Founded in 2014, Elevation Solar focuses on bringing clean, affordable solar power to homes across the United States. The company's aim is to help individuals reduce occupancy costs and increase value in their homes through solar ownership and energy management improvements and technology. Elevation Solar is based in Arizona and currently operates in Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, and Texas.

The Good

  • Customized Solutions
  • Hassle-Free Quotes
  • Excellent Warranties
  • Quick Installations
  • Electricity Storage Options
  • Additional Home Energy Services

Customized Solutions

Elevation Solar doesn't just offer the same cookie-cutter solar energy solution to every single customer. Instead, you'll get a personalized solar array designed specifically to fit your needs. When you contact Elevation Solar, a company representative will come to your home and assess your situation and roof. A solar power professional will then determine the size of panels you'll need and what other equipment will be best for your electricity consumption and the size of your home. Elevation Solar will explain the entire process to you and what you should expect from your entire experience as a solar customer.

Hassle-Free Quotes

For potential customers who want a quick quote, Elevation Solar allows them to upload a copy of their utility bill and receive a digital solar quote within just 24 hours. The potential customer can review the quote in their own time, and if they are interesting in learning more, they can contact Elevation Solar and one of the company's Energy Consultants will answer questions and provide expertise. 

This hassle-free quote process allows potential customers to get a good idea of what solar will cost them without having to take time out of their schedule to meet with someone or be "sold" to.

Excellent Warranties

Elevation Solar is very transparent about the warranties it offers. The company primarily sells LG and Panasonic panels, which both include a 25-year warranty that covers product, performance, and shipping. The Enphase inverters that Elevation Solar provides also have a 25-year warranty. Elevation Solar also offers a 10-year warranty that covers labor and workmanship.

Quick Installations

If you decide that Elevation Solar is the right company for you, you can expect your system to be installed within a few days. Occasionally, the installation will take a week or so if you have a larger home or some type of rare issue.

Electricity Storage Options

Elevation Solar sets itself apart from competitors by offering a wide variety of energy technologies and battery storage systems, including LG Chem batteries.

Additional Home Energy Services

In addition to providing solar systems and battery storage, Elevation Solar offers a variety of other products and services to help customers make their homes more energy efficient. For example, the company can provide LED lighting retrofits, efficient pool pumps, energy management systems, electric vehicle charging stations, automated lighting, security and video solutions, and smart thermostats.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Relatively Limited Availability

Relatively Limited Availability

Elevation Solar currently offers its services in six states: Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, and Texas. Although Elevation Solar's availability is more widespread than some of its competitors, the fact that the company only operates in six states limits the number of consumers who can take advantage of its services.

The Bottom Line

Elevation Solar has built a reputation as a solid solar company by offering customized solar solutions with excellent warranties. Plus, you can count on a quick installation when you choose to do business with Elevation Solar. If you live in Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, or Texas, we recommend contacting Elevation Solar for more information.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Elevation Solar below.

1-(855) 339-5459

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

Elevation Solar Frequently Asked Questions

How does going solar with Elevation Solar work?

When we first receive your information, someone from our team will reach out, typically within 24 hours, to ask qualifying questions to make sure solar is the right fit and to schedule your free, in-home consultation. During the consultation, our team will assess your home’s unique profile, teach you about the best utility rate plans available, and help you understand how to increase the comfort in your home and save money at the same time.

We will then present your custom proposal that is specific to you and your home’s needs. We’ll then move to survey and design where we’ll survey your home and property to ensure our engineers design a system that will address your needs and maximize your savings. We handle all the permitting and HOA approval so your project can move to installation in no time. After install, it’s just a quick inspection from your city and local utility company. Then it’s time to “switch the switch” and you will officially be a solar home.

How much does a solar energy system from Elevation Solar cost?

The average system costs about $25,000, but that can vary depending on system size, panels brands, electrical upgrades, and local rebates. We custom build our proposals so you are getting a system specifically for your home and energy needs.

What solar panels does Elevation Solar use in its installations?

We carry four panel brands currently: Panasonic, LG, Hanwha, and Mission. We are a Premium Panasonic installer, which means we can pass on extended warranties if you choose these panels.

Do Elevation Solar panels work when there is a power outage?

Our solar systems are grid-tied, meaning in the event of a power outage, they will not work. However, we do carry battery storage options that will allow your system to work in the event of a power outage.

