Founded in 2014, Elevation Solar focuses on bringing clean, affordable solar power to homes across the United States. The company's aim is to help individuals reduce occupancy costs and increase value in their homes through solar ownership and energy management improvements and technology. Elevation Solar is based in Arizona and currently operates in Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, and Texas.

The Good

  • Customized Solutions
  • Hassle-Free Quotes
  • Excellent Warranties
  • Quick Installations
  • Electricity Storage Options
  • Additional Home Energy Services

Customized Solutions

Elevation Solar doesn't just offer the same cookie-cutter solar energy solution to every single customer. Instead, you'll get a personalized solar array designed specifically to fit your needs. When you contact Elevation Solar, a company representative will come to your home and assess your situation and roof. A solar power professional will then determine the size of panels you'll need and what other equipment will be best for your electricity consumption and the size of your home. Elevation Solar will explain the entire process to you and what you should expect from your entire experience as a solar customer.

Hassle-Free Quotes

For potential customers who want a quick quote, Elevation Solar allows them to upload a copy of their utility bill and receive a digital solar quote within just 24 hours. The potential customer can review the quote in their own time, and if they are interesting in learning more, they can contact Elevation Solar and one of the company's Energy Consultants will answer questions and provide expertise. 

This hassle-free quote process allows potential customers to get a good idea of what solar will cost them without having to take time out of their schedule to meet with someone or be "sold" to.

Excellent Warranties

Elevation Solar is very transparent about the warranties it offers. The company primarily sells LG and Panasonic panels, which both include a 25-year warranty that covers product, performance, and shipping. The Enphase inverters that Elevation Solar provides also have a 25-year warranty. Elevation Solar also offers a 10-year warranty that covers labor and workmanship.

Quick Installations

If you decide that Elevation Solar is the right company for you, you can expect your system to be installed within a few days. Occasionally, the installation will take a week or so if you have a larger home or some type of rare issue.

Electricity Storage Options

Elevation Solar sets itself apart from competitors by offering a wide variety of energy technologies and battery storage systems, including LG Chem batteries.

Additional Home Energy Services

In addition to providing solar systems and battery storage, Elevation Solar offers a variety of other products and services to help customers make their homes more energy efficient. For example, the company can provide LED lighting retrofits, efficient pool pumps, energy management systems, electric vehicle charging stations, automated lighting, security and video solutions, and smart thermostats.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Relatively Limited Availability

Relatively Limited Availability

Elevation Solar currently offers its services in six states: Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, and Texas. Although Elevation Solar's availability is more widespread than some of its competitors, the fact that the company only operates in six states limits the number of consumers who can take advantage of its services.

The Bottom Line

Elevation Solar has built a reputation as a solid solar company by offering customized solar solutions with excellent warranties. Plus, you can count on a quick installation when you choose to do business with Elevation Solar. If you live in Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, or Texas, we recommend contacting Elevation Solar for more information.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Elevation Solar below.

1-(855) 339-5459

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

Elevation Solar Frequently Asked Questions

How does going solar with Elevation Solar work?

When we first receive your information, someone from our team will reach out, typically within 24 hours, to ask qualifying questions to make sure solar is the right fit and to schedule your free, in-home consultation. During the consultation, our team will assess your home’s unique profile, teach you about the best utility rate plans available, and help you understand how to increase the comfort in your home and save money at the same time.

We will then present your custom proposal that is specific to you and your home’s needs. We’ll then move to survey and design where we’ll survey your home and property to ensure our engineers design a system that will address your needs and maximize your savings. We handle all the permitting and HOA approval so your project can move to installation in no time. After install, it’s just a quick inspection from your city and local utility company. Then it’s time to “switch the switch” and you will officially be a solar home.

How much does a solar energy system from Elevation Solar cost?

The average system costs about $25,000, but that can vary depending on system size, panels brands, electrical upgrades, and local rebates. We custom build our proposals so you are getting a system specifically for your home and energy needs.

What solar panels does Elevation Solar use in its installations?

We carry four panel brands currently: Panasonic, LG, Hanwha, and Mission. We are a Premium Panasonic installer, which means we can pass on extended warranties if you choose these panels.

Do Elevation Solar panels work when there is a power outage?

