Founded in 2014, Elevation Solar focuses on bringing clean, affordable solar power to homes across the United States. The company's aim is to help individuals reduce occupancy costs and increase value in their homes through solar ownership and energy management improvements and technology. Elevation Solar is based in Arizona and currently operates in Arizona, Nevada, and Texas.

The Good

  • Customized Solutions
  • Hassle-Free Quotes
  • Excellent Warranties
  • Quick Installations
  • Electricity Storage Options
  • Additional Home Energy Services

Customized Solutions

Elevation Solar doesn't just offer the same cookie-cutter solar energy solution to every single customer. Instead, you'll get a personalized solar array designed specifically to fit your needs. When you contact Elevation Solar, a company representative will come to your home and assess your situation and roof. A solar power professional will then determine the size of panels you'll need and what other equipment will be best for your electricity consumption and the size of your home. Elevation Solar will explain the entire process to you and what you should expect from your entire experience as a solar customer.

Hassle-Free Quotes

For potential customers who want a quick quote, Elevation Solar allows them to upload a copy of their utility bill and receive a digital solar quote within just 24 hours. The potential customer can review the quote in their own time, and if they are interesting in learning more, they can contact Elevation Solar and one of the company's Energy Consultants will answer questions and provide expertise. 

This hassle-free quote process allows potential customers to get a good idea of what solar will cost them without having to take time out of their schedule to meet with someone or be "sold" to.

Excellent Warranties

Elevation Solar is very transparent about the warranties it offers. The company primarily sells LG and Panasonic panels, which both include a 25-year warranty that covers product, performance, and shipping. The Enphase inverters that Elevation Solar provides also have a 25-year warranty. Elevation Solar also offers a 25-year warranty that covers labor and workmanship.

Quick Installations

If you decide that Elevation Solar is the right company for you, you can expect your system to be installed within a few days. Occasionally, the installation will take a week or so if you have a larger home or some type of rare issue.

Electricity Storage Options

Elevation Solar sets itself apart from competitors by offering a wide variety of energy technologies and battery storage systems, including LG Chem batteries.

Additional Home Energy Services

In addition to providing solar systems and battery storage, Elevation Solar offers a variety of other products and services to help customers make their homes more energy efficient. For example, the company can provide LED lighting retrofits, efficient pool pumps, energy management systems, electric vehicle charging stations, automated lighting, security and video solutions, and smart thermostats.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Relatively Limited Availability

Relatively Limited Availability

Elevation Solar currently offers its services in the following states: Arizona, Nevada, and Texas. Although Elevation Solar's availability is more widespread than some of its competitors, the fact that the company only operates in a few states limits the number of consumers who can take advantage of its services.

The Bottom Line

Elevation Solar has built a reputation as a solid solar company by offering customized solar solutions with excellent warranties. Plus, you can count on a quick installation when you choose to do business with Elevation Solar. If you live in Arizona, Nevada, or Texas, we recommend contacting Elevation Solar for more information.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Elevation Solar below.

1-(855) 339-5459

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

Elevation Solar Frequently Asked Questions

How does going solar with Elevation Solar work?

When we first receive your information, someone from our team will reach out, typically within 24 hours, to ask qualifying questions to make sure solar is the right fit and to schedule your free, in-home consultation. During the consultation, our team will assess your home’s unique profile, teach you about the best utility rate plans available, and help you understand how to increase the comfort in your home and save money at the same time.

We will then present your custom proposal that is specific to you and your home’s needs. We’ll then move to survey and design where we’ll survey your home and property to ensure our engineers design a system that will address your needs and maximize your savings. We handle all the permitting and HOA approval so your project can move to installation in no time. After install, it’s just a quick inspection from your city and local utility company. Then it’s time to “switch the switch” and you will officially be a solar home.

How much does a solar energy system from Elevation Solar cost?

The average system costs about $25,000, but that can vary depending on system size, panels brands, electrical upgrades, and local rebates. We custom build our proposals so you are getting a system specifically for your home and energy needs.

What solar panels does Elevation Solar use in its installations?

We carry four panel brands currently: Panasonic, LG, Hanwha, and Mission. We are a Premium Panasonic installer, which means we can pass on extended warranties if you choose these panels.