How long does it take for Elevation Solar to install solar panels?

Our average time from site survey to installation is 38 days. We consider ourselves experts when it comes to navigating city permits and building applications to get your system up and running as quickly as possible.

Does Elevation Solar require a contract?

Yes, we have an installation agreement. We offer four financing programs for going solar: Lease, PPA (power purchase agreement), financing, and cash purchase. Contracts vary based on program.

Does Elevation Solar offer a warranty?

We do offer a 10-year workmanship warranty on our roof penetrations to ensure your solar system is free of material defects. However, depending on the product that you select, the panel manufacturers offer up to 25-year warranty.

Does Elevation Solar offer solar monitoring?

Yes, depending on the Inverter that you choose, you will receive SolarEdge or Enphase monitoring. We also offer our Elevation Smart Monitor that allows you to track system production but also appliance level monitoring for your home's consumption.

How many states is Elevation Solar in?

We are currently in eight states: Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, Texas, Utah, North Carolina, and South Carolina.

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.4
starstarstarstarstar_half

351 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
68%
4 star
17%
3 star
6%
2 star
3%
1 star
6%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Damon
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Installation was a multiday process because some of the parts didn't show up. Once the parts showed up, it wasn't installed properly, but the equipment is a five.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

We apologize about the installation hiccup but are happy to hear that you're happy with the system now.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Thad
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It is sometimes very difficult to reach a live person to answer questions. Installation was quick and easy.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thanks, Thad. It's great to hear that the installation went so smoothly but we apologize that we can be hard to reach. We're working on updating our process so this will no longer be a problem.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Dianne
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

installation took a little while, but customer service kept me up to date on the process and answered my questions.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Dianne. Unfortunately, the permit and inspection process can slow things down but we are working on streamlining things on our end so we can get the system installed as quickly as possible. We hope that you're enjoying your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Michelle
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I wish they put netting around the solar equipment because I have pigeons living underneath there. I haven't had any problems.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Anonymous
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Customer service is both responsive and informative. They had a few issues getting the right product, but they kept me informed during the whole process.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Customer service is a huge priority for us so it's nice to see that our team is taking that to heart. We're always looking to improve our process, so your feedback is very helpful!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Daniel
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I am having ongoing issues right now with them. I think that they have misleading and deceptive sales department that will tell you things that aren't true.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Daniel, we sorry to hear that you're curring have issues. It is never our intent to be deceptive or trick you into anything for the sake of making the sale. We are committed to providing top notch customer service and putting our customers first so we'll be reaching out shortly to see how we can address your concerns and make this right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Charles
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I can recommend Elevation Solar for the electric bill. The system is also reliable and the sales man was great

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you so much, Charles, we appreciate the recommendation. We stand by every system we install so it's great to hear that you're enjoying it too.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Scott
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

Elevation Solar is very professional and they were able to get things done efficiently.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Peter
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

It took me almost five weeks for my question to be answered. I was very disappointed in the professionalism. Their equipment seems to be state of the art. The installation was a disaster as it destroyed seventeen of my roofing tiles. I would never recommend them.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 08, 2019

Hi Peter, we're sorry that you had issues with communication and broken tiles. Unfortunately broken tiles do happen because of the nature of working on the roof but we do replace what we break. If they haven't been replaced yet, please reach out to your concierge and we'll schedule a tech to come out asap.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
John
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They installed the panels all in one day. Customer service was very helpful and respectful . I will not hesitate to recommend them.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

We appreciate the recommendation, John! We're always looking for ways to improve our offerings and customer service so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Gary
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I will probably be dead before I recover the investment that I made by going with Elevation Solar.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Gary, we're sorry to hear that you feel that way. We design our systems for not only long term savings but also so you can live more comfortably immediately, especially during the summer. We hope that you're seeing the short term benefits!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Theodore
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Their sales reps were outstanding and very knowledgeable. Elevation Solar was friendly and answered all of our questions. Installation of the panels was done in one day. I would refer anyone to Elevation solar.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of the solar process at an elevated level. We are glad to hear it shows.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Teresa
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have been excellent every step of the way. The whole process was fast. This was a very good experience.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Teresa! We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of the process at an elevated level. We are glad to hear it shows.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
William
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very nice and personable. We haven't had any problems, but also haven't seen a lot of savings from it.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you, William. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Laurie
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