Our solar systems are grid-tied, meaning in the event of a power outage, they will not work. However, we do carry battery storage options that will allow your system to work in the event of a power outage.

How long does it take for Elevation Solar to install solar panels?

Our average time from site survey to installation is 38 days. We consider ourselves experts when it comes to navigating city permits and building applications to get your system up and running as quickly as possible.

Does Elevation Solar require a contract?

Yes, we have an installation agreement. We offer four financing programs for going solar: Lease, PPA (power purchase agreement), financing, and cash purchase. Contracts vary based on program.

Does Elevation Solar offer a warranty?

We do offer a 10-year workmanship warranty on our roof penetrations to ensure your solar system is free of material defects. However, depending on the product that you select, the panel manufacturers offer up to 25-year warranty.

Does Elevation Solar offer solar monitoring?

Yes, depending on the Inverter that you choose, you will receive SolarEdge or Enphase monitoring. We also offer our Elevation Smart Monitor that allows you to track system production but also appliance level monitoring for your home's consumption.

How many states is Elevation Solar in?

We are currently in eight states: Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, Texas, Utah, North Carolina, and South Carolina.

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.4
starstarstarstarstar_half

349 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
68%
4 star
17%
3 star
6%
2 star
3%
1 star
6%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Erica
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The panels are very easy to use, and the monitoring app is very helpful. They are attentive and answer all our questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Nick
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Calls are never returned and they're too hard to contact. But the install was quick, and it seems to be built well.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Nick, we're sorry that you've had trouble contacting us. We're always working to improve communication and customer service so your feedback is very helpful!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Delbert
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They did what they said they were going to do. Everything works well and seems to be working so far, we're happy with our system.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

That's what we like to hear, happy customers! Thank you for your feedback, Delbert.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
David
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Every time I have called, they have taken care of me. The salesman also did a good job explaining it to me.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, David! We're glad to hear that everyone was so helpful. Congratulations on going solar!

starstarstarstarstar_border
Edward
April 5th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

A couple of things they can improve are, OFFICE communication and lets say a 4 week email progress report. My installation was a long process (5 months to completion, I have a very strict Association) and I paid cash. There is a variable with estimate energy production and I have to wait until summer to see max production. I think they could have fit one more panel on roof but I presume the added cost to do now is prohibitive. I definitely would recommend Elevation Solar as one company to get a price quote from. I went out on open quote and out of 5 companies, 2 companies were pretty thorough incld Elevation Solar and the other 3 companies I just laughed at the salesman's face. 1 company actually wanted me to sign a contract without even giving me a WRITTEN quotation, LOL. BE VERY CAREFUL Eric the salesman was fantastic and worked with my needs to go with Elevation Solar.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Edward, we are currently working on making sure our proposals are as accurate as possible. Unfortunately some of our markets require us to build proposals based on the square footage of the home instead of usage but we are working on making sure we educate our customers if they don't match.

history

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Yvette Rose
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The sales person was very efficient and was able to answer every question I had. Communication is perfect, there were no surprises. The product is good, the work was awesome and respectful so it was a wonderful experience.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you so much for this awesome feedback, Yvette Rose! We truly appreciate you as a customer.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Aubrey
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They use panasonic panels, so they're pretty good panels and they provided some insulation for energy efficient upgrades.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks Aubrey! Solar and energy efficiency make the perfect pair. We want to make sure your home is running efficiently so you can get maximum solar benefits.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Abdon
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The equipment looks good though it took a long time to install. The sales person was very good and was on it.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you, Abdon. We agree that the process does take a while but we're glad you agree that solar worth it in the end!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Susan
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

If you need a question answered you might not get it answered and have to call customer support again, it has happened a lot. The system is pretty expensive.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

We apologize that we fell a little short with communication. We are always looking to improve so we appreciate your feedback, Susan. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Edward
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Took longer than expected to get it all set up but everything is top notch. I bought a thirteen kilowatt system and got two five kilowatt, so I am just trying to understand where the three kilowatts are going. They provided the equipment I want at the price I want. Customer Service answers everything I need to know.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks, Edward! We're sorry that your system wasn't fully explained but if you call our solutions department (480-492-4232) they'll be more than happy to answer all of your questions!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Dean
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It is a good product and they did a very nice and quick job installing it.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you, Dean!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Tammy
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Installation was quick and easy, they were done in one day. They offer more features for cheaper.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