Do Elevation Solar panels work when there is a power outage?

Our solar systems are grid-tied, meaning in the event of a power outage, they will not work. However, we do carry battery storage options that will allow your system to work in the event of a power outage.

How long does it take for Elevation Solar to install solar panels?

Our average time from site survey to installation is 38 days. We consider ourselves experts when it comes to navigating city permits and building applications to get your system up and running as quickly as possible.

Does Elevation Solar require a contract?

Yes, we have an installation agreement. We offer four financing programs for going solar: Lease, PPA (power purchase agreement), financing, and cash purchase. Contracts vary based on program.

Does Elevation Solar offer a warranty?

We do offer a 10-year workmanship warranty on our roof penetrations to ensure your solar system is free of material defects. However, depending on the product that you select, the panel manufacturers offer up to 25-year warranty.

Does Elevation Solar offer solar monitoring?

Yes, depending on the Inverter that you choose, you will receive SolarEdge or Enphase monitoring. We also offer our Elevation Smart Monitor that allows you to track system production but also appliance level monitoring for your home's consumption.

How many states is Elevation Solar in?

We are currently in three states: Arizona, Nevada, and Texas.

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.4
starstarstarstarstar_half

424 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
69%
4 star
16%
3 star
6%
2 star
3%
1 star
7%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel
starstarstarstarstar

Jan Johnson

August 20th, 2019 Avondale, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

They are the best always there with a answer and tend to the customers needs.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you, Jan. Customer service is our top priority so this is fantastic feedback. Let us know if you ever have any questions.

starstarstarstarstar

Ernesto Arenivar

August 20th, 2019 Mesa, AZ

It was great customer service and he was so patient with us and answered all our questions.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you so much, Ernesto! We work hard to put our customers first, by using excellent products at the best prices. We look forward to hearing about your savings!

starstarstarstarstar

Devin

August 20th, 2019 Scottsdale, AZ

Tuesday was super helpful in guiding us through the solar purchase process. He was thorough, and patient with our questions and concerns. I would highly recommend elevation solar to family and friends!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for the recommendation, Devin. So glad to hear that Tuesday took such great care of you. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Terry Bell

August 13th, 2019 Henderson, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Poor Quality and customer service, system not installed where directed, array shaded most pof the day

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Aug 20, 2019

Hi Terry, we apologize that you aren't getting the production you were expecting. The panels might not be receiving as much as they did in the earlier months because you are consuming a bit more due to summer. You just need to wait for those credits to build back up and you will see the large savings again. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

starstarstarstarstar

Rey Adapon

August 11th, 2019 Las Vegas, NV

I had a very well conversation with the consultant. Helpful in every way. Explained everything I need to know. Answered all my questions and doubts before purchasing the unit . I’m giving them a rate of five star.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Aug 29, 2019

Thanks, Rey! We appreciate you and your feedback! Let us know if you ever need anything.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Mark King

August 1st, 2019 Litchfield Park, AZ

They never contacted me. As a result I went with SunRun

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Aug 01, 2019

Hi Mark, we searched your name and city in our system and unfortunately we don't have any record of you. We have a team who manages all of our potential customers and calls usually within a few minutes of receiving contact information. We apologize we weren't able to help you out.

starstarstarstarstar

Cedric

July 30th, 2019 Las Vegas, NV

The company from the beginning til now has been so professional on keeping me informed and up to date on everything and through each step! The installation team worked really hard and always showed up on time.👍🏾

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you, Cedric! We appreciate the feedback. We are so happy to hear our team took such great care of you.

starstarstarstarstar

AMBER F JESSAMINE

July 26th, 2019 Apache Junction, AZ

Today was the first time we felt comfortable with the solar salesman. Dane took the time to explain what offers they had and answered everyone of our questions thoroughly. We look forward to working with the rest of the company and we were happy to not have the "hard sell" techniques some used on us.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jul 30, 2019

Thank you, Amber! We pride ourselves on making the renewable energy systems we install easy to understand and utilize to our customers. Glad to see Dane is taking that training to heart!

starstarstarstarstar

Manny pinto

July 25th, 2019 Tucson, AZ

Great crew, hard working people and good job.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jul 30, 2019

