Founded in 2014, Elevation Solar focuses on bringing clean, affordable solar power to homes across the United States. The company's aim is to help individuals reduce occupancy costs and increase value in their homes through solar ownership and energy management improvements and technology. Elevation Solar is based in Arizona and currently operates in Arizona, Nevada, and Texas.

The Good

  • Customized Solutions
  • Hassle-Free Quotes
  • Excellent Warranties
  • Quick Installations
  • Electricity Storage Options
  • Additional Home Energy Services

Customized Solutions

Elevation Solar doesn't just offer the same cookie-cutter solar energy solution to every single customer. Instead, you'll get a personalized solar array designed specifically to fit your needs. When you contact Elevation Solar, a company representative will come to your home and assess your situation and roof. A solar power professional will then determine the size of panels you'll need and what other equipment will be best for your electricity consumption and the size of your home. Elevation Solar will explain the entire process to you and what you should expect from your entire experience as a solar customer.

Hassle-Free Quotes

For potential customers who want a quick quote, Elevation Solar allows them to upload a copy of their utility bill and receive a digital solar quote within just 24 hours. The potential customer can review the quote in their own time, and if they are interesting in learning more, they can contact Elevation Solar and one of the company's Energy Consultants will answer questions and provide expertise. 

This hassle-free quote process allows potential customers to get a good idea of what solar will cost them without having to take time out of their schedule to meet with someone or be "sold" to.

Excellent Warranties

Elevation Solar is very transparent about the warranties it offers. The company primarily sells LG and Panasonic panels, which both include a 25-year warranty that covers product, performance, and shipping. The Enphase inverters that Elevation Solar provides also have a 25-year warranty. Elevation Solar also offers a 25-year warranty that covers labor and workmanship.

Quick Installations

If you decide that Elevation Solar is the right company for you, you can expect your system to be installed within a few days. Occasionally, the installation will take a week or so if you have a larger home or some type of rare issue.

Electricity Storage Options

Elevation Solar sets itself apart from competitors by offering a wide variety of energy technologies and battery storage systems, including LG Chem batteries.

Additional Home Energy Services

In addition to providing solar systems and battery storage, Elevation Solar offers a variety of other products and services to help customers make their homes more energy efficient. For example, the company can provide LED lighting retrofits, efficient pool pumps, energy management systems, electric vehicle charging stations, automated lighting, security and video solutions, and smart thermostats.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Relatively Limited Availability

Relatively Limited Availability

Elevation Solar currently offers its services in the following states: Arizona, Nevada, and Texas. Although Elevation Solar's availability is more widespread than some of its competitors, the fact that the company only operates in a few states limits the number of consumers who can take advantage of its services.

The Bottom Line

Elevation Solar has built a reputation as a solid solar company by offering customized solar solutions with excellent warranties. Plus, you can count on a quick installation when you choose to do business with Elevation Solar. If you live in Arizona, Nevada, or Texas, we recommend contacting Elevation Solar for more information.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Elevation Solar below.

1-(855) 339-5459

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

Elevation Solar Frequently Asked Questions

How does going solar with Elevation Solar work?

When we first receive your information, someone from our team will reach out, typically within 24 hours, to ask qualifying questions to make sure solar is the right fit and to schedule your free, in-home consultation. During the consultation, our team will assess your home’s unique profile, teach you about the best utility rate plans available, and help you understand how to increase the comfort in your home and save money at the same time.

We will then present your custom proposal that is specific to you and your home’s needs. We’ll then move to survey and design where we’ll survey your home and property to ensure our engineers design a system that will address your needs and maximize your savings. We handle all the permitting and HOA approval so your project can move to installation in no time. After install, it’s just a quick inspection from your city and local utility company. Then it’s time to “switch the switch” and you will officially be a solar home.

How much does a solar energy system from Elevation Solar cost?