It's our goal to provide the best equipment at the best prices! Thank you for your feedback, Tammy.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Patricia
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very prompt and deliver on their promises and keep is up to date with everything go on. Installation went very smoothly, we did have a weather issue but other than that it went smooth. We have been pleased with the equipment, it is sufficient.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you, Patricia! We're glad to hear that you're happy with your system. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Gary
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I got kind of mixed results from customer service. They were informed and knowledgeable at first but then it tapered off once they got the system put in. I do plan on upgrading the system later on but I am not sure if I am going to ask them to do it. Two panels are broken so the guy that came to activate the system didn't know what was up. The equipment was fine once we got it up and running.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback, Gary. We're always looking to improve so this is very helpful to hear. With also offer energy efficiency upgrades that can help make your home more comfortable and reduce the amount of energy you're using. Feel free to give us a call if you'd like to learn more.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Reannen
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The customer service rep was extremely quick with responses. They were friendly and informative. The panels have been very effective since installation and it looks really nice on the house. Overall it is a really good company and I am very happy with it. I have already recommended it a few friends.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

We appreciate the recommendation, Reannen! Don't forget that we offer a referral bonus so make sure your friends mention your name so you can get paid. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Lowell
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I regret picking up on them when they called. My roof now leaks and they made a lot of mistakes during installation. They lied to me, they just let me pay monthly and did not compensate me for the payments.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Lowell, we apologize that you are not happy with us. We will be reaching out to see how we can make this right. Customer service is our top priority and we want to make sure you're happy with your decision to do business with us.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Amanda
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Customer service never got back to us about anything and installation went horribly. The equipment seems to be doing it's job but I wouldn't recommend them to anyone else.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Ariel
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Elevation Solar did not follow the contract, they told me it would be done in the period of two months and they took about six or seven months to get it done. The people who subcontracted were supposed to do it on the roof, but they never did. I asked for my money back but they said no because it would cost them a lot of money, so I lost thirty thousand dollars and I am still paying it off. All the promises of the salesman were false. The equipment is fine but it is all around a horrible company.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Ariel, we are truly sorry that you've had such a negative experience. We'll be reaching out shortly to see what we can do to resolve your issues. Customer service is our top priority so we want to make this right.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
A
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

It is basically as scam, I am not saving money. I am not happy with it. It takes them forever to get everything done, I don't know why the process is hard, it but it basically took seven to eight months before I had any electricity. Their sales team are liars.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi, we apologize that you have had such a negative experience. We'd love an opportunity to fix your issues and make this right. Please call our customer service line at 480-492-4232 and ask for Amy. We hope you'll provide us the opportunity to resolve your concerns.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Danny
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I was deceived in believing the salesman, he lied to me after I had accepted it he said he was fired but he was still working there when I called later, he just didn't want to deal with my complaints. The installation process was good but I was told by my salesman I could add more panels but I had to buy a new box. With the price of it, even with the lower electric bill I will barely break even. I would definitely not recommend Elevation.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Danny, customer service and providing honest work is our top priority and we apologize that we missed the mark with you. We'll be reaching out shortly to see what we can do to make this right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Phillip
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I wish they would spend more time after installation with the customer to know if everything is working correctly and being produced an recorded correctly.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Phillip. We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is long term follow up with our customers. If you do have questions about your system, our solutions department is more than happy to help. You can give them a call at 480-492-4232.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Jason
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

There are still some things I don't know about the system. They don't follow up and teach you how to use it.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi Jason, we apologize that your system wasn't fully explained to you. Our solutions department is always available to answer any questions you may have. Feel free to give them a call at 480-492-4232.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Ruby
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have had some problems but other than that I am okay. There are some questions that were not answered by customer service.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