Thank you, Manny! We appreciate the feedback!

starstarstarstarstar

Lawrence Alferez

July 16th, 2019 Las Vegas, NV

They are very professional in there line of work! Very good communication from “BENNY” on doing the job on house! Always keeping busy and getting the job done SAFELY! His whole team worked SAFELY!! I appreciate all the effort they have put in installing my Solar System! Thank You “BENNY”

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jul 18, 2019

Thank you, Lawrence! We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of your install diligently. We are glad to hear it shows! Thanks for the review, let us know if you ever need anything!

starstarstarstarstar

Carlos

July 16th, 2019 El Mirage, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Awesome company. I had 2 appointments for this week each time they were very professional and punctual with time. I will definitely recommend this company.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jul 18, 2019

Thank you for the recommendation, Carlos. We're happy to hear that both of your crews took such great care of you.

starstarstarstarstar

Kawika Kaopuiki

July 2nd, 2019 Henderson, NV

I’m not one who understands all the technical terms about solar but dealing with the salesman that we had he made everything very easy to understand and was very helpful throughout the whole process! Ben B was awesome! It took a day and a half to install the unit we purchased and Beni and his crew were very good and the installation went as smooth as it could have.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jul 18, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience, Kawika! We work hard to put our customers first, by using excellent products at the best prices. Sounds like Ben and Beni have taken that training to heart. We look forward to hearing about your savings!

starstarstarstarstar

Aris

July 2nd, 2019 Henderson, NV

Elevation Solar did an exceptional job from start to finish. Billy explained the entire process and gave us a lot of valuable information. At no point, did I feel like I was being forced or pressured to do anything; he laid out all the options and allowed me to make the decision I felt best. The staff support in general is great - they communicate consistently with their customers. I have had a great experience with them and recommend Elevation Solar.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for the recommendation, Aris! Glad to hear everything went smoothly and our guys answered all of your questions thoroughly. We appreciate you and can't wait to see your solar savings.

starstarstarstarstar

Robin E Washburn

June 27th, 2019 Pahrump, NV

Doug and Tiffanie were very knowledgeable and have been so flexible and listened to our concerns and questions.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jul 18, 2019

Thank you, Robin! We are so happy to hear Doug and Tiffanie took such great care of you.

starstarstarstarstar

Bruce McCall

June 18th, 2019 Pahrump, NV

Doug was very good at explaining the process and was able to answer my questions. The estimate I received was less than the other company’s. I am also happy with being able to get fewer panels. I would recommend you to other people

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jun 18, 2019

Thank you, Bruce! We're lucky to have Doug on our team. He is always more than happy to answer any and all questions to make sure we build the perfect system for your home. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions about the next steps.

starstarstarstarstar

Jesse

June 3rd, 2019 Las Vegas, NV

I've spoken with 6 different solar companies over the past two months, and of those six companies elevation was the only company that sent someone out that answered all of accurately and effectively. There was only one question they were not able to answer at the time, but they researched and gave me the information I needed. I feel like I have made an informed decision going forward with elevation solar and I would reccomend them to a friend.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jun 06, 2019

Thank you, Jesse, we appreciate the recommendation. Our sales team works hard to stay educated on everything solar. We believe in our products and want to make sure the system we build is perfect for your needs.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

William

June 3rd, 2019 Killeen, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Had problems after the install slowed things down some. in the end it was all good

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Jun 06, 2019

Hi William, we're sorry to hear that the install process wasn't as smooth as it could have been but are happy that it ended well. Enjoy your solar!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

John Fleharty

May 20th, 2019 Scottsdale, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Terrible solution design and support in getting things done right

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 22, 2019

Hi John, we're sorry that we haven't delivered the elevated experience we're always looking to give. Thank you again for speaking with us. Our team will be out this Friday to build the H-Frame and finish things up.