The average system costs about $25,000, but that can vary depending on system size, panels brands, electrical upgrades, and local rebates. We custom build our proposals so you are getting a system specifically for your home and energy needs.

What solar panels does Elevation Solar use in its installations?

We carry four panel brands currently: Panasonic, LG, Hanwha, and Mission. We are a Premium Panasonic installer, which means we can pass on extended warranties if you choose these panels.

Do Elevation Solar panels work when there is a power outage?

Our solar systems are grid-tied, meaning in the event of a power outage, they will not work. However, we do carry battery storage options that will allow your system to work in the event of a power outage.

How long does it take for Elevation Solar to install solar panels?

Our average time from site survey to installation is 38 days. We consider ourselves experts when it comes to navigating city permits and building applications to get your system up and running as quickly as possible.

Does Elevation Solar require a contract?

Yes, we have an installation agreement. We offer four financing programs for going solar: Lease, PPA (power purchase agreement), financing, and cash purchase. Contracts vary based on program.

Does Elevation Solar offer a warranty?

We do offer a 10-year workmanship warranty on our roof penetrations to ensure your solar system is free of material defects. However, depending on the product that you select, the panel manufacturers offer up to 25-year warranty.

Does Elevation Solar offer solar monitoring?

Yes, depending on the Inverter that you choose, you will receive SolarEdge or Enphase monitoring. We also offer our Elevation Smart Monitor that allows you to track system production but also appliance level monitoring for your home's consumption.

How many states is Elevation Solar in?

We are currently in three states: Arizona, Nevada, and Texas.

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.4
starstarstarstarstar_half

424 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
69%
4 star
16%
3 star
6%
2 star
3%
1 star
7%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

John

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They are very nice and pleasant to talk to. They talk in plain English so that it is easy to understand. From start to finish, they have been excellent. They are competitively prices, and they did a great job.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience, John! We work hard to put our customers first, by using excellent products at the best prices. We look forward to hearing about your savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Brian

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service answered all of my questions, and was good at explaining all of the details that went into the installation. The technicians were happy to listen to the small things I wanted and they accommodated for that. Customer service was good at following up.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Brian, we aim to please from start to finish. We know that there are a lot of moving parts throughout the process so we are always happy to answer any questions you may have. Thank you for your review!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

John

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The installation process was efficient and done well.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, John. We appreciate you and your feedback! Let us know if you ever need anything.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Bruce

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The installation went well, but they aren't that great at communication.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Bruce, we apologize that we missed the mark with communication. Customer service is our top priority and we want to make sure you're happy with your decision to do business with us so someone will be reaching out shortly to address your concerns.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Joseph

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Every time I had a problem, Elevation would send someone out to my home as soon as possible to help me resolve it. They did the installation in one day, and I was very amazed at how neat and clean they left everything. They are a great company, and I have already seen savings.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Joseph! We'll be sure to send some kudos to your install crew. Enjoy your solar and let us know if you ever need anything!

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Jane

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The installation was not good. It had to be redone because they installed my system according to Arizona requirements and not Nevada. So they had to rip it out and do it again. Because of that mistake I had to pay expensive electric bills, which they're not reimbursing me for. Also, they had to come back several times - most recently because they got some lines crossed that they have to redo. I just got a bill that's high - $222. Something is wrong here.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Jane, we are so sorry to hear that you experience thus far has been below par. We always strive to provide top-notch service and it is clear that we missed the mark with you. Customer service is a top priority for us so we'll be reaching out to see how we can make this right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Edward

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I'm satisfied with Elevation Solar's installers and it still works.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Edward, we always love hearing how our crews are doing in the field. Enjoy your solar and let us know if you ever need anything.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

James

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I live in a remote area, but they were still willing to install the service for me. I've had a couple issues, but they've been resolved, they get back to me when I need them to.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, James, congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Joseph