While we're sad to hear that we missed the mark on customer service, we are happy to hear that you're happy with your system. If you have any current questions, feel free to reach out to your EC or to our solutions department.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Gerald
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Elevation has done everything I have asked them to do and they have done a good job. Installation was excellent and I have no problem with the panels.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks Gerald, we're happy to hear that you're enjoying your solar. Let us know if you ever have any questions!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Mark
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The solar system is functional and I have had no issues after a year. I did have one problem with one of the pieces of equipment, and when I called customer support, the phone call went great and they sent somebody the next day and everything was resolved.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks, Mark! While we never like running into issues with equipment, we know that it happens from time to time. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Chaunsy
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Their customer service is not the best but it is good. I am satisfied with how it was installed, I think they did a great job.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you, Chaunsy. We are always looking to improve and to take our customer service to the next level. Let us know if you ever have any questions about your system and we'll be more than happy to help.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Michael
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We really appreciate that they sat down and explained everything to use, the gentleman who did the sales pitch was very thorough. They were very friendly when installing it and it has been working great. We're starting to get some really low electrical bills so I would recommend them to anyone who is looking. They have a twenty five year guarantee so we trust them with our money.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you so much for this awesome review, Michael! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience throughout the entire process! Congrats on going solar.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
David
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

So far the panels are excellent and we have not had a single problem. We like their product and their price.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks for the 5 stars, David!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Jackson
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Their subcontractor was terrible. I have has no issues with Elevation Solar people but their subcontractor is the worst. Installation was terrible.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Donald
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The salesman was the best, they visit and did a good presentation and after we did the research we decided to do it. They came out and did the installation with not problems, it took a while but that was because of the city, not Elevation. They are very responsive.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

We think you're the best, Donald! Thank you so much for your feedback.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Randy
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Good response times from the reps and the equipment is fine. They carry the right brand of panels. I wish they would have had it on a little faster, they were really slow with the process. It was over four months after the loan was approved that they started.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you for your review, Randy! Unfortunately, the permit and inspection process can slow things down but we are working on streamlining things on our end so we can get the system installed as quickly as possible.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Gerald
April 2nd, 2019 Las Vegas, NV DETAILS
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I liked the salesperson that came. The installers that came did not install it right and I didn't have air conditions working for three or four days because of an error.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

We apologize for our error. We never like making mistakes, especially ones that puts your AC out of commission. We hope that everything is working like it should now and if you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Richard
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We chose them because of their price structure and their type of equipment. So far I have had no issues. I like the option to install a battery pack and I like the microcontrollers for all the research and the twenty five year warranty. They got it installed in three days and were friendly, despite there being a hiccup. Customer support is really great to work with, I still have questions and they've been great other than a few anomalies.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you so much, Richard! We work hard to put our customers first, by using excellent products at the best prices. We look forward to hearing about your savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Mark
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I haven't had any problems with the equipment since installation, which went smoothly, and I am extremely happy with it. Everyone we have associated with there is absolutely wonderful to work with.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you so much, Mark! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your system. We appreciate you and let me know if you need anything!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
David
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I spoke to a couple of firms and the seemed to be the best fit. I have had several problems with the installation and communication and billing and not everything ends up resolved. There were things that were misses and a leak in my roof so they had to come back and fix it, so I am marginally satisfied. I have had the equipment a year now and I think it will be three to five years before I know if the promise made was accurate. Overall the experience wasn't terrible and I would throw their name out there for someone to take a look at.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

We're sorry that we missed the mark. If you're stilling have issues, please reach out and we'll do everything we can to make it right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Verlinda
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

There were no issues with the installation, they came and were professional. My problem is I did not get in writing by the salesperson some features and when I asked about it, I was told too bad you signed the final document. I was told it was covered but it wasn't in writing, so I would advise people to make sure you get everything in writing.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi, Verlinda. We're sorry that you never received the add-ons your EC promised. We are working on a new system for tracking add-on so things like this aren't missed in the future. In the meantime, we'll reach back out to your EC to see if we can get everything sent to you.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Nelson
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The company is very good. They were courteous and knew what they were showing. The product may be very good but the results are very poor. I was told I would save eighty five percent and I am not even getting fifty percent off sale.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks for feedback, Nelson. If you aren't seeing the savings you were expecting, please call our solutions department at 480-492-4232. They'll check every panel and make sure that everything is running as it should be.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Luis
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Very fast, excellent service. They are very helpful. There is a cool feature that shows how much electricity I waste and how much my heater, washer, and dryer pull. The only thing is the pricing is outrageous.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks, Luis! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Elevated Smart Monitor. It is a great way to see where you're losing energy so you can save even more with solar. Our pricing can be a little higher than average because we have premium equipment. While it has a higher price, it offers more efficient savings and longer warranty which will give you more savings in the long run.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Kelly
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border