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Glen

May 9th, 2019 Las Vegas, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

All the statement that our sales manager Eric R have told us was a lie their were no 30 percent rebate from the government. I should have known from the beginning when it took him almost a month to give us the half of $500 for signing up for solar. I even call him and ask him what to do about our rebate until now I haven’t gotten any response from him. Very Disappointing.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 10, 2019

Hi Glen, we apologize that Eric didn't properly explain the federal tax credit. We never intend to put people in uncomfortable financial situations. I would like to look further into your account and see if I can get in touch with Eric's manager.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Hilary Christensen

May 9th, 2019 Austin, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Elevation Solar, To whom it may concern. I would like to make it very clear that I am very offended by your companies behavior toward us, your clients, who paid in full and did nothing to deserve your treatment. It has come to my attention that as we were selling our home, a realtor (named Julia S) reached out to Elevation Solar to get more information on the solar system we purchased, not being satisfied with all the data and contracts we provided her. Not only did you give her that information, but you offered to price out an uninstallation and reinstall of our system. You FAILED to mention that this system was only 3 and a half years old and under warranty. You FAILED to mention that you had inspected our roof before the install and deemed it had many years left in its life. So, when I reached out to you for an explanation of what you were telling Ms S and why, no one called me back. You felt perfectly happy to share our loan information with anyone who calls you, but I don’t get a phone call asking for permission. I don’t get a phone call back when I would like to know why your feeding this woman information that will potentially cost me thousands of dollars! I’m happy to hear your response to this, but I’m glad I’m not your customer anymore. We did sell our house. For a ton less then we anticipated, thank you for that. When we do buy solar panels for our new home you had better bet we won’t be talking to you again. Please let Brian M know I am not waiting by the phone for his explanation, but I will make darn sure no one I know has to go through the same experience.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 10, 2019

Hilary, I am so glad that we were able to speak after you submitted this. As I explained on the phone, we never release any information that is private. The information that we provided to the relator was only the cost of the uninstall/reinstall. We are very sorry if you have incurred extra costs and for the overall inconvenience. Please know that we always strive to take care of all of our customers and let us know if there is anything we can do to help in the future.

starstarstarstarstar

Sarah Brown

May 6th, 2019 Queen Creek, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Our purchasing experience with Elevation was so smooth! I was a little hesitant to set myself up with another loan especially since I wasn’t quite sure how buying solar panels worked. Our sales rep Ariel O was very well informed and made sure that my husband and I understood everything we wanted to know before we signed the contract. He was able to get us the best panels for our home, honestly. I really felt like he was on our side, and not trying to oversell us. I would definitely recommend Elevation to anyone looking to buy or even just learn about how the process works.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 06, 2019

Thank you, Sarah! Educating, not selling, is a big priority for us. We know that solar doesn't make sense for every home so we want to make sure it's the right fit. We're glad to hear that Ari has taken that to heart and help you build a system that is perfect for your home. Congratulations on deciding to go solar and we can't wait to hear about your savings!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Tom Prodan

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Disorganized, work not straight, plumb, square,and level

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 01, 2019

Hi Tom, we're sorry that you weren't satisfied with your installation. I will relay your feedback to our field manager so he can address it with the team.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Anonymous

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Overall satisfaction based knowing what was taking place all the time regarding from our very meeting to the final step of turning on our solar power.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve our offerings and customer service so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Sherry Hehl

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I found them to be very honest and upfront from start to finish.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Sherry, for taking the time to review us. Glad to hear that everyone took care of you, enjoy your solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Robert Wedding

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything has gone the way it was explained to me. Their work was done quickly and cleanup was very good.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Robert. Our goal is to make sure we handle every part of your install diligently. We are glad to hear it shows!

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Monica French

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Incorrrect information from sales person up front. Many issues throughout process

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Monica, we're sorry that things didn't go as smoothly as it should have. We're always looking to improve our process so your feedback is helpful.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Michael Majestrado

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great customer service, very attentive. Professional Installation. From consultation, estimates, day of install and post . Great service across the board . Walk us through every step of the way .

