanding about what I was doing.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Samarra Miller Orlando, FL

This company came up on my phone as an ad I was already looking for a small loan and decided to try them out interest rate wasn't bad. Something I can handle that was the main thing I was looking for in a company.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mandy Pesce Holmdel, NJ

My family applied for a business loan through their website. The ease of use in using their company was seamless and easy and their customer support staff is extremely helpful and kind. Would definitely recommend!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Ellis Parsons New York, NY

The process with LendingTree was great! The application was straightforward and my account manager made sure everything was clear. Thank you again.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Affordable Concrete Construction LLC Sun Prairie, WI

Rapid response time from initial inquiry, and overall time from initial inquiry to close was excellent. Job well done.

5 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

BlancheL Phoenix, AZ

I received great customer service from Lending Tree! I was treated respectfully and the ease of process was amazing

1 year ago

star star star star star

Norman Higgs Dudley, MA

Very helpful, Great communication! Less than 2 weeks to close on loan.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Shandel Arkadie Aurora, CO

Lending Tree was very communicative with me during the entire process.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Edward Estrada San Antonio, TX

my experience was A+, no push push push to try and win me as a client.

5 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

shawne bradley San Francisco, CA

Reliable team helped explain everything very clearly making it easy to understand.

1 year ago Edited March 23, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erik Lewis Atlanta, GA

Did everything through the app. The app handled everything and the approval was quick.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

anupam sumessur Curtis Bay, MD

At first, i was skeptical but they are very genuine and professional. Loved their interest rates.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Joe Rockville Centre, NY

Keith was very helpful in guiding me through the process.

5 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

SHAN S Fayetteville, NC

Great quick and easy! Fast approval or denial.

1 year ago

##parent-placeholder-24c04dc9d2b8983e7d2ed6d3558213d0## ##parent-placeholder-24c04dc9d2b8983e7d2ed6d3558213d0##