I was very impressed with the high quality of the product they use for solar installation. It was a deciding factor that they use equipment made in Israel and Germany. The solar panels are a good money saver. The materials arrived in one day and the next day the workers arrived and it was pretty quick and seamless. A few days later another team came to a little bit of the exterior. Overall customer service is good, sometimes it took a couple of days to connect and we would play phone tag but it was good.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks Kelly! We're always looking to improve our process so your feedback is really helpful. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Manuel
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

The quality of the product is good and I have had no problem with them. Everything went right, whatever they said they were going to do was done.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you so much for your awesome review, Manuel! Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Janet
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We are really happy with it. It came with a good warranty and it seems to be top notch equipment. I would recommend them to anybody that is looking for solar solutions. They are very responsive and courteous and nice and everybody was very informative.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience! We work hard to put our customers first, by using excellent products at the best prices. We look forward to hearing about your savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Adrian
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

There was a miscommunication between the installers and the customer service so the installation process was long and slow but the equipment is great and it saves us money.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Adrian. We're sorry that you had that hiccup during the install stage but we're glad to hear that your saving with solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
John
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They offered the best deal and installation was quick and easy. A major piece of equipment broke within a month and it took a while but they were able to replace and get it running.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks for your review, John! We never like to hear that things break but unfortunately that is the name of the game sometimes. Thanks for sticking with us and allowing us to make it right. We can't wait to hear about your savings this summer!

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Sheila
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The things we were told were not accurate. Installation was fine and the equipment is working but the salesman should be more honest when talking to the customers.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Sheila. It truly helps us improve our process and provide top notch service throughout the entire process. We always want to provide a 5 star experience and it sounds like we missed the mark with you. Please call our customer service line at 480-492-4232 and ask for Amy. We hope you'll provide us the opportunity to resolve your concerns.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Katiene
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

Elevation is the right solar company for me. They are always ready to answer our questions and help solve the problem. There was a problem in installation with the wire and when they realized that, they gave us credit because it took a little longer than it was supposed to. Everything is working perfectly and I get power for thirteen dollars a month. It was a bit frustrating to discover we don't qualify for the government credit but the price overall was right.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks, Katiene! We pride ourselves on making the renewable energy systems we install easy to understand and utilize to our customers. Glad to see our guys are taking that training to heart!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Carolyn
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They had a much better price and better product and better ratings than other solar panels. All the equipment I looked up and it is high quality. They showed up on time and were very efficient installing it. They answered any questions I had and they always keep in touch with me and let me know what is going on.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks, Carolyn! We pride ourselves in being a nationally authorized installer for premium panels and that we can pass the savings and extended warranties to our customers. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Benito
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Installation was really good and it went smoothly. I had to wait three or four months though for the energy company to get it on.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thanks, Benito! We're glad to hear that you we satisfied with the install process. Unfortunately we're at the mercy of the inspectors after the installation is complete which can slow things down. Enjoy your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Michael
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I have had my solar for four months and it still is not complete. I have made multiple payments and I know there are parts that need to be replaces and I am still waiting. Customer service is pretty quick to get back to me and answer my questions.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Hi, Michael. We apologize for your experience thus far, but are committed to finishing strong.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Souhail
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Elevation has a great salesman, he made it easy on me to accept and go through with the program. Everybody has been super helpful and accommodating. The people who installed it came at eight AM and were gone by three and the gentleman showed me what not to do and the system has been working well. I haven't had any issues since they installed it. I have gotten my money's worth.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you so much, Souhail! We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of your install at an elevated level. We are glad to hear it shows. Enjoy your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Richard
April 2nd, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

At first they were really good at responding and then afterwards it took a while to reach somebody who could take care of my concerns. I finally got to the customer service director but after I go my panels it was getting really hard to reach somebody who could answer my questions. She took a lot of my feedback but there should always be someone there to deal with the customer's concerns. I don't know a lot about the technology but I haven't has any problems with the equipment.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 04, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Richard. We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is long term follow up with our customers. If you do have questions about your system, our solutions department is more than happy to help. You can give them a call at 480-492-4232.