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thanks, Michael, we appreciate you and your review! We're happy to hear that everyone took such great care of you. Let us know if you ever need anything.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Merly becasen

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

the people working at the solar are great

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Merly. We're always looking for ways to improve our offerings and customer service so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Lawarence C. Belfour

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The failed to explain that the $4000 rebate is really only credit applied against any taxes you owe. So if you don't pay taxes, due to being on Social Security, for instance, there's no way to use that credit. Yet despite this deception, you the homeowner are stuck with $60+ bill for the system each month, while you get no usable credit with your power company for the energy 'your system ' is generating. It leaves you paying for a solar system that costs you $60+ a month for 30 years (and eventually $90) that won't benefit you and makes free energy for your power company. Elevation Solar is a bit deceptive. Don't do it

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Lawarence, we're sorry that the federal tax credit wasn't fully explained. We never aim to deceive people and set them up to pay more than they should. One thing we always advise is to check with a tax expert before moving forward because we are not tax professionals. With that being said, I'll have our monitoring team reach out to make sure everything is running as it should because you shouldn't have a full energy bill and a full solar bill.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Kathy Nichols

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They started out great. When system failed after only 3 months community and trying to get it repaired took 2 months. I was still pay the payments and could not get any resolution. It is finally working I think but there was no apology for the lengthy delay to even get someone out to look at it and then get it repaired

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Kathy, we're sorry that we dropped the ball on communication about your repair timeline. We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is better communication post installation. If you still aren't sure your system is working as it should, our solutions department is more than happy to help. You can give them a call at 480-492-4232.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Judy Harrison

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

After an initial hiccup (invertor did not work for a couple of months), everything works fine. The APS Rep who turned the system on complimented the system and said that it was one of the best ones he had seen.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Judy. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to your install team so they can get the recognition they deserve. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Josue Beltran

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They installed the panels but lied on information given to me.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Josue, we're sorry that you felt deceived on what you were sold. I will be sure to bring this up to our sales director to make sure training is up to par throughout the entire company.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jerry Cornell

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Friendly and easy to deal with would highly recommend to anyone who needs solar.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Jerry! We appreciate the recommendation.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Dennis

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Quick, fair and honest and very dependable.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Dennis! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're always looking for ways to improve so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Jack T Stone Jr

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

we had a little diffculity getting the NVE power pannel installed and finalized.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Unfortunately, NVE can be a little difficult to work with but we're happy to hear that things are going well now. Congrats on going solar.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Janell Stovall

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great company to work with and all is good so far with our solar panel system! Thank you and job well done!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thanks, Janell, we're glad to hear that you're happy with your system. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Deedee Ryan

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They respond when I call them. They are always Friendly and make feel more like Family!!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Deedee! We're so happy to hear that everyone has been so wonderful. We like to think of ourselves as a family so we appreciate the feedback.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Tony Gabriel

April 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

After installing our solar and thermostat that was suggested (Nest) told it wasn't compatible with the system. Waiting to hear an anwser

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Tony, we're sorry that you are still waiting for an answer. I have rolled this feedback up to our solutions team to find a solution to the Nest not being compatible with the demand manager.

starstarstarstarstar

Jeremy Newsom

April 23rd, 2019 North Las Vegas, NV

Doug was extremely knowledgeable on solar power systems and gave us multiple options for the best system for our house. definately an A++

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 23, 2019

Thanks, Jeremy. It's great to hear that Doug hit it out of the park! Our energy consultants work hard to stay up to date on everything solar and making sure your system fits your needs. Let us know if you ever need anything!

starstarstarstarstar

T. Rupert

April 23rd, 2019 Las Vegas, NV

Doug showed up right on schedule. He had all the information available and was able to answer all my questions and concerns.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mr. Rupert. We pride ourselves on making the solar systems we design easy to understand and utilize to our customers so it's great to hear that Doug is taking that to heart.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Justin specter

April 22nd, 2019 Las Vegas, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I found out there prices are higher then other companies.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Hi Justin, our prices are a little higher because we offer premium products. While they have higher upfront costs, they are more efficient and offer longer warranties which pay off in the long run. We hope you're enjoying your system out there in Las Vegas and let us know if you ever have any questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

R Beck

April 22nd, 2019 North Las Vegas, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Good communication and top notch installation

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate the feedback. Enjoy your solar savings and let us know if you ever need anything!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Susana Ruiz

April 22nd, 2019 North Las Vegas, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Everytime I called everyone was pleasant & walked me through the process.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you so much, Susana! We're glad to hear that everyone took such great care of you throughout the process. We pride ourselves on making the solar systems we install easy to understand and utilize to our customers. Glad to see our guys are taking that training to heart.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Brian