They lack in communication skills and follow through. The installation process was a little mixed up because of bad communication.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Laurie, we apologize for the lack of communication. We are committed to providing top notch customer service and putting our customers first so we'll be reaching out shortly to see how we can address your concerns and make this right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Trinity
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service was good, but I feel like the project coordination was lacking. They had to make several trips, and there wasn't proper communication with the technicians. The equipment is definitely up to industry standard.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Trinity. We are always looking to improve and to take our customer service to the next level. Let us know if you ever have any questions about your system and we'll be more than happy to help.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Dayana
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything was professionally installed, customer service was great, and the price was appropriate.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Dayana! We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of your install diligently. We are glad to hear it shows! Thanks for the review, let us know if you ever need anything.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Nelse
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service was very responsive. The panels they use are top notch in quality, and better than most of the panels on the market.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you Nelse! We are proud that we can provide the highest class equipment and installation practices. Solar truly is a lifetime appliance and we are dedicated to ensuring that your warranties & product quality reflect that.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Patricia
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The installation process took two days, but one of the inverters was bad so we had to wait three weeks for it to be finished. I would recommend them to others.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks for the recommendation, Patricia. We apologize that one of the inverters wasn't working but we are glad to hear that it has since been resolved. Enjoy your solar savings and let us know if you ever need anything!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Mark
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

We came upon many issues during installation, and I wish they were able to plan better to prevent them. The equipment ended up being a lot more expensive than we had originally planned.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you, Mark. We are always looking to improve our offering and customer service so your feedback is very helpful. We are currently working on making the install process a little more streamlined and improve our communication. Let us know if you ever have any questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Larry
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were always able to answer any questions that I had for them. Great customer service, and great top quality equipment.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jan
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service was courteous and prompt. Everything went as scheduled. I am really happy with the product I got.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

We very much appreciate you, Jan! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad to hear that everyone took care of you, enjoy your solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Gustavo
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

System was done in about 5 or 6 hours. The solar panels are high quality, and made in Germany. The price is a little high.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks for your review, Gustavo! Let us know if you ever need anything.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Javier
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

It took them three months to connect all of the solar panels.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Javier, the average timeline of signing to activation is usually around 3-4 months. We apologize that those expectations weren't set with you up front. We hope that you're enjoying your solar now that it is installed!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Matthew
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service has always been responsive. Installation went smooth. Everything with Elevation solar has been a pleasurable experience.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Michael
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service is good about answering questions

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you, Michael. We pride ourselves on making the solar systems we install easy to understand and utilize to our customers. Glad to see everyone is taking that training to heart!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
John
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They are very nice and pleasant to talk to. They talk in plain English so that it is easy to understand. From start to finish, they have been excellent. They are competitively prices, and they did a great job.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience, John! We work hard to put our customers first, by using excellent products at the best prices. We look forward to hearing about your savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Brian
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service answered all of my questions, and was good at explaining all of the details that went into the installation. The technicians were happy to listen to the small things I wanted and they accommodated for that. Customer service was good at following up.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Brian, we aim to please from start to finish. We know that there are a lot of moving parts throughout the process so we are always happy to answer any questions you may have. Thank you for your review!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
John
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The installation process was efficient and done well.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, John. We appreciate you and your feedback! Let us know if you ever need anything.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Bruce
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The installation went well, but they aren't that great at communication.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Bruce, we apologize that we missed the mark with communication. Customer service is our top priority and we want to make sure you're happy with your decision to do business with us so someone will be reaching out shortly to address your concerns.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Joseph
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Every time I had a problem, Elevation would send someone out to my home as soon as possible to help me resolve it. They did the installation in one day, and I was very amazed at how neat and clean they left everything. They are a great company, and I have already seen savings.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Joseph! We'll be sure to send some kudos to your install crew. Enjoy your solar and let us know if you ever need anything!