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They did a good job selling at my door, but they did a poor job installing. It took over eight months for me to finally get connected for money. They broke over 200 tiles on my roof.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Joseph, we're glad to hear that you were happy with the sales process but apologize that the install didn't go as smoothly. Unfortunately, broken tiles do happen because of the nature of working on the roof but we do replace what we break. If they haven't been replaced yet, please reach out to your concierge and we'll schedule a tech to come out asap.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jerold

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

This seems to be working properly and saving us some energy. The installers came in a timely manner and cleaned everything up before they left.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Jerold. Our install crews work hard on providing top-notch service so we'll be sure to give them some kudos.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Sigsbee

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything is performing well at one month. They also kept in contact through email and phone calls to make sure everything went on schedule.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

That's what we like to hear! Congrats on going solar and let us know what you save over the summer! We love seeing our customers save money with solar.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Roderick

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Elevation Solar gave me a good presentation when they knocked on my door which convinced me to buy it. They have very good customer service as well.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Roderick, we're happy to hear that you've had such a great experience. We're always looking for ways to improve our offerings and customer service so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Karl

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything looks good, but it took longer than I thought it would.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Karl, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your system.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Anonymous

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They did a good job and were consistent on the work.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for the awesome feedback!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jorge

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

It was explained with no hiccups, they're were constantly in communication with me during the process.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

William

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I wanted a specific system and ended up with it penetrating through my roof which was a big ordeal. The equipment is good, but they need to be more accurate with their sales as well as quicker customer service. It took a little while to get the system up and running, I know that it takes some time, but it could have been a little quicker.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jordan

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have advanced monitoring, so you can monitor your appliances. They also have a 25-year labor warranty and no one else that I checked has that.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Jordan! We want to empower our customers to take control of their home and energy usage so we're proud to offer energy management systems help you view your energy consumption and production in real-time. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Brian

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

It went up pretty quick and it was all good.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Brian!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Venita

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I don't know anything about the equipment but so far, it's lowering my bills.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Venita, we're glad to hear that you're saving with solar. Our solutions team is always here to help explain anything your system or your bills. If you have specific questions, feel free to call or email them at .

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Jennifer

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The energy costs were never really explained to us, but they had the best rate out of the quotes me got.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Jennifer, we're glad that we were able to provide the best rates! We recently did a YouTube live video about understanding how to read your bill post solar. Feel free to check it out on our YouTube page, it's called Am I Really Saving Money With Solar?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Victor

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

No one is perfect, but they had very good service and I had a good experience.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Victor, we appreciate your feedback.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Eric

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were extremely patient about a lot of the process. The installer was here all day, it was finished a little bit after dark evening. But, I am having a hard time getting them to follow up with me on a request for receipt data for tax purposes.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Eric, we're glad to hear that the install went smoothly. We're sorry that you haven't received your documents. Please give us a call at 480-492-4232 and ask to speak with your concierge and we can send those docs over.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Robert

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I feel like Elevation Solar is responsive but that I was also sometimes left in the dark.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Robert, I'm sorry that you didn't feel like you were kept up to date throughout the process. We are currently working on improving our process to include more touchpoints so no one feels left in the dark again.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Francisco

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The sales rep who came to my house wasn't pushy or anything. He explained how it was going to work and function as well as all the procedures. He also gave me time to think about it. They were attentive to me and got back to me when I had a question. They also worked around my schedule, which was great. I think the only change that they need us to go over with the clients to make sure they understand the energy you're receiving. I am able to login and see my panels and the energy produced but a little more research would be nice.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

We take pride in educating our customers on the benefits of solar, not just selling them on it so this feedback is awesome to hear. We are working on creating more content to help our customers. We recently did a YouTube live video about understanding how to read your bill post solar. Feel free to check it out on our YouTube page, it's called "Am I Really Saving Money With Solar?"

