EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

EMT Solar and Roofing

star star star star star_border
19 User Reviews
error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: May 12th, 2022

EMT Solar and Roofing primarily completes solar projects in New Jersey, but the company’s service area extends to Pennsylvania as well. EMT Solar’s roofing expertise is a great asset when it comes to installing or reinstalling solar after roof renovations. Even though the company is new to the industry, it is NABCEP certified, which means its solar contractors are always up to date on the latest trends and technology in the solar industry. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Over 500 Projects Completed
  • One-Day Solar Installation
  • Solar Removal and Reinstallation Services
  • 25-Year Solar Panel Life

Over 500 Projects Completed

While EMT Solar has only been in business since 2018, the company has already completed many solar and roofing projects. There are a handful of existing reviews online for EMT Solar, and almost all are positive. EMT Solar may not have the years of experience that other solar contractors have, but customers indicate that working with EMT Solar was a positive experience. 

One-Day Solar Installation

EMT Solar aims to be quick and efficient with solar installations, and typically completes these projects within a single day. A few weeks after the initial installation, EMT Solar will perform a detailed inspection on the system to ensure that it is functioning properly and saving the maximum amount of energy it can. 

Solar Removal and Reinstallation Services

EMT Solar is not just a solar contractor, the company also provides roofing services. Sometimes customers are reluctant to invest in solar because of possible damage or weakening of the roof. EMT Solar can repair or rebuild a roof before installation, but it can also do that after solar installation. EMT Solar will remove solar panels from the roof, perform adequate renovations and repairs, and then reinstall the solar panels.

EMT Solar is NABCEP certified for solar installations and the company is a GAF Certified Master Elite Contractor for roofing. With this roofing certification, EMT Solar can renovate roofs, gutters, trim, and siding. Under this certification, the new roof would have a transferable life-time warranty in the event that the home is sold. 

25-Year Solar Panel Life

EMT Solar claims that its panels are meant to last and perform for at least 25 years. The company installs Panasonic and Trina Solar panels. Both brands typically have a 25-year warranty on panels as well. 

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Small Service Area

Small Service Area

Only residents of New Jersey and Pennsylvania can take advantage of EMT Solar’s services. The company is only licensed to contract business in these two states. This limits the amount of customers that can use EMT Solar. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

For residents in New Jersey or Pennsylvania, EMT Solar and Roofing could be a great option for solar installation; particularly for customers that are also needing work done on their roof. With certifications, top of industry products, and positive reviews, EMT Solar is likely a reliable company for solar installation. 

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.2

star star star star star_border

19 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

68%

4 grade

5%

3 grade

11%

2 grade

5%

1 grade

11%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hema Panke Somerset, NJ

It was easy to deal with the sales person and our questions were answered in a timely manner. The operations team was easy to reach out to and helped with the entire 'Go Live' process.

3 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

One team, one goal to get you saving money with your new solar panel system! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Len Larsen Cherry Hill, NJ

Jim D is very knowledgeable, and the crews work fast and clean. Everything is running great! Very happy with my solar purchase.

3 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

We very much appreciate you sharing your positive feedback!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Judith Burton Trenton, NJ

They were knowledgeable and responsive and stayed on top of challenging local permitting process

3 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

Gotta love challenges! As you witnessed, our team stays on task until your system is up and running.

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tom Carlson

They have done everything expected of the from installation thru inspection they been there thru everything.

4 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

We're so appreciative of you sharing your great experience with our team!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Romero Perth Amboy, NJ

My bill is no more expensive and I help the environment whit the solar panels

3 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

Go green to save green! Thank you for sharing.

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Davis

Quick, courteous, answered all questions, cleaned up and had no issues with them !

4 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

Thank you for sharing your great review!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joanne Mitcho

Went on grid in Dec received my first SREC refund. Everything promised I received.

4 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

No broken promises here!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nicole McCausland Audubon, NJ

Great customer service - fast and efficient

3 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

Efficient is our goal, fast is a bonus! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike Scott

I just got my electric bill for March I paid for the deliver charge $4.95

4 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

So cool, right?! We're happy to hear you are satisfied with your install!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Noel

Way back when we got it set up, EMT Solar was informative and not pushy.

4 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

That is our goal! We let the benefits and incentives do the selling.

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rocky Freedman

The installation was professional. The owner Matt was great to work with.

4 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

Thank you for the positive feedback! The whole team works hard...even the owners!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara

Everyone involved in the project was knowledgeable, helpful, courteous, efficient, and professional.

4 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Perry Wilson

Easy to work with and patient. Answered all my questions

4 months ago

EMT Solar and Roofing Logo

Reply from EMT Solar and Roofing

Patience is key! Solar is worth it but it can be tricky. Our team walks you through everything, more than once if needed.

May. 25th, 2022