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Jane
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The installation was not good. It had to be redone because they installed my system according to Arizona requirements and not Nevada. So they had to rip it out and do it again. Because of that mistake I had to pay expensive electric bills, which they're not reimbursing me for. Also, they had to come back several times - most recently because they got some lines crossed that they have to redo. I just got a bill that's high - $222. Something is wrong here.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Jane, we are so sorry to hear that you experience thus far has been below par. We always strive to provide top-notch service and it is clear that we missed the mark with you. Customer service is a top priority for us so we'll be reaching out to see how we can make this right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Edward
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I'm satisfied with Elevation Solar's installers and it still works.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Edward, we always love hearing how our crews are doing in the field. Enjoy your solar and let us know if you ever need anything.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
James
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I live in a remote area, but they were still willing to install the service for me. I've had a couple issues, but they've been resolved, they get back to me when I need them to.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, James, congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Joseph
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They did a good job selling at my door, but they did a poor job installing. It took over eight months for me to finally get connected for money. They broke over 200 tiles on my roof.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Joseph, we're glad to hear that you were happy with the sales process but apologize that the install didn't go as smoothly. Unfortunately, broken tiles do happen because of the nature of working on the roof but we do replace what we break. If they haven't been replaced yet, please reach out to your concierge and we'll schedule a tech to come out asap.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jerold
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

This seems to be working properly and saving us some energy. The installers came in a timely manner and cleaned everything up before they left.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Jerold. Our install crews work hard on providing top-notch service so we'll be sure to give them some kudos.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Sigsbee
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything is performing well at one month. They also kept in contact through email and phone calls to make sure everything went on schedule.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

That's what we like to hear! Congrats on going solar and let us know what you save over the summer! We love seeing our customers save money with solar.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Roderick
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Elevation Solar gave me a good presentation when they knocked on my door which convinced me to buy it. They have very good customer service as well.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Roderick, we're happy to hear that you've had such a great experience. We're always looking for ways to improve our offerings and customer service so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Karl
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything looks good, but it took longer than I thought it would.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Karl, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your system.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They did a good job and were consistent on the work.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you for the awesome feedback!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jorge
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

It was explained with no hiccups, they're were constantly in communication with me during the process.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
William
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I wanted a specific system and ended up with it penetrating through my roof which was a big ordeal. The equipment is good, but they need to be more accurate with their sales as well as quicker customer service. It took a little while to get the system up and running, I know that it takes some time, but it could have been a little quicker.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jordan
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have advanced monitoring, so you can monitor your appliances. They also have a 25-year labor warranty and no one else that I checked has that.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Jordan! We want to empower our customers to take control of their home and energy usage so we're proud to offer energy management systems help you view your energy consumption and production in real-time. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Brian
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

It went up pretty quick and it was all good.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Brian!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Venita
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I don't know anything about the equipment but so far, it's lowering my bills.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Venita, we're glad to hear that you're saving with solar. Our solutions team is always here to help explain anything your system or your bills. If you have specific questions, feel free to call or email them at [email protected]

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Jennifer
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The energy costs were never really explained to us, but they had the best rate out of the quotes me got.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Jennifer, we're glad that we were able to provide the best rates! We recently did a YouTube live video about understanding how to read your bill post solar. Feel free to check it out on our YouTube page, it's called Am I Really Saving Money With Solar?

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Victor
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

No one is perfect, but they had very good service and I had a good experience.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Victor, we appreciate your feedback.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Eric
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were extremely patient about a lot of the process. The installer was here all day, it was finished a little bit after dark evening. But, I am having a hard time getting them to follow up with me on a request for receipt data for tax purposes.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks, Eric, we're glad to hear that the install went smoothly. We're sorry that you haven't received your documents. Please give us a call at 480-492-4232 and ask to speak with your concierge and we can send those docs over.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Robert
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I feel like Elevation Solar is responsive but that I was also sometimes left in the dark.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

Hi Robert, I'm sorry that you didn't feel like you were kept up to date throughout the process. We are currently working on improving our process to include more touchpoints so no one feels left in the dark again.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Francisco
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The sales rep who came to my house wasn't pushy or anything. He explained how it was going to work and function as well as all the procedures. He also gave me time to think about it. They were attentive to me and got back to me when I had a question. They also worked around my schedule, which was great. I think the only change that they need us to go over with the clients to make sure they understand the energy you're receiving. I am able to login and see my panels and the energy produced but a little more research would be nice.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 09, 2019

We take pride in educating our customers on the benefits of solar, not just selling them on it so this feedback is awesome to hear. We are working on creating more content to help our customers. We recently did a YouTube live video about understanding how to read your bill post solar. Feel free to check it out on our YouTube page, it's called "Am I Really Saving Money With Solar?"