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Daniel

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The install went perfect, they worked through rain to complete it. The only problem I had was in the wiring, they said I had 2 different types and it got rejected by the power company, so someone had to come out and redo it. But, they were very diligent in letting me know what was going on at every stage.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you so much, Daniel! We give major props to our install crews for working in all sorts of weather. They work hard to get the job done.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Timothy

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The install process took longer than it should have. Elevation said it would be installed on one day and they didn't come out till around 3 to install it and it took another 3 days for them to finish it.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Timothy, most of our systems only take one day to install so we apologize that it took 3 days. Some systems are more complicated so we're sorry that we set incorrect expectations. We hope that you're enjoying your system and seeing the savings now that it's installed.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Erica

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The panels are very easy to use, and the monitoring app is very helpful. They are attentive and answer all our questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Nick

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Calls are never returned and they're too hard to contact. But the install was quick, and it seems to be built well.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Nick, we're sorry that you've had trouble contacting us. We're always working to improve communication and customer service so your feedback is very helpful!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Delbert

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They did what they said they were going to do. Everything works well and seems to be working so far, we're happy with our system.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

That's what we like to hear, happy customers! Thank you for your feedback, Delbert.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

David

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Every time I have called, they have taken care of me. The salesman also did a good job explaining it to me.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, David! We're glad to hear that everyone was so helpful. Congratulations on going solar!

starstarstarstarstar_border

Edward

April 5th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

A couple of things they can improve are, OFFICE communication and lets say a 4 week email progress report. My installation was a long process (5 months to completion, I have a very strict Association) and I paid cash. There is a variable with estimate energy production and I have to wait until summer to see max production. I think they could have fit one more panel on roof but I presume the added cost to do now is prohibitive. I definitely would recommend Elevation Solar as one company to get a price quote from. I went out on open quote and out of 5 companies, 2 companies were pretty thorough incld Elevation Solar and the other 3 companies I just laughed at the salesman's face. 1 company actually wanted me to sign a contract without even giving me a WRITTEN quotation, LOL. BE VERY CAREFUL Eric the salesman was fantastic and worked with my needs to go with Elevation Solar.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Edward, we are currently working on making sure our proposals are as accurate as possible. Unfortunately some of our markets require us to build proposals based on the square footage of the home instead of usage but we are working on making sure we educate our customers if they don't match.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Yvette Rose

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The sales person was very efficient and was able to answer every question I had. Communication is perfect, there were no surprises. The product is good, the work was awesome and respectful so it was a wonderful experience.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you so much for this awesome feedback, Yvette Rose! We truly appreciate you as a customer.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Aubrey

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They use panasonic panels, so they're pretty good panels and they provided some insulation for energy efficient upgrades.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks Aubrey! Solar and energy efficiency make the perfect pair. We want to make sure your home is running efficiently so you can get maximum solar benefits.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Abdon

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The equipment looks good though it took a long time to install. The sales person was very good and was on it.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you, Abdon. We agree that the process does take a while but we're glad you agree that solar worth it in the end!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Susan

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

If you need a question answered you might not get it answered and have to call customer support again, it has happened a lot. The system is pretty expensive.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

We apologize that we fell a little short with communication. We are always looking to improve so we appreciate your feedback, Susan. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Edward

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Took longer than expected to get it all set up but everything is top notch. I bought a thirteen kilowatt system and got two five kilowatt, so I am just trying to understand where the three kilowatts are going. They provided the equipment I want at the price I want. Customer Service answers everything I need to know.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks, Edward! We're sorry that your system wasn't fully explained but if you call our solutions department (480-492-4232) they'll be more than happy to answer all of your questions!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Dean

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It is a good product and they did a very nice and quick job installing it.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you, Dean!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tammy

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Installation was quick and easy, they were done in one day. They offer more features for cheaper.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

It's our goal to provide the best equipment at the best prices! Thank you for your feedback, Tammy.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Patricia