April 22nd, 2019 Gilbert, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very responsible, fast design, and fast implementation. Good quality too.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you, Brian. We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of the solar process at an elevated level. We are glad to hear it shows. Enjoy your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Fred

April 22nd, 2019 Phoenix, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The installation was nice and after a year everything is still working as it should. However, after the installation there has been no follow through on how I should be working or maintaining the system and there has been no customer follow ups. After spending close to $40,000 on this system I feel like they are happy to have my money rather than a customer.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Hi Fred, we're glad to hear that your system is running well! We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is long term follow up with our customers. If you do have questions about your system, our solutions department is more than happy to help. You can give them a call at 480-492-4232.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

RALPH J. CHAPA

April 22nd, 2019 San Antonio, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

professionalism, honesty and acconplished what they promised. also follow up has been very prompt.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you, Ralph! We appreciate the feedback. We are so happy to hear our team took such great care of you.

starstarstarstarstar

Michael Woods

April 22nd, 2019 Glendale, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had a problem with Elevation Solar. When they installed my unit my tile roof was about 18 years old. Less than 2 years went by and my roof started leaking under my solar unit and it was under warranty. I questioned the salesman before installation because of it's age if it would be ok to put the unit on my roof and was told they would inspect my roof to make sure it was good. I developed a leak in my ceiling and Elevation Solar repaired it but the serviceman told me my roof was really brittle and the repair probably wouldn't last long. During our heavy rain this year my roof started leaking under the solar units and other rooms causing one of my ceilings to bust open. At that time I realized I had to get my roof replaced. I got bids to replace it and was told I needed to get the solar unit off so they could do the work. I called Elevation Solar and was told I would have to pay for it. I explained I did question the installation at time of purchase and was told they inspected my roof and it was good to install. I asked how much it would cost and it took weeks but I was finally told it would cost $6720 to remove and replace the unit when the roof was replaced. I asked to speak to the owner and was told he wasn't available. I panicked and wrote a review on BestCompany and Amy from Elevation Solar contacted me and told me she was sorry and they needed to take care of me. I liked Elevation Solar from the very first contact I had with them. Their salesman was knowledgeable the installers were great and the solar was working saving me money as described. Amy has told me how sorry they were for the misunderstanding and they will be more efficient with their roof inspections. They came out, removed the unit so my roofers could replace my roof and replaced the unit quickly after the roof installation. There was no charge to me and I'm up and running again saving money on my APS bill. As far as I'm concerned I accept their apology. Being self employed most of my life I understand how things can get lost in communication and nobody is perfect. They have treated me with respect and corrected the error and I would recommend them to anybody that wants solar. I know I'm happy with the money I save every month.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Feb 19, 2019

Hi Michael, thank you for speaking with us today. Customers are our top priority and we want to make this right. We apologize that your roof wasn't properly inspected when we first installed the panels. Our process has been updated so this kind of situation doesn't happen to anyone else. We look forward to working with you to get this resolved.

starstarstarstarstar

Fabiola

April 19th, 2019 Mesquite, TX

We haven’t installed the panels yet, but we learned a lot about the subject this evening. Everything Tyler and Brandon explained was very clear and friendly. My and my husband had a lot of questions and they were so patient to explain all our concerns. If we get approved we will definitely be going solar!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 19, 2019

Thank you, Fabiola. It's great to hear that Tyler and Brandon were so helpful. We like to focus on educating, not pressuring, so we are more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

starstarstarstarstar

Michael Blanton

April 11th, 2019 Schenectady, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We called out Elevation Solar because they installed our next door neighbor Tammy a few months ago. Dru, their sales rep, came out and gave us a free consultation to see if it'd make financial sense to do solar. We have a large south facing roof so we were actually in-pocket on the monthly budget! There was no pressure to move forward and we choose them over several other local companies in the area because of their warranties.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 11, 2019

Thank you, Michael! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Dru. We can't wait to hear about your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

B

April 8th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Communication and followup was consistently horrible. Salesman did not do what he promised or followed through.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, we apologize that you have had such a negative experience. We'd love an opportunity to fix your issues and make this right. Please call our customer service line at 480-492-4232 and ask for Amy. We hope you'll provide us the opportunity to resolve your concerns.