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very prompt and deliver on their promises and keep is up to date with everything go on. Installation went very smoothly, we did have a weather issue but other than that it went smooth. We have been pleased with the equipment, it is sufficient.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you, Patricia! We're glad to hear that you're happy with your system. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Gary

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I got kind of mixed results from customer service. They were informed and knowledgeable at first but then it tapered off once they got the system put in. I do plan on upgrading the system later on but I am not sure if I am going to ask them to do it. Two panels are broken so the guy that came to activate the system didn't know what was up. The equipment was fine once we got it up and running.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback, Gary. We're always looking to improve so this is very helpful to hear. With also offer energy efficiency upgrades that can help make your home more comfortable and reduce the amount of energy you're using. Feel free to give us a call if you'd like to learn more.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Reannen

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The customer service rep was extremely quick with responses. They were friendly and informative. The panels have been very effective since installation and it looks really nice on the house. Overall it is a really good company and I am very happy with it. I have already recommended it a few friends.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

We appreciate the recommendation, Reannen! Don't forget that we offer a referral bonus so make sure your friends mention your name so you can get paid. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Lowell

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I regret picking up on them when they called. My roof now leaks and they made a lot of mistakes during installation. They lied to me, they just let me pay monthly and did not compensate me for the payments.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Lowell, we apologize that you are not happy with us. We will be reaching out to see how we can make this right. Customer service is our top priority and we want to make sure you're happy with your decision to do business with us.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Amanda

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Customer service never got back to us about anything and installation went horribly. The equipment seems to be doing it's job but I wouldn't recommend them to anyone else.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Ariel

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Elevation Solar did not follow the contract, they told me it would be done in the period of two months and they took about six or seven months to get it done. The people who subcontracted were supposed to do it on the roof, but they never did. I asked for my money back but they said no because it would cost them a lot of money, so I lost thirty thousand dollars and I am still paying it off. All the promises of the salesman were false. The equipment is fine but it is all around a horrible company.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Ariel, we are truly sorry that you've had such a negative experience. We'll be reaching out shortly to see what we can do to resolve your issues. Customer service is our top priority so we want to make this right.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

A

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

It is basically as scam, I am not saving money. I am not happy with it. It takes them forever to get everything done, I don't know why the process is hard, it but it basically took seven to eight months before I had any electricity. Their sales team are liars.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi, we apologize that you have had such a negative experience. We'd love an opportunity to fix your issues and make this right. Please call our customer service line at 480-492-4232 and ask for Amy. We hope you'll provide us the opportunity to resolve your concerns.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Danny

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I was deceived in believing the salesman, he lied to me after I had accepted it he said he was fired but he was still working there when I called later, he just didn't want to deal with my complaints. The installation process was good but I was told by my salesman I could add more panels but I had to buy a new box. With the price of it, even with the lower electric bill I will barely break even. I would definitely not recommend Elevation.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Danny, customer service and providing honest work is our top priority and we apologize that we missed the mark with you. We'll be reaching out shortly to see what we can do to make this right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Phillip

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I wish they would spend more time after installation with the customer to know if everything is working correctly and being produced an recorded correctly.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Phillip. We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is long term follow up with our customers. If you do have questions about your system, our solutions department is more than happy to help. You can give them a call at 480-492-4232.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Jason

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

There are still some things I don't know about the system. They don't follow up and teach you how to use it.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Jason, we apologize that your system wasn't fully explained to you. Our solutions department is always available to answer any questions you may have. Feel free to give them a call at 480-492-4232.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Ruby

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have had some problems but other than that I am okay. There are some questions that were not answered by customer service.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

While we're sad to hear that we missed the mark on customer service, we are happy to hear that you're happy with your system. If you have any current questions, feel free to reach out to your EC or to our solutions department.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Gerald

April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Elevation has done everything I have asked them to do and they have done a good job. Installation was excellent and I have no problem with the panels.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks Gerald, we're happy to hear that you're enjoying your solar. Let us know if you ever have any questions!